Awkward moments...

When your >Friend< lights up a 'Cigarette' that causes Cancer, inside a Hospital that treats Cancer Patients..

The awkward moment when someone sitting around you in your classroom spreads gas, and people think you did it. And from there it's every man for himself. Everyone tries to prove themselves right. :yk

last eid.....my sister and I were sitting next to each other in a party....and this aunty tells my sister "kitnih piyaari lag rahi ho"....i said THANKSS.......and it was only when my sister and that aunty looked a bit wierdly at me i realised that that compliment was not meant for me...but then she smiled and said "you too beta".....i remember turning red...couldnt say anything more

lol happens to everyone

Welcome at Pakpassion:135:

When there is a long line at the cash and its your turn to pay...pull out your wallet and its not there :danish

When you unwillingly fart in an empty elevator and the moment you do the deed someone else gets in.

In a public place.. when you enter the ladies toilets by accident and see shocked faces in the mirrors.

Mohtarma, it would have been apt to mention in the post that you are a female.

For the first few seconds i kept thinking a boy said Thanks to the first compliment there. Would have been really weird then (enough to shake the house up).

When people advice on different sorta things about which they don't know anything....like for example, beta why don't you prepare for medical exams, veterinary has no scope..

.... when you are talking to someone on the phone and your friends start screaming on purpose. :facepalm:

At workplace, you had lunch, now 1-2 hours later, gas has built up and you know to let one rip to relief the pressure and calm down the grumbling.

But you are in meeting or your supervisor is talking to you so you continue to grumble and carry on as if nothing happened.

Ok..

So see,

Here in College/High School we have our teachers number so we can txt them if we are late or not coming when its test and presentations.

So once I sent a, "shut up idiot" message to a friend which went to one of the teachers.

:yk

Ok..

So see,

Here in College/High School we have our teachers number so we can txt them if we are late or not coming when its test and presentations.

So once I sent a, "shut up idiot" message to a friend which went to one of the teachers.

:yk

And the reply you got back was?

When you are in a group working on a presentation with a good looking girl and the rest of classmates starts making voices...

That awkward moment when it’s quiet in class so your stomach decides to sound like a dying whale…

When you're getting ready to pee in the urinals and someone comes beside you to pee as well. You try to pee but can't so after a good minute of trying you zip you're pants up and wash you're hands in shame.

When you're talking to a cute girl you just met and all of a sudden you both stop talking, so you just start staring into space praying that the girl starts talking again.

When people mistake your female friend as your girlfriend (I make it less awkward by jokingly going with the flow and saying yeah she is my girlfriend).

When you're getting ready to pee in the urinals and someone comes beside you to pee as well. You try to pee but can't so after a good minute of trying you zip you're pants up and wash you're hands in shame.

When you're talking to a cute girl you just met and all of a sudden you both stop talking, so you just start staring into space praying that the girl starts talking again.

When people mistake your female friend as your girlfriend (I make it less awkward by jokingly going with the flow and saying yeah she is my girlfriend).

Thats very embarrasing...

When family find out you have a good female friend let alone a girlfriend :moyo

Oh god, don't remind me. It's mad awkward. Once I was at the mall with my dad and a gori friend of mine got excited after seeing me there and greeted me with a hug.
The look on my dad's face after she left was too jokes.

When you are asking your dad if you could use the computer for something important . #truestory

Or when someone asks you about the latest news involving Pakistan . Like this man today asked me about " the girl " who is supposed to be getting nominated for Nobel Prize . :inti

When you tell your dad you like a girl, and the stare you get on the verge of being slapped.

Slap on the face is what most would get lol .
I remember my dad telling me how once when I was a kid and we went out to town just me and my dad . My dad met some old friend that was a woman . Anyway she needed a lift home so he gave her one by the time he got home people had rang up my grandad telling him your sons with some women that ain't his wife and he's also got the audacity to take his kid along . :))

When someone older than you says Salam to you first :moyo

Its awkward to say Walaikum Salam to an elder :danish

Slap on the face is what most would get lol .
I remember my dad telling me how once when I was a kid and we went out to town just me and my dad . My dad met some old friend that was a woman . Anyway she needed a lift home so he gave her one by the time he got home people had rang up my grandad telling him your sons with some women that ain't his wife and he's also got the audacity to take his kid along . :))

Desis :))

I think you've got this thread confused with the moronic moments thread.

Gujar the king, as always:)):)))!

When I ever I used to work with Pakistani girls when I was in highschool, they would all call me bhai :pissed:

Doesn´t happen with me. I myself call them "Behann" (sister) :moyo.

you sir, are brave :afridi

All lies - I know him well:razzaq.

Anyways, the awkward moment when you switch on your television set to discover Shivnarine Chanderpaul batting at a strike-rate of 100 (see below)......

:misbah

• Shivnarine Chanderpaul´s strike-rate of 100.jpg
    Shivnarine Chanderpaul´s strike-rate of 100.jpg
    160.6 KB · Views: 437
I cant figure out whats more awkward, answering Dora, or sitting there in silence while she stares at you.

When Kapil Dev touts Yuvraj Singh as a threatening , wicket taking bowler . :akhtar

Not as awkward as when YUVI becomes that threatening wicket taking bowler against us.

The awkward moment when you're flicking through the channels and suddenly see this guy who makes you laugh out loud so much on one of the 'random' channels (DM Digital) that you keep it on for like 2 mins...before your mum walks in when the guy is in the middle (one of his many) 'fits'

The 'fits' are a little like this:

[UTUBE]n-bRNgKv0HI[/UTUBE]

:))):))) :))):))):))) He 'sings' as well LMAO

This one comes courtesy of Stephen Merchant:

'When you can't be bothered to climb the stairs to the normal toilet, so you wait outside an engaged disabled toilet and a guy in a wheelchair comes out of it.'

The awkward moment when you're flicking through the channels and suddenly see this guy who makes you laugh out loud so much on one of the 'random' channels (DM Digital) that you keep it on for like 2 mins...before your mum walks in when the guy is in the middle (one of his many) 'fits'

LMAO

What the hell :))) :))) :))) :)))

The awkward moment when 'paa gypsy' calls to donate:

[UTUBE]XxMKYxhCVsw[/UTUBE]

Bump!

You search for your name using the search engine to whether you have been mentioned, posts show up, get excited, click the post,...... and then the awkward moment when you discover that posters were talking about Paresh Rawal:facepalm:.... It also happens quite often that posters type the word Rawal( )Pindi with a space:boom:......

Okay, here´s another: You give red roses to a girl, she smiles, you smile too, she says "thanks a lot!" and you continue to smile,.... and then the awkward moment when she says, "My boyfriend is definitely going to feel jealous today", and this again she says with a smile on her face:22:.......

Okay, you are standing with one of those local Pakistani uncle and a girl jumps in out of nowhere,..... and then the awkward moment when she says, "How beautiful! How I wish I could marry you!" The uncle standing nearby finds it funny, smiles, and you thank the girl.

She starts to walk away and you think, "Why did she have to do this in front of this uncle?!" I mean, you could neither ask for her mobile number, email address etc. in front of him;-). Nah´ on a serious note, I was hardly 17 back then and wouldn´t have gone any further with it anyway (not even now I reckon). I know she was merely praising my looks:).

Okay, you are standing with one of those local Pakistani uncle and a girl jumps in out of nowhere,..... and then the awkward moment when she says, "How beautiful! How I wish I could marry you!" The uncle standing nearby finds it funny, smiles, and you thank the girl.

She starts to walk away and you think, "Why did she have to do this in front of this uncle?!" I mean, you could neither ask for her mobile number, email address etc. in front of him;-). Nah´ on a serious note, I was hardly 17 back then and wouldn´t have gone any further with it anyway (not even now I reckon). I know she was merely praising my looks:).

Was it a girl or a... Khusra?

what moves man:))):))):))):)))

could watch only 50 secs,my stomach is aching with laughter,will watch rest tomorrow:)))

I was disconnecting my girlfriend's phone call repeatedly. Definitely wanted to talk to her but just had to show some attitude lol, now she probably had enough of my nonsense and wont call at all leaving me in a very awkward situation. :))) :))) lol

Was it a girl or a... Khusra?

Saqib bhai, go by what the post states (i.e., that she is a girl) and not by your desires and thinking:P;-).

I was disconnecting my girlfriend's phone call repeatedly. Definitely wanted to talk to her but just had to show some attitude lol, now she probably had enough of my nonsense and wont call at all leaving me in a very awkward situation. :))) :))) lol

What will you say now? "Sweet-heart, I was just showing some attitude":))?

*More than four years ago.*

Was outside with my siblings and a cousin, and I often do things to make my siblings/others laugh. A girl was walking in front of us. I slightly changed the lyrics (as is underlined below) of the song "Dil mey´n bajee guitar" and sang.....

"Deykhi jo teri chaal dil mey´n bajee guitar....." The girl turns around...... and then the awkward moment when you discover that she is either a Pakistani or an Indian.

To avoid the embarrassment and to change the topic, you ask your brother, "What´s the score?" And he replies, "Which match? There isn´t any today."

Felt like burying myself somewhere:facepalm:....... But, others laughed and that it what matters:)).

*More than four years ago.*

Was outside with my siblings and a cousin, and I often do things to make my siblings/others laugh. A girl was walking in front of us. I slightly changed the lyrics (as is underlined below) of the song "Dil mey´n bajee guitar" and sang.....

"Deykhi jo teri chaal dil mey´n bajee guitar....." The girl turns around...... and then the awkward moment when you discover that she is either a Pakistani or an Indian.

To avoid the embarrassment and to change the topic, you ask your brother, "What´s the score?" And he replies, "Which match? There isn´t any today."

Felt like burying myself somewhere:facepalm:....... But, others laughed and that it what matters:)).

Happend to a mate at college he was singing some love song an he went up to some girl in our class and said to her in punjabi if she loved him .She turned around and replied no in punjabi . The girl was white btw and not even desi .
The look on his face was worth a million pounds . We couldn't stop laughing at him for a week .

Happend to a mate at college he was singing some love song an he went up to some girl in our class and said to her in punjabi if she loved him .She turned around and replied no in punjabi . The girl was white btw and not even desi .
The look on his face was worth a million pounds . We couldn't stop laughing at him for a week .

Wow:))!

But, very unfair if the girl was white and not even Desi:22: (I mean, he wasn´t prepared in this case that she would understand it)......

By the way, I was lucky that the girl either couldn´t figure out who sang the song or just let things be:9:.....

Wow:))!

But, very unfair if the girl was white and not even Desi:22: (I mean, he wasn´t prepared in this case that she would understand it)......

By the way, I was lucky that the girl either couldn´t figure out who sang the song or just let things be:9:.....

:)) apparently her father was Pakistani or something even though you wouldn't think she was Pakistani .

Brilliant.

sigh.... the awkward moments....

was traveling in the tube, it was packed, i was about to get off when a girl from half way across, i thought was staring at me, i had tried to recall but just couldnt put 2 n 2 together... and she waved at me even, (made sure it was me no one else), i had to get off so did, and i just glanced back at tube in amazement, that who could it have been and see her looking my way again and waving once more, even more excitedly... part of me said "hero time, bhaag ke train pe char jao..." and then i was like meh... whatever... but hey feels good... anywho... me being me... next day ever so mischievously and with an ounce of macho'ism started telling my friends of the scenario that took place yesterday of how this good looking girl was eyeing me down, waved at me, + the added dose of was asking out for coffee and i refused etc... had a great laugh... later in the day i met a good buddy of mine and he threw the pipe bomb that i wasnt quite expecting.... "hey btw my sis saw you in the tube, she waved at you but said you prob didnt recognized her........

....sigh.... i am sure my other friends must have shared the lucky interaction i had had the day before on the tube with him as well...

sigh.... the awkward moments....

was traveling in the tube, it was packed, i was about to get off when a girl from half way across, i thought was staring at me, i had tried to recall but just couldnt put 2 n 2 together... and she waved at me even, (made sure it was me no one else), i had to get off so did, and i just glanced back at tube in amazement, that who could it have been and see her looking my way again and waving once more, even more excitedly... part of me said "hero time, bhaag ke train pe char jao..." and then i was like meh... whatever... but hey feels good... anywho... me being me... next day ever so mischievously and with an ounce of macho'ism started telling my friends of the scenario that took place yesterday of how this good looking girl was eyeing me down, waved at me, + the added dose of was asking out for coffee and i refused etc... had a great laugh... later in the day i met a good buddy of mine and he threw the pipe bomb that i wasnt quite expecting.... "hey btw my sis saw you in the tube, she waved at you but said you prob didnt recognized her........

....sigh.... i am sure my other friends must have shared the lucky interaction i had had the day before on the tube with him as well...

Amazing.

Special lols were had at 'hero time'.