Ahsan Ali - Opening batsman from Karachi

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] wow saw the compilation and this guy plays some stunning shots for a young Pakistani batsmen. We need guys like this in ODI cricket. Is he on the selectors radar?

Cuts and flicks for six. And he looks young. Real talent

He was team mate of Babar Azam, Mirza Ahsan Jamil, Mohammad Nawaz, Usman Qadir & Zafar Gohar in Under 15 cricket championship 2008 plus in Under 19 worldcup 2010 where Sarmad Bhatti, Hammad Azam, Azeem Ghumman, Ahmed Shehzad & Raza Hasan were also there.

His cover drive of left arm pacer and his pul of majid ali were special.

He needs to impress once again in televised matches of upcoming T20 tournament. Glad Khi picked him. Such players can get into limelight easily , needs two fifty plus scores.

He and Imam ul Haq will be figting for 3rd Opener spot in Odi Squad once Azhar gets sidelined :)

On Daily Motion Search Bar type

" Ahsan Ali's "

Watch that video.

Yes, I saw this video, and he is a VERY MATURE HITTER, I think hardly would any of the experienced lot in the Pakistan team be able to compete him when it comes to his IMPRESSIVE TECHNIQUE.

he is such a smooth hitter of the bowl, times it extraordinarily well, have never ever seen such a mature hitter at this age, is miles better then his under 23 lot as well, and hopefully he'll come up with some good stats in the future...

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] wow saw the compilation and this guy plays some stunning shots for a young Pakistani batsmen. We need guys like this in ODI cricket. Is he on the selectors radar?

Not on the selectors radar, not even near tbh.

From currently which i have seen in recent 5th Corporate T20 Cup, he needs to improve more. At the beginning of his career, he was much more impressive. But now he has gain lots of weight, struggle while running, and also love for spinners but struggle against pacers.

He needs a full good season to impress selectors.

This is an Open Challenge to All the Ppers.

Who is the right hand Batsman in Pakistan who plays better Cover Drives, Extra Cover Drives, Square Cuts, Cut Over the Top, Leg Glances and Pull Shots against Pacers ? ?

Ahsan Ali Along with Babar Azam is amongst Top 2 Under 23 Right Hand Batsman in Pakistan.

Watch his cover drive of left arm pacer, his Cuts of right arm fast medium pacer, his Pull against Majid Ali of 85+mph short ball, His leg glances of 85+mph bowls of Amad Butt & Bilawal Bhatti.

Ahsan will inshaAllah succeed like Mendis, Soumya & Sabbir. He is hardworking, humble and has no ego or attitude issues and most importantly he is skilled and has got the required talent.

Watch Ahsan Ali's Batting Videos Compilation on Internet.

Imam, Sami, Ahsan, Babar, Saud are top 5 under 23 Batsman in Pakistan.

[MENTION=5869]yasir[/MENTION] [MENTION=132916]Junaids[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=139634]Finisher[/MENTION] [MENTION=43242]Dr_Bassim[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=138318]Belawal2014[/MENTION] [MENTION=139150]aliasad1998[/MENTION] [MENTION=3200]muhammad saad[/MENTION] [MENTION=141557]Chief Destroyer[/MENTION] [MENTION=69813]Sarfaraz[/MENTION]ian92 [MENTION=1345]asfand[/MENTION]ar [MENTION=139754]New Yorker[/MENTION] [MENTION=131603]pacesensation[/MENTION] [MENTION=141114]Hasan123[/MENTION] [MENTION=140316]IslamabadUnited[/MENTION] [MENTION=141503]Ayesha7[/MENTION] [MENTION=136352]Kakar[/MENTION] [MENTION=79064]MMHS[/MENTION] [MENTION=140807]zoro[/MENTION] [MENTION=135196]waleed88[/MENTION] [MENTION=136528]super hitter[/MENTION] [MENTION=133726]GoUgandaCranes[/MENTION] [MENTION=3224]ahmed[/MENTION]waqad92

When I see him play I will judge him than talent bhai

Who is the right hand Batsman in Pakistan who plays better Cover Drives, Extra Cover Drives, Square Cuts, Cut Over the Top, Leg Glances and Pull Shots against Pacers ? ?

Ahsan Ali Along with Babar Azam is amongst Top 2 Under 23 Right Hand Batsman in Pakistan.

Watch his cover drive of left arm pacer, his Cuts of right arm fast medium pacer, his Pull against Majid Ali of 85+mph short ball, His leg glances of 85+mph bowls of Amad Butt & Bilawal Bhatti.

Ahsan will inshaAllah succeed like Mendis, Soumya & Sabbir. He is hardworking, humble and has no ego or attitude issues and most importantly he is skilled and has got the required talent.

[MENTION=5869]yasir[/MENTION] [MENTION=132916]Junaids[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=139634]Finisher[/MENTION] [MENTION=43242]Dr_Bassim[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=138318]Belawal2014[/MENTION] [MENTION=139150]aliasad1998[/MENTION] [MENTION=3200]muhammad saad[/MENTION] [MENTION=141557]Chief Destroyer[/MENTION] [MENTION=69813]Sarfaraz[/MENTION]ian92 [MENTION=1345]asfand[/MENTION]ar [MENTION=139754]New Yorker[/MENTION] [MENTION=131603]pacesensation[/MENTION] [MENTION=141114]Hasan123[/MENTION] [MENTION=140316]IslamabadUnited[/MENTION] [MENTION=141503]Ayesha7[/MENTION] [MENTION=136352]Kakar[/MENTION] [MENTION=79064]MMHS[/MENTION] [MENTION=140807]zoro[/MENTION] [MENTION=135196]waleed88[/MENTION] [MENTION=136528]super hitter[/MENTION] [MENTION=133726]GoUgandaCranes[/MENTION] [MENTION=3224]ahmed[/MENTION]waqad92

Great to know.

Hopefully has another good season in domestic cricket and then can slowly make his way into the side.

Though I'd like to think Saud is higher up in the pecking order?

Looks good. Should be on the next A tour, than hopefully in a year or he is ready for national team selection. Has all the shots it seems.

Hope he performs well in Domestic T20 tournament and than Fc and List A season aswell. Than should be picked for Pakistan A.

Sami, Sharjeel, Imam & Ahsan will be fighting for two places in our Odi team.

Hope he performs well in Domestic T20 tournament and than Fc and List A season aswell. Than should be picked for Pakistan A.

Sami, Sharjeel, Imam & Ahsan will be fighting for two places in our Odi team.

Big test for sharjeel in this upcoming series, needs to show that he more of an offside game. Imam looked impressive when I 1st saw him. Hope he gets a chance soon.

[MENTION=133745]silent ischemia[/MENTION]

Brother Please search " Ahsan Ali's " on Dailymotion than point out problems with his technique. It will be much appreciated and it would help him.

Also kindly compare and contrast his skillsets as a batsman with Rizwan, Asad, Azhar & Malik kindly.

[MENTION=136079]ahmedwaqas92[/MENTION] [MENTION=57110]JibranAnsari[/MENTION] [MENTION=134608]Hawkeye[/MENTION]

Looks decent at first. Will have to observe more in a live match.

Saud is not an Opener.

Oh yes my bad.

I was talking about the order of players being inducted into our side, irrespective of position.

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]

I hope to see some new players get a chance for the next PSL.
Raw players with potential.
Some experienced campaigners like Ali khan and some unknowns like Ahsan Ali.

I think Nauman anwar could be a star of the next PSL if he gets his head switched on again.

Navid Malik maybe?
A proper slogger with a very good t20 record and strike rate.

Nauman Anwar 1.0

Reading Sami Aslam interview today on Cricinfo he mentioned how disheartened he became after getting dropped from the Pakistan team, I think the same has happened to Anwar and Mohammed Ayub.

Ayub was wrongly dropped. Should have stayed with the Squad. Forgive me for saying truth. He might have ended Azhar's or Asad's career if he was given 1 or 2 more matches. He got so dejected and disinterested that He even threw it away in Fc next season and than left cricket. He had scored 4000 Fc runs in last 4 seasons and than got picked.

Sami was rightly dropped. Otherwise he would have been worked out in Odi's aswell and we would not have witnessed current Sami.

His issues were so spread (Hawkeye won't admit) that He struggled in next Fc season aswell and had a very Poor Fc season until he worked his weaknesses and corrected fine tuned his technique than the same Sami Aslam scored highesr number of runs with 3 hundreds (most by any) in grade 2 cricket plus 1 or 2 hundreds and a fifty in Pakistan Cup.

So getting dropped helped him indeed. Positively.

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]

I hope to see some new players get a chance for the next PSL.
Raw players with potential.
Some experienced campaigners like Ali khan and some unknowns like Ahsan Ali.

I think Nauman anwar could be a star of the next PSL if he gets his head switched on again.

Navid Malik maybe?
A proper slogger with a very good t20 record and strike rate.

Naveed is not a Slogger. He plays proper cricketing shots and is strong powerful striker. His issue is that sometimes he tries to overdo so isn't consistent. He has missed Pak T20 team many times by a low margin. Yes he should be picked and Ali Khan aswell. I rate Khan too. Dangerous batsman.

15 to 25 players of last season should be replaced with new ones. For instance Ahsan, Naveed & Ali Khan should be there.

Looked mediocre in the 5th Corporate T20. Was feasting off spinners and was struggling with deliveries that were bowled in excess of 135KPH. Maybe it was due to his fitness? I'm not sure. But from what I've seen of him he is nothing special. Hoping he could change my judgement in the upcoming T20 Cup.

Leave that one match.

On Daily Motion Search Bar type

" Ahsan Ali's "

Watch the video and watch his pull of 140 kph short ball of Majid Ali. Also see his leg glances of Pacers, His Cuts and Square Cuts of 135+ Right Arm pacers and his Cover drives of pacers.

Give your Opinion after watching the video. Sure he will be reading and it would help him.

Played backfoot Punch Bullet four through the Point of 140 kph Ehsan delivery and On the Up straight drive over the Top of Mid On and

Got out when he got deceived off slower ball.

God knows when he will play a Long Innings.

One Innings and Inzamam will pluck him but so frustratinggggggggggg.

Hope Ramiz Raja & Saleem Jaffar gives him 2 more matches. Evertime he gets dropped after 1 or 2 matches.

Ahsan next match will be your last chance on Tv for months or atleast an year. Kindly justify your temperament and skillset power and timing which are better than most. Please Concentrate.

Not even 1 Pakistan Player not even 1 can play backfoot punch all along the ground through Point at 140kph ball apart from 10 years old Akmal snr and Imran Nazir.

Frustrating that He has no attitude issues Yet not kicking off. Severe Mistreatments after first Fc hundred a double Ton have deteriorated his confidence and development.

Kcca, UBL, Nbp failure.

And his own failure too to a degree.

Now Push On else you will be kicked out of televised matches for long.

ahsan ali ..

how do u rate ahsan ali the opening batsman from karachi whites......

Such a shame he doesn't produce the runs, Hasn't played too much but dear i say perhaps the best right handed batsmen in Pakistan, I rate him higher then Babar Azam and i am not hyping him.

Casual drive over extra cover for six! :O Cleared the boundary quite comfortably.

I'm sold, get him in... looks a bit overweight though.

Aankhein khol k Shots dekho.

Tullay Baazoun k deewaano ;-)

There is a thing called Eye :)

Casual drive over extra cover for six! :O Cleared the boundary quite comfortably.

I'm sold, get him in... looks a bit overweight though.

Needs to lose some weight, but looks much better then a lot of the guys in our team. Haven't seen shots like these from a Pakistan batsmen in along time.

Shafiq innings has been full of inside edges i think he has only middled few shots

It was Golden chance to get Limelight with a Hundred.

Missed it.

Still He had 11 balls and just needed 4 more balls.

He needs to have a good Quiad-e- Azam and List A tournament

This year is important for him

Good that he rotated the strike as well...shame that he could not get a hundred but still needs to improve his numbers to be in contention for the team.

In the ideal world, he has done his part and expressed us what he is capable of. thing is it is also selectors responsibility to see.. what is he capable of..

I guess Inzi must have noted his performance. Lets see if he gets into an A team

Hehe naik Larka hai MashaAllah so was Nervous :-) ;-)

(Post Match MOM Ceremony)

InshaAllah Soon.

Don't miss Post Match Analysis on Ptv Sports.

You will hear Accolades. Saqlain & Waseem will define his innings wrt Cricketing Experience.

Don't miss Post Match Analysis on Ptv Sports.

You will hear Accolades. Saqlain & Waseem will define his innings wrt Cricketing Experience.

Can you please provide a video link to his batting in today's match if there is any? I missed the match sadly :(

Not fair to hype just over one innings against a par or below par attach and what seems like flat wicket. Shafiq made 76 at same SR as that of Ahsan.

Can you please provide a video link to his batting in today's match if there is any? I missed the match sadly :(

Ohh nevermind, found it. Beautiful shots with good timing but he gifted too many chances to the opposition which they didnt take, a good fielding side would have gotten him out sooner. Still look very good

Just saw the video, Looks like another hyped up player. His 3 edges off Junaid Khan went for four. And then again at last he was out to a full toss bowled by JK. Nothing extra ordinary except that one six over cover.

Ohh nevermind, found it. Beautiful shots with good timing but he gifted too many chances to the opposition which they didnt take, a good fielding side would have gotten him out sooner. Still look very good

He is definitely not the answer.

Not fair to hype just over one innings against a par or below par attach and what seems like flat wicket. Shafiq made 76 at same SR as that of Ahsan.

That' why it's better to watch rather then go by scorecard. There was a huge difference between his innings and Asad and if you did watch it then i am surprised to hear that. By the way that attack had junaid, Shehzad rana and abdul rehman which by no means is a poor attack

My bad Shafiq made 73 runs. However in my view his innings was better but not credited/hyped just because he is a veteran.

That' why it's better to watch rather then go by scorecard. There was a huge difference between his innings and Asad and if you did watch it then i am surprised to hear that. By the way that attack had junaid, Shehzad rana and abdul rehman which by no means is a poor attack

He got 12 lucky runs against Junaid by edges. Abdul Rehman is way past is and who is Shehzad Rana.

ok what about the rest of 72 runs were they edges as well or they gifted him them.

Were against the poorer bowlers, Could have been easily caught once or twice as well if there had been a better fielding side. Let's see how he performs later on. So far nothing special

If you think he is not impressive then i sorry to say that you don't know anything about batting. By the way i am not his fan but i think he is quality, way better then the likes of shehzad.

A good fielding side would have caught him while he was on 30 odd. Luckily for him ball went for four. His stats are pathetic as well, It is better if he performs in the future because he hasn't even got much of performances to back, Just all this based over an innings of chance.