Ahsan Ali - Opening batsman from Karachi

A good fielding side would have caught him while he was on 30 odd. Luckily for him ball went for four. His stats are pathetic as well, It is better if he performs in the future because he hasn't even got much of performances to back, Just all this based over an innings of chance.

Do you know his Stats history ?

Or just Googling ?

That' why it's better to watch rather then go by scorecard. There was a huge difference between his innings and Asad and if you did watch it then i am surprised to hear that. By the way that attack had junaid, Shehzad rana and abdul rehman which by no means is a poor attack

If you think he is not impressive then i sorry to say that you don't know anything about batting. By the way i am not his fan but i think he is quality, way better then the likes of shehzad.

Did you watch along the carpet 4 bullet speed Cover and Extra Cover Drives ?

Did you watch Backfoot punch four of Ehsan Adil through point along the Carpet in last match ?

Did you watch this Match Live ?

When Khi lost against Sialkot by 7 runs while chasing 198 to win ?

Scoreboard Pressure ?

This One ?

• Screenshot_20160902-203443.jpg
    Screenshot_20160902-203443.jpg
    182.2 KB · Views: 843
A good fielding side would have caught him while he was on 30 odd. Luckily for him ball went for four. His stats are pathetic as well, It is better if he performs in the future because he hasn't even got much of performances to back, Just all this based over an innings of chance.

And a competent umpire would have gave that a no ball as it was above waist height.

Did you watch Backfoot punch four of Ehsan Adil through point along the Carpet in last match ?

Scoreboard Pressure ?

This One ?

Yes, I have seen that innings of his i watched it live and even the other day the 2 shots which he played against Eshan Edil were a treat to watch haven't seen our openers play those sorts of shots for a long time.

Which Pakistan Domestic or International Right Hand Batsman in Pakistan Odi or Test Team can play 0:40 like Shot even in Domestic cricket of Today's 5:43 Video and who can play 3:38 shot in T20 or Odi's ?

Name and Upload Videos kindly.

I am hungry to see Skillset of Our Vivian Richardsss .

Scoreboard Pressure ?

This One ?

Yes, I have seen that innings of his i watched it live and even the other day the 2 shots which he played against Eshan Edil were a treat to watch haven't seen our openers play those sorts of shots for a long time. He is quality i hope he has an excellent season this year so he can push for a call to the national side. Him along Babar, Saud, and Haris will form an excellent batting order for Pakistan.

The other young batsmens who I find impressive are Saif Badar, Imam ul haq, Zeeshan Malik, Saad ali, Hasan raza but, the most important thing is that we need to gives these players chances in our domestic set up at least.

Yes, I have seen that innings of his i watched it live and even the other day the 2 shots which he played against Eshan Edil were a treat to watch haven't seen our openers play those sorts of shots for a long time. He is quality i hope he has an excellent season this year so he can push for a call to the national side. Him along Babar, Saud, and Haris will form an excellent batting order for Pakistan.

The other young batsmens who I find impressive are Saif Badar, Imam ul haq, Zeeshan Malik, Saad ali, Hasan raza but, the most important thing is that we need to gives these players chances in our domestic set up at least.

I second all the names you mentioned.

Great thing about your Post is that You did not mention any Slogger, TullayBaaz or Hack jinka bohat Charcha yahaan.

But Saud is Most Special.

It will taken us 13 years when He makes debut as natural Heir of Saeed Anwar in middle order.

I back all the players you have named. Each one of them except Saad who i haven't seen batting yet but is rated very highly in Khi Cricket.

Despite of all talent, i think he will not make into national team, not even into A team tbh, sadly.

I second all the names you mentioned.

Great thing about your Post is that You did not mention any Slogger, TullayBaaz or Hack jinka bohat Charcha yahaan.

But Saud is Most Special.

It will taken us 13 years when He makes debut as natural Heir of Saeed Anwar in middle order.

I back all the players you have named. Each one of them except Saad who i haven't seen batting yet but is rated very highly in Khi Cricket.

Not a fan of sloggers. I agree with you on Saud, for me personally he is the best left- handed batsmen in pakistan. He is very pleasing on the eye is is very elegant too. I hope he is soon given a go and prefebably at 3. The only think which i want him to improve is his power game, other then that he ticks all the boxes to become a special player ( at least according to me). Also i am very impressed by Zeeshan and Saif both can play 100+ with ease and both posses power game too. I will be keeping a close eye on both of their progress . After a long time i am expecting good things from Pakistan younger batsmen's. I hope they all fulfill their potential Inshallah. After a long time we got few potentially good batsmens.

His Exploits in last 3 matches have been very Poor when He needed to Push On and get into Selectors Books.

Yes Pitches are not Ideal for Batting but as a Professional He should have adjusted.

He would only get another match if Zain Abbass is called for Pakistan A Cup Camp.

If He gets another chance than He Must Cash In. One cannot get these Oppurtunities easily especially if you are from Khi as Players Pool is Huge.

Don't think Khi will drop Ramiz after 1 match incase Zain makes a Comeback to the Playing Eleven.

One is Good Enough if He Can Play Proper Cricketing Shots which cannot be played by 99.9999 % Players of the Country including National Players :)

Ahsan will eventually come into his own. Too gifted a batsman. He needs 1-2 strong FC seasons to learn crease occupation. He doesn't a clear game-plan right now. Once he figures where his runs are going to come from, he's going to score heavily.

One is Good Enough if He Can Play Proper Cricketing Shots which cannot be played by 99.9999 % Players of the Country including National Players :)

Yes people don't know the value of players who time the ball on thoses pitches.

Yes and One of the Best Timers we produced was Another Opener Saeed Anwar.

Top Skilled Players always have extra Time to Play their Shots compared with other players, they pick the length early, play the ball late and time it. Very Few such players in Pakistan. Stats isn't everything.

Yes and One of the Best Timers we produced was Another Opener Saeed Anwar.

Top Skilled Players always have extra Time to Play their Shots compared with other players, they pick the length early, play the ball late and time it. Very Few such players in Pakistan. Stats isn't everything.

Sharjeel picks up length and is best timer of the ball across all the available opening batsmen. Yeah stats isn't everything but scoring runs is.

Ahsan will eventually come into his own. Too gifted a batsman. He needs 1-2 strong FC seasons to learn crease occupation. He doesn't a clear game-plan right now. Once he figures where his runs are going to come from, he's going to score heavily.

Yes You are Right.

After 11 Fc Games Babar Azam was Also Averaging 26-27 in Fc Cricket.

People Forget that in Last 4 years Ahsan has only Played 25 % out of Total Domestic Matches and hasn't been given a Decent Run of Matches in any Format.

After his Debut Fc Season where he Played 6 matches on the Trott and Averaged 41 this is the first time after 3 years than He has been given more than 3 Domestic matches on the Trott.

But CI Stats seekers cannot understand this thing.

When You Score your Debut Fc Ton a Double Hundred in your First Fc Season as a 18 years Old than there is certainly something Special in You and Cameras don't Manufacture those Cricketing Shots against Pacers both of the front & backfoot. It's a skill at work :)

Sharjeel picks up length and is best timer of the ball across all the available opening batsmen. Yeah stats isn't everything but scoring runs is.

He Should remain in the Team but don't forget his Inefficiency on Good Length deliveries outside Off where down the hill Malinga worked him out for 3 matches after debut fifty and English Pacers worked him out in 4 out of 6 matches.

I hope you did not miss Commentary of Nasser Hussain & Atherton where they described Sharjeel's Batting dynamics.

He Should remain in the Team but don't forget his Inefficiency on Good Length deliveries outside Off where down the hill Malinga worked him out for 3 matches after debut fifty and English Pacers worked him out in 4 out of 6 matches.

I hope you did not miss Commentary of Nasser Hussain & Atherton where they described Sharjeel's Batting dynamics.

Yeah I did listen to it. Ideally he should be defending that sort of delivery or leaving it,He is too good of abatsman not to take benefit on anything in his zone as it is certain such balls will shot up to him which he could utilize.

How many Bowls Good Bowlers Bowl in Your Zone ? Why would they want a Phainta Six or a Four ?

He has to develop his Game through the Offside and Yes Loose 25 Kg weight First & Foremost in next 6 months in a Healthy Way.

How many Bowls Good Bowlers Bowl in Your Zone ? Why would they want a Phainta Six or a Four ?

He has to develop his Game through the Offside and Yes Loose 25 Kg weight First & Foremost in next 6 months in a Healthy Way.

How many bowlers can keep bowling same channel? And yeah not to forget even some minor mistakes will be hefty for bowlers against someone like Sharjeel. By the way Ahsan needs to loose 15-20kgs as well.

Average hyped up batsman.just one innings with half dozen edges need to work really hard

How many bowlers can keep bowling same channel? And yeah not to forget even some minor mistakes will be hefty for bowlers against someone like Sharjeel. By the way Ahsan needs to loose 15-20kgs as well.

100 runs in 5 matches at an Average of 20 and series Lost 4-1 is an Indirect Answer to Your Question.

Yes Ahsan needs to Lose 10-12 kgs.

60 kg weighing Batsman is not needed.

Between How Old are You & since How Long have you been following Pakistan Fc Cricket ? ?

You have been Over Critical of Ahsan's Poor numbers which he definitely needs to improve alot and you reject his Ability & SkillSet altogether citing the numbers.

Do You know In last 4 years He has been Only given 25 % of Total Matches played in all 3 formats ?

Do You know that this is the first Tournament after 3 years time where He has been given more than 3 matches on the Trott ?

Do You know that a Certain Sample Size is needed to give a Verdict of whether the Results of Statistical Analysis are Significant or Insignificant ?

Majority including me Backs Babar Azam and considers him a Good Player with Ability and Skills Needed for Int Cricket but

Can You tell me what was his Fc Average after 11 Fc matches ?

Can you tell me that after how many Fc matches He scored his First Fc hundred ?

I hope you would have called him Trash while seeing his Fc Average in 20's :-)

And You have not seen any of Ahsan's fifty Live neither 76 runs innings not 85 runs innings so You Should read Comments of Other Posters who have watched both the Innings Live.

Only Me [MENTION=138958]Khan12[/MENTION] saw both the innings Live so Ask him or Ask Chief Destroyer He has seen all his Batting Videos.

You can also see Ahsan Ali's Batting Compilation Video on my Daily Motion and YouTube Channel " TalentSpotterPk "

And Please Keep it in mind that I am not saying that Ahsan should be picked Now. He is a Future Product and Should be picked only when he improves his fitness and Bulks his Numbers to acceptable Level and if He is given a Consistent Run He is Just A Season Away to achieve it because He has only played Handful of Matches in last 4 years.

100 runs in 5 matches at an Average of 20 and series Lost 4-1 is an Indirect Answer to Your Question.

Yes Ahsan needs to Lose 10-12 kgs.

60 kg weighing Batsman is not needed.

Between How Old are You & since How Long have you been following Pakistan Fc Cricket ? ?

You have been Over Critical of Ahsan's Poor numbers which he definitely needs to improve alot and you reject his Ability & SkillSet altogether citing the numbers.

Do You know In last 4 years He has been Only given 25 % of Total Matches played in all 3 formats ?

Do You know that this is the first Tournament after 3 years time where He has been given more than 3 matches on the Trott ?

Do You know that a Certain Sample Size is needed to give a Verdict of whether the Results of Statistical Analysis are Significant or Insignificant ?

Majority including me Backs Babar Azam and considers him a Good Player with Ability and Skills Needed for Int Cricket but

Can You tell me what was his Fc Average after 11 Fc matches ?

Can you tell me that after how many Fc matches He scored his First Fc hundred ?

I hope you would have called him Trash while seeing his Fc Average in 20's :-)

And You have not seen any of Ahsan's fifty Live neither 76 runs innings not 85 runs innings so You Should read Comments of Other Posters who have watched both the Innings Live.

Only Me [MENTION=138958]Khan12[/MENTION] saw both the innings Live so Ask him or Ask Chief Destroyer He has seen all his Batting Videos.

You can also see Ahsan Ali's Batting Compilation Video on my Daily Motion and YouTube Channel " TalentSpotterPk "

And Please Keep it in mind that I am not saying that Ahsan should be picked Now. He is a Future Product and Should be picked only when he improves his fitness and Bulks his Numbers to acceptable Level and if He is given a Consistent Run He is Just A Season Away to achieve it because He has only played Handful of Matches in last 4 years.

Babar Azam did score heavily in List A. Which was good enough to conclude particularly after watching him bat that he can make it big in FC. If this boy can score runs then sure why not select him, Scoring runs is the ultimate skill of the batsman, Not solely playing a classy cover drive.

I am Afraid its not just the Cover Drive.

I did mention you Hafeez example. Anyways there is something wrong with Ahsan and I don't know why but I feel he won't be able to make it big. You should hope he better start scoring some runs.

Ok.

There is Something Wrong with Ahsan Ali (Feeling)

Don't know Why. (?)

He won't be Able to Make it Big.

Case Closed.

Ok.

There is Something Wrong with Ahsan Ali (Feeling)

Don't know Why. (?)

He won't be Able to Make it Big.

Case Closed.

There is something wrong that he isnt scoring runs and he is found edging it against Rumman Raees and Junaid Khan in the YouTube Video.

Looks like he has a weakness against left arm bowlers.

Does look abit edgy against these guys

As I've stated before, Ahsan struggles against deliveries bowled in excess of 135 KPH. A bit off topic but Junaid seems to be getting his mojo back.

102* in his first Fc match of the Season.

2 Fc hundreds now

1. 224

2. 102*

Now Push On.

Hahahaha. He's really worried now. :))

Good to see him scoring runs for a change rather than getting out for cheap scores. However he should score consistently and televised matches may be better conclusion as he seemed to carry serious weakness against left arm seamers.

Very special player along with Babar Azam and Zeeshan Malik . Best 3 right hand batting prospects of pakistan .

I wonder where he was for 5 long years ? Does this sum up inept KCCA ? who wasted his 5 years ? Or he had to fight with parents 5 years ? And he did graduation on their saying and now is back to cricket field ?

He is classy with brains .

Technique, Balance, Stance has no value in Pakistan vs Limited Overs.

Since Asad Shafique has failed miserably so everyone after him will fail.

T20 mentality in Pakistan wrt openers is that

1. Who has high % age of sixes in his scoring shots.

2. Who can hit longest sixes.

This guy has the following T20 record.

9495a4bfd103bfd0277c61e7f9602e27.jpg

His highest T20 score is 76 runs of 46 balls with 7 overs and 4 sixes and it came while chasing a total of 198 against Sialkot Stallions where he got out in the 16th over and Karachi lost that match by 7 runs.

db78b71837136aa42f1c0b6728fa9b6f.jpg

He has played few List A & Fc games in last 4 years and has only one Fc hundred which was a double hundred scored as a 20 years old with a score of 224. One of the youngest players to score FC double hundred in Pakistan domestic cricket.

d201d2a477dcd0e1fc5e48725b0f4dbd.jpg

http://tribune.com.pk/story/787805/...ls-ahsan-ali-scores-attacking-double-century/

435f251e7042c9c1453bb0ec0831e355.jpg

http://www.dawn.com/news/1111408

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

Finally Finally my boy gets picked. Alhamdoulillah.

Ahsan Ali now curb soft dismissals and you will shine. Life changing dream oppurtunity.

I have had the pleasure to talk to Ahsan over the years and He told me that most down to earth and helpful cricketer in Khi setup is Asad Shafique. Ahsan Ali had record partnership with Asad Shafique when on Asad's recommendation Khi whites picked him for the T20 match.

I am 100 % sure that Asad Shafique is the guy who has again helped Ahsan Ali and he got picked. (Asad is bestie of Sarfraz)

I hope some team picks Zeshan Malik aswell than it would be 3/3 for TSPK.

Well done Quetta Gladiators, Nadeem Omar sahib, Sarfraz & Asad.

Ahsan since you read PP so make this oppurtunity count. Best Wishes and Prayers brother. May this bring success and glory for you. Aameen.