Slog
Senior Test Player
- Post of the Week
Going by the other thread lets look at the best fielders from this part of the world
For me its Mohammad Kaif
Yuvraj Singh in his prime
Jadeja is a very safe fielder and probably has the best throw in the game.
tbh I always found him a bit of showboat
sure his a good fielder but his antics and behavior made him come across as a better fielder than he is
Kaif was good in his days but didn't last long.
no he was always good. he was dropped because of his nil contribution with the bat. I actually think the only reason he got such a long rope was due to his fielding
Honorable mention for Azhar. He was brilliant even in those days. Set such high standards.
Was probably one of the best if not the best in sub continent in late 80's early 90'sPoor sprinter
It is Sir Jadeja . How dare you insult him like this ? Now get ready to face the wrath of Sir.
Currently it should be Raina. By fielding, I'm sure the OP meant taking catches and outfieding.. Raina easily..
Shohaib Mohammed from Pakistan was easily the best pak has produced.
Kaif from India
pretty much half of the srilankan team at any one time...take your pick.
Roshan Mahanama, Upul Chandana, TM Dilshan, Sanath Jayasuriya, Chamara Kapugedara, Jehan Mubarak and Kumar Dharmasena will be easily up their at the field. Hashan Tillekaratne was best in his era at short leg.Going by the other thread lets look at the best fielders from this part of the world
For me its Mohammad Kaif
Going by the other thread lets look at the best fielders from this part of the world
For me its Mohammad Kaif
Bhai
Tu aise aise naam kahan se utha lata hai.Isko to Indians bhi bhool gaaye hai.
I saw him take a super catch in 2004 Pak Ind match in Karachi I attended and that moment is etched in my memory
I also met him later on in the evening
but he was generally a great fielder
I saw him take a super catch in 2004 Pak Ind match in Karachi I attended and that moment is etched in my memory
I also met him later on in the evening
but he was generally a great fielder
Was that the day when you picked meeting Kaif (and Ganguly) over Sachin/Dravid/Sehwag/Yuvraj/Harbhajan?![]()
Agree. Kaif was much better than yuvraj but was always underappreciated.
Younis Khan, anyone?
Best fielder and subcontinent is like an oxymoron.
Why is that?
It was a genuine question.Well, I do not know whether you're trying to bait me or not. As far I have seen you are quite the instigator.
Although, I do leave you with this to consider.
An oxymoron (plural oxymora or oxymorons) is a figure of speech that juxtaposes elements that appear to be contradictory. Oxymora appear in a variety of contexts, including inadvertent errors (such as "ground pilot") and literary oxymorons crafted to reveal a paradox.
It was a genuine question.
I still don't understand what you're asking.
The definition is quite self explanatory.
I'm asking why do you think it's an oxymoron?
Hmm, I think because one is the total opposite of the other.
You don't think SC athletes can be top class fielders?
Finally.
I thought we'd be at it all night.
Yes. I don't think given our attitude, mentality and/or dedication we could be top class fielders. There would be a one off case here and there but I do not think we can achieve such a level of professionalism over a sustained period.