“Pakistan bowlers were saying something on every ball, making personal attacks, so I feel I needed to give them this answer”: Abhishek Sharma

As I grew up, my middle-class parents taught me not to pick fights with random people on the street, especially those lower in the social hierarchy. Their reasoning was clear. People with little to lose often show less regard for order. They develop a fearlessness and shamelessness born of hardship. It may look like bravery and can provoke you into a dirty confrontation, but in truth it is usually just frustration finding an outlet.

This is very well put together.

Please qualify for the final on Sunday

Win or Lose is another matter.

Gaaliyo ka silsila khatam nahi hona chahiye bas!
Ofcourse for Pakistanis it won't matter as they can claimed Fake victory even when they Humiliate by India. :klopp :kp

Sledging is part of game. Nothing wrong if Pakistanis did it and there’s certainly nothing wrong with how Abhishek responded.

Sledging is done to get under the skin of a batsman. It’s good that Pakistan tried to do something different as Indian openers are in form. Obviously it would’ve been great had they backed it up with their wickets but that’s never a guarantee.

Why are people getting so butthurt over sledging? This is a non issue. Both sides well within right to do what they did

Sledging is part of game. Nothing wrong if Pakistanis did it and there’s certainly nothing wrong with how Abhishek responded.

Sledging is done to get under the skin of a batsman. It’s good that Pakistan tried to do something different as Indian openers are in form. Obviously it would’ve been great had they backed it up with their wickets but that’s never a guarantee.

Why are people getting so butthurt over sledging? This is a non issue. Both sides well within right to do what they did

Indians like to think their "sensitivities" are important and only they can decide who shakes their hand. They better get used to this.

I'm proud of our boys, win or lose.

Indians like to think their "sensitivities" are important and only they can decide who shakes their hand. They better get used to this.

I'm proud of our boys, win or lose.
Indians can do whatever they want - tbh, we made a bigger deal about the handshake issue than it should’ve been. Indians are not required to shake our hands. Why go to such great lengths to complain about it? Just move on.

Same with sledging - Indians can’t dictate what Pakistanis say on the field.

Not sure what was said. If it is an abuse that is different. Sledging is fine. Was that just a sledge?

Let's talk about fake aggression, who cares about the Results.
This.

Pakistani awaam should understand that these mindless theatrics from their players will not give them good results on field. Rather losing so comfortably to an off color Indian team is so bloody shameful.

Rather than taking their incompetent players to task, they are supporting their cheap shenanigans.

I know for a fact, what would I have done, had the shoe been on another foot.

Pity, an average Pakistani is reduced to this.

Never thought, I'd see this day from a land which has produced ATGs like Imran, Ws, etc to indulge in rona dhona rather than doing something of note on field.
So the land that produced legends like Dravid and Tendulkar can produce chawwals like Soorya?

But Pakistan can’t respond?

And if you guys think this is the best way to answer loudmouth Indians, you are wrong. Beat them on field, that's the best answer to Indian team

This.

Pakistani awaam should understand that these mindless theatrics from their players will not give them good results on field. Rather losing so comfortably to an off color Indian team is so bloody shameful.

Rather than taking their incompetent players to task, they are supporting their cheap shenanigans.

I know for a fact, what would I have done, had the shoe been on another foot.
They are looking for a distraction after consecutive humiliating defeats against India.

So the land that produced legends like Dravid and Tendulkar can produce chawwals like Soorya?

Sky is just a T20 hack, nothing more, nothing less.

You can't possibly mention him in same sentence as Dravid and Tendulkar

Do respond but not by mindless theatrics which look all the more bad when you lose this badly twice in a week

Winning and losing is part of the game.

Self respect must be protected and if they don't shake your hand after the game then lets open pandora's box.

Long term strategy should be applied to Indian youngsters to break them down mentally.
Who cares if they shake hands or not? They are winning the match and we are losing.

And the gap between the two teams is getting bigger.

Abhishek Sharma: “(The Pakistan bowlers) were saying something on every ball, making personal attacks, so I feel I needed to give them this answer”

What answer you gave them? Performing after your selection? If Pakistanis had not made personal remarks, would you have thrown away your wicket as you are a nice guy.

As MoYo said, Indians are always in filmy mode.

you can have a good at sky. Aabhishek merely reacted to the antics on the field. He never had issues against anyone in IPL or other countries.

Look, current indian team is miles ahead of Pakistan team, especially in batting. Most Pakistanis are not shy from admitting that.

But I don't understand why are Indians getting worked up with the sledging. Clearly you guys started it by bringing politics into the game. Now your guys are crying "I don't know why they are sledging us..." This pakistan team is pretty mellow, you guys brought politics into sports, now stop this whining.

Indian team has some good players but no one has any impressive personality

Look, current indian team is miles ahead of Pakistan team, especially in batting. Most Pakistanis are not shy from admitting that.

But I don't understand why are Indians getting worked up with the sledging. Clearly you guys started it by bringing politics into the game. Now your guys are crying "I don't know why they are sledging us..." This pakistan team is pretty mellow, you guys brought politics into sports, now stop this whining.

Indian team has some good players but no one has any impressive personality
Abhishek didn't say “why”..he said he didn't like em sledging every ball and ,he and gill decided that we will give them answer after winning the game..

There is no why at all..

Sky is just a T20 hack, nothing more, nothing less.

You can't possibly mention him in same sentence as Dravid and Tendulkar
Surya is not even a cricketer...hardly have any performance of note in odi and tests....plus in t20s always performs in low pressure matches or low quality opposition...flopped in every wc.....made a hero on basis of fluke catch.....

@Rana is clearly hurt and ratted after his favourite tullebaaz badly humiliated by india in back to back matches.

Now he can't blamed on babar/ Rizwan so he don't have anything to contribute so as usual resort fake propaganda

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

:klopp :kp

Not sure what was said. If it is an abuse that is different. Sledging is fine. Was that just a sledge?
Even if it’s abuse man… 90% of the sledging is abuse. It’s a man’s sport.

We now can’t police what is okay to say and what is not.

It must have taken alot of effort to create this id to pretend to be neutral , Hero alom’s other alt🤣
@Devadwal @jeeteshssaxena
Loll of course not...I've been here for ages. I'm a proud Sri Lankan and Pakistan is my second fav team. Come and play in SL and see which team (Pak vs Ind) gets more support.

If you really want to verify if I'm indeed a Sri Lankan, I can share a slang word or proverb or Sinhalese poem with you (which can't be looked up in google) and you can't ask a Sri Lankan acquaintance of yours about what it means.

Check the date.

• Screenshot_2025-09-22-23-00-04-108_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg
    Screenshot_2025-09-22-23-00-04-108_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg
    164.2 KB · Views: 7
@Rana is clearly hurt and ratted after his favourite tullebaaz badly humiliated by india in back to back matches.

Now he can't blamed on babar/ Rizwan so he don't have anything to contribute so as usual resort fake propaganda

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

:klopp
Cmon now, its not his fault Hasan Nawaz took the boycott threats too seriously.

Pak lost this match too FYI 👍 yes but this has become a meme and gave some material. This is a chronic pattern now.
Who cares? It’s a u17 football match

Who’s losing sleep over it?

Look at the bigger issue. Look at what your clown government did. India is a joke.

This stupid has played his part in creating hatred and animosity amongst the two countries.

Why is he crying now?

This is the new normal

Pakistan will play India on neutral venues

And it will be a full on 20-50 overs of abusive remarks towards the Indian players

Pakistani cricketers will take fines+bans in this cause as a badge of honour.

Surya is not even a cricketer...hardly have any performance of note in odi and tests....plus in t20s always performs in low pressure matches or low quality opposition...flopped in every wc.....made a hero on basis of fluke catch.....
IPL does wonders to one's career.

Even if it’s abuse man… 90% of the sledging is abuse. It’s a man’s sport.

you can. JO Root a very quiet guy misheard something from Prasidh when ballistic against him in the recent test series. Not every sledge will be treated just as sledge. If it is something about sister, mother people can go nuts.

When India lose and they lose to Pakistan sledging them, I am telling you they will mentally collapse.

For years they have used their media to bully our players leading up to matches and not shaking hands was the final straw.

This is our way of turning up the heat. I really hope the players continue this. We should give them our support.

I have noticed this with Indians a lot. They make comments about religion and when response is given they then say oh you Pakistanis focus too much on religion.

Here their media and their captain made some dumb comments, now when they get a response they want to worry about education levels lol

Their slurs are all based on faith. That's why they attacked mosques on May 7th. Its in their public psyche.

They have tried to train Pakistanis not to say anything in return. It's similar to how the far right in the west deal with people who disagree with them.

Goodness me...

It's been 24 hours and Pakistanis are still reeling from the belt treatment dished out to them yesterday by Abhishek and Gill. :ROFLMAO:

Arey bhai bas bhi kardo...aur kita roge?

All you can do is abuse our players while they give you sleepless nights and tears. Sad life!
well they wanted handshake. What they got was abhi"shake"

heres my two cents, if abhishek is admitting to changing or altering his game plan cos of a few choice words, thats mission accomplished, if pak couldnt capitalise on that, thats another thing, i hope pak keep the sledging up, pak india is more fun when theres a bit of needle, plus pak have literally nothing to lose. others teams have IPL contracts to think about, pak players dont even have that :P

you can. JO Root a very quiet guy misheard something from Prasidh when ballistic against him in the recent test series. Not every sledge will be treated just as sledge. If it is something about sister, mother people can go nuts.
How can you? Who sets the rules? What comes under abuse? You can’t bring morality into the equation. Because morality is subjective.

Idk what purpose that example serves. Yeah okay if he did - so?

Goodness me...

It's been 24 hours and Pakistanis are still reeling from the belt treatment dished out to them yesterday by Abhishek and Gill. :ROFLMAO:

Arey bhai bas bhi kardo...aur kita roge?

All you can do is abuse our players while they give you sleepless nights and tears. Sad life!
You expect people to stop posting on a cricketing forum after 24 hours? Many games are discussed for months… some for years… does that mean those that are discussing are crying?

Again, stop making these fantasy scenarios in your head.

This stupid has played his part in creating hatred and animosity amongst the two countries.

Why is he crying now?

This is the new normal

And it will be a full on 20-50 overs of abusive remarks towards the Indian players

Indian ex cricketers have been spewing filth for years now. They thought it had become the norm that they’ll continue to trash Pak while there would be no response from our side.

India is 100% responsible for tempers that flared during the game. Now they are suddenly complaining about sledging. “I did not like it how they came at me”

How can you? Who sets the rules? What comes under abuse? You can’t bring morality into the equation. Because morality is subjective.

Idk what purpose that example serves. Yeah okay if he did - so?
There are no rules. Individuals decide that. Some get upset over even little things. SOme take everything in stride.

For sledging, get used to it. Grow a thick skin, don’t let it affect you, give it back, and let it be. The history of cricket is rife with sledging incidents from early 1900s!! Vulgar, vulgarly funny, funny, or a combination of all. The Aussies took it to a whole new level under Steve Waugh under the guise of Mental Disintegration and got very personal. Most people are only familiar with the McGrath - Sarwan spat but there are way too many sledging incidents that did not get as known.
Tendulkar was greeted with the choicest of Punjabi cusses on his debut but he ignored it rose above it all. Teams stopped sledging him eventually.
Kohli gave it back and channeled it to focus even more on his performance and delivered on the field. Teams made it a point to not sledge him in the latter third of his career.
Different people deal with it differently. If you want to be a good player you need to find your own way to not get affected by it and perform under the onslaught. Abhishek and Gill did well. But stop whining about it and give it back when you get a chance.

I shudder to think how these new age players would do in the 80s and 90s- some of the sledges were hilarious but crossed many red lines.

On a serious note, abhishek seems like a good kid, and I’m hopeful there is respect to him off the pitch. But on the field of play you better man up and get used to it. War or no war.

I shudder to think how these new age players would do in the 80s and 90s- some of the sledges were hilarious but crossed many red lines.

On a serious note, abhishek seems like a good kid, and I’m hopeful there is respect to him off the pitch. But on the field of play you better man up and get used to it. War or no war.
He is not confrontontaional like other punjabis Yuvraj singh or Harbhajan sing or Kohli from what i have seen. Even Gill is developing some hard edge only now. Rahul Dravid was never confrontational. When people sledged him he handled well without being abusive.

Tbf to him you could see he didn’t want the camera’s lip reading what he was telling his team mates once back in the dug out. So he didn’t really want it to leak out. On one occasion one of the Indian players told the cameraman to get out of their faces as well.

I think the Pakistan players said some extremely nasty things to him out there

They also didn’t show any of the Pak players reaction when Soorya got out. He must have been sent packing with some verbals too.

Haris Rauf, Tanzim all these guys have this SDS end up looking like fools

The respect the Pakistan players had for Indian players is now gone. All your players had to do was shake their hands but you chose to humiliate them. Now they will humiliate your players at every opportunity and we also have plenty of material to work with. Enjoy your new normal.

That is the least of your worry. Handshake. You want to become a professional team you focus on cricket not on these things. It seems like "not giving handshake" has totally ruined your think tank i take it. Whole sale team change, fearful bowling changes.

Tbf to him you could see he didn’t want the camera’s lip reading what he was telling his team mates once back in the dug out. So he didn’t really want it to leak out. On one occasion one of the Indian players told the cameraman to get out of their faces as well.

They also didn’t show any of the Pak players reaction when Soorya got out. He must have been sent packing with some verbals too.
??
People are celebrating a few cuss words than match performances?
Kohli would ve bagged all MOMs if thats the case.

Abhishek was not the one who was rattled but Shageen and Rauf was.
Look at Abhisheks game. He maintained his shape with his shots through out the game without blind slogging. Compare that to Farhan or others who were blind-slogging after 2-3 dots. Thats what yoh called mental fortitude.

Its not India’s problem that Pakistan has made a team of phattu’s with no mental fortitude.

But here, the focus is on lip reading of players?? What has PP become now😂

Everyone in India thinks they are hard until someone gives it right back.

Even if they are confrontational, they are still most likely 🐱
We like to make out work do the talking. the caravan moves on.

Its that simple.

It’s a man’s sport.

Sometimes weird things happens and it may breakdown any sportsmen. Mcgrath gave bs to sarwan in 2004 test.sarwan unwittingly involved Mcgrath's wife in his abuse and Mcgrath went mad/tears as no one else knows about her terminal condition. Its better to keep sledge for once or twice not for every ball or over.

What new normal? How can they humiliate when they lose continuously?

It was Pakistan who was humiliated. Kept getting hit for boundaries and also got abused.

You expect people to stop posting on a cricketing forum after 24 hours? Many games are discussed for months… some for years… does that mean those that are discussing are crying?

Again, stop making these fantasy scenarios in your head.

Lol relax. No one is asking you to stop posting altogether. But you guys are still going on and on against Abhishek for a simple run of the mill statement and abusing him left right and centre. And I'm not just talking about this forum...even on SM, Pakistanis are still abusing Abhi just because he owned you guys on and off the field. It's pretty childish and sore loser like mentality.

Yea fair enough about abhishek

Sooryra deserved everything he got, I’m sure that’s who Pak really wanted to target, but obv Abhishek as an opener was in the firing line first.

We are watching the full devolving of Pakistani fans to the level of Bangladeshi fans where they used to and still celebrate their players like Rubel, Tanzim etc showing eyes to the Indian players and uttering abuses even after they ended up getting bïtch slapped on the field.

PCB should probably write a letter to the ICC to change the game rules for the future Indo-Pak games. Match will not be decided by the number of runs scored , but the number of maa-behn ki abuses thrown.

@jnaveen1980 @Devadwal @uppercut @Local.Dada

We are watching the full devolving of Pakistani fans to the level of Bangladeshi fans where they used to and still celebrate their players like Rubel, Tanzim etc showing eyes to the Indian players and uttering abuses even after they ended up getting bïtch slapped on the field.

PCB should probably write a letter to the ICC to change the game rules for the future Indo-Pak games. Match will not be decided by the number of runs scored , but the number of maa-behn ki abuses thrown.

@jnaveen1980 @Devadwal @uppercut @Local.Dada
They back to their standards because they know they cannot beat India in any field. :kp

Honestly such babies. The Pakistani cricketers came here for a sporting tournament. It was India that made this personal - I don’t even care about the handshakes, but the reference to the army, armed forces etc. if you’re gonna start that, especially after your epic 6-0 phainty, then expect to be reminded of it.

Fair play to abhishek he came out on top on the pitch yesterday, but if you let your bat do the talking, then why talk now and act like a victim?

Leave it on the field.
Your players are talking about delusional and imaginary 6-0 where there is no Proof. There is a solid proof for 7-0 bashing and surrender of 93,000-0. History cannot be erased and it is understandable when you cannot have upper hand on us, this is the only way that your ego can be satisfied

You keep believing that sunshine.

Whatever helps you sleep at night!

Overcompensation is when your cricket (yes cricket, a sporting) captain has to go on an international sporting podium to boost your armed forces. Deep down I suppose they need some consoling.

Our players know the pak airforce and armed forces can look after themselves. They don’t need to big em up. The world has already recognised it.

Pakistan cricketers came here to play cricket. Now if you’re gonna start acting childish they’re just gonna remind you - sorry mate 6-0
Alas, if only they actually knew how to do that.

Why is he crying now?

This is the new normal

And the most important thing - Pakistan will lose like always

There are no rules. Individuals decide that. Some get upset over even little things. SOme take everything in stride.
I don’t know what you’re on about.

You said you can police what can be said and can’t be but then you’re saying individuals decide that.

Anyhow, sledging is good. Good to see that spirit in the last game