China-India standoff and border tension

Serious question:

Can China be kicked out of the UN security council ? Lets be honest no one likes them barring the countries they have bought with their $$$..

World institutions are becoming irrelevant anyway.

WHO already received a lot of flak. US has pulled out.

From what I am hearing:

China has moved back due to precarious terrain and over flowing of Galwan river which flooded the Chinese tents in LAC. Come september, when water level is expected to go down....China may try to infiltrate again. I wont consider this as a victory for India and our army must not relax.

We have to be on guard, never trust the Chinese leadership the biggest threat to humanity.... I seriously hope the world will unite and split up China and restore a democratic government.. These Pakistanis who are humming and Arrringg about the Chinese seems to have no clue what they are in for when you get on the wrong side of China.

Before PLA took a step back, a 2-hr long video call between NSA Doval and China’s Wang Yi

National Security Advisor Ajit Doval held talks with Chinese Foreign Minister and State Councilor Wang Yi over video call on Sunday, right before soldiers of the People’s Liberation Army were reported to have taken the first few steps to move back from the standoff points in the Galwan area, people familiar with the development told Hindustan Times on Monday.

NSA Ajit Doval and the Chinese foreign minister Wang’s conversation is learnt to have focused on “full and enduring restoration of peace and tranquillity” along the Line of Actual Control. The two sides also spoke about working together to avoid such incidents in future, a top government official said.

An external affairs ministry statement issued later said NSA Doval and minister Wang - two Special Representatives on the boundary issue - had “a frank and in-depth exchange of views on the recent developments in the Western Sector of the India-China border areas.”

“They agreed that it was necessary to ensure at the earliest complete disengagement of the troops along the LAC and de-escalation from India-China border areas for full restoration of peace and tranquillity. In this regard they further agreed that both sides should complete the ongoing disengagement process along the LAC expeditiously,” an external affairs ministry statement issued later said.

The first impact of the ice-breaker meeting started becoming visible soon after. Officials said the PLA appeared to have moved about a kilometre from the standoff point in Galwan where soldiers of the two armies had clashed on June 15, leading to casualties on both sides. The violent scrap had led to a sharp slide in relations between the two countries, provoking New Delhi to ban Chinese mobile applications and keep out China-linked firms from future contracts across sectors.

In their conversation, Doval and Wang agreed that both sides should take guidance from the consensus of the leaders that maintenance of peace and tranquillity in the India-China border areas “was essential for the further development of our bilateral relations and that two sides should not allow differences to become disputes.”

The two sides should also ensure a phased and stepwise de-escalation in the India-China border areas. They reaffirmed that both sides should strictly respect and observe the line of actual control and should not take any unilateral action to alter the status quo and work together to avoid any incident in the future that could disturb peace and tranquillity in border areas.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/indi...-china-s-yi/story-kAsrvMlrf3eSWVBdut5YjM.html

Remember you claimed (in this very thread) that China has captured 60km of Indian land and then back tracked later when countered with facts? Do you have a source for this new figure or its another fantasy?

i got my numbers the wrong way around. It was around 60square km which is what i wanted to say.

the number is not meant to accurate above, its an exaggeration to make a point about moving into Indian territory. imagine speaking in Hindi or urdu to make a point..

Any source for this ?

And when did Modi humiliate his armed forces ?

Or are we just posting our wishes over here ?

Modi has consistently humiliated his armed forces by using them as a political tool. e.g. the balakot attack was a political stunt. The galwan situation is a direct result of the political nationalistic issue around Kashmir. The indian armed forces are merely a tool for Modi's ego.

China has begun pulling back troops from along its contested border with India, Indian government sources have said, following the worst clash between the two nuclear-armed neighbours in nearly 50 years, which left 20 Indian soldiers dead.

The Chinese military was seen dismantling tents and structures on Monday at a location in the Galwan Valley near the site of the latest clash, Indian government sources, who declined to be identified as they are not authorised to speak to the media, told Reuters news agency.

Vehicles were seen withdrawing from the area, as well as at Hot Springs and Gogra - two other contested border zones, the sources said.

In response to a question on whether China had moved equipment back to the Galwan Valley, Chinese foreign ministry spokesman Zhao Lijian said both sides were "taking effective measures to disengage and ease the situation on the border".

"We hope India will meet China halfway and take concrete measures to carry out what both sides agreed to, continue to closely communicate through diplomatic and military channels, and work together to cool down the situation at the border," Zhao told a news conference.

This comes after weeks of tensions between the Asian nations following their worst border skirmish in more than five decades.

India and China have traded blame for triggering the high-altitude brawl in the Galwan Valley on June 15, in which 20 Indian soldiers were killed and at least 76 were injured.

The clash saw soldiers engaged in brutal hand-to-hand fighting with clubs and sticks about 4,270 metres (14,000 feet) above sea level amid sub-zero temperatures.

China has yet to confirm whether it suffered casualties, but the number of Indian deaths is the highest along the border in more than five decades - a dramatic escalation that led to weeks of talks between senior military officials on how to ease tensions.

On Friday, Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi made a surprise visit to the northern Himalayan region of Ladakh and, in a veiled dig at China, said the "age of expansionism" is over.

India claims 38,000sq km (15,000sq miles) of land currently under Chinese control while Beijing stakes claim to a 90,000sq km (34,700sq miles) area within Indian territory.

Analysts say the current standoff at the Line of Actual Control (LAC) is a result of Chinese pushback against India's building of military infrastructure at the de facto border in recent years.

Another reason, according to some experts, is linked to India's unilateral move last year to repeal Article 370 of the Indian constitution, which had guaranteed a measure of autonomy to Indian-administered Kashmir, which also included the disputed areas of Ladakh region.

China, which, like Pakistan, saw India's move as unilaterally affecting its territory, strongly denounced the move at the United Nations Security Council last year.

In an opinion article for Al Jazeera, Tariq Mir, a journalist based in Srinagar in Indian-administered Kashmir, wrote: "The face-off between Chinese and Indian troops in Ladakh might eventually turn out to be only a sideshow to what could become a much bigger military confrontation this year between India and Pakistan along their long border in Kashmir."

https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2020...eadly-border-clash-india-200706091813810.html

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Real story: India accepted China 1959 claim as new LAC. Under this NOW whole Galwan valley belongs to China. Indian army to dismantle structures & move back to estuary. PLA too moving back places it crossed estuary during stand off. Process will be slow! <a href="https://t.co/rT8jd0vfEI">https://t.co/rT8jd0vfEI</a></p>— Pravin Sawhney (@PravinSawhney) <a href="https://twitter.com/PravinSawhney/status/1280038821057269761?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 6, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Don't you know this guy is an anti national and a sellout despite him serving in Indian army while these no name keyboard warriors know more than him just because he doesn't blindly tow the official line like these illiterates do.

How is he an anti national? Hasn't he written books with high rank Indian army officers? Are they all anti nationals?

Yes, all those who don't tow the official line blindly, are all anti nationals.

Modi has consistently humiliated his armed forces by using them as a political tool. e.g. the balakot attack was a political stunt. The galwan situation is a direct result of the political nationalistic issue around Kashmir. The indian armed forces are merely a tool for Modi's ego.
Not just the armed forces, I'm afraid. You name an institution of prominence in India, this bigot has used them shamelessly to further his agenda and propaganda.

You don’t bite more than you can chew. Disputes around world against Taiwan, Japan, HongKong, usa, Australia, Uk, Canada, Phillipines, Vietnam, india seems to be taking a toll on China. Now Quietly started retreating into their holes.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/yCtAu4SEBrY" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

.. UK or US ?

How India lined up US, Russia on its side of LAC and China was forced to return friendless

China is disengaging from the LAC, and also taking back the message that India has far more friends in the world today. The last 24 hours have truly been PM Modi’s.

https://theprint.in/opinion/global-...and-china-forced-to-return-friendless/455919/

As I said from day 1...its not 1962 and Congress dont rule in India anymore. Diplomatic clout of Modi is too much for China to handle. So much so that even liberal media like print.in is also accepting it.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Thank you my friend. America loves India! <a href="https://t.co/mlvJ51l8XJ">https://t.co/mlvJ51l8XJ</a></p>— Donald J. Trump (@realDonaldTrump) <a href="https://twitter.com/realDonaldTrump/status/1279469749567655936?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 4, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

How India lined up US, Russia on its side of LAC and China was forced to return friendless

China is disengaging from the LAC, and also taking back the message that India has far more friends in the world today. The last 24 hours have truly been PM Modi’s.

https://theprint.in/opinion/global-...and-china-forced-to-return-friendless/455919/

As I said from day 1...its not 1962 and Congress dont rule in India anymore. Diplomatic clout of Modi is too much for China to handle. So much so that even liberal media like print.in is also accepting it.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Thank you my friend. America loves India! <a href="https://t.co/mlvJ51l8XJ">https://t.co/mlvJ51l8XJ</a></p>— Donald J. Trump (@realDonaldTrump) <a href="https://twitter.com/realDonaldTrump/status/1279469749567655936?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 4, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

I wouldn't keep our guard down. China is slowly taking Bhutan's territory to attack India from a different angle, so this is just a tactical retreat.... China must be wiped out from the face of planet, they are a threat to the whole world...

lol..China moves into 6-7km of Indian territory and forces India to move back 1.5 km while only moving 1.5 km out of the territory they captured. modi sarkar will now puff his chest while he continues to humiliate his armed forces..

What is the source?

Your imagination?

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/70-VbHBlL_A" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

What is the source?

Your imagination?

lol..nice..

You missed my point..that was just me exaggerating a bit..but the point is, is China still in galwan? How many km did they ingress and how many have they pulled back? are they back to 59 lines or 63 lines.?

There is one indeniable fact . They are not going anywhere and you cant do anything mythical adventures into gilgit and interdicting CPEC..also do they still have the power to stop you using DBOR?

I wouldn't keep our guard down. China is slowly taking Bhutan's territory to attack India from a different angle, so this is just a tactical retreat.... China must be wiped out from the face of planet, they are a threat to the whole world...

Have you lost your mind? wiping someone off the face of the earth implies the use of nukes. You now want to nuke China? oh bhai meray phelay apni fauj ko khana aur kapray do and then talk about wiping China off the face of the planet..

You don’t bite more than you can chew. Disputes around world against Taiwan, Japan, HongKong, usa, Australia, Uk, Canada, Phillipines, Vietnam, india seems to be taking a toll on China. Now Quietly started retreating into their holes.

the majority of those countries cannot challenge China. Also the majority of those disputes are resolvable and are not in a state that would worry the CCP. The only country that is projected to grow significantly after the immediate covid crisis is China. (ok so is vietnam)..The europeans are not interested in antagonising china, neither is russia. The US is going to have a major economic crisis to deal with if covid continues as it does..beyond talk they wont help you in south asia. yes in the pacific but you are there as a cannon fodder..

Nobody will be confronting China that could give them sleepless nights.

Have you lost your mind? wiping someone off the face of the earth implies the use of nukes. You now want to nuke China? oh bhai meray phelay apni fauj ko khana aur kapray do and then talk about wiping China off the face of the planet..

Relax bro having a bit of fun.. :)

lol..nice..

You missed my point..that was just me exaggerating a bit..but the point is, is China still in galwan? How many km did they ingress and how many have they pulled back? are they back to 59 lines or 63 lines.?

There is one indeniable fact . They are not going anywhere and you cant do anything mythical adventures into gilgit and interdicting CPEC..also do they still have the power to stop you using DBOR?

Point is China is on its side of the LAC, and some distance away from the actual point where the LAC is.

India was and is using the DSDBO

the majority of those countries cannot challenge China. Also the majority of those disputes are resolvable and are not in a state that would worry the CCP. The only country that is projected to grow significantly after the immediate covid crisis is China. (ok so is vietnam)..The europeans are not interested in antagonising china, neither is russia. The US is going to have a major economic crisis to deal with if covid continues as it does..beyond talk they wont help you in south asia. yes in the pacific but you are there as a cannon fodder..

No one is willing to cede territory to China. And countries are pushing back. Chinese verbal diarrhea is not going to scare anyone.

China is trying to gobble up other countries territories and fishing out maos from their backsides which others are not agreeing to.

The other day, the chinese claimed Vladivostok.

Countries are getting together and pushing back china. China is in for a bruising trade war with many big economies becoming anti china.

Pakistani dream of walking into India with chinese help,remains a dream.

No one is willing to cede territory to China. And countries are pushing back. Chinese verbal diarrhea is not going to scare anyone.

China is trying to gobble up other countries territories and fishing out maos from their backsides which others are not agreeing to.

Countries are getting together and pushing back china. China is in for a bruising trade war with many big economies becoming anti china.

A bit rich from an Indian talking about gobbling territory :) Don't you think?

China is a manufacturing powerhouse which is obvious and no one challenges that. But it has not yet grown into a self sustaining economy. It still relies on export from other countries. So until then they should hold their horses and not shoot their foot. That is what I meant trying to bite more than they can chew. Any country can challenge China if their sovereignty is challenged.
What started as an insignificant move to ban a globally popular app in India and possibly Australia and USA is spooking the CCP. It seems like a joke when you say the countries I have mentioned can’t challenge China.

Finally India has resources and self pride to fight its own battle unlike some countries who rely on others to fight their battles.

US military will stand strong with India in border tensions with China: White House top aide

"The US military will continue to stand strong in relationship to a conflict between India and China or anywhere else. The message is clear. We're not going to stand by and let China or anyone else take the reins in terms of being the most powerful, dominant force, whether it's in that region or over here," Meadows said.

https://indianexpress.com/article/w...ions-with-china-white-house-top-aide-6494069/

US military will stand strong with India in border tensions with China: White House top aide

"The US military will continue to stand strong in relationship to a conflict between India and China or anywhere else. The message is clear. We're not going to stand by and let China or anyone else take the reins in terms of being the most powerful, dominant force, whether it's in that region or over here," Meadows said.

https://indianexpress.com/article/w...ions-with-china-white-house-top-aide-6494069/

I believe this is false news, some Pakistanis have inside info on this since they are in full control of the Pentagon and claim US will never come to India's aid..

:dw :angel:

Now to reality, if India and China all out conflict broke, US would immediately attack China from the south China sea and would try and sink their man made islands before attacking the mainland. Indians would cut off the Malacca straits and within 3 days China would be out of fuel and other critical supplies it needs to run the authoritarian regime... All out conflict will see China getting slammed into the ground as it wont be just taking on India, it will also have to take on US (Which is probably 50 years ahead of China in military, Nato and other American allies). The result will hopefully be; Tibet possibly liberated, a democratic government put in place with Tomato head if he is still alive then, facing trail for war crimes which will result in an execution order...

Brae naam si baarish hui hai, aur do jinsi kundal keedhe zameen say bahar nikal aye hain lol

Some people desperately want US and Russia to come to India's aid against powerful China. I think as a superpower India don't need anyone's help in beating the same size opponent. :inti

such bluster. with regards to gobbling up territory india should know all about that and so should its allies in the west. Coming onto the ladakh issue. The fact is China has sent a very clear message to your fascist regime. Do not think about interdicting cpec and moving onto gilgit and baltistan. Also we can move forward and look to do something about Ladakh if we so desire.

Its a very simple message. Similar to the one you received last year. It is no coincidence that Pakistan has signed a number of key hydro power agreements with regards to dams in gilgit and ajk.

The americans will say alot and talk alot but they will not fight the Chinese. They may get you to fight and die for them but they wont do do themselves.

finally the trade war doesnt include the largest trading block in the world as clearly articulated by Angela Merkle. Nobody is looking to the US as a leadership candidate anymore. They are increasingly looking like a basket case as covid continues to devastate them. Interestingly the top three-four countries affected by Covid are lead by fascist right wing nutjobs..

Indians limitations have been deeply exposed in this whole drama.

Lol, so bhakts claiming it as a victory! So what the bigot said the other day that nobody entered into Indian side of LAC was a blatant lie, spoken on national TV. Not for the first time and won't be the last.

Loving the burn in this thread. Never expected that a day would come when some of my fellow so called liberal Indians would hate the fact that Indian army had the last laugh just bcoz they cant continue now their blame game towards govt. The fact that China decided to move back their soldiers just a day after PM Modi's visit has totally put a burner on their agenda. These guys along with their leader Shri Rahul Ghandi ji was doing bhangra since 15th June but as always it has totally misfired.

Also, no one is claiming its a victory for India yet. I myself have written here that China can again infiltrate in september when water levels of Galwan river expected to go down. But atleast for now, India can claim to have a smile considering China went back.

But this is no longer India of 1962 where they surrendered meekly under a weak, selfish and corrupt congress govt. It will be interesting to see how China deals with this current regime. For now they may have ran away with their tail between the legs but they can come back in future. Never know.

Lol at desperate and illiterate bhakts, still singing peans of their god despite him being comprehensively out manoeuvred time and again by all and sundry. And let's not get into talks of corruption. Bigot's record is unmatched in this regard.

Indians limitations have been deeply exposed in this whole drama.

What limitations ? :))

The main reason why China tried this misadventure was to stop India from constructing the strategically vital DS DBO road along the LAC by occupying the key heights at Galwan PP 14 directly overlooking the road. And guess what ? This little nautanki from them only quickened the construction and now they're going back with sad faces. If anything, this exposes China's paper tiger mentality.

I get it you're disappointed at this but don't be so naive now.... :)

Loving the burn in this thread. Never expected that a day would come when some of my fellow so called liberal Indians would hate the fact that Indian army had the last laugh just bcoz they cant continue now their blame game towards govt. The fact that China decided to move back their soldiers just a day after PM Modi's visit has totally put a burner on their agenda. These guys along with their leader Shri Rahul Ghandi ji was doing bhangra since 15th June but as always it has totally misfired.

We can do nothing really except feeling sorry for their sad lives.

Imagine living a life wishing for humiliation of your own nation and it's armed forces just because you don't like the ruling party or its leader. I mean just imagine how sad that sounds. I genuinely hope it gets better for them with time.

Rajat Sharma openly claiming he is a bhakt, shamelss one at that.

As breadpakora wrote, these illiterates' life aim is to see bigot hogging the chair for rest of their miserable lives, India may go to dogs, which it has already.
What's your prediction? For how long we will have to deal with this? :inti

Imagine living a life wishing for humiliation of your own nation and it's armed forces just because you don't like the ruling party or its leader.

[MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] do we know someone who this statement holds true for :kakmal

I do not intend to water down the happy emotions in here of certain posters but perhaps they can help me understand this situation better from a distance.

From all that I read leading up to latest events the chain of events were as follows. China intruded beyond LAC (Indian territory), it then went on to kill 20 Indian soldiers on territory beyond LAC and now Chinese are returning back to LAC.

I don't care about Chinese neither I care about India in this instance. But if above is correct then its equivalent to someone intruding your house, slapping you and then leaving your house. Bottomline is it is quite an embarrassment for India.

I do not intend to water down the happy emotions in here of certain posters but perhaps they can help me understand this situation better from a distance.

From all that I read leading up to latest events the chain of events were as follows. China intruded beyond LAC (Indian territory), it then went on to kill 20 Indian soldiers on territory beyond LAC and now Chinese are returning back to LAC.

I don't care about Chinese neither I care about India in this instance. But if above is correct then its equivalent to someone intruding your house, slapping you and then leaving your house. Bottomline is it is quite an embarrassment for India.
In the bigoted world of bhakts, this counts as a victory and hence calls them to hail their lord once more.

That is because you have incorrect information. Using your analogy, Chinese soldiers got slapped harder but their authorities were too embarrassed to accept it (all proofs were provided in this thread).

China thought its India of 1962 and tried to flex muscles by escalating border tension. But its 2020 and India's global diplomacy is at highest level. USA, Japan, France all siding with Indian soldiers was too much for China to handle and they ran away today.

China are no match for Modi and India. Indians by nature are far more physically strong and superior in most departments (Laxman Sivaramakrishnan being a prime example). The fact that the Chinese crossed the LAC and killed 20 Indian soldiers shows just how inept they are. If the shoe was on the other foot and it was India that had crossed, I have no doubt in my mind that the Indians would have killed at least 50 Chinese soldiers.

50 soldiers? If India wants they could march all the way to Beijing and have chai over there.

Don't underestimate the shakti of bharti vayu bimaaan

So the same bakhts who said China didn't intrude an inch in to our land are now celebrating China retreating from land they didn't intrude? *Scratches head*

Exactly lol. They were laughing at people like Ajai Shukla for claiming the same but are now dancing in joy after digital strikes on China. :inti

Shush! Wait for the upcoming Bollywood flick called 'Uri: Sir jee kall Shtrike Part 2' to get your facts straight :yk

Nope. Should have nothing to do with Surgical Strikes and everything to do with Apps. Here are some suggestions :

Hum App Ke Hai Kaun
App Gayi Bahaar Aayi
App Ke Khatir
Humara Dil App ke Pass Hai
App Toh Aisi Na Thi (specially dedicated to Tik Tokers)
App Ki Kasam
App Ki Baat

:inti

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The Galwan “mutual disengagement” is nothing but a land grab by China... aided and abetted by the govt of India.<br><br>The PM and his govt continue to keep the Indian public in the dark over the terms of disengagement that they have unfortunately accepted.<a href="https://t.co/rKes7tZSKg">https://t.co/rKes7tZSKg</a></p>— Ajai Shukla (@ajaishukla) <a href="https://twitter.com/ajaishukla/status/1280408989893713922?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 7, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">"Govt sources" planting news of a "mutual pullback" from Galwan, but neither govt nor army willing to make an official statement.<br><br>India has always patrolled up to PP14, 15, 17 and 17A. A “buffer zone” would place these out of bounds for Indian patrols.<a href="https://t.co/BzCqbkaWmu">https://t.co/BzCqbkaWmu</a></p>— Ajai Shukla (@ajaishukla) <a href="https://twitter.com/ajaishukla/status/1280340164334641153?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 7, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The Galwan “mutual disengagement” is nothing but a land grab by China... aided and abetted by the govt of India.<br><br>The PM and his govt continue to keep the Indian public in the dark over the terms of disengagement that they have unfortunately accepted.<a href="https://t.co/rKes7tZSKg">https://t.co/rKes7tZSKg</a></p>— Ajai Shukla (@ajaishukla) <a href="https://twitter.com/ajaishukla/status/1280408989893713922?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 7, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">"Govt sources" planting news of a "mutual pullback" from Galwan, but neither govt nor army willing to make an official statement.<br><br>India has always patrolled up to PP14, 15, 17 and 17A. A “buffer zone” would place these out of bounds for Indian patrols.<a href="https://t.co/BzCqbkaWmu">https://t.co/BzCqbkaWmu</a></p>— Ajai Shukla (@ajaishukla) <a href="https://twitter.com/ajaishukla/status/1280340164334641153?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 7, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

I hope some posters here won't laugh at him this time. :inti

Ajai Shukla was pretty quick in sharing satellite images but wont do today because that will expose the agenda. Now asking for official statement from govt. :))

Anyway, Chinese army has left the battle field...so nothing more to discuss here. Will take part in this thread if and when they decide to come back in future.

That is because you have incorrect information. Using your analogy, Chinese soldiers got slapped harder but their authorities were too embarrassed to accept it (all proofs were provided in this thread).

China thought its India of 1962 and tried to flex muscles by escalating border tension. But its 2020 and India's global diplomacy is at highest level. USA, Japan, France all siding with Indian soldiers was too much for China to handle and they ran away today.

Either way india couldn't handle China so they had to ask USA Japan and France to intervene?

Is that what you're saying?

Either way india couldn't handle China so they had to ask USA Japan and France to intervene?

Is that what you're saying?

Yes it’s called allies in diplomatic world. Similar to Pakistan asking Chinas help. They are allies too.
why do you think significant events like WW happened ? It’s the responsibility of an alliance to come together to fight a common enemy. So China is isolated and they know it and pressure was too much to handle.

Ohh Phew, Thank god Shukla posted this. Now that he made this post, I can comfortably belive the opposite has happened. Thank you Ammayi Sonya for having this clown on your payroll.

India lost the Chinese war in 1962 under Nehru as PM.

Nehru died in 1964.

Since then:

1) China LOST in 1967 Indo - China War at Nathu La/Chola. ~400 PLA Vs ~90 IA

2) China LOST in 1975 when Sikkim became India.

3) China LOST in 1987 when Arunachal became Indian.

4) China LOST in 2017 at Doklam standoff. Their soldiers backed off.

5) Chinese soldiers backed off again in Galwan 2020.

India lost the Chinese war in 1962 under Nehru as PM.

Nehru died in 1964.

Since then:

1) China LOST in 1967 Indo - China War at Nathu La/Chola. ~400 PLA Vs ~90 IA

2) China LOST in 1975 when Sikkim became India.

3) China LOST in 1987 when Arunachal became Indian.

4) China LOST in 2017 at Doklam standoff. Their soldiers backed off.

5) Chinese soldiers backed off again in Galwan 2020.

Well our Ex Mahan Leader Nehru's specialty was lose lose lose, he is a big hit though with the Pseudo Secular's and a lot of Pakistanis and rightfully so :)..

What limitations ? :))

The main reason why China tried this misadventure was to stop India from constructing the strategically vital DS DBO road along the LAC by occupying the key heights at Galwan PP 14 directly overlooking the road. And guess what ? This little nautanki from them only quickened the construction and now they're going back with sad faces. If anything, this exposes China's paper tiger mentality.

I get it you're disappointed at this but don't be so naive now.... :)

the road was already there. They have it in range of their artillery now. Do you think they need to stand on the road itself to stop you driving your lego trucks on it?

You cant patrol in Galwan anymore. The buffer zone is on your side of the line. No more walking upto finger 8 for now. Before this incident the Chinese had a meagre presence in this area. The occasional fist fight but most of the time it was "Peace and tranquility". Now they will be building major infrastructure to house troops and equipment.

Your dreams of walking into Gilgit and interdicting CPEC have gone up into smoke. To the extent Siachen is also threatened. This whole drama was about CPEC and the karakorum highway link.

I work with a lot of European top business honchos and let me tell you one thing - Most of them are mightily ****** with China for sc**ing everyone's happiness. A lot of anti-China sentiment was present even before the COVID-19 crisis. It is only a matter of time before these big business folk tell the European political setup to turn the screw on China. And it is already starting to happen.

And the Russians are as unpredictable as the Chinese. Their silence does not mean they aren't planning something.

China is getting increasingly isolated, with only a few cheerleaders like Pakistan and North Korea on its side.

One needs to have a functional brain to decipher this which bhakts obviously don't have.

Lol at these BJP chamchey-posters here.

Many of these former army officers say different thing and now they have "an agenda" lol

China has taken what it wanted and it probably even allowed Modi to go and talk big and please and mislead his country. BTW he still don't have guts to name China.

China is happy with what it achieved and the the indians can continue their dramaybaazi. Everyone seems to be happy, and that is good :)

I work with a lot of European top business honchos and let me tell you one thing - Most of them are mightily ****** with China for sc**ing everyone's happiness. A lot of anti-China sentiment was present even before the COVID-19 crisis. It is only a matter of time before these big business folk tell the European political setup to turn the screw on China. And it is already starting to happen.

And the Russians are as unpredictable as the Chinese. Their silence does not mean they aren't planning something.

China is getting increasingly isolated, with only a few cheerleaders like Pakistan and North Korea on its side.

Myth making of the highest order. In the end money talks. The Chinese economy will be bouncing back in the next quarter or perhaps after. Your european business honchos will forget they had that conversation with you. And do you think the Chinese will be sitting around quietly while Modi sarkar takes over the world? please.

There is already news that Covid was present in europe before it appeared in wuhan. All this talk about the chinese virus will evaporate when the eurpoean economies have to protect themselves from economic disaster.

Lol at these BJP chamchey-posters here.

Many of these former army officers say different thing and now they have "an agenda" lol

China has taken what it wanted and it probably even allowed Modi to go and talk big and please and mislead his country. BTW he still don't have guts to name China.

China is happy with what it achieved and the the indians can continue their dramaybaazi. Everyone seems to be happy, and that is good :)
The gullibility of bhakts knows no bounds. They've even more gullible than Trump followers in blindly following and believing what their lord says.

Pathetic of the bigot of not even being daring enough to name China despite it murdering our 20 brave soldiers and intruding into our territory. How much is the chest size now?

Bhakts are our biggest black mark though, even ahead of the bigot.

Lol, what are you even talking about. The european economy depend on China. Here in Norway (and rest of the Nordic countries) many big companies solely sell Chinese products and they would go bankrupt on the day if they stopped importing these products.

Every house is full of Chinese products and it will continue like that, no western country can make these things cheaper than China and not even close to variety and volume.

the road was already there. They have it in range of their artillery now. Do you think they need to stand on the road itself to stop you driving your lego trucks on it?

You cant patrol in Galwan anymore. The buffer zone is on your side of the line. No more walking upto finger 8 for now. Before this incident the Chinese had a meagre presence in this area. The occasional fist fight but most of the time it was "Peace and tranquility". Now they will be building major infrastructure to house troops and equipment.

Your dreams of walking into Gilgit and interdicting CPEC have gone up into smoke. To the extent Siachen is also threatened. This whole drama was about CPEC and the karakorum highway link.

You're so ill informed i don't even know where to start.

1. They had the road in their artillery range even before encroachment. I don't know how that matters. Unless you dream of them destroying the road using artillery.

2. Having a buffer zone doesn't mean you can't patrol. There has been an agreement that there will be no patrolling from both sides for a month. Not forever. Same with F4-F8, when de-escalation happens.

3. Even if we assume that we had intentions of walking into GB, how did they "went up into smoke" ? You could have said that if we had stopped infra construction along the LAC, but sadly for you that didn't happen.

And lol at Siachen being threatened. Now you're just giving self soothing statements out of thin air. Nothing much to add. :)

EcUjz9DXYAQXyqS.jpg

Does the bigot remember his own tweet 7 years back? Will he reply now?

I don't have to answer you what China has taken. Just read what your ex army men write.

Yeah suddenly if it suits Pakistani narrative, Ex Indian army men become trusted sources. Otherwise Indian media and sources cannot be trusted :inti: .

Oh pleaseee... :))

And to Pakistani posters, can you Ya''ll shed some light on what China has 'taken' ? I am curious to know...

They have taken the holy waters of shyok river and some salt rocks from the valley which they'll use to cook a delicious bat soup.

They have also taken lives of 20 indian soldiers which you and your 'vilaayati' friend seems to have forgotten very quickly. :inti

Errr who has forgotten 20 Indian soldiers died ? Did any Indians here claim zero casualties to Indians ?..

Whats up with this Pseudo Secular, he is soo butt hurt India stood up to China even more so than some Pakistanis :inti:

lol :)) :viru

Errr who has forgotten 20 Indian soldiers died ? Did any Indians here claim zero casualties to Indians ?..

Whats up with this Pseudo Secular, he is soo butt hurt India stood up to China even more so than some Pakistanis :inti:

lol :)) :viru

Here comes the vilayati pendu with his 'pseudo secular' and 'pakistani' chants lol. :inti

So India withdrew 1.5 kms back from their own territory ?

Amazing how China has subdued India without a fight .

The government has played the public again .

So India withdrew 1.5 kms back from their own territory ?

Amazing how China has subdued India without a fight .

The government has played the public again .

I am hearing this a lot since yesterday. After China embarrasingly vacated their post and ran away, this looks like the final straw people are clutching onto. So let me clarify it as well.

China vacated their post in Galwan valley and withdraw its troops. Part of Galwan Valley is in disputed Aksai Chin region and its been like that since 1962 war. So China didnt vacate any Indian land. They just buckled under pressure and left the battle field midway.

I am hearing this a lot since yesterday. After China embarrasingly vacated their post and ran away, this looks like the final straw people are clutching onto. So let me clarify it as well.

China vacated their post in Galwan valley and withdraw its troops. Part of Galwan Valley is in disputed Aksai Chin region and its been like that since 1962 war. So China didnt vacate any Indian land. They just buckled under pressure and left the battle field midway.

No they occupied land that India claims , beat the Indian soldiers to death and now after talks India won't be patrolling upto pt14 like they did previously .

In essence India has agreed to the Chinese claim over the whole Galwan valley If you can;t see that than God help you guys .

This reminds me of the fratricide episode from last year when everyone was in denial iniitially.

India will suffer enormously at the hands of China if this ostrich mentality continues

No they occupied land that India claims , beat the Indian soldiers to death and now after talks India won't be patrolling upto pt14 like they did previously .

In essence India has agreed to the Chinese claim over the whole Galwan valley If you can;t see that than God help you guys .

This reminds me of the fratricide episode from last year when everyone was in denial iniitially.

India will suffer enormously at the hands of China if this ostrich mentality continues

I am absolutely unable to understand what you are trying to say. Chinese claimed the entire Galwan valley and yet they ran away?

Its a nice fantasy to have but the reality is China buckled under international pressure and vacated the post. Now they are targetting border of Bhutan :))

China pulls back from disputed border with India as Beijing ‘eyes new contested area’

China had started to pull back troops from the contested border with India after a bitter stand-off and bloody clashes but there are fears Beijing is now plotting a second front at the remote border with Bhutan.

https://www.express.co.uk/news/worl...st-news-border-clashes-troops-withdraw-bhutan

As far as deaths are concerned, Chinese soldiers died too on 15th June clash but their communist govt is embarrassed to accept it.