China-India standoff and border tension

How India has gone down from the educated Manmohan Singh to this fascist. Absolutely been downhill. I feel sorry for fair minded people like you. If Manmohan was PM now I can easily say him and Imran khan would have had a reasonable good relationship.
That's because bigotry in our country is at its all time highest. You are immediately termed anti national and asked to go to Pakistan if you ask tough questions from the government. Now tell me what kind of democracy are we practicing?

As for MMS and Imran, I've no doubt they'd have hit it off well, far better than this megalomaniac.

https://indianexpress.com/photos/india-news/india-china-lac-satellite-pictures-6474388/

Satellite photos show how the situation changed along the LAC

Indian Express is a decent source for Indian news and is reporting the news from Maxar Tech via Reuters for all Indian posters doubting the situation..

-As reported by The Indian Express, Chinese forces have moved into Indian territory by crossing the LAC at some places in eastern Ladakh: in the Pangong Tso area, and at three separate locations in the Hot Springs sector. (Maxar Technologies via Reuters)

Indians need to start loving their country instead of govn.. BJP and Congress can both go to hell for all I care, time to support our Defense forces.

What's the latest right now? Are PLA forces still in Indian territory or have they have been pushed back like Times Now were claiming?

There seem to be contradictions even amongst the reports coming from India.

What's the latest right now? Are PLA forces still in Indian territory or have they have been pushed back like Times Now were claiming?

Indian Trolls army is trying to win the lost ground on the internet.

On the actual battle ground, they will either run miles away or get the phainta (just like their Bihar brigade).

The images by satellite I posted earlier shows Chinese are not only there but have dug in with backup and trenches

Kargil affair was whitewashed because US put pressure on Pakistan to withdraw from the mountains allowing the Indian media to spin whatever narrative they wanted. China is too big to be bullied by the US so that's not going to work. Indians will have to fight to take that land back, and they don't seem to have the appetite for it.

Is that the British Narrative? Doesn’t really sound like it that you got that piece of current affairs/ history from the Biritsh archives.

Hmm, where is ‘China’ boasting In that pic you posted. Isn’t it some journalist showing the mirror to India.

It is not some 'journalist'. That is the official eng paper, run by the PR arm of the Chinese Communist Party. It publishes any message that Xi wants to send out.

Or shall we just accept it as a normal behaviour when India is trying to bully countries 1/6th of its population?

I agree.. we did bully you but only because you asked for it.. nobody asked you to attack india 4 times in the last century. You basically came with a 'Bully us' sign stuck on your forehead when you initiated war in 65, 71, 99 etc.. so, no apologies from us.

Below is a pictorial representation of the two countries.. a bemused india looking down on tiny pugilistic pakistan, every time the latter came knocking at the border for war.

Capture.JPG

AqKVx8q.png

It is not some 'journalist'. That is the official eng paper, run by the PR arm of the Chinese Communist Party. It publishes any message that Xi wants to send out.

I agree.. we did bully you but only because you asked for it.. nobody asked you to attack india 4 times in the last century. You basically came with a 'Bully us' sign stuck on your forehead when you initiated war in 65, 71, 99 etc.. so, no apologies from us.

Below is a pictorial representation of the two countries.. a bemused india looking down on tiny pugilistic pakistan, every time the latter came knocking at the border for war.

View attachment 101707

I know its difficult times for you. In desperation you are now falling back to the category of high school kids (or perhaps you are one). Take it easy.

You called India a bully w.r.t Pak. I was merely contesting your false assertion with the actual facts of history, which I've noticed you ignored.

73% trust PM Modi against China, 61% have no trust in Rahul Gandhi: C-Voter Survey

https://www.freepressjournal.in/ind...-have-no-trust-in-rahul-gandhi-c-voter-survey

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">There is strong anger among the people of India against China: <a href="https://twitter.com/DushyantNaagar?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@DushyantNaagar</a>, Political Analyst tells Padmaja Joshi on <a href="https://twitter.com/thenewshour?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@thenewshour</a> AGENDA. | <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ModiPeVishwas?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ModiPeVishwas</a> <a href="https://t.co/sUfpE0hyUS">pic.twitter.com/sUfpE0hyUS</a></p>— TIMES NOW (@TimesNow) <a href="https://twitter.com/TimesNow/status/1275846981319946240?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 24, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

View attachment 101707

Lol what does it say about your country that a "tiny" Pakistan has been occupying territory you claim to be your own for over 70 years?

Anyways I understand these are tough times for India so I guess these juvenile post of yours come from a place of pain.

Indian Trolls army is trying to win the lost ground on the internet.

On the actual battle ground, they will either run miles away or get the phainta (just like their Bihar brigade).

The images by satellite I posted earlier shows Chinese are not only there but have dug in with backup and trenches

Oh things seem bad form an Indian point of view. I guess that explains the rising desperation on social media. Anyways I don't think the Indian government can hide behind the "43 PLA soldiers" thing for too long. They would have to either hit back at china or admit to their people that they have lost territory.

73% trust PM Modi against China, 61% have no trust in Rahul Gandhi: C-Voter Survey

https://www.freepressjournal.in/ind...-have-no-trust-in-rahul-gandhi-c-voter-survey

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">There is strong anger among the people of India against China: <a href="https://twitter.com/DushyantNaagar?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@DushyantNaagar</a>, Political Analyst tells Padmaja Joshi on <a href="https://twitter.com/thenewshour?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@thenewshour</a> AGENDA. | <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ModiPeVishwas?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ModiPeVishwas</a> <a href="https://t.co/sUfpE0hyUS">pic.twitter.com/sUfpE0hyUS</a></p>— TIMES NOW (@TimesNow) <a href="https://twitter.com/TimesNow/status/1275846981319946240?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 24, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

:))) Can you tell which survey occurred first with a source, coz it seems like they had to restructure the survey to show BJP in positive

Oh things seem bad form an Indian point of view. I guess that explains the rising desperation on social media. Anyways I don't think the Indian government can hide behind the "43 PLA soldiers" thing for too long. They would have to either hit back at china or admit to their people that they have lost territory.

Don't worry soon they will invenr surgical strikes. That seems to be the way Modi works. Doesn't have the cojones to do anything real so next best step is invent phantom strikes. He's done with twice with Pakistan. That way India doesn't risk anything and the deluded awam is satisfied by every lie they eat up.

Interesting.

My point was the pie chart by TimesNow, not the numbers :rabada2

iqty4mE.png

:))) Can you tell which survey occurred first with a source, coz it seems like they had to restructure the survey to show BJP in positive

Its the same C-voter survey but different questions.

73% Indians trust current govt to deal with the ongoing situation against China.

However 60% believes, Govt has not taken enough steps to give China befitting reply. Basically, most people wants Indian govt to launch attack on China to avenge death of soldiers.

Its the same C-voter survey but different questions.

73% Indians trust current govt to deal with the ongoing situation against China.

However 60% believes, Govt has not taken enough steps to give China befitting reply. Basically, most people wants Indian govt to launch attack on China to avenge death of soldiers.

Ah thanks but the point still holds Indian Govn hasn't done enough ! Glad to see general public agreeing.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">EXCLUSIVE: Clear evidence of China looking to open fresh front in north Ladakh's DBO-Depsang sector. Movements and build-up noticed on Chinese side this month. Expecting this, the Indian Army has already mobilised big here. My report: <a href="https://t.co/ksXOcNFnJC">https://t.co/ksXOcNFnJC</a> <a href="https://t.co/loYtSx6brY">pic.twitter.com/loYtSx6brY</a></p>— Shiv Aroor (@ShivAroor) <a href="https://twitter.com/ShivAroor/status/1275771433784709126?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 24, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Nostagic bhai, have you read Al Biruni's "kitab al-hind"? I just saw a video clip where Aftab Iqbal mentioned this book and gave it very good review.

Unfortunately not, but I’ve come across excerpts over the years. I keep confusing Al Biruni with Ibn Batuta.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">EXCLUSIVE: Clear evidence of China looking to open fresh front in north Ladakh's DBO-Depsang sector. Movements and build-up noticed on Chinese side this month. Expecting this, the Indian Army has already mobilised big here. My report: <a href="https://t.co/ksXOcNFnJC">https://t.co/ksXOcNFnJC</a> <a href="https://t.co/loYtSx6brY">pic.twitter.com/loYtSx6brY</a></p>— Shiv Aroor (@ShivAroor) <a href="https://twitter.com/ShivAroor/status/1275771433784709126?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 24, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

This is the crown jewel. The significance of the heights overlooking Galwan-Shyok is the DSDBO road, which culminates in... DBO. Fingers and toes crossed it falls sooner rather than later.

Do you think Indian Army is ready for another phainta? Ps: I love Modi jees strategy of denial :)

I think China will make a move. Otherwise they wouldn't have wasted their time so much imo. Let's see when that move is....

Well done to Maxar even media houses like India Today are quoting them now which have been pro BJP, hopefully only now would hopefully Modi give a free hand to the Army and Intelligence.

Need some more International politics though..the art which Congress had mastered unfortunately BJP is dull as hell probably ruined all our International networks as well.

There’s no “Abhi tou” and “bas ab” in the couplet.

Mir Taqi Mir will be rolling in his grave.

I used to do that with ghalib :P

and attribute "Dil ki Tasalli ko Ghalib yeh Khayal acha hai" essentially to mean Sour grapes.
When a) I had butchered the couplet b) the words were totally different c) it has a totally different context and meaning :P

I used it infront of my mum once, and she rolled her eyes said the same "Ghalib, qabar me loat rahey hoongaye"

Do you think Indian Army is ready for another phainta? Ps: I love Modi jees strategy of denial :)

I think China will make a move. Otherwise they wouldn't have wasted their time so much imo. Let's see when that move is....

We can only speculate, but on another thread, a number of us anticipated exactly this. Whether a grand DBO brawl actually occurs remains to be seen.

I believe the two countries have faced off in this sector in 2013 as well.

I used to do that with ghalib :P

and attribute "Dil ki Tasalli ko Ghalib yeh Khayal acha hai" essentially to mean Sour grapes.
When a) I had butchered the couplet b) the words were totally different c) it has a totally different context and meaning :P

I used it infront of my mum once, and she rolled her eyes said the same "Ghalib, qabar me loat rahey hoongaye"

Once, in class, I misquoted Iqbal: from “bataa teri raza kya hai,” to “bol tu kya chahta hai.” Twenty five years on, my erstwhile classmates still bring it up on WhatsApp chats.

Dude Japan or Taiwan aren't going to fight China, they are completely dependent on US for defence against China. Seems India is also now in the same boat :))

No one is going to war .. it’s just in your fantasy . CCP has no friends in region anyway. But the trade war is going to be more impactful than a war. those days of using 5$ Chinese products will be over. Already nations like Indonesia and Bangladesh have stepped up in tech manufacturing..

NEW DELHI: China has demanded a withdrawal of Indian personnel and facilities from Galwan valley, and this was conveyed at the Corps Commander talks on June 6 and June 22, The Hindu quoted officials from China’s People’s Liberation Army (PLA) and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MFA) as saying on Wednesday.

The statements from Beijing came as both sides “agreed to resolve the existing situation peacefully,” following talks through video conference on Wednesday under the Working Mechanism for Consultation and Coordination on border affairs, The Hindu said in a dispatch from its correspondent in Beijing.

India’s Ministry of External Affairs (MEA) said both sides “discussed in detail the developments in the India-China border areas in particular the situation in Eastern Ladakh.” India “conveyed its concerns” on the June 15 face-off that claimed the lives of 20 Indian soldiers and “emphasised that both sides should strictly respect and observe the Line of Actual Control (LAC)”, it stated.

China’s statements, however, pointed to sharp differences on where the LAC lies in Galwan valley. The valley begins from the confluence of the Galwan and Shyok rivers, and the LAC that both sides had been observing runs east of the confluence, in the valley. China, however, is demanding an Indian withdrawal from the entire valley and limiting India’s presence to the “Galwan estuary”, where it meets the Shyok.

Wednesday’s statements from Beijing appeared to describe the LAC at the “estuary” of the river. The MEA said last week China’s claims over the entire valley were “exaggerated” and “untenable”.

At Wednesday’s talks, the MEA said both sides agreed to “sincerely implement the understanding on disengagement and de-escalation that was reached by the Senior Commanders” and that doing so “expeditiously” would “help ensure peace and tranquillity in border areas and the development of broader relationship between the two countries.”

The MFA, in a statement, said both sides would “actively cooperate with the armed forces of the two countries to implement the consensus from the two rounds of military leaders’ talks on June 6 and 22 , strengthen communication and coordination between military and diplomatic channels, and peacefully resolve relevant issues in border areas through bilateral dialogue and consultation.”

The talks were led by Naveen Srivastava. Joint Secretary (East Asia) in the MEA, and Hong Liang, Director General of the Department of Boundary and Oceanic Affairs of the MFA, The Hindu said.

At the same time, China’s MFA and the Defence Ministry, in separate statements, accused India of breaking the agreement of June 6, and claimed India had committed to not patrolling in the valley or building facilities there. The Defence Ministry said India “should bear full responsibility for the incident that was solely and completely triggered by its breach of consensus and unilateral provocations” and “demanded the Indian side severely punish those who should be held accountable, strictly discipline its front line troops so as to ensure that such incidents do not happen again.”

MFA spokesperson Zhao Lijian said, “It is the Indian side that went against the bilateral agreement. The Indian side at first agreed to withdraw personnel from Galwan valley which it did, and it dismantled its facilities as requested by the Chinese side.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1565086/c...-demands-indias-withdrawal-from-galwan-valley

No one is going to war .. it’s just in your fantasy . CCP has no friends in region anyway. But the trade war is going to be more impactful than a war. those days of using 5$ Chinese products will be over. Already nations like Indonesia and Bangladesh have stepped up in tech manufacturing..

In South Asia China has Pakistan since forever and Nepal since recently. Who does India have, Bhutan? Even BanglaBros seem to be tilting towards China :)))

once again people are looking at this the wrong way. Its not about numbers or phainta etc or other high school examples.

This is about the future of the Belt and Road. End of. China knows the US and its allies want to restrict it's economic progress, while China wants to release the shackles. hence the belt and road. Interdicting a major route in this case CPEC is just one of the areas the US and its allies hope to slow Chinese progress.

But there is another aspect that other US regional allies need to understand, they are also interested in stopping an asian century. India, indonesia malaysia etc need to be neutered but in a manageable way.

China will not back down.

It also makes me laugh when they show the IAF doing sorties..they need to be reminded about the 27th. We jammed them using Chinese tech and some stuff that they dont even know about..what do you think the chinese will use? I cant see this ending well for India.

once again people are looking at this the wrong way. Its not about numbers or phainta etc or other high school examples.

This is about the future of the Belt and Road. End of. China knows the US and its allies want to restrict it's economic progress, while China wants to release the shackles. hence the belt and road. Interdicting a major route in this case CPEC is just one of the areas the US and its allies hope to slow Chinese progress.

But there is another aspect that other US regional allies need to understand, they are also interested in stopping an asian century. India, indonesia malaysia etc need to be neutered but in a manageable way.

China will not back down.

It also makes me laugh when they show the IAF doing sorties..they need to be reminded about the 27th. We jammed them using Chinese tech and some stuff that they dont even know about..what do you think the chinese will use? I cant see this ending well for India.

Mostly agree with your post however a few points:

- I disagree that the US would want to neutralize India in a small way, both US & India are democracies and India is not a Bipolar authoritarian regime like China which would ever pose a threat to US or US interests.

- I agree that a war with China would see India defeated hands down if there are no outside interference. I do take some comfort in the fact that it would at least make it more challenging for China, because Chinese air force is junk, their jet engines are junk, their planes are reversed engineered from the already lower end Russian models. However everywhere else its advantage China.

7fd2b298fc1a4f6d9dd92874190f6fde_18.jpg

China appears to have added new structures near the site of a deadly border clash with India in the western Himalayas, fresh satellite pictures show, heightening concerns about further flare-ups between the nuclear-armed neighbours.

Indian and Chinese military commanders agreed on Monday to step back from a weeks-old standoff at several locations along their disputed border following the June 15 clash in the Galwan Valley in which 20 Indian soldiers were killed, the deadliest clash between the two countries in 45 years.

The satellite images showing new construction activity in the week following the brutal hand-to-hand combat underline the challenge of disengagement and the risk of the accord still falling apart because of overlapping claims in the arid territory.

The Galwan Valley, where the clash occurred, falls within a remote stretch of the 3,380-km (2,100-mile) Line of Actual Control (LAC) - the de facto border established following a war between India and China in 1962 that resulted in an uneasy truce.

The pictures shot on Monday by US-based space technology firm Maxar Technologies show what appear to be extensive Chinese structures on a raised river terrace overlooking the Galwan River.

India says the area where the structures have sprung up are on its side of the poorly defined, undemarcated LAC between the two Asian nuclear powers.

China says the whole of Galwan Valley, located at about 14,000ft (4,300m), is its territory and blames Indian troops for triggering the clashes.

The new activity includes camouflaged tents or covered structures against the base of a cliff, and a short distance away, a potential new camp under construction with walls or barricades. The camp was not seen in pictures made available to Reuters news agency the previous week.

Nathan Ruser, a satellite data expert at the Australian Strategic Policy Institute, said the build-up suggested there was little sign of de-escalation.

"Satellite imagery from the Galwan Valley on June 22nd shows that 'disengagement' really isn't the word that the [Indian] government should be using," he said in a post on Twitter.

On the Indian side, defensive barriers can be seen in the latest images which were not visible in pictures taken in May. An Indian forward post appears to be scaled back compared with images a month ago.

China's foreign ministry did not immediately respond to requests for comment on the apparent activity.

India's defence ministry also did not respond to a request for a comment.

Indian military officials have previously said they will be closely monitoring the planned disengagement process and verify it on the ground.

"There is a trust deficit so far as the Chinese are concerned," said former Indian army chief Deepak Kapoor.

"So if they are telling us verbally they are ready to pull back, we will wait to see it on the ground. Until then the armed forces will be on alert."

Meanwhile, India's army chief on Wednesday visited Galwan Valley to review his troops' preparedness amid tensions with China. He also visited injured soldiers in a hospital in Leh, Ladakh's region largest city.

An Indian army tweet said General Manoj Mukund Naravane visited "forward areas in eastern Ladakh and reviewed operation situation on the ground".

The trip comes amid news reports that the Chinese army had crossed the disputed border in another strategic area in the Depsang Plains. There was no immediate comment by the Indian army.

The Indian Express newspaper reported that the intrusion was seen as another attempt by the Chinese to shift the Line of Actual Control farther west on the disputed border.

Rahul Bedi, a defence analyst, said that despite claims of mutual disengagement, the tensions between Indian and China forces were still high along the LAC.

"India is trying to match China's military assets in the region. The Chinese have ingressed disputed areas where both sides are trying to manoeuver the situation to their advantage," Bedi said, adding that he did not see a quick end to the crisis.

https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2020...ctures-deadly-clash-site-200625075119302.html

- I disagree that the US would want to neutralize India in a small way, both US & India are democracies and India is not a Bipolar authoritarian regime like China which would ever pose a threat to US or US interests.

- I agree that a war with China would see India defeated hands down if there are no outside interference. I do take some comfort in the fact that it would at least make it more challenging for China, because Chinese air force is junk, their jet engines are junk, their planes are reversed engineered from the already lower end Russian models. However everywhere else its advantage China.

So IAF is a shining star with the heroes like Abhinandan and their platoons of flying coffins?

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-asia-india-29639897

As for chinese junk technology, if its that easy to reverse engineer things, why doesnt india do the same as with this stealth fighter jet?

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chengdu_J-20

What about the Comparison of indigenous HAL Tejas planes, that india was Manufacturing vs the Chinese built planes?

China's 5 tough conditions for India. Great analysis as always by Imran Khan. India should try to strenthen the relations with it's neighbours rather than running after USA, AUS etc..

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/86ZTcD7NZoE" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

So IAF is a shining star with the heroes like Abhinandan and their platoons of flying coffins?

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-asia-india-29639897

As for chinese junk technology, if its that easy to reverse engineer things, why doesnt india do the same as with this stealth fighter jet?

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chengdu_J-20

What about the Comparison of indigenous HAL Tejas planes, that india was Manufacturing vs the Chinese built planes?

No way, don't get offended, I didn't mean to offend your daddy China. Here: China makes the best fighter jets and jet engines.

Now smile and be happy :angel:

View attachment 101718

China appears to have added new structures near the site of a deadly border clash with India in the western Himalayas, fresh satellite pictures show, heightening concerns about further flare-ups between the nuclear-armed neighbours.

Indian and Chinese military commanders agreed on Monday to step back from a weeks-old standoff at several locations along their disputed border following the June 15 clash in the Galwan Valley in which 20 Indian soldiers were killed, the deadliest clash between the two countries in 45 years.

The satellite images showing new construction activity in the week following the brutal hand-to-hand combat underline the challenge of disengagement and the risk of the accord still falling apart because of overlapping claims in the arid territory.

The Galwan Valley, where the clash occurred, falls within a remote stretch of the 3,380-km (2,100-mile) Line of Actual Control (LAC) - the de facto border established following a war between India and China in 1962 that resulted in an uneasy truce.

The pictures shot on Monday by US-based space technology firm Maxar Technologies show what appear to be extensive Chinese structures on a raised river terrace overlooking the Galwan River.

India says the area where the structures have sprung up are on its side of the poorly defined, undemarcated LAC between the two Asian nuclear powers.

China says the whole of Galwan Valley, located at about 14,000ft (4,300m), is its territory and blames Indian troops for triggering the clashes.

The new activity includes camouflaged tents or covered structures against the base of a cliff, and a short distance away, a potential new camp under construction with walls or barricades. The camp was not seen in pictures made available to Reuters news agency the previous week.

Nathan Ruser, a satellite data expert at the Australian Strategic Policy Institute, said the build-up suggested there was little sign of de-escalation.

"Satellite imagery from the Galwan Valley on June 22nd shows that 'disengagement' really isn't the word that the [Indian] government should be using," he said in a post on Twitter.

On the Indian side, defensive barriers can be seen in the latest images which were not visible in pictures taken in May. An Indian forward post appears to be scaled back compared with images a month ago.

China's foreign ministry did not immediately respond to requests for comment on the apparent activity.

India's defence ministry also did not respond to a request for a comment.

Indian military officials have previously said they will be closely monitoring the planned disengagement process and verify it on the ground.

"There is a trust deficit so far as the Chinese are concerned," said former Indian army chief Deepak Kapoor.

"So if they are telling us verbally they are ready to pull back, we will wait to see it on the ground. Until then the armed forces will be on alert."

Meanwhile, India's army chief on Wednesday visited Galwan Valley to review his troops' preparedness amid tensions with China. He also visited injured soldiers in a hospital in Leh, Ladakh's region largest city.

An Indian army tweet said General Manoj Mukund Naravane visited "forward areas in eastern Ladakh and reviewed operation situation on the ground".

The trip comes amid news reports that the Chinese army had crossed the disputed border in another strategic area in the Depsang Plains. There was no immediate comment by the Indian army.

The Indian Express newspaper reported that the intrusion was seen as another attempt by the Chinese to shift the Line of Actual Control farther west on the disputed border.

Rahul Bedi, a defence analyst, said that despite claims of mutual disengagement, the tensions between Indian and China forces were still high along the LAC.

"India is trying to match China's military assets in the region. The Chinese have ingressed disputed areas where both sides are trying to manoeuver the situation to their advantage," Bedi said, adding that he did not see a quick end to the crisis.

https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2020...ctures-deadly-clash-site-200625075119302.html

According to the BBC the above structures are 1.5km in Indian side of the LAC.

Is that the British Narrative? Doesn’t really sound like it that you got that piece of current affairs/ history from the Biritsh archives.

What difference does it make? We are only discussing Kargil in the first place because Indians are desperate to deflect from the loss of face to China. We'll be moving onto 1971 next I would guess.

[MENTION=253]the Great Khan[/MENTION]

care to shed some light on this statement ....

India would pose a threat economically, how many capitalist countries do you know of who like to dilute their own profits so they can share some out with nice democratic nations who will undercut them?

China's 5 tough conditions for India. Great analysis as always by Imran Khan. India should try to strenthen the relations with it's neighbours rather than running after USA, AUS etc..

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/86ZTcD7NZoE" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Naw thanks, Modi literally gave Indian economy on a platter to China one royal treatment after another for Xi, if after all that this is happening clearly China wants to rule than trade.

Indian Army sleeping or what???

There is no pressure on them, Modi can tell Indian public tomorrow that Indian Army has reached the outskirts of Beijing and the gullible public will eat it up.

Evidence is Infront of us, they are still eating up all the lies from last year against us and this year about teaching China a lesson.

[MENTION=253]the Great Khan[/MENTION]

care to shed some light on this statement ....

TGK himself has said numerous times here that the Russian fighter jets are a waste of money and not good. So it is only logical I feel he would say the Chinese fighter technology which is way below Russia would be considered worst... I am looking forward to his opinion :angel:

https://indianexpress.com/photos/india-news/india-china-lac-satellite-pictures-6474388/

Satellite photos show how the situation changed along the LAC

Indian Express is a decent source for Indian news and is reporting the news from Maxar Tech via Reuters for all Indian posters doubting the situation..

-As reported by The Indian Express, Chinese forces have moved into Indian territory by crossing the LAC at some places in eastern Ladakh: in the Pangong Tso area, and at three separate locations in the Hot Springs sector. (Maxar Technologies via Reuters)

Well done to Maxar even media houses like India Today are quoting them now which have been pro BJP, hopefully only now would hopefully Modi give a free hand to the Army and Intelligence.

Need some more International politics though..the art which Congress had mastered unfortunately BJP is dull as hell probably ruined all our International networks as well.
[MENTION=66515]finalfantasy7[/MENTION] incase you missed it.

[MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION]

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Also reported by <a href="https://twitter.com/SushantSin?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@SushantSin</a>, with more details on Depsang, north of Galwan:<a href="https://t.co/0KfVuCcqpU">https://t.co/0KfVuCcqpU</a></p>— Vipin Narang (@NarangVipin) <a href="https://twitter.com/NarangVipin/status/1275863566764007426?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 24, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

[MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION]

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Also reported by <a href="https://twitter.com/SushantSin?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@SushantSin</a>, with more details on Depsang, north of Galwan:<a href="https://t.co/0KfVuCcqpU">https://t.co/0KfVuCcqpU</a></p>— Vipin Narang (@NarangVipin) <a href="https://twitter.com/NarangVipin/status/1275863566764007426?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 24, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Promising. I think the Chinese are looking to provoke the Humsaaya Mulk into actually using live ammunition, after which they can use that to justify more significant and substantial moves of their own.

Sounds like a plan, as they say here in the US.

I think you will not hear anymore talk from our neighbors on invading AJK/GB or commenting on Basha dam.
And things will settle down :)

Meenwhile, in Maqbooza Kashmir:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Cheen aya, cheen aya (China is coming) slogans in IOJ&K by Kashmiris to mock Indian soldiers. <a href="https://t.co/IuW9fAfRtB">pic.twitter.com/IuW9fAfRtB</a></p>— عمیر کشمیری( سدوزئی) (@umairahmed7862) <a href="https://twitter.com/umairahmed7862/status/1275796365763805189?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 24, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

There's the familiar Jeevay Jeevay Pakistan in the mix too.

I think you will not hear anymore talk from our neighbors on invading AJK/GB or commenting on Basha dam.
And things will settle down :)

It's funny Indians claim it. Most Pakistani population in UK is from AJK. Indians should try telling them their land belongs to India.

I am confused. Can someone please explain this tweet?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">India hopes China will realise its responsibility in de-escalation and disengaging by moving back to its side of LAC: Indian envoy to China</p>— Press Trust of India (@PTI_News) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTI_News/status/1276534439363801088?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 26, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

I rather have Russian base in India than American, this will be terrible for future if it happens.

I am confused. Can someone please explain this tweet?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">India hopes China will realise its responsibility in de-escalation and disengaging by moving back to its side of LAC: Indian envoy to China</p>— Press Trust of India (@PTI_News) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTI_News/status/1276534439363801088?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 26, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Modi ko apnon ne loota :)))

New Delhi: India on Friday warned China that trying to alter the status quo on the ground by resorting to force will not just damage the peace that existed on the border areas but can also have "ripples and repercussions" in the broader bilateral relationship, and demanded that Beijing stop its activities in eastern Ladakh.

The only way to resolve the current military standoff along the LAC in eastern Ladakh was for Beijing to realise that trying to "change the status quo by resorting to force or coercion, is not the right way forward," India's ambassador to China Vikram Misri said in a hard-hitting interview to PTI.

Asserting that actions taken by the Chinese forces on the ground have damaged "considerable trust" in the bilateral relationship, the Indian ambassador added that it was entirely the responsibility of the Chinese side to take a careful view of the relations and to decide which direction the ties should move.

Noting that maintenance of peace and tranquillity "on the border is sine qua non for progress in the rest of bilateral relationship between India and China", Mr Misri said: "The resolution of this issue is quite straight forward from our perspective. The Chinese side needs to stop creating obstruction and hindrances in the normal patrolling patterns of the Indian troops," he said.

He also rubbished China's claim of sovereignty over Galwan Valley in Ladakh as "completely untenable", and asserted that these kinds of exaggerated claims are not going to help the situation.

"Whatever activities we may be carrying on have always been on our side of the Line of Actual Control (LAC), so the Chinese need to stop activities to alter the status quo. It is very surprising that they should attempt to do so in a sector which has never before been a sector of concern." he said.

Emphasising that India is "very aware and very clear about the alignment of the LAC in the Galwan Valley," he said our troops have been patrolling up to these areas without any difficulty for a very long period of time.

Mr Misri's strong comments came in response to the recent claims by the Chinese military and the foreign ministry of sovereignty over Galwan Valley.

On the Chinese Ambassador Sun Weidong's assertion on Thursday that the onus is on India to deescalate tensions, Mr Misri said, "I think we have been very clear, and very consistent in pointing out that it has been Chinese actions over an extended period of time, that are responsible for the current situation".

"In fact beginning with the time frame of April and May, I would say there were a number of Chinese actions along the LAC in the Ladakh sector in the western sector that interfered with and hindered with the normal patrolling activities of our troops in that sector. This led obviously to a few face-off situations," he said.

During an interview with PTI, Mr Sun refused to reply to questions about China's transgressions of the LAC. He was asked why China has not been allowing Indian patrols from Finger 4 to Finger 8 areas in Pangong Tso even though the areas belonged in the Indian side of LAC. He was also asked why China has resorted to massive build-up of troops in almost all areas of the 3500 km LAC. But Sun sidestepped the questions and remained mum.

Mr Misri said he "would underline the remarks of our External Affairs Minister (S Jaishankar) when he spoke to Foreign Minister Wang Yi that these developments cannot but have an impact on the bilateral relationship."

"The bilateral relationship is of great value to the two countries. It is important not just for us but also regionally important", he said.

"So I think there should be a realisation on the Chinese side that there is no gain in trying to alter the status quo on the ground especially by resorting to force ... that will not just damage the peace and tranquillity that existed on the border but it can have ripples and repercussions in the broader bilateral relationship," Mr Misri said.

"We have no wish and desire for that. Therefore, it is entirely the responsibility of the Chinese side to take a careful view of our bilateral relations and to decide which direction the bilateral relationship to move forward", he said.

"To my mind there is only one answer, I do very much hope that the Chinese side will also see it in that way", he added.

Noting that in the Galwan Valley especially there has never been any difference as to where the LAC lay, the Indian envoy said :"It is very surprising that they should have chosen to, in the context of these recent developments, to do this kind of thing in a sector which has never before been a sector of concern."

"So for China to now voice these kinds of claims is completely untenable. These kinds of exaggerated claims are not going to help the situation. The kind of language that has been used is not helpful to the resolution of this situation," he said.

In the ongoing meetings including at the military level that are going on "we hope that the Chinese side will realise its responsibility in de-escalation and disengagement", he said.

"That would be a true resolution of this issue", he said.

Mr Misri's comments came a day after the external affairs ministry said China has been amassing a large contingent of troops and armaments along the LAC in eastern Ladakh since early May, and warned that continuation of the current situation would only vitiate the atmosphere for the development of the relationship.

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/att...ndia-tells-china-2252958?pfrom=home-topscroll

So BLA attacked Pakistan stock exchange today.

They are specifically targeting Pak-China economic corridor/Chinese embassy etc.
List of BLA's terrorist attacks, so far, from Wikipedia:
On 14 December 2005, BLA militants launched six rockets at a paramilitary camp in Balochistan's Kohlu district that then-President Pervez Musharraf was visiting. Though Musharraf's life was never in any real danger, the Pakistani government labeled the attack an attempt on his life and initiated a sweeping army operation in Kohlu.[59]
On 14 June 2009, masked gunmen shot dead Anwar Baig, a school teacher in Kalat. Baig had opposed recitation of the Baloch anthem in schools. The killing was part of a larger campaign against educators who were seen to be sympathetic to the Pakistani state.[60]
On 30 July 2009, BLA militants kidnapped 19 Pakistani police in Sui, killed one and injured 16. Over the course of 3 weeks all but one of the kidnapped police were killed by their captors.[61]
On 14 August 2010, BLA militants killed 6 laborers and wounded 3 others while they were on their way home from work.[62]
On 21 November 2011, BLA terrorists attacked government security personnel who were guarding a private coal mine in the northern Musakhel district, killing 14 and wounding 10 more. The BLA claimed to have killed 40.[63]
On 31 December 2011, BLA claimed responsibility for the suicide bombing targeting a Baloch politician, Naseer Mengal, at his home in Quetta. The suicide attack killed 13 people and injured 30 others.[9][64]
On 26 May 2012, Baloch Liberation Army took responsibility for assassination of Muzafar Hussain Jamali who was the principal of private school in Kharan.[65] Jamali was travelling along with his family when the they were attacked. Jamali and his eight year old nephew died on spot, while his two daughters were injured in the attack.[66]
On 12 July 2012, Baloch Liberation Army took responsibility for abducting and killing 7 coal miners and 1 doctor. The miners were abducted in Soorang area on 7 July 2012. The miners were later killed and their bullet ridden bodies were found.[67][68] All of the victims were Pashtuns. Pakhtunkhwa Milli Awami Party (PkMAP) and coal miner labour union staged protest outside Balochistan High Court (BHC).[69]
On 6 August 2013, Baloch Liberation Army took responsibility for abducting and killing 11 passengers from a bus near Machh Town. The militants were disguised as security personnel.[70]
On 16 August 2013, Baloch Liberation Army claimed responsibility for conducting an attack on Jaffar Express near Machh. The attack claimed lives of two people and wounded ten others.[70]
On 3 November 2014, Baloch Liberation Army (BLA) attacked United Baloch army (UBA). Commander Ali Sher of UBA was killed in the attack. Four other members of the UBA were also captured by BLA.[71]
On 30 June 2015, Baloch Liberation Army (BLA) clashed with United Baloch Army (UBA) in Dera Bugti. The attack resulted in death of 20 militants on both sides.[72]
On 7 October 2016, Baloch Liberation Army claimed responsibility for twin blast targeting Jaffar Express. The attack claimed lives of six people and wounded eighteen other.[73][74]

Main article: 2017 Gwadar labors shooting

10 laborers are killed by two gunmen on motorbikes in Gwadar, Pakistani officials stated on 13 May 2017. BLA claimed the attack as a response to the China–Pakistan Economic Corridor.[75] Victims of the attack were native of Sindh province.[55]
On 14 August 2017, BLA claimed responsibility for a roadside bomb blast that killed 8 FC troops in Harnai.[76]
On 23 November 2018, BLA claimed responsibility for an attack, killing four, on the Chinese Consulate in Karachi in a tweet that included a photo of three men[77][78] identified as Azal Khan Baloch, Razik Baloch and Rais Baloch. All of them were killed by police during the attack.[79] Later on, the mastermind of the attack, Aslam Baloch Achu, was also killed along with five other commanders in Kandahar, Afghanistan.[3]
On 11 May 2019, the BLA claimed responsibility for an attack on the Zaver Pearl-Continental Hotel in the port city of Gwadar.[80]

On 29 June 2020, 4 militants of BLA attacked on Pakistan Stock Exchange in Karachi but they were killed by security forces.[81]
I'm afraid, India-China border tensions ain't ending anytime soon.

China had said the same few days back. Thats how diplomatic statement are made.

China took your land, and even asked your gov to take strict action against your own forces. How are you going to take back your lost territory?

The Chinese are making a total mockery of the so-called supa-powa of South Asia. Entering Indian territory and occupying it without a sweat.