ACC Men's Asia Cup 2025 schedule announced

Ball Blazer

Local Club Regular
President of the Asian Cricket Council (ACC), Mohsin Naqvi, has officially confirmed that the ACC Men's Asia Cup 2025 will be held in the United Arab Emirates. The highly anticipated tournament is scheduled to take place from September 9th to 28th.

In a recent post on X, Naqvi revealed that the detailed schedule will be revealed soon.

The development follows a recent Asian Cricket Council (ACC) meeting in Dhaka, which was overshadowed by tensions involving India, Pakistan and Bangladesh.

It wil get scrapped in the end of India Pakistan matches won't take place. BCCI has agreed but government won't give permission

Has BCCI confirmed they are playing or has Naqvi tried to bounce them into it by making a statement?

In Acc meeting, participants were confident that it will happen and no one raised any objections. I think in acc meeting , schedule and hosting is left to bcci to decide.so they may have gave it to Naqvi to announce to avoid publicity or naqvi did not cared much like jay shah.

Was this the Dhaka meeting or another one?

Im surprised India has agreed. @Rajdeep do something bro I don't need this India Pak tension get this cancelled.

What if Pakistan sends Shahid Afridi as a mentor. Will India pull out and give us some free points?
images

What if Pakistan sends Shahid Afridi as a mentor. Will India pull out and give us some free points?
Only way Pakistan gain match point against India these days. They can't win a match but a boycott from Indian team means Pakistan can takes the points. 😂

The Asian Cricket Council (ACC) is pleased to confirm that the ACC Men’s T20 Asia Cup 2025 will be held in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) from 9 to 28 September 2025. The tournament will bring together the continent’s top teams in a celebration of Asian cricket, culminating in what promises to be an unforgettable sporting spectacle.

ACC President, Mr. Mohsin Naqvi stated, “Hosting the ACC Men’s T20 Asia Cup 2025 in the UAE allows fans from across Asia to come together in a setting that mirrors our incredible diversity. When crowds gather to witness the tournament’s unforgettable clashes, it will be a great reminder of cricket’s power to build bridges.

”The ACC Men’s T20 Asia Cup 2025 will feature 8 participating teams, up from the previous 6,providing a larger competitive platform to emerging cricketing nations.“The ACC Men’s T20 Asia Cup is the marquee event of Asian cricket, and we are proud to present an expanded platform this year,” Mr. Naqvi added, “This year marks yet another milestone in ACC’s journey and a noteworthy development for cricket in Asia.

With the inclusion of additional teams in the tournament, we are witnessing the game's boundaries expand, both geographically and competitively. This will be Asia Cup at its finest.”As per the attached fixture, ACC’s flagship tournament will feature the highly anticipated showdown between India and Pakistan, with their first clash scheduled for 14 September 2025.

Asia Cup 2025 – UAE | 9–28 September
Groups:

Group A – India, Pakistan, UAE, Oman
Group B – Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Hong Kong

Group Stage
9 Sep – Afghanistan vs Hong Kong
10 Sep – India vs UAE
11 Sep – Bangladesh vs Hong Kong
12 Sep – Pakistan vs Oman
13 Sep – Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka
14 Sep – India vs Pakistan
15 Sep – UAE vs Oman | Sri Lanka vs Hong Kong
16 Sep – Bangladesh vs Afghanistan
17 Sep – Pakistan vs UAE
18 Sep – Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan
19 Sep – India vs Oman

Super Four
20 Sep – B1 vs B2
21 Sep – A1 vs A2
23 Sep – A2 vs B1
24 Sep – A1 vs B2
25 Sep – A2 vs B2
26 Sep – A1 vs B1

Final
28 Sep – Final Match

UAE will liking the lips when they Play against Pakistan tullebaaz and trundler brigades .

Don't forget UAE beat Bangladesh recently in a Series against Bangladesh and same Bangladesh defeated Pakistan in a T20 series

UAE will liking the lips when they Play against Pakistan tullebaaz and trundler brigades .

Don't forget UAE beat Bangladesh recently in a Series against Bangladesh and same Bangladesh defeated Pakistan in a T20 series

Talking about trundler brigades when you just debuted a 120 kph pie-chucker in a Test match just a few days ago.

I mean Abbas at 37 bowls faster than that lad :shappy

Clash of the Titans.
17 Sep – Pakistan vs UAE - Remembered the Date's

UAE has perfect chance to humiliated tullebaaz team just like USA .

Just like legends league, there will be no Asia cup game between India and Pakistan. Dont blame or act surprised later that I didnt inform you.

It is impossible to play any cricket under such circumstance. If BCCI still goes onto play, they will face massive backlash. I have not heard a single Indian thar want to play cricket or engage with Pakistan in any form.

#Boycott
you mean to Say BCCI the richest board in the world is missing critical organ below the waistband to say NO? so GOI has to step in ?

Just like legends league, there will be no Asia cup game between India and Pakistan. Dont blame or act surprised later that I didnt inform you.

It is impossible to play any cricket under such circumstance. If BCCI still goes onto play, they will face massive backlash. I have not heard a single Indian thar want to play cricket or engage with Pakistan in any form.

#Boycott
Raju, India won't get even a single point this time, so we'll most likely have to play. You yourself said no one cares about the WCL, so boycotting or chickening out of that was easy but this tournament is different. If we boycott, Pakistan gets 2 points. :inti

#Boycott
It's no problem, we also prefer to sit it out, but BCCi should announce it sooner please.

Raju, India won't get even a single point this time, so we'll most likely have to play. You yourself said no one cares about the WCL, so boycotting or chickening out of that was easy but this tournament is different. If we boycott, Pakistan gets 2 points. :inti
Not only this. But 2 more points in WT20 for Pakistan

#Boycott
I for one welcome India to Boycott the match, but the points should not be shared that is just dumb like they did in WCL.
In regards to engaging with Pakistani in any form....why have you guys not boycotted Pakpassion (all our welcome) but at the end of the day it is a Pakistani forum.....

First of all I know you have a hard time understanding English....I said stick to the thread regarding Asia Cup 2025....counting the last time a team beat another team, has nothing to do with ASIA CUP 2025.

Secondly learn how to spell Asia correctly, you wrote Aisa:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
I just remind delusional fans like you , when was the Pakistan beat india and now Asia cup date's is fixed so they have chance to change the history but tullebaaz team only can dream for beating team india.:kp

I just remind delusional fans like you , when was the Pakistan beat india and now Asia cup date's is fixed so they have chance to change the history but tullebaaz team only can dream for beating team india.
Oh yes really sticking to the topic of Asia Cup 2025, you Indians really are obsessed way too much with Pakistan, I cant blame you where just that cool :cool:

This is something everyone agrees. Indian fans anger is on BCCI and not on Pakistan.
More on BJP government. They are shameless because its government job to boycott cricket with Pakistan not BCCI.

My position is either we completely boycott or play with Pakistan regularly .

Didnt India win 3 out of last 4 editions of Asia cup?

We should be ready to sacrifice one for the sake of our jawaans & victims. Pakistan getting 2 points should be least priority.

More on BJP government. They are shameless because its government job to boycott cricket with Pakistan not BCCI.

Ye kesi position hai Bhai?

It is one extreme to the other.

I hope India will be knocked out in group stage. :inti

Rooting for Pakistan and UAE to knock India out. :dav
Indian team will have following players

Sanju Samson
Yashasvi Jaiswal
Suryakumar Yadav (c)
Riyan Parag
Hardik Pandya
Rinku Singh
Nitish Kumar Reddy
Washington Sundar
Varun C
Jasprit Bumrah
Arshdeep Singh

Who you think will knock them out in group stage?

Pakistan and Bangladesh? 🤡

Remember last T20 series? - https://www.cricbuzz.com/cricket-series/8393/bangladesh-tour-of-india-2024/matches

:rp :kp

I hope India will be knocked out in group stage. :inti

Rooting for Pakistan and UAE to knock India out. :dav
You make same statement before every tournament including recent champions trophy but india lefted the trophy while minnows Pakistan and Bangladesh knockout from groups stages without winning any match 😂😂😂😂🤡

TBH before Pahalgam I was in favour of playing against them. I was even rooting for Indian team to visit Pakistan for Champions trophy and remember debating with you and @cricketjoshila about it. Any cricket fan will be lying if they say they dont enjoy watching matches with Pakistan. However, country comes first. Pahalgam changed the mindset of everyone.

#Boycott

TBH before Pahalgam I was in favour of playing against them. I was even rooting for Indian team to visit Pakistan for Champions trophy and remember debating with you and @cricketjoshila about it. Any cricket fan will be lying if they say they dont enjoy watching matches with Pakistan. However, country comes first. Pahalgam changed the mindset of everyone.

#Boycott
More than 85% indian public ( only abduls want) don't want india to play against Pakistan yet we are going to Play against Pakistan.

Jay Shah is playing the role here as he wants acha bachha images otherwise india easily can boycott this match

Sanju Samson
Yashasvi Jaiswal
Suryakumar Yadav (c)
Riyan Parag
Hardik Pandya
Rinku Singh
Nitish Kumar Reddy
Washington Sundar
Varun C
Jasprit Bumrah
Arshdeep Singh

Remember last T20 series? - https://www.cricbuzz.com/cricket-series/8393/bangladesh-tour-of-india-2024/matches

Looking at this team + Abhishek Sharma, do you guys still want India v Pakistan game to go ahead? @The Bald Eagle @Bhaag Viru Bhaag

Ya #DarrGaye?

I know sensible POTW posters like @DeadlyVenom already having second thought. Correct na bro?

Looking at this team + Abhishek Sharma, do you guys still want India v Pakistan game to go ahead? @The Bald Eagle @Bhaag Viru Bhaag

Ya #DarrGaye?

I know sensible POTW posters like @DeadlyVenom already having second thought. Correct na bro?

I don't want to play India in the current climate. India is mourning its losses and blames Pakistan for Kashmir violence and unleashing hell during bunyan-e-marsos. You can't force someone to play in this situation and I respect the wishes of my Indian friends and brothers. Personally I also prefer this dance of will they play won't they play, to end, so we can schedule tournaments properly. The whole sport can't be held hostage depending on the temperature of Sindoor in Modis veins.

Cricket wise India is a stronger side for sure, and will likely win if they take the field....but I don't mind losing too much if the Pakistan team tries hard. At the end of the way sports will always have a winner and India has developed it's cricket so it's stronger than Pakistan. I understand that we are underdogs.

No pal, I am much worried about tomorrow instead and you know why.... Stay safe bro :kp
Test cricket is Sena Nations is very different to Asia cup so not sure what has Tommorow results do with Asia cup .

Keep the excuse ready when india humiliated Pakistan again in Asia cup 2025 .

Test cricket is Sena Nations is very different to Asia cup so not sure what has Tommorow results do with Asia cup .

Keep the excuse ready when india humiliated Pakistan again in Asia cup 2025 .

Lol it's so funny atleast you guys have transitioned quickly from "we will boycott" to "We will humiliate" and lol even Modi doesn't listen to my fast friend Raj now

Btw last Asia cup played a Major roles for some posters to changing the team support and becomes wannabe poster , so how many poster will changed the team support after Asia cup 2025 . Any guess @The Bald Eagle

Easy question my friend, the same number as we have seen after BGT 2024....that is certain team fans supporting Saffers

Lol it's so funny atleast you guys have transitioned quickly from "we will boycott" to "We will humiliate" and lol even Modi doesn't listen to my fast friend Raj now
I already criticize Bjp government for playing the Asia cup . But ab jab fix ho gya to ek bar or grounds m humiliated karne ka moka hai wo bhi live full HD quality ke sath . We already humiliated Pakistan twice this year ( In February and may ) so this will be third chances and match will be live telecast unlike may 2025 so people's will not celebrate a humiliation lose as an victory

Sanju Samson
Yashasvi Jaiswal
Suryakumar Yadav (c)
Riyan Parag
Hardik Pandya
Rinku Singh
Nitish Kumar Reddy
Washington Sundar
Varun C
Jasprit Bumrah
Arshdeep Singh

That's the spirit, Raju. We would rather discuss the game than look for excuses to chicken out. No matter who wins between India and Pakistan, we will enjoy the El Clasico together. :afridi :inti

#Boycott

Bhai for the millionth time - if GOi / BCCI want to make a stand then announce it now.

Rajiv Shukla attended the ACC meeting (virtually) and should have spoken up if there are concerns by BCCI / GOI on playing the Asia Cup… Everyone agreed to proceed so now the official announcement came that the Asia Cup will happen in Sept

Also we need to stop peddling the narrative that hosting the Asia Cup in UAE is tied to the agreement back in February… it is most definitely NOT because that agreement only applies to ICC tournament until 2028. It’s being held in UAE because BCCI doesn’t want to host it in India since they have not agreed for profit sharing (profit does not go to BCCI so no incentive to reduce costs..). Simple as that please.

So Mr. @Rajdeep please do not start this drama right now that India will not play Pakistan on Sept 14… Ambiguity is not a good strategy for business nor for sports.

@Devadwal
@cricketjoshila
@Hitman
@Bhaag Viru Bhaag
@Bhaijaan
@DeadlyVenom
@The Bald Eagle

I just remind delusional fans like you , when was the Pakistan beat india and now Asia cup date's is fixed so they have chance to change the history but tullebaaz team only can dream for beating team india. Aukat nahi hai tumhari team ki 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂:kp
people like you have not one brain cell but whole brain missing. Ind vs Pak is not regular fixture in world cricket , so why are you so fixated on last time? 😂😂 Gather some courage and play us like Men and beat the aukat less team regularly.. if you are not gonna play , stop harping about your superiority in cricket.. it will eventually mean nothing to us.. i hope this much English is not too much for you 🤡🤡

Bhai for the millionth time - if GOi / BCCI want to make a stand then announce it now.

Rajiv Shukla attended the ACC meeting (virtually) and should have spoken up if there are concerns by BCCI / GOI on playing the Asia Cup… Everyone agreed to proceed so now the official announcement came that the Asia Cup will happen in Sept

Also we need to stop peddling the narrative that hosting the Asia Cup in UAE is tied to the agreement back in February… it is most definitely NOT because that agreement only applies to ICC tournament until 2028. It’s being held in UAE because BCCI doesn’t want to host it in India since they have not agreed for profit sharing (profit does not go to BCCI so no incentive to reduce costs..). Simple as that please.

So Mr. @Rajdeep please do not start this drama right now that India will not play Pakistan on Sept 14… Ambiguity is not a good strategy for business nor for sports.

@Devadwal
@cricketjoshila
@Hitman
@Bhaag Viru Bhaag
@Bhaijaan
@DeadlyVenom
@The Bald Eagle
You hit the nail on the head on most points but I'm not sure about the part about profit sharing. I am reading that it is due to security concerns they don't want to play in India.

Pahalgam changed the mindset of everyone.

have you caught the perpetrators ? because only Proof India gave to world is that Since Pak did something in past , it must be Pak this time as well. rest of the world did nt buy your confirmation Bias. World demands proof. 1.5 Billion Indians pointing fingers is not PROOF

BCCI is the host, they play or not play. Thats of zero concern to me. I would rather they not play us. I would be happy if we never see India Pakistan match ever again and im glad if its the Indians gifting two points to us. I dont want to play with a country that sponsors terrorists in Pakistan and attacked civilians and killed women and children in their recent embarrassing operation. Good riddance.

Trust me i thought BCCI would say NO this time.. but they threw toilet water on Average Indian sentiment 😂 now people like @Rajdeep hope GOI will step in to Stop it

You hit the nail on the head on most points but I'm not sure about the part about profit sharing. I am reading that it is due to security concerns they don't want to play in India.
I don’t know…

India has never hosted the Asia Cup but hosted multiple ICC events so I’m thinking the reason is due to lack of profit sharing to BCCi