"As they say in an Urdu song - Tum jeeto ya harro, humain tum sai pyar hai - this is what all people of Pakistan are saying to us": Mohammad Rizwan

What else is Rizwan supposed to say? In case anyone has missed it, there is next to zero support in India, with the exception of a few paid shills.

All you haters can claim that Pakistan should be mentally strong enough to play in a hostile nation that literally hates every inch of Pakistan, but go try it yourself - easier said than done. Never in the history of any WC in any sport has a team faced such hostility, not even Iran, when they played Amreeka in the FIFA WC, in Amreeka!

Of course Rizwan will mention the people of Pakistan! He is trying his best to boost moral within a team that is clearly suffering from a negative mindset, and if I am not mistaken some of the players were recovering from a virus infection too!

Go watch the Warner drop today in slow motion and all you have to look at is the body language!

And yes the people of Pakistan do love their cricket team, all you have to see are the daily haters who despite their hate for Pakistan, still follow every Pakistan game, ball, post, and result yet have a problem with optimism!

We need positive vibes! Criticise all you want but there is something known as constructive critisim!

Pakistan doesn't have a talent problem, it has a mindset problem! Fix the mindset and Pakistan is an unstoppable team!
Did Pakistan have crowd support in 2004 when it won the ODI series 4-2? They also won in 1987, 1999 as well. What about series whcih they won in 2013? Those teams had match winners and this team lacks them. Forget match winners this team doesn't even have proper 6 hitters. Stop blaming the crowd. I remember salman Butt scoring a 100 and taking pakistan to victory in front of 90k hostile crowd in Kolkata. How did pakistan lose by 228 runs in SL? Or was taht played in India too? This particular team is mediocre. PERIOD!!!!!!!!!!

At least Rizwan is trying to stay positive, and it is showing, he is now the highest run scorer in this WC. Sure only after 4 games, long way to go, but point is, this is the effect of a positive mindset combined with talent!

Did Pakistan have crowd support in 2004 when it won the ODI series 4-2? They also won in 1987, 1999 as well. What about series whcih they won in 2013? Those teams had match winners and this team lacks them. Forget match winners this team doesn't even have proper 6 hitters. Stop blaming the crowd. I remember salman Butt scoring a 100 and taking pakistan to victory in front of 90k hostile crowd in Kolkata. How did pakistan lose by 228 runs in SL? Or was taht plaed in India too? This particular team is mediocre. PERIOD!!!!!!!!!!
The question you should be asking was the Indian government in 2004, 1987, 1999 a right-wing fascist government?

Even in 2012, India invited Pakistan to play a 3 match ODI, and this after the 2009 events.

Now don't start spewing nonsense pretending the government doesn't fester a national mindset.

Anyone that understands cricket should have known. You can't select a team based on PSL for the ODI WC. Unfortunately this is another WC we have thrown away giving our best players a shot at winning. The squad selected has at least 6 serious errors.
6 - you are being generous

Imam/Abdullah - Both accumulators without the capability to hit a 6 in PP or atleast bat with a s/r of 130 in PP. Saim ayub if given chances earlier would have been a better choice.

Shadab - the lesser said the better. Allrounder who cannot bowl or bat. usama had to be given more oppotunities.

Nawaz - match winner who has never won a match. Iamd is way better.

Rauf - Only fit for 4 over games. doesn't have teh temperament as a bowler to play ODIs. Unfortunately Pakistan dont have anyone on the bench.

Fakhar - bad technique and woefully out of form. Add injury to that which he has been carrying since LPL but still played the AFG series and Asia cup after that. Saim a good replacement as mentioned above.

Salman agha - Not tested against big teams and was exposed in Asia cup which led to finally being dropped. Luckily saud clicked.

wasim Jr - Not sure how he was termed as an all rounder. Pretty mediocre. dahani would have been better.

Shaheen - hasn't done anything of note since Asia cup until the death overs of today's match but the damage had already been done.

Usama - Pretty average or maybe rusty due to lack of match practice.

Babar - the king of soft runs. failed in all the 3 340+ chases since asia cup. No alternative as other wouldn't even score his soft runs.

Only ones who have merit in selection are Chacha, Rizzy, Saud, Hasan.

Abrar should have been in the 15 along with Zaman Khan instead of shadab/Usama and wasim Jr.

Total nonsense. The question you should be asking was the Indian government in 2004, 1987, 1999 a right-wing fascist government?

Even in 2012, India invited Pakistan to play a 3 match ODI, and this after the 2009 events.

Now don't start spewing nonsense pretending the government doesn't fester a national mindset.
1999 was when BJP was in power genius. Dont you remember that Kolkata stadium had to be emptied to continue the test match after Sachin's controversial runout. 2004 happened after Gujarat riots. Crowds were always hostile during India-Pakistan matches. Stop giving lame excuses. These are professional players and if they are mental midgets who cannot perform because of the crowd then its their own fault.

You are doing it again, do not conflate BJP with RSS. If you cannot see the difference between the 2, then don't bother replying.

Vajpayee had 2 stints as PM, but India under his premiership was nothing like what it is today despite Modi representing BJP.

You have no idea what you are talking about. Hostility has always existed, whether at the crowd level, or fan level, but it was always a small faction, from both sides, and was always expected, no problem. HOWEVER right now, the hostility towards the Pakistan team stems from your RSS Government, is at a national level, and here's the part you will never understand - is now at a religious level - Hinduism vs Islam, all thanks to RSS. Has the penny dropped yet? Your RSS government has legitimised hate towards Pakistan and Islam! BIG DIFFERENCE compared to the hostility prior to Modi's government. Yet here you are talking about match winners. Pathetic.

Stop pretending Jay Shah is not representing RSS, stop pretending the 'opening WC ceremony' was planned on the day of Pak vs India match due to logistics, stop pretending the denial of Visas for Pakistan fans is an admin problem.

Pakistan playing in this WC tournament in India, governed by RSS, is akin to Jews playing in Germany under Nazi rule.

You are doing it again, do not conflate BJP with RSS. If you cannot see the difference between the 2, then don't bother replying.

Vajpayee had 2 stints as PM, but India under his premiership was nothing like what it is today despite Modi representing BJP.

You have no idea what you are talking about. Hostility has always existed, whether at the crowd level, or fan level, but it was always a small faction, from both sides, and was always expected, no problem. HOWEVER right now, the hostility towards the Pakistan team stems from your RSS Government, is at a national level, and here's the part you will never understand - is now at a religious level - Hinduism vs Islam, all thanks to RSS. Has the penny dropped yet? Your RSS government has legitimised hate towards Pakistan and Islam! BIG DIFFERENCE compared to the hostility prior to Modi's government. Yet here you are talking about match winners. Pathetic.

Stop pretending Jay Shah is not representing RSS, stop pretending the 'opening WC ceremony' was planned on the day of Pak vs India match due to logistics, stop pretending the denial of Visas for Pakistan fans is an admin problem.

Pakistan playing in this WC tournament in India, governed by RSS, is akin to Jews playing in Germany under Nazi rule.
You know zilch about India. Vajpayee and advani were the key people that brought the Babari Masjid down. BJP is the political wing of RSS. Vajpayee and Advani have been active members of RSS all their lives. BJP ideology has always been the same. In fcat at that time Bal Thackaray had an active say in the government policy. Does that ring a bell son? Thackaray was someone who openly used to say that muslims should be stripped of voting rights in those days.

1697839614068.jpeg

If Pakistan playing in this WC is akin to jews playing in Nazi Germany who stopped them from boycotting? If Pakistan players are so mentally weak to not being able to handle hostile atmosphere its their problem.

You carefully avoided my question as to what caused the 228 run defeat in SL last month. Was RSS there in SL terrorizing the Pak team which even lost to SL. Stop giving lame excuses.

You seem to have zero knowledge of 90s. are you a millenieal by any chance?

Just to add in the 90s during Sahara cup inzi had gone into the stands with a bat to hit a spectator. In i989 Srikanth was manhandled by a Pakistani spectator. But those players were not mentally weak who would be affected by crowds.

This Pakistan team has no match winners. Thats a fact. Be it in India or SL the results were the same.

Guys please let's stick to the current topic. If you'd like to continue discussing this issue, kindly do so in the appropriate thread.

I have said my piece on why the Pakistan mindset is in a negative place in this WC, and the cause.

Pakistan fans must stand united, and what Rizwan has said is 100% spot on! Back your team win or lose in the most hostile environment sport has ever seen!

Mustaq Ahmed and Mohammad Yousuf were asked if crowd has an effect on the players in the middle.

They said 'absolutely none, it's a lame exuse'

'The batsman and bowler in the middle are typically numb to the outside noise and are strongly in the present, focusing on a bowl at a time'.

'It's only the player at the boundary who might get affected due to the crowd while taking a high catch etc but otherwise crowd has almost no effect on professionals'

Please watch the Ind Pak post match episode on Samaa Tv (Zor ka Jor Full Programme). Watch from 38:25 mins on youtube.

If there is a World Cup in Pakistan today there is no way Pakistan would win. Not good enough to do so but delusional fans want us to believe that hostile crowd is the reason the players are under pressure.

Basically, any excuse would work as long as it diverts attention away from the fact that Pakistan is just not good enough.

Same India would rinse Pakistan in Lahore, Karachi, Rawalpindi, Multan and everywhere else in Pakistan even if there isn’t a single Indian fan in the stadium.

What else is Rizwan supposed to say? In case anyone has missed it, there is next to zero support in India, with the exception of a few paid shills.

All you haters can claim that Pakistan should be mentally strong enough to play in a hostile nation that literally hates every inch of Pakistan, but go try it yourself - easier said than done. Never in the history of any WC in any sport has a team faced such hostility, not even Iran, when they played Amreeka in the FIFA WC, in Amreeka!

Of course Rizwan will mention the people of Pakistan! He is trying his best to boost moral within a team that is clearly suffering from a negative mindset, and if I am not mistaken some of the players were recovering from a virus infection too!

Go watch the Warner drop today in slow motion and all you have to look at is the body language!

And yes the people of Pakistan do love their cricket team, all you have to see are the daily haters who despite their hate for Pakistan, still follow every Pakistan game, ball, post, and result yet have a problem with optimism!

We need positive vibes! Criticise all you want but there is something known as constructive critisim!

Pakistan doesn't have a talent problem, it has a mindset problem! Fix the mindset and Pakistan is an unstoppable team!
That just never happened, you are using wrong information to justify your argument. Iran didn't even qualify for the 94 world cup. The match you were probably trying to refer happened in 98. I have no qualms about your arguments against bjp/rss etc. You are welcome to carry on. But don't use wrong information. That makes the entire process hollow.

Moral of the story: Never let rizzu and imam talk on the press.

Even shadab and Babar knew when to shut up.

Rizzu and imam are the worst people to give the mic to

Am afraid Rizwan, best thing to do would be to head home wearing a disguise - not too much pyar on the streets for cricketers at the moment.

The greatest spokesperson in the history of Pakistan

Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto would take his cap off to Rizwan

The result of this WC definately warrants the captain and the senior players receiving a tough grilling back home. Don't think they have deserved the upgraded contracts they have received given that they have won zilch in the last 4 years

Bro can you find out from your sources what the PCB is looking to do with them?

That just never happened, you are using wrong information to justify your argument. Iran didn't even qualify for the 94 world cup. The match you were probably trying to refer happened in 98. I have no qualms about your arguments against bjp/rss etc. You are welcome to carry on. But don't use wrong information. That makes the entire process hollow.
Instead of typing a hymn sheet, just say I got the year wrong, because you knew exactly which match I was refering too, so my info wasn't exactly incorrect, more so most users were not even born in the 90s. I don't Google before I post, I rely on my memory.

Fact remains, Iran vs USA match was not as hostile as the Pak vs India match in this world cup.

You can pretend otherwise, and I don't need your permission or blessing to carry on.

😎

This is a problem in Pakistan cricket at the moment.

People afraid to criticise players or the Board.

If you do it, you are seen as a hater or not patriotic.

This blind worship of players has to stop before it's too late.
yes, but it should be fair criticism.

too many people criticise the players and board because they know that the only way for them to earn their bread and butter

yes, but it should be fair criticism.

too many people criticise the players and board because they know that the only way for them to earn their bread and butter
they criticize the wrong people.. you fix your country and you fix your cricket.

and we all know what fixing the country means right now and who really is the responsible party.

This is a problem in Pakistan cricket at the moment.

People afraid to criticise players or the Board.

If you do it, you are seen as a hater or not patriotic.

This blind worship of players has to stop before it's too late.
Saj, i stil think we are barking up the wrong tree.. you fix your system and the team will automatically perform.

there were/are gaps in the system which some people exploited and resulted in this mess.

they criticize the wrong people.. you fix your country and you fix your cricket.

and we all know what fixing the country means right now and who really is the responsible party.
That’s not true, India won the WC and 1985 Cup with the country pretty low.

Look at Afghanistan..

Saj, i stil think we are barking up the wrong tree.. you fix your system and the team will automatically perform.

there were/are gaps in the system which some people exploited and resulted in this mess.
The biggest exploitation is the fact that the skipper wanted this squad for his own reasons, which are becoming evident lately.

Why he picked some of the players he did, only he knows.

That’s not true, India won the WC and 1985 Cup with the country pretty low.

Look at Afghanistan..
that was another era where cricket was not commercialized. but to your point its not like pakistan never won anything. pakistan has a wonderful win loss ratio in tournaments. and we dont have too many trophies to show but we have usually quaklified for semis, won the 50 over world cup, won the T20 world cup, won the champions trophy, wont tens of sharjah tournaments and multi nations tournaments.

Babar Azam is back in Pakistan after failing to qualify for the Semis in the ICC World Cup 2023. He was escorted out of the airport under tight security. What will be his next move now?

View attachment 139082

It seems like that only a small group of self appointed ppl r trying to show that there is still public support for them despite a pathetic WC campaign.

Hardly 10-15 people
Babar took the earliest flight back and probably arrived at 3:00 am

A few people might have been wondering around the airport at the time and his management company may have asked them to come and show support for Babar’s arrival

Had he arrived at a more convenient time during the day, I’m sure there would be plenty of people there to welcome him back with anger and disappointment. He let the nation down massively with the squad he selected and took with him to this World Cup. I cannot understand how they would truly be appreciative of breaking the nation’s trust like this

I hope this mediocre fraud Rizwan gets discarded asap and he can go sing his Tum jeeto ya harro songs somewhere else.

Rizwan is honestly the biggest troll in cricket.

I can't understand how someone can call him the most respected cricketer and claim I'm character assassinating, hating or lying or accusing rizzu of any anything?

What accusations? He straight up admitted his injuries are acting? In wc? It isn't Humanely possible for someone to get Injured as much as rizzu and keep playing 100%.

And what character assassination? His whole mein no 4 pei khush nahi hoon is again recorded?

And what respect? This comment tum jeeta ha hes is the most trollish remark he's ever made?

And what best wk for Pakistan of all time? His keeping skills aren't anywhere close to wasim bari? Rizzu's keeping this cup jas been hilarious minus a few jumps to bouncers he pulls.

Even batting wise, Wasim bari was a great lower order batsmen. Go on cricinfo and you'll know his stats are clearly not a true reflection of his batting caliber lower down the order. He's sadly plagued by 19 ducks but imran Khan trusted him as a match winner and he delivered when it counted.

Wasim bari also played in the old one ball, old pp era with razor thin bats. Rizzu wouldn't even function in that era since rizzu playing reverse swing or that shame Warne Level spin the old era gave would be comedy gold.

Also those bats required timing which is why 220 use to be par back in those days. Slog sweeping, that Hoick that rizwan plays wouldn't be possible to play with those bats. A sweep in that era was good for singles and nullfying spin to a certain extent. Now a sweep can go for a 6. Massive era difference.

Rizwan being all time best wk is a joke, his style of play isn't even possible with the old era bats. Only the inside out drive he plays would work, all other jabs, Hoicks, slog sweeps would fail hilariously.

This is why I have the stats argument so much, they tell you nothing.

The present era of cricketers are very lucky to be playing in this era. Honestly speaking they deserve the 90's treatment where the fans would give them tough love from the airport to their homes.

After the Australia tour, we will listen to this song again.

Btw Rizwan has 40+ average on Australian soil in tests. It's the best among all players in sqaud for Australia tour 2023-24.

After the Australia tour, we will listen to this song again.

Btw Rizwan has 40+ average on Australian soil in tests. It's the best among all players in sqaud for Australia tour 2023-24.
Can’t wait for the Aussies to bring that average down into the 20s

Why? Why you don't want him to perform more well?
It’s not about not wanting him to perfom

It’s about the correct nature of Test cricket. I find it shocking that a person of his technique has the best batting average out of current Pakistani test squad for Australia tour 2023.

Just doesn’t sit right with me, and shouldn’t sit right with the Aussies as well.

He is not likely to play all three matches. We also have Sarfaraz in the team, and his Test average on Aussie soil is 38.66.

I think in the next ODI World Cup, we will defeat India because these lads, such as Babar and co. have already defeated them in the ICC T20I World Cup 2021. So, streaks are meant to be broken, and that day is not far when we will break this ODI World Cup jinx too.

I think pak best chance was this year.In form team against an ageing team. But they made a mess right from the Asia Cup. They were favourites with the number one tag and made mockery of that position with an insipid performance. I think both teams will be having a different look in the next wc and it will be a battle of youngster's.we will get an idea in 2 years.

Rizwan getting happy because Tom Blundell will bowl to him?
Did rizwan just state that he uses different bats when opening, batting at no 4 and batting at no 6 and they all help with skill level?

I don't see how changing bats does anything? He still plays the same, i dont see a difference.

Did rizwan just state that he uses different bats when opening, batting at no 4 and batting at no 6 and they all help with skill level?

I don't see how changing bats does anything? He still plays the same, i dont see a difference.
Guy lives on another planet in his head.

And there was a huge majority of fans here who unanimously wanted him to become the next captain of Pakistan. Just imagine how badly everyone has lost the plot

Guy lives on another planet in his head.

And there was a huge majority of fans here who unanimously wanted him to become the next captain of Pakistan. Just imagine how badly everyone has lost the plot
Also judging from this video it seems him and Babar will be opening.

Cause he verbatim said he will use his special opening bat for t20.

He was saying something about using higher middle bats in Aus. Not sure but the guy is a successful professional player so must be something to it.

"Tum jeeto ya harro, humain tum sai pyar hai"

Wth your a failure after playing 90+ t20i's

Seems you are all not getting the warnings about making personal remarks.

Bans will follow if these warnings are not heeded.

They say "Tum jeeto ya harro, humain tum sai pyar hai" when held at Gunpoint these days in Pakistan, happens a lot.

Babar Azam, in a post-match conference after defeating Ireland in a group match of the ICC T20 World Cup 2024:

[Reporter:]

Even though you all didn't make it to the next round, what are those emotions like for you, knowing that you all still have that heavy support?

[Babar Azam:]

When we are going everywhere, the support is still with us. I know our fan is a bit upset because we are not playing good cricket, but I think the way fans support us in all tournament thank you so much for support us, but sorry for that performance because we are not qualified and everyone expect that we are play good cricket.

Babar Azam, in a post-match conference after defeating Ireland in a group match of the ICC T20 World Cup 2024:

[Reporter:]

Even though you all didn't make it to the next round, what are those emotions like for you, knowing that you all still have that heavy support?

[Babar Azam:]

When we are going everywhere, the support is still with us. I know our fan is a bit upset because we are not playing good cricket, but I think the way fans support us in all tournament thank you so much for support us, but sorry for that performance because we are not qualified and everyone expect that we are play good cricket.
I didn't expect them to play good cricket with the team they took. Did anyone else think they were going to set the WC alight?

I think the major issue is trying to fit players in the team rather than select the team on merit for the right positions.

Our entire middle-order has been exposed horribly and this was coming.

I think it’s time we select the right players, regardless of the lack of talent. A middle-order batter from domestic cricket would most definitely do better than Usman, Shadab, Imad and Iftikhar being fit in the middle-order.

Same goes for spinners, we need to give some players longer runs and stop destroying their careers for Shadab.

Pakistan fans will always support the team and go watch if they come to the country they live in as there are very few sports on the world stage where Pakistan as a nation are mentioned, seeing Naseem Shah crying on the pitch after the Indian game showed me some players do care about playing for there country