A public park was altered to build road for Ishaq Dar's Lahore residence

Mian

Chief Justice (CJP) Mian Saqib Nisar on Thursday gave the Lahore Development Authority (LDA) a 10-day deadline to restore a public park near the residence of former finance minister Ishaq Dar which was altered to build a road leading to his house.

A three-member Supreme Court (SC) bench, headed by the chief justice, was hearing a suo motu case regarding the alteration of the park in order to build a road ─ on Dar's request ─ leading to his house. The LDA had taken over 1 kanal and 6 marlas of the park to build the road.

"On whose behest did you ruin the park to build a road?" Justice Nisar asked the LDA director general (DG), who told the court that he had received a verbal request from the former minister.

The CJP lashed out at the DG for "becoming a slave of the ministers" and told him that he had committed an offence and could be prosecuted by the National Accountability Bureau (NAB) under Section 9 of the body's ordinance, which concerns Corruption and Corrupt Policies.

The DG LDA offered an unconditional apology ─ which was dismissed by Justice Nisar ─ and requested the court not to forward the case to NAB.

Justice Umar Ata Bandial said that if the bench did not send the case to NAB, it would "set a bad example". However, he told the DG to restore the park first and let the court consider the matter.

The court issued notices to Dar and the LDA, and also ordered authorities to publish an advertisement in Dawn to summon Dar, who is already facing ex-parte trial proceedings in a corruption reference related to owning assets beyond his known sources of income, and has been declared an absconder by an accountability court.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1396878

Yeh mulk Pakistan in leaders ke waalid sahab ki jaageer he ya waalida mohterma ko jahez main mila tha?

[MENTION=135196]waleed88[/MENTION], is this criminal abuse by Nooras part of millitary sazish.

Did you ever think it could be due to security reasons?

A public park near a Ministers house can give undue access to alot of unwanted people.

One suicide blast can do alot of damage

A public park near a Ministers house can give undue access to alot of unwanted people.

Firstly it is blatantly illegal and for you as Noora thats
Not even an issue, and as criminality comes as 2nd nature, thats not a surprise. And to respond to your point, if he felt threatened, why not buy a house in a more secure area and not dig up a park. I hear he has billions in the bank. Based on your logic, every politician could claim that they are threatened and should close down everything near their mansions. I am sure even the Sharifs didnt have the public paying roads built to their private mansions. Oh, i forgot they also did the same.

Not to forget these same nooras spent 2 billions rupees on raiwind road for their convenience and also spent 700 million rupees on the security wall around their raiwind residence its all well documented.

Firstly it is blatantly illegal and for you as Noora thats
Not even an issue, and as criminality comes as 2nd nature, thats not a surprise. And to respond to your point, if he felt threatened, why not buy a house in a more secure area and not dig up a park. I hear he has billions in the bank. Based on your logic, every politician could claim that they are threatened and should close down everything near their mansions. I am sure even the Sharifs didnt have the public paying roads built to their private mansions. Oh, i forgot they also did the same.

Public parks if are not maintained, or are not serving the purpose that it should don't need to be there just for the sake, maybe a better park would be built. But ofcourse when PMLN does that, they are making money off it, just like when they build hospital, roads, metros, they are making money off it too.

Do you POTIs ever get happy at anything?

Court's have taken up this issue now, but if a road is being built for a minister he has every right to look after his safety if some public property can be danger to his life.

Not to forget these same nooras spent 2 billions rupees on raiwind road for their convenience and also spent 700 million rupees on the security wall around their raiwind residence its all well documented.

Yes and Bani Gala was built in the skies of PTI land, so roads never got sealed and blocked there with barricades. Neither was money invested on the roads beside it. Neither does Khan ever take protocol because he flies at night like Santa Clause, riding merrily on his Sleigh with his Reindeers Jehangir Tareen and Sheikh Rasheed

Public parks if are not maintained, or are not serving the purpose that it should don't need to be there just for the sake, maybe a better park would be built. But ofcourse when PMLN does that, they are making money off it, just like when they build hospital, roads, metros, they are making money off it too.

Do you POTIs ever get happy at anything?

Court's have taken up this issue now, but if a road is being built for a minister he has every right to look after his safety if some public property can be danger to his life.

How does stealing land make things better? You are justifying blatant theft but lets be honest, its not a surprise, its the only thing you guys are good at. At least the CJP has shown you up for the thieves you are.

Yes and Bani Gala was built in the skies of PTI land, so roads never got sealed and blocked there with barricades. Neither was money invested on the roads beside it. Neither does Khan ever take protocol because he flies at night like Santa Clause, riding merrily on his Sleigh with his Reindeers Jehangir Tareen and Sheikh Rasheed

Which public money built Bani Gala. Yes none, Noora lies dont make it true. Nooras are born thieves, stealing from the poor for vanity but its in the open and they cant walk in the streets for the fear of public humiliation.

Public money? Where is your proof? Nawaz has businesses in England and with Saudi Arabia so I'm pretty sure he doesn't need public money to build those houses. Ofcourse bitter cry babies think only Imran is the only one who is allowed to own big houses. While he runs around the whole country on JehangirTareen's payroll and charity for Shaukat Khanum he generates

How does stealing land make things better? You are justifying blatant theft but lets be honest, its not a surprise, its the only thing you guys are good at. At least the CJP has shown you up for the thieves you are.

Nothing wrong with it. Who goes to parks anyway? He's a minister. If the courts allow them then he can do it. Pretty sure there is no malice the guy wants to secure his life. All these ministers have hundreds of death threats daily. Alot of PTI supporters like you just don't sit at home, they have an armed wing from the Madrassa ul Haqqania, maybe these goons go after him who knows. You MPAs associates have known to be involved in public lynching of Mashal Khan.... one of them can go out can go after Dar too. You people have been bitter with Noon's success for a long time

Not a new thing.This criminal should have been in jail now and he destries public park for his house,What is this>Very good action by CJ.Establishemnet ki saazidh..........

Nothing wrong with it. Who goes to parks anyway? He's a minister. If the courts allow them then he can do it. Pretty sure there is no malice the guy wants to secure his life. All these ministers have hundreds of death threats daily. Alot of PTI supporters like you just don't sit at home, they have an armed wing from the Madrassa ul Haqqania, maybe these goons go after him who knows. You MPAs associates have known to be involved in public lynching of Mashal Khan.... one of them can go out can go after Dar too. You people have been bitter with Noon's success for a long time

MPA wit lynching.i know from where are you coming to justify a thief.

NS is the king of Thiefs and you seem to be the king of dreadful excuses. Its Nooras who are in bed with religious nut cases in Punjab, and name names as to which MPAs were involved in the lynching of Mashal Khan. Or will you do Mamoon and disappear when you are cornered. Oh yes Noons great succes has been illustrated this week with PKR in free fall, which Dar is blaming your govt for. Is the govt so bad that even Dar is having a go?

Public money? Where is your proof? Nawaz has businesses in England and with Saudi Arabia so I'm pretty sure he doesn't need public money to build those houses. Ofcourse bitter cry babies think only Imran is the only one who is allowed to own big houses. While he runs around the whole country on JehangirTareen's payroll and charity for Shaukat Khanum he generates

According NS he doesnt have businesses or houses abroad. Whose lying, you or him?

NS is the king of Thiefs and you seem to be the king of dreadful excuses. Its Nooras who are in bed with religious nut cases in Punjab, and name names as to which MPAs were involved in the lynching of Mashal Khan. Or will you do Mamoon and disappear when you are cornered. Oh yes Noons great succes has been illustrated this week with PKR in free fall, which Dar is blaming your govt for. Is the govt so bad that even Dar is having a go?

Yes and Nooras also caused the APS attack to stop Imran Khan from running over the capital during the dharna days. This is not me but this is what one of your MNAs said

According NS he doesnt have businesses or houses abroad. Whose lying, you or him?

Well he doesn't now. And he gets a salary from his son, which he never received. However they have had family inheritance from the because of lands. They had some business ventures with the Saudis too in his time of exile. Ittefaq Industries is a product of generations of lands owned. Got nothing to do with governments, they were rich people.

And the liar Ishaq Dar came up with a story that an old councilor Abu Bakar (he is dead according to Dar) asked him 20 years ago to build this 2 line road but guess what Abu Bakar is well, alive and saying he never asked anything like that :)) Now come and defend this too nooras! watch this [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] and we thought this Dar guy only lied to Qazi family, IMF, pakistani people :yk

<blockquote class="twitter-video" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">اسحاق ڈار پھر ایک بار پھر رنگے ہاتھوں جھوٹ میں پکڑے گئے - اپنے گھر کے سامنے پارک کی زمین پر سڑک بنوائی جس کونسلر کا تذکرہ کیا اور مرحوم قرار دیا وہ سامنے آگئے اور بھانڈہ پھوڑ دیا ����<a href="https://twitter.com/AmirMateen2?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@AmirMateen2</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/MalickViews?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@MalickViews</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@PTIofficial</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> <a href="https://t.co/gUgUtyuTbw">pic.twitter.com/gUgUtyuTbw</a></p>— Shoaib Shahzad (@iamsskofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/iamsskofficial/status/977293428420734976?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 23, 2018</a></blockquote>

What non-sense !! minister has to change his residence if doesn't feel safe , public park should never be altered.

This is indeed unacceptable, but so was the champion of tabdeeli Shah Mehmood Qureshi razing a university wall for his son’s wedding.

Of course the Junoonis were nowhere to be found at that time, but a few brave souls called it fake news, even though there is a video report with the local people expressing their disappointment.

PTI supporters have become a joke. There was a time when they had some credibility, but they have completely lost it after Kaptaan opened the doors for Amir Liaquat and Firdous Ashiq Awan.

Another humiliation is on the cards in the coming elections and their desperation is only going to increase.

Who goes to a park anyway?POTW

This is indeed unacceptable, but so was the champion of tabdeeli Shah Mehmood Qureshi razing a university wall for his son’s wedding.

Of course the Junoonis were nowhere to be found at that time, but a few brave souls called it fake news, even though there is a video report with the local people expressing their disappointment.

PTI supporters have become a joke. There was a time when they had some credibility, but they have completely lost it after Kaptaan opened the doors for Amir Liaquat and Firdous Ashiq Awan.

Another humiliation is on the cards in the coming elections and their desperation is only going to increase.

Welcome back. Found any saplings?

And the liar Ishaq Dar came up with a story that an old councilor Abu Bakar (he is dead according to Dar) asked him 20 years ago to build this 2 line road but guess what Abu Bakar is well, alive and saying he never asked anything like that :)) Now come and defend this too nooras! watch this [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] and we thought this Dar guy only lied to Qazi family, IMF, pakistani people :yk

<blockquote class="twitter-video" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">اسحاق ڈار پھر ایک بار پھر رنگے ہاتھوں جھوٹ میں پکڑے گئے - اپنے گھر کے سامنے پارک کی زمین پر سڑک بنوائی جس کونسلر کا تذکرہ کیا اور مرحوم قرار دیا وہ سامنے آگئے اور بھانڈہ پھوڑ دیا ����<a href="https://twitter.com/AmirMateen2?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@AmirMateen2</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/MalickViews?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@MalickViews</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@PTIofficial</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> <a href="https://t.co/gUgUtyuTbw">pic.twitter.com/gUgUtyuTbw</a></p>— Shoaib Shahzad (@iamsskofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/iamsskofficial/status/977293428420734976?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 23, 2018</a></blockquote>

Hamid Mir's reaction was priceless, Mujhay nahi pata tha is kaam main bhi 2 numberi kar saktay hain :))

Ishaq Dar is Nawaz Sharif's best buddy so these blatant lies aren't unexpected. He even lied about someone's death and person is not only alive but denied even this made up double road story.

Dar is the person who performed the money laundering duties for his boss and now his sons own billions worth properties and towers in UAE alone.

[MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] if educated people on this forum defends such liars then is qom ka kuch nahe bannay waala.

Hamid Mir's reaction was priceless, Mujhay nahi pata tha is kaam main bhi 2 numberi kar saktay hain :))

Ishaq Dar is Nawaz Sharif's best buddy so these blatant lies aren't unexpected. He even lied about someone's death and person is not only alive but denied even this made up double road story.

Dar is the person who performed the money laundering duties for his boss and now his sons own billions worth properties and towers in UAE alone.

No surprise to be honest he is the same guy who used fake docs of Qazi family for money laundering without their knowledge. (Qazi family ke is per itne ehsanat thai ke doob merna chahiey tha isko). He also lied to IMF and they were so angry they were not even interested to see his face in next meeting.

[MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] if educated people on this forum defends such liars then is qom ka kuch nahe bannay waala.

Afsos hota hai yaar, what do you expect from people who aren't lucky enough to be educated like these people.

If they can say "Who needs a park anyway" don't be surprised if they say that corrupt people are sharp enough to steal from the nation, why do poor people need money anyway? They were born to serve rich anyway so whatever they are getting is more than enough for them.

This park thing is very MINOR incident compared to what Sharifs ave done in Raiwind.

They spent following from tax payers funds:

- Billions on building infrastructure around their 300 Acre Raiwind palace.
- Rs 35 crore on walls alone.
- Over 1000 security officials protect their palace
- They spent hundreds of millions on security of Raiwind palace
- Bought land around that area prior to building infrastructure so massive increase in prices

No journalist is even allowed to take picture or videos and those who tried got beaten up.

I think the word educated should be in inverted speech marks. Can you really believe that these people are educated if they say things like " who goes to the park anyway" as justification for blatant theft.

Afsos hota hai yaar, what do you expect from people who aren't lucky enough to be educated like these people.

If they can say "Who needs a park anyway" don't be surprised if they say that corrupt people are sharp enough to steal from the nation, why do poor people need money anyway? They were born to serve rich anyway so whatever they are getting is more than enough for them.

This park thing is very MINOR incident compared to what Sharifs ave done in Raiwind.

They spent following from tax payers funds:

- Billions on building infrastructure around their 300 Acre Raiwind palace.
- Rs 35 crore on walls alone.
- Over 1000 security officials protect their palace
- They spent hundreds of millions on security of Raiwind palace
- Bought land around that area prior to building infrastructure so massive increase in prices

No journalist is even allowed to take picture or videos and those who tried got beaten up.
Agree.

I have been on PP for a long time and I have seen a fair bit of ridiculous and idiotic comments but , ‘Who goes parks anyway,’ has to the worst of them all. And, it is coming from a supposedly well-informed and educated person.

Allah he hafiz hai Pakistan ka!

Alot has been said on PP and we have seen plenty of weird logic by Nooras, heck we had a guy writing long novels of how everything is deep state sazish, but "who goes to parks anyway" has to not only take the cake, it takes the bakery and the flour mills as well. Well done [MENTION=135196]waleed88[/MENTION] that is some achievement.

What? :))

Yes you read right, IK apparently steals from charities and the country does not need Parks.

IK steal so much from the charities that people are willing to give zakat, sadqa to SKMCH instead of giving tax to govt because they trust him more with their money thats how he collects 8 to 10 billion rupees every year to run 2 SKMCHs and building the third one. A few days ago a female MPA of Noon went to SKMCH for the first time and she was so impressed she tweeted about her experience and guess what within few minutes she had to face the abusing comments of noonies.