China-India standoff and border tension

The Chinese are making a total mockery of the so-called supa-powa of South Asia. Entering Indian territory and occupying it without a sweat.

Pak might as well walk into IOC,

Oh wait...that’s already ours

Sure but this diplomatic statement contradicts what modi said doesn’t it? If PLA isn’t on the Indian side of the LAC like he claimed then why ask them to go back?

Different dates. Modis statement was regarding the situation in Galwan where chinese were pushed back.

China took your land, and even asked your gov to take strict action against your own forces. How are you going to take back your lost territory?

China suffered casualties. Were pushed back. Now they are reduced to making statements. May be you will tell which land is under Chinese occupation?

Shaksham valley?

China suffered casualties. Were pushed back. Now they are reduced to making statements. May be you will tell which land is under Chinese occupation?

Shaksham valley?

Let’s assume China surffered more casualties, so why on earth are you blocking Chinese apps? I mean if you have hit them harder you will now come to the table and talk and China would have taken these childish actions Indian is taking now.

Half of your own population says China is in your territory, the sattelite pictures show how they are building up in Galwan valley so don’t know who you are trying to fool.

When India suffered more killings, could not force China back and not gaining anything from the talks, that is why India decided to block Chinese apps in order to put preassure back on them.

And I see you come back running to these threads once India take a tiny step and then you are missing for many days lol.

Anyways, still saying this both countries should solve the problem diplomatically and war will not be solution.

[MENTION=18398]IAJ[/MENTION] - Can you pls tell us which land China took from India? And with a proper proof or source pls.

Tu abhi takk confused hai?
Despite turning up on every thread on this topic. People have even posted the satellite pics here, what more are you looking for?

Tu abhi takk confused hai?
Despite turning up on every thread on this topic. People have even posted the satellite pics here, what more are you looking for?

What satellite image? You want me to post satellite images of Indian soldiers camping in galwan valley? Means nothing.

Show a proper proof with source where Indian land is being captured by Chinese. Lol.

I don't know where to start. Every international Newz outlet has shared images from Maxar where it is quite clear that China have built constructions on Indian side. Half of your own population say the same.

Have a look here for instance;

https://www.abc.net.au/news/2020-06...-india-border-ladakh-kashmir-dispute/12394664

And I'm posting a part of the article here;

"The pictures shot on Monday by US-based space technology firm Maxar Technologies show what appear to be extensive Chinese structures on a raised river terrace overlooking the river.

India says the area where the structures have sprung up are on its side of the poorly defined border."

Now these are newz from internatiolan sites, like this Australian. I am not standing in Galwan valley and observing what is happening there. This is the information out there for everyone.

What satellite image? You want me to post satellite images of Indian soldiers camping in galwan valley? Means nothing.

Show a proper proof with source where Indian land is being captured by Chinese. Lol.

Than why are you getting more and more desperate by the day?

As said before, if you really are convinced that its actually India who had the upper hand, twice the number of Chinese were beaten to death by the Bihari brigade and its india who captured Chinese territory, then celebrate your achievements!
Why keep on coming back here begging for our approval?

Jao ja k Arnab Goswai show dekho.

And lol what on earth are you bragging about? China is your size country and it is expected that you give them a hard time, after all you are the "super power" of this region. Pakistan, a country 5 times smaller than you have given you nightmares for 70+ years and you come here and act like an arrogant man.

I genuinely feel sad for you guys. What could have been a highly successful economic and political powerhouse in South Asia is now relying on delusions like fictitious "nightmares" (whatever those are) it gives to India to keep their whims satisfied.

What response have you give to China? They have taken your territory, have you taken it back?

This I agree with though. Until we get the Chinese to leave our territory, any "response" we give isn't enough. But one good thing to come out of this standoff is that Pakistanis have started calling J&K as Indian or "your" territory. :)

Before it used to be the so called "disputed territory".

China is Pakistan's ally, just like everyone of you are calling USA and Israel your ally.

False equivalence if ever there was one. Neither USA nor Israel are building "economic corridors" or ports in India for financial colonization. I'm afraid, you guys are falling in to the same trap that Sri Lanka and Venezuela fell into believing that China are "allies".

Imran khan's answer to the Uyghur question pretty much sums up everything you need to know.

I genuinely feel sad for you guys. What could have been a highly successful economic and political powerhouse in South Asia is now relying on delusions like fictitious "nightmares" (whatever those are) it gives to India to keep their whims satisfied.

This I agree with though. Until we get the Chinese to leave our territory, any "response" we give isn't enough. But one good thing to come out of this standoff is that Pakistanis have started calling J&K as Indian or "your" territory. :)

False equivalence if ever there was one. Neither USA nor Israel are building "economic corridors" or ports in India for financial colonization. I'm afraid, you guys are falling in to the same trap that Sri Lanka and Venezuela fell into believing that China are "allies".

Imran khan's answer to the Uyghur question pretty much sums up everything you need to know.

There are so much to reply here but I will only commen the last sentence. I have courage to speak out against Imran. I don't agree with him on this. So what is your point?

You guys are blindly supporting your leader and never call spade a spade.

There are so much to reply here but I will only commen the last sentence. I have courage to speak out against Imran. I don't agree with him on this. So what is your point?

You guys are blindly supporting your leader and never call spade a spade.

How does that even matter ? Good on your part that you have the "courage" to speak out against him. Don't know what that has got to do with the discussion ?

And no. I never supported "my leader" blindly. Thanks.

Ajai Shukla deserves an apology from you now. You were laughing at him when he claimed that chinese soldiers have entered into Indian territory. :inti

Top military commanders of Indian and Chinese armies are meeting in Ladakh’s Chushul on Tuesday in their third attempt to ease tension along the Line of Actual Control (LAC) as Indian forces ramped up deployment along the border in a response to China’s aggressive posturing.

Lieutenant General Harinder Singh, commander of the Leh-based 14 Corps, and Major General Liu Lin, commander of the South Xinjiang military region, are leading their sides in the talks to thrash out the modalities of de-escalation and disengagement process on mutual terms.

During the meeting, the Indian side could again demand the pullback of Chinese troops from several friction points and also the restoration of status quo ante in the strategic region of the Finger Area, Gogra Post-Hot Springs and Galwan Valley.

The Indian Army has deployed six T-90 missile-firing tanks and top-of-the-line shoulder-fired anti-tank missile systems in the Galwan Valley sector, in an indication that it wants to resolve the issue of status quo ante in east Ladakh but is also prepared for the worst-case scenario.

The army’s decision to deploy the T-90 Bhishma tanks was taken after the Chinese People’s Liberation Army (PLA) had beefed up its positions on the river bed with armoured personnel carriers and troop tents.

Lt Gen Singh and Major Gen Liu had first met on June 6 and then again on June 22 in Moldo on the Chinese side of LAC after border tensions erupted between both the countries in May.

The second meeting was held just a week after the June 15 violent face-off between soldiers of the Indian Army and China’s People’s Liberation Army (PLA) in eastern Ladakh’s Galwan Valley.

India and China have been involved in talks to ease the ongoing tensions since the two armies locked in the border standoff that began with a confrontation between rival patrols near Pangong Lake on May 5.

Then, 20 Indian soldiers were killed in a violent face-off in Galwan Valley after an attempt by the Chinese troops to unilaterally change the status quo during the de-escalation.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/indi...s-in-ladakh/story-jS9evNas0cchSlKx9i2kvL.html

Ajai Shukla deserves an apology from you now. You were laughing at him when he claimed that chinese soldiers have entered into Indian territory. :inti

I was laughing at his exaggerated claims of China occupying 60 sq kms of Indian land.

No need to apologise to anyone who is on Antonia Maino's payroll. :inti

There are also reports coming out that 2 more Indian soldiers have been killed at the border and China has taken 3 more positions in Ladakh.

The Godi-media was building up PM's speech today that he was going to talk about India-China and that he would attack Congress. But he only talked about Covid-19. Now they are showing their disappointment, embarrasing stuff.

And listen to the last part of his speech here; Your own people, we are just quoting them also.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">उम्मीद है देश हित में इन सुझावों को PM ज़रूर मानेंगे।<br><br>यही सच्ची देश सेवा भी है और राष्ट्र भक्ती भी। <a href="https://t.co/kQc2hgol0S">pic.twitter.com/kQc2hgol0S</a></p>— Rahul Gandhi (@RahulGandhi) <a href="https://twitter.com/RahulGandhi/status/1277896263468490752?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 30, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

The Godi-media was building up PM's speech today that he was going to talk about India-China

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">4pm is a very interesting time, as far as global news time is concerned. <a href="https://t.co/55Vv3uRxLV">pic.twitter.com/55Vv3uRxLV</a></p>— Bhaskar Sharma (@FromBhaskar) <a href="https://twitter.com/FromBhaskar/status/1277909302443941894?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 30, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Haven't heard anything on China yet. :inti

There are also reports coming out that 2 more Indian soldiers have been killed at the border and China has taken 3 more positions in Ladakh.

The troll is asking for proper sources lol. Even today on BBC there are before and after pictures of Chinese troops in Indian Galwan.

France conveys ‘steadfast support’ to India amid standoff with China

France has expressed “deep solidarity” over the death of 20 Indian soldiers in a violent-face-off with Chinese troops along the Line of Actual Control (LAC), with French defence minister Florence Parly conveying “steadfast and friendly support” to her Indian counterpart Rajnath Singh.

Parly wrote a letter to Singh on Monday, condoling the death of the 20 Indian soldiers in the clash in Galwan Valley on June 15, people familiar with developments said.

“This was a hard blow against the soldiers, their families, and the nation. In these difficult circumstances, I wish to express my steadfast and friendly support, along with that of the French armed forces,” Parly wrote in the letter.

Parly also recalled that India is France’s strategic partner in the region and reiterated France’s “deep solidarity” in the letter.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/indi...counterpart/story-z4EqhOWInmMy0Ifurm2zKP.html

Not seen any such reports, where did this come from?

Scroll to 0:30. How accurate this is remains to bee seen.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/pNDuVeHJUps" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Come on man. Seriously ? Who on earth is this chacha?

"Modi may be the last PM" :yk

Sounds like Zaid Hamid beta version

And listen to the last part of his speech here; Your own people, we are just quoting them also.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">उम्मीद है देश हित में इन सुझावों को PM ज़रूर मानेंगे।<br><br>यही सच्ची देश सेवा भी है और राष्ट्र भक्ती भी। <a href="https://t.co/kQc2hgol0S">pic.twitter.com/kQc2hgol0S</a></p>— Rahul Gandhi (@RahulGandhi) <a href="https://twitter.com/RahulGandhi/status/1277896263468490752?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 30, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Awww look at him, so cute, he is maturing fast.. So proud of him :angel:

How dependable is Lucman chacha? Has he been right about this situation in the past couple months?

Like most pakistani journalists he has his history with Malik Riaz, but he also comes very prepared to his shows and is an investigating journalist.

China is so fixed on the US, it may lose India

As the two largest developing nations, India and China share many interests such as promoting domestic growth, safeguarding regional stability, combating persistent poverty, and dealing with climate change. Both also desire to play a more active role in international affairs. Their common interests obviously outweigh their differences. The last thing they need is a war which would doom both their domestic and international ambitions.

To avoid creating too many enemies and pushing India closer to the US, China will have to de-escalate tensions with India. The Chinese leadership may not have a consensus on how to handle the border crisis, but no one wants to be blamed for "losing" India. It is possible that President Xi Jinping is trying to rein in aggressive impulses of some Chinese diplomats and generals.

https://www.aljazeera.com/indepth/o...-time-beijing-pivot-asia-200627103442232.html

As the two largest developing nations, India and China share many interests such as promoting domestic growth, safeguarding regional stability, combating persistent poverty, and dealing with climate change. Both also desire to play a more active role in international affairs. Their common interests obviously outweigh their differences. The last thing they need is a war which would doom both their domestic and international ambitions.

To avoid creating too many enemies and pushing India closer to the US, China will have to de-escalate tensions with India. The Chinese leadership may not have a consensus on how to handle the border crisis, but no one wants to be blamed for "losing" India. It is possible that President Xi Jinping is trying to rein in aggressive impulses of some Chinese diplomats and generals.

https://www.aljazeera.com/indepth/o...-time-beijing-pivot-asia-200627103442232.html

Slightly wrong perception of the two nations ambitions. While India would be happy to be a secondary actor in international affairs, China would be looking to take a primary role at the head of the table. One of the reasons those already at the top such as the USA see China as far more of a threat than India.

china and india may share a border, but they both their economic engines are thousands of miles away from each other. if china really wanted to play politics of reconciliation they would be doing it with far eastern countries, who are far closer to China's economic heartland, and far larger economies (south east asia has twice the gdp of india, and far less bargaining power due to not being united), yet it goes and antagonises most countries in the region. this is all before considering japan right across the sea.

china has no real interest in validating itself as part of a larger group, china is china, and it has its satellite states which rely on it. even if china wanted to go down that route, there are far more important countries than India.

Like most pakistani journalists he has his history with Malik Riaz, but he also comes very prepared to his shows and is an investigating journalist.
Dude he is an idiot Alex Jones conspiracy type of a "journalist" nothing good, constructive ever comes out of his mouth

Bro, I have followed these pakistani journalists since Talat Hussain had his shows on PTV World in 90s and I know which newz to take serious and which with a pinch of salt. And you quickly find out if they are providing proper documentation or just doing tulleybaazi for ratings. Same journalist can at times be very accurate and at times be very silly. This is the case with ML. Regarding this newz he gave no proper sources or evidences, therefore I wrote there are reports about killing of the 2 soldiers.

From Pakistan I prefer to listen to Kashif Abbasi, Imran Khan and Maliha Hashmey.

Bro, I have followed these pakistani journalists since Talat Hussain had his shows on PTV World in 90s and I know which newz to take serious and which with a pinch of salt. And you quickly find out if they are providing proper documentation or just doing tulleybaazi for ratings. Same journalist can at times be very accurate and at times be very silly. This is the case with ML. Regarding this newz he gave no proper sources or evidences, therefore I wrote there are reports about killing of the 2 soldiers.

From Pakistan I prefer to listen to Kashif Abbasi, Imran Khan and Maliha Hashmey.

I like your posts but can you not write 'newz' 😣

I like your posts but can you not write 'newz' &#55357;&#56867;

Haha. News, news and news.

Firstly it pops up on my phone so I have never bothered to correct it.

Secondly my English is very poor compared to my Norwegian, Urdu. Punjabi and Pahadi. Sometimes I really wished I could post in Norwegian here. Then I could type what I really want to say. With English I have to take the easy way out.

Fair enough and you know your stuff
I just thought you were like one of those people who thinks ML is a messiah journalists who knows everything and is out there to expose illuminati and stuff lol 😁 my bad

France conveys ‘steadfast support’ to India amid standoff with China

France has expressed “deep solidarity” over the death of 20 Indian soldiers in a violent-face-off with Chinese troops along the Line of Actual Control (LAC), with French defence minister Florence Parly conveying “steadfast and friendly support” to her Indian counterpart Rajnath Singh.

Parly wrote a letter to Singh on Monday, condoling the death of the 20 Indian soldiers in the clash in Galwan Valley on June 15, people familiar with developments said.

“This was a hard blow against the soldiers, their families, and the nation. In these difficult circumstances, I wish to express my steadfast and friendly support, along with that of the French armed forces,” Parly wrote in the letter.

Parly also recalled that India is France’s strategic partner in the region and reiterated France’s “deep solidarity” in the letter.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/indi...counterpart/story-z4EqhOWInmMy0Ifurm2zKP.html

Awwww

Now buy more Rafaels

Haha. News, news and news.

Firstly it pops up on my phone so I have never bothered to correct it.

Secondly my English is very poor compared to my Norwegian, Urdu. Punjabi and Pahadi. Sometimes I really wished I could post in Norwegian here. Then I could type what I really want to say. With English I have to take the easy way out.

Fair enough 😁😁

why india is not doing sir ji kal strikes in China ..... :)))

I came across the article this video is from. The Arunachal Pradesh (Southern Tibet by rights) intrusions don’t really matter to us, apart from being a distraction to the Humsaaya Mulk fauj. But then, reading more about it, it looks as if they’ve decided not to face off against the Chinese there: there isn’t much infrastructure development done, or any standoffs. I wouldn’t be surprised if they’ve decided to cut their losses and let the Chinese take it, one mile at a time.

In Ladakh though, things are shaping up for a battle. It turns out that the Depsang Plains incursions have been occurring since late March, and the Chinese have been blocking the enemy’s patrols for months now, at the same spot the 2013 standoff occurred. That last one lasted only about three weeks. This time, it looks like the Chinese plan to stay.

Also there’s talk of the IOK admin being asked to store three months worth of LNG. Most observers believe they anticipate Pakistani efforts to cut off the Srinagar-Kargil-Leh highway, a la 1999. This could end up being done in conjunction with a Chinese move on DBO. Something will give before winter.

I came across the article this video is from. The Arunachal Pradesh (Southern Tibet by rights) intrusions don’t really matter to us, apart from being a distraction to the Humsaaya Mulk fauj. But then, reading more about it, it looks as if they’ve decided not to face off against the Chinese there: there isn’t much infrastructure development done, or any standoffs. I wouldn’t be surprised if they’ve decided to cut their losses and let the Chinese take it, one mile at a time.

In Ladakh though, things are shaping up for a battle. It turns out that the Depsang Plains incursions have been occurring since late March, and the Chinese have been blocking the enemy’s patrols for months now, at the same spot the 2013 standoff occurred. That last one lasted only about three weeks. This time, it looks like the Chinese plan to stay.

Also there’s talk of the IOK admin being asked to store three months worth of LNG. Most observers believe they anticipate Pakistani efforts to cut off the Srinagar-Kargil-Leh highway, a la 1999. This could end up being done in conjunction with a Chinese move on DBO. Something will give before winter.

Pakistan have moved substantial troops to GB, probably planning to move on Siachen in conjuction with a Chinese move on DBO. Interesting times ahead :13:

I’ve been meaning to ask: what would be the sentiment in the valley if China took all of Leh district? From what I can gather, the people in Leh weren’t all that fond of being part of J&K and didn’t even necessarily see eye to eye with the Kargilis, but there appaears to be a fair bit of desire among them valleywallahs regarding maintaining the integrity of the erstwhile J&K. Would it be a worthwhile price to pay if the valley and Kargil (and Jhelum and Chenab valleys in Jammu) were to achieve azaadi but Leh went to China?

Not sure if these reports are to be believed. Just last week the Humsaaya Mulk gutter press was reporting Chinese fighter jets at Skardu, this week its Chinese refueling jets and Pakistani troop movements. If true though, it makes sense: DBO was the main target all along, and that leaves Siachen vulnerable.

I’ve been meaning to ask: what would be the sentiment in the valley if China took all of Leh district? From what I can gather, the people in Leh weren’t all that fond of being part of J&K and didn’t even necessarily see eye to eye with the Kargilis, but there appaears to be a fair bit of desire among them valleywallahs regarding maintaining the integrity of the erstwhile J&K. Would it be a worthwhile price to pay if the valley and Kargil were to achieve azaadi but Leh went to China?

Yeah Leh and Kargil have many differences while we dont care much, azaadi is not gonna happen so we'll prolly break into 3 with entire Ladakh going to China while most of Jammu div goes to India and rest is taken by Pakistan

Jammu division is an interesting one: in the scenario you describe, India ought only to get Jammu, Kathua, and Udhampur districts, which admittedly have most of the population but not most of the area.

why india is not doing sir ji kal strikes in China ..... :)))

Any comments on this video?

[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] [MENTION=428]Romali_rotti[/MENTION] [MENTION=152021]Rajdeep[/MENTION] [MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION] [MENTION=151350]Mesozoic[/MENTION]

Any comments on this video?

[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] [MENTION=428]Romali_rotti[/MENTION] [MENTION=152021]Rajdeep[/MENTION] [MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION] [MENTION=151350]Mesozoic[/MENTION]

Oh yes, fully believe this guy from the video. I believe 40 percent of India is already with China. :angel:.

Anyway now to the real stuff, an interesting development.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/kmv1J4I0B6U" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Not sure what to make of this, India never requested any F35s but Americans preparing as to sell it to India ?

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/xeRoNI8t3ak" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Not sure what to make of this, India never requested any F35s but Americans preparing as to sell it to India ?

It looks like everyone has noticed and worldwide support has been pouring in after they seen clumsy Chinese nibbling at indian territory. Mashallah, we are blessed :)

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/xeRoNI8t3ak" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

This is just infantile, no way F35 are sold to India :facepalm:

It looks like everyone has noticed and worldwide support has been pouring in after they seen clumsy Chinese nibbling at indian territory. Mashallah, we are blessed :)

WW 3 is brewing, Australia just announced a $270 Billion dollar defense modernization project, Yep aimed at the Chinese threat. If that Tomato Head Xi Jing Ping is dumb enough to start an all out conflict China will get Koed and probably split into a few separate countries, all the major players around the world will unite against China. China is the biggest threat since the Nazi Germany for the world..

Have the Russian jets arrived?

A new world is forming right in front of our eyes, the western countries realise this , continued pressure on China in different avenues, but all in vain as China now is both economically and militarily a super might, nothing the enemies can do, as for India China border stand off , it's like swatting a fly away on a hot day lol.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/0oQExE1E_FM" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

It is time for China to step up and play a role of American bully. It will be an interesting scene for neutral obervers like us. The history repeats itself. It is China time to be a world bully. At the end of the day, they earn it.

It's not that easy to be an acceptable bully you should also be able to brainwash, and lets not forget Americans give equal rights to immigrants from across the world, China can't even take a few Africans.

The accepting countries of Chinese being the top bully: Germany(50%), Pakistan, Nepal,Iran(maybe), Sri Lanka who else? They might still need to make some changes to be the top bully.

You know they're running concentration camps right? I don't think anyone should wish they become top bullies instead we should be fighting it

They're just a tad below nazi Germany imo

This is just infantile, no way F35 are sold to India :facepalm:
No country can afford it either it's way too expensive but India would be better with even a F16 (I am sure they'll get a better one) than what they have rn

You know they're running concentration camps right? I don't think anyone should wish they become top bullies instead we should be fighting it

They're just a tad below nazi Germany imo

Well, what do you say about the unwanted occupation of savior America? They invaded other countries' territory without an invitation. As far as running concentration camps is concerned, you should visit concentration camps in interior Sindh set up by local feudal lords. The pain is pretty much the same.

Well, at the end of the day, our views mean nothing. Look at Indians. They are helpless in their own territory. This is what happens when an emerging superpower comes and knocks on a weak's country's door. Accept reality.

[MENTION=253]the Great Khan[/MENTION]

care to shed some light on this statement ....

The IAF has no chance. I have said this in earlier posts. I dont rate the SU-30 MKI. It is grossly overrated. The missiles are shortlegged, maintenance is poor and the radar leaves a lot to be desired.

However the PLAAF is a totally different kettle of fish. They have the SU-35 which is far superior to anything that the IAF can field. They have the J20 and their own version of the SU-30. They will be going up against the MIG 29 and the SU-30. They also have the j10C in the arena which can be favourably compared to the block 52 f16's. But the biggest advantage they have is in the EW arena. All the chinese have to do is what the PAF did. And that is blind the IAF. They could be flying whatever aircraft they want, if they cant see they cant shoot first and if that happens they are done and dusted.

Remember we jammed the mirage 2000's radar. And the SU-30's. i think the chinese have better EW equipment than us. They are gearing up to challenge the f35 and f22 so i expect some big suprises in the EW arena. Unfortunately when it comes to modern air warfare, if you cant shoot first your are done for.

Coming onto the point about me not really liking Russian equipment. In this case it is Russian designs against actual Russian equipment.The chinese use russian designs but the equipment and avionics has largely been upgraded and replaced with superior chinese avionics. The Israeli equipment has been a real let down as shown on the 27th. It can clearly be jammed and spooked.

This myth that it is more challenging for the chinese is just that. A myth. they have both the numbers and the equipment to do alot of damage in the air to the IAF. And remember they have been training with us for years. We know the IAF inside out. Imagine the scenarios they may have run in these exercises? This will be similar to Gulf war 1 in that the world was surprised by the US' abilities. The same will happen once the PLAAF enters the field. They are itching to prove themselves.

It is a well renowned fact that India is cursed by geography.

Last year India were schooled by Pakistan with some garam chai.

This year China take control of Indian territory.

Next year Bangladesh?

Oh, I doubt many Hindutva terrorists can swim.

Let this sink in - pun fully intended.

its is a distinct possibility. but it will take years to materialise. Also the technology will become vulnerable to intelligence ops from both china and pakistan. But either way it would take at least a decade or more for the f35 to become a mainstay for India. they just dont have the money or resources to give to yet another new fighter jet programme.

For now the IAF believes it has enough firepower and deterrence to keep the PLAAF at bay. And if the Raphas arrive on time and are piloted properly then they may be able to do so.

Mark my words they will not go to war with China. I just dont see it happening.

The IAF has no chance. I have said this in earlier posts. I dont rate the SU-30 MKI. It is grossly overrated. The missiles are shortlegged, maintenance is poor and the radar leaves a lot to be desired.

However the PLAAF is a totally different kettle of fish. They have the SU-35 which is far superior to anything that the IAF can field. They have the J20 and their own version of the SU-30. They will be going up against the MIG 29 and the SU-30. They also have the j10C in the arena which can be favourably compared to the block 52 f16's. But the biggest advantage they have is in the EW arena. All the chinese have to do is what the PAF did. And that is blind the IAF. They could be flying whatever aircraft they want, if they cant see they cant shoot first and if that happens they are done and dusted.

Remember we jammed the mirage 2000's radar. And the SU-30's. i think the chinese have better EW equipment than us. They are gearing up to challenge the f35 and f22 so i expect some big suprises in the EW arena. Unfortunately when it comes to modern air warfare, if you cant shoot first your are done for.

Coming onto the point about me not really liking Russian equipment. In this case it is Russian designs against actual Russian equipment.The chinese use russian designs but the equipment and avionics has largely been upgraded and replaced with superior chinese avionics. The Israeli equipment has been a real let down as shown on the 27th. It can clearly be jammed and spooked.

This myth that it is more challenging for the chinese is just that. A myth. they have both the numbers and the equipment to do alot of damage in the air to the IAF. And remember they have been training with us for years. We know the IAF inside out. Imagine the scenarios they may have run in these exercises? This will be similar to Gulf war 1 in that the world was surprised by the US' abilities. The same will happen once the PLAAF enters the field. They are itching to prove themselves.

Im curious though: doesn’t EW work both ways? What is stopping the Humsaaya Mulk from investing in it and jamming the Chinese (and us)? Have they not invested in it?

Not sure if these reports are to be believed. Just last week the Humsaaya Mulk gutter press was reporting Chinese fighter jets at Skardu, this week its Chinese refueling jets and Pakistani troop movements. If true though, it makes sense: DBO was the main target all along, and that leaves Siachen vulnerable.

DBO is already vulnerable. All they need to do is ensure it is within reasonable range. That is it. the Indian regimes wet dream about stopping CPEC is just that. A dream. And a total miscalculation. India is strongest when it uses its soft power against Pakistan and weakest when it uses its military.

Im curious though: doesn’t EW work both ways? What is stopping the Humsaaya Mulk from investing in it and jamming the Chinese (and us)? Have they not invested in it?

they have but it has been piecemeal, and it seems from the assessment of the 27th, that they werent that good at it. This could be due to a variety of different systems, training, not spending enough on certain tech like awacs etc etc. China has overwhelming superiority in this area. They can field tons of EW force multipliers, from cyber warfare to awacs to fighter jets with heavy jamming abilities.

The Indian Armed Forces have spent the last 30 years exclusively preparing for Pakistan and still were sitting ducks against PAF, they just dont have the tech ready in EW and Cyber. Chinese SSF could wreck them using EW, Cyber and their space microsats without firing a shot. They may already be testing this stuff out as I've heard reports of cyber attacks in India recently with SBI (largest bank) being down for a few hours recently all over India amongst a general attack on Govt sites

they have but it has been piecemeal, and it seems from the assessment of the 27th, that they werent that good at it. This could be due to a variety of different systems, training, not spending enough on certain tech like awacs etc etc. China has overwhelming superiority in this area. They can field tons of EW force multipliers, from cyber warfare to awacs to fighter jets with heavy jamming abilities.

The Indian Armed Forces have spent the last 30 years exclusively preparing for Pakistan and still were sitting ducks against PAF, they just dont have the tech ready in EW and Cyber. Chinese SSF could wreck them using EW, Cyber and their space microsats without firing a shot. They may already be testing this stuff out as I've heard reports of cyber attacks in India recently with SBI (largest bank) being down for a few hours recently all over India amongst a general attack on Govt sites

Thanks. All this makes it sound like the Chinese should strike while the iron is hot, before the Humsaaya Mulk realizes its shortcomings and rectifies them.

Then again, it almost sounds too good to be true... they may have a trick or two up their sleeves that hasn’t been anticipated.

As per India they are doing digital air strikes now

Thanks for the detailed reply .... :)