Australia v Pakistan | 2nd Test | Melbourne | Dec 26-30, 2016 | Day 2

Need to post atleast 300+ so that Yasir has enough runs to weave his magic. Around 400 would be perfect for PAK.

Most likely Asad Shafiq will fail.

That's what they were saying before the start of the 5th day in the first test as well. Shafiq certainly dished out a beautiful shut up call to folks like you.

220/4 after first session. Inshallah

Called it..

Agar line lag gayi tou mera gulla math pakar lehna, mein koi najoomi thori hoon :msd

Disappointing day after a promising start.

Need to start more positively today and put Australian bowlers on the back foot.

Need to get 350 ish.

We have to bat out the whole first session but ideally 2 sessions.

Conditions could favour the bowlers but at least the ball is 52 overs old.

Pak should be positive, try and get 80/90 runs a.

They need at least 300 and then need to bowl Australians out cheaply in the first innings. I just can't see our team coming back from a big deficit in 2nd innings

Big session for Pakistan , even if they loose wickets they need to make sure they get runs on board

Not scoring will not help , eventually you will get out , need to score before you get that ball.

I love hearing good ol' Bill, one of the few neutral Aussie commentators

One screen am watching eternal sunshine of the spotless mind pretty funny :))) and the other cricket while I drink some 7up and eat fries, it's a good day Alhamdullilah and inshaAllah may Pakistan have one to

That's what they were saying before the start of the 5th day in the first test as well. Shafiq certainly dished out a beautiful shut up call to folks like you.
I will be glad to get a shut up call from Asad with his performance. :shafiq

Warne says "it might be quick this one", Starc bolts in and delivers a ripper at 138 kph LOLOL

uff allah hai mai marjah, what a juicy juicy stroke; juciy like beef steak and hot like fayaah bbq wings

Juicy like the steak we're going to have when we head to Yakub's after the nets. :rahat

Lol these Aussie commentators make me laugh. Bechara first over of the day and Laurie sahab is saying theyre not doing enough today to rotate.

Juicy like the steak we're going to have when we head to Yakub's after the nets. :rahat

There beef no good :mv but the bakrah steak, just like Azhar cover drive :afridi Our celebratory net in tribute of Rahat Ali

Hurry Hurry Azhar! get your century so I can go to sleep , the bear has an early train to get in the morning

Looks a different Pakistan when we are looking to score..

Lol these Aussie commentators make me laugh. Bechara first over of the day and Laurie sahab is saying theyre not doing enough today to rotate.

:)) This Test match is basically AUS vs AUS from their perspective

Good start from Pakistan today. Keep scoring runs and run well. Pitch has quickened up a bit after rain. 280-300 runs will give a decent chance because Yasir should be able to bowl well on this pitch as well.

Arthur was talking rubbish yesterday. This pitch is as flat as they come.

Pitch is good to bat, but Pakistan has to put up runs. Thinking 400 is counter productive. 10 overs at a time and partnerships will go a long way to get a decent total.

Wish we had an attacking test batsman.

Not dreaming of a Gilchrist, but someone who could bat in one-day mode when needed.

Like Stokes the batsman even.

But I'll be happy if Azhar and Sami put up a big partnership with the occasional attacking shot.

Pitch is good to bat, but Pakistan has to put up runs. Thinking 400 is counter productive. 10 overs at a time and partnerships will go a long way to get a decent total.

Think we've blown a golden opportunity already. Sort of track you only want to bat once on.

Now as you said just gotta take it in 10 over slots and build up a total. These two are the key.

My concern is new ball due again in 20 overs or so; ideally id like 60-70 before then

In my opinion this pitch has a lot of bounce but its a slower wicket (comparatively) so easy to adjust.

Smith is going to run his pacers into the ground LOL

Pak started well, Aus came back into it, Pak went into a shell