Fakharandsadafsupporter
Pakistan needs replacement for akhtar.
Note: this_feature_currently_requires_accessing_site_using_safari
any upadates on this guy? Why wasn't he in the T20 Cup?
[MENTION=138379]#GreenRoars[/MENTION] can you change the title of thread as atif is from sheikhupura not dm jamali
Got no idea.[MENTION=139012]b.lesner[/MENTION] [MENTION=136352]Kakar[/MENTION]
Is he in the SNGPL squad this year ? Or did he make a switch with another department ?
[MENTION=56866]Bullet Drive[/MENTION] can you ask anyone ?
[MENTION=139353]ChachaCricket[/MENTION] [MENTION=138241]axl100mph[/MENTION]
Have you people seen him bowl ? He is definitely someone who hits 90MPH. I remember 2 years ago in a match he bowled a nasty bouncer to Younis Khan where Younis barely avoided it. Than he bowled a quick bouncer to Yasir Hameed who tried to hook and was beaten for pace and got hit.
He has a short list A career bit has good numbers [MENTION=34564]asfandyar[/MENTION]
I remember Dr Nauman Niaz showed highlights of his bowling that day against Abbotabad falcons and said this guy is " Tikkha ". And Mohammad Wasim said yes he's quick.
Mohammad Wasim said for me he was pick of the bowlers amongst fast men of that tournament and he told Mohammad akram about him and Akram said he would be named in emerging players list of that tournament and would be called NCA. But Akram neither named him in that list nor called him to NCA.
For those of you who will search DMJ vs Abbotabad footage on Internet, you won't find footage of that match where DMJ had orange playing kit. The one you will find with DMJ having blue kit you wot be able to judge him from that side camera and one two balls.
I don't know whether he is in the squad of any list A teams for the national one day cup.
This year has been very very strange in this way that only UBL and NBP announced their QEA trophy squads. While no other team did. Previously PCB used to announce squads but not this year and there has been confusions as to who is in the squad of department and regions and wo isn't? And whether it's an 18 or 20 members squad or what ?
Similarly from 5th Jan national one day cup is starting and we don't know which teams have qualified for this tournament and whether it will be departments and regions mixed or what ? Similarly no squads announced yet not fixtures.
Got no idea.
Looked a good raw talent with a slingy action.
Definitely had a very fast arm and good potential from the little I saw of him
Sent from my CHM-U01 using Tapatalk
Slingy round arm ek hi baat hai yara.I think he has round armish action but nothing like malinga or other slingerz.
[MENTION=131603]pacesensation[/MENTION] [MENTION=34564]asfandyar[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=138241]axl100mph[/MENTION] [MENTION=133726]GoUgandaCranes[/MENTION] [MENTION=139012]b.lesner[/MENTION] [MENTION=139754]New Yorker[/MENTION] [MENTION=134608]Hawkeye[/MENTION] [MENTION=139353]ChachaCricket[/MENTION] [MENTION=136113]Barragan[/MENTION] [MENTION=138379]#GreenRoars[/MENTION] [MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION]
This is pakistan cricket for you.
3 years ago this guy was spotted on tv playing for Dera Murad Jamali and Former pakistan test batsman Mohammad Wasim called him find of the T20 tournament.
He is definitely a bowling who bowls between 137 and 147kph.
Now it's been almost 4 years since he made his list A debut and in this time he has played for Dera Murad Jamali , UBL and SNGPL. He has also played for sialkot stallions God knows when and in which format.
In 4 years time he has only been given 12 list A games where he has taken 20 wickets at an Ave of 21 SR of 27 and Eco of 4.7. Shouldn't he have played atleast 35 list A games by now based on his performances ?
This is injustice and be it be PP , Twitter or electronic media nobody will speak for him.
He started as a 21 years old kid and now he is 25 and he is absolutely nowhere.
Last year he was just given 3 list A games where he took 7 wickets at an average of 20 and 3 Fc games where he took 8 Fc wickets at an average of 24. And this year he was not given a single Fc game and was given just 3 list A games at the end of season as a BHEEK where he took 4 wickets.
In a society where there is no justice how can you dream of ruling the world ?
[MENTION=131603]pacesensation[/MENTION] [MENTION=34564]asfandyar[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=138241]axl100mph[/MENTION] [MENTION=133726]GoUgandaCranes[/MENTION] [MENTION=139012]b.lesner[/MENTION] [MENTION=139754]New Yorker[/MENTION] [MENTION=134608]Hawkeye[/MENTION] [MENTION=139353]ChachaCricket[/MENTION] [MENTION=136113]Barragan[/MENTION] [MENTION=138379]#GreenRoars[/MENTION] [MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION]
3 years ago this guy was spotted on tv playing for Dera Murad Jamali and Former pakistan test batsman Mohammad Wasim called him find of the T20 tournament.
Now it's been almost 4 years since he made his list A debut and in this time he has played for Dera Murad Jamali , UBL and SNGPL. He has also played for sialkot stallions God knows when and in which format.
In 4 years time he has only been given 12 list A games where he has taken 20 wickets at an Ave of 21 SR of 27 and Eco of 4.7. Shouldn't he have played atleast 35 list A games by now based on his performances ?
This is injustice and be it be PP , Twitter or electronic media nobody will speak for him.
Last year he was just given 3 list A games where he took 7 wickets at an average of 20 and 3 Fc games where he took 8 Fc wickets at an average of 24. And this year he was not given a single Fc game and was given just 3 list A games at the end of season as a BHEEK where he took 4 wickets.
This is the story of Pakistan bowlers, some days back we approached a new promising bowler which i saw some months back in local T20 tournament, we approached after wasting our 3-4 days, and then he said i don't have any relation with cricket.
The thing is, even our mainstream media is driven by benefits. Take Amir's case for example. Sure he is one of the best fast bowlers Pakistan has produced in recent times, but he is a felon.
I agree that he has served his time and deserves a second chance, but the media hype he got on PP and elsewhere was just crazy. As if he was a prodigal son who had returned. Absolutely pathetic.
This is our benefits driven media for you, where nobody cares about Sadaf Hussain, Atif Jabbar, Pasha and other hard workers, and convicts get airtime for free.
The only ray of hope is the A team, where surprisingly, a decent team was selected (at least decent according to previous standards of selectors). I hope Atif, Hasan, Sadaf, Taj Wali et al get a go at the A team.
As for ruling the world, that will not at least till the next two world cups. The corruption in PCB stems from that in the government, and once the tenure of Nawaz et al is over can we see at least some progress.
Good Move by Atif Jabbar to Switch to Another Department as he only got 3-4 Fc matches for SNGCP in last 2-3 years.
First Fivefer in FC Cricket for Atif Jabbar. 5-56 against Lahore whites playing for NBP.
[MENTION=141390]Ellipsism[/MENTION]
bro
any news on those other quicks
MashAllah nice to see him in wickets
Good on him. Let's just pray that he puts in some consistent performances.Good Move by Atif Jabbar to Switch to Another Department as he only got 3-4 Fc matches for SNGCP in last 2-3 years.
First Fivefer in FC Cricket for Atif Jabbar. 5-56 against Lahore whites playing for NBP.
[MENTION=141390]Ellipsism[/MENTION]
Wow 1st Tenfer for Atif Jabbar.
Pace is Pace Yaar.
He's doing good.
What do u think is he ready for Pak A?
When I last saw him Live he was ready. It was 3 years ago. He was 137 to 148 kph at that time and He hit Younis Khan and Yasir Hameed on short pitch deliveries. Beaten for pace.
He than signed with SNGPL and in 2-3 years he got 5 % of FC and 25 % of List A games SNGPL played. Thats it.
Last time I saw his picture he was carrying a Tummy sadly......
Not aware of current scenario. With weight gain He might have slowed down atleast 5-7 kph. So Mudassar & Inzamam have to judge his current fitness plus performance in remaining matches. There might be a case that He improved his fitness in last few months hence this performance.
I am glad he changed his department.
If NBP qualify for semifinal than we will be able to judge his current fitness and speed as Semifinal will be telecasted live. NBP looks set to lose this match though so they will have to win next two matches.
What's his height?
rHe is in top four wicket taker looks like he is bowling very well from quite a while in quaid azam trophy
View attachment 70806
r
A list made up of mediocre medium pacers bowling on underprepared wickets.
True but Jabbar is not medium pace.
He's a slinger. Definitely 140k+.He is 5'11" - unless his average operating pace is around 140KM & effort ball close to 150KM, he won't be anything after 1st spell. Besides, his official age of 26 years 6 months doesn't encourage me much.
Only bowlers over 25, I can accept are those with exceptional pace or height (may be 6'6" or above), so that they can serve for 3/4 years & then burn out. A standard height/paced pacer has to be max. 23, so that he can develop skills & learn how to get batsmen out in couple of years time, then he can serve for 5/6 years at highest level. By the time Atif will be ready for International Cricket, he might be well over 30 at actual - another Sohail Khan, without that height.
PAK should invest on those few U23 right arm pacers bowling well now (Sameen, Irfan & few I forgot names).
From the video he Looked like a guy that would be useless with the new ball but decent with reverse swing.
Yeah, pretty much. Thought I'd say he'd be more than decent with reverse swing. Action needs work, alignment is all over the place, losing a lot of pace.
Sometimes the videos are misleading so he might be decent with the new ball but either way he can't be much worse than the 83 mph bowlers in the team atm.
Bilal Shah Afridi mysteriously dropped by PIA. Needless Move.
Mohammad Zahid has been signed by SBP who have been relegated so He is not playing.
Their talking about a different Zahid...What a bowler he was in the 90s
What a bowler he was in the 90s
Vividly remember his Test Debut when I had just started watching Cricket as a Kid. What a bowler he was. Smooth, rhythmical, fast runup, super quick arm rotation, express pace.
It was a work of art. Too bad it was short-lived.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">26 year old Sheikhupura born pace bowler Atif Jabbar's last 2 matches in the QEA Trophy:<br>11-114<br>10-93<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Cricket?src=hash">#Cricket</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/805769091734716416">December 5, 2016</a></blockquote>
Any one watching Atif Jabbar Fast medium bowler playing his first match in the current tournament from UBL
His action quite similar to lasith Malinga!
looked very promising
watch him live on www.geosuper.tv/events