Australia v Pakistan | 1st test - Day 1 | MCG | 26/12/09

ok good luck to all you fellows... hope your team does wel.. i am off to revise.. i have my semester exam in about four hours time... so wish me luck and pls do pray for me , thx in advance :D

@cricket_fever ... thx for your wishes

see ya guyz
faiyaz

Wow who knew Damad has a good bowling arm! Two birds in one stone as when is bowling someone else is standing in the bloody slip!

adarsh_bang said:
ok good luck to all you fellows... hope your team does wel.. i am off to revise.. i have my semester exam in about four hours time... so wish me luck and pls do pray for me , thx in advance :D

see ya guyz
faiyaz
Thanks brother.
Good luck with the exam. Inshallah you will do well.

Oh man Warney notices the Action!!! Some high praise coming from the Master...

adarsh_bang said:

see ya guyz
faiyaz
good luck

d0gers said:
what do the i's even mean?

nothing. ajmal gave an interview once and referred to a wicket he took and said "idone". now ppl are adding an "i" to everything. its not even remotely funny.

Shaheerthe2nd said:
A couple of good deliveries and your comparing him to Shane Warne. :akhtar
I think he's comparing him to Warne in terms of the run up ad action. Very similar. The ability is not comparable.

Inswinger said:
I think he's comparing him to Warne in terms of the run up ad action. Very similar. The ability is not comparable.

Yeah Warne is flattered by the action more than anything else.

[bright side]well guys at least we didn't drop any catches this session.[/bright side]

d0gers said:
what do the i's even mean?

made popular by a Software firm called Apple. They once launched a product named iPod that was ( still is) very popular.

Alot of Software developed by Apple have names that start with i. hope this helps.

I dread waking up - watching the final session...and us not taking any wkts.

What a baistee that would be...

this wicket is a very flat one, but given our weak batting and if AUS score more than 450 we will be in huge trouble

Even 350 might trouble us, but the way Aussies are going it is definitely looking 500+
But i dont think so Pakistan have bowled that badly and Yousuf's captaincy hasnt been the worse today

he has set some quite decent fields ( at least he has made sure that Aussies dont score too quickly) even if the wickets have not come

octavian said:
Boy watching this Rauf dude bowl is pure torture

Makes me think that Waqar is not as wise as I thought. On the other hand, I can see why he called Sami. Our #3 Gul and #4 Rauf don't have the pace to bother these guys.

octavian said:
made popular by a Software firm called Apple. They once launched a product named iPod that was ( still is) very popular.

Alot of Software developed by Apple have names that start with i. hope this helps.
thanks Kramer.

cricket_fever said:
now ponting and the rest will play aggressively and i think we will be chasing 400+ at least

400+ is certainly on and I think they will plan to bat until Tea tomorrow if everything goes as planned and declare at 550+. 350 a follow-on score will not be easy to get in the first inning for Pakistan.

I dread waking up - watching the final session...and us not taking any wkts.

What a baistee that would be...

Royal baistee , to think i have to go pick up my cousin at afternoon who is coming from pakistan

i feel so sad but not giving up

cricket_fever said:
now ponting and the rest will play aggressively and i think we will be chasing 400+ at least

400??, their almost at 200 already, and these 2 are set, with ponting, hussey and clarke to come........i would think they get to atleast 600

Liverpool_Faizan said:
nothing. ajmal gave an interview once and referred to a wicket he took and said "idone". now ppl are adding an "i" to everything. its not even remotely funny.
oh so 'idone' as in 'i done good today'?

all that talk of aussies not being good...hahaha....big slap on face of Pak cricket...

After barely surviving the lowly NZ...I think Pak's run of defeat will continue in Australia...

Thanks to YK for abandoning his country and the great selections by the genius board....

Why all the effort with no results? I think Pakistan should offer Australia like another 800 runs and ask them to declare the innings.

sali said:
Makes me think that Waqar is not as wise as I thought. On the other hand, I can see why he called Sami. Our #3 Gul and #4 Rauf don't have the pace to bother these guys.

yeah the sami recall is making a lot more sense now....if only he had arrived a day before

Ok so here is the plan for the last session . Farhat gona bowl from one end and fast bowlers will be laboring form the other end :moyo

d0gers said:
oh so 'idone' as in 'i done good today'?

he had a verbal scuffle with KP. KP said something along the lines of get me out if you can. Ajmal did and said to KP

"I Done".

tauseefm said:
Ok so here is the plan for the last session . Farhat gona bowl from one end and fast bowlers will be laboring form the other end :moyo

That sounds like a well thought out plan to me. Farhat to get a 5fer.

sali said:

He is the bowling coach, not selector. He works with whatever bowlers are sent his way

octavian said:
he had a verbal scuffle with KP. KP said something along the lines of get me out if you can. Ajmal did and said to KP

"I Done".
haha that's a funny story. and thanks for the explanation. I will sleep better tonight!

sali said:

Don't worry janab Sami nay jo toopain chala lani hain humain who bhi pata hay. Uska bhi pata chal jay ga kay woh kitnay pani main hay. :po:

coy0607 said:
400??, their almost at 200 already, and these 2 are set, with ponting, hussey and clarke to come........i would think they get to atleast 600
Aussies will be: iCelebrating
Pakistanis will be: iWeeping
Moyo is now gonna be: iPraying
Asif will be: iCharasing
Damaad will be: iPhoning (daddy in law)
Misbah will be : iLaughing(after dropping)
I am anyways: iMourning (i aint shia though)

d0gers said:
haha that's a funny story. and thanks for the explanation. I will sleep better tonight!

precisely the reason these two words have become legendary.

Where are the genisus who wanted Rauf to bowl. honestly what do people see in him , he is medum pace and is also carrying about 15 pounds extra weight

tauseefm said:
Don't worry janab Sami nay jo toopain chala lani hain humain who bhi pata hay. Uska bhi pata chal jay ga kay woh kitnay pani main hay. :po:
sami, or gul, or kaneria....we finished now

btw does ur avatar signify power cuts and black outs?

tauseefm said:

Topain to bus Gul chalata hai, right?

Did you guys know that Kamran Akmal has dropped at least one catch in every test match he has played including today's off Ajmal...

cricket_fever said:
sami, or gul, or kaneria....we finished now

btw does ur avatar signify power cuts and black outs?

Check my sig and u will get your answer :inti

insaaniyat said:
I guess you don't have any plan of quitting :)

Hey at least i m putting something on line here
and believe me its really hard to quit smoking cigarettes :D

octavian said:
Topain to bus Gul chalata hai, right?
Actually he hasn't been doing badly. i can bet on such pitch you need a bowler who really bend his back.. hint :gul