Congratulations Pakistan!

rockyboy2018

I told you before, things are happening according to a script.

My voice says that Pakistan will beat India as well and create a history

:) enjoy the win!

Mubarek ho!

Pakistan Zindabad.

All you naysayers prepare to eat your words!

The unpredictables shock yet again!

Yes.. Pakistan cricket at its best... 1 game down next game up... Absolutely Brilliant... Shaddy/Wahab/Amir the difference from our 5 ODI series

Very well fought. Deserved winner of this game. Say what you will, hats off to experience.

Congratulations.

Let the cliches commence after 1 win in 13 attempts.

Unpredictable.

Mercurial.

Cornered tigers.

One minute up, next minute down.

You never know which Pakistan will turn up.

You can never write Pakistan off.

They are so dangerous when they gain momentum.

You never know what you are going to get.

The only team that can be dismissed for 100 against West Indies and beat England in the next game.

I hope I didn’t miss any cliches.

Well done lads! Hard fought Not perfect but plenty of character shown

Great win!!

Its a well fought out win with a lot still to learn from sticking to catches would have made it simpler and easier.

Congratulations.

Unpredictable.

Mercurial.

Cornered tigers.

The only team that can be dismissed for 100 against West Indies and beat England in the next game.

The first word was enough if you were truly happy.

Congratulations.

Unpredictable.

Mercurial.

Cornered tigers.

I think, I'll do with only one -

WELL PLAYED, WELL DESERVING.

Congratulations.

Unpredictable.

Mercurial.

Cornered tigers.

I know you are happy with this won because after all you the fan of your country team

Missed one:

Pakistan cricket is a roller-coaster ride.

Congratulations.

Unpredictable.

Mercurial.

Cornered tigers.

Heard 3 of these from Nasser as I was reading your comment.

This is what happens when you play for the team instead of your own 100.
No 100 today, but Pakistan won!!!
Well played everyone especially Hafeez.

Hope this is the beginning of something great.

Congratulations.

Unpredictable.

Mercurial.

Cornered tigers.

What a sad comment, reflecting ulterior motive.

Congratulations.

Unpredictable.

Mercurial.

Cornered tigers.

I know you might be burning. No issue lehlo tissue.

Somebody quick give Mamoon some burnol :)))

I am not sure what is more satisfying - Pakistan beating England (WC favourites) or [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] imploding upon a Pakistan victory!

LOL!

People who were saying laanat hai. Should be ashamed of themselves. Well done Pak. Continue the good work and win next 3 games now.

Congratulations, very impressed by their show against tournament favorites. Now I am very nervous about the Indo-Pak clash, Pakistan is a team that relies more on intuition and momentum, once they start rolling a real nightmare opponent for a "steady Eddy" team like India.

If Pakistan team were consistently winning then I would probably stop watching Pakistan cricket.

Congrats Pakistan for defeating the favorites.

Great come back.

MoHa coming good in a WC in England.... how is this possible?

He batted well indeed, got a bit lucky, but cashed on that. If his timing works, on belters a real treat to watch.

You didn't miss any when Pakistan lost the previous game either.

Now be happy, stay quiet, and stop trying to make this moment about you. It's about the Pakistan team, and how they dispatched the tournament favorites. Hopefully, there's more to come.

Turned up against England when it mattered.. In the World cup Game! India is next!

Well deserved win MA sha Allah. Congrats to all fellow countrymen.

The margin could have been way bigger had we taken our catches and half-chances so alot of work still to do.

But for tonight, let’s enjoy the win:)

Amazing how it affect’s ones mood lol.

So you still think England is winning the cup?

They are still favorites because they are the best overall team. It is rare for a team to go all the way without losing a game. There are too many matches, you are bound to have a bad day or two.

This is a good win for Pakistan but it doesn’t affect England’s status as the favorite team.

Hopefully this is what the team needed to get on a roll. A close fought game is always good. Got lucky Root had a lapse in concentration.

Turned up against England when it mattered.. In the World cup Game! India is next!

No next we have Lanka. Who we should dispatch but shouldn't take lightly.

When we Fans Were Optimistic about Pakistan win against England .
People's were calling us delusional .
Where are they now han.
Eid is now truly enjoyable

Hmm where the people at like Sulemain who called me crazy for believing in Pakistan? I called it we were going to beat England I just knew it! It happened in CT and it's happening again this team is going to clutch up and win this tourney like I've been saying for months!]

This win is not at all surprising for me! :pkflag

They are still favorites because they are the best overall team. It is rare for a team to go all the way without losing a game. There are too many matches, you are bound to have a bad day or two.

This is a good win for Pakistan but it doesn’t affect England’s status as the favorite team.

There are monsters.we Would have won against most teams Easily from 118-4 Not England

I was the only optimistic here. All doom and gloom over the forum. God is going to change the variables from now on for Pakistan. Saw a little glimpse? :)

Congrats to the Pakistani fans

England got too c.cky there. Doesn’t matter how many 350+ You chased in bilateral series. This is the world cup and it’s a different ball game and 330+ never been chased!

Congratulations.

Unpredictable.

Mercurial.

Cornered tigers.

Shush. You are the one who's getting predictable now.

Everyone else, rejoice. This is a fantastic win and let's take it one step at a time. Go green!

Was a million emotions a second but so happy with the win and especially beating England makes me doubly happy as a Scottish Pakistani 😁

Man this match was epic ride, feeling more relieved than joyed, but congrats team Green, Stay Focused stay Humble because it's just the start not the end, and All the fans must also show sportsmanship and humbleness,,, But Taem Pakistan is Back with bang. Alhamdulillah

Pak needs big wins against SL, Afg or BD to get the NRR back. NRR could be the deciding factor for atleast 2 out of 4 SF spots.

I said it a couple of days ago Pakistan will smash England. Well we didn't smash them but I am happy that we were able to pull it off.

Some people here are feeling bad after a Pakistani win.

Congrats Pakistan! One of our finest wins in modern times :)

IMO - almost on par with the 2017 CT final!

Question - is this the start of something bigger or just a false dawn?

All I ever hope for is a respectable performance.

Games like these are the ones which give the emotional pay off.

Well done Pakistan.

I had a feeling they might pull off an upset today. They seem to do this in their darkest hour - it's what has kept Pakistan cricket alive for the past 20 years. It will be interesting to see if this is the start of a momentous juggernaut or just a flash in the pan.

Congratulations.

Unpredictable.

Mercurial.

Cornered tigers.

Bhai sahab just relax. No need to feel so bad. You will have your chances to bash this team in the near future.

Pakistani team earned this win. They had been failing to close games for a long time. This changed today.

I think Hafeez, Sarfraz, Shadab, Aamir, and Wahab were brilliant today. Hafeez played the best inning of the game today. Sarfraz showed the energy and intent which is expected from a captain. Shadab took important wickets of Roy and Root. Aamir kept the pressure on English batsmen throughout the inning, and Wahab's twin wickets in the end sealed the game.

This said, let's not get carried away with this win. The team still has to win at least 5 out of their next 7 games to qualify for the semi-finals. England is still one of the strongest contenders to lift the trophy. It is not like they lost today's game in a one-sided contest.

What a win. We deserved this. I woke up today and just knew we would win. I did call it in a match thread as well.

So happy. Onto the next game. Sri Lanka is not going to be easy , we need to be on our game.

Congratulations.

Unpredictable.

Mercurial.

Cornered tigers.

Your England can remain no1 for the next 20 years but they are freaking useless in the games that matter. Their football team is the same. Over hyped by the gutter media.

Whatever man. I am so confident that Pakistan will beat India and create history? Can you say this by yourself and not hide behind your keyboard? How many Pakistanis here are willing to have a bet on it considering Pakistan;s past history? 1 out of 100000000000000.....that 1 is being me :)

Congratulations folks. Absolutely remarkable turnaround and full credit to all the fans for keeping your faith in this team, absolutely superb performance today.

But stay grounded there is a long tournament ahead. Keep up the good show.

Congrats to all the pakistani fans out there and commiserations to Mamoon on Pakistan's brilliant win

Well done Pakistan!!!! Oh balle balle

Well done Pakistan!!!!!!!

• We just beat the World Cup favourites
• We beat the ICC #1 ranked team
• We beat England in England
• Our fans made an away match a home game
• England dropped a catch
• England fielding cause an overthrow

Pakistan Zindabad 🇵🇰 🇵🇰🇵🇰🇵🇰

Are you watching India?

I am not cutting my wrists anymore:imad After Liverpool winning the CL and now Pak winning today I am on a roll:hasan I am not thinking India at all when Sri Lanka are next. It depends what kind of form we go in to that match but India will still be favourites. Lets not get carried away here, remain grounded.

Really unpredictable. One sentence for Pakistan

One minute down, next minute up!

Key thing for Pakistan is Amir, Shadab, Wahab, Fakhir... These guys have strong nerves, they can perform well under pressure...Hasan is getting there and Babar is our technically our best batsman, he needs to be in his zone, no need to be hero!!! Imam absorbs pressure well... Hafeez can play on Phattas well...

Big match players makes a big difference. They feed off of each other!!

I still think we dropped Faheem pre-maturely. He would be key against asian teams, we need 4 seamers..

Congratulations Pakistan, a magnificent and fully deserved win.

Outplayed England in crucial junctures.

Was unexpected but sweet.

Sarfraz got his captaincy on the money for a change.

However, m still unsure if we are good enough to climb to semis after losing heavily to WI.

Cracking win. Relieved to have ended that losing run and finally win a close game.

Still lots of work ahead but this'll lift confidence massively. The format requires consistency to qualify for SFs which doesn't favour us but keep playing like this and you have to believe.

Finally operating on world class level. Past campaigns its taken them longer. That will be the Mickey effect.

Congratulations.

Unpredictable.

Mercurial.

Cornered tigers.

Lagta hai aaj to khana nahi hazam honay wala ����

You're the personification of negativity.

I can't imagine the state of the poor souls who have a social connection with you.

Awesome win.

Vintage Pakistani comeback.

The dressing room must feel like they can beat anyone in this World Cup.

Huge morale booster

Hai Jazba, Junoon to himmat na haar...

Well done Pakistan!!!!!!!

• We just beat the World Cup favourites
• We beat the ICC #1 ranked team
• We beat England in England
• Our fans made an away match a home game
• England dropped a catch
• England fielding cause an overthrow

Pakistan Zindabad ���� ������������

Are you watching India?

Congratulations.. .It was fantastic achievement.
Even more awesome considering it took 5 attempts to get it done.
Nobody can stop the world cup win now.

Congratulations.

Unpredictable.

Mercurial.

Cornered tigers.

One minute down, next minute up sounds much better.

Congratulations Pakistan on getting this very important win. Pakistan team needs to stay grounded and give each game their attention and respect that it deserves. SL is next and their focus needs to be on this game ONLY. Forget about India or any other game and just focus on the next game. We will be underdogs in most of our encounters (and rightly so) which we should use to our advantage by playing up the lack of respect for this team (BTW this is just a motivational tool and not a knock on any one).

Play every game like it's our last and give all you got..... Good luck Team Pakistan for the rest of the tournament.

Such an amazing feeling.Especially after so many losses in a row.Alhamdullilah.
I honestly thought we were again going to fizz out in the crucial situation when Root and Butler were going good.

Anyways satisfying and unexpected win because even the people who had predicted Pak making into the semis had totally ruled out us winning games against any of Eng,Aus,Ind.I just hope its not a false dawn and we continue to thrash everyone in our way.

Congratulations folks! Amir held his nerve and took the important wicket at the right time!