Can Asif Ali be a better Pakistan's T20I captain than Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan?

Babar will play for " Karnali Yaks" in Nepal Premier League (NPL) along with players like Chadwick Walton , Ben Cutting , Zeeshan Masqsood & Martin Guptill.
Tournament will start on 30th November in Kathmandu.

Babar will play for " Karnali Yaks" in Nepal Premier League (NPL) along with players like Chadwick Walton , Ben Cutting , Zeeshan Masqsood & Martin Guptill.
Tournament will start on 30th November in Kathmandu.
That's Babar Hayat of Hong Kong, not Babar Azam.

Asif Ali T10 league 2024

5 matches 53 Runs Avg 11½ @SR 153
H.S. 21*

Definitely better than Salman Ali Agha ,hopefully PCB will take note

**Request to Mods to change title thread and add Salman Agha in it for genuine and healthy debate

@Rana attention required
@Bewal Express @mominsaigol @followed @khyberlion
Why are you pinging me? I'm not the one who advocated for asif 🤣.

You can ping me for Agha though.

Asif Ali has had a poor outing in the T10 League recently but glad to see PZ persist with him. Hopefully he can start performing I'd love to see him as captain one day. Fearless and bold, something our team desperately lacks.

Yes and Babar can instantly open the innings with him like he did with Saim after picking him in the draft

Has Asif Ali captained any side remotely close to the national side? What day dreaming is this? To pick a player who does not even make Pakistan's top 25 T20 players today and making him captain over the 2 most successful T20 players for Pak since the time of Afridi, Ajju and Gul

Asif Ali is not a captain material but he is definitely deserves his spot in the t20i side because we cant rely on the tuk tuk of Usman, Rizwan and Babar.

I would play Asif Ali in both ODI and T20. T20 particularly.

Asif Ali is like Maxwell. Not very consistent but can win games on his own (he won Pakistan at least 2 World Cup games).

Two players who have misused power to occupy important batting positions and not doing justice to the roles they have stubbornly held on to. On top of it, they have set the wrong tone with their supporters naively or intentionally promoting the wrong definition of ‘performance’. These false perceptions of ‘performance’ are also misleading the key decision makers at the PCB to appoint the wrong kind of players in positions of power, and the cycle of selfishness and self promotion continues again and again
@Bhaijaan

Hungama kyun hai barpa, thodi so jo pee li hai

Daaka tou nahi daala, Chori tou nahi kee hai

I would play Asif Ali in both ODI and T20. T20 particularly.

Asif Ali is like Maxwell. Not very consistent but can win games on his own (he won Pakistan at least 2 World Cup games).

This comparison doesn't make much sense.

Max averages 34.04 in ODIs and 29.93 in T20Is.
Asif averages 25.46 in ODIs and 15.18 in T20Is.

I am ready to be hanged 100 times for this crime like Bhagat Singh was ready to be hanged for his nation
I miss sarfaraz. In 2017 I remember telling my friends even before CT that I will support sarfi.

I was always a huge fan of his. Idkw but the moment I saw him in 2015 he became my favourite.

From Pakistan, I love fakhar and I love Amir but idkw I love sarfi more.

Supported him when he became captain, Never expected him to win ct but supported him long before. And I always gwt mad when pakistani fans complain or whine.

I stand by what I said, You are not a true Pakistani fan if you don't back sarfi.

I feel like 2017, 2018 and 2019 even when pakistan was losing it felt like Pakistan cricket. As soon as sarfi was removed it just no longer felt like Pakistan cricket.

Seriously even after beating aus and sa at home I felt nothing, Whereas even after getting butchered in tests and odi post 2017 in sarfi's era I always felt a range of emotions and backed my team.

Bas yaar, bad time to be a Pakistan fan and shame on all those who support this team and captain. They are not true Pakistan fans.

I miss sarfaraz. In 2017 I remember telling my friends even before CT that I will support sarfi.

I was always a huge fan of his. Idkw but the moment I saw him in 2015 he became my favourite.

From Pakistan, I love fakhar and I love Amir but idkw I love sarfi more.

Supported him when he became captain, Never expected him to win ct but supported him long before. And I always gwt mad when pakistani fans complain or whine.

I stand by what I said, You are not a true Pakistani fan if you don't back sarfi.

I feel like 2017, 2018 and 2019 even when pakistan was losing it felt like Pakistan cricket. As soon as sarfi was removed it just no longer felt like Pakistan cricket.

Seriously even after beating aus and sa at home I felt nothing, Whereas even after getting butchered in tests and odi post 2017 in sarfi's era I always felt a range of emotions and backed my team.

Bas yaar, bad time to be a Pakistan fan and shame on all those who support this team and captain. They are not true Pakistan fans.

Pakistan Cricket lost its identity the day Sarfraz was given the boot along with Mickey Arthur and co, it was fitting that Misbah was involved in the destruction of our team

Pakistan Cricket lost its identity the day Sarfraz was given the boot along with Mickey Arthur and co, it was fitting that a piece of sh!t like Misbah was involved in the destruction of our team
I don't even get the critiscm.

For example I have seen comments from certain guilty parties( won't name em but you know who), who scrutinized sarfi for scolding.

For example sarfi once acokded hadan ali for an immature wicket celebration and told him to get back to bowling as game is still balanced.

And his racist remark while wrong isn't any different then what pointing use to do, but because it's pointing people respect it.

Yet the guilty party has no issues with what's going on atm?

Bhai their your opponents, not your play mates? Seeing naseem shah laugh today after every phainti or seeing kohli just consistently walk into Pakistan dressing rooms is insulting.

People use to have the same issues with YK for being strict and downright crazy but the truth is YK was the only one who could simmer the likes of afridi, Misbah, Malik, Amir, kamran, unar and many others down. He was that imposing.

Who's afraid of rizwan? Barbie?

yes now bring Asif Ali to suffer more humiliation, ludicrous some posters having field day on Pakistan' s capitulation in CT
Many people wanted Saud as an opener in the t20s, We all have seen how he ended up. Not a LOI batter by any means. And now Asif as captain? again??

No one and I repeat no one wanted saud as an opener in t20 lol. Idk about other PP posters but I argued that saud would make a better t20 opener then rizwan.

^^ The reason I claimed this was to explain how moronic of a decison it is to have rizwan be a t20 opener.

Fakhar and saim were always the obvious choices but Misbah, and ramiz are morons

No one and I repeat no one wanted saud as an opener in t20 lol. Idk about other PP posters but I argued that saud would make a better t20 opener then rizwan.

^^ The reason I claimed this was to explain how moronic of a decison it is to have rizwan be a t20 opener.

Fakhar and saim were always the obvious choices but Misbah, and ramiz are morons
Unfortunately these people still struggle to understand the difference in formats

No wonder they view Test style innings in T20 and ODI as acceptable

Unfortunately these people still struggle to understand the difference in formats

No wonder they view Test style innings in T20 and ODI as acceptable
Genuinely though I still want saud in the odi setup. But not under this rubbish.

Imam, Rizwan, Saud, Babar. What a joke lineup.

I Genuinely believe Pakistan need saud if you have batters like saim, Fakhar, Maaz, Haider Ali (on current form) in your side.

However I'm fine with saud being dropped if it means Pakistan is to shift to an all attack approach.

Saud is not as bad as people are making him out to be, but he can't function under such a rubbish setup. No 4 is the best position for him and he'll thrive their.

Not an opener, nor a no 5/6.

yes now bring Asif Ali to suffer more humiliation, ludicrous some posters having field day on Pakistan' s capitulation in CT
I mean when your current captain believes Khushdil and Agha are the equivalent to Axar and Jadeja?

When are you signing up for the tutorials I suggested for you?

I can talk you through the difference between ODI and T20s

It will be helpful and beneficial to you.
1. Sharjeel is our saviour
2. Asif Ali is our captain
3. Azam Khan is the next big thing
4. Nobody listens to Naqvi
5. Justice for Sahibzada Farhan

Stop making ridiculous claims such as the above for you to be taken seriously

Elaborate #4

Pakistan Cricket lost its identity the day Sarfraz was given the boot along with Mickey Arthur and co, it was fitting that Misbah was involved in the destruction of our team

As always , he is indeed who shoved careers of many young and promising cricketers when he was captain, coach , selector

Starting from Umar akmal, Umar Amin, Haris Sohail, Fawad Alam, Sami Aslam, Hammad Azam, Haider Ali and a lot more.

It was Mickey who set the top order Fakhar , Imam , Babar otherwise they would have still played Ahmed shehzad and Azhar ali as openers and Hafeez at no.3 saying that there is no one to replace them in domestics

Sharjeel is aged but he and fakhar should have been Pakistan's main openers after his return to internationals. He's not needed now due to saim ayub.

2) Don't know about captaincy but him at no 7 in t20 is fine. However haider ali is a better option.

3) Azam is useless

4) No one listens to anyone in pcb

5) Farhan should play tests over Abdullah but no other format.

Asif Ali has vanished. His name is not being mentioned anywhere. He also should have played BPL and had a blast of a season and made his way back into the side but anyway. Let's see if there is any gas left in the tank.

"I'll try to hit 100 to 150 six in the practice session" - Asif Ali .

He should learn the six hitting ability from Abhishek Sharma

Captain to dur iski Pakistan team m jagah ni banti merit pe selection ho to

I was only wrong about Agha .Agha is very Hard working player from Pakistan currently . He has changed his T20 game according to team demands because he has the techniques and temperament.

so rightly deserved to be Pakistan captain in all formats whenever will Rizwan leaves the Post .

I was only wrong about Agha .Agha is very Hard working player from Pakistan currently . He has changed his T20 game according to team demands because he has the techniques and temperament.

so rightly deserved to be Pakistan captain in all formats whenever will Rizwan leaves the Post .

Just wait for @Rana new theory why Asif will be a better captain than others , praying for a fluke 50 he is