Chris Gayle - IPL legend and PSL reject

Gayle has played 3 T20 matches against Pakistan where he averages a world-class 4 runs at 85 SR. He has played 5 T20s against India and averages 36 with SR 116. It's no surprise he is smashing it against the trundlers of IPL while he had a torrid time against the best bowlers of the world in the PSL.

:broad :broad

#triggered

36 at 116 s/r is very poor for gayle’s standards.

Anyway, better to get smacked by Gayle than make Luke Ronchi look like a legend against Pak trundlers. #triggered

No PSL fans here in PP talks about Luke Ronchi... Poor guy being leading scorer in PSL, forgotten so soon....Why? Hmmm, doesn't suit the agenda of bashing IPL :genius

Dinesh Ramdin, Denly, other mediocre players played in PSL are better than Chris Gayle?

Who is delusional here? Even with mediocre scores match after match, mccullam played all the games in PSL, but couple of failures, he is benched in IPL.

Players like Watson, Mccullam, etc are main players in PSL. But here they are just pinch hitters to score runs quickly in PP. their teams are not relying heavily on them. They have to perform every game to stay in the 11. Good Watson scored 100 today, otherwise CSK would be thinking about dropping him next game.

Bro no point explaining...

:gayle is legend of T20 cricket.... Unlucky in PSL couldn't get his brilliant battng.. due to bad form or lack of interest only Universe Boss knows!

Quite telling that one of IPL's megastars cannot buy a run against 'Pak trundlers'. Ronchi hasn't played the IPL as far as I know, so we won't know what he would have done.

Bro no point explaining...

:gayle is legend of T20 cricket.... Unlucky in PSL couldn't get his brilliant battng.. due to bad form or lack of interest only Universe Boss knows!

I am having fun responding to this kind of delusional post.

Ofcourse if you prepare substandard pitches, why would any top player put any effort to impress you, just have 3 weeks vacation in UEA, get out of there without any injuries and play the real tournament week later.

Dinesh Ramdin, Denly, other mediocre players played in PSL are better than Chris Gayle?

Who is delusional here? Even with mediocre scores match after match, mccullam played all the games in PSL, but couple of failures, he is benched in IPL.

Players like Watson, Mccullam, etc are main players in PSL. But here they are just pinch hitters to score runs quickly in PP. their teams are not relying heavily on them. They have to perform every game to stay in the 11. Good Watson scored 100 today, otherwise CSK would be thinking about dropping him next game.

I’m just talking about numbers here. Both Ramdin and Dennly have better numbers than Gayle in PSL. Both Dennly and Ramdin don’t play IPL so you wouldn’t know if they are any better than the flat track bullies, ala Gayle and Co.

Looks Like some of Pak IPL fans who said that they have not Watched IPL since first season seem to know every little bit of IPL and match scores. Great. That’s IPL. Best cricket league in the world. :)

In case you haven't noticed internet and cricbuzz are things that exist... and anybody can go there and see the scorecard of any cricket match without having seen the match :yk2

I actually went to the last RCB scorecard to see how another PSL failure and IPL legend, Brendon Mcculum was doing because I'm enjoying far too much how you guys are getting triggered and slitting your wrists.... but what I found was Kohli king of chase remained not out in a chase and his team still lost by 40 runs :yk:yk

I’m just talking about numbers here. Both Ramdin and Dennly have better numbers than Gayle in PSL. Both Dennly and Ramdin don’t play IPL so you wouldn’t know if they are any better than the flat track bullies, ala Gayle and Co.

I bet Gayle has better stats than This great Ramdin, who struggled to put the bat on ball. Seriously dude? If you think Ramdin is better T20 batsman than Gayle who has scored most or second most runs in T20, I think I got to take the advice of my fellow Indians and stop responding to you.

In case you haven't noticed internet and cricbuzz are things that exist... and anybody can go there and see the scorecard of any cricket match without having seen the match :yk2

I actually went to the last RCB scorecard to see how another PSL failure and IPL legend, Brendon Mcculum was doing because I'm enjoying far too much how you guys are getting triggered and slitting your wrists.... but what I found was Kohli king of chase remained not out in a chase and his team still lost by 40 runs :yk:yk

Stop fooling people here dude. Nice story and nice try. Anyway keep enjoying IPL, I know most of pak fans watch IPL. Nothing wrong in it. They must have got bored of watching matches in empty stadium, substandard pitches and 35 yard boundaries. :))

I bet Gayle has better stats than This great Ramdin, who struggled to put the bat on ball. Seriously dude? If you think Ramdin is better T20 batsman than Gayle who has scored most or second most runs in T20, I think I got to take the advice of my fellow Indians and stop responding to you.
I don't know whats getting you so worked up. Gayle hasn't performed in the PSL and Pakistanis haven't seen his best on their turf. While Gayle is a megastar in the IPL and his performances in the IPL are getting this thread bumped. Ronchi etc don't play IPL, so its a silly comparison. During the PSL, Watson was a washed up cricketer. Now he's a star just because he is smashing it in the IPL.

This thread is bang on.

Stop fooling people here dude. Nice story and nice try. Anyway keep enjoying IPL, I know most of pak fans watch IPL. Nothing wrong in it. They must have got bored of watching matches in empty stadium, substandard pitches and 35 yard boundaries. :))

Not me, I haven't seen any of this years IPL yet, mostly due to indifference, other things like watching football instead and obviously the absence of Pakistani players.

How would you know it had empty stands and 35 yard boundaries if you didn't tune in.... bhai are you a closet PSL fan? Sach sach bata do :genius

You seem to know a lot about PSL. Lol you might be the biggest fan ever knowing you are estimating even the size of the boundaries :)))

Not me, I haven't seen any of this years IPL yet, mostly due to indifference, other things like watching football instead and obviously the absence of Pakistani players.

Good for you and I believe you. But your type of pak fans are very few from what I have heard.

You seem to know a lot about PSL. Lol you might be the biggest fan ever knowing you are estimating even the size of the boundaries :)))

Yes I watched a lot of PSL games. We don’t tell people that I watched only first PSL, never watched since then,etc., as a cricket fan I watch every type of cricket when I get a chance good or bad.

How would you know it had empty stands and 35 yard boundaries if you didn't tune in.... bhai are you a closet PSL fan? Sach sach bata do :genius

When did I ever say I didn’t watch PSL? I watched a lot of PSL games. Not like IPL tho. But watched here and there most of the games.

I’m just simply talking about Gayle’s record in psl. I’m just simply talking about numbers without hiding behind conjectures and selective memory.

I don't know whats getting you so worked up. Gayle hasn't performed in the PSL and Pakistanis haven't seen his best on their turf. While Gayle is a megastar in the IPL and his performances in the IPL are getting this thread bumped. Ronchi etc don't play IPL, so its a silly comparison. During the PSL, Watson was a washed up cricketer. Now he's a star just because he is smashing it in the IPL.

This thread is bang on.

Gayle played T20 cricket for 11 yrs. only 2 yrs where he failed out of those 11 yrs. Those 2 yrs he not only failed in PSL, he failed everywhere including IPL. Nobody here had answer for that post where I mentioned this. This year he seems to have got his form back. But PSL didn’t give him Platinum category and he was not ready to play as normal either. Hence he didn’t play PSL this year. But he played BBL and scored runs there. Now playing IPL scoring runs here as well.

Also he is never good on substandard pitches. Slow low pitches even during his peak years. He likes ball coming on to bat nicely. Like you see in Aus, Ind, etc.,

Gayle played T20 cricket for 11 yrs. only 2 yrs where he failed out of those 11 yrs. Those 2 yrs he not only failed in PSL, he failed everywhere including IPL. Nobody here had answer for that post where I mentioned this. This year he seems to have got his form back. But PSL didn’t give him Platinum category and he was not ready to play as normal either. Hence he didn’t play PSL this year. But he played BBL and scored runs there. Now playing IPL scoring runs here as well.

Also he is never good on substandard pitches. Slow low pitches even during his peak years. He likes ball coming on to bat nicely. Like you see in Aus, Ind, etc.,
Even in those two years when Gayle failed in IPL he at least scored in the 20s and 30s regularly. In PSL, he hardly ever got into the double figure. So everyone who was associated with PSL could see that an ageing Gayle was no good for any franchise in the PSL.

Gayle is a PSL reject and an IPL legend. That is simply factual. It's not a matter of debate because there is overwhelming evidence.

That most certainly does not automatically mean that PSL>IPL or something and that clearly is not a view that is being given here generally.

So I don't understand why our Indian friends have their lungis in a twist in this matter and are not simply accepting a fact. There's nothing to contest here and there was no need for the thread to be taken to 7 pages. If the truth was accepted early on the thread could have been wrapped up on page 1

I don't believe he played BBL this year, let alone score runs there. If I'm not mistaken he hasn't played BBL in recent times due to the 'Don't blush baby' interview couple of years ago

So?

How does all that refute the point of the thread title? Gayle is an IPL star and a PSL flop. Those are facts.

So?

How does all that refute the point of the thread title? Gayle is an IPL star and a PSL flop. Those are facts.

what is difficult to understand in my post?

you are comparing 11 yr career against 2 yrs when he was in his worst form where he not only failed in PSL, he failed everywhere.

There is a reason why RCB let him go and nobody picked him during first round. only because of Shewag, he is playing in IPL now. picked him and Yuvraj hoping they would be giving him at least 2 match winning innings each.

So?

Apparently 35 year olds these days don't have comprehension skills or are terribly programmed bots.

Not sure why there is an argument here. Gayle is a spent force. He wasn't picked by PSL for the same reason. He was rejected by IPL franchises during the initial bidding as well. It's his luck that Punjab picked him for peanuts mostly as a punt. No one expected Gayle to play well, the reason being he wasn't even part of the starting eleven for a couple of games. Instead of praising Punjab for an excellent gamble that paid off for dirt cheap cash, people have been mocking IPL. If there is a league that can afford to gamble, it's IPL.

you are comparing 11 yr career against 2 yrs when he was in his worst form where he not only failed in PSL, he failed everywhere.

There is a reason why RCB let him go and nobody picked him during first round. only because of Shewag, he is playing in IPL now. picked him and Yuvraj hoping they would be giving him at least 2 match winning innings each.

That's norm here. They will make decision on Kohli's career based on CT final and not considering other 200 ODI performances or based on in ENG performances in tests and would not consider performances in all other countries.

lol why are people still desperately trying to argue? Gayle was rejected in PSL because the quality of cricket isn't mediocre. Money had nothing to do with it, if you're gonna average like 15 then obviously teams wont pick you. Narine couldn't score in PSL like he scores record breaking 50s in other league, which shows that it's no as easy to get runs in PSL.
As the title says IPL legend and PSL reject-that's a fact no need to argue or make excuses.

What is difficult to understand in my post?

All of your rants are nice, but it doesn't refute the title of this thread which says 'Gayle is an IPL star and a PSL reject'. No amount of excuses can refute that fact as of now.

lol why are people still desperately trying to argue? Gayle was rejected in PSL because the quality of cricket isn't mediocre. Money had nothing to do with it, if you're gonna average like 15 then obviously teams wont pick you. Narine couldn't score in PSL like he scores record breaking 50s in other league, which shows that it's no as easy to get runs in PSL.
As the title says IPL legend and PSL reject-that's a fact no need to argue or make excuses.

PSL legend Ronchi is an IPL reject. He wasn't considered as a replacement even after his exploits in PSL. PSL legend Akmal is actually a Pakistan team reject. The best bowling league apparently has Fahim Ashraf as the best bowler. See how easy that was.

In case you don’t realise, this thread is about Gayle and has nothing to do with either Ronchi, Akmal, or Fahim Ashraf! See how easy that was.

What's wrong with Fahim Ashraf as the best bowler?

In case you don’t realise, this thread is about Gayle and has nothing to do with either Ronchi, Akmal, or Fahim Ashraf!

I did and made a comment on it already. This is to your comment about PSL not being mediocre and implying IPL is. It is also to show you that anybody can perform well.

How is Ronchi PSL legend? He had one great season, but no 100s. To be a legend you need more than that. Again how is Akmal a PSL legend? Akmal has scored zero 100s. And after one good season he has flopped very badly.
And what's wrong with Fahim being the leading wicket taker? He recently debut and already has an international hat-rick and is bowling well, clearly has great potential.

I'm not sure what you're trying to say here. Still won't change the fact gayle is an IPL legend and you know.

I did and made a comment on it already. This is to your comment about PSL not being mediocre and implying IPL is. It is also to show you that anybody can perform well.

You are reading too much between the line here mate. No one is implying that IPL, as a league, is mediocre. As you have mentioned, Fahim Ashraf, Ronchi, and Akmal, who are top performers in PSL don’t actually play in IPL so you don’t have a reference point to compare and contrast their performances in PSL and IPL. However, it is a fact that Gayle is an ipl legend and PSL reject.

The absolute T20 beast and legend, the egoistic, Chris Gayle takes rejections in his stride, buckles down and makes every one sit and notice in just two games and shuts everybody down. Instead of celebrating his performance and giving him the accolades he deserves, people open ridiculous threads like this. For Pete's sake he isn't even an Indian and embraces every player irrespective of their nationality.

How is Ronchi PSL legend? He had one great season, but no 100s. To be a legend you need more than that. Again how is Akmal a PSL legend? Akmal has scored zero 100s. And after one good season he has flopped very badly.
And what's wrong with Fahim being the leading wicket taker? He recently debut and already has an international hat-rick and is bowling well, clearly has great potential.

I'm not sure what you're trying to say here. Still won't change the fact gayle is an IPL legend and you know.

Akmal has zero 100s? I really thought he scored a ton in PSL 3.

You are reading too much between the line here mate. No one is implying that IPL, as a league, is mediocre. As you have mentioned, Fahim Ashraf, Ronchi, and Akmal, who are top performers in PSL don’t actually play in IPL so you don’t have a reference point to compare and contrast their performances in PSL and IPL. However, it is a fact that Gayle is an ipl legend and PSL reject.

What do you mean don't play in IPL? They were not chosen. Doesn't that mean rejects?

The absolute T20 beast and legend, the egoistic, Chris Gayle takes rejections in his stride, buckles down and makes every one sit and notice in just two games and shuts everybody down. Instead of celebrating his performance and giving him the accolades he deserves, people open ridiculous threads like this. For Pete's sake he isn't even an Indian and embraces every player irrespective of their nationality.

I was ready to see his belligerent batting in PSL two whole seasons but unfortunately i didn't get it. Anyway, at least, you guys enjoy watching him score innings like 175* in IPL.

Give up bro
He is right Dinesh Ramdin Is better than Chris Gayle
And now a days performance in PSL is a Benchmark
If u failed to perform in PSL then u r a Failure irrespective of ur past Performance and why not PSL have ATG bowlers
Hailed PSL
#IamTriggered 😂😂

Ofcourse Ronchi's a legend because you consider Gayle useless based on recent performances only. Ronchi was just the top scorer in PSL. Didn't Akmal score a 100 in the recent PSL? I think he did.

Also, yes Gayle is an IPL legend and is an absolute beast in T20s. Now you wouldn't call a legend in the fag end of his career a reject would you? Is Miandad a dud because he overstayed and wasn't as impactful as he was in his prime?

What do you mean don't play in IPL? They were not chosen. Doesn't that mean rejects?

Come on man! You know it as well as I know that Pakistani players don’t take part in ipl due to political reasons and have nothing to do with cricketing merits. As far as Ronchi is concerned, IPL auctions took place prior to the Ronchi blitz in PSL.

Akmal has zero 100s? I really thought he scored a ton in PSL 3.

ahh...i was thinking about Umar Akmal. Yes Kamran has two 100s, i think. But he has always done well in leagues and domestic cricket, nothing new.

Come on man! You know it as well as I know that Pakistani players don’t take part in ipl due to political reasons and have nothing to do with cricketing merits. As far as Ronchi is concerned, IPL auctions took place prior to the Ronchi blitz in PSL.

There were quite a few players injured or banned like Warner and spots opened up. This was after PSL. Ronchi wasn't even in contention.

Ofcourse Ronchi's a legend because you consider Gayle useless based on recent performances only. Ronchi was just the top scorer in PSL. Didn't Akmal score a 100 in the recent PSL? I think he did.

Also, yes Gayle is an IPL legend and is an absolute beast in T20s. Now you wouldn't call a legend in the fag end of his career a reject would you? Is Miandad a dud because he overstayed and wasn't as impactful as he was in his prime?

But if Miandad had played in league cricket and if he wouldn’t get selected because of his poor performances then he’d be called the reject of that league. There is a difference between international cricket and league cricket.

Do i really need to repeat myself? It's a fact he got rejected and he is a legend in IPL. That's the title of this thread.

I never said Gayle is useless, i said he played like 20 matches and had nothing to show for in PSL. I do not question his status as legend. Yes gayle is nearing his end but still scores 100s in IPL though.

Oh and Ronchi isn't a legend. Averaging 44 in one season without any 100s doesn't make you a legend. But being rejected does make you a reject. #facts

Chadda saheb, this much ego is not good for health.

What Ego mate jus accept the fact and move on
Faheem Ahraf is proven performer in all format of the games i mean jus look at his numbers unlike pandya..I really don't understand why Indians hyped pandya so much

There were quite a few players injured or banned like Warner and spots opened up. This was after PSL. Ronchi wasn't even in contention.

He wasn’t in contention because every franchise have their own way of going about their business. Ronchi is primarily a wicket keeper batsman who’s primary role is to keep wickets. SRH already had a world class WK in Saha so they didn’t need another WK in their squad and could have looked elsewhere to plug in a few other gaps.

I was ready to see his belligerent batting in PSL two whole seasons but unfortunately i didn't get it. Anyway, at least, you guys enjoy watching him score innings like 175* in IPL.

Far Better than watching akamals scoring tons and faheem Ashraf topping bowling charts

What is difficult to understand in my post?

All of your rants are nice, but it doesn't refute the title of this thread which says 'Gayle is an IPL star and a PSL reject'. No amount of excuses can refute that fact as of now.

You can continue to troll as long as you want. I analyze players performance. That’s my analysis.

I didn't realize it was so hard to understand that based on performance and actual facts Gayle is PSL reject and IPL legend. Some people trying to argue that. :uak

What Ego mate jus accept the fact and move on
Faheem Ahraf is proven performer in all format of the games i mean jus look at his numbers unlike pandya..I really don't understand why Indians hyped pandya so much

We all know bro, but Chadda is so sure that Pandya will never be able to get one in future, my comment was on that, who knows the future?

Just look at the array of batsmen, bowlers on display there. Kane williamson,Kohli, ABDV, ..It is a joke even to compare at any level. Using quirky weird logic to justify PSL is better is frankly laughable.

We all know bro, but Chadda is so sure that Pandya will never be able to get one in future, my comment was on that, who knows the future?

I have seen this trundler faheem in PSL. Nothing special at all. Ofcourse he would look like a world beater against those batsmen in PSL on those slow and low pitches. He is more like Hardik.

Just look at the array of batsmen, bowlers on display there. Kane williamson,Kohli, ABDV, ..It is a joke even to compare at any level. Using quirky weird logic to justify PSL is better is frankly laughable.

Bhai inki jalan burnol se bhi nahi jaati.

PSL was not even telecast in India for 2 seasons. Now also its on a relatively unknown new channel. Thats how ignored PSL is in India. Here you find ipl ipl ipl all day long.

This is like a guy who got a new Toyota Corolla and then tries to show off to guys who own Rolls and Bentleys and Ferraris and Mercs and BMWs.

Jal jal ke raakh hogaye hain parosi :))

:broad :broad :broad

#triggered

Bhai .... Why are you so worked up? No Indians bothered to say much about PSL, IIRC many wished good for PSL. why are you so eager to degrade IPL? Just chill .... Bro :19:

Lol what? Even this thread is filled with Indian posters making up lies to take shots at PSL, not to mention countless other post throughout the forum . Try to read more closely next time.

Jal jal ke raakh hogaye hain parosi :))

:broad :broad :broad

#triggered

When you have World class League like PSL with ATG players like Faheem Ronchi Shehzad Akmals Samit Patel Dinesh Ramdin and Worlds Greatest Bowling attack in Armoury Parosi ki to jal jal ke rakh honi hi hai..#IndiansTriggered 😂😂

Lol what? Even this thread is filled with Indian posters making up lies to take shots at PSL, not to mention countless other post throughout the forum . Try to read more closely next time.

Bro.. I was talking about when PSL was going on. Current posts in this thread are reaction to the anti-IPL posts, Hope it's clear now :19

Key line: Indians can wish PSL when it is going on, not after it completed :genius

You can continue to troll as long as you want. I analyze players performance. That’s my analysis.
As expected. I think you have an issue in comprehending what is being said and forming arguments. A lot of what you post are inane rants rather than analysis. You don't deserve to be trolled right now, seeing as how maasoom you are.

Gayle is an IPL star and a PSL reject. That is a fact and I doubt it would change in the future.

As expected. I think you have an issue in comprehending what is being said and forming arguments. A lot of what you post are inane rants rather than analysis. You don't deserve to be trolled right now, seeing as how maasoom you are.

Gayle is an IPL star and a PSL reject. That is a fact and I doubt it would change in the future.

Nothing wrong with what you are saying.

I am not sure why Indians are commenting against this post. Nothing wrong with people thinking Gayle is a PSL failure.

I would, and most cricket fans in the world would rather watch a PSL failure Gayle, than a PSL hit Ronchi.

So, IPL fans should simply be grateful that they get to watch Gayle and not Ronchi.

Gayle is a rubbish player who feasts on weak bowling attacks and patta wickets. No wonder he is a success in IPL and a PSL reject.

Nothing wrong with what you are saying.

I am not sure why Indians are commenting against this post. Nothing wrong with people thinking Gayle is a PSL failure.

I would, and most cricket fans in the world would rather watch a PSL failure Gayle, than a PSL hit Ronchi.

So, IPL fans should simply be grateful that they get to watch Gayle and not Ronchi.

Then there's PSL legend Samit Patel as well. Hero there, otherwise just a dibbly-dobbly-wibbly-wobbly middle aged discard.

And who can forget Darren Sammy, the PSL living legend. :ds:ds:ds:ds
I heard there are people who want him to be given an honorary citizenship. :yk

So for people who are not interested in reading 8 pages of this useless thread let me sum it up:

Pakistani fans - Gayle failed in PSL however he is a legend in iPL.. Hence Indian bowlers are trundles Pakistani bowlers are phaaasssssttt.. PSL >>>> IPL

Indian fans - Best batsmen in PSL are Akmals, Shehzad and rejects like ronchis.. Hence IPL >>>>>>> PSL

Repeat the above two points for 8 pages..

/thread