BJP leader threatens to ‘break’ Pakistan into ‘four pieces’ by April 2018

Waseem

NEW DELHI: BJP leader Subramanian Swamy has threatened that India would break Pakistan into four pieces.

India, he added, would be ready for such a move around April 2018. In an interview with an Indian news agency, he said: “There is no need for India to weep, but it will teach a lesson to Pakistan.”

He said that now China had mended its ways. “Now China has also started speaking against Pakistan,” he claimed. Swamy said that China was asking Pakistan to improve its ties with India. Reacting to Subramanian Swamy’s statement, AML chief Sheikh Rasheed said that Pakistan’s security is insurance of India.

“India will be eliminated if it made any mistake,” he maintained. PTI vice-chairman Shah Mahmood Qureshi said that the evil eye being cast on Pakistan will be gouged out. Jamaat leader Sirajul Haq said that India has waged an undeclared war. “We will not let India establish its hegemony in the region,” he maintained.

https://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/2017/09/30/bjp-leader-threatens-to-break-pakistan-into-four-pieces/

No but it's evil Pakistan Army that stands against peace between 2 countries otherwise leadership is so peaceful especially Indian leadership simply keeps sending flowers but Pakistan Army loves fighting wars.

The BJP are a joke, but as long as the Congress is an even bigger joke they'll be in power with no issues.

If you watch the video, he is very confident and seems to have a plan as well. This is the tone we have seen from pretty much Day1 from these BJP leaders threatning to teach Pakistan a lesson and breaking Pakistan into pieces. They seem proud of sponsoring terror in Pakistan but obviously they call it their defense to kill innocent people in Pakistan.

Nothing will happen. It's just loud talk to pacify certain sections of the Indian populace.

Expecting this to increase exponentially in 2018. Demonetization has pretty much failed and the growth rate has tanked, not to mention the lives lost due to the process. Fuel prices are at an all time high (something BJP protested vociferously against during the Congress despite despite the Crude prices being higher at that time than today). The "Acche Din" seem to be a distant dream. No black money has come back, on the contrary crooks like Vijay Mallya are escaping the clutches of the law with billions of dollars of Indian public money.

In view of these factors, it's obvious that BJP will now start playing it's favourite card - Anti Pakistan rhetoric, Mandir vahi banvaenge crusade (something they have been sleeping on and passing the buck to the courts despite them shamelessly asking for votes in 2014 on this issue), Uniform Civil Code, Article 356, Kashmir yada yada yada. I'm not saying that these all are not issues, they are big issues.. the point is that parties like BJP shamelessly use these issues for their interests whenever they see fit and as soon as their political goals are realized they put these issues in cold storage until the next political point scrounging opportunity arrives and to hide their failures in other spheres of governance.

The country is screwed. Congress and BJP both are embarrassments in the name of national parties, third front is full of crooks and convicted criminals and there is no other alternative is on the horizon. Fully expecting to press NOTA in 2019.

Does NOTA really help, though? If NOTA technically wins a seat, the election is re-held a second time without the NOTA option - makes no sense.

A better bet would be to vote for an independent candidate.

Does NOTA really help, though? If NOTA technically wins a seat, the election is re-held a second time without the NOTA option - makes no sense.

Yes you're right, but I'm just way too disillusioned with the Indian political scene of today to go out there and vote for any political entity tbh, even if they may be Independents. Plus, many of these Independents can and are easily bought by the bigger parties so it's pointless there as well. A pretty bad time to be a voter in India today. This is the proverbial stuck between a rock and a hard place scenario.

I said this in another thread about the Indian ambitions. Nice to see Indians coming out and being vocal about it :)

Nothing will happen. It's just loud talk to pacify certain sections of the Indian populace.

Fair enough but problem is same people then blame others for raising tensions or peace disruptions? Countless BJP ministers and leaders have issue threats against Pakistan, some even give dates of when they intend to break Pakistan, others talk about using internal issues of Pakistan to destabilize them but put the whole blame on Pakistan in the end???

I wouldn't be too worried personally. 'Pakistan' is one of the many ways to bring Indians together and sing from the same hymn sheet and as long as it just remains talk what's the problem?

Yes you're right, but I'm just way too disillusioned with the Indian political scene of today to go out there and vote for any political entity tbh, even if they may be Independents. Plus, many of these Independents can and are easily bought by the bigger parties so it's pointless there as well. A pretty bad time to be a voter in India today. This is the proverbial stuck between a rock and a hard place scenario.

Excellent post [MENTION=145164]Proactive_[/MENTION] ..

NOTA helps since if re-election happens the campaign has to be done again, do you realise how many millions are spent on a campaign? Who pays for these campaigns? Businessmen, criminals and corrupt government officials now if they pay 100 crore in together for an election and public is smart enough to reject the candidates and re election happens how will they get 100 crore again to give? Keep repeating this cycle till political parties start giving tickets to honest candidates and start working for the people.. Ofcourse public will face inconvenience in short term with re elections, crimes and corruption will also increase for a few months but its beneficial in long run a little suffering is what people need to take for a better future..

Any normal Indian person just wants a good life when the elected parties can't give him/her that then to get away from public backlash for their failures they start pushing an alternate agenda which our gullible public gets behind and forgets about core issues..

It's been happening since a long time and will continue to happen for a long time.. Mr. Swamy is no different than a lot of other leaders of the past..

Any normal Indian person just wants a good life when the elected parties can't give him/her that then to get away from public backlash for their failures they start pushing an alternate agenda which our gullible public gets behind and forgets about core issues..

It's been happening since a long time and will continue to happen for a long time.. Mr. Swamy is no different than a lot of other leaders of the past..
If, for arguments sake, Pakistan does break up into separate parts, it will not be the result of a Velvet Revolution and the Velvet Divorce akin to the separation of Czechoslovakia into the Czech Republic and Slovakia.

The ensuing chaos and civil war would be on a scale that the world has not yet seen. And if India thinks it will be immune to it all, that it will not spread into parts on India, then India had better think again. Even now, the right wing Hindu extremists that are pushing Modi's government into more and more anti-Muslim rhetoric and policies, are making Muslim's terrified and fearing the future. But even as a minority Muslims still number almost 200 million (170 million in 2011 as per census), that's almost on a par with the population of Pakistan. A minority that is expected to rise to over 300 million by 2050, making India the country with the largest Muslim population in the world.

In the coming decades, India will have the distinction of having the largest populations of two of the three largest religions in the world – Islam and Hinduism – according to new religious projections data from Pew Research Center.

India is already home to most of the world’s Hindus. In 2010, 94% of the world’s Hindus lived in India, and this is expected to remain true in 2050, when 1.3 billion Hindus are projected to live in the country.

But India also is expected have 311 million Muslims in 2050 (11% of the global total), making it the country with the largest population of Muslims in the world. Currently, Indonesia has the world’s largest number of Muslims.

http://www.pewresearch.org/fact-tan...ds-largest-populations-of-hindus-and-muslims/

No matter how small percentage wise a minority, if that minority numbers over 300 million, that's one heck of a chunk of people to treat the way India is starting to treat Muslims in India. Trouble is brewing me thinks.

If Hindus were not cheated and were given their homeland, this problem wouldn't arise. Not fair to expect hindus to sing the song of secularism when everyone in the neighbourhood, and even the world, has got their own homeland. But I disagree with Swamy here. India needs Partition 2.0, otherwise there will be blood.

In other words you agree that 'trouble is brewing' regardless of who's at fault, the expected (by 2050) 1.3 billion Hindus or the 311 million Muslims in India?

As for India needing Partition 2.0, please elaborate. (Presumably you are talking about partioning India further?)

In other words you agree that 'trouble is brewing' regardless of who's at fault, the expected (by 2050) 1.3 billion Hindus or the 311 million Muslims in India?

As for India needing Partition 2.0, please elaborate. (Presumably you are talking about partioning India further?)

Yes, trouble is brewing, and also no point blaming who was at fault. The question should be what now, what next. The answer is Partition 2.0. Divide India to give hindus their homeland. Rest can do whatever they want in the other partition. It is a shame that hindus, the most persecuted and insulted community still hasn't got its homeland, and out of 3000 temples they lost to invaders, they can't even have 3 back.

So elaborate further. Geographically speaking, which areas, or regions, or states, or parts of any or all of them, should comprise this 'Hindu India', and which parts for everyone else?

hunh? and how do you propose to do this? Is India more integrated than before or more segregated?

I have nothing to compare eras to say if india is more or less segregated. All I know is that it is segregated today, and there is a swell of anger and injustice which can erupt anytime. The hindus deserve a homeland. They didn't ask for a country where their religion will be insulted everyday and the historical wrongs against them will be covered up. The muslims who stayed with india don't deserve a hindu rashtra imposed on them, otherwise they would have migrated to muslim homelands. so the fair solution is to have another partition, the final solution. and let everyone life with dignity. Will it solve all problems? of course not. But it will save india from a civil war and provide justice to hindus, the most persecuted community in the world, so persecuted that being hinduphobic is actually cool.

can you elaborate. How do you feel the Hindu religion is insulted everyday in India? Also your claim for being the most persecuted community in the world is a bit of a stretch yes?

What if BJP just go for a constitution amendment and change secular country to a hindu country??

all of them. so india will be dealing with 4 nuke states instead of one .... :P

That's better for India bro. If all 4 have nukes they will be busy carrying out proxy attacks against each other, no time for India

can you elaborate. How do you feel the Hindu religion is insulted everyday in India? Also your claim for being the most persecuted community in the world is a bit of a stretch yes?

Who do you think is the most persecuted religion in the known history?

What if BJP just go for a constitution amendment and change secular country to a hindu country??

It will be unfair for the muslims who stayed back hoping it will be a secular state. I am not a hindu extremist to want to oppress minorities. I am a good hindu who wants everyone to get their due.

That's better for India bro. If all 4 have nukes they will be busy carrying out proxy attacks against each other, no time for India

nope. if all four will gt nukes thn they will unite against the bigger nuke threat, which will be india .... thn you will be busy to deal with all four nuke states ....

Hum tou dhoobe hain sanam tum ko bhi leh dhoobien gaye :afridi

very good. We are demanding a hindu homeland only to have four enemy states wanting to nuke us to extinction? Carry on...hinduphobia is in fashion nowadays.

It will be unfair for the muslims who stayed back hoping it will be a secular state. I am not a hindu extremist to want to oppress minorities. I am a good hindu who wants everyone to get their due.

As I know, Pakistan was created on Muslim majority areas. There was no provision, at that time, about moving people around.

Plus, how could muslims from states like Kerala move to Pakistan...

imo, majority of Muslims, in these states, did not have any choice to begin with...

I think this would be very dangerous for India. At the present, Pakistan presents a handy Islamic bogeyman for Indians to unite over so they can shake a collective fist in their direction. Once Pakistan is split into four less Islamic states, the anger will be diluted in four directions. If Punjab, Sindh and Kashmir lose their Pakistan identity, there is every chance they will start morphing into Indian one instead which will drown out the voices of the already under pressure Hindu heartlands of current India.

As I know, Pakistan was created on Muslim majority areas. There was no provision, at that time, about moving people around.

Plus, how could muslims from states like Kerala move to Pakistan...

imo, majority of Muslims, in these states, did not have any choice to begin with...

The same way people from Bihar migrated to Karachi. The maharaja of tranvancore was in talks with Jinnah to help him when congress was forcing it to accede to india..and the travancore rajah had the support of moplahs who were ready to massacre on his command. Kerala was reluctant indian state..and would be a good ground for another muslim state. It is also the state where most saudi money is pumped into.

Instead of one, there will be four countries in Asia that produce better fast bowlers than India. Does India really want that?

Actually, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka also produce better fast bowlers than India...so that will make it 6 countries in total. I think someone needs to tell this to the Indians, fast.

Not too fast though, otherwise Kohli and company won't be able to play it :))

Who do you think is the most persecuted religion in the known history?

probably the ones that no longer exist? If Hinduism was the most persecuted religion it wouldn't exist considering the years the subcontinent was ruled by non Hindus.

I agree that the most persecuted ones have gone extinct, so I must qualify my statement. The most persecuted among the existing religions. I would say that Sikhs and Jews have been persecuted too, but both have done well despite that. Hindus still being persecuted for their religion with the slow poisoning of minds. You may disagree about the being the most persecuted, but you do agree that their persecution is hardly talked about. Imagine not having a homeland. I envy Pakistanis and Bangladeshis, their ancestors sacrificed their blood to give them their due..our ancestors died too but got the danda of secularism. Out of the thousand temples which were demolished by invaders, we cab't even have 3 back to restore our pride. And when we talk about our rights for these historical wrongs, we get branded as extremists.

Sorry but I'm a bit confused. Why do you not consider modern India the homeland of the Hindus? also the slow poisoning of minds is hardly comparative to say the Inquisition that the Muslims and Jews faced in catholic Spain or the problems the Sikhs had during the late Mughal era. How are the minds of Hindus being poisoned and how does that amount to persecution? also who is doing the persecution.

Happy New Year

ENIy_56WsAEvrMB

I was watching an Indian programme where they were saying that the ISI is behind all the rioting in India That the ISI are paying many Indian people to break India by creating civil war. The ISI for sure are involved in India most likely amongst their Muslim's. Point being at this point it seems India is much more likely to break then Pak.