Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Daredevils | 9th April, 2015 | IPL 8 | Chennai

I feel Delhi has a terrific bowling line up. coulter-nile , tahir and mishra, are three terrific bowlers. But why shami is not playing? is he injured?

The track is two-paced . Not easy for stroke making I think or may be dhoni is struggling. Dhoni is now hitting sixes, has taken my words way too seriously.

Couple of fluke shots from MSD brought some respectability for CSK.

Quality Leg Spinners are a huge asset. Not many batsmen can play them well.

Tahir and Mishra exposed CSK.

Very good bowling by dd after that initial onslaught...have a real chance now for dd to chase it down...yuvi show to the world that u are still worth of 2.5 million$

The last two sixes from Dhoni are two mishits . These modern bats killing the game.

Delhi attack has more varieties , easily the best attack in this tourney.

A former ammunition factory worker, Dominic Muthuswamy gets a chance as Zaheer & Shami are injured...What a story for a guy in his 30s, spent most of his life making bullets and now makes his IPL debut.

Yeah, I read an article on him, it's a fantastic story and I wish him all the best. Bowled well today too, 3-0-18-1.

Everyone is misjudging catches but thank god Faf ain't Desi well done!

So many clowns/ no names in this IPL. Can't believe no team wanted Amla.

They didn't pick Pujara who isn't included in the Foreign quota neither Sanga -Amla was never gonna be selected in T20.

Pujara is not even an ODI player forget T20s, Amla > Pujara in every format. Did Sanga make himself available in the auction ?

Amla btw has a SR of almost 90 in ODI cricket. Surely he could have been played, he is better than most of these players.

Pujara is not even an ODI player forget T20s, Amla > Pujara in every format. Did Sanga make himself available in the auction ?

Amla btw has a SR of almost 90 in ODI cricket. Surely he could have been played, he is better than most of these players.

You have to keep in mind the 4 foreign max players allowed per team at a time.Amla might be better than Indian unknown players but he is defn not gonna make any difference in T20 league considering there are many INTL players playing IPL who are good in this sorta gulli danda.

People still watch IPL??

only people watch IPL are the ones who skip schools.

The dismissals of McCullum and Raina...lol is this really cricket? seems like I'm watching EA cricket 2007. It's good to hacking competition.

ugly shots very unlike cricket. It's like I'm watching my mohalla team batting.

So many contradictions in your posts per minute. You are the biggest IPL fan admit it or not.

Assuming DD plays 16 matches, this was 1 crore performance by UV. 1 crore for 6 balls, man.. its like 17 lacs per ball or 11 lacs per run.

DD in winning position only gonna loose because of people like UV

To get bowled to a domestic Indian bowler should be the worst thing.

Well, thats a typical IPL game for you.

Not a bad lost for DD