'Avoid rhetoric and protect minorities first' - PM Modi to Bangladesh Leader Muhammad Yunus after Northeast remark

Rajdeep

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday raised the issue of the safety and security of minorities in Bangladesh, including Hindus, during his meeting with Muhammad Yunus, Chief Advisor of the interim government in Bangladesh. The meeting was held on the sidelines of the BIMSTEC Summit in Bangkok.

This was the first in-person meeting between the two leaders since the ouster of the Awami League government led by former Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina and the formation of the interim government under Yunus’s leadership in the neighbouring country last August.

Prime Minister Modi urged that any rhetoric which vitiates the environment should be avoided. He expressed his conviction that all issues of mutual interest between the two countries would continue to be addressed and resolved bilaterally through constructive discussions, in the interest of the long-standing relationship between the two nations.

“The Prime Minister also underlined India’s concerns related to the safety and security of minorities in Bangladesh, including Hindus, and expressed his expectation that the government of Bangladesh would ensure their protection — including by thoroughly investigating all cases of atrocities committed against them,” said Foreign Secretary Vikram Misri during a media briefing after the BIMSTEC Summit.

During the meeting, PM Modi reiterated India’s support for a democratic, stable, peaceful, progressive, and inclusive Bangladesh. He also emphasized that India believes in a people-centric approach to the bilateral relationship and highlighted the long-standing cooperation between the two countries, which has delivered tangible benefits to the people of both nations.

“In this spirit, he once again underlined to Prof. Yunus India’s desire to forge a positive and constructive relationship with Bangladesh, based on pragmatism. The Prime Minister also urged that any rhetoric which vitiates the environment should be avoided.”

“On the border, strict enforcement of the law and prevention of illegal crossings — especially at night — are necessary for maintaining border security and stability. There are several mechanisms between the two countries, and these could convene as appropriate to review and strengthen our ties,” added Foreign Secretary Misri.

Discussions also covered Dhaka’s request for Hasina’s extradition and the holding of elections in Bangladesh.

As PM Modi expressed his grave concern about attacks on minorities and urged Bangladesh to act responsibly, he also shared his views with Yunus on the importance of holding regular and inclusive elections — a vital component of any democracy and essential for ensuring a stable Bangladesh in the future.

Earlier in the day, Bangladesh assumed the Chair of the Bay of Bengal Initiative for Multi-Sectoral Technical and Economic Cooperation (BIMSTEC).

Founded on June 6, 1997, the regional grouping has expanded from its original four member states — Bangladesh, India, Sri Lanka, and Thailand — to include Myanmar, Bhutan, and Nepal, supporting regional collaboration on a variety of issues, including healthcare.

“The Prime Minister congratulated Bangladesh on assuming the Chair of BIMSTEC and looked forward to the forum advancing regional cooperation under Bangladesh’s leadership. The leaders also exchanged views on other issues and agreed to enhance consultations and cooperation to strengthen regional integration, including under the BIMSTEC framework,” said Misri.

Meanwhile, Chief Advisor’s Press Secretary Shafiqul Alam told Bangladeshi media that Yunus presented a photograph to Prime Minister Modi during their meeting, showing Modi awarding Yunus a gold medal at the 102nd Indian Science Congress held in Mumbai on January 3, 2015.

“All issues of mutual interest were discussed. The meeting was very constructive, productive, and fruitful,” Alam said.

Though I was not in favour of we speaking with unelected Yunus as people of Bangladesh didn't elect him but its good that Modi schooled him. He was acting too big for his shoes and was instigating China against India. Glad we reminded him and his countries aukat. If he still don't listen, ban all ties with Bangladesh.

Very clever from Yunus sahib to show the picture with the award. He is saying to Modi if you criticise me now either you were an idiot then to give me this award or you are criticising someone who you think deserves felicitations.

Yunus Sahib threatened to chop India to pieces a few weeks ago and in return Modi gave him a hug.

View attachment 152940

Look at Yunus's face sitting infront of real tiger. Uri baba...maaf kor dena sir...golti ho gaya

:ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Lol Yunus the mosquito has been feeling the heat with his masters the American Democrats no longer in power.

Donald Trump has announced publicly he is staying out of Bangladesh.

This is how dire straits muizzu the mosquito is in, he has run to the Chinese, yeap the same country where the Name Muhammad is banned in parts, shamelessly tail licking them for help. 😆😂

Ohh boy, Ajit Dooval, Modichayan & Amit Shah I am looking at you with a grin 😁 bet you are cooking.... Alhamdulillah....

@sweep_shot

Don’t get caught in the trap brother, it’s a sign of our relationships resuming. Great sign for our nations. I sincerely welcome you for peace talks on Pakpassion.

From my side, I assure you full support and protection from attacks if any, in good faith. Hope you will reciprocate.

Thumping win for Bangladesh here.

Modi is pleading don't violate our borders or violate our Hindus in Bangladesh.

@sweep_shot well done to our Bangladeshi friends

Chaiwala Modi should practice what he preaches. He should focus on protecting minorities first. Muslims in India are in far worse conditions than minorities in other nearby countries.

Anyway, who cares what chaiwala thinks? Yunus should stop giving any attention to this dirty turd. Bangladesh should focus on solidifying alliance with China and other relevant allies.

:inti

Obviously after this schooling, that unelected clown from Bangladesh will fall in line but I dont think this meet up was required. I maybe in minority but I simply dnt take Bangladesh as a country seriously. Maybe it has to do with cricket or whatever, it has somewhat settled in my psyche that Bangladesh meaning kids and never meang to be taken seriously. If this was Pak PM or SL PM or even Nepal PM went to China, I would have considered it as something serious. But with Bangladesh, I always feels like if I pull the ear little hard or puff their cheeks, they will somehow fall in line. Anything they do or say makes me laugh. The thought of Bangladesh can ever be any threat to India is not even in my distant mind. I am amazed at how the hindus there taking all the beatings lie down. Just a bit of a stare and these kids would run away.

Then again all the above is my thinking about Bangladesh as I dnt take them seriously. In reality, their country perhaps have improved

Message to Modi and his clueless supporters:

There is no systematic discrimination against minorities in Bangladesh like there is in India. Whatever incidents happen in Bangladesh are isolated cases. Those events happen in almost all countries (even first world countries).

Therefore, do not spread fake news. :inti

Modi tried to get USA and UK involved regarding Bangladesh but they ignored Modi. LOL.

Message to Modi and his clueless supporters:

There is no systematic discrimination against minorities in Bangladesh like there is in India. Whatever incidents happen in Bangladesh are isolated cases. Those events happen in almost all countries (even first world countries).

Therefore, do not spread fake news. :inti

Modi tried to get USA and UK involved regarding Bangladesh but they ignored Modi. LOL.

Aur kitna jhoot bolega bhai? LOL.

Everyone takes attack on minorities in Islamic nations seriously as people are aware of ground realities.

20250405_184227.jpg

20250405_184125.jpg

Thanks for posting the screenshot of the tweet. Can you also give the link for this tweet? :inti

Oh, the irony. This is coming from a guy whose administration hands out VIP passes to politicians who think “due process” means “just go ahead and slaughter minorities if you’re feeling slightly suspicious.” Meanwhile, renters are basically told, “Sorry, your religion doesn’t match the upholstery,” hijabs are treated like contraband, and folks tearing down minority religious sites are getting police escorts like they’re on a guided tour.

But hey, I’m sure @Hitman and the Hindutva hype squad are clapping like trained seals, all in the noble crusade of fighting the terrifying ghost army of the long gone Mughals. Because nothing says modern governance like historical cosplay and selective oppression.

Aur kitna jhoot bolega bhai? LOL.

Everyone takes attack on minorities in Islamic nations seriously as people are aware of ground realities.

View attachment 152955

View attachment 152956

I generally do not waste time with you since you are not worth the time. Those tweets happened before Trump became the president. He didn't have all the facts at that time.

Once he became the president, he and Musk had productive discussions with Yunus. Trump wished Yunus all the best and looked to work with him.

Try your propaganda somewhere else.

Indians rely on Trump too much.

When asked why they are not helping the alleged Hindu genocide victims - we are waiting for Trump.

When asked why they aren't taking care of Indian scammers the reply of some Indians was we are waiting for Trump.

When asked why they couldn't respond to brave Bangladesh leader openly threatening to chop India to pieces - we are waiting for Trump.

Yet they have the gall to laugh at other countries. They are a basket case.

I generally do not waste time with you since you are not worth the time. Those tweets happened before Trump became the president. He didn't have all the facts at that time.

Once he became the president, he and Musk had productive discussions with Yunus. Trump wished Yunus all the best.
1. You generally dnt engage with me because you cant beat me in debates. I am John Cena of this forum and very few can take me down verbally. So you stand no chance.

2. You said no one from US & UK took Modi seriously but here the presidential candidate writing a full essay criticizing the attacks on minorities in Bangladesh.

3. Trump wishing Yunus all the best is a protocol. Trump calls Modi as his good friend in every stage and even hosted an entire Howdy Modi event for him in Houston where that famous term 'Sab Changa Si' became famous.

No we don't. In Trump's own words, he wanted to help India dealing with enemies but Modi said no to him and said we will handle it ourselves

When asked why they are not helping the alleged Hindu genocide victims - we are waiting for Trump.
Hindus that are getting massacred in Bangladesh are Bangladeshi citizens at the end of the day. Apart from raising our voice and maturely ask the leader of Bangladesh to take hold of the situation, not much we can do I am afraid. If is like saying why Pakistan or Saudi Arabia not helping alleged Darra Hua Mussalmans of India.

When asked why they aren't taking care of Indian scammers the reply of some Indians was we are waiting for Trump.

Scammers are real pain and lowest of the low. On this I agree Indian govt should do something

When asked why they couldn't respond to brave Bangladesh leader openly threatening to chop India to pieces - we are waiting for Trump.
Hain?

1743880186628.png

But according to your ex PM, we are very Khudgarsh nation?

#YouCan'tSeeMe

Did you check the date? It was October 31. Before he became the president. At that time, he didn't have all the facts.

Once he became the president, Trump and Musk were okay with Dr Yunus.

============================

=============================

Trump, Putin affirm stronger ties with Bangladesh​

US President Donald Trump and Russian President Vladimir Putin have extended greetings to Bangladesh on the occasion of its Independence Day, reaffirming their commitment to strengthening bilateral ties and cooperation.

The leaders acknowledged Bangladesh’s progress since its independence in 1971 and expressed their hopes for continued strong relations with the South Asian nation.

Donald Trump has said Washington is confident of advancing bilateral economic development with Bangladesh, while working together on promoting security in the Indo-Pacific.

Trump made the remark in a message to Chief Adviser Prof Muhammad Yunus, where he greeted the interim government head and the people of Bangladesh on the occasion of Bangladesh Independence Day.

The US president expressed high hopes for the current post-dictatorship transitional phase in Bangladesh. The transition gives Bangladesh a chance "to build capacity for democracy, economic progress, and enhanced security," he said.

"The United States looks forward to continuing our partnership in this coming decisive year," he wrote.

"On the occasion of this Independence Day celebration, please accept my sincere best wishes to you and the people of Bangladesh," he said in his concluding remarks.

Meanwhile, Vladimir Putin has said Bangladesh-Russia relations are based on well-established traditions of friendship and mutual respect.

"I am confident that they will continue to develop in a productive manner for the benefits of our peoples, and in the interests of strengthening regional security and stability," he said in a message to President Mohammed Shahabuddin.

President Putin wished his Bangladesh counterpart sound health and success, as well as peace and prosperity to all citizens of Bangladesh, according to the Russian Embassy in Dhaka.

Source: https://www.daily-sun.com/post/798284.

Did you check the date? It was October 31. Before he became the president. At that time, he didn't have all the facts.

US President Donald Trump and Russian President Vladimir Putin have extended greetings to Bangladesh on the occasion of its Independence Day, reaffirming their commitment to strengthening bilateral ties and cooperation.

The leaders acknowledged Bangladesh’s progress since its independence in 1971 and expressed their hopes for continued strong relations with the South Asian nation.

Donald Trump has said Washington is confident of advancing bilateral economic development with Bangladesh, while working together on promoting security in the Indo-Pacific.

Trump made the remark in a message to Chief Adviser Prof Muhammad Yunus, where he greeted the interim government head and the people of Bangladesh on the occasion of Bangladesh Independence Day.

The US president expressed high hopes for the current post-dictatorship transitional phase in Bangladesh. The transition gives Bangladesh a chance "to build capacity for democracy, economic progress, and enhanced security," he said.

"The United States looks forward to continuing our partnership in this coming decisive year," he wrote.

"On the occasion of this Independence Day celebration, please accept my sincere best wishes to you and the people of Bangladesh," he said in his concluding remarks.

Meanwhile, Vladimir Putin has said Bangladesh-Russia relations are based on well-established traditions of friendship and mutual respect.

"I am confident that they will continue to develop in a productive manner for the benefits of our peoples, and in the interests of strengthening regional security and stability," he said in a message to President Mohammed Shahabuddin.

President Putin wished his Bangladesh counterpart sound health and success, as well as peace and prosperity to all citizens of Bangladesh, according to the Russian Embassy in Dhaka.

India tried to get the world against Yunus/Bangladesh but it absolutely didn't work. Check post #28 and #29.

Even British MPs withdrew their criticism of Bangladesh citing bias --> https://www.theguardian.com/politic...iticising-current-bangladesh-regime-over-bias.

===============================

UK MPs withdraw report criticising current Bangladesh regime over ‘bias’​

Exclusive: Complaints said report was 'inaccurate’ and biased in favour of ousted Sheikh Hasina’s government

A group of MPs has withdrawn a controversial report into Bangladesh after complaints that it was biased in favour of the ousted government of Sheikh Hasina.

The all-party parliamentary group (APPG) on the Commonwealth issued a report on Bangladesh last November that criticised the current regime in Dhaka but was accused of significant inaccuracies.

Officials say, however, that it is no longer being distributed and is “under review” after a Labour MP complained about it in the House of Commons.

“The report in question remains an internal document under review and has been shared with the [Foreign Office] as part of the group’s broader deliberative process,” a spokesperson said. “It is not intended for wider dissemination, and the APPG will not be taking the matter further or making any follow-ups.”

Hasina’s niece Tulip Siddiq resigned as City minister over her previously undisclosed links to her aunt’s party, triggering accusations that the Awami League was interfering in British politics.

The report, entitled The Ongoing Situation in Bangladesh, was released to the press in November, three months after Hasina was deposed by a student-led rebellion against her authoritarian rule. That rebellion was met by a brutal but ultimately unsuccessful crackdown from security forces, resulting in an estimated 1,000 deaths.

The report makes a series of criticisms about Hasina’s successor, the Nobel peace prize winner Muhammad Yunus. Andrew Rosindell, the Conservative chair of the APPG, wrote in an accompanying press release: “Bangladesh should have a great future where opportunities are open and available to everyone rather than just supporters of whatever regime is in power … Without an immediate change of tack, the goodwill the new government enjoys internationally will be in danger of evaporating.”

The group’s report accused Yunus’s administration of “using the law as a political weapon” and empowering “hardline Islamists”.

“We have received evidence that murder charges are being slapped on former ministers, Awami League leaders, MPs, former judges, scholars, lawyers and journalists in such numbers to raise questions around their credibility,” the report read, relying mainly on evidence from the Rights & Risk Analysis Group, a New Delhi-based thinktank.

Experts, however, criticised it for citing a relatively low estimate of deaths, and claiming that most had occurred after Hasina had fled the country rather than as a result of violence by her police and armed forces.

The report said: “The majority of these [deaths occurred] after 5 August when millions came into the street protesting against police tactics against demonstrators and looking for reprisals against supporters of the last government.”

The finding contradicts an earlier one from the UN human rights commissioner, who released a report in August saying: “The majority of deaths and injuries have been attributed to the security forces and the student wing affiliated with the Awami League.”

The report also claimed the new government in Dhaka had charged 194,000 people with crimes, whereas experts say that number is more likely to refer to the number of people named in police reports about possible crimes.

Rupa Huq, a Labour MP who has recently spent time in Bangladesh, criticised the report in the Commons this week, calling it a “hatchet job on the interim government of Bangladesh”. Huq claimed Yunus had personally raised the report with her, asking: “What is your government doing, issuing these falsities in the name of parliament?”

Naomi Hossain, a professor at the School of Oriental and African Studies in London, said: “The report features basic errors that the most superficial knowledge of Bangladesh would prevent ... It is either egregiously biased or just extremely bad analysis. As a tool for accountability it fails completely.”

A spokesperson for the APPG said: “The group has decided to shift its focus exclusively toward the Commonwealth of Nations as an institution and, as such, will no longer be producing country-specific reports.”

Did you read my post? I already said he tweeted that as a presidential candidate.

However, a tweet even from presidential candidate of United States directly accusing Bangladesh of minority killings is a massive news. Lets be honest, you didnt expect me to remember this tweet, didnt you?

Trump as a president saying he want strong ties with Bangladesh is a generic statement which he will say for every other country. When a person given freedom, then he speaks the truth and his truth came out when he was fighting for elections.

India tried to get the world against Yunus/Bangladesh but it absolutely didn't work. Check post #28 and #29.

Even British MPs withdrew their criticism of Bangladesh citing bias --> https://www.theguardian.com/politic...iticising-current-bangladesh-regime-over-bias.

===============================

UK MPs withdraw report criticising current Bangladesh regime over ‘bias’​

Exclusive: Complaints said report was 'inaccurate’ and biased in favour of ousted Sheikh Hasina’s government

A group of MPs has withdrawn a controversial report into Bangladesh after complaints that it was biased in favour of the ousted government of Sheikh Hasina.

The all-party parliamentary group (APPG) on the Commonwealth issued a report on Bangladesh last November that criticised the current regime in Dhaka but was accused of significant inaccuracies.

Officials say, however, that it is no longer being distributed and is “under review” after a Labour MP complained about it in the House of Commons.

“The report in question remains an internal document under review and has been shared with the [Foreign Office] as part of the group’s broader deliberative process,” a spokesperson said. “It is not intended for wider dissemination, and the APPG will not be taking the matter further or making any follow-ups.”

Hasina’s niece Tulip Siddiq resigned as City minister over her previously undisclosed links to her aunt’s party, triggering accusations that the Awami League was interfering in British politics.

The report, entitled The Ongoing Situation in Bangladesh, was released to the press in November, three months after Hasina was deposed by a student-led rebellion against her authoritarian rule. That rebellion was met by a brutal but ultimately unsuccessful crackdown from security forces, resulting in an estimated 1,000 deaths.

The report makes a series of criticisms about Hasina’s successor, the Nobel peace prize winner Muhammad Yunus. Andrew Rosindell, the Conservative chair of the APPG, wrote in an accompanying press release: “Bangladesh should have a great future where opportunities are open and available to everyone rather than just supporters of whatever regime is in power … Without an immediate change of tack, the goodwill the new government enjoys internationally will be in danger of evaporating.”

The group’s report accused Yunus’s administration of “using the law as a political weapon” and empowering “hardline Islamists”.

“We have received evidence that murder charges are being slapped on former ministers, Awami League leaders, MPs, former judges, scholars, lawyers and journalists in such numbers to raise questions around their credibility,” the report read, relying mainly on evidence from the Rights & Risk Analysis Group, a New Delhi-based thinktank.

Experts, however, criticised it for citing a relatively low estimate of deaths, and claiming that most had occurred after Hasina had fled the country rather than as a result of violence by her police and armed forces.

The report said: “The majority of these [deaths occurred] after 5 August when millions came into the street protesting against police tactics against demonstrators and looking for reprisals against supporters of the last government.”

The finding contradicts an earlier one from the UN human rights commissioner, who released a report in August saying: “The majority of deaths and injuries have been attributed to the security forces and the student wing affiliated with the Awami League.”

The report also claimed the new government in Dhaka had charged 194,000 people with crimes, whereas experts say that number is more likely to refer to the number of people named in police reports about possible crimes.

Rupa Huq, a Labour MP who has recently spent time in Bangladesh, criticised the report in the Commons this week, calling it a “hatchet job on the interim government of Bangladesh”. Huq claimed Yunus had personally raised the report with her, asking: “What is your government doing, issuing these falsities in the name of parliament?”

Naomi Hossain, a professor at the School of Oriental and African Studies in London, said: “The report features basic errors that the most superficial knowledge of Bangladesh would prevent ... It is either egregiously biased or just extremely bad analysis. As a tool for accountability it fails completely.”

A spokesperson for the APPG said: “The group has decided to shift its focus exclusively toward the Commonwealth of Nations as an institution and, as such, will no longer be producing country-specific reports.”

LOL...Rupa Haq. She is a British MP just by name but originally a Bangladeshi and only care for her bhai bandhus. She was the one organizing Islamophobia month in British parliament.

She needs another Anne Coulter treatment

I do not want to waste my Saturday "debating" with bhakts online. :inti

All I am saying is Modi and his bhakts tried to get the world against Yunus and Bangladesh but it didn't work. No country is whining about him right now except for India. India were ripping off Bangladesh under Hasina which Yunus stopped. That's why India is pissed I guess. Minority talk is just a smokescreen.

There is no systematic discrimination against minorities in Bangladesh. There can be isolated cases but those things happen in most countries. India has the minority oppression issue far worse. India should take care of minorities first before pointing finger.

All I am saying is Modi and his bhakts tried to get the world against Yunus and Bangladesh but it didn't work. No country is whining about him right now except for India. India were ripping off Bangladesh under Hasina which Yunus stopped. That's why India is pissed I guess. Minority talk is just a smokescreen.

There is no systematic discrimination against minorities in Bangladesh. There can be isolated cases but those things happen in most countries. India has the minority oppression issue far worse. India should take care of minorities first before pointing finger.

Maybe because India is direct neighbour of Bangladesh and India has 80% Hindus. So obviously India will raise most concerns.

Just a reminder of what Trump wrote again

1743881701978.png

:akhtar

It has been an emphatic defeat for India.

We will wait for Trump to save them wrt to Bangladesh. We will be waiting a long time.

It has been an emphatic defeat for India.

We will wait for Trump to save them wrt to Bangladesh. We will be waiting a long time.

India is slowly losing control in the region. Almost all countries in that region (minus Bhutan maybe) have become heavily allied with China.

Blame lies with chaiwala Modi and BJP. Their shortsightedness is making India lose influence regionally and globally.

Under chaiwala, Indian domestic issues have increased too (Khalistani movement, farmer's protest, Manipur issue etc.).

India is slowly losing control in the region. Almost all countries in that region (minus Bhutan maybe) have become heavily allied with China.

Blame lies with chaiwala Modi and BJP. Their shortsightedness is making India lose influence regionally and globally.

Under chaiwala, Indian domestic issues have increased too (Khalistani movement, farmer's protest, Manipur issue etc.).

Can Muizzu help resurrect India Sweep_Shot bro ?

I see no hope, we need more Madrassa level brains to oversee India's rise.

😊

Nope:
Date- April 3

Nothing by Trump suggests it will help BD for now

Thank you for this post, feeling much relieved now for the future, please always keep posting such things about India.

UAE, India, Sri Lanka sign tripartite MoU to develop Trincomalee as regional energy hub​

Abu Dhabi: The UAE Ministry of Investment, the Indian Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas, and Sri Lanka’s Ministry of Energy have signed a trilateral Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) to jointly develop Trincomalee, Sri Lanka, into a strategic energy hub to enhance the country's energy security.

The MoU was signed by Mohamed Hassan Alsuwaidi, UAE Minister of Investment, Vikram Misri, the Foreign Secretary of India, and K.T.M. Udayanga Hemapala, Secretary of the Ministry of Energy of Sri Lanka.

The agreement sets a framework for collaboration on a range of infrastructure and energy projects in Trincomalee, including the refurbishment and development of the Trincomalee Tank Farm, bunker fuel supply initiatives, and the possible development of a new refinery project. As part of the implementation of the refinery project, the UAE, India and Sri Lanka have designated their authorised agencies, respectively Abu Dhabi Ports Group PJSC (AD Ports), Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL) and Ceylon Petroleum Corporation (CPC). These agencies will establish a Joint Venture Company to oversee project execution. The agreement also includes the construction of a bi-directional petroleum pipeline between India and Sri Lanka, strengthening regional logistics and fuel security.

---
---

Uri baba....abbu China kidhar gelo go. So much for everyone ignoring India and allying with China

As a result of the Israel-Palestine conflict, there was a rally of Islamic fundamentalists in Dhaka Bangladesh yesterday. From the rally, a procession was held recognizing Bin Laden, the terrorist who attacked the Twin Towers, as a hero.From that gathering of Islamic fundamentalists in Dhaka, calls were made to attack another Twin Tower in America. Many programs were given, including the siege of the US Embassy in Bangladesh. At one stage, the showrooms of several American brands, including famous American brands KFC and Bata, were vandalized, calling for a boycott of American products.
The Yunus administration did not provide any kind of hindrance to these terrorists. The rise of militancy in Bangladesh is truly astonishing. During the previous Sheikh Hasina government, Bangladesh did not see such atrocities by Islamic terrorists. Which is being seen during the Yunus government.
@Rajdeep @cricketjoshila @Hitman @JaDed @Romali_rotti

1000011649.jpg

As a result of the Israel-Palestine conflict, there was a rally of Islamic fundamentalists in Dhaka Bangladesh yesterday. From the rally, a procession was held recognizing Bin Laden, the terrorist who attacked the Twin Towers, as a hero.From that gathering of Islamic fundamentalists in Dhaka, calls were made to attack another Twin Tower in America. Many programs were given, including the siege of the US Embassy in Bangladesh. At one stage, the showrooms of several American brands, including famous American brands KFC and Bata, were vandalized, calling for a boycott of American products.
The Yunus administration did not provide any kind of hindrance to these terrorists. The rise of militancy in Bangladesh is truly astonishing. During the previous Sheikh Hasina government, Bangladesh did not see such atrocities by Islamic terrorists. Which is being seen during the Yunus government.

View attachment 153038

They always were a lost cause. Let it be, they will be owned by their Chinese masters soon.

View attachment 153038
This is Bangladesh under that octogenarian Islamic Muhammad Yunus. Simply not worth for India to waste it's time upon.

The rise of militancy in Bangladesh is truly astonishing. During the previous Sheikh Hasina government, Bangladesh did not see such atrocities by Islamic terrorists. Which is being seen during the Yunus government.
Were not few/all bng posters here said , the golden history has started for bng.so wait till it becomes diamond , platinum and at end they will get one more obl matching in religious bigotry but not economically.

View attachment 153038
Here's a clip of what those Islamists did.

Though I was not in favour of we speaking with unelected Yunus as people of Bangladesh didn't elect him but its good that Modi schooled him. He was acting too big for his shoes and was instigating China against India. Glad we reminded him and his countries aukat. If he still don't listen, ban all ties with Bangladesh.
so you have no issues with Modi talking to Elon Musk who is the chief advisor of USA and is unelected, but have issues with M. Yunus.

Looks like your issue is not with unelected but with people that dont tow the Indian line.

so you have no issues with Modi talking to Elon Musk who is the chief advisor of USA and is unelected, but have issues with M. Yunus.

Looks like your issue is not with unelected but with people that dont tow the Indian line.

Who cares what Rajdeep or any other Indian thinks? :inti

It is for Bangladeshi people to figure out. We are not seeking for approvals from Rajdeep. :qdkcheeky

Dr Yunus is likely going to stay for a while (in sha Allah). After that, we may see NCP or BNP. Awami League is unlikely to return.

Were not few/all bng posters here said , the golden history has started for bng.so wait till it becomes diamond , platinum and at end they will get one more obl matching in religious bigotry but not economically.
What do you expect from them .they are biggest threat to humanity because of their Islamist ideology.

They are glorified a most wanted terrorist in the World while destroying the legacy and statue of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman

Who cares what Rajdeep or any other Indian thinks? :inti

It is for Bangladeshi people to figure out. We are not seeking for approvals from Rajdeep. :qdkcheeky

Dr Yunus is likely going to stay for a while (in sha Allah). After that, we may see NCP or BNP. Awami League is unlikely to return.
na its just his lies.

Modi meeting with a person in USA with the same non elected status is not an issue for him, but than he cries over here.

Atleast he should be honest and pretend.

Indians tend to kiss up to white people even if they banned their pm aswell.

na its just his lies.

Modi meeting with a person in USA with the same non elected status is not an issue for him, but than he cries over here.

Atleast he should be honest and pretend.

Indians tend to kiss up to white people even if they banned their pm aswell.

Indians don't get to decide who is elected and who is not in Bangladesh. We simply do not care about their opinions. :inti

Dr Yunus is an elected leader. He is leading the interim government. Bangladeshi people chose him and he is doing a fine job. He has broken Indian grip over Bangladesh which was long overdue.

As a matter of fact, many Bangladeshis are wanting him to continue for 5 years. I am seeing those talks on social media. I am active on multiple Bangladeshi platforms.

I think what will happen is NCP will eventually run Bangladesh. NCP is the new political party founded by the students/protesters who overthrew Hasina. NCP and Dr Yunus are on the same page currently.

What do you expect from them .they are biggest threat to humanity because of their Islamist ideology.

They are glorified a most wanted terrorist in the World while destroying the legacy and statue of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman

Pity is that their nobel prize winner is not able to clear the dues of enemy state electricity provider.

Worst part is that it looks none of them have not even 1 paisa to get in to kfc

I don't know why Indians are so nosy about Bangladesh. They say Bangladesh is not important. But, they keep on discussing it. I guess they miss ripping off Bangladesh. :inti

Your little agent is unlikely to return. Deal with it. Bangladeshi people made that decision on August 5, 2024. :inti

I don't know why Indians are so nosy about Bangladesh. They say Bangladesh is not important. But, they keep on discussing it. I guess they miss ripping off Bangladesh. :inti

Your little agent is unlikely to return. Deal with it. Bangladeshi people made that decision on August 5, 2024. :inti
We are just exposing the agenda of Islamist :kp

Mashallah the converts..

😁😂

They still haven't cleared Adani's dues?

They are starting to pay after adani reduced the supply of electricity . One move of Adani and Bangladesh can suffer heavily .:kp

Yunus should increase rhetorics 50 fold. Nothing wrong with some good old rhetorics. :inti

However, minorities should be protected. Bangladesh shouldn't be like India where minorities are regularly oppressed. India may not care about minority rights but Bangladesh should care. :inti

All vandals should be apprehended and penalized. They shouldn't be rewarded like they do in India. Vandalism should have consequences in Bangladesh. :inti

Sensible from Dr Yunus.

Vandalism shouldn't be allowed. I hope the culprits will be penalized.

Good stuff brother.

Please keep posting about all such efforts being made to normalise Pakistan.

Let’s build a better Bangladesh and safer neighbourhood where businesses can flourish

Didnt india kill gandhi? If i were you i wouldnt be talking about bangabandu erc.

Islamist ideology? The person who killed gandhi like an animal was a hindu

Didnt india kill gandhi? If i were you i wouldnt be talking about bangabandu erc.

Islamist ideology? The person who killed gandhi like an animal was a hindu
India killed Gandhi? That like me saying USA killed Abraham Lincoln and JFK.

I would think so too but according to many Indians it is responsibility of India and Modi recently got the green light from Trump to take action.
Or Pakistan jo pure Muslim logo ka thekedaar bana hua hai uska kya ? Wo alag bat hai ki unki koi sunta tak ni hai. :kp

I would think so too but according to many Indians it is responsibility of India and Modi recently got the green light from Trump to take action.

Indians and Modi can think whatever they want, but if Muslims/Bangladeshis start agreeing with Indians/Modi and discriminate against their own citizens then that just proves Modi/Indians are right.

One more gem.

Gotta love these dark skinned converts.

Isis and Hamas Arabs would downright look down on them..

:apology

Indians and Modi can think whatever they want, but if Muslims/Bangladeshis start agreeing with Indians/Modi and discriminate against their own citizens then that just proves Modi/Indians are right.
Why can they think whatever they want brother?

You can’t control anyone’s mindset or thoughts, you can only call it out as being wrong or agree with it.

But if someone uses other parties thoughts as a way to discriminate against their own citizens then it should be concerning.

You are a Pakistani, so your post isn’t concerning but the Bangladeshi guy in this thread you tagged, instead of calling your post out as discriminatory against his own citizens (be it of another religion) was more focused on calling out Modi should be concerning to educated and intellectual citizens of BD who believe in peace and harmony.

You can’t control anyone’s mindset or thoughts, you can only call it out as being wrong or agree with it.

But if someone uses other parties thoughts as a way to discriminate against their own citizens then it should be concerning.

You are a Pakistani, so your post isn’t concerning but the Bangladeshi guy in this thread you tagged, instead of calling your post out as discriminatory against his own citizens (be it of another religion) was more focused on calling out Modi should be concerning to educated and intellectual citizens of BD who believe in peace and harmony.
Indian propoganda should be called out. They have sought to destabilise Bangladesh in multiple ways and the Indian propaganda is exacerbating the bad situation of some Bangladeshi Hindus.

Some Bangladeshis wrongly think their own Hindu population is actually Indian agents and rather than trying to defuse the situation Indians seem hell-bent to amplify it.

I have called out discrimination of Bangladeshi Hindus and the desecration of their holy places from day one, but I feel Indians are equally responsible for their plight with their rhetoric. Hence my encouragement for them to put up or just shut up.