Ahmed Shehzad's signs of poor behavior continues

Quote me if you're replying to my posts.

His most inappropriate stunt to date was picking a fight with a journalist who he mistook for someone else.

Happens all the time. Since you don't the difference between favoriting a tweet and actually tweeting something, you probably don't know.

If one of the fans that Raina follows were to post something inappropriate, would you blame him because by following them, he is endorsing their views? Social media is bound to make people appear silly at times even though they may not be at fault.

Lol what? If someone else posts something stupid, how are you responsible?

But if you retweet or favorite that tweet, THEN YES YOU ARE ENDORSING THAT TWEET.

Can't believe you couldn't figure out the simple difference yourself.

You are simply clutching at straws here and your apologist stance makes no sense.

I hope someone like Akhtar was the coach, there will be no shortage of 'danda' for characters like Shehzad.

Pathetic human being..

How does anyone justify an opener having a strike rate of 70 in 2015? I have seen some serious delusion when defending one's favorite players :amla :sachin :ajmal but I am sure this one will take the cake.

Still better than our yes-man phoney captain.....

Azhar ali is ten times a better man than shezad hence hes been nominated the captain, little kohli needs to stop his grandeur thinking and look to improve his weaknesses rather than think of himself as the new viv :)

Maybe temperament wise but Shehzad is the better overall batsman. Do not be fooled by Azhar's inflated ODI average which will likley go down soon...

But if you retweet or favorite that tweet, THEN YES YOU ARE ENDORSING THAT TWEET.

You are simply clutching at straws here and your apologist stance makes no sense.

A celebrity retweeting a tweet about himself is an endorsement of that tweet, didn't think you would even need to explain that.

Apparently de Villiers' comments regarding Amla bhai getting Test captaincy can be compared to Shehzad favoriting this tweet.

I can imagine de villiers retweeting stats comparing his and Amla's world cup.

Must suck to be a Shehzad fan, four to five years in the side, sucking upto the seniors, taking romantic selfies with them and then some other guy takes the job.

Yani ke peechay say ahkar leh gaya.. :yk

Shehzad is the worst opener in all of world cricket.

As a Shehzad fan, I couldn't care less that he isn't chosen to be the next captain.

Must suck to be a Shehzad fan, four to five years in the side, sucking upto the seniors, taking romantic selfies with them and then some other guy takes the job.

Yani ke peechay say ahkar leh gaya.. :yk

Shehzad is the worst opener in all of world cricket.

Chalo bhai fine - Azhar is the captain and lets see what we can do with him in charge.

Regarding the other openers.

1) Finich - Shehzad is better
2) Warner - Warner is better
3) Rohit Sharma & Dhawan - both are slightly better than Shehzad
4) Moeen Ali & Ian Bell - Shehzad is better than both
5) Dilshan - Dilshan is better
6) Thirimanne - Shehzad is better
7) Guptil & McCullum - both are better than Shehzad
8) Gayle & Smith - Shehzad is definitely better

Shocking post by msb314.

The WC in Aus just got over and everyone can see where everyone stands.

At home, all the others are monsters and away, they easily beat Shehzad.

I am sorry but Shehzad won't make the 2nd or even 3rd playing XI in most teams. Too many weaknesses.

This is surely a joke. Every single batter there is worse than shahzad apart from dwayne smith and moeen Ali. Poster is on drugs

Sorry I meant shahzad is worse than every batter apart from Ali and smith. So shocked at that post I'm confusing my words

This is surely a joke. Every single batter there is worse than shahzad apart from dwayne smith and moeen Ali. Poster is on drugs

I think you meant Shehzad is worse than every single batsmen except for D. Smith and Moeen bhai.

Shocking post by msb314.

I am sorry but Shehzad won't make the 2nd or even 3rd playing XI in most teams. Too many weaknesses.

Shahzad is a county level player.

Chalo bhai fine - Azhar is the captain and lets see what we can do with him in charge.

All BS..

1. Finch and Warner - both average and strike better than Shehzad with important match winning innings.
2. Sharma & Dhawan - no contest, Shehzad cannot even polish their shoes.
3. Bell - averages and strikes better than Shehzad, Moeen Ali - comparable record, but Ali strikes at 100 compared to Shehzad's 70
4. Dilshan & Thirimanne - Dilshan no contest, Thirimanne has identical record to Shehzad
5. Guptil & Mucculum - let's not even go there
6. Gayle & Smith - Gayle is one of the better limited over's batsman in the game these days, Smith sucks.
7. Amla & De Kock - cannot polish shoes.

So the only openers that Shehzad has comparable record to are: Thirimanne (SL) and Smith (WI)

What a batsman :14:

According to your logic, it's all the same thing, only the medium is different. :yk2

Unless Shehzad says something to the effect of him being a better captaincy choice than Azhar, you can't make any judgements just because he favourited a tweet. Shehzad may have just appreciated that fan highlighting his positives, not so much his negatives.

According to your logic, it's all the same thing, only the medium is different. :yk2

Unless Shehzad says something to the effect of him being a better captaincy choice than Azhar, you can't make any judgements just because he favourited a tweet. Shehzad may have just appreciated that fan highlighting his positives, not so much his negatives.

What are you on?

If someone else makes a tweet and the player doesn't Retweet/favorite it, how is it the same? Do you yourself believe what you have posted in this thread? :facepalm:

Shehzad favorited a tweet that undermines the newly appointed ODI captain of Pakistan under whom Shehzad will play. How is this okay according to you? This is more than enough to drop him from the team on disciplinary grounds.

I can't believe it.

Thirimanne is the only established opener from a top 8 country that Shehzad has a claim of being better than, in LOIs that is. He is a class player in tests though, will go far in that format.

Even Thirimmane has played some quality knocks to be honest. Back to back ODI hundreds vs. Pakistan and one against England chasing 300.

If Shehzad pulls of something like that at a World Cup, he'd be deemed better than Tendulkar.

Thirimanne is the only established opener from a top 8 country that Shehzad has a claim of being better than, in LOIs that is. He is a class player in tests though, will go far in that format.

Honest question:

If Shehzad struggled in pattas of Aus this WC, how do you expect him to succeed outside Asia in Tests?

Take a look at Dhawan. Did great in WC but can't play high quality Test bowling outside Asia in any decent track.

Shahzad is also better than Priyanka Chopra.

/thread

Shocking post by msb314.

All BS..

1. Finch and Warner - both average and strike better than Shehzad with important match winning innings.
2. Sharma & Dhawan - no contest, Shehzad cannot even polish their shoes.
3. Bell - averages and strikes better than Shehzad, Moeen Ali - comparable record, but Ali strikes at 100 compared to Shehzad's 70
4. Dilshan & Thirimanne - Dilshan no contest, Thirimanne has identical record to Shehzad
5. Guptil & Mucculum - let's not even go there
6. Gayle & Smith - Gayle is one of the better limited over's batsman in the game these days, Smith sucks.
7. Amla & De Kock - cannot polish shoes.

So the only openers that Shehzad has comparable record to are: Thirimanne (SL) and Smith (WI)

What a batsman :14:

Is baat pe tou selfie bunti hai..

Chris Gayle in the last 2 years averages around 20 (even with his 215).....

Finch averages around 36 (not sure about his strike rate) so similar to Shehzad's record.

Bell, Moeen Ali, Finch and Thirimanne all have similar record to Shehzads but Shehzad definitely is not the "worst" opener as Syed pointed out....

What are you on?

If someone else makes a tweet and the player doesn't Retweet/favorite it, how is it the same? Do you yourself believe what you have posted in this thread? :facepalm:

Shehzad favorited a tweet that undermines the newly appointed ODI captain of Pakistan under whom Shehzad will play. How is this okay according to you? This is more than enough to drop him from the team on disciplinary grounds.

I can't believe it.

Don't have a fit. If you're following a person than you do share a bit of responsibility with what they post. Not dissimilar to an employer checking who you're friends with on Facebook before deciding whether to hire you or not. If you're following a person that continues to post rubbish and you do nothing at all than you are inherently saying that you're okay with what is being said.

It is okay with me because it was a harmless like on Twitter than Azhar probably will never know about or care. Shehzad has never said something negative about Azhar in public where he would definitely have gotten hit with a fine and warning from the PCB. When Shehzad's employers don't care, why do you?

I'll tell you why, because Shehzad is on your naughty list and thus, you have to pick on him at every single opportunity.

Considering Gayle's and Smith's form - I would say he is better than them too

Chris Gayle in the last 2 years averages around 20 (even with his 215).....

Finch averages around 36 (not sure about his strike rate) so similar to Shehzad's record.

Bell, Moeen Ali, Finch and Thirimanne all have similar record to Shehzads but Shehzad definitely is not the "worst" opener as Syed pointed out....

Finch SR is 87. Shezzy's SR is 72.

World of difference.

Honest question:

If Shehzad struggled in pattas of Aus this WC, how do you expect him to succeed outside Asia in Tests?

Take a look at Dhawan. Did great in WC but can't play high quality Test bowling outside Asia in any decent track.

Because Shehzad's struggles are not being able to rotate the striker and thus, being forced to play risky strokes. He doesn't have that problem in tests and can play at his own pace most of the time. Shehzad is more compact than Dhawan and I don't see him getting exposed technically like Dhawan and every Indian opener barring one, in the recent past has.

Considering Gayle's and Smith's form - I would say he is better than them too

Gayle? The guy that scored a double? Plus, using form in such comparisons is a below the belt tactic.

Don't have a fit. If you're following a person than you do share a bit of responsibility with what they post. Not dissimilar to an employer checking who you're friends with on Facebook before deciding whether to hire you or not. If you're following a person that continues to post rubbish and you do nothing at all than you are inherently saying that you're okay with what is being said.

It is okay with me because it was a harmless like on Twitter than Azhar probably will never know about or care. Shehzad has never said something negative about Azhar in public where he would definitely have gotten hit with a fine and warning from the PCB. When Shehzad's employers don't care, why do you?

I'll tell you why, because Shehzad is on your naughty list and thus, you have to pick on him at every single opportunity.

This is news to me.

So you are responsible for the tweets of people you follow, and its comparable to an employer for hiring employees.

In that case,, doesn't Shehzad deserve additional criticism for following such morons

Because Shehzad's struggles are not being able to rotate the striker and thus, being forced to play risky strokes. He doesn't have that problem in tests and can play at his own pace most of the time. Shehzad is more compact than Dhawan and I don't see him getting exposed technically like Dhawan and every Indian opener barring one, in the recent past has.

Ok let's see.

To be honest, I don't see much proper technique with Shezzy either.

Feet planted to the ground, weak against spin (Lyon would bounce it, Tahir would turn it).

Are you referring to Vijay?

Its about time atleast on twitter Ahmed Shahzad should not act like his "teenage mutant followers". Having said that PCB should arrange some kind of test to access mental age of players. :uakmal

Overall strike rates don't tell the whole story.

When Shehzad crosses 50 - he usually ups his temp playing at a strike rate of 90-100

And which is why he's as useless as a used toothpick unless he scores a hundred because his SR for the first 50 runs is ~65 which makes him a crap opener in modern-day ODI cricket.

Overall strike rates don't tell the whole story.

When Shehzad crosses 50 - he usually ups his temp playing at a strike rate of 90-100

And when he doesn't, he plays a match losing innings sucking out all momentum. Considering centuries are a small % of any person's innings, that's a bad stat.

You just have to watch both to know Finch is waaay ahead of Shehzad.

Are you referring to Vijay?

Yes, bit of a Dravid in him.

Ok let's see.

To be honest, I don't see much proper technique with Shezzy either.

Feet planted to the ground, weak against spin (Lyon would bounce it, Tahir would turn it).

Lots of players don't move their feet these days and you can work around it by using your bat sensibly. Weak against spin? Not at all. He's never had any problems with spin in tests.

Not from me. I have no problems with his favoriting or following anyone as long as it isn't anything malicious. You are the one crying and beating the same drum.

And which is why he's as useless as a used toothpick unless he scores a hundred because his SR for the first 50 runs is ~65 which makes him a crap opener in modern-day ODI cricket.

Well - lets hope Shehzads starts scoring big consistently!

the biggest fallacies ever abt Shehzad were that he is aggressive batsman and technically sound.

Thankfully the aggression part is exposed and barring a few here and there everyone has accepted he bats at snail pace.

time for the technically sound myth to be busted too. Guy has little feet movements and cant read a moving delivery if his life depended on it

Yes, bit of a Dravid in him.

Lots of players don't move their feet these days and you can work around it by using your bat sensibly. Weak against spin? Not at all. He's never had any problems with spin in tests.

Not from me. I have no problems with his favoriting or following anyone as long as it isn't anything malicious. You are the one crying and beating the same drum.

You are the only one defending him. Everyone thinks it was unacceptable.

Those are some hilarious accounts. Wonder how big a following Shehzad would have if he was as good as Kohli. :murali

I think he makes those accounts through friends or himself

The paindoo language used is very similar.

You also forgot ahmad ki deewani LOL

He has many fangirls because he's pleasing on the eye. :raja

You are the only one defending him. Everyone thinks it was unacceptable.

Captain Rishwat doesn't seem to have a problem with it either. Nor does the PCB or Azhar Ali. Enough with the hyperbole.

Nothing to be ashamed of. Herath is the best test spinner in the world today, unless Ajmal comes back and is close to his best.

That's fine. I posted cos you said you saw no weakness against spin. I heard he didn't look good at all against Herath unlike Sarfraz.

It's not the same thing at all.

It is infact worse.
You should realize that by endorsing such tweets, he is not only conveying the sentiment, he is encouraging the fans to keep up with such stuff.

Any sportsperson with international duties needs to tread the line very carefully. Just visit the twitter accounts of the people selfie +1'ed. They ll be jumping as if they been liberated.

This thread is about him criticising Ali's appointment as the captain. Nothing to do with the account that he follows.

Its all related. A similar account tweeted that which prompted him to favorite it. Is it too much to ask him to handle himself more responsibly on Twitter given how he has been dropped from the team for his attitude twice? Will he ever learn?

Captain Rishwat doesn't seem to have a problem with it either. Nor does the PCB or Azhar Ali. Enough with the hyperbole.

He did, check #5. You took up the apologist role from your first post and claimed that its not a big deal. It most definitely is.

Besides, the PCB have dropped him twice for his behaviour and Waqar wants him to be dropped again.

Its all related. A similar account tweeted that which prompted him to favorite it. Is it too much to ask him to handle himself more responsibly on Twitter given how he has been dropped from the team for his attitude twice? Will he ever learn?

I agree that he should be more responsible when using twitter.

He did, check #5. You took up the apologist role from your first post and claimed that its not a big deal. It most definitely is.

Besides, the PCB have dropped him twice for his behaviour and Waqar wants him to be dropped again.

His behaviour has been terrible but he hasn't done anything seriously wrong here. Like you said, the PCB have reprimanded him in the past but nothing has or will come of this because it isn't a big deal.

Loads of people make comments on Twitter that would have consequences if they were made on any other forum.

His behaviour has been terrible but he hasn't done anything seriously wrong here. Like you said, the PCB have reprimanded him in the past but nothing has or will come of this because it isn't a big deal.

Loads of people make comments on Twitter that would have consequences if they were made on any other forum.

So back to square one.

'Its not a big deal'.

This is news to me.

So you are responsible for the tweets of people you follow, and its comparable to an employer for hiring employees.

In that case,, doesn't Shehzad deserve additional criticism for following such morons

No it's highly irresponsible and is as bad as giving an interview taking shots at ali.

Discipline is vital and I think him and malik both deserve life bans for trying to campaign for the captaincy on social media.
You wouldn't see an Indian or England player do this.

No it's highly irresponsible and is as bad as giving an interview taking shots at ali.

Discipline is vital and I think him and malik both deserve life bans for trying to campaign for the captaincy on social media.

Players aren't given life bans for fixing and you want life bans for a player wanting to be a captain. :facepalm:

At least Malik hasn't directly undermined Azhar. Shehzad is worse.

You mean an English player like Cook? :))

Saying it out in a press conference is much, much worse. Twitter is harmless especially when Shehzad hasn't really said anything.

So back to square one.

'Its not a big deal'.

My opinion hasn't changed in the slightest.

Classic Mamoon. Overlook the faults of your favourites and pick on the players you dislike.

Malik campaigned for his captaincy

Shehzad campaigned for his captaincy + undermined Azhar

Simple really.

Got to give to Shehzad, takes a lot of guts to undermine a person who is going to be your captain for the foreseeable future.

Sure about that? He has been thrown out of the team on disciplinary grounds twice and the current coach doesn't want him in the team and he's butthurt over the captaincy as well.

He will do really well not to get kicked out again in the next few months.

You mean an English player like Cook? :))

Saying it out in a press conference is much, much worse. Twitter is harmless especially when Shehzad hasn't really said anything.

My opinion hasn't changed in the slightest.

Cook said that the decision to replace him backfired because of a lack of leadership experience. Considering that England were knocked out in the group stage and that his replacement as captain basically scored a grand total of zilch in the whole tournament, he has a point. And he is definitely not taking pot-shots at Morgan while bigging himself up as 'talented' and 'aggressive' and having 'better stats'. Azhar has not even lead the team in a single match while Cook said it in light of a terribly disappointing WC campaign. Cook also admitted that it's easy to say this in hindsight; I didn't read anything about him talking directly of Morgan.

Sure about that? He has been thrown out of the team on disciplinary grounds twice and the current coach doesn't want him in the team and he's butthurt over the captaincy as well.

He will do really well not to get kicked out again in the next few months.

He might get kicked out for something ridiculous but I can assure you it won't be due to favoriting a tweet.

Cook said that the decision to replace him backfired because of a lack of leadership experience. Considering that England were knocked out in the group stage and that his replacement as captain basically scored a grand total of zilch in the whole tournament, he has a point. And he is definitely not taking pot-shots at Morgan while bigging himself up as 'talented' and 'aggressive' and having 'better stats'. Azhar has not even lead the team in a single match while Cook said it in light of a terribly disappointing WC campaign. Cook also admitted that it's easy to say this in hindsight; I didn't read anything about him talking directly of Morgan.

Shehzad thinks he's a better captain than Azhar because he is more aggressive, Cook thinks he's better than Morgan because he's more experienced.

He might get kicked out for something ridiculous but I can assure you it won't be due to favoriting a tweet.

Shehzad thinks he's a better captain than Azhar because he is more aggressive, Cook thinks he's better than Morgan because he's more experienced.

Cook - Test captain, ex-ODI captain, commenting on Morgan's leadership indirectly after the World Cup campaign and goes onto give Morgan the benefit of hindsight

Shehzad - Not captain in any format, directly attacking Azhar who has just been appointed captain

How did you manage to compare the two situations, I'd never know.

Cook is talking in light of a terrible WC and due to having been removed just prior to the WC after being constantly assured of the role. prior to that. He admitted that he was not contributing enough with the bat.

Azhar hasn't led us in a single match yet and Shehzad has already begun.

Whilst I don't think this will directly lead to any action because Shehzad could pose a very simple defense if he is asked and also because PCB are unlikely to give much weight to such things, the fact is that this shows the underlying problems with his attitude, and increases the likelihood of him being dropped due to a mixture of things, beginning with the supposed altercation with the coach, etc. The most irritating thing when you browse through the favourites is that he seriously seems to think he is the complete article and a big superstar. I think the posts on narcissism in this thread have got that covered already. It doesn't bode well for his future if he's always going to maintain this attitude and not even consider that he may not be perfect. He has shown zero improvement over a long period, really. He may have a couple of good matches here and there but overall, same ole' story.

Please give an example of ANY professional sportsperson on Twitter with such an attitude. Even the brilliant, complete players in their respective sports will not be blowing their own trumpet on Twitter. Unless Shehzad is so naive that he doesn't realise that others can see his favourites, he simply has no excuse.

If you favourite a tweet or retweet it you are endorsing that view. You agree with it. Its absolutely pathetic for an international player to like tweets of fanpages showing false stats that hype them up while undermining their captain. It just reeks of immaturity and insecure behaviour on Shehzads part. If i favourited a tweet "i hate black people" i would be agreeing with that persons view. A like or favourite is like the online version of saying i agree with you. So shehzad by favouriting that tweet is saying i am better than Azhar he is crap. When that guys your new captain thats a pathetic thing to dk

In ability to use Twitter seems to be a bigger issue with some of these guys!

Players like him have ruined Pakistan cricket, they think they are superstars and can do what ever they want to. You can't get a good and healthy dressingroom as long as players with bad attitude are there.
Just kick him out and Pakistan wont get any weaker without him either.

It's hardly the crime of the century. Tbh I think Shehzad is a bit thick as opposed to malicious. He just doesn't know how to behave in public. That's where mentors and role models come in.

I am well was a big fan of Shehzad but his behaviour recently has put me off him, he needs to go back to domestic or hopefully somehow get a county stint to improve his game, he is too limited. We have a tour next year to England and then Australia and I feel that he will struggle unless he improves his game drastically. The only good quality he has is his temperament especially in the longer format so for now keep him but he needs to alter his game for ODI's, I would swap him for Babar Azam for the ODI's. His behaviour has been childish, he needs to grow up and work hard on his game because he is starting to embarass himself.