After the England Defeat: Can Pakistan Still Reach the Semi-Finals of the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2026?

Can Pakistan Still Reach the Semi-Finals of the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2026?

Pakistan will make semis. Watch.

Operation: Babar, is in full flow. Be prepared for a stunning comeback.

Which army would you rather be in? An army of lions led by a sheep or an army of sheep led by a lion? :ifticool
Babar for sure another test match innings against SL

I think New Zealand should not lose the match against England, otherwise I am 100% sure that Sri Lanka will deliberately lose to Pakistan by a big margin.

If Pakistan reach the semi-finals, Sri Lanka will host the semi-finals or perhaps the final. Financially, Lanka need a semi-final or final.

:klopp :kp

I think New Zealand should not lose the match against England, otherwise I am 100% sure that Sri Lanka will deliberately lose to Pakistan by a big margin.

If Pakistan reach the semi-finals, Sri Lanka will host the semi-finals or perhaps the final. Financially, Lanka need a semi-final or final.

Thats actually a good point. Money talks too. Overall we are rubbish and dont deserve it. I always think maybe some change will happen but alas ive been waiting since well 2010 maybe??

I don't think England can beat NZ.......only way is salt and butler forget their bad form for one day 😂

Thats actually a good point. Money talks too. Overall we are rubbish and dont deserve it. I always think maybe some change will happen but alas ive been waiting since well 2010 maybe??
Pakistani team is never selected based on merit, but parchi. When the chairman selects the team arbitrarily, the team never performs well. Jay Shah was the BCCI chairman but he never ever interfare in team selection.

But Pakistani fan's deserve it because they supported trophy Chor Naqvi.

England will get massacred by New Zealand. They are not playing well, literally shat the bed against Pakistan too if Brook hadn’t played one of the ATG T20 innings.

New Zealand is actually a contender for making it to the final, I find the hopes hilarious. As funny as the notion that India is not making it to the semi-finals.

I didn't understand Sri Lanka's decision to field first in Colombo, especially as they needed to increase their NRR..

Seems they have the same intellect as our Pakistani management
Not only that their player regress equally too.. majority of their talents don’t progress at all and become unfit.

England will get massacred by New Zealand. They are not playing well, literally shat the bed against Pakistan too if Brook hadn’t played one of the ATG T20 innings.

New Zealand is actually a contender for making it to the final, I find the hopes hilarious. As funny as the notion that India is not making it to the semi-finals.
New Zealand were almost in a spot of bother when Sri Lanka reduced them for 86/6. England are in excellent form and have been playing in these conditions for a month.

But It Will be a close match so Pakistan has to win around 40 runs which is possible against helpless Lanka.

Qualification scenario for Pakistan

England beats New Zealand.

- If England wins by 15 runs, Pakistan must win by 55 runs against SL.

- If England wins by 1 run, Pakistan must win by 69 runs.

-if England beat by around 50 runs, Pakistan beat Sri Lanka by around 22 runs

Last option is possible.

Whats the scenario if batting 2nd?

Both England and PAK?

Chadda saab and @ads101

It’s not over until it is over!

Hope till the end. The cup is ours.

Whats funny is that we still have a chance and whats even more funny is we play the last game of our group.

I doubt England can beat Nz, but man, if this becomes another Qudrat ka khel, it will be hilarious

What you said is true, but the thing is, if Nl beating SA can happen back in 2022, anything can happen haha.

If they were this smart then they could have at least got 140 batting normally against regular spin playing at home rather then jumping out and wild swings.

Chadda saab and @ads101

It’s not over until it is over!

Hope till the end. The cup is ours.
I don’t want these losers to play the semi-finals, New Zealand deserve to go through.

We will just end up as cannon fodder for whoever we face in the semis, and invite more laanatein on us from the cricketing world.

It hurts me to say this, but I don't care. Bobbzy was the only reason I even switched on the TV for Pakistan matches. The way he has been treated this tournament, I hope Pakistan get knocked out.
what a stupid take. Babar is one of 11 players.. no one should be watching a national team just for one single player. support all or none.

@Rana kya hua , india Hara us din bhut tagged kar Raha tha muje ? Maine bola tha na ki chuje bahar nikal aye hai but bahut jaldi vapas bill m ghus jayenge.

Seriously bro, I feel that Pakistan will win against Sri Lanka, but before that England will have to defeat New Zealand. :kp
TBH i really dont want them to proceed further with such a pathetic lineup.

for a sec if we consider that Pakistan may defeat SL but NZ not going to lose against England specially with big margin.

Not only that their player regress equally too.. majority of their talents don’t progress at all and become unfit.

That's true too.
There is just so much wrong with Pakistan Cricket..

Some have compared the Indian board and ICC head (Jay shah?) to our PCB boss who is also the interior minister..
But in reality there is no comparison...
We have a system based on corruption, inequality and nepotism which breeds mediocrity... positions are selected without without merit so the entire system is set up to fail.

Also lack of education plays its part too.

England will want to keep the streak going.... If they do win.... Who will score quickly for Pak in middle order Agha? Babar? Better to send Fakhar Usman Shadab before these two. Babar shouldn't be playing but he is King Bobby.

We're basically out aren't we, Eng will take it easy and NZ are a very strong team. We'll probably end up losing to SL anyway.

Weren't Pakistan hoping for Sri Lanka to beat New Zealand back in the 2023 World Cup aswell? I recall Sri Lanka getting hammered in that match too

Not a proper fan if you don't want your team to progress. Simple.
Pak progressed like that in 17 ct and won it.similar stuff happened in 22 t20 wc via ned.has anything changed in process oriented approach? Nothing. Every team is much more professional and methodical now.do u think pak will learn anything after such benefits?Any team which is not ready to learn and introspect themselves after such horrendous performance should not be anywhere in the knock outs.

Bro this ICC has gone out of their way to accommodate Pakistan. They keep playing the same venue. Pre-tournament when the ICC hoped to doctor an India-Pak final, they tried to even there give Pak the advantage of conditions.

If they were this smart then they could have at least got 140 batting normally against regular spin playing at home rather then jumping out and wild swings.
So you only think I'm Only smartest person here. Jk

Srilanka is like Pakistan very unpredictable sides, they can defeat Australia, next day they lose against Zimbabwe.

Bro this ICC has gone out of their way to accommodate Pakistan. They keep playing the same venue. Pre-tournament when the ICC hoped to doctor an India-Pak final, they tried to even there give Pak the advantage of conditions.
That's why I said that New Zealand must win against England, otherwise Sri Lanka might deliberately lose the match. :kp

Slit your wrists all you want.

That is how Pak plays and also won their 1992 world cup despite an ATG team.

If there are no equations to solve and and no dependence on others, we just cannot win.
Yeah our people keep doing InshaAllah
But our team itself doesn't perform and expect some divine miracle happens everytime

Looking at how South Africa has been playing, they deserve to win this WC. We are leaving the tournament on the level we belong to - Super 8.

Inshallah means if by gods will.

I think u already googled, and knew what kind of idiot u looked writing ur contradictory statement.

I am a fluent Arabic speaker and there’s zero contradiction in my statement.

Look in the mirror if you want to see an idiot next time.

Fans will find out tomorrow how bad England are going to get cooked in the semi-finals, and how out of form this team really is.

New Zealand will eat them alive and spit them out in this ground, I see a similar phainta to what Sri Lanka was dished out.