Aggressive media campaign against PTI and Imran Khan

saeedhk

Since the 9th of May, TV channels have been given strict instructions to malign and defame PTI and Imran Khan. All channels have been in an anti-PTI frenzy where they spend hours defaming PTI and portraying the party as anti-state. Even ARY and BOL have not spared Khan with the two channels openly badmouthing and calling PTI 'an extremist political party'.

Last night, I tuned into Samaa TV and was shocked with a news story in which it was being claimed that Imran Khan is a Jew and that he was on a mission to destroy Pakistan. They played a video of Dr Israr from 1996 in which he says that we should stay clear of Khan as he is a Jew.

All channels are against PTI now and I do not see PTI surviving this all. I have never seen this much propaganda against any party on my lifetime.

My biggest disappointment is with NF Paracha openly bad mouthing PTI followers , I had been his fan for a decade.

^These events have really exposed rights activists, journalists and intellectuals.

I considered Dr Israr as one of the most balanced Islamic Scholars over the last few decades and someone with his own opinion and who could not be swayed with money

It is shocking that he would have made a claim like that

^These events have really exposed rights activists, journalists and intellectuals.

They have , they were losing credibility in India(except a couple) and seems like Pakistani ones will face similar fate in future

Pakistani journalists and the so-called intellects have always been sell-outs. This is nothing new. I remember when some famous journalists used to defend Benazir and Nawaz shamelessly for the sake of democracy. They have been asked to speak against PTI. I noticed this as well after checking few Pakistani news channels. Almost everyone was unanimously against PTI. Haven't seem such a unified view before.

Calling someone a Jew is a slur in Pakistan. Antisemitism is alive and kicking in 2023.

Much of Pak media is funded from outside, esp Geo, Jang, Dawn. Obama financed millions into Pakistan media to control the narrative, nothing has changed.

There are a few which tried to be neutral but like politicians were threatened, attacked to instil fear which also worked.

The media is only harming itself, the days of PTV controlling the narrative are long gone. Most get news from other sources not mainstream , not just in Pak but around the world. I dont watch BBC ever... You may as well read a fairy story book, the same goes for Geo.

As for Dr Israr, a great scholar esp his works regarding the end times. From what I know, Imran had a discussion with Dr Israr, which then led to the Dr taking back his distasteful comments about him but this wont be mentioned on the news today.

Putting all this aside, unless you have a pack of painkillers to hand, watching Asian news channels will give you a headache.

You reap what you sow Khan

Should have feared God when you kept on publicly maligning your opponents with taunts and slurs that were hurtful to them and their families

PTI normalised an aggressive culture of degrading its opposition, this was headed by Khan himself.

Khan should know this well as a sportsman. If you can dish it out, you better be ready to take it as well!

Much of Pak media is funded from outside, esp Geo, Jang, Dawn. Obama financed millions into Pakistan media to control the narrative, nothing has changed.

There are a few which tried to be neutral but like politicians were threatened, attacked to instil fear which also worked.

The media is only harming itself, the days of PTV controlling the narrative are long gone. Most get news from other sources not mainstream , not just in Pak but around the world. I dont watch BBC ever... You may as well read a fairy story book, the same goes for Geo.

As for Dr Israr, a great scholar esp his works regarding the end times. From what I know, Imran had a discussion with Dr Israr, which then led to the Dr taking back his distasteful comments about him but this wont be mentioned on the news today.

Putting all this aside, unless you have a pack of painkillers to hand, watching Asian news channels will give you a headache.

The tentacles of MSM are far reaching.

At Least the PTI haters cannot blame IK/PTI for suppressing freedom of the press in Pakistan!

PDM and their financiers are clearly to blame.

Should have feared God when you kept on publicly maligning your opponents with taunts and slurs that were hurtful to them and their families

PTI normalised an aggressive culture of degrading its opposition, this was headed by Khan himself.

Khan should know this well as a sportsman. If you can dish it out, you better be ready to take it as well!

Yes, PML N and PPP showered each other with compliments in the 90's and from 2008 to 2018.

Let them do their best. The state under the fake Hafiz thinks that this will impact the voters but no matter what they say or do, IK will sweep any elections with 2/3rd majority.

Yes, PML N and PPP showered each other with compliments in the 90's and from 2008 to 2018.

That’s their business. They know how to run their business. PTI third wheeling and taking them on in a low blow manner was always going to end in tears mate

You should enjoy it. Let the media destroy what little credibility they have. We were told its IK that's anti democracy and these guys were the vote ki izzat do people. So not only have all the mafia avoided any elections, destroyed media freedom and attacked the SC. Next step is to ban the PTI and no doubt that is coming but remember dear boy, remember there is something called events. Listen to your leader, he has told you he is your saviour

That’s their business. They know how to run their business. PTI third wheeling and taking them on in a low blow manner was always going to end in tears mate

So no answer. Just a characteristic, mealy mouthed response. Apparently it was incumbent on IK and his weak govt to fix 70 years of dirt, while those that created the dirt need support against IK. Me thinks you and your ilk are not dishonest but very confused

Yep. Keep following your great leader and then cry about media campaigns

I couldn't care less. No body watches the media, these crooks have no credibility and that's the reason for the panic. A generation of people have been lost for these crooks. It's called the youth bulge and they hate these families and the Generals. And sooner or later they will take their revenge

So no answer. Just a characteristic, mealy mouthed response. Apparently it was incumbent on IK and his weak govt to fix 70 years of dirt, while those that created the dirt need support against IK. Me thinks you and your ilk are not dishonest but very confused

Theek hai bhai aap se kya behs karna. Keep up the third wheeling and see where it leads you..

This is most important part of every politician. Do not abuse any political rivals . those words will haunt him forever

Media reporting has become irrelevant in the days of Social Media.

• Team led by JIT head to visit Attock jail on Friday
• Imran’s arrest to be documented at the jail, no transfer planned
• Babar Awan says party chairman’s cell not changed, despite assurances

LAHORE: An anti-terrorism court (ATC) on Wednesday allowed a joint investigation team (JIT) to interrogate and arrest incarcerated PTI Chairman Imran Khan in the case of the attack on the corps commander’s house in Lahore during May 9 riots.

The JIT’s convenor, the DIG (Investigation) Lahore, filed an application with the administrative judge of the ATC seeking permission to interrogate and arrest the former prime minister in FIR No 96/2023 registered by Sarwar Road police regarding the attack on Jinnah House, which also serves as the residence of the corps commander.

The head of the joint investigation team said the suspect, Mr Khan, had been convicted by an Islamabad sessions court and is currently confined in Attock jail, serving his sentence in the Toshakhana case.

He said the interrogation of the suspect, which would lead to his subsequent arrest, was required in the Jinnah House attack case. He requested the judge to grant permission to interrogate and arrest the suspect who is detained in Attock jail

I think everyone should leave politics aside, when you are talking about cricket.

Shameless Wasim Akram. IK made him the player he became and mentored him for a good 8 years while playing alongside him and afterwards as well.

Saeed Ajmal has more courage where he corrected an anchor ie please don't call him Qasim Kay Abba, he is Imran Khan, here I am taking his name, please leave politics out of Cricket.