"Appalling ongoing situation in Indian Occupied Kashmir" : Shahid Afridi [Gautam Gambhir tweet #3]

Of all the responses, Kapil's makes the most sense. It is what I would consider a mature response, i.e. if someone has something to say, so be it.

Instead, India is in a total meltdown over a tweet from a former cricketer from Pakistan :)))

Do you find it strange that he referred to Afridi to tell us that he is a nobody?

Ah! I missed the part where he called Afridi a nobody, which again is petty. If an Indian celebrity makes a comment about Pakistan or Kashmir, I wouldn't give a damn which is what I thought Kapil's response was.

Maybe I gave him too much credit!

I know a lot of Pakistanis are downplaying Afridi’s tweet because they probably treat him as a harmless joke based on all his antics which is fair enough.

However there is no denying that he has a huge fan following in his country inexplicably.

Obviously most of us cannot comprehend how? I mean sure there are a lot of cult figures in cricket but this is a guy who has embarrassed his country by pitch dancing,ball biting etc.

Having said that many people think Pakistanis are a mirror reflection of him and are total loons ,to be his fans in the first place. I agree that is wrong assumption.

Now when Afridi tweets something political even though it’s his personal right it reflects like it is the opinion of the common folk of Pakistan .
Again this might be true to some extent based on the responses here.

However what is commendable is when Afridi is making such statements that can entice rage and anger, the Indian cricketers on the other hand have given mature responses and downplayed this and did not resort to insulting an entire country.

Now why did they even have to respond in the first place? Well that is because they belong to the cricketing fraternity and just like be it ball tampering or any other cricket or cricketer related issues, they might have been compelled to give an opinion.

It is really commendable how they handled it. Clearly reflects how Indian cricket has evolved and the problems Pakistan cricket has had as well.

Highly defensive post. Wish there was some acknowledgement that what's happening in India is a complete and unwarranted meltdown, but if Indians can justify such rabid mentality then the bridge in the psyche between the two countries may be wider than I thought...

Indian’s have defo been rattled by Afridi. They’re all acting as if their terrorist army are angels.

If it’s one thing I like about Afridi is he speaks his mind.

And here on the Kashmir issue he has been very consistent and outspoken on his views.

Huge respect to Afridi on this issue.

And lol Gambhir - no one cares what this ultra nationalist says. Just repeats same verbal diarrhoea against Pakistan.

Of all the responses, Kapil's makes the most sense. It is what I would consider a mature response, i.e. if someone has something to say, so be it.

Instead, India is in a total meltdown over a tweet from a former cricketer from Pakistan :)))

Compare this to the tons and tons of Anti-Pakistan statements and tweets that we have seen for many years from Indian politicians, sportsmen, journalists etc.

Afridi didn’t even mention India - he mentioned disputed territory and speaking against atrocities.

Afridi if you reading this keep speaking out and carry on tweeting on Kashmir.

The reaction has been epic and made my day.

If it’s one thing I like about Afridi is he speaks his mind.

And here on the Kashmir issue he has been very consistent and outspoken on his views.

Huge respect to Afridi on this issue.

And lol Gambhir - no one cares what this ultra nationalist says. Just repeats same verbal diarrhoea against Pakistan.

He is so concerned about Kashmir but it was alright to come and play in IPL when $$$$ where in question.

He was invited so he came.

What’s that got to do with his tweet on Kashmir ??

What’s one got to donwith the other??

Is this another typical Indian distriaction tactic which your Indian media are renowned experts at.

What about terror camps in PoK: Javed Akhtar, Indian cricketers respond to Shahid Afridi's anti-Indi

Pakistani cricket legend Shahid Afridi's anti-India remark has snowballed into a major controversy. A day after Afridi's tweet, where he had said that the situation in 'India occupied Kashmir' is appalling and worrisome, many Indian celebrities have slammed him.

Responding to the Afridi's tweet, Bollywood lyricist Javed Akhtar said that if he is that worried about any human rights violations in Kashmir, he should first ensure that Pakistani terrorists stop infiltrations and also the Pakistani Army stops supporting the separatists by closing down the training camps.
https://www.google.co.in/amp/www.dn...shahid-afridi-s-anti-india-remark-2600978/amp

He was invited so he came.

What’s that got to do with his tweet on Kashmir ??

What’s one got to donwith the other??

Is this another typical Indian distriaction tactic which your Indian media are renowned experts at.

He has accused India of occupying and killing Kashmiris. But he was alright coming to India and getting $$$$ from here? Was Kashmir not occupied and kashmiris were safe then?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Who is he? Why are we giving importance to him? We should not be giving importance to certain people: Kapil Dev, on <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ShahidAfridi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ShahidAfridi</a>'s tweet. <a href="https://t.co/Cc4FdzxEx7">pic.twitter.com/Cc4FdzxEx7</a></p>— ANI (@ANI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ANI/status/981499084178587648?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 4, 2018</a></blockquote>

Dozens of Indian celebrities have helped spread Afridi's message against Indian atrocities in Kashmir and now they are asking who is he and why are we giving him importance :))

Speaking as a neutral observer, this is not looking good India. You get every Tom, Dick and Harry to spout their garbage (while forcing others to adhere to a narrative) and Afridi just gets more Head and Shoulder ads.

He has accused India of occupying and killing Kashmiris. But he was alright coming to India and getting $$$$ from here? Was Kashmir not occupied and kashmiris were safe then?

That is weak argument.
If that is the case then why does India play against Pakistan in ICC tournament ? Because it generate money and India doesn’t want to lose points.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Dear Mr Afridi , since you want to see a peaceful JK sans any human rights violations could you please see to it that pak terrorists stop infiltrations n pak army stops supporting the separatists by closing down the training camps . It will greatly help in solving the problem</p>— Javed Akhtar (@Javedakhtarjadu) <a href="https://twitter.com/Javedakhtarjadu/status/981260181773275136?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 3, 2018</a></blockquote>

Hopefully this will secure him an apartment in a well off area now...

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Dear Mr Afridi , since you want to see a peaceful JK sans any human rights violations could you please see to it that pak terrorists stop infiltrations n pak army stops supporting the separatists by closing down the training camps . It will greatly help in solving the problem</p>— Javed Akhtar (@Javedakhtarjadu) <a href="https://twitter.com/Javedakhtarjadu/status/981260181773275136?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 3, 2018</a></blockquote>

Hey listen to me, i just criticised Pakistan and i am very much Indian as well so please don't send me back to Pakistan..................this is basically what he is trying to say :))

When will people like him understand that those throwing stones at Indian forces aren't trained in terrorist camps and millions of Kashmiris who raise voice against Indian atrocities aren't terrorists either. If you think blaming Pakistan and labeling all Kashmiris as terrorists will help your Kashmir cause then good luck!

Sachin Tendulkar, Kapil Dev, Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli join Afridi Twitter row

NEW DELHI: The war of words between Pakistani all-rounder Shahid Afridi and Indian cricketers entered Day 2 on Wednesday. While Afridi maintained his position on alleged human rights violation in Kashmir Valley, cricketers Suresh Raina and Mohd Kaif delivered curt rebuffs to Afridi. Cricket legend Kapil Dev also joined the debate, albeit to say Afridi shouldn't be paid attention. Batting maestro Sachin Tendulkar asserted "no outsider needs to tell us what we need to do." Captain Virat Kohli offered a measured response, saying "your priorities stay with your nation".

On Tuesday, Afridi posted, "We respect all. And this is an example as sportsman. But when it comes to human rights we expect the same for our innocent Kashmiris." Along with this tweet, the Pakistan cricketer posted a picture of himself with an Indian fan holding the Tricolour. Afridi had in February earned praise for asking this fan to hold her flag properly displayed when she sought a picture with him.

"'Paisa bolta hai (money talks).' Can't imagine Afridi making these comments if Pakistani players were still playing in the IPL. Rather, what's needed to be condemned foremost is the reason because of which Pakistani players are not allowed to play in the IPL - infiltration of terrorists from Pakistan and Pakistan's support to separatists. We wish peace and love but peace is a twoway street," Kaif tweeted.

In reply, Raina invoked his Kashmiri origins and tweeted, "Kashmir is an integral part of India and will remain so always. Kashmir is the pious land where my forefathers were born. I hope [MENTION=134090]SAfridi[/MENTION]Official bhai asks Pakistan Army to stop terrorism and proxy war in our Kashmir. We want peace, not bloodshed and violence."

When asked to comment a book launch in Mumbai, Tendulkar said, "We have got capable people to manage our country, run our country. No outsider needs to tell us what we need to do.

Speaking to TV news channels, Dev said it was best "not to react to certain people," and he respects the government's policies. When asked for a comment on Afridi in a similar press interaction, Kohli said, "Unless I have total knowledge of the issues and the intricacies of it, I don't engage in it. But definitely, it goes without saying that your priorities stay with your nation and anything that opposes it, you oppose it as well."

Writer-lyricist Javed Akhtar also chimed in with a tweet saying, "Dear Mr Afridi, since you want to see a peaceful JK sans any human rights violations could you please see to it that Pak terrorists stop infiltrations n Pak army stops supporting the separatists by closing down the training camps. It will greatly help in solving the problem."

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...n-afridi-twitter-row/articleshow/63619147.cms

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">Pehle khudke desh ki haalat sudharo. Apni soch apne paas rakho. Apne desh ka joh hum kar rahe hai woh acha hi hai aur aage jo karna hai woh humein ache se pata hai. Zyaada dimaag mat lagao <a href="https://twitter.com/SAfridiOfficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@SAfridiOfficial</a></p>— Shikhar Dhawan (@SDhawan25) <a href="https://twitter.com/SDhawan25/status/981788843807576064?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 5, 2018</a></blockquote>

I'm Indian? I have a blue passport but it most certainly is not Indian.

Also, looks like you spent more time microwaving your popcorn then you did reading what I wrote.

When did I say you're Indian? Looks like someone needs a coffee or 2 to clear their mind.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">Pehle khudke desh ki haalat sudharo. Apni soch apne paas rakho. Apne desh ka joh hum kar rahe hai woh acha hi hai aur aage jo karna hai woh humein ache se pata hai. Zyaada dimaag mat lagao <a href="https://twitter.com/SAfridiOfficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@SAfridiOfficial</a></p>— Shikhar Dhawan (@SDhawan25) <a href="https://twitter.com/SDhawan25/status/981788843807576064?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 5, 2018</a></blockquote>

Such intellectual bankruptcy on display here. Basically said "I want to give my worthless 2 cents about what's in the news these days. I'm a cricketer but I can act like i know alot about politics since the whole Indian team has somehting to say about a tweet from across the border. Please don't say anything about my country". Grow some thick skin for god's sake.

That is weak argument.
If that is the case then why does India play against Pakistan in ICC tournament ? Because it generate money and India doesn’t want to lose points.

Money? Sorry but Bcci has plenty of money.

India doesnot want pakistan to get points.

Such intellectual bankruptcy on display here. Basically said "I want to give my worthless 2 cents about what's in the news these days. I'm a cricketer but I can act like i know alot about politics since the whole Indian team has somehting to say about a tweet from across the border. Please don't say anything about my country". Grow some thick skin for god's sake.

Dhawan is not qualified to comment but Afridi is?

Dhawan just told some foreigner to get out and mind his business and not poke his nose into India.

I am struggling to see what is new here in what Afridi said that has caused such a big issue? The whole world knows that Kashmir is disputed territory - denying it a billion times by getting everyone to repeat the same line does NOT change this fact -- and secondly did the Indian media not know until Afridis's tweet that the position of Pakistanis is that the Kashmir under Indian control is 'occupied' and state terrorism and human rights violations are taking place by Indian forces, is this really a new position? What exactly where they expecting, that Afridi would instead be sharing the Indian perspective on the status of Kashmir, which has taken them by surprise to find out that he isn't ? This reaction by Indian media is laughable.

He is all that because he pays for the education of children of those army man who are martyred in operations againist terrorists whom you call freedom fighters?

Yes a country that has been responsible for death of over 90,000 kashmiris only in the 90s talks about humanity and so called terrorism, when the only state sponsored terrorism is one that is being done by your army.

Half the Indian players are so afraid of their media, that they are even afraid to oppose what is being said there, so they just say just to make a point or their media will pester them for eternity. Virat didn't even want to make a statement but he was made to say one because everyone in their media started referring to Afridi as 'friends of Virat' :)))

Hey listen to me, i just criticised Pakistan and i am very much Indian as well so please don't send me back to Pakistan..................this is basically what he is trying to say :))

Considering the fact that he's an atheist, he should very rightly be worried about being sent to Pakistan, because he won't survive a single day in Pakistan as an atheist

When will people like him understand that those throwing stones at Indian forces aren't trained in terrorist camps and millions of Kashmiris who raise voice against Indian atrocities aren't terrorists either. If you think blaming Pakistan and labeling all Kashmiris as terrorists will help your Kashmir cause then good luck!

Muslims have to speak out the most in this case, because they are being looked at by a microscope in India, if Javed Akhtar came out supporting Afridi he will be exiled to Pakistan the next day...

Remember the time when the whole media got after Mahira Khan and Fawad Khan and all of them hurled abuse at until they didn't condemn terorist attacks... The whole media is an elite organization in India with over 30 channels, and they work in a systematic manner, one thing can create ripples all over the country of a billion ppl. Their media is the prime reason padmavati got so much attention that two people were killed as a result, and alot of it was airtime given to these goons on TV.

Sanjay Bhansali didn't have to do one promotion, the media did it for them for free

Muslims have to speak out the most in this case, because they are being looked at by a microscope in India, if Javed Akhtar came out supporting Afridi he will be exiled to Pakistan the next day...

Javed Akhtar isn't a muslim

its hilarious how Indian cricketers are being bullied by Indian media to come up with hallf-hearted statements

And even then being criticized

I saw a bit of Arnab Goswami's shared here earlier and he was bashing Sachin and Dhoni and even said those two werent fit to wear Indian colors. Actually called them mercenaries by basically saying they prefer to keep their sponsors and contracts in cricket over their country loyalty. WOW!!

These guys have really lost it!

So Gandhi and Mandela would have also been terrorists to you.

Why are you throwing arbitrary names here? Do you have a point? If you are implying that those stone pelters are anywhere near the league of gandhi or mandela then I suggest you re-read the lives of gandhi and mandela

Every Indian celebrity has claimed that they dont care about Afridi and his statements.
But all of them have been perturbed by it and have bothered directly responding

Heck they have spread the Afrridi post even more than anyone could have thought of

Imran Khan must be feeling so unimportant, the guy practically said the same thing as afridi and no one even looked at it twice. Maybe afridi should jump into the political scene, he can become Pak's PM before Imran Khan :))

Well so isn't Saif Ali Khan, but he was asked about alot of issues because of their muslim heritage in the past.

Its a duty for them to speak up more than anything

Don't compare javed akhtar with others, have you seen any javed akhtar interviews on pakistan before? The guy is too passionate about these issues, he doesn't need to be told to speak up, go watch his interview with wahajat khan where he tore him a new one. Akhtar has even gone head to head with some Indian gurus on the topic of religion, you are highly ignorant if you think akhtar spoke up because he was asked to speak up

Yes a country that has been responsible for death of over 90,000 kashmiris only in the 90s talks about humanity and so called terrorism, when the only state sponsored terrorism is one that is being done by your army.

Thats your narrative.

This thread proves one thing, Indians and Pakistanis are the same, crying and whinging at its oscar winning glory...

Remember the time when the whole media got after Mahira Khan and Fawad Khan and all of them hurled abuse at until they didn't condemn terorist attacks... The whole media is an elite organization in India with over 30 channels, and they work in a systematic manner, one thing can create ripples all over the country of a billion ppl. Their media is the prime reason padmavati got so much attention that two people were killed as a result, and alot of it was airtime given to these goons on TV.

Sanjay Bhansali didn't have to do one promotion, the media did it for them for free

You watch 5 minutes of Indian media and Pakistan media looks so mature and classy.

Almost all their anchors have done PHD in sensationalism and suffer from High blood pressure it seems. We have one Zaid Hamid but Indians have a few on each channel :))

Not long ago Afridi received so much love for showing a great gesture and now he is a terrorist lol

Remember folks, children are considered terrorists by the Bharat Army apologists above. Such people do not deserve the time of day or attention.

Former J&K CM Farooq Abdullah sides with Shahid Afridi on situation in state; says killings must sto

Former Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister Farooq Abdullah on Wednesday supported Pakistani cricketer Shahid Afridi on the killing of 20 people in Jammu and Kashmir over the weekend. Amongst those who were killed, one was a police official and two were civilians. The remaning were terrorists.

"Everybody has condemned the killings in Kashmir. Every nation is condemning the killing, the killing must stop," Farooq Abdullah said.

The former Pakistan cricketer landed in trouble with Indians after he tweeted on the situation in the Valley. "Appalling and worrisome situation ongoing in the Indian Occupied Kashmir.Innocents being shot down by oppressive regime to clamp voice of self determination & independence. Wonder where is the UN & other int bodies & why aren't they making efforts to stop this bloodshed?" he tweeted.

In another tweet, Afridi added while adding a picture of him posing with the Indian flag that he respects all. "We respect all. And this is an example as sportsman. But when it comes to human rights we expect the same for our innocent Kashmiris." he tweeted.

Kashmir remained paralysed on Monday amid curfew-like restrictions and a shutdown, a day after security forces killed 13 terrorists in three gunfights in which three soldiers and a civilian also died. Three civilians had also been killed and over a hundred injured as mobs clashed with security forces.

Mobile Internet remained suspended in several parts of the Valley to prevent any flare-up. Separatists extended their shutdown by one more day. Shops and business establishments remained closed and traffic was off roads.

Strict restrictions were imposed in South Kashmir and old Srinagar city. The government has closed down the schools, colleges and other educational institutions. Protests rocked Kashmir University as students shouted slogans against the killings.

Police also apprehended JKLF leader Mohammad Yasin Malik and shifted him to Srinagar's Central Jail. Hurriyat hawk Syed Ali Shah Geelani and moderate leader Mirwaiz Umar Farooq were placed under house detention and not allowed to lead prayers in absentia for the slain militants and civilians.

http://www.dnaindia.com/india/repor...hmir-killings-says-killings-must-stop-2600942

Remember folks, children are considered terrorists by the Bharat Army apologists above. Such people do not deserve the time of day or attention.

Indian army has built a Future Machine, in which they can clearly see that same kids are using Snipers against them ;)

So, their killing is completely justified.

Has any Ind cricketer condemned the killing of innocent civilians in occupied Kashmir?

Actually it's not their fault. Their media don't consider such things worthy and also these things are not good for their TRP.
At Afridi tweet, it seems like every cricketer is forced by media to utter such childish stuff.

I know a lot of Pakistanis are downplaying Afridi’s tweet because they probably treat him as a harmless joke based on all his antics which is fair enough.

However there is no denying that he has a huge fan following in his country inexplicably.

Obviously most of us cannot comprehend how? I mean sure there are a lot of cult figures in cricket but this is a guy who has embarrassed his country by pitch dancing,ball biting etc.

Having said that many people think Pakistanis are a mirror reflection of him and are total loons ,to be his fans in the first place. I agree that is wrong assumption.

Now when Afridi tweets something political even though it’s his personal right it reflects like it is the opinion of the common folk of Pakistan .
Again this might be true to some extent based on the responses here.

However what is commendable is when Afridi is making such statements that can entice rage and anger, the Indian cricketers on the other hand have given mature responses and downplayed this and did not resort to insulting an entire country.

Now why did they even have to respond in the first place? Well that is because they belong to the cricketing fraternity and just like be it ball tampering or any other cricket or cricketer related issues, they might have been compelled to give an opinion.

It is really commendable how they handled it. Clearly reflects how Indian cricket has evolved and the problems Pakistan cricket has had as well.

Afridi din't insult your country, may be you are listening and reading via your media and not using your own organs.
And your cricketers, celebs, media handled it maturely?? I am sure you were smiling when you wrote this line :))

I think the thread has run it's course. My 2 cents. Hope the issue is buried within a couple of days.

Why are you throwing arbitrary names here? Do you have a point? If you are implying that those stone pelters are anywhere near the league of gandhi or mandela then I suggest you re-read the lives of gandhi and mandela

Mandela was jailed and fought against an oppressive regime, he was called a terrorist. Your point is?

140 characters = 5 pages of triggered Indians.

Lala should make this a monthly habit.

Jokes apart

Answer to Kashmir issue probably depends on who you ask.

Pakistanis would say that the principle behind the 1947 partition of British India was that Muslim majority states should go to Pakistan and Hindu majority states should go to India. Kashmir, in 1947, had a majority of Muslims (headed by a Hindu ruler) and should have gone to Pakistan. The accession to India by Kashmir was not in accordance with the principle of partition. After the stalemate of 1948 war between Pakistan and India over Kashmir, UN resolved that a plebiscite should be held on where should Kashmir go. The plebiscite was never held.

In 1957, Kashmir was formally incorporated into the Indian Union. It was granted a special status under Article 370 of India's constitution, which ensures, among other things, that non-Kashmiri Indians cannot buy property there.

In 1972 Indira Gandhi, the Indian prime minister, and Zulfikar Ali Bhutto, her Pakistani opposite number (and father of Benazir Bhutto, a later Pakistani premier), signed the Simla Agreement, which reiterated the promises made in Tashkent.

The two sides once again agreed to resolve the issue peacefully, as domestic issues dominated.

Both India and Pakistan had other important domestic problems which kept Kashmir on the back-burner. In 1975 Indira Gandhi declared a state of national emergency, but she was defeated in the 1978 general elections.

Zulfikar Ali Bhutto was overthrown and hanged in 1977; Pakistan reverted to military dictatorship under Gen Zia ul Haq.

Then other issues along with 1999 war and since then things are beyond terrible.

Kashmiris would say that the future of Kashmir should be determined by Kashmiris. Not by India. Not by Pakistan. Some may want to join Pakistan. Some may want to remain in India. Some may want to be independent.

In reality:

1. Both India and Pakistan are nuclear powers. It is not easy for the political super powers to adjudicate on this matter and force either India or Pakistan to do what the political super powers think is fair.

2. Public opinion in both India and Pakistan are so entrenched that any politician who cedes Kashmir away will never get re-elected. Kashmir can be taken away only by force. Such force against a nuclear power is not easy; not available.

Therefore the Kashmir issue is likely to remain a de facto international border splitting Kashmir unfortunately into two: one under Pakistan control and one under Indian control.

Such a beautiful land and such a wonderful people caught in such a mileu of politics.

If i consider my self an Indian i would just like to say Dear Kashmiri people IMO you are free ,you could enjoy freedom better than any other Indian. No one can really understand your situation (Indians plus Pakistanis) but stop hating (Indians) .You have everything that a country should have own constitution,Article 370,Flag ,culture etc.

And being a Pakistani i would say leave those people alone, it's better to focus on our own problems, development e.t.c

No one is having any sort of benefits by fighting with each other, yes there is some harm for both countries but i think major losses are faced by Kashmiris, yes it is their mistake but it is also Pakistan and India's mistake.

I hope people from Kashmir Pakistan and India will soon realize it.

PEACE.

I am neither a Tamil nor a Srilankan so I won’t get into the whole who is right or who is wrong argument ,because I don’t understand their core issues completely ,so I won’t pick sides.

This is what happened for people who have been living under a rock.

Ignoring the whole chicken and egg argument of how it started

A High level summary

Tamils wanted a separate state within Srilanka,

Srilanka fought back and crushed the rebellion.

Tamils who accepted a Srilankan identity are now assimilated for the most part. 2 famous mainstream examples- Russell Arnold former cricketer and currently commentator and Angelo Matthews who was captain till few months ago.

Tamils who didn’t agree,sought refuge and I believe UK and Canada have a significant population of them.

The rest of the “freedom fighters” were brutally put down regardless of age and gender by the Srilankan army.

How did all this impact neighboring relations since then especially with a country where a significant number of citizens are Tamilians ,absolutely business as usual with India.

Infact the most famous Srilankan Tamil -Muralitharan married a girl from Chennai. Same common castes/cultures.

Regardless of what happened ,no problems at a core level between the 2 nations.

Why am I telling you this? Well substitute Tamil Tigers with Kashmiris and Srilanka with India .

What India is doing in Kashmir is not even close to steps Srilanka took and people are protesting about it....can you imagine if Indian Army really wanted to step it up and take it to the next level?

Clearly based on historical trend as quoted above, it just becomes business after a while as people move on.

Sometimes it is better not to believe propoganda.

When did I say you're Indian? Looks like someone needs a coffee or 2 to clear their mind.

"Been grilling Indians since 2007." Followed up with tagging me along with the Indian posters.

I'll certainly enjoy my coffee but you should give up the bottle to save you from impaired judgment.

Why should that Map be used in Indian books? Indian maps show the territories thst India think is its de jure territory. Showing them as disputed means you concede to the view that they are not yours.

Bhai its called PoK or Pakistan occupied Kashmir because its Indian territory occupied illegally by Pakistan. Why will India show it in Pak maps?

I am pretty sure because i read those books.

No comments on why Ashoka is relevant? May be all you want to read about is Sikander Butshikan?

If it is Indian territory occupied illegally by Pakistan, why hasn't India used it's military forces to take it's territory back? That statement doesn't make sense.

Because there are agreements including a UN mediated ceasefire line that according to international laws cannot be crossed. Thats how the original 1948 war was brought to an end.

Because if India makes the first move on what has technically become a disputed territory due to some historical blunders,it will still become a default aggressor .

Being the aggressor is never Indian policy and for the right reasons and that’s the way it should be for every army out there.

What next, if India has nuclear bombs it should show proof by bombing someone?

Because there are agreements including a UN mediated ceasefire line that according to international laws cannot be crossed. Thats how the original 1948 war was brought to an end.

He is just out of depth on the subject, rather wait for him to speed up on the matter which will save a lot of time in explaining all the historical events and timelines.

Because if India makes the first move on what has technically become a disputed territory due to some historical blunders,it will still become a default aggressor .

An Indian has finally admitted Kashmir is disputed territory, throwing his national cricketers under the bus for being ill-informed and claiming Kashmir as "an integral part" of India. Afridi's tweet was surely powerful. Good champ....there's still hope for your people

POK is definitely disputed territory...,Not the Indian state of Jammu and Kashmir

It will always be a disputed territory unless Pakistan's illegal occupation of Azad Kashmir ends.

POK is definitely disputed territory...,Not the Indian state of Jammu and Kashmir

It will always be a disputed territory unless Pakistan's illegal occupation of Azad Kashmir ends.

so basically what you both are saying is....Tumahra kutta kutta....humara kutta tommy

I apologize for what I said in my last post...there really is no hope for you guys

Mandela was jailed and fought against an oppressive regime, he was called a terrorist. Your point is?

First of all why did you put Gandhi's name there if you were only going to make point about mandela?

Secondly, re-read mandela's life and understand how he became the mandela respected by the world over, comparing mandela with these low-life stone pelters is an insult to mandela

First of all why did you put Gandhi's name there if you were only going to make point about mandela?

Secondly, re-read mandela's life and understand how he became the mandela respected by the world over, comparing mandela with these low-life stone pelters is an insult to mandela

The reason i put Gandhi in was because he fought oppression( based on your logic he was wrong)and Mandela was described as a terrorist for fighting for freedom. Maybe give them a referendum so that they too can come to the table, rather than throw stones. After all you and Inds know that they dont want to be part of Ind, they see you as oppressors and history shows oppressors always lose.

The reason i put Gandhi in was because he fought oppression( based on your logic he was wrong)and Mandela was described as a terrorist for fighting for freedom.
Gandhi fought through non violence, you can't simply put everyone fighting against oppression on the same plane as Gandhi. Gandhi taught the world to fight oppression through non violence, these stone pelters shouldn't even be mentioned in the same sentence as Gandhi. Regarding mandela, it doesn't matter what he was described as, it's what he did afterwards and the path he took which defines him and to put any tom, dick or harry stone petler with him is an insult to him too.

Secondly, I disagree with you that that these stone pelters are fighting oppression, so your whole premise is wrong in my eyes.

Maybe give them a referendum so that they too can come to the table, rather than throw stones. After all you and Inds know that they dont want to be part of Ind, they see you as oppressors and history shows oppressors always lose.

Why would we give referendum? We have the land, why would we simply give it away? There is no logical reason to give away a piece of land which is not only important for strategic purposes but is also important from natural resources point of view, that would simple be stupid.

Also,I disagree with your statement that oppressors always lose (not that I think India are oppressors in this case), in fact oppressors have won more than they have lost, look at America, Australia where the native population was almost completely destroyed, in fact you don't even have to look too far, look at your friend china which has successfully captured Tibet and made it its own, in fact history shows that the strong has always dominated the weak

Gandhi, got lucky, a fluke. There was no skill involved.

People call Gandhi a pacifist, but the reality was, the British were getting their backsides handed on a plate in WW2 and were desperate to leave. The British had no appetite for boots on the ground or defending the Empire given WW2 was bankrupting the British, destroying British lives, and their troops were so far spread it made hot butter on toast look like a Victoria sponge.

If this isn’t enough, during the partition, many were killed, where was the pacifism then? Tragically, Gandhi was assassinated by the right-wing RSS group, who were then banned in India, BUT yup you guessed it, Godse is revered in India and RSS is back in action.

The real masterstroke of 1947 was Jinnah who managed to gain independence. I refer to my signature : Few individuals significantly alter the course of history. Fewer still modify the map of the world. Hardly anyone can be credited with creating a nation-state. Mohammad Ali Jinnah did all three.

Gandhi fought through non violence, you can't simply put everyone fighting against oppression on the same plane as Gandhi. Gandhi taught the world to fight oppression through non violence, these stone pelters shouldn't even be mentioned in the same sentence as Gandhi. Regarding mandela, it doesn't matter what he was described as, it's what he did afterwards and the path he took which defines him and to put any tom, dick or harry stone petler with him is an insult to him too.

Secondly, I disagree with you that that these stone pelters are fighting oppression, so your whole premise is wrong in my eyes.

Why would we give referendum? We have the land, why would we simply give it away? There is no logical reason to give away a piece of land which is not only important for strategic purposes but is also important from natural resources point of view, that would simple be stupid.

Also,I disagree with your statement that oppressors always lose (not that I think India are oppressors in this case), in fact oppressors have won more than they have lost, look at America, Australia where the native population was almost completely destroyed, in fact you don't even have to look too far, look at your friend china which has successfully captured Tibet and made it its own, in fact history shows that the strong has always dominated the weak

So on the one hand you are happy to have the land from people that have never wanted to be with you and when they fight back you kill and maim them. I think your morals are more confused than your arguments. As far as the oppressor goes, all oppressors will lose, Australia and USA may give you hope but as history shows when a population doesnt want to be with you, they will get freedom. Just by giving these examples shows that you see yourself as the oppressors.

So on the one hand you are happy to have the land from people that have never wanted to be with you and when they fight back you kill and maim them. I think your morals are more confused than your arguments.

My morals are not confused, I just don't use morals when they go against logic, morals should be left for individual use, morals have no place in international law. Regarding the fight back and kill and maim, that's your narrative, like I said before I don't agree with your narrative.

As far as the oppressor goes, all oppressors will lose, Australia and USA may give you hope but as history shows when a population doesnt want to be with you, they will get freedom. Just by giving these examples shows that you see yourself as the oppressors.

It's not about hope, it's about facts. You seem to be living in some fairy land but sorry to burst your bubble, there aren't happy endings in the real world, the winners write the history and the winners are always morally right. Australia and USA have already won, they haven't left much of the population to fight for freedom, you should really get a reality check, there is no good or evil, it's just my interests over yours and vice versa, this has always been the case.

People call Gandhi a pacifist, but the reality was, the British were getting their backsides handed on a plate in WW2 and were desperate to leave. The British had no appetite for boots on the ground or defending the Empire given WW2 was bankrupting the British, destroying British lives, and their troops were so far spread it made hot butter on toast look like a Victoria sponge.

If this isn’t enough, during the partition, many were killed, where was the pacifism then? Tragically, Gandhi was assassinated by the right-wing RSS group, who were then banned in India, BUT yup you guessed it, Godse is revered in India and RSS is back in action.

The real masterstroke of 1947 was Jinnah who managed to gain independence. I refer to my signature : Few individuals significantly alter the course of history. Fewer still modify the map of the world. Hardly anyone can be credited with creating a nation-state. Mohammad Ali Jinnah did all three.

So, if Jinnah is solely responsible for partition, does it mean he automatically gets responsibility for the largest human migration/displacement in world history and also the largest loss of human life outside of a war in world history?

Because surely you just don’t create a nation state out of thin air and don’t take responsibility for things that follow.

Well if that is a legacy than I am not sure that is something to gloat about.

I personally think Jinnah,Nehru and British were all complicit in the partition for their personal gains and people on both sides have suffered the consequences.

Now I know it does t fit your “narrative” but this is what actually happened.

Some of the visuals out of J&K are immensely disturbing.

Whatever the case may be. Indian government needs to figure out a better way to handle the situation. And fast.

Lol how did I miss this gem, why didn't you quote me? Afraid of getting another phainta from me? :))

You really suck in history, time to enroll for some after school tuition for history, Gandhi is the most popular Asian in the world, I don't even need to defend Gandhi over here, the man's stature is too big, even today people all over the world know about gandhi, too bad not many care about the man in your signature outside Pakistan

Lol how did I miss this gem, why didn't you quote me? Afraid of getting another phainta from me? :))

You really suck in history, time to enroll for some after school tuition for history, Gandhi is the most popular Asian in the world, I don't even need to defend Gandhi over here, the man's stature is too big, even today people all over the world know about gandhi, too bad not many care about the man in your signature outside Pakistan

Somewhere in this World, Mickey Mouse is wearing a Gandhi watch.

And No, Afridi is the most popular Asian in the World.

Best!

:19:

Sure, whatever helps you sleep at night, btw do post those 4 failed attempts of India :)))

Don't steal my words, you steal land as it is, but do not steal words.

Yes what about those 4 failed attempts? India lost on all 4 occasions. You going to claim otherwise? I double dog dare you.

Don't steal my words, you steal land as it is, but do not steal words.

Yes what about those 4 failed attempts? India lost. You going to claim otherwise? I double dog dare you.

Aww you dare me, how cute? You said India tried to capture Pakistani Kashmir 4 times and failed, please list which were those 4 wars India lost (do reference the non pakistani testbooks :)) ) , don't run away this time :)))

India lost all 4 attempts.

The wars are detailed on the Internet.

Had India won, just one, India would be controlling 100% of Kashmir, alas, India does not, regardless of what Indian terrorist textbooks teach you.

My morals are not confused, I just don't use morals when they go against logic, morals should be left for individual use, morals have no place in international law. Regarding the fight back and kill and maim, that's your narrative, like I said before I don't agree with your narrative.

It's not about hope, it's about facts. You seem to be living in some fairy land but sorry to burst your bubble, there aren't happy endings in the real world, the winners write the history and the winners are always morally right. Australia and USA have already won, they haven't left much of the population to fight for freedom, you should really get a reality check, there is no good or evil, it's just my interests over yours and vice versa, this has always been the case.
I find your arguments nonsensical and sad. Based on your logic the guy with the gun is always right. Taken to its logical, nothing is right or wrong, nobody is innocent and there is no such thing as terrorists. So at least you accept The Kashmiri fighters are no more terrorist than the Indians.