AM Bats, who have tried them?

Cover Drive

I got an AM bat off ExtraCoverDrive Bhai and what a brilliant bat it is! I haven't used it yet but the feel and make is brilliant!

Anyone have used them?

If anyone is interested I can do a review later on tonight..

I owned a tape ball one long time ago and it was one of the best tape ball bat I owned. I have played with couple of hard ball ones too and they were pretty good too....I think in early 2000's Shahid Afridi used it and so did younis khan and Rashid latif

Problem is that AM is not very rich as compared to CA (who is AM's brother), hence, we don't see much of AM sponsors out there.

BOuncer Bhai, you know how old AM is?

wat do AM and CA stand for?

real brothers or cousins?

there stickers are whats holding them back...remember seeing a couple of bats with a team mate couple of years back and were over the top shiny and bright...looked like decent bats...

case in point:
P1010557.jpg

imagine the swearing while batting with that thing......

P.S. how to make this pic smaller?

Not too sure what AM and CA stands for but yes AM and CA are real brothers just like SS and SF.

The stickers aren't that great but I have heard they are great bats. The one I bought feels good, will give it a go in nets on Thursday and see how it is.

Picture size looks fine no worries :)

Coverdrive, that bat doesn't look too bad at all. Defiantly hand made. Grade 1 all sapwood, 11 grains.

What model is that? Xcellent, 2good?

Whats the weight of the bat? What size are the edges? What is the handle construction like?

Wouldn't mind buying one, I've seen them around but I have never seen good profile shots. Interested to hear how it pings/plays

looks good mate!

from the pics it seems like a good pickup bat.....

did ur bat hav some overly flashy stickers as well?

CD you lucky dog!! The grains on that bat are just spectacular!! Love the meat on the bat, wow!!!

I've been thinking of getting an AM bat for a while. Do post a review once you've used this one.

Coverdrive, that bat doesn't look too bad at all. Defiantly hand made. Grade 1 all sapwood, 11 grains.

What model is that? Xcellent, 2good?

Whats the weight of the bat? What size are the edges? What is the handle construction like?

Wouldn't mind buying one, I've seen them around but I have never seen good profile shots. Interested to hear how it pings/plays

Cheers mate!

I don't know how to figure it out but how can you tell if a bat is hand made by looking at the pictures ?

It was custom made to my friends specs who then passed onto another chap from who I then got it.

I weighed it and it is 2.9 4oz.

Edges are close to 32 mm.

Here is how handle looks like from top;

DSC05956.jpg

I will be using it tomorrow hopefully and I will then tell you guys how it goes.

looks good mate!

from the pics it seems like a good pickup bat.....

did ur bat hav some overly flashy stickers as well?

It was plain and had no stickers whatsoever.

Not sure what stickers I should put :20:

Looks a very solid willow.

JazakAllah Khair man:)

That is an absolute belter the grains on the back almost match the grains on the front!!!!!

I always wanted to buy AM after hearing from few people (you, Asad Bhai etc) that they are top bats. Lets see how this one plays.

CD you lucky dog!! The grains on that bat are just spectacular!! Love the meat on the bat, wow!!!

I've been thinking of getting an AM bat for a while. Do post a review once you've used this one.

:)) :))

For sure InshAllah I will use it tomorrow and let you guys know how it goes.

Problem is that AM is not very rich as compared to CA (who is AM's brother), hence, we don't see much of AM sponsors out there.

BOuncer Bhai, you know how old AM is?

Dont know how old is the brand, if I have to take a guess I would say its probably as old as CA or perhaps few years after CA as it is very common for two business partners to break away and establishing two different brands in Pak business world...so may be both brothers started CA and then one of them branched off to start AM.

Make sense, i think there is another of these CA/AM brothers who have his brand either its brother or cousin

Here is players that i mentioned in my first post

• RL.jpg
    RL.jpg
    40.7 KB · Views: 314
  • SA.jpg
    SA.jpg
    33.9 KB · Views: 333
  • YKAM.jpg
    YKAM.jpg
    21.9 KB · Views: 319
  • YKAM2.jpg
    YKAM2.jpg
    32.9 KB · Views: 368
AM had completely disappeared after that era and then Misbah re-sparked AM but for a short while though

Well done, I always try something new with the equipment. especially with bats always give a newer brand a chance.....

Absolutely I will use it tomorrow and see what this bat is like.

Will keep you guys posted :)

Hahahahha!! If I knew the response on the AM was this positive, I would never sell it to you CD.
I only realise this now.. but why do the grains on the AM look so good in the pictures all of a sudden?
I guess the grass is only green on the other side :(

Cover Drive that handle looks the business, I have seen very similar looking handle on GN Legend. (though no one could tell me why it looks like only 4 piece, other than it plays damn well)

WOw! I have heard GN Legends are also made in India so not too sure, will compare this handle with my GN Legend and let you guys know :)

Mahallah CD bhai awesome bat. I saw a couple of AM's on Asad bhai's website, and thought they were too good to be true.

Correct me if I'm wrong but to me the profile on the 5th pic looks a bit more to the right and not in the centre. Is this the angle or is it actually like this?

Jazakallahkhair.

Has anybody ordered a bat from AM directly. Does the e-mail for AM on their website work?

Hey CD -- another good one to bolster your already great kitty!! BTW, are ECD and CD related? :)

Also, the full form of CA is CHARAGHDIN ABDULRASHEED---who was the founder of the company in the late 50s.

Ha!
I would read these forums long before I eventually joined it. ECD was just something to play a joke on CD.
CD.. whoever you are.. i got that something extra!
Also, not to mention Extracoverdrive is a much more pleasing shot that just good old cover drives :D

Hey CD-- the review of the AM never came; I am eager to know as I have my eyes on one AM Excellent.

LOL man I haven't used this bat yet :(

My friend has AM Xcellent and he scored a century with that bat last season

It is a good bat but now I am not liking how it is feeling, earlier as I said it felt good but now when I hold it I am not getting good feel.

So in return I'm selling it :( as it is not required :(.

It is a good bat but now I am not liking how it is feeling, earlier as I said it felt good but now when I hold it I am not getting good feel.

So in return I'm selling it :( as it is not required :(.

I'd buy it from you but I is always broke.:sachin