Ahmed Shehzad needs to bat at number 4 or 5. But you MUST not drop him

and replace who op? you have better players on the bench/injured.. and you want shehzad to replace one of them..

Shezad does not have the game to bat at 4 & 5 . A batsmen who struggles with scoring rate opening the innings
with the benefit of field restrictions will not succeed down the order . He will kill momentum and get out . Either open with him or drop him

Ahmed Shehzad needs to bat at number 4 or 5. But you MUST not drop him.

Bhaiyo, kya koi tareeqah hai ke Ahmed Shehzad aur Umar Akmal ko bairoon-e-mulk bheyj diya jayei kisi 'agent' waghera ko paise dey ke?

plz send them to india... happy to take ashok dinda and abbey kuruvella in return .. even at this age

I wouldnt play Ahmed Shehzad in my stick cricket side let alone the national team, he's well beyond his prime, he had his run and has maxed out his capacity, anything now is just forcing the situation

ahmed shehzad and umar akmal were done 5 years ago... 2015 CWC was a bonus and since then they did nothing to improve to warrant a selection.. I can see them get out the same fashion as they do 5 years ago

Just goes to show how overrated fitness is when you are just no there mentally.

Total waste of cricketers

Just goes to show how overrated fitness is when you are just no there mentally.

Total waste of cricketers

Fitness is not over rated that’s a silly comment. Just because Ahmed Shehzad likes to post selfies of himself at the gym doesn’t mean he is or isn’t fit. Even if he is fit that doesn’t mean it’s over rated. Shezhad was finished year ago regardless of his fitness.

If anything fitness helps in the field and bat or bowl for longer periods of time. How can you not see the worlds best players in all sports tend to be the fittest.

Fitness is not over rated that’s a silly comment. Just because Ahmed Shehzad likes to post selfies of himself at the gym doesn’t mean he is or isn’t fit. Even if he is fit that doesn’t mean it’s over rated. Shezhad was finished year ago regardless of his fitness.

If anything fitness helps in the field and bat or bowl for longer periods of time. How can you not see the worlds best players in all sports tend to be the fittest.

Read my comment, I said its pointless if you are not mentally strong enough to be a cricketer.

Shahzad has done nothing to adapt into international cricket upon comebacks. Cant even hit spinners without dancing down the track before the ball is even balled with a backlift higher than the burj Khalifa.

Total waste. Sick of seeing this guy go down the path he did.

I think Pakistan have better options than Shehzad. It was shocking to see him back. Even Salman Butt can be a better option than him.

He should stick to domestic T20's along with Umar Akmal

Ahmed Shehzad needs to bat at number 4 or 5. But you MUST not drop him.

plz send them to india... happy to take ashok dinda and abbey kuruvella in return .. even at this age

I don´t think that India would buy him for such valuable cricketers. You never know, these could go on to become great coaches, mentors etc. Trading him for an illiterate, good-for-nothing, common citizen of the country would be a fair trade I´d think.

He can only open and should only open. Else dont pick him up

I´d rather go for the option that follows the word "else".

When you hire people like Misbah and Waqar then you'll see the good changes we've made in the past few years spiral down.

Wonder if Shehzad can solve our middle order issues. OP thought so . Interested to see what he says now.

Please anyone other than this joker. I still have nightmares from the last time he attempted an international comeback!

Oh no please no. I don't want to see him overacting on and off the field. Plays too many dot balls. Can't rotate the strike.

He wont play international anytime soon but then again this is Pakistan cricket

Lol......big Noooooo.

Ahmed Shehzad can't play against quality spinners and has serious strike rotation issues.

And unfortunately these two are the most important requirements for a player to be a middle order batman.

Wonder if Shehzad can solve our middle order issues. OP thought so . Interested to see what he says now.

Yep, Shehzad's average of 32 and strike-rate of 72 is exactly what the middle order needs.

He was brilliant in the PSL too, with 61 runs in 7 innings

5-star suggestion

Yep, Shehzad's average of 32 and strike-rate of 72 is exactly what the middle order needs.

He was brilliant in the PSL too, with 61 runs in 7 innings

5-star suggestion

I fail to understand how people compared him with Tendulkar. Not just Razzaq, the late Abdul Qadir too said that he can be Pakistan's Tendulkar.