Come Thursday, we will see an abnormal bump in the number of England cricket fans - wonder why?

BouncerGuy

Come Thursday, you'll see a big jump in England cricket fans everywhere. Suddenly, lots of people will wear blue shirts, wave flags, and say they've always loved the team.

From a Pakistan view? It's a mix of fun and a little sadness. Pakistan got knocked out in the Super 8 stage — even after beating Sri Lanka in a close game, their net run rate wasn't good enough. Babar and the team are getting blamed, and the PCB fined the players, too. No green shirts in the semis this time.

Now the big match is India vs England in the second semi-final on Thursday, March 5, at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. It starts at 7:00 PM IST, which is about 6:30 PM PKT.

Many in Pakistan will watch and quietly hope England beats India — because knocking out the home team in their own big stadium would feel sweet after our early exit. Or maybe just enjoy the drama as new "super fans" appear for whoever wins.

Either way, Thursday won’t just be about cricket — it’ll be about shifting allegiances, hidden wishes, and the spectacle of fandom itself.

Usse achcha toh apne neighbors ko support karo pakistani bhaiyo

India v England will be a proper heavyweight fight.

Not sure what the fuss is about. We are enemies after all. Why would any Pakistani support us? Hell, I'd support North Korea against Pakistan if it ever comes to that.
I stopped caring about who beats pakistan long back. There is no special joy. Even when we beat them just a relief that we didn't have a banana slip game more than joy. I cared when pakistan was a good team.

Pakistaniyon ne jisko bhi support Kiya hai uski har hui hai. ...🤣🤣🤣🤣 :klopp :kp
you have already forgotten about that pasting South Africa gave you few days back.

That was straight up demolition. Don't worry they will whip you again if you ever reach the final.

Inshallah India will get beat up in the semi final if not then certainly in the final by South Africa.
Arrogance was wiped off by South Africa little bit in the super 8 but still Indians never learn.

We need the thrill of hardcore sports rivalries. What’s the point of having a lukewarm opponent?

So an Indian I neither expect support from Pakistan fans, nor do I support PCT in any situation whatsoever.

Support each other in things that matter - better education, healthcare, freedoms, peace.

In the matter of cricket let it be open war. Sportsmanship should be shown at all times, but no mercy.

This is the competition that makes the sports worthwhile, the essential madness that makes it worth watching.

Otherwise I may as well watch baseball, a sport I don’t care two hoots about.

I think Pakistanis like naqvi emotionally invested themselves in India clash . If you want to be a good team you should be able to beat SA NZ England Australia everyone. As a fan I want my team eant to do that. Not just be happy after beating pakistan. Indian team is trained to think that way. That is why they play with less pressure. Certain posters in this thread sound like Naqvi lol Emotionally invested in India matches.

As ridiculous as it sounds- a win against India would have been a huge lifeline for pretty much every person involved in Pak cricket even more so for a politician who doesn’t have much to show for in his day job. That’s all there is to it.

You can see the tone change about Naqvi’s leadership in a span of 2-3 weeks from the same posters who were cheering leading for him.

Pak cricket team would have more or less performed the same with or without the shenanigans.

I had them as a potential semi finalist in these conditions and they almost were in contention till the last game. They finished short which is also not shocking. Their team did exactly proportional to their capability. Nothing more or nothing less.

If they were knocked out pre super 8 that would have been a poor performance, if they made it to finals it would have been outstanding performance. Everything in between is just as expected.

Unfortunately the cricketers are going to take the hit and not the politicians

you have already forgotten about that pasting South Africa gave you few days back.

That was straight up demolition. Don't worry they will whip you again if you ever reach the final.
A Minnow teams like Pakistan fans should not talk when they thrashed by India in last 8 game's .8-0 to India. ;) :shh :kp

Won't be actively supporting England.

Our team is gone. If India goes on in the tournament so be it.

From a purely cricketing POV I think India v South Africa will be the most entertaining final.

No issues. As an Indian fan, I would take this honesty over showing fake support for Indian team.

Go, England. :dav

boris-zip-line.gif