Bangladesh v Pakistan | Asia Cup Final | Dhaka | Mar 22, 2012 | Pakistan Innings

this game should be the turning point for an overhaul, misbah and YK must consider ODI retirement

Get Misbah out of ODI's. Bring Ahmed Shezad to open with Naser Jamshed. Get Younus Khan on tests only.

Yah , only difference is we have three good spinner or 2 (considering :afridi s form). So it will be a bit difficult for the bangalis on the slow wicket.

Isnt this the same wicket where India chased 330?

Mohammed The Prof Hafeez has this constant serious expression on his face as if he is either trying to remember whether he's batting or bowling or trying to figure out how to get his partner out

younis khan has this permanent smile plastered on his face as if hes got down syndrome or that hes just won a million dollars but only has 2 minutes more to live.

misbah always has that pensive look on his face scratchig his chin as if hes drafting a permanent soluion to the middle east crisis

Umar Akmal always looks like he's thinking of even absurder ways of getting out

Afridi is running his hand over his hair every two seconds making sure every hair follicle is in place for the pose he strikes whenever he does something useful which is once in a blue moon or for the shampoo ads

Dont even ask me about the rest

so how many balls before we see a brain fart from either of them ?

facepalm111.jpg

well no dive, no bat on the ground,
tuk tuk
even running tuk tuk...

There's a familiar pattern with Misbah in big games and finals...He always seems to get himself out at the worst possible time.

hahahah pak is going to lose today you can tell that, they want bangla to tour pakistan...Pak fans please dont expect pak to win today....hahah misbah sir is gone now we wont bat even 40 overs.....

Yes, the only reason Pak ever loses to any team is because they want to, not because they are not good enough

Pak players look frigid. They are playing to not lose where as BD is playing to win. There can only be one winner in such a scenario. I predict BD to win unless they mess up the easy chase.

my dad knows little about cricket, but after watching hafeez consume 15 deliveries even he figured out this wasnt gonna end well. He remarked that jamshed was being put under pressure with all the dot balls hafeez was consuming

run lene ki koshish aur shukar hai ye gaind wicketon se nahin takrai

I don't understand why Hafeez can't look to take more singles :facepalm: he just dead bats everything

We barely won against BD the first time we played. They have came a long way since then, I think if we are not going to post a total of 275 we can kiss the match good bye.

Meray indian bhai, bangladesh are no where near pakistan. So i see such performance from pak is a question mark. bangla are bowling well though.

Mohammed The Prof Hafeez has this constant serious expression on his face as if he is either trying to remember whether he's batting or bowling or trying to figure out how to get his partner out

younis khan has this permanent smile plastered on his face as if hes got down syndrome or that hes just won a million dollars but only has 2 minutes more to live.

misbah always has that pensive look on his face scratchig his chin as if hes drafting a permanent soluion to the middle east crisis

Umar Akmal always looks like he's thinking of even absurder ways of getting out

Afridi is running his hand over his hair every two seconds making sure every hair follicle is in place for the pose he strikes whenever he does something useful which is once in a blue moon or for the shampoo ads

Dont even ask me about the rest

:))) especially the Afridi one! :))) :)))

Hafeez has played 65 out of 102 balls and scored 34, this imbalance causes a lot of frustration when you are in the middle. The coach needs to work on the strike rotation thing. This is unacceptable.

SR 52 wth is hafeez thinking...this could result in umar losing his wicket

This was the perfect match for misbah to score a century as he came in early in the innings but still couldn't.

I think during the last crossing by Misbah they some how exchanged the souls so Hafeez is now in possession of the tuk tuk spirit.

pleasse hafeez get out, i want boom boom today....to seal his captaincy position by scoring fastest hundredd....

Hafeez is playing out too many dot balls and exasberating the situation

Umar will be out

Umar watching Hafeez tuk tuk on the other end is bound to do something desperate soon, and then will be blamed for having a brain fart..It is Hafeez who should be censured.

Batsmen aren't losing their wicket trying to accelerate. They can't stay in. We lost 2 for 19. We lost 3 for 50.

If we get to a strong position again we'll see. But at the moment the focus is on trying to form a partnership here.

Hafeez should be playing quicker here, but you can't blame him for the others getting out. He could be blamed for a lower team total than might be. But not for other batsmen getting out.

Akmal has face 2 ball only don't blame him for playing slow but Hafeez is going to cause a brainfart from Akmal

Bangladesh will be on unknown territory when chasing whatever Pakistan puts up. There is always the chance Bangladesh might choke in the pressure.

Imagine being Umar Akmal in this situation, crap run rate, 3 batsmen down, and Hafeez tuking everything.. brainfart coming up?

Batsmen aren't losing their wicket trying to accelerate. They can't stay in. We lost 2 for 19. We lost 3 for 50.

If we get to a strong position again we'll see. But at the moment the focus is on trying to form a partnership here.

Hafeez should be playing quicker here, but you can't blame him for the others getting out. He could be blamed for a lower team total than might be. But not for other batsmen getting out.
if you can get 1's even of shahdat hossain then you are not good enough.Watch akmal with a brain explosion now due to pressure of no runs

Are you guys watching their fielding? Gosh, this is amazing ... when will our team field like that?

Its hard to contemplate that Hafeez lost his form after making 100 last game.
Guy isn't in great form, he seems to get his timing right after staying in for a bit. Which is why Hafeez has gone defensive these days. Wants to try the defend, then accelerate approach. But don't think it's a great strategy. Focus on getting the singles, and then when you're timing go for the boundaries. Hafeez likes to sit and wait for everything to click unfortunately.

The Seniors play a game of fear whilst the youngsters play a game of bravado, Luck favours the brave.