Amid calls for proof, Indian Air Force shows radar images of [alleged] encounter with Pakistani F-16

Well had IAF shown the World proof the very next day it would have been much better. Now everyone thinks they have just bought time to come up with new «evidences», and that too being forced and preassurised by international media. Of course people will laugh though I personally am not laughing.

Sir ji, it took them this much time to learn how to take screenshots of radar screens. Stop being so hard on the delayed proof posting, maan laitay hain gir gaya aik f-16 apna kia jaa raha hai.

Reading through the Pak responses here, it seems like many are not too different from their friends across the border.

Your aim should be for the truth to come out. Not to laugh at anything and everything just because it goes against what your government has been selling you.

This is not about this latest 'proof'. Didn't even bother reading the 'proof' because it said it came from the IAF. I'd rather read an investigative piece by an Indian journalist if he provides 'proof' because the Armed Forces under Modi have lost their credibility for me.

The truth has come out:

1) You attacked jabba top as per your own assertions. And claimed by your own foreign office that you killed 350 combatants. (to be fair your IAF denied the numbers which once again points to a lack of preparedness and co-ordination amongst your various govt information bodies). The pakistan side immediatley within hours showed this claim to be false through various means. You did attack jabba top but the target was unclear and what was hit was not what was claimed. Also no bodies or mass funerals of the 350 were observed. (in Pakistan we bury very quickly and this should have been confirmed within hours)

2) The PAF entered Indian airspace and carried out strikes against 6 military targets. ISPR claimed they targeted these installations but did not want to damage or destroy any of them. These claims were verified by your side.

3) during this operation a MIG21 flown by wing commander abhinandan was destroyed and he was captured. the PAF claimed they shot down another air craft but this cannot be independantly verified. The IAF claimed they also shot down a F16 but this has been denied and proof from the PAF has been provided to debunk this.

4) a MI-17 helicopter was destroyed by friendly indian air defence fire and 6 jawans were killed. It is reported this was on a SAR mission but operators mistook it for a PAF drone.

5) the head of the western command was "retired" immediatley after these incidents. Now this could be a coincident but increasingly seems otherwise.

6) No more engagements have occured. But teh IAF has lost 11 aircraft due to various reasons in feb/march.

These are the facts. Undeniable ones. Everything else is irrelevant as of now.

the implications of the above are:

what happened to the indian air defences? they are not old or antiquated but modern. Why did they not bring down a single one of the aircraft involved in the strikes?

Why did the SU30's not hit a single jf17 or f16?

why did the indian air defences mistake a MI17 with a drone? as per some of my indian friends on this forum and other forums, the pilot failed to follow procedures. Why? was he panicked?

Also why was the MI-17 up in the air on a SAR mission when the IAF has denied that any of their planes fell into IOK?

the final undeniable fact is every member of the strike team of the PAF returned safely to base. Even if we say we lost a f16 they were not in the strike package as they would have been on Air to air duty that day providing cover to the strikers. Why did the iaf's much vaunted , expensive isreali supplied air defences fail to shoot down all of the chinese junk flying around??

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Repetitions don’t make truth of a lie. Despite claiming possession of evidence on shooting F16, IAF still short of presenting it. Don’t overlook Pakistan’s silence for not drum beating losses on Indian side. Fact is that PAF shot down two IAF jets, wreckage seen on ground by all.</p>— Maj Gen Asif Ghafoor (@OfficialDGISPR) <a href="https://twitter.com/OfficialDGISPR/status/1115309097245605894?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 8, 2019</a></blockquote>

If you have dig a hole you cannot get out of....then keep digging!

This is what India is doing. They want everyone to blindly believe in what they are saying and as a result that would be the truth.

If you have dig a hole you cannot get out of....then keep digging!

This is what India is doing. They want everyone to blindly believe in what they are saying and as a result that would be the truth.

yup..and in a few years time when many of us are old and not bothered, some whippersnapper in his bedroom in delhi will claim India whiped out the F16 fleet of the PAF..

Exactly, they want to write a false history lesson here for 8 graders 20 years down the line. The problem is the world has evolved a lot, nowadays you can't force a lie onto everyone for them to accept it. People have technologies at their fingertips and truth will come out one way or the other.

True. However the truth has already come out and they dont want to know or hear it. its almost a collective insanity or collective depression that has been brought on by their own nationalism.

In my opinion this is very very dangerous. I believe Modi is just the beginning and somebody even more extreme than him could arise.

PAF to IAF

DDgF6saUQAA9Q4U.jpg

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Repetitions don’t make truth of a lie. Despite claiming possession of evidence on shooting F16, IAF still short of presenting it. Don’t overlook Pakistan’s silence for not drum beating losses on Indian side. Fact is that PAF shot down two IAF jets, wreckage seen on ground by all.</p>— Maj Gen Asif Ghafoor (@OfficialDGISPR) <a href="https://twitter.com/OfficialDGISPR/status/1115309097245605894?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 8, 2019</a></blockquote>

Yeah, still waiting for that fact of evidence on the second jet that was supposedly shot down by PAF :inti

Khan sb. I have questions , if not answered or discussed earlier. I have stayed from Indo pak stuff over the last few years, but started following the latest set of skirmishes.
- my understanding is that surgical strike 1 was as big a fantasy (if not bigger) as what happened, so why did Pakistan not proactively challenge India’s assertions then? Was it pak govt’s lack of enthusiasm to defend itself or because there wasn’t enough independent verification available as it is this time?
- why did the pak government show restraint whether the strikes were real or imagined
- do you feel that Pakistan’s restraint of reaction and generally a slow to react approach to the narrative fed in to decision making on the Indian side that they could escalate further as they did last time.
Open for anyone to answer these

Yeah, still waiting for that fact of evidence on the second jet that was supposedly shot down by PAF :inti

Sure, fog of war allowed allowed only for the side that has been wrong about half a dozen things. It really is not a good look if someone slaps you to turn around to the world and say, well I have proof he slapped me twice

The op has been struggling to keep his false superiority and fragile ego together ever since PAF humiliated and punished IAF for there actions. We have shown the world the truth, and other 3rd parties reporting that there is no F-16 down. The blind hindu bakths on here were missing when these events were being carried out live and their Air Force was being punished. there pilot was being humiliated. Just accept it, you got your a$# handed to you India, we are waiting for the next misadventure you dream of doing, we will give same reply and treatment...except weather is getting hot now so instead of chai we may give you cold drink this time

Sure, fog of war allowed allowed only for the side that has been wrong about half a dozen things. It really is not a good look if someone slaps you to turn around to the world and say, well I have proof he slapped me twice

So you got proof the sukhoi was shot down ? Yes or No and would be enough. Thanks :inti

I have no way of confirming beyond what the ISPR has shared through concrete evidence and or what independent analysts or reporters have reported. So, no way to confirm if a second plane was brought down.

Khan sb. I have questions , if not answered or discussed earlier. I have stayed from Indo pak stuff over the last few years, but started following the latest set of skirmishes.
- my understanding is that surgical strike 1 was as big a fantasy (if not bigger) as what happened, so why did Pakistan not proactively challenge India’s assertions then? Was it pak govt’s lack of enthusiasm to defend itself or because there wasn’t enough independent verification available as it is this time?

Lack of enthusiasm from the political establishment. because of ganja's percieved good relationship with Modi and all of that bakwaas. The ISPR tried to do a good job there and they did to an extent but Nawaz and co wanted to brush things under the carpet quickly. The strike wasnt a strike , just the usual *** for tat ops on the LOC.

- why did the pak government show restraint whether the strikes were real or imagined

incompetence and stupidity. Believing that somehow the personal business man touch was enough to override geopolitics and domestic strategy. We also had no real foreign office to speak of. It was all run by ganja and his family. The PA was hamstrung.

- do you feel that Pakistan’s restraint of reaction and generally a slow to react approach to the narrative fed in to decision making on the Indian side that they could escalate further as they did last time.
Open for anyone to answer these

yes. You see in international geopolitics if you give anybody an inch they will take a mile. We gave them a mile and they took ten miles. Their calculation was also based on advice from the americans and people like John Bolton who are simply stupid. They are racist islamaphobes and think all muslim countries are like weak arab nations. We are not. Ganja had made us into a nation like that but once IK came and let the foreign office do its job this was sorted out.

as of today nothing in the public. but the forces are adamant. therefore they must have something. Also military insiders have also confirmed this. But as we have said it must be taken as unconfirmed.

Whats interesting is that your own force has confirmed two planes went down that day..also the ISPR have never confirmed it was a SU-30. Thats come out afterwards through unofficial chatter.

Also you dont hand out official PAF patches with SU30's on them to friends from other forces if you are **'ing.

Another thing to focus on is what engagement we have with the US military after this. If the USAF invites us to some major excercises then it could be unofficial confirmation..Everyone facing SU-30's in the battlespace will be interested to hear how we did it..lets wait and see..

Indians are believing this bull crap of F-16 shot down :)))

yes. You see in international geopolitics if you give anybody an inch they will take a mile. We gave them a mile and they took ten miles. Their calculation was also based on advice from the americans and people like John Bolton who are simply stupid. They are racist islamaphobes and think all muslim countries are like weak arab nations. We are not. Ganja had made us into a nation like that but once IK came and let the foreign office do its job this was sorted out.

Thanks for taking the time to answer these. If anything, incident has restored the balance of power. It was perceived to have swung to India post surgical strike 1

From Baghdad Bob (or is it Rawalpindi Rob) ? you will keep waiting. That twitter handle is even worse than Trump's (and never thought I would ever see such contradictions elsewhere).

Depending on the time of the day and possibly his mood - the narrative varies from 1 jet shot down/ 2 jets shot down/ 1 was in custody/ 2 Indian pilots in the area/ 1 in hospital.

If this were a corporate PR job then he would have long been fired - interestingly noone is questioning him in Pakistan unlike the Indian media where there are lots of questions on the official narrative, guess his audience is a lot more gullible (as is very apparent here) and he is feeding them what they want to hear. News like this amidst general economic gloom serves as a fantasy escape from the grim reality.

From Baghdad Bob (or is it Rawalpindi Rob) ? you will keep waiting. That twitter handle is even worse than Trump's (and never thought I would ever see such contradictions elsewhere).

Depending on the time of the day and possibly his mood - the narrative varies from 1 jet shot down/ 2 jets shot down/ 1 was in custody/ 2 Indian pilots in the area/ 1 in hospital.

If this were a corporate PR job then he would have long been fired - interestingly noone is questioning him in Pakistan unlike the Indian media where there are lots of questions on the official narrative, guess his audience is a lot more gullible (as is very apparent here) and he is feeding them what they want to hear. News like this amidst general economic gloom serves as a fantasy escape from the grim reality.

Says the guy who is too scared to put up the Indian flag

Yeah everything you just said is garbage and not true. But sure i get that people come here to post and not learn anything from whats posted above.

Says the guy who is too scared to put up the Indian flag

He is a clown.
His country's airforce has been politicized by its fascist goverment
the indian narrative is written by d grade bollywood script writers
even the think tanks have had (with extreme remorse) disown each and every part of the indian narrative.
Indian media is basically one big whatsapp group.

OMG so much is wrong with this post. You can continue living in your dillusions. You can believe that IAF shot down not one but five F-16s, it won't change the reality. The other day IAF was claiming F-16 was shot down near Nowshera which is miles inside Pak and also very far from "engagement area" they are showing today.

Also,

IAF denied any plane had been shot down or pilot in custody till we released a video showing Abhinandan being treated like a rabid dog and getting kicked in the face.

As for cordoned off Balakot area. International media was AT THE SITE TWO DAYS AFTER THE INCIDENT. THERE ARE SATELLITE IMAGES OF THE AREA SHOWING ABSOLUTELY NO DAMAGE.
https://www.dawn.com/news/1475189/f...ss-to-site-of-balakot-strike-nearby-madressah
Are calendars used in Pakistan "Made in China".
You said three days later access was given to Balkot :))
So between Feb end to april 10 , only 3 days passed ?

https://www.dawn.com/news/1475189/f...ss-to-site-of-balakot-strike-nearby-madressah
Are calendars used in Pakistan "Made in China".
You said three days later access was given to Balkot :))
So between Feb end to april 10 , only 3 days passed ?

MARCH 5, 2019

In two visits to the Balakot area in Pakistan by Reuters reporters last Tuesday and Thursday, and extensive interviews with people in the surrounding area, there was no evidence found of a destroyed camp or of anyone being killed.

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-india-kashmir-pakistan-airstrike-insi/satellite-images-show-madrasa-buildings-still-standing-at-scene-of-indian-bombing-idUSKCN1QN00V

MARCH 5, 2019

In two visits to the Balakot area in Pakistan by Reuters reporters last Tuesday and Thursday, and extensive interviews with people in the surrounding area, there was no evidence found of a destroyed camp or of anyone being killed.

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-india-kashmir-pakistan-airstrike-insi/satellite-images-show-madrasa-buildings-still-standing-at-scene-of-indian-bombing-idUSKCN1QN00V

I actually don't know why it was necessary for ISPR to show the place openly now. The satellite images had already disproven Indian claims beyond a doubt. That they are openly showing it 1.5 month later could be used by ****** for trolling purposes. They can come up with the (illogical) retort of why it was only shown open 1.5 months later. I believe that's what one of their ministry is saying right now. The satellite images were more than enough and nothing else was necessary.

I don't know why there is a 2 min limit on editing - very annoying. I was going to add:

They can come up with the illogical argument that it was reconstructed in 1.5 months (as if doing such fast construction wouldn't cause anyone to notice the construction). In 2011 in the OBL raid, they just raided 1 house and killed 1 person, and there was so much ground evidence. Here we're talking 300-350 people supposedly killed and there is literally zero ground evidence.

The satellite images were more than enough and nothing else was necessary. Satellite images are primary evidence and they override any other evidence, unless there is evidence to prove they are fake or from the wrong date.

These people believed in the airstrikes and no evidence was going to make them change their mind. Now they have something to make themselves believe, no matter how illogical it is.

I can easily see this being made into a history chapter in school with the title, ‘Abhinandan - The Hero’

And what shame that I can also see our Patwari pandit fixers in the Pakistan news media agreeing to it.

as of today nothing in the public. but the forces are adamant. therefore they must have something. Also military insiders have also confirmed this. But as we have said it must be taken as unconfirmed.

Whats interesting is that your own force has confirmed two planes went down that day..also the ISPR have never confirmed it was a SU-30. Thats come out afterwards through unofficial chatter.

Also you dont hand out official PAF patches with SU30's on them to friends from other forces if you are **'ing.

Another thing to focus on is what engagement we have with the US military after this. If the USAF invites us to some major excercises then it could be unofficial confirmation..Everyone facing SU-30's in the battlespace will be interested to hear how we did it..lets wait and see..

Thanks for the in-depth reply of the would be should be could be... but no proof.. As I previously posted on other threads: statement from PAF or your military establishment does not show credibility to me, same as how you feel about what the Indians are saying....

I totally agree with this. The absence of an independent media is probably Pakistan's biggest weakness.

It's because we are in a stronger position. If we were in india's shoes the media or at least the general public would have definitely questioned it.

Sure. We saw how India’s independent media has covered itself in glory for the last two weeks. It’s a pity that they don’t have a gag reflex to protect them from the sewer of disinformation fed to them by government of India. If this is your independent media to be debunked by most respectable publications, think tanks, experts then it’s really not worth a dime.

Thanks for the in-depth reply of the would be should be could be... but no proof.. As I previously posted on other threads: statement from PAF or your military establishment does not show credibility to me, same as how you feel about what the Indians are saying....

Ultimatley all we have is one MIG-21 down and one MI17..thats about it..both sides claim a second plane went down so we can speculate that a second plane did go down..the identity of that second plane is a mystery to us , the public, at the moment.

What we can confirm is the penetration of India's air defences in Kashmir and the failure of all your safety protocols and procedures..that is simply a fact..

ISPR have also taken military attaches and foreign journalists to the Madrassa. Have shown them the bombing sites. This is now not in dispute.

I would challenge the IA to do the same and show us where the PAF bombs landed..

and then there is this....

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Retired Air Marshal of IAF speaks about dog fight in Pak space <a href="https://t.co/Su9PFsplrJ">pic.twitter.com/Su9PFsplrJ</a></p>— Kh khalid Farooq (@Kkf50) <a href="https://twitter.com/Kkf50/status/1116925747514548224?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 13, 2019</a></blockquote>