Coronavirus in India

Looking at the pattern of what’s transpired in China, countries can only say they have succeeded in containing the epidemic when new cases starts decreasing day by day.

Coming to deaths although it’s distressing to hear, is not an indication. So sadly death is inevitable and nations have to accept the reality.

In india deaths are low but cases are increasing, so it’s a worrying factor and can peak next month. so now is the time to strengthen health care because it will get overwhelmed soon.

No domestic flights from Wednessday... better late than never.
Centre To Announce Bailout Package To Soften COVID-19 Blow...
Bailout is encouraging but hope no 'Corona Mukt Tax' being discussed in the Nirmala mam's cabin!

India’s government has said no domestic flights will take off from the early hours of Wednesday onwards.

This will bring Indian airports to a standstill as international flights to India have already been cancelled.

The ban on flights coming from abroad came into effect on Sunday and is set to last for one week, but it could be extended.

It’s unclear as yet how long domestic air travel will remain suspended.

Trains across the country have also been cancelled, and several states have shut their borders, severely limiting people’s ability to travel within the country.

The unprecedented measures come as the number of active Covid-19 cases in India reaches 415. Seven deaths have been reported so far.

Check this out

https://www.news18.com/news/movies/...ronavirus-despite-pib-fact-check-2547595.html

When a guy like Amitabh Bacchan believes such nonsense, the nation has no hope.

Not that AB is some intellectual.....he's an idiot even otherwise but I didn't expect this from him tho.

MP2011 was right.
AB has always been an idiot. Except for being an exceptional actor and a speaker par excellence, he is nothing.

For past few years though he has become a full blown convert. Knowing how many people follow him, he could have used that reach to good effect. But no, he had to side with sanghis with these half baked truths, fantasies about banging thalis.

I absolutely cringed at people posting their own videos of indulging in this tamasha.

Bailout is encouraging but hope no 'Corona Mukt Tax' being discussed in the Nirmala mam's cabin!
Don't have too high hopes from these nincompoops. They have taken excise on petrol from INR 9 to INR 22-odd. That means we're already paying 13 extra rupees on every litre of petrol we purchase from these thieves.

So brace yourself for paying Modi & Nirmala tax in coming days.

AB has always been an idiot. Except for being an exceptional actor and a speaker par excellence, he is nothing.

For past few years though he has become a full blown convert. Knowing how many people follow him, he could have used that reach to good effect. But no, he had to side with sanghis with these half baked truths, fantasies about banging thalis.

I absolutely cringed at people posting their own videos of indulging in this tamasha.

PM should have made it more clear in his speech. People are having a false sense of security after Janta curfew especially with beliefs like this.

There is seriously something wrong with Govt authorising only a particular company to make testing kits for Covid-19. There are companies that will give us testing kit for 400-700rps but Centre with ICMR has put a cap on as 4500rps and only 1 company from Ahmedabad is allowed to make it now. I don’t know how much truth is there but I hope they don’t play with the lives of people for money.

The doctor who prescribes the medicine is obviously important but what we forget is that the parent who somehow either by force or by fun who gives the medicine to his child is equally important.

What this signifies here is Modi has the presence to inspire 90% of india and get them on the same page with One request.

I don’t care in fact no one cares what over patronizing buffoons on here who obviously don’t have a stance,a belief or a stand and are just trying too hard say.

Sure you can have a like or dislike and if you don’t like Modi and stick to it I can respect that but not if you are bozo who can’t even get his hate out properly :))

Inspiring 90% out of 1.4 billion people, of that was the quality output of any industry, there would be PhDs and thesis on this subject already.

Now coming back to the actual rise in cases, what is the mortality rate so far? That would be the bigger concern.

You can’t control the spread at this point but what you need to look is the mortality rate.

Now coming back to the actual rise in cases, what is the mortality rate so far? That would be the bigger concern.

You can’t control the spread at this point but what you need to look is the mortality rate.

Heh? Isn't it the opposite way of you can control the spread but not the mortality rate.

Mortality rate may be low to start but it won’t remain the same when the number of cases rise and health services are over burdened. Have a look at what’s happening in Italy. Our focus should be to not get to that point

No domestic flights from Wednessday... better late than never.
Centre To Announce Bailout Package To Soften COVID-19 Blow...

Modiji working 24 hours a day on this and you worry about petty tax.

There is seriously something wrong with Govt authorising only a particular company to make testing kits for Covid-19. There are companies that will give us testing kit for 400-700rps but Centre with ICMR has put a cap on as 4500rps and only 1 company from Ahmedabad is allowed to make it now. I don’t know how much truth is there but I hope they don’t play with the lives of people for money.

https://theprint.in/health/1-cleare...-for-india-made-covid-19-testing-kits/386229/

Heh? Isn't it the opposite way of you can control the spread but not the mortality rate.

I didn’t say you can control the mortality rate.

2 different statements.

Containing the spread is impossible. Sure minimizing it is the only option.

However what we needs to be the biggest concern is the mortality rate from this.

I will try to see if I can find those numbers but I saw Italy has a high mortality rate % where as Germany has almost next to nothing.

In India and Pakistan there is a good chance that people can die due to lack of facilities etc. let’s say even if god forbid 100000 people get infected, if only 1-2 die even though it’s unfortunate that is still not a panic situation but let’s say if a 1000 people die out of 100000 then yes we can say situation has gotten out of hands.

People are talking about Italy specifically because the mortality rate is high not just the cases and also to some extent in USA so far where people below the risk demographic below 65 are dying.

All human beings across CRAVE for their practices to be validated. It’s not something unique to India. If you look around and see the spread of the pandemic across, you will realise people are as flawed outside.

In the UK this week, we had a soft lockdown. So what did the people do? They thronged to the parks and went for hikes in the hills. So much that the parks were over crowded and people in hilly areas had to bar outsiders. Look at France, Australia and even the USA right now.

You have idiots everywhere. Just in our case it all comes down to the PM.

1. First of all, people are people everywhere. It's not that people from developed nations are more civilized (by birth) but it's just that they are more educated and conditioned to behave in a certain way.

2. UK and USA have had the WORST response for Corona. We shouldn't even compare with these 2 jobbers (not that you are comparing). As for their people, I am not one bit surprised. Morons of the highest order. In fact, I would blame their govt for not acting upon it cos as I say...people will do what they wanna do. It's govt which has to wield the danda.

3. As for practices, YES, people all over the world crave to have theirs validated. But India is a unique nation. We have a very rich history with a ton of cultural practices, religious beliefs and superstitions. Some good. Some bad. Some silly. In the past, people did what their community did and that was it. In the modern "educated" era, we have people who are trying hard to show how our ways are scientific. This wouldn't be such a bad thing if done sparingly but we try to do it for almost everything.

4. That's why you have people using Ramayana and Pushpaka Vimana to claim that ancient flying technology was with us. Or the first plastic surgery was done on Ganesha. Now "sushrata" is a different matter but claiming Ganesha had the first plastic surgery is a total cringe fest and you have grown educated men defending thar nonsense.

5. I come from a very very conservative family and have very conservative views myself. So I know this space very well. I like to think I have enough insight into how conservatives and liberals think. Now, the problem is when, we have an educated subset who try to EXPLAIN our beliefs with history & science and that usually leads to comical results.

6. The desire for acceptance of our ways from a scientific perspective is very very deep rooted and when someone taps into it, that creates a strong connection.

Today's article

The guidelines issued on Saturday by the health ministry for Covid-19 testing in private laboratories has left Indian manufacturers of test kits bewildered as they stipulate that only USFDA or European CE certified kits can be used by the labs. Going by this stipulation, none of the Indian test kits currently being validated by the National Virology Institute (NIV) in Pune can be used.

With export of kits shut down by most countries and a global shortage of testing kits, it was expected that once Indian companies got their test kits validated by the NIV, they could get manufacturing licences from the drug controller general of India (DCGI) and start supplying the kits.

"Where will labs get FDA- or CE-approved kits overnight when most countries are not allowing exports? This would mean that even Chinese and South Korean kits, if imported, cannot be used," said a lab owner.

The testing guidelines for private labs laid down by ICMR and put out by the health ministry stated that "commercial kits for real time PCR based diagnosis of Covid-19 should be USFDA-approved or European CE-certified or both for in-vitro diagnosis of Covid-19 under emergency use". The DCGI's office confirmed that only kits with USFDA or CE would be allowed for sale in India. " Why did DCGI issue test licences to Indian companies so that they can get their test kits validated, if they were going to allow only USFDA-approved or CE-certified tests? It's a totally crazy move. Why is NIV working to validate the tests if they cannot be sold in India?" asked the owner of one of the companies trying to get its test kits validated. TOI has learnt that NIV has finished validating the test kits submitted to it and handed over the results to ICMR .

Currently, there seems to be only one Indian manufacturer with USFDA approval, Cosara diagnostics, an Ahmedabad-based company, which has a tie up with a US firm. "One firm will not be able to meet the demands of all private sector labs. This will make it very difficult to expand testing facilities," said an Indian test kit manufacturer .

"We are writing to the government against these guidelines. A lot of effort and R&D has gone into developing these kits in record time and our companies must be given a chance to prove the quality and reliability of their test kits," Veena Kohli of the Association of Diagnostic Manufacturers of India said.

"It is disheartening that the health ministry endorses overseas regulatory approvals as a means of qualification while keeping out Indian manufacturers instead of respecting India's own regulatory processes," said Rajv Nath of AiMed.

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...s-may-be-non-starter/articleshow/74765890.cms

Follow the tweet thread

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">There's something VERY FISHY going on with Covid-19 testing kits in India. Prima facie, it reeks of corruption & favoritism in a pandemic.<br><br>Thread &#55357;&#56391;<br><br>On 20th March, 18 firms got permission from govt. to get their testing kits validated by National Institute of Virology.<br><br>(1/6)</p>— Saket Gokhale (@SaketGokhale) <a href="https://twitter.com/SaketGokhale/status/1241979652937093122?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 23, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Next this happens

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Update: Today after they got caught, the ICMR conducted a press briefing where they said that US FDA/European CE approval is not required for testing kits. <br><br>However, here’s Ministry of Health guidelines from Saturday that state otherwise. <br><br>Such a lovely u-turn <a href="https://t.co/7uqayhVG1v">pic.twitter.com/7uqayhVG1v</a></p>— Saket Gokhale (@SaketGokhale) <a href="https://twitter.com/SaketGokhale/status/1242076189205749761?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 23, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

---

Read this earlier today but not sure what's going on.

ICMR is completely independent right?

Heard on TV

Journalist to two persons on a bike: Where you going?

Persons: Railway station, need to take a train home

Journalist: But no train running, didn't you hear on TV

Persons: Haan, per dekh kar aa jaate hain ki chal raha hai ki nahin
What more to say now

What info?All that matters is people stay indoors.We'll see 'celebrations' after 31st March too

We know people don't use thier brains but are good at following orders,especially from Modi

The need of the hour is another statement with correct information

What measures are you taking?Maybe we can learn from that

We had to get our bua's classes cancelled. This happened several days back.

We did it in phased approach.

1. At first, my mom tried. She was resistant. Mom tried to tell her about the situation. She said God will take care.

2. Mom then asked me to talk. So when I got time, I went and sat down with her. Casually chatted before bringing up this topic. Showed her a quick video comparing rate of growth of SARS vs Corona vs MERS vs etc etc......She saw how fast SARS was growing before Corona caught up big time and left it in the dust. Then I explained to her how Corona gives you time at first and then takes back everything with interest. Then I explained about the situation in USA. By now, she was listening with full attention.

4. Then I asked her did she take precautions for her class. No people with symptoms, social distancing, etc. She said yes. So I was like ok great...continue the classes for now but if something else in future comes up, we will let you know. Also finished it up with....now while people might be taking precautions..if BY chance anyone is tested positive tomorrow...then they will come after everyone they had contact with. So all of us will be quarantined. That will be a messy 14 days. For now, this is ok...but do consider that too and I left it there.

5. Later a few of my bua's students had come to meet her about the classes. My mom directed my dad to go and have a talk. My Dad now went and chatted with them casually and let them have their say completely. Then it was decided that those who want to come to the classes can come...others can miss out. My Dad then pointed out that while that can be done.....this is a situation where people won't be able to come due to external circumstances (in many cases, with their family members opposing). Then he asked don't you think it's unfair on the students that they get to miss out for no fault of theirs? Everyone nodded.

6. So the discussion continued. Everyone had their say and now it was decided that those who can't come can be given the recordings. My Dad now spoke up saying....welll, recording is defo an option and this might work....but what if tomorrow once this is all over, people don't come to class and start asking for recordings with the precedent being set.....moreover, even you (pointing at my bua) keep saying people should come to class instead of learning with recordings citing religious texts.....if tomorrow this becomes a norm...is that ok? My bua said no that's just not ok with me.

7. Now everyone went silent cos all options were exhausted. They all asked my Dad what to do now? My dad said cancel the classes for the next 2 weeks and resume it later. Better to do it properly than get into mess and NOW everyone was on board. The classes WERE cancelled.

8. Today, my bua reaches out to me asking for yesterday's updates. I give her the details. She asks when will lockdown be lifted? I tell her it's doubtful as of now.....and then add that she can do the classes via Zoom IF things still remain locked out. She was ok with it and was asking about the details. Now she is on board.

9. If I had went to my bua and told her to cancel the classes and hold them via Zoom a few days back.....her defense mechanism would have kicked in and she wouldn't even have listened much. But a different approach solves the problem.

10. Now as far as India is concerned, it's WAY MORE tougher. But a phased approach works. One thing which Modi did great was talk about how in old times, we used to prepare for war. It's STORIES like these that bond people. Also the jumla part (which I found cringey) actually made sense cos you need to add a bit of excitement to the whole thing. What was disappoiting was Modi could have done a lot more with his speech which I hope he does it in future.

---

Apologies for grammar mistakes and typos. Haven't proofread it. lol.

Heard on TV

Journalist to two persons on a bike: Where you going?

Persons: Railway station, need to take a train home

Journalist: But no train running, didn't you hear on TV

Persons: Haan, per dekh kar aa jaate hain ki chal raha hai ki nahin
What more to say now

jaahil quam

Today's article

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...s-may-be-non-starter/articleshow/74765890.cms

Follow the tweet thread

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">There's something VERY FISHY going on with Covid-19 testing kits in India. Prima facie, it reeks of corruption & favoritism in a pandemic.<br><br>Thread &#55357;&#56391;<br><br>On 20th March, 18 firms got permission from govt. to get their testing kits validated by National Institute of Virology.<br><br>(1/6)</p>— Saket Gokhale (@SaketGokhale) <a href="https://twitter.com/SaketGokhale/status/1241979652937093122?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 23, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Next this happens

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Update: Today after they got caught, the ICMR conducted a press briefing where they said that US FDA/European CE approval is not required for testing kits. <br><br>However, here’s Ministry of Health guidelines from Saturday that state otherwise. <br><br>Such a lovely u-turn <a href="https://t.co/7uqayhVG1v">pic.twitter.com/7uqayhVG1v</a></p>— Saket Gokhale (@SaketGokhale) <a href="https://twitter.com/SaketGokhale/status/1242076189205749761?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 23, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

---

https://www.news18.com/news/india/t...proval-process-gets-fast-tracked-2547911.html

I know Saket personally. Take anything from him with a pinch of salt.

Today's article

Follow the tweet thread

Next this happens

---

Modiji ne kiya hoga toh kuch soch ke hi kiya hoga.

We had to get our bua's classes cancelled. This happened several days back.

We did it in phased approach.

1. At first, my mom tried. She was resistant. Mom tried to tell her about the situation. She said God will take care.

2. Mom then asked me to talk. So when I got time, I went and sat down with her. Casually chatted before bringing up this topic. Showed her a quick video comparing rate of growth of SARS vs Corona vs MERS vs etc etc......She saw how fast SARS was growing before Corona caught up big time and left it in the dust. Then I explained to her how Corona gives you time at first and then takes back everything with interest. Then I explained about the situation in USA. By now, she was listening with full attention.

4. Then I asked her did she take precautions for her class. No people with symptoms, social distancing, etc. She said yes. So I was like ok great...continue the classes for now but if something else in future comes up, we will let you know. Also finished it up with....now while people might be taking precautions..if BY chance anyone is tested positive tomorrow...then they will come after everyone they had contact with. So all of us will be quarantined. That will be a messy 14 days. For now, this is ok...but do consider that too and I left it there.

5. Later a few of my bua's students had come to meet her about the classes. My mom directed my dad to go and have a talk. My Dad now went and chatted with them casually and let them have their say completely. Then it was decided that those who want to come to the classes can come...others can miss out. My Dad then pointed out that while that can be done.....this is a situation where people won't be able to come due to external circumstances (in many cases, with their family members opposing). Then he asked don't you think it's unfair on the students that they get to miss out for no fault of theirs? Everyone nodded.

6. So the discussion continued. Everyone had their say and now it was decided that those who can't come can be given the recordings. My Dad now spoke up saying....welll, recording is defo an option and this might work....but what if tomorrow once this is all over, people don't come to class and start asking for recordings with the precedent being set.....moreover, even you (pointing at my bua) keep saying people should come to class instead of learning with recordings citing religious texts.....if tomorrow this becomes a norm...is that ok? My bua said no that's just not ok with me.

7. Now everyone went silent cos all options were exhausted. They all asked my Dad what to do now? My dad said cancel the classes for the next 2 weeks and resume it later. Better to do it properly than get into mess and NOW everyone was on board. The classes WERE cancelled.

8. Today, my bua reaches out to me asking for yesterday's updates. I give her the details. She asks when will lockdown be lifted? I tell her it's doubtful as of now.....and then add that she can do the classes via Zoom IF things still remain locked out. She was ok with it and was asking about the details. Now she is on board.

9. If I had went to my bua and told her to cancel the classes and hold them via Zoom a few days back.....her defense mechanism would have kicked in and she wouldn't even have listened much. But a different approach solves the problem.

10. Now as far as India is concerned, it's WAY MORE tougher. But a phased approach works. One thing which Modi did great was talk about how in old times, we used to prepare for war. It's STORIES like these that bond people. Also the jumla part (which I found cringey) actually made sense cos you need to add a bit of excitement to the whole thing. What was disappoiting was Modi could have done a lot more with his speech which I hope he does it in future.

---

Apologies for grammar mistakes and typos. Haven't proofread it. lol.

Thanks for such a detailed reply.Seems like she's very passionate about her work.What does she teach?

On topic,I think only information can help us now.Good thing they have made misinformation a punishable offense.People need more and right information to alleviate the fear and panic

Modi must use his oratory power to good effect now.More speeches needed

https://www.news18.com/news/india/t...proval-process-gets-fast-tracked-2547911.html

I know Saket personally. Take anything from him with a pinch of salt.

Maybe he has his agenda. I don't know much about him.

He was the first expose AAP too during Delhi Riots too.

Anyways...I posted Times Of India article.

It aligns with what he is saying.

The news18 article you posted also mentions:

The government had on Saturday said that only kits approved by USFDA or European CE by labs.

Modiji ne kiya hoga toh kuch soch ke hi kiya hoga.

I LOVE that line. :))

Thanks for such a detailed reply.Seems like she's very passionate about her work.What does she teach?

On topic,I think only information can help us now.Good thing they have made misinformation a punishable offense.People need more and right information to alleviate the fear and panic

Modi must use his oratory power to good effect now.More speeches needed

Religious classes.

Vedantam.

India is a funny country. I can only laugh at them.people are gathering and dancing with plates in their hands.LOL.stupidity at it's best.It's not just one state they are all just really.Some are even shouting go Corona go and dancing doing stuff.Really stupid behaviour.that stupid Modi should be held accountable for his plate and clap stuff.

Maybe he has his agenda. I don't know much about him.

He was the first expose AAP too during Delhi Riots too.

Anyways...I posted Times Of India article.

It aligns with what he is saying.

Also companies waiting for govt approval is not new.

The news18 article you posted also mentions:

I LOVE that line. :))

IMHO the testing kits being validated is being made into a larger issue than it should be. The Ahmedabad firm that was certified is owned by Mohal Sarabhai. It should be no surprise that it got certified first given the pedigree of the founder. I will be worried if there was no course correction and all desi firms were being kept out. That’s clearly not the case.

India is a funny country. I can only laugh at them.people are gathering and dancing with plates in their hands.LOL.stupidity at it's best.It's not just one state they are all just really.Some are even shouting go Corona go and dancing doing stuff.Really stupid behaviour.that stupid Modi should be held accountable for his plate and clap stuff.

You forget India is a country of billion people , while 99% stayed home a small percentage not surprisingly showed there is no lack of idiots and we have a class morons who are still going on about that conveniently forgetting pretty much the whole county has been eased into a lock down situation in just 2 days .

Curfews in many states .Impressed by swift action

We need to appreciate the action taken by most state governments. Most of them are regional parties.

We have a good mix of a leader at the center who has tremendous mass appeal. I mean you can love or hate Modi but that is a fact and also so far as we have seen good administrators at the state level.

I always felt a diverse country like india should have a decentralized system like USA where states do their own thing and there is a separate state and federal law.

May be it’s super early but so far most states bar Maharashtra have done a real good job. Maharashtra has picked up too but let’s see as they seem to be the most affected.

We need to appreciate the action taken by most state governments. Most of them are regional parties.

We have a good mix of a leader at the center who has tremendous mass appeal. I mean you can love or hate Modi but that is a fact and also so far as we have seen good administrators at the state level.

I always felt a diverse country like india should have a decentralized system like USA where states do their own thing and there is a separate state and federal law.

May be it’s super early but so far most states bar Maharashtra have done a real good job. Maharashtra has picked up too but let’s see as they seem to be the most affected.

You can’t just go by the numbers and say Maharashtra has not done well . The biggest challenge in the country is for states like Maharashtra , Delhi and Karnataka considering these three make up for bulk of international travel . Mumbai should be the prime focus us imo , things can really go bad there .

You forget India is a country of billion people , while 99% stayed home a small percentage not surprisingly showed there is no lack of idiots and we have a class morons who are still going on about that conveniently forgetting pretty much the whole county has been eased into a lock down situation in just 2 days .

It's all over the news people doing these crazy things with plates and bells and doing rallies.it's just stupidity.It's all that stupid modi's fault.

You can’t just go by the numbers and say Maharashtra has not done well . The biggest challenge in the country is for states like Maharashtra , Delhi and Karnataka considering these three make up for bulk of international travel . Mumbai should be the prime focus us imo , things can really go bad there .

Fair point. 100% agree

It's all over the news people doing these crazy things with plates and bells and doing rallies.it's just stupidity.It's all that stupid modi's fault.

How difficult is these things to be in news ? It’s also in news that most people stayed home self quarantined , but it’s few screw ups which will always get more attention . Ok it’s Modi’s fault a few people on streets , but also gets credit for keeping most of the country home without force which not many leaders in world can pull off .

A 55-year-old man who tested positive for coronavirus on Saturday and had underlying conditions of acute respiratory distress syndrome died in Kolkata on Monday. This is the first case of coronavirus death in West Bengal as the overall toll climbed to eight. Meanwhile, 19 states and Union Territories went into a lockdown to contain the spread of COVID-19, with the governments in Maharashtra, Punjab and Kerala imposing state-wide curfew on Monday as the number of novel coronavirus cases climbed to 433. The Centre has also warned of legal action against those found violating the lockdown order. At present, there are at least 433 active cases in India. Globally, the number of cases has crossed 3,49,000 while the death toll is over 15,000.

https://indianexpress.com/article/c...ve-updates-coronavirus-janata-curfew-6327325/

Wasim Jaffer appeals for help to father of his friend and former cricketer Anand Rajan stuck in Iran due to COVID-19 crisis

"I am hoping father comes back," Anand Rajan had earlier said.

The Coronavirus pandemic has swept the world rapidly and has led to the lockdown of entire countries and even India decided to put 24 of its states into partial or full lockdown as cases in the country crossed 400.

Eight people have lost their lives so far, despite PM Narendra Modi’s appeal for citizens to stay indoors, unless absolutely necessary.

One of the countries that have been hit the worst apart from Italy (5400+ deaths) and China (3200+ deaths) is Iran. Iran has seen more than 21,600 cases of positive Coronavirus cases with over 1,800 people losing their lives and has seen 127 recent deaths.

India had to evacuate more than 230 people from the country and even sent a COVID-19 testing lab to the nation, which was later donated there itself, as Iran lacked any such facilities.

Anand Rajan’s father stuck in Iran, Wasim Jaffer calls to the foreign ministry for help

Anand Rajan is a former Madhya Pradesh cricketer and has appeared in the Indian Premier League as well.

He played for two teams in Deccan Chargers and Sunrisers Hyderabad. Indian Express recently reported that his father is stuck in Iran amid the COVID-19 outbreak and he is anxious given the serious spread of the virus in that nation.

“As the Indian government has brought back many Indians from Iran, I am hoping father comes back too. My father told me that the embassy will only clear the travel of those people whose medical examination they conduct by themselves.

I was told that the embassy doesn’t have the necessary medical kit to deal with this, so time is running out. With no international flights allowed for the next one week, we don’t know what will happen,” Rajan was quoted as saying by Indian Express.

He also tweeted to the Indian embassy in Iran for help but is yet to receive any response from them. “I tweeted to the Indian Embassy in Tehran, they said they will get in touch with my father but nobody got in touch till Saturday. At the moment he is fine and is staying inside his house in Qazvin,” he added.

Now former India cricketer Wasim Jaffer, who recently retired from the game, asked the foreign ministry, including S Jaishankar, former MP CM Shivraj Chouhan and Ministry of External Affairs which were tagged in his tweet.

Jaffer tweeted, “Father of my friend Anand Rajan (MP Ranji and IPL cricketer) is stuck in Iran. I humbly request @DrSJaishankar [MENTION=133307]chouhan[/MENTION]Shivraj and @MEAIndia to help in this case. 🙏,”

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Father of my friend Anand Rajan (MP Ranji and IPL cricketer) is stuck in Iran.<br>I humbly request <a href="https://twitter.com/DrSJaishankar?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@DrSJaishankar</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/ChouhanShivraj?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw" [MENTION=133307]chouhan[/MENTION]Shivraj</a> and <a href="https://twitter.com/MEAIndia?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@MEAIndia</a> to help in this case. 🙏<a href="https://t.co/ZGDbguTAPn">https://t.co/ZGDbguTAPn</a></p>— Wasim Jaffer (@WasimJaffer14) <a href="https://twitter.com/WasimJaffer14/status/1242023858560856065?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 23, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

AB is extremely superstitious. It is a well known fact.

Didn't he get Aishwarya Rai married to a tree because she had some problem in her birth horoscope?

Ironic that his father, Harivansh Rai, was an atheist to the core and AB claims to have been greatly influenced by him. Not in all departments, it looks like.

1. First of all, people are people everywhere. It's not that people from developed nations are more civilized (by birth) but it's just that they are more educated and conditioned to behave in a certain way.

2. UK and USA have had the WORST response for Corona. We shouldn't even compare with these 2 jobbers (not that you are comparing). As for their people, I am not one bit surprised. Morons of the highest order. In fact, I would blame their govt for not acting upon it cos as I say...people will do what they wanna do. It's govt which has to wield the danda.

3. As for practices, YES, people all over the world crave to have theirs validated. But India is a unique nation. We have a very rich history with a ton of cultural practices, religious beliefs and superstitions. Some good. Some bad. Some silly. In the past, people did what their community did and that was it. In the modern "educated" era, we have people who are trying hard to show how our ways are scientific. This wouldn't be such a bad thing if done sparingly but we try to do it for almost everything.

4. That's why you have people using Ramayana and Pushpaka Vimana to claim that ancient flying technology was with us. Or the first plastic surgery was done on Ganesha. Now "sushrata" is a different matter but claiming Ganesha had the first plastic surgery is a total cringe fest and you have grown educated men defending thar nonsense.

5. I come from a very very conservative family and have very conservative views myself. So I know this space very well. I like to think I have enough insight into how conservatives and liberals think. Now, the problem is when, we have an educated subset who try to EXPLAIN our beliefs with history & science and that usually leads to comical results.

6. The desire for acceptance of our ways from a scientific perspective is very very deep rooted and when someone taps into it, that creates a strong connection.

I come from a fairly conservative family myself. However no one in my family believes in explaining Pushpak Vimana or Lord Ganesha via science. They look at them as miracles performed by Gods, not accomplished by humans. So even across conservative viewpoints the mileage for these politicians and their views vary. Please don’t use anecdotal examples to label an entire belief system.

The desire for someone to understand and not ridicule their faiths goes across all landscapes. That is the reason in part, you see decimation of the left liberals in all countries in the developed world. In India it’s no different.

AB is an old guy with conservative views. If you have elders in your family, you would know it’s fairly easy to fool them by appealing to their beliefs. To generalise and put it across and ignore the large % of the population which stayed in and followed the curfew, is foolhardy imho

I come from a fairly conservative family myself. However no one in my family believes in explaining Pushpak Vimana or Lord Ganesha via science. They look at them as miracles performed by Gods, not accomplished by humans. So even across conservative viewpoints the mileage for these politicians and their views vary. Please don’t use anecdotal examples to label an entire belief system.

The desire for someone to understand and not ridicule their faiths goes across all landscapes. That is the reason in part, you see decimation of the left liberals in all countries in the developed world. In India it’s no different.

AB is an old guy with conservative views. If you have elders in your family, you would know it’s fairly easy to fool them by appealing to their beliefs. To generalise and put it across and ignore the large % of the population which stayed in and followed the curfew, is foolhardy imho

My parents are hardly religious, I don’t think they visit a temple even once a year but certain practices if I do question my dad specifically he loses it . Over the years I have learnt to ignore that and I pretty much practice the same outside my house . What exactly do you gain by question some ones belief , even if it may seem very stupid to you . It’s a sensitive topic as well , just don’t understand why some people can’t let go . They have to constantly poke and prove that somehow they are better than others . Cant stand my attention seeking generation

Unfortunately you completely misinterepreted my post.

No one is mocking anyone for their beliefs.

It's when the educated crowd tries to make ridiculous claims trying to link beliefs with science....it gets comical. I stress the word educated.

And when people in power do it, that's just downright irresponsible. And to see educated grown men (defending them) not differentiating between mythology and science and argue is just sad.

You might not believe in Pushpak Vimana via science (this is an extreme example). But others do. And when they start propagating it, even religious guys like me cringe (let alone non-religious people and atheists).

PM of India can't make stupid statements like Ganesha was the first person to get plastic surgery. If you have those views, keep it to yourself. As a PM, you can't make these views....and criticising this isn't mocking his religious belief.

Tomorrow, we will have Imran talk about Prophet Mohammed splitting the moon in half and giving a SCIENTIFIC explanation...and you think people will take it seriously? Nope. They won't. He would be criticised. Keep those views personal.

---

As for belief system.....

I have seen WAYYYY too many posts and views from uncles in my family and extended circle to know that this desire for scientific validation is real.

You mentioned about AB...that's a LIVE PROOF of what I am saying man.

AB is not some random guy on the internet. He knows each of his tweet could become news and in some cases cause controversy. Yet he goes and posts this without fact checking.

Why?

Cos he BELIEVES it from the bottom of his heart.

Why does he believe it and trust it so easily without research?

Cos it's the validation aspect I talk about which results in confirmation bias.

The conservative views might vary from person to person...but the core common denominator which I am talking about is true.

There's no scientific way to test this.

But it can be easily observed (both online and offline).

One of the many examples: there are groups on FB dedicated for this where desis across the world come together to share these beliefs via memes and you can see the common denominator in play across a wide spectrum.

That's why I just cringe at these bloody tamashas....Why can't we for once, take this menace seriously for once instead of indulging in these mindless theatrics?

But when you are being led by a megalomaniac clown what else should one expect....

AB is extremely superstitious. It is a well known fact.

Didn't he get Aishwarya Rai married to a tree because she had some problem in her birth horoscope?

Ironic that his father, Harivansh Rai, was an atheist to the core and AB claims to have been greatly influenced by him. Not in all departments, it looks like.
He might be superstitious to his core but he should know that there are millions who follow him. And he is setting an extremely bad example for them to follow.

Also, this latest act is more of an exercise to stay in good books of ruling dispensation.

Push-ups and shaming for India curfew violators

On the first day of a country-wide lockdown in India, hundreds were held for violating the curfew - and the police dealt out some fairly unusual forms of punishment in some states.

Local media reports showed videos of police in Punjab and Maharashtra punishing men who broke the curfew by forcing them to do push-ups.

In Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh, police also took to shaming people on social media - they posted photos of the alleged violators, saying “they were against society as they will not stay at home”, reported the Hindustan Times.

Elsewhere, officials seized vehicles after questioning people where they were going to determine if it was essential for them to be outside their home.

States have also been asked to take legal action if necessary as many have imposed a colonial-era law that prohibits four or more people gathering.

Checks and fines are expected to increase on Tuesday as more cities and states go into lockdown to fight the spread of Covid-19 - India has reported 446 active cases, and nine deaths so far.

Looks like the 11 Italians are recovered and are at Italian embassy now..

Today the lockdown is much more effective and spontaneous here in B'lore. People seem to have slowly started to acknowledge the looming threat. Also, moderate police presence in the market areas. Will wait till the evening though as tomorrow is Ugadi- a local fest.

Another speech by Modiji tonight at 8 pm.Hope he uses this to dispense all necessary info.The nation is looking towards him

NEW DELHI (Reuters) - Police in India’s capital broke up the longest-running protest against Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s citizenship law on Tuesday, citing a ban on public gatherings because of the coronavirus outbreak.

Dozens of people, many of them women, have been staging a sit-in protest since early December on a street in the Shaheen Bagh neighborhood, which has become a focal point for opposition to the law seen as discriminating against Muslims.

Hundreds of police in riot gear surrounded the protesters early on Tuesday and told them to leave, said Delhi’s joint police commissioner D. C. Srivastava.

“It is a dangerous environment, with this coronavirus, we urged them to leave,” he told reporters.

Some demonstrators resisted the police and at least nine people had been detained, six of them women, Srivastava said, adding there was no violence.

Television showed police taking down tents and billboards at the protest site with bulldozers.

Delhi is under a lockdown until the end of the month to halt the spread of the virus and public gatherings of more than five people have been banned.

The Citizenship Amendment Act, which eases the path for non-Muslims from neighboring Muslim-majority countries to gain citizenship, triggered weeks of sometimes violent protests against Modi’s government after it was passed in December.

At least 78 people have been killed in demonstrations triggered by the law across the country, a large number of them in another part of Delhi in clashes between Hindus and Muslims.

Critics say the law discriminates against Muslims and it has deepened concern that Modi’s administration is undermining India’s secular traditions.

Modi’s ruling Hindu nationalist Bharatiya Janata Party denies any bias against India’s 180 million Muslims.

Even before the coronavirus epidemic, the protest at Shaheen Bagh had become a thorn in the government’s side, and there had been calls by hardline Hindu groups linked to Modi’s alliance and residents in the area to clear it out.

India has reported 471 cases of the coronavirus but health experts have warned that a big jump is imminent, which would likely overwhelm the underfunded and crumbling public health infrastructure.

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-...ment-protest-citing-coronavirus-idUSKBN21B0FW

My parents are hardly religious, I don’t think they visit a temple even once a year but certain practices if I do question my dad specifically he loses it . Over the years I have learnt to ignore that and I pretty much practice the same outside my house . What exactly do you gain by question some ones belief , even if it may seem very stupid to you . It’s a sensitive topic as well , just don’t understand why some people can’t let go . They have to constantly poke and prove that somehow they are better than others . Cant stand my attention seeking generation
These guys are far too much up their own a$$. Somehow being a liberal from a conservative family makes him the authority to be disparaging towards others :facepalm:

The conservative views might vary from person to person...but the core common denominator which I am talking about is true.

There's no scientific way to test this.

But it can be easily observed (both online and offline).

One of the many examples: there are groups on FB dedicated for this where desis across the world come together to share these beliefs via memes and you can see the common denominator in play across a wide spectrum.

So there is no scientific way to test this but we have to believe your observations? Waah Sirji!! How many million accounts have you scanned? Can you share the sample size?

Let me share my online experience, all Tamilians are morons. No scientific way to test this but it’s true. Dont believe me? See a mirror

India Now In The World's Biggest Lockdown

India will suspend all domestic flights from midnight Tuesday, the final piece of a nationwide lockdown that threatens Prime Minister Narendra Modi's attempts to revive an economy already expanding at the slowest pace in more than a decade.

The flight ban compliments a cancellation of all passenger trains through March 31, as authorities try to halt the spread of the coronavirus in the world's second-most populous country, which has poorly equipped hospitals and inadequate social security. PM Modi on Monday held a conference call with some of India's top entrepreneurs and bankers, who urged policy makers to immediately slash interest rates by as much as a full percentage point, transfer cash to the poorest citizens, and suspend loan-repayments.

Over the past three days, state after state has declared curfews and India's international borders have been shut for most visitors since March 11. India so far has 467 virus cases, including seven deaths. But experts say the country could be on the same trajectory as Italy, where the outbreak quickly escalated, causing hospitals to overflow.

"This is the biggest lockdown in world history," said Raghu Raman, a former soldier with the Indian army and founder of the National Intelligence Grid, an umbrella database aimed at countering terrorism. "This strategic pause gives decision makers more time to arrest the exponential spread of the virus and evaluate trade offs."

Controlling the outbreak is crucial for PM Modi, who remains India's most popular political leader currently though his economic management has faced criticism. Foreign investors are selling Indian assets at an unprecedented pace and failure to contain deaths and infections could erode some of the prime minister's personal appeal at home.

Oxford Economics slashed India's January-April growth forecast to 3 per cenet, a number not seen even during the worst of the global financial crisis. The main equity gauge slumped by a record 13.2 per cent Monday and the rupee weakened past 76 a dollar for the first time ever. The benchmark 10-year sovereign bond plunged the most in almost four months.

"A part of the cerebral cortex that senses fear and survival seems to have activated in the minds of investors," said Umesh Mehta, Mumbai-based head of research at Samco Securities Ltd. "The only relief in this market can come from either policy makers and regulators, or from some positive news that a cure for the pandemic is near."

Bloomberg Economics estimates the government needs at least 1 per cent of gross domestic product -- $30 billion -- to meaningfully respond to the virus outbreak. Meanwhile, the nation's billionaires are diverting their factories to manufacture medical equipment and pledging to keep paying their staff even as production grinds to a halt. The government allowed companies to use their philanthropy funds to prevent the spread of the coronavirus.

Reliance Industries Ltd., controlled by India's richest man Mukesh Ambani, has helped equip a hospital in Mumbai dedicated to patients of Covid-19, the disease caused by the coronavirus. It will also build quarantine centers and produce 1,00,000 facemasks a day and other personal protective equipment for health workers. The group's telecom unit will offer free broadband to enable work-from-home during the lockdown and will pay its lowest paid workers twice a month to protect household incomes.

Mr Ambani joins Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. Chairman Anand Mahindra and Vedanta Resources Ltd. Chairman Anil Agarwal -- a combined worth of more than $40 billion between the trio -- who have so far made pledges.

Indian companies are responding to PM Modi's shutdown call. Maruti Suzuki India Ltd., Tata Motors Ltd., Toyota Kirloskar Motor, Hero MotoCorp., Samsung Electronics Co. and LG Electronics Inc., Mahindra Group, TVS Motor Co., Kia Motors Corp., Renault Nissan Automotive India Private Ltd., and Yamaha Motor India are among companies that have announced factory suspensions.

Policy makers are aware of the risks of such a move. India -- with a record Rs 5.9 lakh crore of local corporate debt maturing this year -- faces "waves of default" if cash flows aren't maintained, the government's principal economic adviser Sanjeev Sanyal said an interview.

Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman last week said the government will announce a relief package for coronavirus-affected sectors as soon as possible. The Reserve Bank of India, which is due to review interest rates April 3, announced a Rs 1 lakh crore cash injection on Monday.

"Let me assure, whatever it takes to keep the cash flow going in the economy will be done," Mr Sanyal said. "We need to make sure that when we are past the health storm, we still have an economy that has not gotten gridlocked. Because unwinding that would be more difficult."

https://www.ndtv.com/business/how-m...19-lockdown-call-2199626?pfrom=home-topscroll

These guys are far too much up their own a$$. Somehow being a liberal from a conservative family makes him the authority to be disparaging towards others :facepalm:

Noice :))

Liberal outside.

Khattar Hindu inside.

Destroyer of BJP and blind BJP fans (tho I don't think you are one tho - more like an apologist). :P

lol....

If it were only that simple.

You can see it in views of politicians, social media, real day to day interaction, etc

Sample this.

Indian academia is fighting a toxic mix of nationalism and pseudoscience

https://qz.com/india/1492838/how-scientists-are-fighting-fake-news-and-superstition-in-india/

---

As for Tamilians being morons.....well, you called us barbarians in the past and I haven't forgotten it. And I am sure you haven't too. :))

So don't act like you are being all rational and fair here. :)

I will get back on your larger post later. I called Tamilians barbarians because one of your fellow posters called anyone disagreeing with him a right wing Sanghi. It was just quid pro quo.

Now considering you are so well read and rational, how is it that you failed to decipher the dry remark?

I will get back on your larger post later. I called Tamilians barbarians because one of your fellow posters called anyone disagreeing with him a right wing Sanghi. It was just quid pro quo.

Now considering you are so well read and rational, how is it that you failed to decipher the dry remark?

This was related to some violence in interior Tamil Nadu.

If you had other interactions, I dunno about that.

----

Sure, do get back when you get time.

I would love to see your views on Modi's Ganesha remark is rational and criticism of it is actually intolerance. :)

When you get time, also debunk all of this.

Will be helpful and enlightening.

[MENTION=143407]GBK_Fan[/MENTION]

----

The glorification of ancient India has been a recurring theme of the Hindu right-wing discourse in India. During the prime minister Narendra Modi’s first term, this even filtered into the domain of science, saturating the media with dubious scientific claims. From Modi’s suggestion that the Hindu god Ganesh’s elephantine head proves that plastic surgery was prevalent 2,000 years ago, to Pragya Singh Thakur, a member of the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party, claiming that cow urine can cure cancer, the past half decade was marked by various kinds of falsity. Below is a list of the most egregious pseudo-scientific claims made between 2014 and 2019.

Cow urine cures cancer

While speaking to the television network India Today in April 2019, Pragya Singh Thakur, a current Bharatiya Janata Party member of parliament and an accused in the 2008 Malegaon blasts case, claimed that “a mixture of gau mutra”—cow urine—“and other cow products cured” her breast cancer. A mix of milk, cow dung and urine formed the alleged healing concoction. Oncologists later debunked her claims. She also said that rubbing a cow in a certain way can help reduce an individual’s blood pressure.

Hindus conducted stem cell research

In January 2019, speakers at the 106th Indian Science Congress claimed that it was ancient Hindus who pioneered stem cell research. “We had 100 Kauravas from one mother because of stem cell and test tube technology,” G Nageshwar Rao, the vice chancellor at Andhra University said, referring to the ancient Hindu epic Mahabharata. “It happened a few thousand years ago. This was science in the country,” he added. Subsequently, the organisers distanced themselves from the conference speakers, describing these comments as unfortunate.

Guided missiles and aircraft were present in ancient India

Did the Hindu god Vishnu operate guided missiles? G Nageshwar Rao said so at the same Indian Science Congress. Rao added that Vishnu used guided missiles in the form of his weapon called the “Vishnu Chakra,” which was advanced enough to chase targets and terminate them before it boomeranged back to him. The vice chancellor added that Ravan, the antagonist in the Hindu epic Ramayana, possessed 24 kinds of aircraft and operated several airports.

Brahma discovered dinosaurs

In January 2019, while presenting a research paper at the 106th Indian Science Congress, Ashu Khosla, a geologist and associate professor at the Panjab University, said that it was the Hindu god Brahma who had first discovered dinosaurs. He said a dinosaur named “Rajasauras had originated in India.” He added that the god’s documentation of such findings may be located in ancient Indian scriptures.

Ancient Indians invented the internet

In April 2018, Tripura’s chief minister Biplab Deb used an example from the Mahabharata to claim that the internet was invented by ancient Indians thousands of years ago. He said the fact that one of the characters in the epic, Sanjaya, had been able to give a blow-by-blow account of the Kurukshetra battle that was taking place miles away to the king Dhritarashtra proved that India had the internet and satellite technologies.

Vedic theory is greater than the theory of relativity

Harsh Vardhan, the current Minister of Science and Technology, claimed that scientist Stephen Hawking said that the Hindu vedas had a theory which trumped Einstein’s theory of relativity. The minister made this remark while addressing the inaugural session at the 105th Indian Science Congress in March 2018.

Faulting Darwin

In January 2018, Satyapal Singh, the minister of state for human resource development at the time, claimed that Charles Darwin’s theory of evolution was “scientifically wrong.” While visiting a university in Assam, he said, “I have a list of around 10 to 15 great scientists of the world who have said there is no evidence to prove that the theory of evolution is correct.” He stated that school curriculums need to change to reflect this. He added, “Since man is seen on earth, he has always been a man. Nobody, including our ancestors, in written or oral, said they ever saw an ape turning into a human being.”

Peacocks reproduce by swallowing tears

In May 2017, Mahesh Chandra Sharma, a judge at the Rajasthan high court, said that peacocks do not mate. “A peacock is a lifelong celibate,” he said. He claimed that a peahen gets pregnant and reproduces after swallowing the tears of a peacock. “Lord Krishna carried the feather of a peacock on his head,” he added. The judge made these remarks shortly after delivering a judgment in which he recommended that the cow be declared India’s national animal.

Purifying the environment with a yagya

In October 2016, Hindu priests from India performed a yagya, a ritual of sacrificial offering, in Tokyo, in order to purify the environment. This involves burning wooden logs by a fire fed by ghee, and leads to the production of carbon dioxide and smoke. A similar mahayagya—or great sacrifice—was held in Meerut in Uttar Pradesh in March 2018, in which a group of nearly 350 Hindu priests burnt 50 metric tons of mango wood to curb pollution.

Gold detected in cow urine

In June 2016, researchers at the Junagadh Agricultural University claimed that in their analysis of urine samples from 400 cows in Gujarat’s Gir region, they found 3–10 mg of gold in every one litre of urine. “The urine contains 5100 compounds, out of which 388 have medicinal properties,” Dr BA Golakia, a scientist, told News18. “Range of gold varies according to the age and feed it has consumed. Morning cow samples have better gold content than evening. Calves have maximum content of gold.” However, as The Wire explained, “Cows can’t synthesise metals in their bodies, let alone a precious metal like gold.”

A sage wrote guidelines for airplanes

In January 2015, at the 102nd Indian Science Conference in Mumbai, Captain Anand Bodas, a retired pilot, told audience members that a Hindu sage named Bharadwaja had given guidelines on making aircrafts 7,000 years ago. He said the sage even mentioned a diet for pilots—the milk of buffalo, cow and sheep—and that pilots of ancient India’s planes had to wear clothes made out of vegetation grown underwater. He further claimed that India had interplanetary aircrafts thousands of years ago, along with sophisticated radar systems that were superior to what we have today.

Astrology trumps science

In December 2014, Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, the incumbent minister of human resource development, said that “science is a dwarf in front of astrology.” He was speaking during a debate in parliament. He added, “Astrology is the biggest science. It is in fact above science. We should promote it.” He further claimed that a Hindu sage had conducted nuclear tests 100,000 years ago.

Ganesha proves plastic surgery existed in ancient India

In October 2014, while speaking to a gathering of doctors and other professionals at a hospital in Mumbai, Modi implied that plastic surgery existed in ancient India. “We can feel proud of what our country achieved in medical science at one point of time,” he said. He added, “We worship Lord Ganesha. There must have been some plastic surgeon at that time who got an elephant's head on the body of a human being and began the practice of plastic surgery.”

https://caravanmagazine.in/science/false-scientific-claims-modi-first-term

When you get time, also debunk all of this.

Will be helpful and enlightening.

[MENTION=143407]GBK_Fan[/MENTION]

----

https://caravanmagazine.in/science/false-scientific-claims-modi-first-term

Create a different thread and discuss your useless things over there. it’s much easier to ignore trash than putting your nose and figuring out why it’s a trash.
this is a thread created for some serious discussion and expressing views on containing the pandemic in India. Keep to it.

Create a different thread and discuss your useless things over there. it’s much easier to ignore trash than putting your nose and figuring out why it’s a trash.
this is a thread created for some serious discussion and expressing views on containing the pandemic in India. Keep to it.

You are right but again a request to you to read the posts.

See who quoted me.

I was talking to someone else when I was quoted.

If they ask, I respond.

As simple as that.