Coffee Lovers...

Coffee is usually good for keeping me awake. I had three coffees and four cans of V in the past 3 days, and I haven't slept for the past 62 hours.

Poison said:
Coffee is usually good for keeping me awake. I had three coffees and four cans of V in the past 3 days, and I haven't slept for the past 62 hours.
i cant see you but you remind me of the DON in bollywood movie "Wanted" where police doesn't let him sleep!

moumotta said:
Visit me. Thats always the first option. (Except when my mom is visiting).

I became a coffee drinker after I moved to Bangalore and married my south indian GF. Now morning starts with tea and in the evening its coffee. (ofcourse weekend beer)

i do not like coffee at all but frozen capuccino(dont know if i spelled it rite) is really good. Overall i really love drinking juices such as Pineapple, orange, and mixed fruit. (so now then, whose up for opening a thread for Juices :P)

Garuda said:
Visit me. Thats always the first option. (Except when my mom is visiting).

I became a coffee drinker after I moved to Bangalore and married my south indian GF. Now morning starts with tea and in the evening its coffee. (ofcourse weekend beer)

Option lock karen. Might use it some day. :D

nikred said:
Now that is for exceptional cases, you can't expect an aunty to offer you beer. :P

Nik, I am planning to visit Hyderabad for 4 or 5 days in February. What are some of the places I should see. Very interested in historical ruins but any other sights as well.

moumotta said:

Nik, I am planning to visit Hyderabad for 4 or 5 days in February. What are some of the places I should see. Very interested in historical ruins but any other sights as well.

Wow - how about a "Pak"Passion reunion in Bangalore ? Send us pics - I think this will be historic !

Pics of Nikhil and I drinking beer in coffee mugs while aunties think we are enjoying their coffee. ;-)

moumotta said:
Pics of Nikhil and I drinking beer in coffee mugs while aunties think we are enjoying their coffee. ;-)

beer in empty coconuts is better option.

moumotta said:

Charminar (don't expect much though), Golconda fort (built in 12th century, actual home to kohi-noor and hope diamond), Qutab shahi tombs, salarjung museum, hussain sagar lake (Buddha statue at the center of the lake) .....there are many more. But those are the ones you wouldn't want to miss.

nikred said:
Charminar (don't expect much though), Golconda fort (built in 12th century, actual home to kohi-noor and hope diamond), Qutab shahi tombs, salarjung museum, hussain sagar lake (Buddha statue at the center of the lake) .....there are many more. But those are the ones you wouldn't want to miss.

Thanks. Sounds good.

am an addict , some days I have up to 6-7 .

I have read about the same story of a coffee bean smuggled from Arabia to chikamangalur , but its true we south indians prefer Kaapi over Chai !

Daily work routine involves a cup of wake up juice (coffee) first up, followed by a couple of cups of tea during the day.

nothing beats Tapal Danedar chai.

On a different note, I prefer Coffee in the mornings and tea in the afternoons.

Tea in the morning just doesn't cut it for me, and coffee in the afternoon tastes meh.

jusarrived said:
am an addict , some days I have up to 6-7 .

I have read about the same story of a coffee bean smuggled from Arabia to chikamangalur , but its true we south indians prefer Kaapi over Chai !

Chai has its own status in Hyderabad.

2093190917_d8a82daa67.jpg

Irani chai and osmania biskoot. :)

Uhmm I quite hate coffee/chai/tea all of those things I haven't drank either of those yet:D

cricket_fever said:
i love tea....i am a teapot as friends call me.....not a big fan of coffee

Have you tried rooibos. It's so much better if drank without milk

Rooibos_tea1.jpg

d_2440-01.jpg

Everybody sing with me.....

Tapal Tapal Danedar Chai! :57:

Coffee addicts, please show up!

As the title says, would like to know how much a coffee lover you are and what is your favorite coffee that keeps you kicking the entire day :akhtar

Starting with myself, I'm not exactly an addict, but just as the rest, do need to have one cup a day to be active. My favorite would be the 'skimmed milk latte' from Caribou Coffee although there are many other competitive ones around.

Any suggestions on good coffee chains would be appreciated as usual.

Does hot chocolate count? :P

Coffee is so cheap at Uni but I always prefer hot choco, feels so good during those cold winter mornings...

I've heard quite a lot about Tim Hortons from friends. What is Double Double?

Double Double = normal coffee with two milk, two sugars.

I usually grab a DD or a Triple Triple in the mornings before work or whenever I'm up early for university.

Its exam time over here so I'm having a cup a day at least, usually don't drink this much though. Finding myself to really like coffee recently!

Want to try Starbucks but I don't much care for their prices and erm, some disparaging comments they made about a certain nation.

I usually grab a DD or a Triple Triple in the mornings before work or whenever I'm up early for university.

Its exam time over here so I'm having a cup a day at least, usually don't drink this much though. Finding myself to really like coffee recently!

Want to try Starbucks but I don't much care for their prices and erm, some disparaging comments they made about a certain nation.

Thanks for the info! Triple triple should be extremely sweet I think. What is the price range there if I may ask? Here in Dubai, on average it is AED16 for a medium glass from Starbucks and Costa (for cappuccino that is).

A bit off topic but do you mind if I ask where do you work ?

I work as a general accountant at some office CD :) Small place, make auto parts.

Hassam I'm fairly certain that a decent cup of coffee at Starbucks runs you anywhere from $4-5 but I could just as easily be wrong. Tim Hortons is about $2-3 for coffee.

High class thread.

Starbucks coffee in general sucks.

Prefer Costa or Cafe Nero. Proper Italian coffee at both.

Caribou is okay, owned by the Bahrainis, originally from Montana - but only their skinny latte works.

Best Italian coffee around though is Testa Rossa - magic in a mug.

Other than that.... Turkish coffee is good for a shot and Arabic is good for socialising etc.

I work as a general accountant at some office CD :) Small place, make auto parts.

Hassam I'm fairly certain that a decent cup of coffee at Starbucks runs you anywhere from $4-5 but I could just as easily be wrong. Tim Hortons is about $2-3 for coffee.

Thanks mate and not surprised at all at ridiculously high prices for Starbucks. Much appreciated.

Ehh not exactly a coffe-lover but if tea-lovers are allowed to post here then nothing beats a cup of Lipton Yellow Label Tea. :D

• Lipton%20Yellow%20Label.jpg
    Lipton%20Yellow%20Label.jpg
    85.6 KB · Views: 300
High class thread.

Starbucks coffee in general sucks.

Prefer Costa or Cafe Nero. Proper Italian coffee at both.

Caribou is okay, owned by the Bahrainis, originally from Montana - but only their skinny latte works.

Best Italian coffee around though is Testa Rossa - magic in a mug.

Other than that.... Turkish coffee is good for a shot and Arabic is good for socialising etc.

Thankyou for the appreciation! :)

Where is this place Testa Rossa? What about the pricing?

Costa is not that great in my opinion. Don't find it strong for some reason.

Where is this place Testa Rossa? What about the pricing?

There was one at DIFC. Its prices were pretty similar to Costa or Caribou etc - but it got shut down due to lack of custom, people preferred the large Caribou opposite.

Not bad eh. I mean you'll be pursing your career in Accountant field, InshAllah so this experience would be vital.

SK Bhai, :facepalm:

As the title says, would like to know how much a coffee lover you are and what is your favorite coffee that keeps you kicking the entire day :akhtar

Starting with myself, I'm not exactly an addict, but just as the rest, do need to have one cup a day to be active. My favorite would be the 'skimmed milk latte' from Caribou Coffee although there are many other competitive ones around.

Any suggestions on good coffee chains would be appreciated as usual.

:) Nice thread.

My office is served by
http://us.myflavia.com/category/index.jsp?categoryId=3414903.

We have I think 20 different kinds of coffees, a large selection of tees (green black orange, early gray, Japanese, Chinese and god knows what), dove and milky way hot chocolate and what not. All for free.

I didn't know I had become such a coffee addict until the last Ramadhan. In the last few days, I literally yearned for black coffee (with no sugar) and piece of black forest type brown cake.

Anyway, I have cut down to two or three cups a day. My favorite has so far been 'Columbia' which has this nutty taste.
I usually warm up the milk for a minute, throw in the coffee packet and press the cappuccino button.

Man, sometimes I feel like I can't go the rest room for # 2 without having a cup of coffee first. lol

^ Haha, its true that we become addicts before we realize. I'm on my boat to becoming one as well. :(

bad for your teeth.

bad for your system.

hate it.

but I don't mind a Caramel Frapuccino from Starbucks once in a blue moon.

I like Mcdonalds coffee more than Tim Horton cafffee, double double obv.

Once in 2 to 3 days, which by no mean is addict.

I've heard good things about Micky D's coffee, I'm gonna check it out one day for breakfast.

Only thing is, I'd end up getting a cinnamon melt to go with it :P

i had never drank a cup of coffee before and a few years back i had a double espresso (gosh that was painful) and it kept me wide awake for a good 40 hours. but i'm a fan on black coffee with 4 spoons of sugar. love it :afridi

that's what i have pretty much every day.... instead of Timmis i started going to McDonalds in the morning..... their coffee i find is better.... arabica beans... so yeah

Does frappuccino count? I used to be really addicted to the Starbucks ones back in the university days. :asif

Hmm, I love coffee in the morning. Tim Hortons is good, but I think they only have one type of coffee. I like Second Cup or Treats, they have more varieties in their coffees. Personally prefer Hazelnut flavoured, 2 creams, no sugar :O.

the best coffee i have ever had was in Dominican Republic, cafe con leche, 50 paeso well worth it.

Over the last few years, it's become a bit of ritual to drink a pint glass of coffee in the morning followed by a few lattes+ciggies at starbucks with my Saudi friend(Goddamn, those Saudis like their coffee and cigarettes). During exam time, it usually goes up to around 12-16 cups, no sugar and 9 times out of 10, no milk, a day.

Lots of people like the McDonalds coffee it seems. Is it the one from those 'Amorino' machines? Have had cuppa from there and its pretty decent I must say.

Any Nespresso fans around?

I reckon it beats any coffee machine hands down.

I take about 4-5 cups of its Nespresso shots, that is some seriously good Coffee, though Nestle own the brand, but it is a good gourmet coffee and those pods dont come cheap either. 27p a pod :(

somewhere I have read that it takes the intake of 5 glasses of water to wash out the amount caffeine from your body that u in take with one cup of coffee. And also, eating an apple will keep you awake with the same potency as a cup of strong coffee will.

Hate the taste of coffee.

Love the fresh and hot French Vanilla.

Bump for those who want to share their views!

The Irish Nut Creme from Gloria Jean's is pretty good I have to say.

No, don't really like coffee that much. I do drink Iced Capps from Timmies from time to time (Butter Caramel Iced Capp Supreme or simply a plain one to be precise).

Other than that, I usually go for a cup of hot chocolate. Coffee is too bitter for my liking. When I make it at home for myself, I douse it with tons of milk and usually put in 3-4 tsps of sugar :90:

Huge Starbucks fan, especially their regular coffee and Cappuccino, almost stop at the store everyday.

It is funny, I was talking to my friend and said that the one of the best think in the Western world is Coffee :)

Huge Starbucks fan, especially their regular coffee and Cappuccino, almost stop at the store everyday.

It is funny, I was talking to my friend and said that the one of the best think in the Western world is Coffee :)

Caramel Latte is the first thing that comes to my mind.

I agree, in flavored coffees, Cramel Latte is good, White chocolate Mocha is not bad either. In Fall season, try their Pumpkin Spice Latte ( I always use skim milk) :)

No, don't really like coffee that much. I do drink Iced Capps from Timmies from time to time (Butter Caramel Iced Capp Supreme or simply a plain one to be precise).

Other than that, I usually go for a cup of hot chocolate. Coffee is too bitter for my liking. When I make it at home for myself, I douse it with tons of milk and usually put in 3-4 tsps of sugar :90:

Haha, I'm not sure if many would appreciate the kaali karvi coffee. Which beans do you use at home if you don't mind me asking?

I agree, in flavored coffees, Cramel Latte is good, White chocolate Mocha is not bad either. In Fall season, try their Pumpkin Spice Latte ( I always use skim milk) :)

Sounds very interesting. Will give it a go!

One cup of black coffee half an hour before workout, and one cup at work in the morning only if I am too sleepy.
But as AZ points out coffee messes up your teeth pretty bad, so I try to avoid it as much as possible.

My mom tends to buy this one:

original_f_713.png

The unmistakeable taste that we all know and love is still as good as ever. This, our signature coffee has a rich, full flavour that comes from a blend of Arabica and Robusta beans. A medium-dark roast gives it an everyday fuller flavour and wonderfully refreshing taste.

I don't know if these are supposed to be bitter beans, but they do have an aversive taste for my liking. Hence, the need to put in some extra milk and sugar.

One of the best coffee place in Pakistan, is Butler's Chocolate Cafe' in Karachi, whenever I go back home, is my favorite hang out place.

Does iced cappuccino:P

Apparently, Pakistan has got alot of good coffee places. Been to alot of them in Islamabad.

I am more of a chai addict but do not mind mind coffee , during winters .