"Australians have changed their DNA because of money" : Ramiz Raja

I get a feeling Ramiz Raja is actually a Raw Agent, employed by Endia to completely destroy Pak Cricket. Pakistan's federal government needs to look into this before it's too late..

Anyone with half a brain would know that the only side Australia goes soft on is actually Pakistan . Pakistan have been uber minnows in Australia for the past 20 years and Australia looked almost apologetic after smashing 580 and declaring. Warner even tried to praise the Pakistani bowlers in the press conference despite the fact that the modern day Fred Truman was getting carted. By the 2nd test at 589/3, Australia could have smashed 120 runs at more than 6 an over and scored over 700 but they took pity and declared. I have never seen an Australian side go that soft on any other side.

It was almost as if they wanted to finish it off quickly and put Pakistan out of their misery.
These are just emotional comments by Rambo.

Anyone with half a brain would know that the only side Australia goes soft on is actually Pakistan . Pakistan have been uber minnows in Australia for the past 20 years and Australia looked almost apologetic after smashing 580 and declaring. Warner even tried to praise the Pakistani bowlers in the press conference despite the fact that the modern day Fred Truman was getting carted. By the 2nd test at 589/3, Australia could have smashed 120 runs at more than 6 an over and scored over 700 but they took pity and declared. I have never seen an Australian side go that soft on any other side.

It was almost as if they wanted to finish it off quickly and put Pakistan out of their misery.
These are just emotional comments by Rambo.

I think you are being the emotional one here with some of the language you are using.

Even former Ausssie greats have said that they go soft against India. There is a couple of explanations for why they go soft.

1. they are scared of losing IPL contracts.
2. They have made friends as a result of playing franchise cricket which makes it awkward to sledge and be ultra aggressive.

I suspect that it is more towards point 2 than point 1

Aussies lost their aggression since the ball tampering scandal and has nothing to do with IPL. They have now mellowed down against all teams. I dont recall they showing any aggressive when Pakistan toured last time. Warner was smiling his way and scoring triple century for fun. So this lack of aggression is not only restricted to India.

Glenn Maxwell is one big Indian Bootlicker and who can blame him, the guy has made life changing sums of money for doing nothing.

Ramiz Bhai is losing it!

Maybe he is the most qualified person in the country for the job. The thing is he's spent far more time in his professional career as an outsider looking into the cricketing system and commenting on it than as a player inside the team. Does he really understand the business?

I understand what NZ & England did was terrible, but if payback is what PCB wants then take your time and make a calculated move. Stop shooting from the hip in the heat of the moment. That's being stupid instead of smart.

The Australia Vs India series was brilliant, Ramiz Bhai said so himself in his channel. I didn't really see a lot of niceties.

https://youtu.be/wJ4qczJwdU8

What Ramiz needs to introspect is what exactly did Pakistan do during the tour?

He seemed on the ball as a commentator, now just seems bitter.

Australia have become something different. T20 leagues have been very bad for Aussies. I think it has caused their cricket to decline.

Too many gimmicks too (elite honesty and whatnot).

Genius! So increase its costs by 20%? You are hired!

With 2 new teams, BCCI is going to get in excess of 500mn in franchisee fee. So a 20 percent extra on a few contracts wont hurt them. But it will hurt PSL.

Sometimes you’ve just got to say it how it is. This is very refreshing. People will always be up in arms because the truth hurts.

I really didn’t know what to expect from Rambo when he was made chairman, but I really like what I’m seeing. Keep it up Rambo! Let’s hope this attitude rubs off on the pitch too.

Not true! We recently saw how NZ (population - 50 lakh) humiliated not just PCB but the whole of Pakistan (population - 25 crore).
Population means nothing.

lol Running off from playing bat & ball is hardly humilation. If anythign the Kiwis humiliated themselves, showing the world their goverment is cowardly even though they were offered Presidential security. We both live on different planets. :sachin

Going by your logic, Pakistan has 2nd largest population in cricketing world. But Pakistan cricket performs worse than Windies and NZ at times. Even CPL is better than Psl for neutral fans.

Your opinion only, nothing more.

Pak is still the 3rd most succeful nation in cricketing history, please read some books.

Very immature and childish from a cricket board chief. Loved his commentary but he doesn't seem to have the chops to be a chief.

Like many Pakistani cricketers, Ramiz is a nice guy. Perhaps due to the recent events, he had lost his mind and became bitter. Just ignore him, he is not that influential anyway.

lol Running off from playing bat & ball is hardly humilation. If anythign the Kiwis humiliated themselves, showing the world their goverment is cowardly even though they were offered Presidential security. We both live on different planets. :sachin

They dont trust the security and not even your pm imran could convince them otherwise.

Lol the Indians were expecting an India BCCI Boot licker as the PCB Chairman, they are disappointed.
Rameez is slightly going overboard though.

Agreed on boot licking which has got us no where in world cricket. So might as well stay down the hill with pride.

I cannot be the only person who's getting the vibes of Sarfraz Nawaz and Ijaz butt from Ramiz

He's asking more like Ijaz Butt with an MBA degree since He has taking over this position.

Okay I can give him the first tweet, at that point I can see that he was speaking more like a ex cricketer and less like a CEO. Maybe he was in shock so I can look past it. But since then he has been coming up with ridiculous things on nearly daily basis.

I hope we're not seeing beginning of a train wreck in process over next few years.

So why he kept taking the IPL contract till 2015-16 when pakistani players were banned?

Was he the chairman of the PCB then?

As much as you the IPL is financially lucrative I dont think any board chairman would resign if offered an IPL contract.

I'm surprised you agree with such a childish statement.

Was he the chairman of the PCB then?

As much as you the IPL is financially lucrative I dont think any board chairman would resign if offered an IPL contract.

I'm surprised you agree with such a childish statement.

I am not talking about the board chairman ship.

Rameez kept coming to the IPL every year to get a pay cheque. Now that the pay cheque is stopped he rails against the IPL.

Its good that people like these are no more allowed to earn a dime in India. Thanks Modiji

I am not talking about the board chairman ship.

Rameez kept coming to the IPL every year to get a pay cheque. Now that the pay cheque is stopped he rails against the IPL.

Its good that people like these are no more allowed to earn a dime in India. Thanks Modiji

Can you show me where he spoke against the IPL?

He spoke against Australia.

In fact reading between the lines he is saying the same things you are, that only people that agree with India and appease them will make money in India. So why are you so offended?

Rameez is spot on. I wasnt a huge supporter of rameez when he landed the job, but it is good to see him being upfront and blunt about his views which are frankly shared with a good portion of the cricketing fraternity.

For people who are citing last aus/ind series where there were a couple of “sledges” from Aussies, are probably too young to have seen Aussies of the 90s and 00s. This is the most spineless aussie team ever.

People saying why is rameez burning the bridges, what bridges are left after the abandoned tours? He rightly pointed out the western block of nations have an axe to grind (whatever their reasons are). Australia last toured during mark Taylor’s time and I fairly sure 90% of the PP folks haven’t seen that series live.

Also the Indian contingent is out in full flow, as can be understood. Indian Guys commenting on Pakistani cricket forums claiming that bcci doesn’t care about Pakistan or it’s cricket — I have heard that before — yet documented evidence has shown bcci and the Bakht govt that backs it, constantly does it’s best to sabotage any positive from our country let alone cricket. So guys quit this holier than thou attitude, will you.

The cricket is going to loose in the end, if the current scenario continues, there is going to be no game of cricket in the next 20 years. Indians with all their superiority complex and false beliefs that money can buy everything, would come to their senses after the game reaches the point of no return.

The only way cricket can be saved if ALL politics is instantly disassociated from the game. Teams should br banned/fined if they let decisions be based on politics regardless of their status. Australia has a concept of “mateship” which should be introduced in cricket, all cricketing teams and nations have that collective responsibility of saving the game. We can only save it if we practice “reciprocity”

CA does not do enough to help cricket around the world- I've said that for years and it is still true.

But he is wrong on why the Aussie test team has changed recently. It's not due to India, it is due to sandpaper-gate. There was an enormous public backlash to that over here- it went on for months, a year. Larger than the cheating incident itself, the public was sick and tired with the entire arrogance & attitude of the team full of individuals who thought they were bigger than the game. And the public & media let them know that in no uncertain terms.

It had been building for years- Roebuck used to write some scathing articles about the Aus test team & their behaviour and he had many who agreed. Australian cricket didn't need to be "ugly", it never was in the Benaud era. It came in a bit in the Chappell era, but they were quiet compared to todays lot. The (over) aggression levels waxed & waned depending on the captain (less under Tubby, more under others). Steve Smith didn't have the strength of character to reign in guys like Warner.

Articles pointing out that the players don't "own" the team, cricket isn't theirs. It was the nations team and the players don't own the game, they are merely supposed to be custodians of it for a time. And to leave the game better than they found it- such articles were commonplace.

So CA went on a charm offensive, brought in Langer to instill some discipline, found a new Captain with more moral fibre and a but more media friendly (without being a doormat) and tried to change their ways more in line with how much of the public wanted them to play- hard but fair, tough but not boorish, bowl as fast & as many bumpers as you like, but no need to verbally bully every debutant tailender with mindless swearing and threats. People were really sick of it and recognised it carried over into poor crowd behaviour too.

There were strong demands from within Australia to reform and that drove the changes. The team isn't always perfect but they have improved their public perception again, slowly.

CA does not do enough to help cricket around the world- I've said that for years and it is still true.

But he is wrong on why the Aussie test team has changed recently. It's not due to India, it is due to sandpaper-gate. There was an enormous public backlash to that over here- it went on for months, a year. Larger than the cheating incident itself, the public was sick and tired with the entire arrogance & attitude of the team full of individuals who thought they were bigger than the game. And the public & media let them know that in no uncertain terms.

It had been building for years- Roebuck used to write some scathing articles about the Aus test team & their behaviour and he had many who agreed. Australian cricket didn't need to be "ugly", it never was in the Benaud era. It came in a bit in the Chappell era, but they were quiet compared to todays lot. The (over) aggression levels waxed & waned depending on the captain (less under Tubby, more under others). Steve Smith didn't have the strength of character to reign in guys like Warner.

Articles pointing out that the players don't "own" the team, cricket isn't theirs. It was the nations team and the players don't own the game, they are merely supposed to be custodians of it for a time. And to leave the game better than they found it- such articles were commonplace.

So CA went on a charm offensive, brought in Langer to instill some discipline, found a new Captain with more moral fibre and a but more media friendly (without being a doormat) and tried to change their ways more in line with how much of the public wanted them to play- hard but fair, tough but not boorish, bowl as fast & as many bumpers as you like, but no need to verbally bully every debutant tailender with mindless swearing and threats. People were really sick of it and recognised it carried over into poor crowd behaviour too.

There were strong demands from within Australia to reform and that drove the changes. The team isn't always perfect but they have improved their public perception again, slowly.

CA had gotten soft on BCCI and India long before the sand-paper gate.

I remember during the Sydney-gate in 2008, how CA bowed to BCCI threats and failed to back the case of its own player....even the likes of Ponting were furious and felt that CA had let them down.

Empty vessels make the most noise.

IPL itself is a bigger brand than PCB. BCCI does not need to respond or take action.

PCB has been crying about IPL for over a decade and the IPL continues to get bigger and bigger.

That sums up everything.

How are they “crying” about IPL while having made a PSL within the last decade? As usual Mamoon you talking Hot air

I cannot be the only person who's getting the vibes of Sarfraz Nawaz and Ijaz butt from Ramiz

He's asking more like Ijaz Butt with an MBA degree since He has taking over this position.

Okay I can give him the first tweet, at that point I can see that he was speaking more like a ex cricketer and less like a CEO. Maybe he was in shock so I can look past it. But since then he has been coming up with ridiculous things on nearly daily basis.

I hope we're not seeing beginning of a train wreck in process over next few years.

Agree. The first one-two frustrated statements were not so surprising, but still acting like a normal fan and sounding unhinged for a CEO seems weird.

I don't see what benefit PCB can get from PCB head talking about Aus players changing DNA for money. Yeah, it can win a popularity contest in Pakistan, but that's shouldn't be the goal of head of PCB.

Ramiz is right, I hate when Aussies play too much goody goody with Indians on the field , just because they are IPL teammates . No sense of competition when they play each other . More interested in keeping their IPL contracts than beating them . And its not just players.

A lot of Australian players are complete suck-ups to India, and it's becoming more common now, due to IPL.

Yes, the two recent test series between India and Australia (in Australia) have been really epic series, but the Aussie players were doing a lot more laughing, and jokes and cringe smiles compared to 2017 and 2014-15

A lot of Australian players are complete suck-ups to India, and it's becoming more common now, due to IPL.

Yes, the two recent test series between India and Australia (in Australia) have been really epic series, but the Aussie players were doing a lot more laughing, and jokes and cringe smiles compared to 2017 and 2014-15

Lets just say that Australian players are complete suck ups to India, so what, what is the problem, why is this bothering Pakistan supporters. IPL is pumping millions of dollars into the pockets of cricket players so what is the problem.

If Pakistan cricketers and their supporters feel they are morally superior to Australian cricketers then they don't have to play them. Pakistan have the option to say that they don't approve of Australian players moral standards and it is below them to play against such people.

Lets just say that Australian players are complete suck ups to India, so what, what is the problem, why is this bothering Pakistan supporters. IPL is pumping millions of dollars into the pockets of cricket players so what is the problem.

If Pakistan cricketers and their supporters feel they are morally superior to Australian cricketers then they don't have to play them. Pakistan have the option to say that they don't approve of Australian players moral standards and it is below them to play against such people.
There is nothing wrong with it.

But everyone can tell it comes across as disingenuous.

Looks like he didn't take it well how India won back-to-back test series in Australia. The world cricket has new masters now and not just off-field, on-field as well. Unfortunately for him, they are going to get even more strong in the future.

Indian cricket succeeding on the field is not an issue.

It’s their disruptive presence behind the scenes that is hurting cricket. But no one can do anything because India controls the revenue flow.

There is nothing wrong with it.

But everyone can tell it comes across as disingenuous.

Then that is their problem, the players are playing cricket and earning good money. Why would they worry about what other people think.

They don’t have to.

They get the paychecks and the fans can praise/criticize them.

Pakistani posters are trying hard to justify the stupidity of Rameez irrespective BCCI should stay out of it hopefully Dada has the sense to do the same and keep moving ahead.

I've been at both ends of the spectrum. I remember when the West Indies were so strong I thought that Australia would never win another match against them and West Indies would dominate forever. I also remember when Australia was so strong that even our second team was world class.

It was great when Australia fought its way to the top and were a powerhouse but after a while supporting your team when they win matches before the match even started was never as exciting as going into a match not knowing what could happen. India will have its time at the top and they deserve it so I'm not unhappy that India will be the powerhouse because thats exactly what cricket needs.

I am of the opinion that Australians have turned soft. Does that something to do with IPL? Ofcourse. But that's not really why Australia have become mediocre lately. They are lacking talent at the grassroots. Not many quality players in the setup.

I just find cringy that a board president is trying to offend every other team. The cricket can probably do without PCB but the vice versa isn't applicable.

What a load of ******** from Rameez.
The funny part is, if he was not a chairman he would have been putting youtube videos everyday for past 3 days on the IPL matches and praising the BCCI and IPL and Indian players.. lol.

Pujara was bruised by Hazlewood and Cummins with bouncers, and even after hitting him on the head Hazlewood mouthed off that did you see that ball.. lol. Australians the new softies for you.

Still don't get it what has NZ and Eng cancelling tours to do with Australians or IPL but then when emotions take over rationality cease to exist. Australians may or may not be soft towards Indians but from what I understand they aren't the ones who have declined to tour pakistan yet, so what exactly provoking them will yield? It's England who have cancelled the tour without giving any reason and yet neither the fans nor PCB seem to have any anger towards them. Is it the colonial hangover?

Ramiz Raza should hold his horses.The Australian series is not yet canceled. Why he is doing commentary in public.

Ramiz knows that the series against Australia will cancel without any doubt. So he is preparing us for that.

I am of the opinion that Australians have turned soft. Does that something to do with IPL? Ofcourse. But that's not really why Australia have become mediocre lately. They are lacking talent at the grassroots. Not many quality players in the setup.

I just find cringy that a board president is trying to offend every other team. The cricket can probably do without PCB but the vice versa isn't applicable.

Guys like Andrew Symonds have admitted that the friendship and understanding between the players of different countries have improved immensely because of IPL. Cricketers these days play T20 leagues all around the world and thus are more aware of other cultures. Nowdays, players are more professional, less jazbaati and care a lot about their losing their brand endorsements. For them its a job and they know only performance will keep them in the team. Modern cricketers don't moan if they lose, they move on. Indian cricketers were chilling and joking with Pakistani cricketers after losing CT17 final. I hope that makes things clear.

Lol if you think aus will tour without these statements you are living in cuckoo land

They havent been in pakistan since 1998 Theyve been by far the worst board in terms of supporting pakistan or its cricket

You may be right, I might actually be living in a cuckoo land after being not only witnessing these kind of silly stupid comments by PCB admins but the feverish defence of it by some fans.

As to your point about Aus, true. But how does that help in any way to antagonize them before they have announced their decision to (or not) your next year ?

Perhaps it's insane being sane in a cuckoo land after all.

Very good. RR is isolating Pakistan on his own. Now India can relax. Good Job Ramiz.

Everybody knows that because of the IPL and BCCi clout teams like england and aus go easy on india on the pitch

Its an open secret That contracts will be cancelled if players or boardd get too cocky with the indians or BCCI

Cricket has been ruined and its all because of the money

I knew it. Tim Paine's silly sledging was all about his need to retain that precious IPL contract with... Oh wait..! (For those who doesn't understand sarcasm - Paine didn't have an IPL contract)

Also I definitely see how likes of Adam Zampa and Kane Richardson going easy on Indians because they wanted to continue being selected in the playing XI of their IPL teams... NOT! (For those under a rock, both voluntarily pulled out of IPL)

Or Lyon bowling bad deliberately on the last days of both Sydney and Gabba tests because his IPL contract ?

It takes really some gumption to allege match fixing at everything and anything. I can understand internet warriors doing that, but the chief administrator of a cricket board doing that ?

Cuckoo land.

Its true, Aussies now are all lovey dovey when they play India... there is lot of media hype but on the field there is no agression from them. Money can buy u success I guess.

Yeah those countless bruises on Pujara after the Gabba test, the fractured arms and wrists of Mohammad Shami and Jadeja which made them leave the tour midway, the countless bumpers Indian batsmen took to their head - those were all just illusions right.

Thats the difference between Australian players and others, say for instance if West Indies players were not being paid in the PSL they would still be praising Pakistan cricket because for them its not about the money its all about cricket. West Indies cricketers have always been willing to tour Pakistan.

Pujara was bruised by Hazlewood and Cummins with bouncers, and even after hitting him on the head Hazlewood mouthed off that did you see that ball.. lol. Australians the new softies for you.

Exactly. It is altogether another level of insanity to suggest that Australians were polite and gentle on Indians in the last tour. It was anything but that. Off field and on field.

Shami and Jadeja, two vital cogs in the Indian team, both bowlers predominantly, were targeted with short balls and injured making them leave the tour midway. It was literal bodyline that was employed at most of the Indian batsmen. It is insulting to the players and the neutral cricket watchers to write all those off as illusion.

Ramiz said that Australians have changed their approach while playing against India. “Australians have changed their DNA because of money, they play against India happily and without aggressive approach,” he said.

Very undiplomatic and unprofessional for the chief of a cricket board to be saying such things. I distinctly remember Pujara's body covered in bruises after the Gabba Test. No Australian bowler lost an IPL contract for bowling aggressively to Indians.

I just went through the scorecard of the Gabba test to see how many players had in fact IPL contracts

Dave Warner - SRH
Marcus Harris - No
Labuschagne - No
Steve Smith - DC (but only after DC had honcho went on an ego trip tricked by RCB - very good possibility he'd not been picked, but still give benefit of doubt)
Mathew Wade - No
Cameron Green - No
Tim Paine - No
Pat Cummins - KKR
Mitchell Starc - No
Nathan Lyon - No
Hazlewood - CSK

Just 4 out of the 11 had any IPL contract. And Steve Smith was the second highest run scorer for Aussies in the series. Cummins was the highest wicket taker in the whole series and was at his best, while Hazlewood finished the series with a bowling average if 17.

So much for the Aussies not doing their best to retain their contracts, Lol

One has to understand the human psychology. In IPL, when you are playing for the same team, a bond is formed. It will be anyone who is in the same field. For example, if I meet two people on the street, I'll find more attachment if I come to know that one is on PP.

Hence, the old bickering between aus and India isn't there anymore. All are professionals and value friendship while doing their national duty.

Yet there is zero proof that these friendships came in the way of performances.

Cummins took 21 wickets (maximum for any bowler) @ 20 per piece
Hazlewood took 17 wickets @ 19 per piece.

Not to mention Cummins injured Shami, a bowler and ended his series.

Its an open secret That contracts will be cancelled if players or boardd get too cocky with the indians or BCCI

Do you have an example of an Australian player whose IPL contract was cancelled because he played aggressively against India?

Your opinion only, nothing more.

Pak is still the 3rd most succeful nation in cricketing history, please read some books.

You know when they say "you are history" it is not a compliment. Learn to live in the present.

Actually, Indian fans and IPL team owners like winners. Indians pay attention to Australian players when the play India. If the Australians perform well they are more likely to get IPL contracts, so I would say that Australian players wanting IPL contracts do try their best when they play India.

Funnily it was the Aus guys who didn't play the IPL, who were least effective in the test series. Lyon and Starc averaged 40 and 55 in the series.

Actually, Indian fans and IPL team owners like winners. Indians pay attention to Australian players when the play India. If the Australians perform well they are more likely to get IPL contracts, so I would say that Australian players wanting IPL contracts do try their best when they play India.

Yes, for example- Hasaranga landed an IPL contract after his good performance vs India in SL. Kylie Jamieson too.

To think IPL dilutes the rivalry or competitiveness is just counter intuitive to good wisdom and logic.

It was great when Australia fought its way to the top and were a powerhouse but after a while supporting your team when they win matches before the match even started was never as exciting as going into a match not knowing what could happen.

Maybe you were watching too much cricket. It's easy to lose interest if we spend lot of time on bilateral series. Now with the introduction of WTC, there's a new context to test series. And I only watch world tournaments.

After almost one year, Pak fans have come up with an innovative excuse to not acknowledge Indian win in Aus.

Unnecessary comment from Ramiz.

I can understand his frustration, but I don't think he is helping Pakistan cricket with these comments.

Wasim Khan is looking better at handling this crisis. Ramiz should let him lead the revival.

Can understand the Pakistani fans eagerness to believe his comments. For a team who has disgracefully not managed to draw a match there in the last two decades, it must hurt as hell to see the rivals win two series on the trot against the Aussies. This is a very nice coping mechanism.

I think because there is such a big rift between Pakistan and India Ramiz is trying to poison the relationship Australia and India have. A lot of Pakistan supporters hate India so much they also hate anyone that does have a good relationship with India even to their own detriment.

The very foundation of the slam-bang mode of cricket, T20/T10/100 Ball/6ers etc. is entertainment and profitability. None of the Global T20 leagues operate as non-profits. The players have also realized the opportunity to make more money than they would make through their national teams and are onboard with these leagues. The fact that a lot of these players are being asked to play a lot more cricket doesn't help their bodies so they are taking every opportunity to do what they have to do. This is not much different from an average joe flipping jobs when a better opportunity comes along.

On the other side these leagues have also provided an opportunity for the players who have retired from their national teams who have another chance at employment. They are being roped in as consultants, coaches, support staff and some are even playing in these leagues.

IIRC, the IPL was started by BCCI to counter the Indian Cricket League by Kapil Dev and seemed to be an afterthought.

Ramiz is dealing with one the biggest crisis in Pak cricket within days of him being on the helm and he is understandably emotional. However as a Sr. Administrator, he needs to cool down and temper down his statements otherwise he could burn the bridges for good.

Sanest comment on this thread. India were the last to encourage T20 cricket and were rigidly against the World Cup or so in my opinion. It was to counter the ICL and to prevent losing players to it that the IPL started. PCB should tone down the rhetoric, and not make new enemies. Eventually they will be left with only SL on their side.

New Zealand and England cancelled their tours to Pakistan and this genius is taking a dig at Australia and India.

How are they “crying” about IPL while having made a PSL within the last decade? As usual Mamoon you talking Hot air

What is PSL? Nothing but a low-budget, cheap imitation of IPL. After 6 years, it can barely attract 3-4 top contemporary players and most of them only show up for half of the tournament anyway.

Comparing IPL to PSL is like comparing a Ferrari to an auto rickshaw.

PCB is the most “rondu” board out there. It is always crying about something.

After PCB’s stunt backfired in 2009 and Pakistani players were rightfully banned from IPL, PCB cried about Pakistani players not getting picked in IPL.

That crying subdued after PCB came up with PSL, but then they started doing “rona dhona” over India not playing Pakistan in bilateral cricket.

After getting humiliated in the courts, then they started a new topic to cry about. This time, it was the big teams like Australia, England, New Zealand not touring Pakistan.

Now that those teams have refused to play in Pakistan because of the foreign policy of the government of Pakistan and the starring role that it played in the resurgence of a Taliban as the central power in Afghanistan, PCB has started crying again.

Now this crying has has spilled over to the IPL again and we are doing wailing over why Australia has gone soft against India.

In life, change is the only constant. However, there is also another constant - PCB always finding something to cry about.

No one takes Pakistan/PCB seriously, no one likes Pakistan/PCB, everyone is annoyed to death by us, the last thing any cricketer wants to do is to play in Pakistan.

If we overcome our delusions, give up our self-righteous attitude and get out of this fantasy world that we have painted in our heads, we will realize that we are the problem.

Very immature and childish from a cricket board chief. Loved his commentary but he doesn't seem to have the chops to be a chief.

This is what I'm surprised about. I just couldn't imagine any other top level sports administrator acting this way. I refer the all the passive-aggressiveness, innuendo & sour grapes. True professionals are able to separate their personal emotions from professional conduct. Not always easy, but comes with the territory and the responsibility of holding such positions. I fear the reaction from certain players/administrators in this last week have not done Pakistan's creditability even favors, even though I totally understand it's an emotive & upsetting issue.

Pakistanis live in a different world don't they..

Perhaps they've forgotten how the Indian fast bowlers were subjected to a continuous short ball barrage aimed at their bodies and heads from the Aussie quicks (and Aus were well within their rights to do so btw) and how Shami went home with a broken arm when India were what 30/9 or something at Adelaide and Australia had all but won the match. But yeah the Australians are soft at the Indian players. You just had to watch the series to know how competitively it was played be it at Adelaide or Sydney or even that final day at the Gabba.

Pak fans can often let the Indo-Pak rivalry get to them and lose all objectivity in cricket, tbf to them, Indian fans aren't much different either. One of the reasons why I hate the jingoism in desi cricket discourse, whereas cricket discussions with non desi fans is often centred around cricket only rather than all the silly jingoism surrounding nationalism and politics and therefore one can have a much more productive discussion centred around the game minus the jingoism.

The feeling I get is that people don't see the Australian players using the cuss words of the 80s and 90s or even the 2000s and infer that they have gone soft.

They're still as competitive as ever, it's just it's hard to use cuss words given how far the game has evolved and we have stump mics with enhanced audio to pick up and live broadcast whatever the players say on the pitch every other over. Not sure the Aussies would do that especially after what happened in the sandpaper gate.

As a Pakistan fan, I have to say I am not enjoying all this ridiculous bluster for RR. It is infuriating!!!!!!

Look, it is fine to criticise the hegemony of the powerful BOARDS a little bit especially after they have taken such selfish steps and damaged Pak cricket pretty much deliberately. But don’t criticise the PLAYERS. It is ridiculous to do so and serves absolutely no purpose. Even with the criticisms of the boards, RR, you have vented enough, now time to stop being a youtuber and do some work.

I just honestly don't get this "going soft at Indians to save IPL contracts" logic that is used many times especially by Pak fans.

Kyle Jamieson kept on mouthing off Indian players on our tour of NZ in 2020 and still went on to get an RCB contract. And even after securing a contract, he was seen chirping continuously (used the F-word constantly) at the Indians in the Test championship final. Now what does that say?

David warner was made the SRH captain just months after getting in a heated battle with Dhawan and Kohli at Adelaide and Rohit at the MCG. I wonder why?

Steve Smith was made the captain of Rajasthan Royals just months after calling Rohit a "fu**ing idiot" for appealing an LBW.

Cummins was looking to break ribs and skulls of Indian bowlers at Adelaide despite having a 15.5 cr worth contract with KKR.

All this points to one thing. BCCI or IPL franchises don't give a hoot on how foreign players conduct themselves against India. They just need performers and performing against India (in any format) is the biggest chance you'll have of landing an IPL contract even though you're a subpar T20 cricketer..Ask Jamieson.

Rest are just coping mechanisms and pretty lame ones at that.

I just honestly don't get this "going soft at Indians to save IPL contracts" logic that is used many times especially by Pak fans.

Kyle Jamieson kept on mouthing off Indian players on our tour of NZ in 2020 and still went on to get an RCB contract. And even after securing a contract, he was seen chirping continuously (used the F-word constantly) at the Indians in the Test championship final. Now what does that say?

David warner was made the SRH captain just months after getting in a heated battle with Dhawan and Kohli at Adelaide and Rohit at the MCG. I wonder why?

Steve Smith was made the captain of Rajasthan Royals just months after calling Rohit a "fu**ing idiot" for appealing an LBW.

Cummins was looking to break ribs and skulls of Indian bowlers at Adelaide despite having a 15.5 cr worth contract with KKR.

All this points to one thing. BCCI or IPL franchises don't give a hoot on how foreign players conduct themselves against India. They just need performers and performing against India (in any format) is the biggest chance you'll have of landing an IPL contract even though you're a subpar T20 cricketer..Ask Jamieson.

Rest are just coping mechanisms and pretty lame ones at that.

This . Some valid point you have made. Only if Ramiz raza understand that and calling them soft.

It is fair game to blame BCCI and anyone connected to it. Mostly done by posters who have no dog in the IPL.

Haha all those people feeling he has lost it. Closing their eyes on all the criticism coming from all the corners around the world.

The more you rant the more you get isolated. Emotions getting better of the old fellow I guess. The more you shout IPL IPL, the more you are indirectly marketing the league, which BCCI wont mind at all !! keep coming. Build a brand and then talk !

Too much loose talk going around. I had respect for Ramiz as I used to think he could empathise and communicate better than others.
That gift of gab is turning out to be a "Foot in the Mouth disease"

Ramiz Raja is going after everyone in the game who has slighted us and *about damn time*.

Long may it continue.

Too much loose talk going around. I had respect for Ramiz as I used to think he could empathise and communicate better than others.
That gift of gab is turning out to be a "Foot in the Mouth disease"

Rameez needs to do less talking and concentrate on his job. Since last week, we are just hearing him on and on . He is also ranting on his YouTube channel. Hope his ranting does not put additional pressure on his team. He should realise that he has additional responsibility of being a chairman first rather than spokesperson.

I am getting vibes of Ijaz butt from ramiz raja.
I hope ramiz's tenure of chairmanship doesn't proceed like ijaz butt's one.

This is more or less spot on. I get the same vibes. Irresponsible comments

May be Ramiz wants to alienate the top 4-5 teams. So that pakistan plays the avg teams and pakistani players can fill their boots.

We all know how the pakistani team performed in Australia.

RR used to praise IPL 24/7 while he was benefiting from it till 2016. If he had so much grudges with India why didn’t he refused IPL offers ? Typical selfish opportunist individual. I used to feel sad when Pak cricketers were not part of IPL but now I am feeling it was correct. Social media has exposed real faces of Pak cricketers/singers/actors etc who used to praise India in India but we never knew how much hatred is in their hearts for us. It’s inbuilt in them. I used to buy CD’s of Jal and travel to attend live concerts, I waited 2 hours outside hotel in Delhi to get Salman Butt autograph once. Now I feel like they all fooled me in my teen years. This is sad.