Australia v England | 2015 World Cup | Group A | Match 2 | 14th February, 2015 | Melbourne

Shehzad is a hack, he plants his feet and chases the ball and looks ugly.

Moeen Bhai at least looks classy :hafeez

Not a hack, but yes he has major strike rate issues.

Also a bit dodgy on pitches doing something.

But hack is just that, hacking away at balls that are there to be hit, without worrying about hitting in the air...

Moeen is a classy hack, but still mediocre.

Hafeez can look classy, but he's mediocre as well.

Keeps making the Indian batters look silly, though.

I think he's too high up the order. Six is the right place for him now.

Indian batting is very overrated.

Watch us "phaintify" them tomorrow.

But yes, a place at 6 might be better.

His bowling nips him a place in the England team, compared to others.

Death ball skills are going to key in this world cup. Cummins is much better death bowler. Plus Johnson with new ball can give more break throughs to AUS.

Any team that focus on death bowling can go deep!!

Cummins averages about ten runs more per wicket and goes at about six an over. On performance Hazelwood is clearly better.

Australia look lethal...

I think they will have a double peak by winning the World Cup unbeaten.

We can try Sharjeel if it comes down to that.

Sharjeel is even a worse hack.

I rate them like this.

Moeen > Hafeez > Sharjeel purely on batting only.

Moeen on desi "tracks" will destroy attack faster than it will take Hafeez to get set.

I think if Sharjeel can click, he can be a real asset in ODIs but yes so far he has looked woeful. Might struggle to get another go.

Root gone as well, England getting mauled.

So very boring and expected start to the world cup, big expected thrashings by both favourite teams. May be pak vs ind can give this world cup a rocking start.

in front of 90,000 it's just so fun watching england being destroyed i dont know why lol

Cuz they are the only nation to have played a sport since 1880, never evolved since "purist" form of cricket, have a bunch of excuses for every one day loss...

And to top it of, their best players are foreign imports :)))

Cuz they are the only nation to have played a sport since 1880, never evolved since "purist" form of cricket, have a bunch of excuses for every one day loss...

And to top it of, their best players are foreign imports :)))

haha you summed it up nicely many reasons to enjoy the phainta served to them lol

I don't know why people are not "keyed up" for England thrashing.

Morning Baz was fun.

Evening, Maxwell and Finchy was fun...

Night.. spend with my wife in Ritz Carlton for Valentine Day ...

What a super end to a super day :D

Morning Baz was fun.

Lucky Man :P

I pity poor James Taylor. Looks out of his depth out there.

Morgan and Buttler are the last hopes.

Morning Baz was fun.

but dr. Sahab the real beauty is too see unexpected being unfold. Everybody expected both Hobbits and Oz to win big and it turn out as same, so no twist and turns. As a neutral fan, nothing much to get excited, only joyful for Oz and kiwi fans may be but even than they would have loved their team to win a close match rather than one sided thrashing. And happy valentine to both of you, may you have many more, and remain a happy couple for rest of your life.

Lol I promised here this, because I want to watch the India Pak match in peaceful bliss :P

that match will do sone per suhaga for you if Pakistan win otherwise you will be left with a bad taste after watching other team players performing just to see own team getting the phainta next day :p

btw i am very hopeful for this match i don't know why i have a feeling something special is coming

I haven't even sent her a text her so far, its 2 pm on Valentine's already. :srt

but dr. Sahab the real beauty is too see unexpected being unfold. Everybody expected both Hobbits and Oz to win big and it turn out as same, so no twist and turns. As a neutral fan, nothing much to get excited, only joyful for Oz and kiwi fans may be but even than they would have loved their team to win a close match rather than one sided thrashing. And happy valentine to both of you, may you have many more, and remain a happy couple for rest of your life.

Thanks for your wishes...

England thrashing is always exciting for me...

And Sri Lankan team is full of too many trundlers to excite me.. so might as well watch Hobbits go crazy...

I will definitely want the the iciing on the cake...

Pakistan destroying India tomorrow...

And then Pakistan winning the World Cup :D

I haven't even sent her a text her so far, its 2 pm on Valentine's already. :srt

Is it because you know that there is no hope for living in Pakistan in future, yet you will stick to Pakistan and be married to her?

Those negative thoughts blocking your mind from sending love?

Sprinkle it already....

Nothing beats negativity than love !

Is it because you know that there is no hope for living in Pakistan in future, yet you will stick to Pakistan and be married to her?

Those negative thoughts blocking your mind from sending love?

Sprinkle it already....

Nothing beats negativity than love !

I don't know what to say.

and I refuse to meet her or talk to her on the phone, very awkward. :hafeez2

We will get engaged soon, she's my cousin. At the moments its a very awkward and embarrassing relationship.

Morgan hell bent on joining the poultry farm club along with Afridi, Pollard and Stokes.

James Taylor should play at 3. He's a waste down the order.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>It's a official... England have a problem with Mitchell's in Australia... <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/fact?src=hash">#fact</a></p>— Michael Vaughan (@MichaelVaughan) <a href="https://twitter.com/MichaelVaughan/status/566525807947157504">February 14, 2015</a></blockquote> <script async src="//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

England's misery, Least impressive of the Mitch is taking all the wickets :(

I don't know what to say.

and I refuse to meet her or talk to her on the phone, very awkward. :hafeez2

We will get engaged soon, she's my cousin. At the moments its a very awkward and embarrassing relationship.

Good luck with your bride to be.

Send her love.

It might be what she is waiting for ;-)

Aussies are crushing teams who crumble easily, NZ won't be bullied around by them.

Tbf, Hobbits always " punch above their weight" when they play Australia, so I'm expecting a good match.

It's not just this tournament.

NZ always play well against Australia.

Morgan's carrier will end with this world cup.

so much for aggression vs attrition, morgan is proving worse than cook. And he not even belong from " a sort of family of which and an english captain should belong to" :troll issay kehtay hain, "Aasmaan se gira khajoor me atka"

I agree.

Wasn't he like best at 3?

Why did they move him around?

He's indeed a very good player. They demoted him to accommodate Ballance, because he's more dynamic and they want someone up the order because bhai is hit-and-miss and Bell is an anchor.

I think they should drop bhai and open with Ballance/Hales, with Taylor back at 3.

Just wow. Eng playing like a minnow. I think minnow will give more of a challenge to Aus.

Eng needs to get a respectable score as a poor NRR may hurt them down the road.

Aussies are crushing teams who crumble easily, NZ won't be bullied around by them.

Yep NZ & AUS they always produce cracker of a match, every time they play, especially in world cups.

I still remember 1996 QF, 1992 group stage match

People jumping the gun here.

Captain Morgan is a proven article in ODIs. He's just going through a lean run.

No question over his quality.

Tbf, Hobbits always " punch above their weight" when they play Australia, so I'm expecting a good match.

It's not just this tournament.

NZ always play well against Australia.
It's a psychological thing with the Aussies, I feel teams are at times are intimidated by the Aussie rep more than anything at times, this current side isn't as good as India and England have made them look. And then there's mentally weak teams who are bullied around by the Aussies (SA).

Just wow. Eng playing like a minnow. I think minnow will give more of a challenge to Aus.

Eng needs to get a respectable score as a poor NRR may hurt them down the road.
India and England have been broken down.

They are trying a Greatbatch thing with Bhai but Bhai simply isn't good enough. He might get a 50 off 30 once every 5 digs but is it really worth it considering his bowling won't be all that in Oz either?

You know things are bad when you give a bowler like Marsh a 5fer.

Thanks, perhaps you are right.

Now just do it soon buddy, Dil k mamlay mein Dil ke he suna kru, warna sochi paya tay bnda gaya. And for heaven sake think like a extreme delusionalal passionat person and a pakistani for today and tommarow, and you can have your realism for rest of your life. Just do it man.

Aussies are teh easily the best bowling side currently. Overflowing with quality and you have to feel for guys like Pattingson, Harris and Lyon.

Mitchell Marsh picking up a 5.

England are just all over the place.

I am going at adjust my semi finalists.

Australia, SA , NZ and Sri Lanka.