Australia v Pakistan | 4th ODI | Perth | 29/01/2010 | Pak innings

Pakistan need 264 runs to win form 46 overs
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Pakistan | 1/14 | 4 Overs | K Akmal 6*, Y Khan 6*, S Butt 0 | R Harris 1/0, P Siddle 0/12
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Australia | 8/277 | 50 Overs | M Hussey 67, N Hauritz 53*, C White 44 | M Asif 3/42, S Ajmal 2/55, S Afridi 1/44
Australia won the toss and elected to bat first

Ball was actually swinging for us a little too,

the Aussies just know how to manage the swing better

YK played supper fast today.Thanks for not wasting 40 balls for your 6 runs. He should go back to fishing now.

The two inexperienced players have gone out. We have done well from the past sides. None of our past teams would have made 14/2 in 4.1 overs. Please don't criticize my captaincy I want to remain captain of Pakistan because I feel honored. :moyo

yaar dont lose hope guys, we have not yet lost any match to Australia yet on this ground and we chased 268 last time against australia after being 5 down for 125.

So dont worry, we will still win inshaAllah. keep your hopes alive.

slix10 said:
Ball was actually swinging for us a little too,

the Aussies just know how to manage the swing better

So what happened to our swing bowler Rana at the start of the bowling innings and at the end when he should be our best death bowler.

There goes :yk
we need imran nazir type of players against AUS. who are not scared of these bowler and ruin their line and length rather then fishing out side the off stump

The two inexperienced players have gone out. We have done well from the past sides. None of our past teams would have made 14/2 in 4.1 overs. Please don't criticize my captaincy I want to remain captain of Pakistan because I feel honored. :moyo

somebody said pakistan 2 down for none and Siddle is the wicket taker. I guess he was right about the wickets. Harris has taken both wickets without giving any run:(:(

tauseefm said:
we need imran nazir type of players against AUS. who are not scared of these bowler and ruin their line and length rather then fishing out side the off stump
:iamlegend Line Length bhula deta hai..

Younis gone for 6, Harris strikes again | Pakistan need 263 runs to win form 45 overs
Pakistan | 2/15 | 5 Overs | K Akmal 6*, M Yousuf 0*, Y Khan 6, S Butt 0 | R Harris 2/0, P Siddle 0/12
Australia | 8/277 | 50 Overs | M Hussey 67, N Hauritz 53*, C White 44 | M Asif 3/42, S Ajmal 2/55, S Afridi 1/44

Seen Sheen said:
Thanks..He still is crap,Thats how he was treated by Saffers..

The guy is hitting 140kph consistently and swinging it. You still call him crap. Your a joke. 7 wickets in 2 games so far.

Not really a poor shot, Younis was made to look bad because the ball swung so much and he followed it. It was a good ball at the end of the day.

I now realize how intelligent a tactician and batsman inzi was and how he was the last kind of his generation

Younis should have kept a very straight bat, but it was at a slight angle. He was not middling anything out there. He needs to work out on some technical issues.

I really feel sad for Siddle, Pakistan gives wickets to all other bowlers named as Tom Dick and Harry but he never gets his share. Poor Lad.

Akmal gets the youngster who is middling everything but not scoring back on strike.

For the life of me, I don't understand how Younis has been retained and Malik dropped. Defies all convention.

Pakistan need 253 runs to win form 44 overs | This Over: 0 4 1 wd 4 0 0
Pakistan | 2/25 | 6 Overs | K Akmal 11*, M Yousuf 4*, Y Khan 6, S Butt 0 | R Harris 2/1, P Siddle 0/22