"Appalling ongoing situation in Indian Occupied Kashmir" : Shahid Afridi [Gautam Gambhir tweet #3]

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Pakistan versus West Indies not quite as entertaining as Afridi versus Gambhir continues to be <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Cricket?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Cricket</a> <a href="https://t.co/fUgX7TTQSq">pic.twitter.com/fUgX7TTQSq</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/981216108467408897?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 3, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Gautam bhai this is called celebrating a dismissal off a no-ball <a href="https://t.co/iMbxO3QeCA">pic.twitter.com/iMbxO3QeCA</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/981225660407599105?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 3, 2018</a></blockquote>

Knew that will be posted after his comment.

Last two tweets by Afridi have been fire. Posting a pic with Indian flag and Indian fans is a great move and shows that the main beef between us and Indians from at least the Pakistani perspective is the unresolved Kashmir issue.

If I had Twitter I would follow Afridi asap.

Did you read my post...I said intentionally...the very fact there was a press release and there was an admission of guilt proved that there is a process in place and a procedural enquiry would have happened.

That shows the ethics and standards of the Indian army

Has any Pakistani army man spoke about the truth of what happened in East Pakistan it has there been a press release about it?

lol they cant run away from every henious crime they commit. It's idiotic to excecpt the murderer to then carry out justice on itself.

Dont worry about what happened nearly 50 years ago, worry about the on-going systematic abuse by your terrorist army. This is why they deserved to be taken out.

Typical Gambhir. Does he think he's funny? Loving how a few words from Afridi are driving Indians mad

He is all that because he pays for the education of children of those army man who are martyred in operations againist terrorists whom you call freedom fighters?

Martyred? Lol Actually Indian army is nothing but savage goons of a goonda nation trying to impose its will upon defenceless people. You can deny and run away from the facts or live in delusion that only a handful people in Kashmir are against India but that wont change the ground situation. Facts give a flying damn about your patriotic feelings or your nationalistic rants here.
Less said about your brother Gambhir the better. He is an abomination. A disgrace to humanity. Just look at his tweet. If you think there is nothing wrong there then i am sorry to say that you need to have a hard look at what kind of person you are.

One has the performance of a superstar the other a legend. Both are multi millionaires in USD. Neither went to ask for employment in Pakistan, heard Afridi came for employment in India, TWICE.

Khuda ki zameen hai, agar uski rozi India mein likhi thi tou is mein kya harj hai? Tumhey kiom pait-dard hou rahi hai?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Few years back, I had gone to a shop, which was selling wall posters of cricketers in a village fair in Gambhir's 'our' Kashmir - There was no Gambhir, but mostly posters were of Afridi's! <a href="https://t.co/fZyBDxgB0v">https://t.co/fZyBDxgB0v</a></p>— Ashok Swain (@ashoswai) <a href="https://twitter.com/ashoswai/status/981154378487799808?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 3, 2018</a></blockquote>

This guy seems to be someone who does his own thinking. Need more of his types on both sides of the border.

Yes because i am here on a Pakistani forum. But how many non pakistanis are here?

Sir no one and no country takes the talk of calling international terrorists as freedom fighters. Secessionism isnt supported by most nations. Hence what i said.

That's not what self-determination is. How did India feel about being a part of the British empire prior to 1947? I'm sure plenty of European countries (especially British allies) would've opposed India's cry for independence then.

lol they cant run away from every henious crime they commit. It's idiotic to excecpt the murderer to then carry out justice on itself.

Dont worry about what happened nearly 50 years ago, worry about the on-going systematic abuse by your terrorist army. This is why they deserved to be taken out.

You know what...Thanks for making my point actually...you on one hand want the entire Indian army taken out while I am merely pointing out the killing of jihadists who are brainwashed and useless to the society anyways. I have not mentioned about Pakistan,their army or your government.

Similarly while Afridi was pointing out and criticizing an entire regime representing the world’s largest democracy and enticing sentiments ...Gambhir shut him down with a simple tounge in cheek harmless remark without insulting a whole group of people.

That pretty much sums it up.

Inferiority complex?

As far as burn goes any good cricketer will feel naseous if the adulation a mediocre cricketer like Afridi receives lol

There is absolutely no reason why someone like Gambhir who is educated,comes from a good family and makes a million dollars every year to be insecure of the average village idiot

Pretty clear the Indians are trying way too hard to justify pathetic behavior of making personal insults when a tweet isn't even related to you. Good job, guys.

What inferiority complex?

As far as burn goes any good cricketer will feel naseous if the adulation a mediocre cricketer like Afridi receives lol

There is absolutely no reason why someone like Gambhir who is educated,comes from a good family and makes a million dollars every year to be insecure of the average village idiot

Compare Afirdi's comments about Gambhir over the last decade and vice Versa and you will see who is the real village idiot and can't control his emotions and outbursts

Jokes about Afridi’s intellect and age have been going around cricketing circles all over the world since his debut....what Gambhir said about his age or maturity is not new, even Pakistan cricketers like Wasim and Akthar have made fun of that.

In fact he downplayed the whole run-in they had in one of the games by calling Afridi immature and ending it there....is there something new that was said there?

In fact Afridi has been making these kind of statements like “chotey dil” then now he accuses Indian govt of atrocities etc which again I said every Tom,dick and harry is entitield to his opinion on politics but does it help when a celebrity with a reasonable following makes such immature statements?

Shouldn’t that be the one that should be criticized?

Has Gambhir ever made such political statements?...in fact even now he diffused the entire situation by calling Afridi immature and downplayed it...did he insult the Pakistani govt or Army which by the way is not the most difficult target in the world to make fun of or criticize.

Nobody even knows Gambhir outside of India

You know what...Thanks for making my point actually...you on one hand want the entire Indian army taken out while I am merely pointing out the killing of jihadists who are brainwashed and useless to the society anyways. I have not mentioned about Pakistan,their army or your government.

Similarly while Afridi was pointing out and criticizing an entire regime representing the world’s largest democracy and enticing sentiments ...Gambhir shut him down with a simple tounge in cheek harmless remark without insulting a whole group of people.

That pretty much sums it up.

You raise a valid point but are looking at it in the completely wrong way, a patriotic way with no reasoning.

As far as Afridi, myself and International law is concerned Kashmir is disputed territory. In such a scenario you have to then ask if the inhabitants want to be part of any established nation or be independent. It's well known the majority want to be independent and the vast majority do not want to live under Indian rule. If this is the case, no armed force has any right over such people and they have the right to defend themselves and their property. When the armed forces started killing people, false arrests, taking away their rights, torturing kids etc Any sane and moral human being like Afridi would stand up for those who are suffering and apologists of such crimes such as Ghambir will defend them.

Martyred? Lol Actually Indian army is nothing but savage goons of a goonda nation trying to impose its will upon defenceless people. You can deny and run away from the facts or live in delusion that only a handful people in Kashmir are against India but that wont change the ground situation. Facts give a flying damn about your patriotic feelings or your nationalistic rants here.
Less said about your brother Gambhir the better. He is an abomination. A disgrace to humanity. Just look at his tweet. If you think there is nothing wrong there then i am sorry to say that you need to have a hard look at what kind of person you are.

The goondas who are taking on international terrorists. The defenceless people who killed 100s of kashmiri pundits.

The religious extremism behind the so called political and freedom movementvwas exposed long back.

The world gives a damn about your terrorists who you call freedom fighters.

Gambhir is doing thst any patriot will do.

If you think there is nothing wrong in supporting these terrorists then you and not me needs to look at what kimd of person you are.

That's not what self-determination is. How did India feel about being a part of the British empire prior to 1947? I'm sure plenty of European countries (especially British allies) would've opposed India's cry for independence then.

Colonial empires and imperalism is a different issue altogether.

Secessionism is opposed be it Northern Ireland or Catalonia or Tibet or Kashmir.

Afridi's comments are some of the worst made by anyone. He comments on India for god knows what reason.

Gambhir just retaliated here. And Gambhir has no reason to feel inferior to Afridi.

What inferiority complex?

Afridi has been sore since been kicked out of IPL.

Jahaan Rozi kamai usi ko gaaliyan dena thik hai?

This I disagree with. We had many Pak/Indian/SC/etc workers in the Gulf states who worked 50 times more than the locals for a tenth of the pay but this line was brought up whenever they questioned the latest whim of a ruler. You gain your Rozi Roti due to your hard work and not the region.

Afridi's comments are some of the worst made by anyone. He comments on India for god knows what reason.

Gambhir just retaliated here. And Gambhir has no reason to feel inferior to Afridi.

But he still does feel inferior for some reason which makes it very interesting. Why else does he talk about Afridi once a year for almost a decade whereas Afridi couldn't care less

This I disagree with. We had many Pak/Indian/SC/etc workers in the Gulf states who worked 50 times more than the locals for a tenth of the pay but this line was brought up whenever they questioned the latest whim of a ruler. You gain your Rozi Roti due to your hard work and not the region.

What has India done to Afridi?

But he still does feel inferior for some reason which makes it very interesting. Why else does he talk about Afridi once a year for almost a decade whereas Afridi couldn't care less

Why does Afridi needs to comment on India?

He commented on Kashmir. Not India. In any. Case he can comment on anything but your flimsy, childish argument would have some leg if he was commenting on let's say the Naxal threat because that is purely an Indian problem at this point... Kashmir is not an Indian problem. By international law it is disrupted territory

Kashmir is disputed territory according to international organizations including UN. And is recognised as disputed by almost every country of relevance

So he has every right to comment. Just because India says Kashmir is India's doesn't make it so. Afridi or Pakistanis don't give a rats' about What Indian law thinks constitutes as part of India and hence will speak when they want to

Deal with it!

And yes Afridi spoke about an international matter. Gambhir, clearly exhibiting lack of sophistications and inability to comment intelligently, responded with low personal insults which only showed the pathetic person he is. And he fact that he has been giving such comments about Afridi almost once a year for over a decade just shows how rattled he has been and likelihood of an inferiority complex. Money isn't the only thing which makes someone feel inferior btw if that's all you can process....

Don't care about Afridi or India, was just talking about your reasoning.

Reasoning doesnt work if India where Afridi earned money has not done anything bad to him. He is hating just because its India and hindus live there.

You raise a valid point but are looking at it in the completely wrong way, a patriotic way with no reasoning.

As far as Afridi, myself and International law is concerned Kashmir is disputed territory. In such a scenario you have to then ask if the inhabitants want to be part of any established nation or be independent. It's well known the majority want to be independent and the vast majority do not want to live under Indian rule. If this is the case, no armed force has any right over such people and they have the right to defend themselves and their property. When the armed forces started killing people, false arrests, taking away their rights, torturing kids etc Any sane and moral human being like Afridi would stand up for those who are suffering and apologists of such crimes such as Ghambir will defend them.

You can’t bring a moral equivalence to what a soldier does to protect the sovereignty and integrity of his country to what a “Mujahid” does.

Yes Kashmir is an international dispute but there is also an armed aggression by the Mujahideen( who sponsors them we can have a separate debate on that )

Also in a territory where ethnic cleansing of a significant minority (Kashmiri Pandits) through force occurs how can you trust a plebiscite in such environment?

At this point people wanting a self governance or staying with India or Pakistan is all just our individual perspective.

However the fact is Mujahideen and faith based terrorism exists..one must be totally cut off from the world to deny that since the Soviets left Afghanistan, aggression from the Mujahideens has been an issue all over the world especially in Kashmir and for the mater of fact even Pakistan has been a major victim of it ...so tell me why shouldn’t the Indian army be on high alert in such a high risk area?

What Afridi calls innocent civilians or youth can very well be Terrorists as well because it is a fact that there is a religious driven terrorism present in the valley. These are not some kids who study hard or play cricket on the weekend types lol they can blow your head off if not careful.

Anyway Afridi is entitield to his view point as we all know responsibility has never been his strong suit.

However Gambhir’statement has helped Afridi’s case as it has diffused the entire situation wether you think he was right or wrong again is your individual perspective. Respect for
Gambhir to not indulging in mud slinging,taking the bait and insulting Pakistan as a response.

Trust me it is pretty much a common occurrence when people downplay Afridi’s statements as immature lol...you should be more familiar with that than us Indians.

Reasoning doesnt work if India where Afridi earned money has not done anything bad to him. He is hating just because its India and hindus live there.

Point being he worked there and legally earned the money as you so said yourself. Just because someone worked somewhere at some point in time does not mean they owe a life long allegiance to the place. Whether said place has done anything bad to him or him hating them for various reasons is a personal matter and we can argue and speculate about that till the cows come home.

He commented on Kashmir. Not India. In any. Case he can comment on anything but your flimsy, childish argument would have some leg if he was commenting on let's say the Naxal threat because that is purely an Indian problem at this point... Kashmir is not an Indian problem. By international law it is disrupted territory

Kashmir is disputed territory according to international organizations including UN. And is recognised as disputed by almost every country of relevance

So he has every right to comment. Just because India says Kashmir is India's doesn't make it so. Afridi or Pakistanis don't give a rats' about What Indian law thinks constitutes as part of India and hence will speak when they want to

Deal with it!

And yes Afridi spoke about an international matter. Gambhir, clearly exhibiting lack of sophistications and inability to comment intelligently, responded with low personal insults which only showed the pathetic person he is. And he fact that he has been giving such comments about Afridi almost once a year for over a decade just shows how rattled he has been and likelihood of an inferiority complex. Money isn't the only thing which makes someone feel inferior btw if that's all you can process....

1 Kashmir is as much Indias ad Tibet is China's Catalonia Spain's Balochistan Pakistan's.

2. Indians dont give a damn about the pakistani narrative on Kashmir. Never did and nevet will.

3. Pakistan has tried overt war, covert ops, terrorism and even crying at UN all has failed. Pakistan cannot change the status quo on Kashmir. So deal with it.

4. Gambhir gave Afridi the reply he deserves. Even that was charitable. Gambhir has won his country a T20WC a WC and a No.1 test mace,test series in Eng and NZ and draw a test series in SA thats more than what Afridi did in cricket. Ofcourse money wise there is no comparision. So its Afridi who makes political comments to stay relevant and not Gambhir. Inferiority. LOL.

1 Kashmir is as much Indias ad Tibet is China's Catalonia Spain's Balochistan Pakistan's.

2. Indians dont give a damn about the pakistani narrative on Kashmir. Never did and nevet will.

3. Pakistan has tried overt war, covert ops, terrorism and even crying at UN all has failed. Pakistan cannot change the status quo on Kashmir. So deal with it.

4. Gambhir gave Afridi the reply he deserves. Even that was charitable. Gambhir has won his country a T20WC a WC and a No.1 test mace,test series in Eng and NZ and draw a test series in SA thats more than what Afridi did in cricket. Ofcourse money wise there is no comparision. So its Afridi who makes political comments to stay relevant and not Gambhir. Inferiority. LOL.

Just like Gambhir you seem rattled as well and have gone on with incoherent rambling....

Afridi will comment on Kashmir when he wants to. Pakistanis don't give a damn about what India says and definitely see Kashmir as part of Pakistan. The world doesn't recognise Catalonia or Balochistan as disputed territories. But they do recognise Kashmir as disputed territory. Clearly you are losing it and are flustered if you weren't able to understand this simple distinction. Or is it a case of head buried in sand?

You can post another incoherent rant but it will not help you win any arguments. Good luck!

Indian’s have defo been rattled by Afridi. They’re all acting as if their terrorist army are angels.

And you know this how? Where are you getting this from? Modi?

Because genocide or killing innocents is a big no no in Indian culture and it has never been a part of our history apart from a few hundred years in between.

There is a reason why with all our
flaws we have never had a dictator and successfully have the worlds largest democracy.

Indian army is one of the largest in the world, do you think if we beleived in force rather than defense, crushing this protest would have been that difficult?

There is a stress on the word “defense” than “army” with Indian armed services because Indian army defend things and don’t believe in being the aggressor, they just don’t work that way.

There is no loophole no law to get around that line of thinking .

Now that might come across as a strange argument but religion,culture, history does rub off onto the Army policies of the respective countries.

A 9 year old suicide bomber is still a terrorist and has to be shotdown regardless of how innocent he is.

Just like Gambhir you seem rattled as well and have gone on with incoherent rambling....

Afridi will comment on Kashmir when he wants to. Pakistanis don't give a damn about what India says and definitely see Kashmir as part of Pakistan. The world doesn't recognise Catalonia or Balochistan as disputed territories. But they do recognise Kashmir as disputed territory. Clearly you are losing it and are flustered if you weren't able to understand this simple distinction. Or is it a case of head buried in sand?

You can post another incoherent rant but it will not help you win any arguments. Good luck!

The last thing we would get rattled by is Afridi’s comments. I mean Afridi lol cmon

Gambhir’s comment was not that witty but probably he had to stoop to Afridi level banter to equalize it.

I mean imagine having a serious political debate with Afridi of all people :))

One tweet by Lala has Indian backsides on fire. Sure, the truth hurts!

The last thing we would get rattled by is Afridi’s comments. I mean Afridi lol cmon

Gambhir’s comment was not that witty but probably he had to stoop to Afridi level banter to equalize it.

Stoop to Afridi level banter? You call commenting on a serious issue banter? Okay. Defo rattled.

You can’t bring a moral equivalence to what a soldier does to protect the sovereignty and integrity of his country to what a “Mujahid” does.

Yes Kashmir is an international dispute but there is also an armed aggression by the Mujahideen( who sponsors them we can have a separate debate on that )

Also in a territory where ethnic cleansing of a significant minority (Kashmiri Pandits) through force occurs how can you trust a plebiscite in such environment?

At this point people wanting a self governance or staying with India or Pakistan is all just our individual perspective.

However the fact is Mujahideen and faith based terrorism exists..one must be totally cut off from the world to deny that since the Soviets left Afghanistan, aggression from the Mujahideens has been an issue all over the world especially in Kashmir and for the mater of fact even Pakistan has been a major victim of it ...so tell me why shouldn’t the Indian army be on high alert in such a high risk area?

What Afridi calls innocent civilians or youth can very well be Terrorists as well because it is a fact that there is a religious driven terrorism present in the valley. These are not some kids who study hard or play cricket on the weekend types lol they can blow your head off if not careful.

Anyway Afridi is entitield to his view point as we all know responsibility has never been his strong suit.

However Gambhir’statement has helped Afridi’s case as it has diffused the entire situation wether you think he was right or wrong again is your individual perspective. Respect for
Gambhir to not indulging in mud slinging,taking the bait and insulting Pakistan as a response.

Trust me it is pretty much a common occurrence when people downplay Afridi’s statements as immature lol...you should be more familiar with that than us Indians.

This is the key problem, your soldiers are not just protecting India or borders which are not disputed and belong to India. Your soldiers are committing crimes against an unarmed population. I know Indians believe your soldiers have never done any wrong in Kashmir but this self denial and self inflicted ignorance makes all of you look like biased fools.

People will stand up and demand freedom. Calling them freedom fighters or terrorists has little impact on anything esp their feelings.

Afridi was only portraying the feelings of the people of Kashmir and Ghambir was showing how Indians feel. We cannot respect people who become apologists and actually enjoy when innocent people are hurt or killed.

Because genocide or killing innocents is a big no no in Indian culture and it has never been a part of our history apart from a few hundred years in between.

There is a reason why with all our
flaws we have never had a dictator and successfully have the worlds largest democracy.

Indian army is one of the largest in the world, do you think if we beleived in force rather than defense, crushing this protest would have been that difficult?

There is a stress on the word “defense” than “army” with Indian armed services because Indian army defend things and don’t believe in being the aggressor, they just don’t work that way.

There is no loophole no law to get around that line of thinking .

Now that might come across as a strange argument but religion,culture, history does rub off onto the Army policies of the respective countries.

A 9 year old suicide bomber is still a terrorist and has to be shotdown regardless of how innocent he is.

Yeh yeh we get it, Indian’s are angels. Even though there are many reports of atrocities commited by them in Kashmir.

You sure seem rattled... You can deny all you want. It's definitely not banter btw from Gambhir... If that's banter then even more proof of being rattled :))

Same with Gambhir. Afridi didn't even mention him but YET again for the 100th time Gambhir attacked Afridi out of nowhere. Still recovering from the run in from 2007, Gambhir is. Still rattled by it...

Guy seriously needs to move on... Afridi may have said something which burned him then but come on it's been ten years :)) GG still can't get over it

My friend from IoK on Facebook: "As a Kashmiri all I would say is we can kill a 1000 Gambhirs for 1 Lala"

And idhar Indians lar rahay hain humara Kashmir :)))

What a lame response from Gambhir, cut down on Bollywood little boy.

Ironically he takes a dig at Afridi's age but post childish garbage himself :))

Don't think there is any other Indian sportsman who is more immature and childish than Gambhir and what makes it worse is he considers himself to be some midget warrior.

Best thing to come out of this is at least the issue has been properly highlighted otherwise not many in India would care about deaths of innocent people in Kashmir.

My friend from IoK on Facebook: "As a Kashmiri all I would say is we can kill a 1000 Gambhirs for 1 Lala"

Let me buy your statement for a moment just to amuse myself because of your checkered history with presenting stats and facts.

The very fact that this so called friend of yours would pick Lala over a clutch player like Gambhir shows questionable judgement :))

All the more reason for Indian government to step in and do some social work

You’re Welcome!!! :)

Tumhare laale shaale tumhe hi mubarak...tell that friend to stay safe and dnt pelt stones on army ,while enjoying special rights with our tax payers money.

Kashmir ta kite ni jaan dainde chahe jo mrji hojaye..

Tumhare laale shaale tumhe hi mubarak...tell that friend to stay safe and dnt pelt stones on army ,while enjoying special rights with our tax payers money.

Probably a “UK” citizen with “Kashmiri” heritage lol....if he was smart enough to figure out how to switch on a laptop leave alone posting on Facebook sitting in Indian Kashmir he would be thanking the Indian army.

Yeah right. Indian army did great job by eliminating 13 terrorists and army need to be even more strict to deal with them .

Is it so hard to understand that the Kashmiris hate you lot?

Colonial empires and imperalism is a different issue altogether.

Secessionism is opposed be it Northern Ireland or Catalonia or Tibet or Kashmir.

Occupation is occupation. It doesn't matter what word you use to describe it.

So you agree with me that what your allies think about the secession of a territory is irrelevant because they will politically side with you. Did India side with East Pakistan or support West Pakistan when East Pakistan chose to secede? I'm not defending West Pakistan here but merely pointing out the parallels. Let's not let nationalism blind us here.

I'm not advocating for Kashmir to join Pakistan as I think politically that is not a viable option. But a joint Kashmir and self-determination is their right. And if self-determination means they want to be independent then it needs to be respected.

I genuinely think that would in fact be the best way forward for India, Pakistan and Kashmir. There is too much bad blood between Kashmiris and India and between India and Pakistan over Kashmir. It might lead to bigger problems and more proxy battles in the interim but an empowered Kashmir in the long term would hopefully make sure that it's not used as a pawn.

Is it so hard to understand that the Kashmiris hate you lot?

Did you conduct a study?

What is the basis of this generalization?

What are your credentials(don’t mean it in a demeaning way) to come up with that as a fact?

Ok how about this how about I make a generic statement based on what I read in the newspaper about every single countryman of yours based on what is happening in the world right now?

I am not going to do that obviously because that is not right.

Not sure who has gone on with incoherent rambling. Perfect response for your post from C.J. you don’t have proper answer. Rather you are caling him this and that. You need to take a break I guess.

1. That's false equivalence. None of those are comparable at all. And it's also deflecting from the issue at hand.

2. That is fair. But they should care about the Kashmiri narrative. If as a human you can objectively look at the world without your nationalism getting in the way then you should be able to see why Kashmiris are unhappy being a part of India.

3. To be fair, the line of control was established and Kashmir was divided. The biggest loser were Kashmiris.

4. If money is everything then Jimmy Savile is a far better human than you and I. It's really unfortunate that you're extremely small minded. Gambhir has earned more money than Kailash Satyarthi as well. Is Gambhir a better, superior, more intelligent being than Kailash Satyarthi? If you calculate the character of a person based on their networth than it says a lot about you.

I would respect you more if you were to say "I don't care about the plight of Kashmiris as long as it remains a part of India because that is better for my country" instead of denying that Kashmiris have suffered at the hands of the Indian government and army.

What a lame response, love it when non English people try and make jokes in English and it just comes across as something a 5 year old would say haha. Who knows maybe it sounded better in Hindi in his head.

1. That's false equivalence. None of those are comparable at all. And it's also deflecting from the issue at hand.

2. That is fair. But they should care about the Kashmiri narrative. If as a human you can objectively look at the world without your nationalism getting in the way then you should be able to see why Kashmiris are unhappy being a part of India.

3. To be fair, the line of control was established and Kashmir was divided. The biggest loser were Kashmiris.

4. If money is everything then Jimmy Savile is a far better human than you and I. It's really unfortunate that you're extremely small minded. Gambhir has earned more money than Kailash Satyarthi as well. Is Gambhir a better, superior, more intelligent being than Kailash Satyarthi? If you calculate the character of a person based on their networth than it says a lot about you.

I would respect you more if you were to say "I don't care about the plight of Kashmiris as long as it remains a part of India because that is better for my country" instead of denying that Kashmiris have suffered at the hands of the Indian government and army.

Kashmiri narrative....ok let me ask you this

Who drove out the Kashmiri Pandits out of the valley? Was it The innocent and so vulnerable Kashmiris or the trained terrorists?

Which brings me to the the next point...so magically all terrorists have disappeared since then and only the innocents have stayed back?

Let me understand this narrative then, the brave Mujahids drove the Kashmiri Pandits ,liberated the innocent people of the valley and then found peace and gave up arms or are part of this super tolerant society now.

Now Indian army seeing the opportunity that these brave terrorists have left or became peaceful law abiding citizens has come in and is torturing these naive and poor civilians.

Am I getting this correct?

Strange response from gummy bear, he could have advocated for Indian POV in a better way. Anyways Afridi should become a political analyst, he could easily be more famous in India than Arnab Gaswami.

Afridi's was not anti-India comments, just raising voice for basic human rights, how can someone not feel when dozens of innocent civilians are being killed.

So international terrorists are innocent civilians?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">We respect all. And this is an example as sportsman. But when it comes to human rights we expect the same for our innocent Kashmiris. <a href="https://t.co/DT5aF1wX8P">pic.twitter.com/DT5aF1wX8P</a></p>— Shahid Afridi (@SAfridiOfficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/SAfridiOfficial/status/981224337645686785?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 3, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Strongly condemn the brutality of Indian forces against innocent Kashmiris and the killing of unarmed civilians in IOK. The people of Pak stand with the Kashmiris democratic struggle for self determination. The UNSC must act against Indian aggression in IOK.</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/980658441617379329?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 2, 2018</a></blockquote>

Someone should alert Gambhir on Afridi's huge charity and social endeavours via his foundation.

Please ignore cricket joshilla, we just likes to brag about India's Super power wealth in Cricket and how Pakistan is a jamadar poor country

Modi’s mouthpiece sells T-shirt mocking rights abuse

India’s ruling party is embroiled in a row started by one of its officials selling T-shirts that glamorise the army’s decision to strap a young Kashmiri to the front of a military truck as a human shield.

Bearing the slogan “Indian army. Saving your *** whether you like it or not,” the T-shirts show a picture of a notorious incident from the restive region last year, when a Kashmiri man was lashed to a military vehicle to protect troops from protesters throwing stones.

Farooq Ahmad Dar, 26, was driven from village to village as troops yelled: “Those who throw stones will meet the same fate.”

The T-shirts are sold for 495 rupees (£5.40) by a shopping website owned by Tajinder Pal Singh Bagga, a spokesman for the Bharatiya Janata Party of Narendra Modi, the prime minister.

The row comes as 20 people were killed and 200 injured in clashes in the disputed Himalayan region over the weekend.

The T-shirt incident has caused uproar and a national debate about the army’s handling of the decades-old insurgency by separatists in Kashmir, which is divided between India and Pakistan and claimed by both countries in its entirety. Thousands of people have died and the Indian military has been accused of extrajudicial killing, rape and other abuses.

https://www.thetimes.co.uk/article/...rooq-ahmad-dar-human-shield-kashmir-rqqcqfh0s

-------

Only in India is the murder of innocent children marketed and profited in the name of a booming economy and civilised nation. Did I say civilised, oops I meant backwards.

The world is waking up to the lie that is India.

Will definitely try to by one of those.

Does anyone apart from Pakistan even bother uttering a single word on the Kashmir issue?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">We respect all. And this is an example as sportsman. But when it comes to human rights we expect the same for our innocent Kashmiris. <a href="https://t.co/DT5aF1wX8P">pic.twitter.com/DT5aF1wX8P</a></p>— Shahid Afridi (@SAfridiOfficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/SAfridiOfficial/status/981224337645686785?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 3, 2018</a></blockquote>

That is GOLD.

Now this one doesnt deserve a reply from a classless man like GG.
Hope am right [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION]

YEP, otherwise brave army people will shoot them down :)

Answer of throwing stones with bullets.

Please ignore cricket joshilla, we just likes to brag about India's Super power wealth in Cricket and how Pakistan is a jamadar poor country

Bcci is the richest board by far and thats the fact.

Didnt call PCB jamadar poor though.

I'm pretty sure myself and cricketjoshila would meet the same fate if we tried pelting stones at the Indian army.