"Appalling ongoing situation in Indian Occupied Kashmir" : Shahid Afridi [Gautam Gambhir tweet #3]

So Afridi has no right to point out the atrocities in IOK but it is okay to kill civilian people, commit genocide and make Genocidal as PM of the nation? Hard to deny that humanity has left long ago. I pray for Muhammad Bin Qasim as GOD's wrath for those who are no longer human beings or have no love for humanity for that matter.

One hell of a thread. The kind which I can read for hours with popcorn.

Ok all Indian posters need to get some of their "facts" straight

1) Kashmir is "disputed territory". Pakistanis and Indians have equal rights to talk about Kashmir therefore, I never understand the uproar from Indian media whenever Pakistani artists/celebs talk about Kashmir issue.

2) Pakistanis can criticize Indian army for killing innocent/terrorist Kashmiris because even the suspects are considered innocent until proven guilty. Indians should 1st provide proof and can then proceed to massacre any "terrorist" Kashmiris and pat their army's backs.

3) Afridi's tweet must've hurt like hell to Gambhir because instead of correcting him, he moved on to label Afridi "********". We all know what kind of people indulge in personal attacks rather than answering in a logical manner with facts therefore I don't need to elaborate further on it.

4) I also don't understand why a referendum can't be held under the supervision of IND/PAK Govts and the UN. Now Indians will come up with pathetic statements like "Oh bhai Hindu pundits are being massacred etc and in such situation this option isn't viable". Well if that's true then every Kashmiri in IOK who celebrates Pak's victory is either killed or jailed and pellet guns are used against freedom demonstrators. Can't you use tear gas and water canons? What's with the violence and trigger happy approach towards civilians? Admit it or not there are atrocities by both sides but again I ask why don't Kashmiris even have the basic right of deciding their own fate? Let them vote and let's accept the results.

5) Some Indian posters here will try and be oversmart and reply to this post by saying "Look at what Pak army's doing in Balochistan". All such idiots need to know that anything that happens in Waziristan/FATA/Balochistan is none of your business. They're OUR territory so WE'RE the ones who decide what happens there and what doesn't. On the other hand, kindly pick up an international atlas/map and you'll see that Kashmir is disputed territory, therefore, we have as much a stake in Kashmir's affairs as India does.

Btw you gotta love Lala. Been grilling Indians since 2007 :afridi
[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] [MENTION=133315]Hitman[/MENTION] [MENTION=140308]blue_champion[/MENTION] [MENTION=136571]akki[/MENTION] [MENTION=134460]RickyG[/MENTION]

Indian posters' response to the Kashmir issue is really shocking. If people of a certain region who are in majority in that region do not want to live with you then you cannot force them. It is morally unjustifiable. Only justification that Indians can give is that Kashmir is strategically very important for India and they cannot lose it even if it means killing Kashmiri people.

Shocking? They just boasted about Genocidal PM and the rights to oppress the native Kashmiris against their wills. Morality is out of question unfortunately.

Shocking because there behavior is different when they are discussing other topics as there approach is lot more rational and objective. They just become overly defensive when it comes to talking about their country and specially Kashmir.

I struggle to understand why anyone would defend Gambhir's tweet in response to Afridi. Even if you don't bring Kashmir into the arguement, calling someone "re*****ed" is plain rude and idiotic. Came across as really bitter and but***rt.

Gambhir is a nonentity in front of :sa Lala Kashmir ki jaan hai aur gambhir sadi huwi naan hai :)))

Dear afridi
World is not fool or brainwashed and that's tge reason no one literally no one ,not even 50 or whatever muslim countries as well,no one give two hoots about kashmir. Because they know how terrorism across the border affected kashmir and kashmiri pandits who were living there peacefully and were butchered and thrown out,deserve justice.

Oh ok, so every country and region ignored by the main stream media is just because of brainwashing, well then I guess people aren't being slaughtered in the Congo, in Sierra Leone, in your own Assam, in Burma (considering the media just took notice), in CAR and so on.

Wow, it all makes sense now!

Majority were thrown and killed as well na brother. What about kashmiri pundits ? When will you guys leave your every perspective from your religion ummah basis and see whole mankind as one. Why didnt you never talk about lashmiri pundits whose home this is since centuries.

Not a single drop of tear you will see fell from indians on kashmir issue. We know how they enjoy most rights than us and still dnt want to live under secularism and yet dnt even run away from kashmir. Baigarait log

This is not about Afridi and Gambhir. The problem goes much deeper than that. If Osama Bin Laden can be a celebrity guest in Pak army headquarters than obviously terrorists and arsonists in the Kashmir valley will look like innocent victims.

Tell me about. When you then factor in the number who cannot read or write, you can figure out how easy it is to brainwash Indians. Leadership is one thing, but education is always the silver bullet.

Irony is not your strong suit is it? I don’t think you should be using the word “brainwash” loosely :))

Ahh yes, you are a great example of what I am referring to; commenting on an article without even reading it! Ala BRAINWASHED!

I don’t think the article you posted proves anything...kuch bhi. There are random acts of terrorism all over the world with a Pakistani link, would you apply the same and blame Pakistani government, Pakistani people and the Pakistani army for it?

And I am not talking about a random T-shirt perceived offensive but brainwashed idiots actually blowing up things and killing innocents.

I don’t think the article you posted proves anything...kuch bhi. There are random acts of terrorism all over the world with a Pakistani link, would you apply the same and blame Pakistani government, Pakistani people and the Pakistani army for it?

And I am not talking about a random T-shirt perceived offensive but brainwashed idiots actually blowing up things and killing innocents.

How can you say this when you did not even read the article? You dismissed it, remember? Without reading it!

Why do you do this to yourself? Resistance is futile!

Kohli, Raina , Kapil Dev lash out at Afridi. Should cricketers engage in social media war.

The Indian team especially raina has taken note of what Afridi said while Virat stayed out of it. Kapil Dev says who is Afridi? Do not know but in my personal opinion. cricketers should refrain from such talks. Do not see these countries playing with each other.

If Dhoni has any self respect, he should quit the Indian Army. I cannot see him supporting/commanding an Army that murders innocent children.

But it is a reflection of the Indian stance which you are always keen to put forward, so you should back your convictions and do what you recommend for your country. That would be 'staying away' in your own words.

Yes breaking diplomatic relations helps. Rather than having episodes of what diplomats are apparently facing and daily dose of back and forth its better to have no relations for a decade.

Afridi has been sore since been kicked out of IPL.

You are better than this dude.....

Btw you said no one listen to Pakistan on Kashmir issue.. Seems like you are very wrong here.

But on the other hand Your whole media, cricketers, celebrities are urging you to WAKE UP :)))

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">As an Indian you want to express what is best for your nation & my interests are always for the benefit of our nation. If anything opposes it, I would never support it for sure: Virat Kohli on <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ShahidAfridi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ShahidAfridi</a> (1/2) <a href="https://t.co/EWUKQwlXec">pic.twitter.com/EWUKQwlXec</a></p>— ANI (@ANI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ANI/status/981495675438469121?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 4, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-conversation="none" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">But having said that, it's a very personal choice for someone to comment about certain issues. Unless I have total knowledge of the issues & the intricacies of it I don't engage in it but definitely your priority stays with your nation: Virat Kohli on <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ShahidAfridi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ShahidAfridi</a> (2/2) <a href="https://t.co/JFDwrbOMk5">pic.twitter.com/JFDwrbOMk5</a></p>— ANI (@ANI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ANI/status/981495678730895360?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 4, 2018</a></blockquote>

The goondas who are taking on international terrorists. The defenceless people who killed 100s of kashmiri pundits.

The religious extremism behind the so called political and freedom movementvwas exposed long back.

The world gives a damn about your terrorists who you call freedom fighters.

Gambhir is doing thst any patriot will do.

If you think there is nothing wrong in supporting these terrorists then you and not me needs to look at what kimd of person you are.

Stop frothing at the mouth in anger mate. You might get a seizure.
Yes the same defenceless people who have been killed in dozens of 1000s but your communal eyes will only see a couple of 100 pandits.
There was no religious extremism. It was all political but Indian chanakya policies have pushed it towards religion now. As you sow so shall you reap.
The world gives a damn about anybody who doesnt help their strategic and economic concerns. Dont worry, India wont fulfil this criteria always. There is a time and place for things to change. Anyway, your beloved friend USA refers to Kashmir as indian administered kashmir. And indian govt said they are ok with it. Lol talk about bending over when it suits you.
Gambhir is doing what any communal bigot would do. And so are you. It has been ingrained in your brain since you were born. You will always fail to overcome it. This is who you are.

The word terrorism is thrown around very loosely by Indiots since their daddy Modi came to power. I dont support terrorism. I hate them more who create terrorists.

Stop frothing at the mouth in anger mate. You might get a seizure.
Yes the same defenceless people who have been killed in dozens of 1000s but your communal eyes will only see a couple of 100 pandits.
There was no religious extremism. It was all political but Indian chanakya policies have pushed it towards religion now. As you sow so shall you reap.
The world gives a damn about anybody who doesnt help their strategic and economic concerns. Dont worry, India wont fulfil this criteria always. There is a time and place for things to change. Anyway, your beloved friend USA refers to Kashmir as indian administered kashmir. And indian govt said they are ok with it. Lol talk about bending over when it suits you.
Gambhir is doing what any communal bigot would do. And so are you. It has been ingrained in your brain since you were born. You will always fail to overcome it. This is who you are.

The word terrorism is thrown around very loosely by Indiots since their daddy Modi came to power. I dont support terrorism. I hate them more who create terrorists.

Word Terrorism is thrown loosely by all over the world when it comes to associating it with Pakistan.

I am not saying I endorse the stereotype totally though but you must be in denial or blind not to see a problem there

Word Terrorism is thrown loosely by all over the world when it comes to associating it with Pakistan.

I am not saying I endorse the stereotype totally though but you must be in denial or blind not to see a problem there

I do see a problem here. Dont worry.

Majority were thrown and killed as well na brother. What about kashmiri pundits ? When will you guys leave your every perspective from your religion ummah basis and see whole mankind as one. Why didnt you never talk about lashmiri pundits whose home this is since centuries.

Not a single drop of tear you will see fell from indians on kashmir issue. We know how they enjoy most rights than us and still dnt want to live under secularism and yet dnt even run away from kashmir. Baigarait log

If India is serious about Kashmiris including Kashmiri pundits, It should show even more urgency to solve the issue. I do not know much about the demographics of Kashmir but a solution can be made. Areas where Kashmiri Hindus are majority and want to stay with India can remain such and Muslim majority areas can get independance. Something along those lines can be achieved if India shows willingness but your army is too busy killing children and you are too busy justifying it by "brainwashed kids" theory.

As I have said before, India has no moral leg to stand on and responses like these is what is shocking.

If India is serious about Kashmiris including Kashmiri pundits, It should show even more urgency to solve the issue. I do not know much about the demographics of Kashmir but a solution can be made. Areas where Kashmiri Hindus are majority and want to stay with India can remain such and Muslim majority areas can get independance. Something along those lines can be achieved if India shows willingness but your army is too busy killing children and you are too busy justifying it by "brainwashed kids" theory.

As I have said before, India has no moral leg to stand on and responses like these is what is shocking.

Land is a very important resource, you just don't give your land away simply like that. India has Kashmir, why would India give away it's land when we can afford to fight pakistan over it for another 100 years at least, Pakistan is the one that has to decide it's priorities, does it want to progress with the rest of the world or keep fighting over a piece of a land which it has no hope of getting for the next 100 years at least. India doesn't need to solve the Kashmir problem, Kashmirs need to solve the kashmir problem, either accept India and enjoy all the rights enjoyed by other Indians or keep fighting over a lost cause

All this talk of India can fight Pakistan for 100 years and India is more powerful etc, is bluff and bluster.

4 attempts at Kashmir, and India is still nowhere close.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">As an Indian you want to express what is best for your nation & my interests are always for the benefit of our nation. If anything opposes it, I would never support it for sure: Virat Kohli on <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ShahidAfridi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ShahidAfridi</a> (1/2) <a href="https://t.co/EWUKQwlXec">pic.twitter.com/EWUKQwlXec</a></p>— ANI (@ANI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ANI/status/981495675438469121?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 4, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-conversation="none" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">But having said that, it's a very personal choice for someone to comment about certain issues. Unless I have total knowledge of the issues & the intricacies of it I don't engage in it but definitely your priority stays with your nation: Virat Kohli on <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ShahidAfridi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ShahidAfridi</a> (2/2) <a href="https://t.co/JFDwrbOMk5">pic.twitter.com/JFDwrbOMk5</a></p>— ANI (@ANI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ANI/status/981495678730895360?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 4, 2018</a></blockquote>

Class is shown here by one of the best in the game.

Didn't get butt hurt for someone commenting on a political issue. He understand and acknowledge that everyone is entitle to their opinion. And being a sportsmen doesn't mean they aren't entitle to participate and promote their political views. He didn't resort to name calling like the rest 'has been' players and India media. Hard to believe he came from the same institution as rest of the player trying to comment to earn some brownie points.

Indian media is probably the most sensationalized media in the world. Afridi made a remark about Indian killing of innocent, as many Pakistani do on daily basis, as Pakistani should whenever they can, but India media understand that jingoism and nationalism brings in more money so they went after the most naive ones and ordinary citizen fell for it as media anticipated.

India media made Afridi more important then most thought he would be in India.

On him playing IPL, he hasn't spoken about IPL in a long time and it seems, nor he care.

Saying he support ISI and Pakistani army, He is a Pakistani and both entity are Pakistani, Just like many Indian would and are supporting Indian army, it is ridiculous and weak defense but again naive nationalist Indians fell for it.

One thing after watching coverage on this tweet that Indian are easily influenced by their media than probably anyone else in sub-continent.

Yes that is a fair response. Atleast you are being honest about the fact that Kashmir is strategically important for India and that is why your army is there.

But if you are giving this land theory as a moral justification for occupation then you are simply wrong. Land belongs to Kashmiri people. For example, when the British were ruling subcontinent, was it a moral thing to say that Land belongs to British and whoever wants freedom can either leave or get killed.

I urge my fellow Indians to approach this issue with open mindedness and do not believe everything that media is feeding you.

At best, less than half of Kashmir.

Then again I guess the Indian media will brainwash the masses for bravado votes.

4 attempts, and not even 50% of Kashmir. Ouch.

Now this is called height's of delusion and ignorance. Do you know which country has control of the rivers entering pakistan from kashmir? Btw when did India make 4 attempts at capturing pakistan occupied kashmir? Don't just blurt out whatever comes to your mind, back it up with evidence

Yes that is a fair response. Atleast you are being honest about the fact that Kashmir is strategically important for India and that is why your army is there.

But if you are giving this land theory as a moral justification for occupation then you are simply wrong. Land belongs to Kashmiri people. For example, when the British were ruling subcontinent, was it a moral thing to say that Land belongs to British and whoever wants freedom can either leave or get killed.

I urge my fellow Indians to approach this issue with open mindedness and do not believe everything that media is feeding you.

Land belongs to whoever has control over it, if we go by your logic then the american land doesn't belong to white europeans who captured centuries ago, the Australian land doesn't belong to the convicts who were sent there by the british, the tibetan land doesn't belong to the chinese. I mean do you really want to go down the moral route over this topic? It will only expose the hypocrisy of everyone, I am being straightforward, morality has no place in international law but it is a great tool to corner some countries if used properly.

Secondly, your analogy about british ruling the subcontinent is completely flawed because british were complete outsiders and they didn't give the Indian democratic rights, neither of which is true in case of Kashmir and India

Now this is called height's of delusion and ignorance. Do you know which country has control of the rivers entering pakistan from kashmir? Btw when did India make 4 attempts at capturing pakistan occupied kashmir? Don't just blurt out whatever comes to your mind, back it up with evidence

Now now, don't be redefining the borders and rewriting history. We know how the Indian media works.

Kashmir is occupied by 3 nations. Pakistan, India, and China.

Go read up on it. You comfort yourself by pedalling lies, claiming you have control of resources, but I got news for you, controlling resources doesn't come close to controlling the region.

Here's a starter

Aksai Chin covers an area of about 37,244 square kilometres (14,380 sq mi). The area is largely a vast high-altitude desert with a low point (on the Karakash River) at about 4,300 m (14,100 ft) above sea level. In the southwest, mountains up to 7,000 m (23,000 ft) extending southeast from the Depsang Plains form the de facto border (Line of Actual Control) between Aksai Chin and Indian-controlled Kashmir.

I bet the Indian media didn't tell you that? Another reason why CPEC is a threat of course. Anyway, if Kashmir is in India's 100% control, which it clearly isn't, what is the point of the Line of Control (LoC)? Is it to stop sheep from coming through? Or perhaps the flock of birds? Why is Kashmir recognised as a disputed territory? Why are Indians still crying over a UN resolution?

Your media are champions at fake news. Real champs.

It may come to you as a surprise but have you ever pondered that Azad Kashmir (which you call as POK) is under Pakistan's control so basically according to you Pakistan has occupied an Indian territory which India with all its might has failed to reclaim. Just a thought.:)

Now now, don't be redefining the borders and rewriting history. We know how the Indian media works.

Kashmir is occupied by 3 nations. Pakistan, India, and China.

Go read up on it. You comfort yourself by pedalling lies, claiming you have control of resources, but I got news for you, controlling resources doesn't come close to controlling the region.

Here's a starter

I bet the Indian media didn't tell you that? Another reason why CPEC is a threat of course. Anyway, if Kashmir is in India's 100% control, which it clearly isn't, what is the point of the Line of Control (LoC)? Is it to stop sheep from coming through? Or perhaps the flock of birds? Why is Kashmir recognised as a disputed territory? Why are Indians still crying over a UN resolution?

Your media are champions at fake news. Real champs.

I bet you didn't learn comprehension in school, I asked you about the evidence of India making 4 attempts at capturing Pakistan occupied kashmir and failing, try again junior

It may come to you as a surprise but have you ever pondered that Azad Kashmir (which you call as POK) is under Pakistan's control so basically according to you Pakistan has occupied an Indian territory which India with all its might has failed to reclaim. Just a thought.:)

Do you see India constantly crying over azad kashmir? India divided Pakistan in half, do you seriously think if India was after azad kashmir then it would have been difficult for India to get it?

Land belongs to whoever has control over it, if we go by your logic then the american land doesn't belong to white europeans who captured centuries ago, the Australian land doesn't belong to the convicts who were sent there by the british, the tibetan land doesn't belong to the chinese. I mean do you really want to go down the moral route over this topic? It will only expose the hypocrisy of everyone, I am being straightforward, morality has no place in international law but it is a great tool to corner some countries if used properly.

Secondly, your analogy about british ruling the subcontinent is completely flawed because british were complete outsiders and they didn't give the Indian democratic rights, neither of which is true in case of Kashmir and India

1. Native Americans, Australians and Tibetans have a moral right to be independant if they want to.

2. Regarding the bolded part, I agree but what should be our response as individuals ? Should we not uphold morality over personal gains ? Do you personally believe that morally Kashmiris deserve Independance.

3. My analogy regarding British is right because Indian army is an outsider for Kashmiri people. If tomorrow Pakistan occupies some part of India, what will be your response. ?

I bet you didn't learn comprehension in school, I asked you about the evidence of India making 4 attempts at capturing Pakistan occupied kashmir and failing, try again junior

Oh so you accept that India does not control 100% of Kashmir.

You got schooled pal.

Google the wars.

Honestly, the schools in India must be a joke if they teach you India controls 100% of Kashmir, yet you have the audacity to question the comprehension of others.

Do you see India constantly crying over azad kashmir? India divided Pakistan in half, do you seriously think if India was after azad kashmir then it would have been difficult for India to get it?

LOL!

India divided Pakistan in half?

Pakistan divided India in THREE! Pakistan, India, and Bangladesh!

History must be a popular subject in India!

In case you didn't realise, Pakistan was already divided in halves at inception...

Oh so you accept that India does not control 100% of Kashmir.

You got schooled pal.

Google the wars.

Honestly, the schools in India must be a joke if they teach you India controls 100% of Kashmir, yet you have the audacity to question the comprehension of others.

Lol You are just exposing your defeat by running away:))) What happened? I never made a claim of India controlling 100% Kashmir, you are the one who got schooled, you have no problem digging up articles about kashmir occupation and posting it here but when asked back up your claim about 4 attempts of India and you come back with google the wars :))) That's pathetic, next time don't open your mouth before verifying facts kid

Don't get stuck on on the 4 attempts. The point is India tried 4 times, and FAILED! YOu deny this by claiming 100% of Kashmir is controlled by India, which clearly it is not.

I was pointing out that India does not control 100% of Kashmir like you claimed.

No amount of LOLs can change that fact.

Oh, get a refund from your school.

LOL!

India divided Pakistan in half?

Pakistan divided India in THREE! Pakistan, India, and Bangladesh!

History must be a popular subject in India!

Again, let me educate you, Pakistan didn't exist before 1947, the British controlled the British India before the inception of Pakistan, so Pakistan divided nothing, ironic that you bring the subject of history in every post but you history knowledge absolutely sucks

Don't get stuck on on the 4 attempts. The point is India tried 4 times, and FAILED! YOu deny this by claiming 100% of Kashmir is controlled by India, which clearly it is not.

I was pointing out that India does not control 100% of Kashmir like you claimed.

No amount of LOLs can change that fact.

Oh, get a refund from your school.

Again which 4 times India tried and FAILED? Don't run away now that your lies have been exposed, and prove to me where have I claimed India controls 100% of kashimr, if I go into the semantics I can expose you even more, but this will do for now.

Again, let me educate you, Pakistan didn't exist before 1947, the British controlled the British India before the inception of Pakistan, so Pakistan divided nothing, ironic that you bring the subject of history in every post but you history knowledge absolutely sucks

Eh?

Doesn't change the fact Pakistan carved India in 3 pieces. Potentially 4 given Kashmir.

Or are you going to deny Pakistan and Bangladesh were not formally part of India pre 1947?

The very creation of PAKISTAN divided India.

Go back to school and get a refund.

I do not want to go into this but at this point in time, Pakistan has control over territory which you think is yours. You do not control any Pakistani territory. Think deep about it.
Try to develop your own thoughts after objectively observing facts instead of following media rhetoric. A little bit of introspection will only help you.

Eh?

Doesn't change the fact Pakistan carved India in 3 pieces. Potentially 4 given Kashmir.

Or are you going to deny Pakistan and Bangladesh were not formally part of India pre 1947?

The very creation of PAKISTAN divided India.

Go back to school and get a refund.

Man the irony is truly lost on you. Creation of Pakistan divided British India, you really want to expose you lack of history knowledge? Go pick up a history pick before babbling nonsense

Again which 4 times India tried and FAILED? Don't run away now that your lies have been exposed, and prove to me where have I claimed India controls 100% of kashimr, if I go into the semantics I can expose you even more, but this will do for now.

Post 235

Nowhere close to what? India already has Kashmir

Your school teachers should be FIRED! Forget English basics, your memory is pretty poor too!

Still laughing at hoe you attempted to change the borders of Kashmir through words. What a belter.

Man the irony is truly lost on you. Creation of Pakistan divided British India, you really want to expose you lack of history knowledge? Go pick up a history pick before babbling nonsense

Pakistan divided British India? Independence didn't have anything to do with it I guess.

Give this guy a gold medal for being a comedian.

Same posters would be cursing Lala when he enters politics, hopefully they defend him then too.

Post 235

Your school teachers should be FIRED! Forget English basics, your memory is pretty poor too!

Still laughing at hoe you attempted to change the borders of Kashmir through words. What a belter.

Every post of your's has irony dripping from it, may be you should look for a new school because your english comprehension sucks. India already has Kashmir, how did you derive what percentage of kashmir did I mean? Also if I go into the semantics then the whole region isn't even called kashmir, it is under different names like jammu, ladakh, kashmir etc but that would be too complicated for you, so let's stick to whatever little you can comprehend

Pakistan divided British India? Independence didn't have anything to do with it I guess.

Give this guy a gold medal for being a comedian.

Pakistan divided nothing, creation of pakistan divided British India #TakeMoreComprehensionLessons

Every post of your's has irony dripping from it, may be you should look for a new school because your english comprehension sucks. India already has Kashmir, how did you derive what percentage of kashmir did I mean? Also if I go into the semantics then the whole region isn't even called kashmir, it is under different names like jammu, ladakh, kashmir etc but that would be too complicated for you, so let's stick to whatever little you can comprehend

You do not even know what irony means.

Listen, save the semantics, and the bravado, because you believe India controls 100% of Kashmir.

Praise be to your teachers!

Class is shown here by one of the best in the game.

Didn't get butt hurt for someone commenting on a political issue. He understand and acknowledge that everyone is entitle to their opinion. And being a sportsmen doesn't mean they aren't entitle to participate and promote their political views. He didn't resort to name calling like the rest 'has been' players and India media. Hard to believe he came from the same institution as rest of the player trying to comment to earn some brownie points.

Indian media is probably the most sensationalized media in the world. Afridi made a remark about Indian killing of innocent, as many Pakistani do on daily basis, as Pakistani should whenever they can, but India media understand that jingoism and nationalism brings in more money so they went after the most naive ones and ordinary citizen fell for it as media anticipated.

India media made Afridi more important then most thought he would be in India.

On him playing IPL, he hasn't spoken about IPL in a long time and it seems, nor he care.

Saying he support ISI and Pakistani army, He is a Pakistani and both entity are Pakistani, Just like many Indian would and are supporting Indian army, it is ridiculous and weak defense but again naive nationalist Indians fell for it.

One thing after watching coverage on this tweet that Indian are easily influenced by their media than probably anyone else in sub-continent.

Massive respect for Kohli. In a country filled with hatred, this man is among few sane voices there.

You do not even know what irony means.

Listen, save the semantics, and the bravado, because you believe India controls 100% of Kashmir.

Praise be to your teachers!

hahah now you are running away. It is easy create a strawman and beat it but when faced with actual facts, you are running away, can't say I am surprised though :)))

Please post which were those 4 failed attempts by India to capture pakistani kashmir, go ask your teachers if you have to :)))

Pakistan divided nothing, creation of pakistan divided British India #TakeMoreComprehensionLessons

I love how this guys is trying to wriggle out of a situation.

Well by his definition, if Pakistan did not exist pre 1947, and Pakistan did not divide modern day India, India, then neither did modern day India exist pre 1947!

Absolutely love it. The methods of comfort are remarkable.

Only on PP would Indians claim they control 100% of Kashmir. LoC, the Wars, the UN resolution, disputed territory - ALL OF IT - DOES NOT EXIST!

In fact, how is it possible for this thread to exist if Kashmir is 100% controlled by India?

I'm in stitches!

I love how this guys is trying to wriggle out of a situation.

Well by his definition, if Pakistan did not exist pre 1947, and Pakistan did not divide modern day India, India, then neither did modern day India exist pre 1947!

Absolutely love it. The methods of comfort are remarkable.

Lol can't really wriggle out like you though, which were those 4 failed attempts? Are you going to wriggle out again?

Of course the mordern day India didn't exist pre 1947, not sure why you love it though?

Only on PP would Indians claim they control 100% of Kashmir. LoC, the Wars, the UN resolution, disputed territory - ALL OF IT - DOES NOT EXIST!

In fact, how is it possible for this thread to exist if Kashmir is 100% controlled by India?

I'm in stitches!

Classic case of making a strawman and beating it and then claiming victory :))

We have got capable people to manage & run our country. No outsider needs to know or tell us what we need to do: Sachin Tendulkar on ShahidAfridi

One hell of a thread. The kind which I can read for hours with popcorn.

Ok all Indian posters need to get some of their "facts" straight

1) Kashmir is "disputed territory". Pakistanis and Indians have equal rights to talk about Kashmir therefore, I never understand the uproar from Indian media whenever Pakistani artists/celebs talk about Kashmir issue.

2) Pakistanis can criticize Indian army for killing innocent/terrorist Kashmiris because even the suspects are considered innocent until proven guilty. Indians should 1st provide proof and can then proceed to massacre any "terrorist" Kashmiris and pat their army's backs.

3) Afridi's tweet must've hurt like hell to Gambhir because instead of correcting him, he moved on to label Afridi "********". We all know what kind of people indulge in personal attacks rather than answering in a logical manner with facts therefore I don't need to elaborate further on it.

4) I also don't understand why a referendum can't be held under the supervision of IND/PAK Govts and the UN. Now Indians will come up with pathetic statements like "Oh bhai Hindu pundits are being massacred etc and in such situation this option isn't viable". Well if that's true then every Kashmiri in IOK who celebrates Pak's victory is either killed or jailed and pellet guns are used against freedom demonstrators. Can't you use tear gas and water canons? What's with the violence and trigger happy approach towards civilians? Admit it or not there are atrocities by both sides but again I ask why don't Kashmiris even have the basic right of deciding their own fate? Let them vote and let's accept the results.

5) Some Indian posters here will try and be oversmart and reply to this post by saying "Look at what Pak army's doing in Balochistan". All such idiots need to know that anything that happens in Waziristan/FATA/Balochistan is none of your business. They're OUR territory so WE'RE the ones who decide what happens there and what doesn't. On the other hand, kindly pick up an international atlas/map and you'll see that Kashmir is disputed territory, therefore, we have as much a stake in Kashmir's affairs as India does.

Btw you gotta love Lala. Been grilling Indians since 2007 :afridi
[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] [MENTION=133315]Hitman[/MENTION] [MENTION=140308]blue_champion[/MENTION] [MENTION=136571]akki[/MENTION] [MENTION=134460]RickyG[/MENTION]

I'm Indian? I have a blue passport but it most certainly is not Indian.

Also, looks like you spent more time microwaving your popcorn then you did reading what I wrote.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Dear Mr Afridi , since you want to see a peaceful JK sans any human rights violations could you please see to it that pak terrorists stop infiltrations n pak army stops supporting the separatists by closing down the training camps . It will greatly help in solving the problem</p>— Javed Akhtar (@Javedakhtarjadu) <a href="https://twitter.com/Javedakhtarjadu/status/981260181773275136?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 3, 2018</a></blockquote>

Its unfortunate though hilarious that text books in India don't have a mention of the part of Kashmir under Pakistan administration and same goes for Chinese controlled part as well. I've not seen a single mention from any of my text books regarding the same and all the maps try to portray the same picture. Regarding this thread, can we please have Indians not sabotage here as well so that we can atleast get to mourn peacefully and convey whatever support we can to Kashmiri people who undoubtedly are going through some of their worst times. Such a classless brain washed, jingoistic and hyper nationalistic bunch of people always trying to get in our throats.

We have got capable people to manage & run our country. No outsider needs to know or tell us what we need to do: Sachin Tendulkar on ShahidAfridi

I do not think Afridi told Indian how to run their country. Just pointed out the facts of innocent lives being lost at the hand of Indian occupying army.

It seems Tendulkar fell for it, too.

That's how future wars will be fought by keyboard warriors on social media, with celebs as their leaders.

Its unfortunate though hilarious that text books in India don't have a mention of the part of Kashmir under Pakistan administration and same goes for Chinese controlled part as well. I've not seen a single mention from any of my text books regarding the same and all the maps try to portray the same picture. Regarding this thread, can we please have Indians not sabotage here as well so that we can atleast get to mourn peacefully and convey whatever support we can to Kashmiri people who undoubtedly are going through some of their worst times. Such a classless brain washed, jingoistic and hyper nationalistic bunch of people always trying to get in our throats.

Its called PoK and Aksai Chin. Pretty well taught in history class rooms.

Nope it isn't. The syllabus which is taught through in India is unfortunately showed down here in Kashmir as well. Like seriously we have nothing to do some Ashoka and Susruta and what not. Show me one map in any text book with a single mention of Pakistan or Chinese administered parts and I give you my word that I wont put a single post more in this thread.

Ashoka or the Mauryan empire ruled almost the entire subcontinent including Kashmir. Susruta was an ancient Indian physician.

Unless you think Kashmir's history starts from Islamic invasion of Kashmir these people are very relevant to ancient history of Kashmir.

Pretty sure PoK is dealt with in the chapters on modern Indian history esp those related to partition.

1962 war isnt dealt in details because that will show Nehru in very poor light. But China having territory claimed by India is mentioned.

If there was indeed an attempt to hide it then it wont be in the media all the time.

Ashoka or the Mauryan empire ruled almost the entire subcontinent including Kashmir. Susruta was an ancient Indian physician.

Unless you think Kashmir's history starts from Islamic invasion of Kashmir these people are very relevant to ancient history of Kashmir.

Pretty sure PoK is dealt with in the chapters on modern Indian history esp those related to partition.

1962 war isnt dealt in details because that will show Nehru in very poor light. But China having territory claimed by India is mentioned.

If there was indeed an attempt to hide it then it wont be in the media all the time.

You're pretty sure its dealt
just like all the lies the Indian media portrays as being pretty sure of. Fact is NO Indian has been shown the above posted map and NO ONE in India knows the actual truth of how Kashmir is administered among three countries. When Indians think of Pakistan administered Kashmir they must be guessing its some part within the map of Pakistan put up in India. When a country cant even be honest about showing their map to its population and keeping them in dark throughout their history then to expect from them to have any kind of remorse for all the brutality they're doing in Kashmir is a waste.

You're pretty sure its dealt
just like all the lies the Indian media portrays as being pretty sure of. Fact is NO Indian has been shown the above posted map and NO ONE in India knows the actual truth of how Kashmir is administered among three countries. When Indians think of Pakistan administered Kashmir they must be guessing its some part within the map of Pakistan put up in India. When a country cant even be honest about showing their map to its population and keeping them in dark throughout their history then to expect from them to have any kind of remorse for all the brutality they're doing in Kashmir is a waste.

Why should that Map be used in Indian books? Indian maps show the territories thst India think is its de jure territory. Showing them as disputed means you concede to the view that they are not yours.

Bhai its called PoK or Pakistan occupied Kashmir because its Indian territory occupied illegally by Pakistan. Why will India show it in Pak maps?

I am pretty sure because i read those books.

No comments on why Ashoka is relevant? May be all you want to read about is Sikander Butshikan?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">We have got capable people to manage & run our country. No outsider needs to know or tell us what we need to do: Sachin Tendulkar on <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ShahidAfridi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ShahidAfridi</a> <a href="https://t.co/m89ACfPVEn">pic.twitter.com/m89ACfPVEn</a></p>— ANI (@ANI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ANI/status/981559532362059776?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 4, 2018</a></blockquote>

Why should that Map be used in Indian books? Indian maps show the territories thst India think is its de jure territory. Showing them as disputed means you concede to the view that they are not yours.

Bhai its called PoK or Pakistan occupied Kashmir because its Indian territory occupied illegally by Pakistan. Why will India show it in Pak maps?

I am pretty sure because i read those books.

No comments on why Ashoka is relevant? May be all you want to read about is Sikander Butshikan?

Lets leave discussions about ancient rulers for some other time and allow people to show support for people of whom are being murdered every day. That's how paradigm of humanity should be, right?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">We have got capable people to manage & run our country. No outsider needs to know or tell us what we need to do: Sachin Tendulkar on <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ShahidAfridi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ShahidAfridi</a> <a href="https://t.co/m89ACfPVEn">pic.twitter.com/m89ACfPVEn</a></p>— ANI (@ANI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ANI/status/981559532362059776?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 4, 2018</a></blockquote>

Even the Shahid Afridi hash tag is incorrect!

Should be SAfridiOfficial

LOL - They are losing it BIG time!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Who is he? Why are we giving importance to him? We should not be giving importance to certain people: Kapil Dev, on <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ShahidAfridi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ShahidAfridi</a>'s tweet. <a href="https://t.co/Cc4FdzxEx7">pic.twitter.com/Cc4FdzxEx7</a></p>— ANI (@ANI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ANI/status/981499084178587648?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 4, 2018</a></blockquote>

Of all the responses, Kapil's makes the most sense. It is what I would consider a mature response, i.e. if someone has something to say, so be it.

Instead, India is in a total meltdown over a tweet from a former cricketer from Pakistan :)))

I know a lot of Pakistanis are downplaying Afridi’s tweet because they probably treat him as a harmless joke based on all his antics which is fair enough.

However there is no denying that he has a huge fan following in his country inexplicably.

Obviously most of us cannot comprehend how? I mean sure there are a lot of cult figures in cricket but this is a guy who has embarrassed his country by pitch dancing,ball biting etc.

Having said that many people think Pakistanis are a mirror reflection of him and are total loons ,to be his fans in the first place. I agree that is wrong assumption.

Now when Afridi tweets something political even though it’s his personal right it reflects like it is the opinion of the common folk of Pakistan .
Again this might be true to some extent based on the responses here.

However what is commendable is when Afridi is making such statements that can entice rage and anger, the Indian cricketers on the other hand have given mature responses and downplayed this and did not resort to insulting an entire country.

Now why did they even have to respond in the first place? Well that is because they belong to the cricketing fraternity and just like be it ball tampering or any other cricket or cricketer related issues, they might have been compelled to give an opinion.

It is really commendable how they handled it. Clearly reflects how Indian cricket has evolved and the problems Pakistan cricket has had as well.

I know a lot of Pakistanis are downplaying Afridi’s tweet because they probably treat him as a harmless joke based on all his antics which is fair enough.

However there is no denying that he has a huge fan following in his country inexplicably.

Obviously most of us cannot comprehend how? I mean sure there are a lot of cult figures in cricket but this is a guy who has embarrassed his country by pitch dancing,ball biting etc.

Having said that many people think Pakistanis are a mirror reflection of him and are total loons ,to be his fans in the first place. I agree that is wrong assumption.

Now when Afridi tweets something political even though it’s his personal right it reflects like it is the opinion of the common folk of Pakistan .
Again this might be true to some extent based on the responses here.

However what is commendable is when Afridi is making such statements that can entice rage and anger, the Indian cricketers on the other hand have given mature responses and downplayed this and did not resort to insulting an entire country.

Now why did they even have to respond in the first place? Well that is because they belong to the cricketing fraternity and just like be it ball tampering or any other cricket or cricketer related issues, they might have been compelled to give an opinion.

It is really commendable how they handled it. Clearly reflects how Indian cricket has evolved and the problems Pakistan cricket has had as well.

Stop it.

Where did Afridi insult an entire nation? Afridi did not insult India, it's just Indians are hypersensitive and melodramatic.