Ahsan Ali - Opening batsman from Karachi

Brothers!

I am not active on Twitter or Facebook these days. Can some of you send this link to Coach & one of the selectors and to few unbiased balamced sports journalists & analysts on Twitter in the form of direct messages or tweets mentioning to read post 63 in this thread.

One of the selectors who is also a coach of a deapermental team is also on twitter.

Also ask them to watch some of his batting videos on National Bank Cricket Team Facebook page to judge his technique & style of Play.

I shall be grateful. After all there will be Bhala of Pakistan in it.

Let's bring this guy in Radar. He deserves it atleast in T20 cricket for the moment.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

I can try something with this since I guess I can probably message Ayad Sayid (Director of Cricket) with the statistics. I don't know if he's got the dough to actually make him come into spotlight but I guess it's worth a try.

By the way what are his recent scores... ?? We can't be pushing for bloke's selection if he's getting ducks or single figure scores :P

I can try something with this since I guess I can probably message Ayad Sayid (Director of Cricket) with the statistics. I don't know if he's got the dough to actually make him come into spotlight but I guess it's worth a try.

By the way what are his recent scores... ?? We can't be pushing for bloke's selection if he's getting ducks or single figure scores :P

Last 5 T20 innings all played in Haeir Mobile T20 cup 2015.

5 innings 194 runs at an Ave of 38.80 and a SR of 135.66 with a highest score of 76 coming while chasing a score of 198.

Last 5 T20 innings all played in Haeir Mobile T20 cup 2015.

5 innings 194 runs at an Ave of 38.80 and a SR of 135.66 with a highest score of 76 coming while chasing a score of 198.

Link me to the original source of these metrics. I'll make a short report and drop it to him.

Hope it works

All our domestic batsmen are cheetahs till they step into the international stage and turn into scared cats

That's why we need A tours in England, Australia, New Zealand and SA.

Too inconsistent at the moment.

Needs to change his department team also.

I would think the likes Nauman Anwar+Nas+Fakhar+umar Saddiq are ahead off him in the pecking order.
Khalid Latif was also ahead of others in the pecking order after PSL as was Khurram Manzoor after last domestic T20 tournament.

Only Fakhar Zaman from the list you mentioned.

Khurram has list A average of 48. So will you replace Ahmed Shehzad with Khurram Manzoor ?

Khalid Latif was also ahead of others in the pecking order after PSL as was Khurram Manzoor after last domestic T20 tournament.

Only Fakhar Zaman from the list you mentioned.

Khurram has list A average of 48. So will you replace Ahmed Shehzad with Khurram Manzoor ?

Brother its not about what I want, ahsan ali is not even close to selection for Pakistan A.

He needs to play more games, plays a few games then gets dropped for a few them comes back again. That's why I said he should change departments.

Khurram manzoor is more likely to be selected for Pak A then Ahsan Ali. He always seems to be in or around the A teams when ideally guys like umar Saddiq+ nauman should be getting selected.

Brother its not about what I want, ahsan ali is not even close to selection for Pakistan A.

He needs to play more games, plays a few games then gets dropped for a few them comes back again. That's why I said he should change departments.

Khurram manzoor is more likely to be selected for Pak A then Ahsan Ali. He always seems to be in or around the A teams when ideally guys like umar Saddiq+ nauman should be getting selected.
Wait for the video

Will do !! Dua karo is larkay mein dam ho bas..

I am really about to stick my neck out for this :P

tumhare players me boht dam ha Mr dabbu, farq ye hai unhe koi 6-7 saal national team me paalta nahi ha without any rhyme or reason, unless there is a big sifarish.

Reminded me of M. Yousuf but that's my opinion.

Anyway we still do not know what this guy is capable of. He has not played in the PSL as well. Can he perform under pressure? Is he fit enough to play long innings? These are the things our young batsmen are missing and the reason we are failing on international circuit.

Raw talent bohot hai par professional international batsman koi nahi banraha. They just dont tick those last two boxes.

Reminded me of M. Yousuf but that's my opinion.

Anyway we still do not know what this guy is capable of. He has not played in the PSL as well. Can he perform under pressure? Is he fit enough to play long innings? These are the things our young batsmen are missing and the reason we are failing on international circuit.

Raw talent bohot hai par professional international batsman koi nahi banraha. They just dont tick those last two boxes.
Please enlighten me about the raw talent of Saad Nasim, Bilal Asif, Khurram Manzoor, Iftikhar Ahmed and Khalid Latif ?

That's the thing. These guys seem good in their earlier years but don't become international class. Either they are not that good or there aren't those facilities e.g match pressure/competitive games in order to improve their cricket. Now very talented guys like Haris, Umar could be bottling under the pressure of international cricket and the rising NRR. In our domestic it's usually easy going for our highly talented cricketers.

I just can not believe that no one told Latif or Manzoor that they are limited and need to do the following to improve their overall game play. Especially Latif is very limited which is the reason his SR can not increase.

Anybody else ?

Hint current international player.

Performing in our domestics is not a big task.
Even Nauman, Bilal, Iftakhar, Sami, Kami look million dollars in our domestics but they could not even succeed in PSL.
We should not put every tom and jack in our team in a hope that he will click and all our batting issues will solve.
Even if he clicks, it will not for long term and he will eventually be found out by good teams.
It should all happen properly like identifying good players in domestics then give them consistent chances in A teams and PSL and if they are good enough then select them for national team.
For now, i would like our management to think out of box and select Akmal and Sharjeel as openers for both LOI formats and stick with this combo for at least 2 full series.
Both the players are used to international cricket and will get their desired position. So, if this decision comes off successfully then we will have a very handy opening pair for a long time iA.
If i were the coach or captain, i would definitely try this combo first before going back to Butt or selecting newbies like Ahsan, Fakhar.

Did you see the video I posted ?

Or you are only interested in 48 List A average of Khurram Manzoor ?

Nope, I am interested in 40 List A average of Ahsan Ali, which to this date remains a fantasy. Is he your relative? Because he seems to be the worst one you have come up with in recent times. Him and Nauman Anwar should be limited to T20, if ever included.

I have posted time and again that ODI requires temperament in addition to flair. This guy has flair only (that is also debatable). Don't lay down a bed of thorns for yourself brother. I like your posts, but would feel no shame in destroying you if he gets selected and is found out.

As for Khurram Manzoor and Khalid Latif, their List-A stats are inflated; judge Karachi players' caliber based on FC stats (which are still miles better than Ahsan, the stylish hack). Umar Amin was also stylish, but look where he ended.

Nope, I am interested in 40 List A average of Ahsan Ali, which to this date remains a fantasy. Is he your relative? Because he seems to be the worst one you have come up with in recent times. Him and Nauman Anwar should be limited to T20, if ever included.

I have posted time and again that ODI requires temperament in addition to flair. This guy has flair only (that is also debatable). Don't lay down a bed of thorns for yourself brother. I like your posts, but would feel no shame in destroying you if he gets selected and is found out.

As for Khurram Manzoor and Khalid Latif, their List-A stats are inflated; judge Karachi players' caliber based on FC stats (which are still miles better than Ahsan, the stylish hack). Umar Amin was also stylish, but look where he ended.
You have missed his video yaar. I did tag you.

I want to ask you a thing brother.

How many Fc and List A matches did Mohammad Yousuf play before his Odi & Test debut and what were his numbers ?

Some Engines Warm up abit late.

a. I am not from Karachi

b. None of my friends or relative works at NBP.

c. None of my friends or relative play even club cricket in Pakistan.

d. I only speak for these individuals who don't have good numbers uptil now

i) Usama Mir

ii) Kamran Ghulam

iii) Altaf Ahmed Khan

iv) Afraz Khoso

v) Ahsan Ali

I also speak up for people who have good numbers like

i) Sadaf hussain

ii) Fakhar Zaman

iii) Shehzad Azam

iv) Waqas Ahmed

v) Ali Imran Pasha

vi) Hasan Ali

vii) Amad Butt

viii) Saud Shakeel

ix) Saad Ali

Brothers Please Answer this Quiz.

Fc Averages :

Fawad Alam 57

Umar Siddique 47

Khurram Manzoor 38

Khalid Latif 37

Sabbir Rehman 34

Who would you pick in your playing eleven in Odi cricket ?

Me : Sabbir Rehman hands down.

Lol at Ahsan not being good enough.

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] Don't waste your time.

You have missed his video yaar. I did tag you.

I want to ask you a thing brother.

How many Fc and List A matches did Mohammad Yousuf play before his Odi & Test debut and what were his numbers ?

Some Engines Warm up abit late.

a. I am not from Karachi

b. None of my friends or relative works at NBP.

c. None of my friends or relative play even club cricket in Pakistan.

d. I only speak for these individuals who don't have good numbers uptil now

i) Usama Mir

ii) Kamran Ghulam

iii) Altaf Ahmed Khan

iv) Afraz Khoso

v) Ahsan Ali

I also speak up for people who have good numbers like

i) Sadaf hussain

ii) Fakhar Zaman

iii) Shehzad Azam

iv) Waqas Ahmed

v) Ali Imran Pasha

vi) Hasan Ali

vii) Amad Butt

viii) Saud Shakeel

ix) Saad Ali

Yes that is why I respect your analysis mate, which is usually spot-on. But with Ahsan Ali, it just doesn't make sense.

He can play 360 degress, fine. I saw his innings, and thought he looked good too. That is one check-mark. But what about stats and ability for long innings? Ability to overcome difficult pitches? Ability to dominate attacks? Is he at par with or better than Sharjeel, Fakhar, Shahzaib, Shehzad, Azhar, Umar Siddiq, Sami Aslam in ODIs? We have at least 2 Yousufesque players in our gully team, and you get amazed by their range of stroke play, but none of them can survive >5 overs.

As for Mohammad Yousuf, he averages 40 in FC and 32 in List-A which is quite surprising (I hope I didn't mae a calculation error). But these were stats when our FC system was more competitive than it is today. Even with these mediocre stats, Yousuf was not averaging <20 in List-A. I am all for a stylish Saeed Anwar type player in the top order, but to believe that someone who can't even make it in domestic cricket will suddenly be a world beater is a dangerous gamble indeed.

Yes that is why I respect your analysis mate, which is usually spot-on. But with Ahsan Ali, it just doesn't make sense.

He can play 360 degress, fine. I saw his innings, and thought he looked good too. That is one check-mark. But what about stats and ability for long innings? Ability to overcome difficult pitches? Ability to dominate attacks? Is he at par with or better than Sharjeel, Fakhar, Shahzaib, Shehzad, Azhar, Umar Siddiq, Sami Aslam in ODIs? We have at least 2 Yousufesque players in our gully team, and you get amazed by their range of stroke play, but none of them can survive >5 overs.

As for Mohammad Yousuf, he averages 40 in FC and 32 in List-A which is quite surprising (I hope I didn't mae a calculation error). But these were stats when our FC system was more competitive than it is today. Even with these mediocre stats, Yousuf was not averaging <20 in List-A. I am all for a stylish Saeed Anwar type player in the top order, but to believe that someone who can't even make it in domestic cricket will suddenly be a world beater is a dangerous gamble indeed.

He's hardly played any games. Hasn't been given one consistent run.

If you need excuses to perform, then you're just not good enough. A diamond shows its glimmer even with the slightest of sights.

Do you think World-class players like Kohli would need an excuse of consistent run to perform. I know you will reply to this comment with the generic "no one in our FC system is as good as Kohli" which is correct, but then you're missing the point: you need to play the best of your FC system for them to stand a chance in internationals.

No one is saying they would be world-beaters. But if you select players with mediocre stats in domestics for a crumbling team like Pakistan, you are in the gambling arena. It may or may not pay off. Better to try domestic bullies than guys like Shan Masood and Umar Amin, so that when they fail (Asad Shafiq), we can at least say that our domestic structure sucks. If Ahsan is selected at this point of time and fails, the only criticism will be: "Who in their right minds would select this guy for ODIs".

If you need excuses to perform, then you're just not good enough. A diamond shows its glimmer even with the slightest of sights.

Do you think World-class players like Kohli would need an excuse of consistent run to perform. I know you will reply to this comment with the generic "no one in our FC system is as good as Kohli" which is correct, but then you're missing the point: you need to play the best of your FC system for them to stand a chance in internationals.

No one is saying they would be world-beaters. But if you select players with mediocre stats in domestics for a crumbling team like Pakistan, you are in the gambling arena. It may or may not pay off. Better to try domestic bullies than guys like Shan Masood and Umar Amin, so that when they fail (Asad Shafiq), we can at least say that our domestic structure sucks. If Ahsan is selected at this point of time and fails, the only criticism will be: "Who in their right minds would select this guy for ODIs".

Ahsan doesn't merit a spot in ODIs or tests but he has performed in T20s.

Anyway [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] and [MENTION=139353]ChachaCricket[/MENTION] I respect your opinions on Ahsan Ali, and hope he gets selected so we can put our theories to test. Deal? Lets pray he gets selected!

#AhsanAliOpener

We should not discuss that much about any players? until we have some videos about that player ?? And who is Ahsan Ali...

I know there are U-19s that come but they faded like nothing... Any Videos please

Still havent seen him play [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] where is the video?

[MENTION=136079]ahmedwaqas92[/MENTION] [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] [MENTION=139353]ChachaCricket[/MENTION] [MENTION=34564]asfandyar[/MENTION] [MENTION=62348]Cosmic[/MENTION] [MENTION=139150]aliasad1998[/MENTION] [MENTION=133726]GoUgandaCranes[/MENTION]

Today i was clearing my old video database, and i came across some highlights of Ahsan Ali batting. He was batting against Sohail Tanveer, Hammad Azam, Yasir Arafat and Mohammad Asghar before 6 months

So this is the best which i can provide to you people. IMO this guys needs an exposure, i have seen his all innings, his all shots ball by ball because i do follow domestic cricket closely.

<iframe frameborder="0" width="560" height="315" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x41v19d" allowfullscreen></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x41v19d_ahsan-ali-young-talented-batsman-from-karachi-region_sport" target="_blank">Ahsan Ali - Young talented batsman from Karachi...</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/cricket-lover" target="_blank">cricket-lover</a></i>

[MENTION=136079]ahmedwaqas92[/MENTION] [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] [MENTION=139353]ChachaCricket[/MENTION] [MENTION=34564]asfandyar[/MENTION] [MENTION=62348]Cosmic[/MENTION] [MENTION=139150]aliasad1998[/MENTION] [MENTION=133726]GoUgandaCranes[/MENTION]

Today i was clearing my old video database, and i came across some highlights of Ahsan Ali batting. He was batting against Sohail Tanveer, Hammad Azam, Yasir Arafat and Mohammad Asghar before 6 months

So this is the best which i can provide to you people. IMO this guys needs an exposure, i have seen his all innings, his all shots ball by ball because i do follow domestic cricket closely.

<iframe frameborder="0" width="560" height="315" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x41v19d" allowfullscreen></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x41v19d_ahsan-ali-young-talented-batsman-from-karachi-region_sport" target="_blank">Ahsan Ali - Young talented batsman from Karachi...</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/cricket-lover" target="_blank">cricket-lover</a></i>

Thanks Roarsy :)

Good effort bro.

https://vimeo.com/161460846
[MENTION=139353]ChachaCricket[/MENTION] [MENTION=34564]asfandyar[/MENTION] [MENTION=1113]alias[/MENTION]ad 1998 [MENTION=5869]yasir[/MENTION] [MENTION=57110]JibranAnsari[/MENTION] [MENTION=62348]Cosmic[/MENTION] [MENTION=133726]GoUgandaCranes[/MENTION] [MENTION=138379]#GreenRoars[/MENTION]

[MENTION=136079]ahmedwaqas92[/MENTION] [MENTION=1113]alias[/MENTION]ad1998

Looks decent against spin, but still a suspect against pace which is desperately needed in an opener. For me the openers should be Sharjeel/Mukhtar, Sharjeel/Shahzaib or Fakhar/Sharjeel for T20, and Sharjeel/Azhar or Fakhar/Azhar for ODIs.

Not much impressed really , a strong bottom handed player though.

Yeah. Looks like a Khalid Latif type hack.

It is all fun n games in domestics with these type of players, but they get exposed internationally.

He can play some good shots but what about strike rotation.

International bowlers won't bowl him as many boundary balls so he needs to be at least decent at rotating the strike. We don't need Shehzad v2.0.

He can play some good shots but what about strike rotation.

International bowlers won't bowl him as many boundary balls so he needs to be at least decent at rotating the strike. We don't need Shehzad v2.0.

Looks like a product of tapeball slogfest cricket.

Need to get my boy Umar Amin in the squad, he is like a left handed Joe Root these days :amin

Looks like a product of tapeball slogfest cricket.

Need to get my boy Umar Amin in the squad, he is like a left handed Joe Root these days :amin

Umar Amin could be given a place in the A-team. He was pretty good this season as far as I know.

Should only be tried in tests after Fawad and others are killed in a blast and Misbah gets Creutzfeldt-Jakob. I heard his towel carrying skills have improved in that format.

I wasn't talking about 4-day cricket.

He could be selected for the 50 over matches on the 'A' team tour. He played well last year in the Pentagular trophy I think.

I wasn't talking about 4-day cricket.

He could be selected for the 50 over matches on the 'A' team tour. He played well last year in the Pentagular trophy I think.

Therein lies your problem. One of the worst players ever to debut in ODIs. Averages 32 since eternity.

I know he's had a poor international career and he isn't the greatest product in our domestic cricket, that's why I only said the 'A' team. I remember him scoring a century while chasing ~300 last year in the pentangular trophy.

I'm no Amin fan btw.

Ahsan Ali fifty highlights:
<iframe frameborder="0" width="560" height="315" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x4hbd1r" allowfullscreen></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x4hbd1r_ahsan-ali-smashes-brilliant-54-runs-against-ubl-in-5th-corporate-cup-2016_sport" target="_blank">Ahsan Ali smashes brilliant 54 runs against UBL...</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/cricket-lover" target="_blank">cricket-lover</a></i>

Alhamdoulillah

Finally

Ahsan I Hope You are reading. Brother finally it worked.

Now Be relaxed at Crease. Low nerves. Play with sound temperament and play the bowlers and deliveries on merit just like the way you played against Sialkot Stallions chasing 200 plus and you scores 70 odd with that brilliant stylish elegant Knock.

I know you are reading.

Cash this oppurtunity with hardwork commitment and humbleness and announce yourself to the World.

Thank you to those who have picked him . Now back him and give him all the games.

This is an Open Challenge to All the Ppers.

Who is the right hand Batsman in Pakistan who plays better Cover Drives, Extra Cover Drives, Square Cuts, Cut Over the Top, Leg Glances and Pull Shots against Pacers ? ?

Ahsan Ali Along with Babar Azam is amongst Top 2 Under 23 Right Hand Batsman in Pakistan.

Watch his cover drive of left arm pacer, his Cuts of right arm fast medium pacer, his Pull against Majid Ali of 85+mph short ball, His leg glances of 85+mph bowls of Amad Butt & Bilawal Bhatti.

Ahsan will inshaAllah succeed like Mendis, Soumya & Sabbir. He is hardworking, humble and has no ego or attitude issues and most importantly he is skilled and has got the required talent.

Watch Ahsan Ali's Batting Videos Compilation on Internet.

Imam, Sami, Ahsan, Babar, Saud are top 5 under 23 Batsman in Pakistan.

[MENTION=5869]yasir[/MENTION] [MENTION=132916]Junaids[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=139634]Finisher[/MENTION] [MENTION=43242]Dr_Bassim[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=138318]Belawal2014[/MENTION] [MENTION=139150]aliasad1998[/MENTION] [MENTION=3200]muhammad saad[/MENTION] [MENTION=141557]Chief Destroyer[/MENTION] [MENTION=69813]Sarfaraz[/MENTION]ian92 [MENTION=1345]asfand[/MENTION]ar [MENTION=139754]New Yorker[/MENTION] [MENTION=131603]pacesensation[/MENTION] [MENTION=141114]Hasan123[/MENTION] [MENTION=140316]IslamabadUnited[/MENTION] [MENTION=141503]Ayesha7[/MENTION] [MENTION=136352]Kakar[/MENTION] [MENTION=79064]MMHS[/MENTION] [MENTION=140807]zoro[/MENTION] [MENTION=135196]waleed88[/MENTION] [MENTION=136528]super hitter[/MENTION] [MENTION=133726]GoUgandaCranes[/MENTION] [MENTION=3224]ahmed[/MENTION]waqad92

Who is the right hand Batsman in Pakistan who plays better Cover Drives, Extra Cover Drives, Square Cuts, Cut Over the Top, Leg Glances and Pull Shots against Pacers ? ?

Ahsan Ali Along with Babar Azam is amongst Top 2 Under 23 Right Hand Batsman in Pakistan.

Watch his cover drive of left arm pacer, his Cuts of right arm fast medium pacer, his Pull against Majid Ali of 85+mph short ball, His leg glances of 85+mph bowls of Amad Butt & Bilawal Bhatti.

Ahsan will inshaAllah succeed like Mendis, Soumya & Sabbir. He is hardworking, humble and has no ego or attitude issues and most importantly he is skilled and has got the required talent.

[MENTION=5869]yasir[/MENTION] [MENTION=132916]Junaids[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=139634]Finisher[/MENTION] [MENTION=43242]Dr_Bassim[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=138318]Belawal2014[/MENTION] [MENTION=139150]aliasad1998[/MENTION] [MENTION=3200]muhammad saad[/MENTION] [MENTION=141557]Chief Destroyer[/MENTION] [MENTION=69813]Sarfaraz[/MENTION]ian92 [MENTION=1345]asfand[/MENTION]ar [MENTION=139754]New Yorker[/MENTION] [MENTION=131603]pacesensation[/MENTION] [MENTION=141114]Hasan123[/MENTION] [MENTION=140316]IslamabadUnited[/MENTION] [MENTION=141503]Ayesha7[/MENTION] [MENTION=136352]Kakar[/MENTION] [MENTION=79064]MMHS[/MENTION] [MENTION=140807]zoro[/MENTION] [MENTION=135196]waleed88[/MENTION] [MENTION=136528]super hitter[/MENTION] [MENTION=133726]GoUgandaCranes[/MENTION] [MENTION=3224]ahmed[/MENTION]waqad92
Excellent prospect and one of the best right hander to watch when on song, but needs to work a lot on his fitness, way too over weight and not a good fielder too. Got very high hopes from him, hope he has an excellent season this year.

He has worked very hard off season. He was 80 plus and lost 6-8 kg's via diet management, swimming & running.

I keep stressing we need fluent, elegant, vibrant, skilled batsman. We do not need limited batsman. This is 2016.

[MENTION=133745]silent ischemia[/MENTION]

Brother Please search " Ahsan Ali's " on Dailymotion than point out problems with his technique. It will be much appreciated and it would help him.

Also kindly compare and contrast his skillsets as a batsman with Rizwan, Asad, Azhar & Malik kindly.

[MENTION=136079]ahmedwaqas92[/MENTION] [MENTION=57110]JibranAnsari[/MENTION] [MENTION=134608]Hawkeye[/MENTION]

He has worked very hard off season. He was 80 plus and lost 6-8 kg's via diet management, swimming & running.

I keep stressing we need fluent, elegant, vibrant, skilled batsman. We do not need limited batsman. This is 2016.
That's good to hear. I never said any thing about him being not fluent. He is my 2nd favourite right hand batsman after babar.

Brother Please search " Ahsan Ali's " on Dailymotion than point out problems with his technique. It will be much appreciated and it would help him.

Also kindly compare and contrast his skillsets as a batsman with Rizwan, Asad, Azhar & Malik kindly.

[MENTION=136079]ahmedwaqas92[/MENTION] [MENTION=57110]JibranAnsari[/MENTION] [MENTION=134608]Hawkeye[/MENTION]

I don't necessarily disagree with you on stuff regarding domestic players & their potentials (since you clearly have a vast array of knowledge in that regard) but seeing one of his highlights reels for a recent game, I have to say I was a little disappointed.

Too many mistakes against the pacers in that innings !! I could be wrong here but that's why the feeling I got from this !!

He'll have to put up numbers in domestic cricket (beyond T20 cricket).

Saud, Babar, Sami, and Imam (in List A) are excellent domestic players along with having solid techniques.

Even then, Saud and Imam require another season in domestic cricket.

Ahsan needs 1-2 seasons as well.

Bro most batsmen look good when you watch them score boundaries in highlights , he looks really good in the video. His head position is solid , doesn't fall over when playing leg side and seems to have a pretty good hand eye coordination. Looks to be a big hitter as well.

I don't necessarily disagree with you on stuff regarding domestic players & their potentials (since you clearly have a vast array of knowledge in that regard) but seeing one of his highlights reels for a recent game, I have to say I was a little disappointed.

Too many mistakes against the pacers in that innings !! I could be wrong here but that's why the feeling I got from this s!!

I have a feeling that we will not see him in our national team or A team tbh :(

In Ramzan cup, he was clearly looking over weight and was clearly struggling in running also. I hope he do work on his fitness, no doubt, dude is a very stylish batsman and amazingly clean striker of the ball.

Bro most batsmen look good when you watch them score boundaries in highlights , he looks really good in the video. His head position is solid , doesn't fall over when playing leg side and seems to have a pretty good hand eye coordination. Looks to be a big hitter as well.

I saw his 76 runs innings Live. It was a Class Act.

I have a feeling that we will not see him in our national team or A team tbh :(

Going by what I've seen of his just a few minutes ago, I would probably say that the national team is quite far away tbh, but then again we have dross like Hafeez and Malik so it wouldn't be a bad idea to have a chap that could strike clean and take the attack in the mid overs.

The A team however, looks a relatively realistic point of entry for Ahsan into the national colors, however he would need to big up his performances even more and have match defining knocks in List-A and FC. Only then would Inzi even consider someone like him who (from what I saw) has some issues with the outswinger and short ball !!

Too many mistakes against the pacers in that innings !! I could be wrong here but that's why the feeling I got from this !!

Yes that was unlike Ahsan Innings. Must admit it.

Watch this Entire video :

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x4o3u31_ahsan-ali-s-batting-videos-compilation_webcam

I saw him in the ramazan cup and he looked a bit overweight, kind of like Umar Akmal, but hopefully he's working on his fitness.

Does anyone know where he was after the under 19 World Cup couple years ago, he seemed to disappear

I saw him in the ramazan cup and he looked a bit overweight, kind of like Umar Akmal, but hopefully he's working on his fitness.

Does anyone know where he was after the under 19 World Cup couple years ago, he seemed to disappear

In 2013-2014 He got just 1 Fc match.

In 2014-2015 He played 6 Fc matches and averaged 41 with his debut Ton being a Double Century.

In 2015-2016 He only played 4 Fc matches because of Hamza Paracha being preferred over him by makeshift Captain Kamran Akmal and when he got chance he could not capitalise on good starts.

In Last 4 years He has played Handful of List A & Fc matches.

He looks good indeed, but technique or looking good is just part of few things that makes a quality International player. What I have seen is that Babar has excellent technique, but cool temperament as well, even from U19 days. He played a wonderful hundred at 15 in U19 WC (forgot against whom) & then almost carried the bat in a high tension match against IND U19. Even in Internationals, he is playing well under pressure. As I said in other thread - some idiots have confused & sacred him regarding opening (from vested interest for sure - Babar-Sami can block many, many talunts for 15+ years in top 2 spots for PAK team), otherwise he has every tool to become a fantastic Opener.

Ahsan could be a good prospect, but you have to be sure about one thing - exactly how old is he? Learning curve is such that, Lara at 20 missed out to someone Clayton Best for the middle order spot in that WI team, that almost managed to lose the home Series against Poms in 1990. It doesn't matter much if a batsman is 23 or 29, but that period of 18 to 23 is such that you add couple of years in it, you'll look like Viv against similar calibre player, 2/3 years junior.

As I said, for PAK players, Imran used that logic & he was quite successful in scouting. He would pick players officially 17 to 21, give them couple of years of International exposure (not necessarily match, but they 'll travel with the squad - like Jahid Fazal played his 1st match on 3rd tour), and those who could bridge that gap retired successfully at official 32-34 years of age.

I think, Inzi is quite capable & honest - if he doesn't pick Ahsan in any team within a year, I don't think he has much future.

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] wow saw the compilation and this guy plays some stunning shots for a young Pakistani batsmen. We need guys like this in ODI cricket. Is he on the selectors radar?

I think you are talking about this guy, he looks very young, has got the temperament; just saw the video posted (#132)...his technique is IMPRESSIVE to be honest, however his stats have not yet been up to the mark, so I guess there is sometime for an international call.

He looks good indeed, but technique or looking good is just part of few things that makes a quality International player. What I have seen is that Babar has excellent technique, but cool temperament as well, even from U19 days. He played a wonderful hundred at 15 in U19 WC (forgot against whom) & then almost carried the bat in a high tension match against IND U19. Even in Internationals, he is playing well under pressure. As I said in other thread - some idiots have confused & sacred him regarding opening (from vested interest for sure - Babar-Sami can block many, many talunts for 15+ years in top 2 spots for PAK team), otherwise he has every tool to become a fantastic Opener.

Ahsan could be a good prospect, but you have to be sure about one thing - exactly how old is he? Learning curve is such that, Lara at 20 missed out to someone Clayton Best for the middle order spot in that WI team, that almost managed to lose the home Series against Poms in 1990. It doesn't matter much if a batsman is 23 or 29, but that period of 18 to 23 is such that you add couple of years in it, you'll look like Viv against similar calibre player, 2/3 years junior.

As I said, for PAK players, Imran used that logic & he was quite successful in scouting. He would pick players officially 17 to 21, give them couple of years of International exposure (not necessarily match, but they 'll travel with the squad - like Jahid Fazal played his 1st match on 3rd tour), and those who could bridge that gap retired successfully at official 32-34 years of age.

I think, Inzi is quite capable & honest - if he doesn't pick Ahsan in any team within a year, I don't think he has much future.

He will be 23 in December 2016.

These are his Pictures :

1. when he represented Under 19

2. His current picture.

He also reprrsented Pakistan Under 15 in Clico international Under 15- Cricket Championship 2008 where Babar Azam, Mohammad Nawaz, Zafar Gohar, Usman Qadir and Mirza Ahsan Jamil were his team mates. He is there Age fellow.

• Screenshot_20160810-154759.jpg
    Screenshot_20160810-154759.jpg
    36.1 KB · Views: 141
  • Screenshot_20160810-154842.jpg
    Screenshot_20160810-154842.jpg
    166.7 KB · Views: 173
I think you are talking about this guy, he looks very young, has got the temperament; just saw the video posted (#132)...his technique is IMPRESSIVE to be honest, however his stats have not yet been up to the mark, so I guess there is sometime for an international call.

On Daily Motion Search Bar type

" Ahsan Ali's "

Watch that video.