Bollywood to make film on botched Balakot strike

KingKhan12

Tape Ball Star
Unsurprisingly Finally Balakot airstrike movie announced. Welcome to the fanatsy world of Bollywood and Indians.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Update?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Update</a>: Vivek Oberoi to make a film on <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Balakot?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Balakot</a> airstrike... Titled <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Balakot?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Balakot</a>: <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/TheTrueStory?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#TheTrueStory</a>... Will be filmed in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Jammu?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Jammu</a>, <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Kashmir?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Kashmir</a>, <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Delhi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Delhi</a> and <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Agra?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Agra</a>... Will go on floors by the end of the year... Will be made in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hindi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Hindi</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Tamil?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Tamil</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Telugu?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Telugu</a>.</p>— taran adarsh (@taran_adarsh) <a href="https://twitter.com/taran_adarsh/status/1164778920178176000?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 23, 2019</a></blockquote>

To be shot in Hindi, Tamil and Telugu, the film will feature established actors in pivotal roles, including that of Wing Commander Abhinandan.
Actor Vivek Oberoi, who last played Prime Minister Narendra Modi in a film, will now produce a movie based on the Balakot air strikes to salute the valour of the Indian Air Force (IAF).

Titled Balakot, the film will be based on the air strikes as well as the capture and subsequent release of IAF Wing Commander Abhinandan Varthaman in the aftermath of the terror attack in Kashmir’s Pulwama district on February 14.

“As a proud Indian, a patriot, and a member of the film fraternity, it’s my duty to highlight what our Armed Forces are truly capable of. In the form of a trilingual, this film is a powerful tool to underline the achievements of brave officers like Wing Commander Abhinandan, who went behind the enemy lines and did what makes every Indian proud of them,” said Vivek.

“The Balakot air strike were one of the most well-planned attacks by the IAF. I have followed everything in the news right from the attack in Pulwama to the air strikes in Balakot. There was a lot that was speculated and spoken about back then; this film will put all of that to rest, once and for all. I thank the IAF for trusting us with this story and we hope to do justice to it,” he added.

To be shot in Hindi, Tamil and Telugu, the film will feature established actors from these industries in pivotal roles, including that of Wing Commander Abhinandan, who was later awarded Vir Chakra, and Squadron Leader Minty Agarwal, who guided the IAF’s interception mission launched to stop Pakistan’s fighter jets. She has become the first woman to receive Yudh Seva Medal.

“I am delighted to receive the requisite permission from the IAF a day before Independence Day. Hollywood filmmakers applaud their Armed Forces, intelligence agencies, industries and leaders. Why should Indian filmmakers shy away from doing that for India?

“As a nation, with one of the strongest Armed Forces on the globe, we have achieved a lot, and it’s time to start reiterating it to the world at large,” said Vivek.

The film will go on floors this year and is expected to release in 2020. It will be shot in the backdrop of Jammu and Kashmir, Delhi and Agra.

https://www.thehindu.com/entertainm...ie-on-balakot-air-strikes/article29229902.ece

Who's gonna play the role of Abhinonedone or will he not be a part of it?

Tbf it has Vivek oberoi in it and he was Modi in a movie made on Modi that flopped so baddd, and this will as well.

Patriotic movies mostly run wel if it has Akki, Amir or maybe John at times , the only recent anomaly is Vicky Kaushal with Uri, and that had some very good scenes.

lol..so abhi is gonna shoot down and f16 in the movies..lol..they'll probably take down the whole PAF..this going to be a comedy show not a movie..but its bollywood so i expect abhi to shoot down the whole PAF..lol..beghairats..lol

In the movie, Abhi-none-done will shoot down the whole PAF, then land at Chaklala and emerge from his jet twirling his moustache. He will then walk up to the GHQ and slam the door demanding release of Kulbhushan. Have tea with COAS who will be doing sir sir to Abhi, then he will fly his jet back to India with Kulbhushan but not before he gets 21 gun salute from Pak army.

So wait, from shooting down F-16s Abhinandan also carried out the terrifying strikes on our trees? Is there anything this Captain Marvel isn't capable of?

In the movie, Abhi-none-done will shoot down the whole PAF, then land at Chaklala and emerge from his jet twirling his moustache. He will then walk up to the GHQ and slam the door demanding release of Kulbhushan. Have tea with COAS who will be doing sir sir to Abhi, then he will fly his jet back to India with Kulbhushan but not before he gets 21 gun salute from Pak army.

Don't forget the complimentary burst into dance mid air.

Its fine - people can believe what they like. At the end of the day, they want to part with money to watch such a movie, their choice

If Hollywood produces movie for every airstrike US government did, we would end up with thousands of airstrike movies.

I can't believe an airstrike is causing a movie to happen.

If Hollywood produces movie for every airstrike US government did, we would end up with thousands of airstrike movies.

India produced an entire movie(Uri) on a surgical strike.

Yeah but I don't think Americans (the public) feel proud when air strikes happen. Most are unbiased and not very nationalist.
Compared to Indians... the less said the better

21 gun salute from Pak army :))) . Why do i get a feeling that this will happen?

Will they make a movie about Modi visiting washroom? Looks like they make movies about everything.

It's information warfare and about controlling the narrative. Pakistan is way behind on these things unfortunately.

India produced an entire movie(Uri) on a surgical strike.

As they had no proof for their surgical attack and also all the conflict which followed after their so called strikes killing hundreds at Balakot which was a big lie. They have to make it into a movie to make people fools and make them believe into it that its a possibility. Then you will get Indians feeling proud when they were embarrassed in February by Pakistan Airforce

Yeah but I don't think Americans (the public) feel proud when air strikes happen. Most are unbiased and not very nationalist.

What about American Sniper? or Marvel films like Iron Man and Captain America? the US also produces tons of nationalistic and jingoistic films but they're much more subtle about it.

Every country used their media, shows and movies to create some kind of false propaganda but Indians take the cake of creating fictional production that was created by their government.

What about American Sniper? or Marvel films like Iron Man and Captain America? the US also produces tons of nationalistic and jingoistic films but they're much more subtle about it.

They either are fiction or based on real events with some exaggeration.

This will be something else. It’s a movie where they failed in the initial mission of hitting targets (hit trees) and then also had one of their top wing commanders humiliated in front of the world

Said it in Abhinandan thread that they will make a movie on him. I think Ajay Devgan should play his role. :inti

No, Americans are just a class above Indians.

The whole world knows about their military might and don't need to make a film about a fantasy air-strike to prove it.

Indians would make NKoreans blush

Those are obviously fiction with elements of reality.
They don’t call it Captain America: The true Story.

No, Americans are just a class above Indians.

The whole world knows about their military might and don't need to make a film about a fantasy air-strike to prove it.

Indians would make NKoreans blush
Imagine if India had the global presence of the US.
I can’t imagine what the indians would do.

They either are fiction or based on real events with some exaggeration.

This will be something else. It’s a movie where they failed in the initial mission of hitting targets (hit trees) and then also had one of their top wing commanders humiliated in front of the world

Zero Dark Thirty was made on the killing of Osama Bin Laden.

A flop actor working on a flop story. Go figure

If a sparrow dies in lahore for everytime they'd show someone from the Pakistani side saying janab, lahore will be without sparrows before intermission.

Wasn’t there a Bollywood movie with the title Cheeni Kum (Less Sugar) some years ago? That could be a good title for this movie also ;)

Although I dont really have much faith in the narrative that comes from India, I commend for Abhinandan for keeping his silence. Hopefully he stays an officer and a gentleman.

Kitne crore ka “bujiness” karegi yeh abb?

Bollywood and their love for anti-Pakistan movies - what a love story.

Although I dont really have much faith in the narrative that comes from India, I commend for Abhinandan for keeping his silence. Hopefully he stays an officer and a gentleman.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Truth coming out gradually. One Mig 21, one SU30, many artillery gun positions, many soldiers on LOC and dream of shooting F16. <br>What will be the fate of cover up award to Wing Comd Abhinandan who in himself is an upright second generation soldier as we know him? <a href="https://t.co/pE9ijLsz4I">https://t.co/pE9ijLsz4I</a></p>— Asif Ghafoor (@peaceforchange) <a href="https://twitter.com/peaceforchange/status/1164882423101960192?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 23, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

My family wouldn’t know who Taran Adarsh is, for obvious reasons they don’t care and are from different generation of Tabbasum and don’t care about BO but I know who he is and do follow him on fb as well, on this news one should see the comments there are from where and also surprisingly I just realized you have put his tweet here, the obsession seems both ways then its just about the numbers then, coz this guy is not even known to most South Indians lol.

As so many Pakistani celebrities said, Bollywood could do more to promote peace between the two countries. Yet, movies such as this is produced (irrespective of the fake non-sense that is in it).

Also many Americans do believe that 9/11 was an inside job. Would any Indian even dare to say that the pulwama attacks were an inside job just to get votes in the upcoming elections?

This is all plan by Indian govt to sell their propoganda to Indian public. By twisting the truth in these movies they will tell future generations that whatever happened in the movie was the truth and everything else lies.

It's easy money. Why wouldn't anyone want to make easy money? Look at the Chinese here trying to follow the same path

He said that the biggest problem facing the Chinese film industry was one of quality. “Overall, our ability to tell stories lags far behind Hollywood and Bollywood’s,” Wang said.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/variet...35-wants-more-patriotic-films-1203153901/amp/

Of course it is easy money, cooked up fiction sold as reality will easily be sold to Indian audience, tell you a lot about India as a nation.

Was Avengers real? You think there really are blue people on Pandora? Fact or fiction doesn't matter. People take liberties as it's their movie. They will say it's real story or say they were inspired by real events. Doesn't matter. If you don't like it don't watch it. Or better yet, make a Pakistani movie out of those fictitious text books you have. At the end it's all for cash.

Did you start punching the keyboard after you read my comment because your comments do not make sense.

Avengers, are you trying to compare Avengers, which is sold as fictional, with Balakot airstrike which will be sold as reality.

I am not in movie business that is why I will not make any movie.

Did you start punching the keyboard after you read my comment because your comments do not make sense.

Avengers, are you trying to compare Avengers, which is sold as fictional, with Balakot airstrike which will be sold as reality.

I am not in movie business that is why I will not make any movie.

Reality or fiction doesn't matter. People will believe what they want is my point. There are holes in pakistani version as well. Truth is always somewhere in the middle and whoever makes the movie will exaggerate.

Brah!!! You tried to compare a fictional movie which was sold as fictional with a fictional which will be sold as reality.

There aren’t any holes in Pak version.

I get it, you are here to create doubts in factual narrative.

Brah!!! You tried to compare a fictional movie which was sold as fictional with a fictional which will be sold as reality.

There aren’t any holes in Pak version.

I get it, you are here to create doubts in factual narrative.

So if they say it's reality, will it be a reality? Your PM said 2 pilots were captured. Where is the other one? There are also holes about allowing international.media to the blast site. As I said, truth is always somewhere in the middle.

Oh lord.

There is nothing more to add for me here.

I wonder if they will feature our dear shaheed kawwa (crow) 🤔 maybe as a pet for the main villain

Analysis of open-source satellite imagery by the Atlantic Council's Digital Forensics Laboratory,[36] San Francisco-based Planet Labs,[37] European Space Imaging,[38] and the Australian Strategic Policy Institute,[39] has concluded that India did not hit any targets of significance on the Jaba hilltop site in the vicinity of Balakot.

Pakistan's version seems much closer to the truth.

Let's be honest, do you believe a country that allows a "surgical strike" is then capable of immediately executing a masterful coverup? No one can cover up a legitimate blast site in this day and age.

This could be Hollywood material actually and the title , “Two Trees, One Crow and A Cup of Tea” starring Leonardo Di Caprio as a journalist who uncovers the true story behind the surgical strikes.

Analysis of open-source satellite imagery by the Atlantic Council's Digital Forensics Laboratory,[36] San Francisco-based Planet Labs,[37] European Space Imaging,[38] and the Australian Strategic Policy Institute,[39] has concluded that India did not hit any targets of significance on the Jaba hilltop site in the vicinity of Balakot.

Let's be honest, do you believe a country that allows a "surgical strike" is then capable of immediately executing a masterful coverup? No one can cover up a legitimate blast site in this day and age.

These Indians are deluded. I live in Azad Kahsmir not to far from Balakot was their during this whole conflict. If anything like what they claim was done their would been panic and worry. Heck even some people went to Balakot from my village the afternoon after even my uncles went and said its all a lie nothing of that sorts happened. Lifes all normal their and their was something dropped in some hill seems like a bomb but these uneducated didn't know it was a payload not bomb.
If what India claims to happen don't you think other people living in Balakot would heard these bombardment and that much killing would have spread panic in whole region. You cannot hide things like that but seriously Indians are fools.

This could be Hollywood material actually and the title , “Two Trees, One Crow and A Cup of Tea” starring Leonardo Di Caprio as a journalist who uncovers the true story behind the surgical strikes.

I think this will be a comedy, one of my favourite genres. Modi and the pilot could be played by the dumb & dumber actors making it a worldwide box office hit. :sachin

Suggest you to use spoiler tag for this upcoming national award winning blockbuster.

I don't believe 300 were killed. I don't believe a bunch of jets hit a couple of trees either. I think it hit the buildings with very few casualties.

When the movie comes out it will show Vivek Oberoi plowing through 300 F-16s and 5000 Pakistani Tanks. Then Pakistanis will be exposed. Who am I gonna trust ? Patriotic bollywood star or evil Pakistan ? You decide.

They can just rip off the scene from Four Lions with the crow getting blown up.

Same thing.

I don't believe 300 were killed. I don't believe a bunch of jets hit a couple of trees either. I think it hit the buildings with very few casualties.

Which buildings? There are satellite photos available after the event.

Doesn’t matter what you believe.

Your believes does not change the facts.

What ISPR days isnt the fact either.

Sir.

Please answer the question that you are keep avoiding.

Are you a member of RSS, supporter of RSS or promoting RSS ideology.

And why are you afraid to either deny or admit your support for RSS.

And please do not reply to my comment with petty and childish comments. You won't get a reply.

of course it is.

But I am afraid that most Indian believe it will be complete reality.

Are you religious? Do you believe religion is reality, the delusion is similar if anyone thinks a movie is going to depict reality.

Two different things.
Religion hasn't been debunked.

How can it be debunked when proof is never provided ?

Imagine religion being discovered in this day and age, everyone would be like ‘ Aisa thodi hota hai’ and where is the proof, since its historic and no social media, cameras anything could be made up.

Are you religious? Do you believe religion is reality, the delusion is similar if anyone thinks a movie is going to depict reality.

What? what are you trying to say here? maybe you haven't explained your point properly.

Movie will be based on reality that had happened which was recorded but we all know that reality will be botched to show that India were able to kill 300 people and dropped PK F16 in broad day light.

I highly doubt that it will show the real reason for Indian killing its own because IAF thought it was PAF.

How can it be debunked when proof is never provided ?

Imagine religion being discovered in this day and age, everyone would be like ‘ Aisa thodi hota hai’ and where is the proof, since its historic and no social media, cameras anything could be made up.

You are digging a hole for yourself here.

Everything that day was recorded and documented, data exist.

You are digging a hole for yourself here.

Everything that day was recorded and documented, data exist.

By? Intl media wasnt allowed for a month, so lets clam down.. Ofcourse Indian version seems false as well.