“I think there’s a bit of flexion, not dissimilar to a Jasprit Bumrah": Tim Paine jumps in support of Matt Kuhnemann

FearlessRoar

Former Australia captain Tim Paine has jumped to the defense of Matt Kuhnemann while speaking to a local media outlet:

“I think there’s a bit of flexion, not dissimilar to a Jasprit Bumrah."

“I think he’d be flat as a tack I’d imagine. In cricket, being accused of throwing is not a great mark to have against your name. You’re being accused in a way, of cheating."

“I imagine in such a public forum, that would be very hard for him to deal with that. He’s probably walked off that day on top of the world, and by the time he’s back in the hotel room he’s at absolute rock bottom because he’s fighting, if you like, to save his career."

"Go back through the history of cricket and we’ve had guys who have played hundreds of Test matches combined who have (much worse actions) than Matthew Kuhnemann. I feel like it’s a bit of a token ‘we’ll look like we’re policing this, even though we have never before,’ and Kuhnemann has been the unlucky one."

Soo more people are also accepting that Bumrah the chucker chucks.

Understanding the cricket Rules are not a Cup of tea for the everyone . let's sink here.

They do understand the rules but simply jealous of success of Bumrah. I have said this before and still stand by it that Pakistani fans are jealous of the fact that an Indian fast bowler has surpassed every single bowler their country produced in its entire cricket history. These chucking allegations are a by product which stems from that jealousy. The same allegations were thrown at Ashwin as well few years ago. Hundreds of Ian Pont's or Ian Bishop's will not be able to convince them as there is no cure of jealousy.

According to ICC regulations a bowler is allowed a maximum elbow extension of 15 degrees from the point when the arm reaches shoulder height until the ball is released. While Bumrah’s action has shown that his arm straightening stays within these legal limits but what is the guarantee that his arm straightening will always stay within these legal limits every time?

What is such guarantee for any bowler around the world?

Wo chhod phle dusri thread m jo pucha uska javab to de. Geedad ki tareh bhaag mat. Vase name Main hi bhaag likha hua hua.

I know your hypocrisy is about to exposed in that thread .Bhaag Jaydrath Bhaag. 😂

Ok. Let's sink there. Give me the link. :misbah :inti

That's why they go for a biomechanics test and Bumrah should also.....
They go for biomechanics test only for bowlers that gets reported by umpires like Ajmal, Harbhajan, Hasnanin, Senanayake etc. Why should Bumrah gets tested when no on field umpire have ever reported him for chucking? Just because some sector of jealous fans wants it, is it? There is no cure for jealousy and conspiracy theories anyway. Even if Bumrah gets tested and cleared, same sets of fans will still cry about BCCIs influence. So lets jog on..

Matches refree are afraid of a board...kab acknowledge kro k bhai
If match referee are afraid of board, what makes you think testing lab in Chennai won't?

So if Bumrah gets tested and cleared, you will be the first one to cry.

You are simply jealous of Bumrah...kab accept karo ge bhai?

If match referee are afraid of board, what makes you think testing lab in Chennai won't?

So if Bumrah gets tested and cleared, you will be the first one to cry.

You are simply jealous of Bumrah...kab accept karo ge bhai?

Until Judge and Jury are not the same entity...simple

In indian match pakistani and Bangladeshi Umpires also doing umpiring duty. So they can also report as they have full authorities.

Ya pakistan and Bangladeshi umpire bhi dare hue hai 🫠

In indian match pakistani and Bangladeshi Umpires also doing umpiring duty. So they can also report as they have full authorities.

They love their job more than their rules...still one Bangladeshi umpire reeling from online bullying during BGT series.

Now Tim paine is new god for some fans lol

Tim paine just has to "Think" that's some people will latch on to his "thinking". This is called gaslighting. Unless you are sucker for gaslighting just because he says what you like then you wouldn't take it seriously

I just saw kuhnemans action side on, I can't really see a chuck... maybe I am looking at it wrong.

It's possible that he's not playing Champions trophy due to this fear. Could be called cause the noise is getting louder

It seems that Sri Lankan players raised concern about Kuhnemann's action. I am so confused why Pakistan haven't reported him yet? I can understand the match referee and/or the officials are afraid of BCCI. Are PCB and Pakistan players afraid of BCCI as well?

These same indians and even sehwag used to say Akhtar chucks. So when the hypertension thing is applied on Bumrah how so Bumrah doesnt chuck when same logic is applied

Yup. They are hypocritical.

If Kuhnemann requires to be tested, Bumrah should be tested too. :inti

Talk about the topic here instead of bringing fans and nationalities here

Yup. They are hypocritical.

If Kuhnemann requires to be tested, Bumrah should be tested too. :inti
Bumrah has nothing to do with this. If Australian players had issues with his action they should have raised concerns and reported him. Why are they bringing in Bumrah into this? It is similar to people on this forum calling for testing of all off-spinners because Ajmal was tested and banned. It does not work that way.

I don't think anyone has issues with him except some jealous fans who live in their own echo chamber. That is understandable. No big deal. We don't have to "convince" them. Infact I encourage them ranting more.

Matt Kuhnemann has been cleared of having an illegal bowling action.
Well this was bound to happen. If Bumrah’s action is fine then his was always going to be fine too - Big 3 :genius

Usually these threads deteriorate into fan slanging matches instead of any meaningful discussions.

Hyperextension and biomechanics are technical terms and not really well understood by us casual fans.

I had heard a good explanation by troy cooley which resonated well. He basically said that both Lee and Akhtar had actions where the hyperextension was happening pre the perpendicular so on the effort balls they could sometimes deteriorate and chuck it. With Bumrah ot is well beyond perpendicular and thus it is almost like bowling with a sidearm throw. It is near impossible for him to chuck in conventional sense.

From my limited tennis ball experience as high arm bowler also I have felt this to be true. I can chuck the ball consciously but have to do it before the arm fully comes up and it is hard to discern when I bowl back of a length. But the chuck is faster and gets more bounce of wkt and is 'heavier'.

In my personal view Lee and Akhtar both used to chuck liberally in late 90s and early 00s.

After 2002, Lee had grooved his outswing action he stopped doing it and focused on becoming a top notch outswinger. I believe he worked a lot with Lillee in this time frame.

Shoaib was always slingier and he remained in his stop start career with his early on action. He did not go waqar route as outswinger in late career but I feel he used the chuck ball sparingly to shock batters. One English batter in 2006 had remarked to scyld berry that if cameras were not there and Shoaib could bowl his chuck regularly he would easily cross 155 on avg speed.
I know a lot of Shoaib apologists will call such comments as sour grapes but these mutterings were common with Indian and Australian team players as well of the time.

Nobody would say it loud but general consensus was after being scrutinized, Lee went back and tried to clean up his action, Shoaib went back and figured out how to hide it better.

Usually these threads deteriorate into fan slanging matches instead of any meaningful discussions.

Hyperextension and biomechanics are technical terms and not really well understood by us casual fans.

I had heard a good explanation by troy cooley which resonated well. He basically said that both Lee and Akhtar had actions where the hyperextension was happening pre the perpendicular so on the effort balls they could sometimes deteriorate and chuck it. With Bumrah ot is well beyond perpendicular and thus it is almost like bowling with a sidearm throw. It is near impossible for him to chuck in conventional sense.

From my limited tennis ball experience as high arm bowler also I have felt this to be true. I can chuck the ball consciously but have to do it before the arm fully comes up and it is hard to discern when I bowl back of a length. But the chuck is faster and gets more bounce of wkt and is 'heavier'.

In my personal view Lee and Akhtar both used to chuck liberally in late 90s and early 00s.

After 2002, Lee had grooved his outswing action he stopped doing it and focused on becoming a top notch outswinger. I believe he worked a lot with Lillee in this time frame.

Shoaib was always slingier and he remained in his stop start career with his early on action. He did not go waqar route as outswinger in late career but I feel he used the chuck ball sparingly to shock batters. One English batter in 2006 had remarked to scyld berry that if cameras were not there and Shoaib could bowl his chuck regularly he would easily cross 155 on avg speed.
I know a lot of Shoaib apologists will call such comments as sour grapes but these mutterings were common with Indian and Australian team players as well of the time.

Nobody would say it loud but general consensus was after being scrutinized, Lee went back and tried to clean up his action, Shoaib went back and figured out how to hide it better.
In 2006 Shoaib Akhtar's action was clearly dodgy. U could see the jerk in his action just prior to delivery

ICC had a quiet word with PCB and Shoaib was withdrawn from the ODI series against India due to " injury "

Brett Lee also had a jerk around 2002 when he got obsessed with speed guns & 100 mph barrier like Shoaib. Remember that spell against England in Perth when he ended Alex Tudor's career with a sickening blow. But after that he reworked his action and focused more on craftmanship instead of raw pace

According to Indian fans all bowlers have a jerk apart from Indian bowlers.

Heresy and comments to journalists are acceptable when made about other players but unacceptable when made about Indians.

Players with hyperextension can chuck but Indian players with hyperextension are physically unable to.

You guys are rewriting cricket history and back slapping each other into believing it.