Azhar Ali and Mohammad Hafeez refuse to join training camp due to Mohammad Amir #83

True heroes.

Hats off.

Hail to rank 9 or even 12 in near future. You treat Azhar and Hafeez as some kind of prophets and Amir as worst as saitan. As I told not everybody has quality/virtue to forgive others. People like you only live by hatred rather than any productivity.

Looks like Azhar and Hafeez don't care whether we are no. 9 or 12. As long they get paid they are not care about winning and ranking. Selfish!!!

100% agreed. Amir has done his time. It is not up to Azhar or Hafeez to judge him.

I would rather not have Amir in the team than lose 3-4 key players because of him. Amir is a good talent but he is not the second coming of Jesus, and having him in the team is not worthing losing half the dressing room.

PCB needs to handle this carefully and tactfully - throwing show-cause notices will not help; the management needs to make the players understand but if they are firm in their stance then we don't have any option but to neglect Amir.

Dr sahib, it is about principles, the guy has served his time so should be welcomed back like any other former criminal.

I think those three cannot be equated to Amir.

Ajmal and Hafeez are cheats, but there cheating didn't negatively impact the team. They won matches for their team with their chucking. Similarly, Afridi with his ball-tampering etc. didn't hurt his team; instead, he wanted to help. None of them accepted payments behind the back of the team.

In that sense, Amir didn't hurt his team either - he didn't underperform and only bowled a no-ball, but he did take a risk by deliberately conceded an extra run. We could have lost that match by 1 run.

In addition, Hafeez might be a tax-evader, but that's a personal issue - has nothing to do with cricket.

I agree with every word of yours except the fact that tax evading isn't harming your country. A tax evader is as good as a thief. I think that it's the fans of cricket who are the best judges to decide about the fate of Aamir. It would be in the best interests of the team to ask for a fan poll on PCB website and let the people decide.

Yes, a Test batsman with an average of 44 and 9 hundreds before entering his peak years is rubbish. I didn't know we had all-time greats waiting in the ranks in domestic cricket, who are also happy to play with Saint Amir.

No body is calling Amir is saint, but Azhar is acting like he is 5X Bradman. This is arrogance

I respect their stance but lets not forget how quickly Hafeez ran to Bangladesh to play the BPL after supposed reservations on playing in that tournament because of Amir.

Lets just wait and see what happens from here because they'll either get dropped or Amir will have to wait a bit longer.

Well if they are that concerned about corruption/disgrace....what are they doing in Pak...a country run by corruption...?

I agree with every word of yours except the fact that tax evading isn't harming your country. A tax evader is as good as a thief. I think that it's the fans of cricket who are the best judges to decide about the fate of Aamir. It would be in the best interests of the team to ask for a fan poll on PCB website and let the people decide.

I think Mamoon said that tax-evasion is a personal matter, which is correct. He didn't say anything about it being harmful or not to the country.

Most of the fans would probably want him back. No one likes being a loser team. If we were ranked #1 or if we had better bowlers, people wouldn't care. But they obviously do care because of the state of the team. However, the players need to be pacified no matter what the public thinks. There's no point in having a completely divided dressing room.

I respect their stance but lets not forget how quickly Hafeez ran to Bangladesh to play the BPL after supposed reservations on playing in that tournament because of Amir.

Lets just wait and see what happens from here because they'll either get dropped or Amir will have to wait a bit longer.

Just a matter of time. Once the PCB has shown them the truth they'll be on their feet again. I just hope the PCB doesn't feed their ego.

Once the ICC and the PCB have cleared you others can't punish you extra. Hafeez and Azhar shouldn't act like the ASCU.

PCB should abolish player power. Our players only know how to blackmail or politics. They should play keeping their trap shut if they get selected and no media interview. We are sliding down day by day and these clowns are too busy to involve in politics.

To all those people who have been relentlessly thinking that Hafeez and Azhar would boycott until PCB bends on Aamir's issue are living in delusion. The players themselves are very familiar with Aamir's inevitable return, something which PCB has been longing to do. Hence, it doesn't make sense to take war to PCB and Aamir given, everyone's fine with his return.

Either all these news are mere speculations by news channel, which they are quite good at or perhaps there might be some substance behind it.

However, we can trade Aamir for Hafeez whose a minnow basher and to top it off, he cant bowl anymore. And we would happily find his placement in shape of young talent.

PCB will not axe two senior players, especially with one being captain of our ODI side just to get Amir back. They're probably imagining how it would look to the outside world. I can already see twisted headlines being made of that. Yes I know he has completed his sentence and has done his job to deserve another chance but that's not how its going to be portrayed and I don't think PCB will be willing to take that step. They need to find a way to settle this among the players or it'll become a little more difficult for Amir.

SK is not good to solve the problem. He does not have guts and a fence sitter. First he will judge the situation and then support the stronger side.

This is all about player power. Something the PCB needs to rid.

Hail to rank 9 or even 12 in near future. You treat Azhar and Hafeez as some kind of prophets and Amir as worst as saitan. As I told not everybody has quality/virtue to forgive others. People like you only live by hatred rather than any productivity.

The only prophet i see here is Amir. Your prophet Amir will not take us to Number 1 rankings alone.

Well if they are that concerned about corruption/disgrace....what are they doing in Pak...a country run by corruption...?

So everyone in Pakistan who is concerned by the corruption there should just pack up and leave lol?

I think Mamoon said that tax-evasion is a personal matter, which is correct. He didn't say anything about it being harmful or not to the country.

Most of the fans would probably want him back. No one likes being a loser team. If we were ranked #1 or if we had better bowlers, people wouldn't care. But they obviously do care because of the state of the team. However, the players need to be pacified no matter what the public thinks. There's no point in having a completely divided dressing room.

It doesn't matter if the matter is personal or not. Would you call rape or murder a personal matter too? Seeing as tax evasion, and these two crimes have nothing to do with cricket. But we know none of us would want a rapist in the team. Tax evasion in any normal non corrupt country will land a person in jail. Tax evasion is stealing millions from your own nation. Its affects are far reaching. The fact Hafeez did this not only makes his fake morality hypocritical but disgraceful and THAT is the issue. A chor can't point fingers at others.

People can equally say that if a person can steal from his country then he should not be in a team representing it.

As someone mentioned. Only the fans can voice their concerns when Pakistan get thrashed in NZ. When they smash 450 in 50 overs, and Pakistan fold at 250 every time, then you will realize how far behind we are.

For once PCB, take your fans into consideration

250!!!! i Don't see we can score over 200. But its PCB and they only care for money same as players. That's why you will not see many players retire in time unless they get kicked out.

If u think evading tax is a personal issue then you are ignoring the national interests. Yes you are right about having a good dressing atmosphere but at the same time there shouldn't be any precedence over the interests of your nation. I'd say get a fan poll and then take that to these two guys and tell them that if you people truly love your country then you should respect it's decision also.

Solution to all this:Sharyar Khan sits down with Azhar,Hafeez,Misbah,Afridi,Younis,Shoaib and Amir and discuss the solution.

Shoiab, YK and Afridi I believe have already publicly stated that they don't have any problem playing along side Amir.

Did I miss something or wasn't Amir punished by the British Judicial System and the ICC, or was it all a dream?

Yeah thought so!

Also forgot to mention that people believe in religion only when they are in temple not everyday life. That's why we find people praying 5 times and have beard still take interest from bank or give or take bribe. Even though Islam teaches forgiveness but most of our people literally don't believe it.

I was against the comeback of trio due to complication may arise in the dressing room. If PCB made a decision, these employees should have obeyed the order. We don't want players politics which could undermine the influence of PCB and the captaincy. Good riddance, both of them; Hafeez and Azhar.

Ppers need to remember one thing. That caused Pakistan cricket a lot more damage than spot fixing did. And quite relevant to the present Pakistan cricket.

PCB had discussion with senior players. Almost everyone agreed that they are okay with Mohammad Amir except a few. PCB cannot make decision based on few. I thought Malik was making political statement at first, but he seemed genuinely okay with Amir too - as the recent pick for Karachi Kings.

Then PCB made decision after taking the inputs of Hafeez and other senior cricketers. That should have been end of it. Whoever have problem with Amir need to accept the decision of PCB now because their inputs have been taken and override by majority votes. Plus they are centrally employees - must obey the order of the Boss. No question asked.

The reason for this thread because Azhar and Hafeez still refuses to accept the decision by PCB. That is unprofessional. You had your say and at the end, the court belongs to PCB. Now they need to follow the order of PCB.

If PCB chooses Amir over them, then the blame lies to them alone, not PCB and Amir. Plus PCB has backup in mind for captaincy who is more comfortable with Mohammad Amir.

PCB should act smart way. Leave Amir for 2-3 tours and check the performance of Hafeez and Azhar. Most likely both will fail as batsmen and especially Azhar as captain. Then PCB can drop both of them and choose Malik as a captain and a promising batsman to replace these two clowns.

Exactly, this is what I think will happen. Aamir will not be going to NZ not coz PCB don;t want him but more because of VISA issue. If Azhar and hafeez fail in the next couple of assignments that they will be dropped from the team.

As someone mentioned. Only the fans can voice their concerns when Pakistan get thrashed in NZ. When they smash 450 in 50 overs, and Pakistan fold at 250 every time, then you will realize how far behind we are.

For once PCB, take your fans into consideration

This is what has speed up Aamir's return and what will eventually get him in the team. The PCB knows that their limited overs team is mediocre and neither will they be able to resist the pressure from the fans and media.

Man o man!!! - This is not looking good for Pakistan. If you don't select Amir you have a shitty team, not just now but for future, quality bowler is needed to insure we have bowlers in future....

If you select him team is divided... The infamous politics of team starts now. Fans are also not going to be happy... Future of national team is not looking good at all [emoji174][emoji174][emoji174]

I respect your views on this matter, but for me PCB has only two options: convince these players to forgive Amir; don't select Amir, unfortunately.

PCB had taken inputs of everyone including few who oppose Amir. Then PCB came into the conclusion making the pathway for Amir. Majority are okay with Amir whereas minority isn't. PCB is not gonna make decision on minority.

Now Malik made it clear that he is okay with Amir as per the recent pick of Amir at first turn of the gold pick. Azhar Ali is playing dangerous game especially with the keeping backup captaincy in mind who has already expressed feeling comfortable with Amir and shown the example in the recent Auction for PSL.

The only prophet i see here is Amir. Your prophet Amir will not take us to Number 1 rankings alone.

I am not a blind fan like you. You have got comprehension problem. I said You treat Azhar and Hafeez as some kind of prophets and Amir as worst as saitan.

Only Azhar Ali and Mohammad Hafeez have problem with Mohammad Amir. Input from Misbah means nothing at this stage since he is already retired from limited formats, and set to retire next year in Test format.

Their case looks extremely weak. Azhar and Hafeez are liable in modern game since Azhar Ali is making the easy part looks hard whereas Hafeez is already liability ever since he was banned to bowl.Also PCB has backup in mind for captaincy who is okay with Mohammad Amir.

I can understand Hafeez since his career is almost over, hence the desperate measure. But why Azhar Ali? He is stupid, risking his career and his captaincy for Hafeez who is almost finished over Mohammad Amir who is too good to ignore.

As much as we hate to admit this, Mohammad Amir is here to stay. PCB made up its mind. The more they protest the further they distance themselves from Pakistan cricket. No one in right mind for pick Hafeez/Azhar over Amir who is second Wasim Akram in making [bowling ability].

I'd call Azhar corrupt too for selecting Shafiq in some ODI series because they are BFF
Hafeez too for the TAX incident

This doesnt make sense , both are happy to play under Mushi and Waqar( both convicted.

Also PCB should play professional here, set the rules and set the standards...kick who doesnt follow it...but guess...SET it FIRST

In my view, we can lose Hafeez for Amir but not Azhar which of course means that losing both for Amir is out of question.

You are judging Azhar based on Zimbabwe home and Bangladesh series. He is nothing special. This guy don't have stroke and every time he try to pace his innings he gets out. We should look Sami Aslam as opener and Malik as captain.

I bet they wouldn't have the balls to stand up against those in the Qayyum report.

So Mr Azhar, does this mean you won't play with Saeed Ajmal, Shahid Afridi and Hafeez as well?

Double standards as usual. He wants the PCB chairman to call him back so its a good trick to show everyone in the company that you're important.

This is not ideal comparison. I mean Saeed Ajmal and Hafeez were legit bowlers in previous ICC testing procedure. Technically, they were legit bowlers in accordance to previous ICC protocol.

Now revised testing protocol, dubious as it may seem, declares them not legit. Hence they are not bowling. They can be called chuckers but not cheater.

The ideal comparison would be Qayyum Report. How come Azhar Ali is okay with Waqar Younus as head coach for starter? Most of the coaches are former Pakistani cricketers were named in Qayyum Report as well.

If players are okay with coaches despite of their shady backgrounds, then they need to be okay with Amir-Asif-Butt i am afraid. Surprisingly, PCB has been consistent and quite persistent from Qayyum Report to Trio fixing.

This doesnt make sense , both are happy to play under Mushi and Waqar( both convicted.

Also PCB should play professional here, set the rules and set the standards...kick who doesnt follow it...but guess...SET it FIRST

PCB did take their inputs and everyone. Majority expressed okay with Amir except few. Since PCB made their mind for Amir, few who opposed should have been okay with the final decision of PCB. Unfortunately, they didn't and now playing fast and loose with their careers.

I urge PCB to take strict measure against Hafeez and Azhar and send the message that anyone who have problem with the decision of PCB can follow the footstep of Hafeez and Azhar.

Look. These two need to grow up & accept PCB decisions rather than throwing toys out of the pram. If PCB want Amir...then so be it. If they didn't want to feature Amir in their plans...I would understand why.

Up until yesterday, it was Hafeez only. Today Azhar has the same stance. Tomorrow, someone else might as well. Bottom-line is that we should not expect everyone in the dressing room to be okay with his return. It is likely that one of the bowlers might show dissent as well, fueled by professional insecurity perhaps, however it is a different matter that barring Wahab, no pacers enjoys a position where he can dictate terms. They are all disposable at this point. Azhar and Hafeez are not.

Actually you are right!!! 4 of them Hafeez, Azhar, Anwar and Irfan

So, he will allow Players power to dominate the board?

Most likely. SK himself knows he is just for show. Its too hard for him to take strong stance. Look how he keeps begging to BCCI for the series even though he gets ignored by them. Both Sethi and SK are politically appointed and they can't defend attack by any former player or current senior player.

Knowing how Pak cricket works...I would not be surprised if there is another oath-gate..this time concerning Amir.

:))) Just read the thread where people were praising misbah for forgiving amir. I always knew they will change their tunes as soon as misbah opposes amir's inclusion in the team. He is not a legend anymore? [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] am i wrong?

Misbah was in Karachi yesterday, captaining SNGPL......... Misbah only plays Test cricket, so why would pCB even invite MIsbah to the camp?

You are lying here.

Hafeez said he has reservations about playing in the same team as Amir. And he didn't play in the same team as him despite alleged interest from them. There is no backtracking or hypocrisy from Hafeez in this instance

I respect your views on this matter, but for me PCB has only two options: convince these players to forgive Amir; don't select Amir, unfortunately.
You forget the 3rd, and most likeliest option. They can like it or lump it. They are not the selectors, and they can't dictate to the selectors. So if they don't want to play, then simple, get lost.

Guys as you know, aamir was going to bat for the team and get us to set targets in excess of 250 and chase them regularly.
Just for this reason only I am outraged at trio for blocking aamir's place in the team.

Never a dull day in Pakistan dressing room and tbh what reservations are they having?Will they say they won't stay in Pakistan or Punjab if a tainted minister is re elected?

In any case people should stop talking about their(Ali and Hafeez) capability as a player they have tried their best to represent Pakistan with their potential not sure why that is being questioned.

That's why there is a big difference between other cricket boards and PCB. Here fans, media or formers get too excited if any one get 100 or 5 wickets. The fame gets in their head and giving stupid interviews and bossing around. How often we see Kohli, Tendulqar, MCmillian, Steyen... are too busy giving interviews? They are real team players (Don't interfere any selection) and concentrate on winning/ranking rather than talk whole day long.

Then what do we do? Do we say, "ok fine Amir, get lost because as a powerful and decisive national cricket board, we are bowing down to two players throwing a hissy fit"?
Mamoon and other moral enthusiasts believe Pakistan cricket team Hafeez and Azhar ke baap ki team hai.

Simple.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

So Mr Azhar, does this mean you won't play with Saeed Ajmal, Shahid Afridi and Hafeez as well?

Double standards as usual. He wants the PCB chairman to call him back so its a good trick to show everyone in the company that you're important.

Chucking and ball biting is same as fixing? :facepalm:

If players have so much issues PCB should have known them early, they are working on Amir's return for 2/3 years, why it is news to players now that he is back?

Now this Issue is in public domain, which is worse... Fans want to see him in action again, simply because in five years we have failed to produce bowlers who can take the team forward... These batsmen are putting themselves under pressure by making these stands, we are already at no 7 in ODI, it's so hard to us to win series in UAE, forget about western tours, plus we don't have world class players at all(both batsmen or bowlers), it's hard to sell this product as is... Now with this new wave of politics it will get worse.

He is going to play in PSL, if he performs there as well, fans are going to be upset... I don't know how long this drama can last?

We are going to play 10 test in western conditions without world class bowlers it's doubly hard to win any match, again fans will not have patience...

Including him and leaving others is not a solution either, this is not how you build team...No matter how you look at it, it's not looking good for Pakistani team at all, once again politics and controversies are front and center of a struggling team.

Mamoon and other moral enthusiasts believe Pakistan cricket team Hafeez and Azhar ke baap ki team hai.

Simple.

Aamer ke bap ki team thi jo he sold it out.
Aamer should not have been invited by the Pcb until they had convinced all the other players. Forcing him into the side is not going to help.
And removing those players for Aamer after the things they had to go through becuase of Aamer will be an injustice. People should remember what they felt like when a Pakistan cricketers name came up as a fixer. Then mutliply that by a hundred fold what many of these players had to go through when they were representing Pakistan after.

Sent from my SM-G925I

Pakistan havent done too bad without aamir in the last 5 years so his absence wont be much of a jolt. We have lost with akram ,waqar and shoaib in australia and south africa. So having talented player dont always mean that you win. PCB have to decide now and it wont surprise me if they dump aamir for hafeez and azhar.

Aamer should not have been invited by the Pcb until they had convinced all the other players. Forcing him into the side is not going to help.
And removing those players for Aamer after the things they had to go through becuase of Aamer will be an injustice. People should remember what they felt like when a Pakistan cricketers name came up as a fixer. Then mutliply that by a hundred fold what many of these players had to go through when they were representing Pakistan after.

Sent from my SM-G925I

Aamir ke baap ki team hoti to usse saza na militi. Stop being biased.

When the ICC and PCB have cleared him to Azhar aur Hafeez ki wirasat nahi PAk team jo sirf unke laadlay khele.

Sent from my SM-G925I
He has repented and is trying to repair that image of himself. Islam promotes forgiveness. Spot fixing is not the end of the world believe me.

The way these two are holding the team management hostage is ridiculous and sickening. Amir is not the problem here if you take those biased glasses off.

Btw i dont think aamir asif and butt sold out the country , whatever they did had no effect on the outcome of any match. Yah they betrayed the betting industry but i dont think they actually did commit that big a crime which can be called treason.

CW_p517WwAAOsmc.png

CW_p5uDWQAAipc3.png

Given that how poor was Pak in 2010.I don't think non-fixing would have any effect on the result,Just like recent ODI series

Btw i dont think aamir asif and butt sold out the country , whatever they did had no effect on the outcome of any match. Yah they betrayed the betting industry but i dont think they actually did commit that big a crime which can be called treason.

Clearly not a treason just over reaction of drsmaybaz people.

I would never have taken back a match fixer but for spot fixing they have already suffered enough. But i would choose hafeez and azhar any day over the dirty spot fixers.

They sold out the country by ruining its name. Although can't blame them we are people that made Mr 10% president.
I dont have a problem with Aamer playing or not. My point was you can't ignore the sacrifices and the things other had to go through because of Aamer.
And Pcb should have taken all these players into confidence before calling Aamer into the camp.
Hafeez statement earlier of not wanting to share the dressing room with Aamer was stupid should have told that to the Pcb and the selectors.
All this should be happening behind closed doors but we can't be professional. And half the Pcb staff is in medias pocket as well as many players so anything and everything leaks out.

Sent from my SM-G925I

You are lying here.

Hafeez said he has reservations about playing in the same team as Amir. And he didn't play in the same team as him despite alleged interest from them. There is no backtracking or hypocrisy from Hafeez in this instance

Don't call me a liar, mate. I may have got the playing in BPL bit wrong but it was a point I was making. Also someone should tell Hafeez what he thinks of sharing a dressing room with Waqar and Mushy and before him Ijaz Ahmed.

After stating the following : has said he will not share a dressing room with any player who has tarnished the image of Pakistan cricket. It's easy to big up Hafeez but also look at what he's said before.

Aamir ke baap ki team hoti to usse saza na militi. Stop being biased.

When the ICC and PCB have cleared him to Azhar aur Hafeez ki wirasat nahi PAk team jo sirf unke laadlay khele.
He was convicted by Eng court and Icc not by Pcb or Pakistan. We got his jail sentence lowered and appealed to ICC to let him play before the end of ban. So Pcb be has been lenient on Aamer.

Sent from my SM-G925I

Pakistan havent done too bad without aamir in the last 5 years so his absence wont be much of a jolt. We have lost with akram ,waqar and shoaib in australia and south africa. So having talented player dont always mean that you win. PCB have to decide now and it wont surprise me if they dump aamir for hafeez and azhar.

This matter is not going to be closed by dumping Amir... Fans will not be happy, getting bad results will build the pressure even more.... This politics is going to be bad for team...There is no grantee that we will win, but Pakistan is not in position to dump player of Amir's class, again we cannot beat anyone even in UAE, our team is really poor atm.

Amir is not just needed for now but for future as well, you need world class bowlers to keep future generations interested in this art, fan base is starving for world class players...

Imagine Amir first 10 with Irfan and last 10 with Wahab, all of a sudden your bowling looks lot stronger and can challenge anybody with just one change, this can insure wickets falling all the time, right now we loose at both ends with guys like Anwar Ali, plus middle overs pressure cannot be created because all we try to do is how to get through fifth bowler's over.... Batting we cannot fix over night, our team capacity is 250 runs, but bowlers capacity is 300+, you have to bridge that gap, otherwise we will keep loosing most matches....

These politics will make life difficult for Amir, at the end team will be as shitty as it is today... Not something that will ignite the fanbase. People want to see progress on the field not sudo mahatmas in dressing room

You forget the 3rd, and most likeliest option. They can like it or lump it. They are not the selectors, and they can't dictate to the selectors. So if they don't want to play, then simple, get lost.

I have already ruled that one out in my preceding posts, because having Amir back is not worth losing 3/4 key players.

Simple.

No sir I did not say that, please don't put words in my mouth and neither am I moral enthusiast. However, Pakistan team Amir ki baap ki team bhi nahi hai - it is not worth having Amir back it means losing other players. Kicking out those who do not want him back in the team is not the solution to this problem.

I didn't say that tax-evasion doesn't hurt the country. In fact, I believe that is Pakistan's biggest issue. However, my point was that it is not directly related to cricket, and hence it cannot be equated with spot-fixing in a cricket match.

iA Amir less Pakistan will be whitewashed in Nz 3-0 in Odis and AA will be shown his place and kicked out..

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

You are judging Azhar based on Zimbabwe home and Bangladesh series. He is nothing special. This guy don't have stroke and every time he try to pace his innings he gets out. We should look Sami Aslam as opener and Malik as captain.

Jury might be out on him in ODIs, but he's a proven performer in Test cricket, and will be the backbone of the team along with Shafiq when Younis and Misbah retire. He's also the next Test captain so yes, losing Azhar will be a massive blow.

Lol 9th in Odis ..group exit in t20 WC 2014 QF exit in WC
Embarrassed by SA in test

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

No sir I did not say that, please don't put words in my mouth and neither am I moral enthusiast. However, Pakistan team Amir ki baap ki team bhi nahi hai - it is not worth having Amir back it means losing other players. Kicking out those who do not want him back in the team is not the solution to this problem.
And keeping Amir out because of two rebellious players is going to set a good example?

Besides a select few Indians ofcourse, I haven't come across anyone abroad who has a problem with Muhammad Amir returning to international cricket. The farce here is how after five years, two 'legendary' players are holding the PAKISTAN cricket team hostage. The nerve to do this would have landed even Ricky Ponting with an early retirement from Cricket Australia. Hafeez and Azhar are not even fit to wipe his shoes combined.

Amir ke baap ki team ka sawaal paida nahi hota jab wo sirf aur sirf apna farz pura kar raha hai. Hafeez and Azhar are going out of their way to bring someone else down.

I have a hunch this has more to do with Salman Butt than Amir lol.