Cornered Tigers [No Negativity Thread]

BHM :D

Tape Ball Captain
Whenever we seem down and virtually out, we seem to spring back against all odds, from Imran Khan and his tigers of 92, to Younis Khan and the tigers of 09.

We are a mercurial team that one day can look worse than my club team and on its day be world beaters. There's no point being negative, lets try to support the boys tomorrow as cricket is a game were anything can happen.

Australia are due a bad game despite being the best in the tournament thus far. We have the team, the spinners, to disrupt their batting line up.

Were not favourite's by a long way, but if any team can do it against all odds, its ours. The best we can do is be positive and pray for the best. No negativity here please!

Come on Pakistan!

+++++

way to go..this is how some of us Indian fans felt before yesterdays match and we are fully vindicated for our faith

^No point in being negative is there! Its only a fun game after all, just gotta hope for the best :yk

Was thinking precisely this today - about how we always seem to perform when it's a backs-to-the-wall situation.

Need to go for an Australian thrashing, not just a victory. The team should look for inspiration in the first T20 game of the recently-concluded Pak-Aus T20 series.

Imran Khan: You only lose if you get moralized by defeat.

Come what may, we stand united!

That's a good one, what is done, is done now lets get behind our team and support them ripping can wait

Inshallah!!
The cornered tigers will have to re-group and fight back.
Damn Im stressed about tomorrow :moyo

Inshallah the boys will come out fighting and play theyr heart out trashing the Aussies.
Thats all they can do and after all that all us and the players can do is prey for the 2nd result to go our way.

Australia going down to number 3 in the table tomorrow. Pakistan to win by 70+ runs. :127:

Australia due to face either a 70 run defeat or a 15th over 8 wicket defeat at the hands of the cornered tigers of Pakistan.. We'l not only beat them and secure our place, but make sure that India get a chance to book a seat in the semis too.. Go green army

we do play best when were down and out!!!!! Toss is important tommorw we have to bat first!

Inshallah!!
The cornered tigers will have to re-group and fight back.
Damn Im stressed about tomorrow :moyo

Inshallah the boys will come out fighting and play theyr heart out trashing the Aussies.
Thats all they can do and after all that all us and the players can do is prey for the 2nd result to go our way.

As for Pak to qualify ..they just have to go out to win and not bother about runrate. The moment they think about NRR they will screw themselves good.

Hafeez needs to step up big time his negative mindset could bring down the team instanlt. Pak also needs to gamble with ajmal and use him to demolish watson warner and hussey. No use keeping him till the end.

Come on PP'ers we need more activity in this thread! Insha'Allah Pakistan will prove everyone wrong and come back strongly!

Crickets a game were anything is possible! Afridi to score a 50 ball 100 :afridi

I have good feelings for tomorrow.....many things are overdue......Australias top order is due a collapse and afridi is due a big score.....we will win big, hopefully pakistan and India both go through, rematch in the finals

I have a strong feeling Afridi might come again at number 3. Dav and Shahid Aslam were with Shahid for about 2 hours in the nets.

And I was just standing right behind him in the nets, the only thing I could hear was Come on Come On to himself

I have a strong feeling Afridi might come again at number 3. Dav and Shahid Aslam were with Shahid for about 2 hours in the nets.

And I was just standing right behind him in the nets, the only thing I could hear was Come on Come On to himself

Afridi looked promising and fired up when he came out to bat at no 3. After few good strokes he yet again tried to go for all the way in that particular direction on the on side though disappointed us with his batting again. I doubt he will do something unusual in the next match. Furthermore, His bowling also hurts the team when he continously bowls on the led side fullers.

Pakistan must must play Razzaq tomorrow...maybe even send him up the order to repeat what he did to McGrath.. And if Gul takes Watson early, then his performance( lack of it) so far will be forgotten.. Warner should not be a problem and either Hafeez or Raza can take him.. And Ajmal is there for Hussey..Let's see who is that one player who rises tomorrow.. Will it be Afridi, Ajmal, Razzaq, Gul or even Imran Nazir?

I think he has been trying. But luck did not favor him especially against India. In the last couple of matches, he looked quite fired up in the field as well. I really hope he comes good tomorrow with a special impact with the bat or bowl.

Insha'Allah Afridi will come good, he looked pumped against India. Razzaq has to come back also IMO, but whoever plays whether it be Tanvir, Sami or Shafiq, I'll be backing em till the end insha'Allah.

Come on Boom Boom Boom! :afridi
Lets see a repeat of this tomorrow Inshallah!

[utube]Bxn0zhS1ay4[/utube]

Big game - you need your big players to stand up.

Inshallah the seniors in the team such as :afridi :hafeez :malik :ajmal :gul and if he plays :razzaq can pull of a spirited performance tomorrow to fire Pakistan into their 4th consecutive T20 semi final

Lets get in there boys.. do your best and leave rest to the Man upstairs. No pressure, no stress, just go out there and play the best you can. Thats all we want. need to see some fire in the belly, some die hard attitude.

But I have to admit without our pacers coming to the party, this just aint the cornered tigers I am used to.

we do play best when were down and out!!!!! Toss is important tommorw we have to bat first!

I would bat second, watto and co have been going bezerkers while chasing. Not to mention after the India game I would not want to be batting first

We will struggle more batting second. I think we always perform better when defending a decent total and our batsmen always put a decent total on the board when batting first.

I say go after them while batting and post 200 and then kill them for 150 or less. I think the way we have been playing (except for the last match) we can do it.

Kami, Hafeez, Umar, Afridi, Jamshed, thats a decent hard hitting order.

and they think their pacers can unsettle us, well on these wickets, I disagree. I think we can make mincemeat out of them.

I have a great feeling about tomorrow. I don't know why, but I have a feeling that Malik is going to play a massive part in Pakistan's victory tomorrow.

Get Watson in the first over. Australia will collapse under 100. Chase the total down in 14 overs. CONFIRM YOU PLACE FOR THE SEMI FINALS!

Lets' Go Pakistan!!

i agree with a lot of the guys here. put aussies in to bat first and expose their lack of batting depth/experience. get into the middle order and force bailey and wade into the action and expose the aussie weak links.

get em out for under 115-120 and let nazir prove that he can do something when it counts and chase this thing down pakistani style, in boundaries

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/gdtQrSnEPCM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

[utube]mDxDMaZW5bw[/utube]

:hafeez & Co. gotta believe in themselves.

They got to forget the likes of Watson, Warner & Hussey.

The team just has to go out there with the mentality that no matter who they come up against makes no difference - Team Pakistan will come out on top inshallah!

Pakistan Zindabad!

:pkflag

Not sure Pak will be more comfortable chasing or defending..seems like any Pak outfit could turn up tomorrow

I can feel .. there is something special coming in today's match :) Inshallah it will be good for us!!

Be Allah with us in all our plans against the Aussies :) Ameen

I have that feeling I had the night before the 2009 T20 Semi Final VS SA

Hope the end result is teh same InshAllah

Reading these posts has given me even more hope, which is a good thing

InshaAllah we will win :)

Its almost morning here in Karachi .. will pray fajar and then sleep :) urge all Pak Brothers to do the same ... Inshallah we will defeat the undefeated Aussies tomorrow!!!

Let's do it for Pakistan.

If we can't make it in the end, at least fight like heroes.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/dtgoDXEOxTM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Goosebumps going through all those post in this thread.

That's more like it PP. C'mon PAKISTAN!!

^ honestly man im so pumped right now...i want them boxed out of the match....RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!! GAME FACE!!!!!!!

Best thread ever. So this is what Bangladeshi fans felt like when they had to beat Pak by 36 runs. I predict us batting first to reach 192 and bowling Australia out for 148. No MEK Hussey saving tomorrow iA! LES GO PAK!

Despite having absolutely no influence on any aspect of the game tomorrow for either team, be it the preparations, the decision making, the approaches taken, the teams selected, the way the game proceeds or the final result, and despite knowing that Australia are in tremendous form and Pakistan are in terrible form, and that everything in general is pointing to the exact opposite result, I can safely promise everyone that that Pakistan will win comfortably!! Go team! :junaid

I hope Pakistan wins big and gets into the Semi finals to play WI or SL. Come pray we will need some, hope they are prepared. Any team can trash any other team on any day in T20.

Despite having absolutely no influence on any aspect of the game tomorrow for either team, be it the preparations, the decision making, the approaches taken, the teams selected, the way the game proceeds or the final result, and despite knowing that Australia are in tremendous form and Pakistan are in terrible form, and that everything in general is pointing to the exact opposite result, I can safely promise everyone that that Pakistan will win comfortably!! Go team! :junaid

kaka balli hai tay ay no negative thread lekin jinway tu authirty naal kiya hai ke pakistan ne jitjaana hai ussi gal de tennu mittha jiya pyaar

"kaun jitooga tennu kisi bokiyan na laake confiram tay nahi karwaya kaun jituga" :)))

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tmVhfPSa9nE&feature=related
aye fir asi kamran akmal tay pawaangay :P

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XaECai01u2A&feature=related
aye match world cup jitan de barabar hai, ais waastay aj mere naal koi wi mazaq karan di koshish na karay warna mein dandaan thallay naswar di jagah unno rakhlena hai :)))

When the chips are down we show up. That's what we are. We make the situation difficult for us. However, we do thrive when the situation is difficult. I have no doubt that Insha- Allah we will beat Australia convincingly

Nazir to blast a quick fifty
Jamshed to smash everything
Umar Akmal to come up the order and finish

And a little cameo from Afridi 18(3)

our bowlers will spin watson and warner into knots.

watson will be mesmerised and will be 8(29) when he gets out

this is our game!

Awesome thread OP!

InshaAllah our Pakistani boyz will make us proud of our country! This team needs our support! Shabash Pakistan, Pakistan Zindabad!!! :pkflag

Imagine if Watson is dismissed in the first over by Gully..

I would literally scream at the top of my lungs!!!

^ Even though Watson is my fantasy team's captain, I'd do the same as you if Gulla gets him in the first over. :)

Forget everyone..if just Gul comes to the party ( in bowling ) it will be Pakistan all the way! Because other bowlers are doing well consistently anyway. (Ok that rhymes but does not follow the iambic pentameter..)

Pakistan can still go through, they have got the bowling line-up that can contain Watson and Warner. The dilemma would be whether would go for a bigger win to push their NRR ahead of India's reach as they will be playing second with the exact knowledge of the equations.

Can anyone please make those 'So & so player' please stand up thread. They always seem to work.

Not long to go know boys! Whether we bat or bowl first we can still win insha'Allah!

Remember how Dilshan was in the form of his life then a certain left armer got him out first over of the game? Insha'Allah this time its the turn of a left arm spinner to get the 'gun' player out!

@ABdeVilliers17: So many people still backing us after our poor performances. Really gets the fire in my belly going. We wanna make u guys proud tomorrow.
Gives me more hope that SA will fight till the end

@ABdeVilliers17: So many people still backing us after our poor performances. Really gets the fire in my belly going. We wanna make u guys proud tomorrow.
Gives me more hope that SA will fight till the end

I don't believe in their words anymore, the fact of the matter is RSA is just not a tournament team. May be they will win today, but i don't see them going far and winning the cup. They just don't have it.

^They need to play that in the Pakistani dressing room before the match, or after every inning.

Pakistan bat first with Afridi scoring a chanceless century in a team total of 190+. Aussies fold out for under 100 with Ajmal 5er. Pakistan go thru and India join them later...

c'mon boys! Big score today and then put pressure on their batsman with spin

Really did fight like Tigers, absolutely brilliant performance masha'Allah.

Insha'Allah enough to take us through.

i congratulate all the people that followed and posted on this thread since a lot of the ppers were apprehensive and over critical...the people here and a few other threads were absolutely up for the match and believed...so congrts for believing and succeeding!...credit to BHM

InshAllah, we wll win :) Just dont be bigheaded guys and when u win win without boasting your wins and when u lose we shouldnt give excuses for our loss :)

We will have to bat like we did against Australia and especially Afridi needs to come to the party big time.

Hopefully we'll be in top form tomorrow.

InshAllah, Wish all our players perform their roles to the very best of their abilitiess.