Mian
I think all these joinings should have been on 29th April jalsa to create that massive wave before GE
Many are just holding back to take development funds otherwise they will leave asap
These joinings are becoming a joke.
I remember this same Ramesh Kumar is the one who got kicked out of the plane during the VIP thing going around when he made the plane wait for him.
True but there is no way to win Punjab and Sindh with new faces. PTI tried that and failed badly in 2013 so they learned their lesson. Only in KP people voted for new faces and we saw young ministers like Atif, Shahram etc
Doubt people will vote any of these ones either who have been doing corruption in the other parties for years and now going to do the same in this one too.
MNA candidate from JI in dir upper who once contested elections independently and grabbed 19k votes has joined PTI few days back.It is massive for pti here .He has personal vote bank.
He is the cousin of Sahibzada Tariqullah the current MNA of JI from upper dir.
If i am not wrong JI's sitting MNA Sher Akbar from buner also joined PTI last year?
Many of Nooras posters here are feeling the heat for sure.
Prominent PML-Q leader Zaheer Ud Din joins the PTI.
Those "membership camps" in Rawalpindi though....
The pindi boys really showed up to the party. I know jalsas are not an indication of election results but Imran is managing huge "membership camps" in whichever part of the country he is going.
Those "membership camps" in Rawalpindi though....
The pindi boys really showed up to the party. I know jalsas are not an indication of election results but Imran is managing huge "membership camps" in whichever part of the country he is going.
PTI won most seats from Pindi in Punjab back in 2013 as well so not a huge shock to see so many people but i was very surprised to see number of people coming out in Sindh.
It was also great to see IK going to small streets to Hyderabad and received such a brilliant response. On the flip side, watched a show from Hyderabad and almost 90% people said they would vote for MQMEven PMLN doesn't get this much support from ANY Punjab city.
Niazi has the backing of the Army, the stage is set for him. History tells us that licking the Military boots pays off in the end, but at a cost. Let's see if Niazi is prepared to pay the cost, but only time will tell.
From he will never become PM to "stage set for him" at least your tone changed. Man he will never become PM but he will rule your province for 5 more years so don't worry![]()
Well I hope he will be able to construct the Jangla Bus in 10 years of rule.
and i hope you will return home during his rule![]()
Overseas Pakistanis shouldn't comment on Pakistan when they aren't aware of ground realities. These are your own words. Better start abiding by them.![]()
I will be back, I will get married, and I will have kids who might get married while the BRT project will still be in shambles, and PTI will be blaming undercover Noonies for derailing the project.
What about the sapling? I am willing to pay even 3rs per sapling
There is a difference between Pakistanis living abroad for a couple of years but were born and brought up in the country, and so-called "brown angraiz" Pakistanis who were born and brought up in the West, but like to show their patriotism over the Internet.
There is also a third category of overseas Pakistanis: people who ran away to Canada at a relatively young age in order to get a Canadian passport.
These folks now make multiple excuses to justify why they cannot come back and will not live in "Naya Pakistan" for which they like to fight over the Internet.![]()
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Ample proof Nawaz Sharif on way to political suicide collateral damage include PMLN Khaqan Shahbaz and probable election defeat for party,he’s playing “Rockie” in Pakistan’s political drama, pad up Imran Khan 75 days to go</p>— Kamran Khan (@AajKamranKhan) <a href="https://twitter.com/AajKamranKhan/status/995989969515827201?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 14, 2018</a></blockquote>
And then there is another breed of Pakistanis who have relatives in government service that benefit from corrupt rulers who won't check their own corruption.
Yet, the same people voted for PTI in 2013. I wonder why they decided to vote for a party that would have ensured that their corruption comes to an end. How stupid of them.
Dont want to butt into a personal matter I dont really care for but this is not an uncommon trend.
You can call it innocence of youth...
I know a Jatoi who voted for PTI as well... Now that he is no longer a teenager and realizes how he owes his whole lifestyle to PPP and their policies, he is suddenly a PPP jiyala
They said till 2013: Imran Khan aik se ziyada seatein ley hee nahi sakta.
Then till 2017 they said: PTI hakoomat mein aa hee nahi sakti.
Then beginning of 2018: Acha PTI election jeet bhee gayee tau IK PM nahi banay ga.
And now: Acha IK PM bann bhee gya tau weak coalition ho gi.
(copied)
They said till 2013: Imran Khan aik se ziyada seatein ley hee nahi sakta.
Then till 2017 they said: PTI hakoomat mein aa hee nahi sakti.
Then beginning of 2018: Acha PTI election jeet bhee gayee tau IK PM nahi banay ga.
And now: Acha IK PM bann bhee gya tau weak coalition ho gi.
(copied)
Why not?
Who else will become PM and why not Imran Khan?
The rumor in the market is PTI will be unable to take clear majority and in case of coalition govt the demand will be that someone else is made PM from PTI or outside PTI but not IK.
Which is fair enough, as long as the person is remote controlled by Imran Khan - a la Sonia Gandhi and Manmohan Singh!
The rumor in the market is PTI will be unable to take clear majority and in case of coalition govt the demand will be that someone else is made PM from PTI or outside PTI but not IK.
We will get the answer in 48 hours
When will the final result be given? In the UK we knew at 10pm on election day who the leading party was due to the BBC poll, although of course the exact numbers werent accurate.
There will be an exit poll by Roshan Pakistan polling after voting stops. I don't know how accurate it will be, it is a first.
https://twitter.com/RoshanOpinion
Thanks bro. Do you know roughly what time this will be made public?
6pm, according to this tweet.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">We will be publishing preliminary findings of our July 16-18 nationwide survey tonight, with full details tomorrow. It's the last poll before our exit poll comes out at 6 pm on July 25. Please retweet so we can reach more people. <a href="https://t.co/lYIaxdLJDh">pic.twitter.com/lYIaxdLJDh</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@RoshanOpinion) <a href="https://twitter.com/RoshanOpinion/status/1019594713454792705?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 18, 2018</a></blockquote>
So this is 2pm UK time.![]()
And 1am here in New Zealand. I guess I will be up all night watching results, may have to skip uni![]()
Godwilling it will be a historic night and you can say you stayed up all night on this day lol.
Do you know what time the official result will be announced?
Unexpected election results are trending worldwide these days, so I don’t see why not.
What do you think of him as a politician from what you know? It would be interesting to get your view (@Robert too) on this?
He seems to be quite aware of how the treatment of minorities in Pakistan needs to be improved, and how there is a link between the amount of corruption and the cycle of poverty - he has been quite honest and transparent. I like him.
He is well aware of treatment of minorities, he spent good amount of time while closing his election campaign yesterday about propaganda being run against him to paint him some sort of fanatic at international level. He talked about minorities and their rights and explained how God we believe in is not for Muslims but entire humanity.
In one of his election rallies attended by thousands in an area where there was hardly any presence of minorities, he took pledge from all his supporters that they will protect and support our minorities.
BTW: Faujayoon ka Bhoot bara charloo chayia for PTI to win 70-75 seats from Punjab. They had total 29 seats last time out of which, from Punjab it was in single digits, if I remember quickly. Quite a bit mountain to climb!! - No wonder Faujis have gone multi prong approach...Lotas, Jeep, Mullah, poor guys have to do lot of cooking in the kitchen![]()
A few more hours and we will get the answer
Hard to follow what's going on here in the UK, what is the response like on the ground and is there any indication on what the outcome will be thus far ?
Will Khan ally with the Zardaris/PPP if that’s the only way he can become PM?