Sirris
- Post of the Week
Do we know how many test can be performed in a day?
Any one has the figure for deaths in Pakistan last 5 years due to the flu?
check latest news from Germany..they have flattened their curve and are doing tests..cant remember how many in a day but they have managed to control the outbreak..
What we should not do is spread panic, as PM said "ghabrana nahi hai"
It's not too late even if we have 10k infections this stops it from becoming 100-200k in 6-7 days.
no its not been to late. Your deaths are in single figures, even if they rise the majority seem to be related to the zaireen and the state knows where these people and their relatives have been. Also they seem to know where the clusters are.
Deaths will go up. It is inevitable but the key is managing the load. Testing is key, strategic lockdowns to flatten the upward curve. So far the country seems to be doing this. People are getting the message.
But more needs to happen. And now with the army out on the streets it will happen.
Do not panic. If you do a poor country like Pakistan will not be able to cope
I have spoken to a couple of people who are either doctors or have doctor friends in the emergency dept here in the uk. It is about to get very very dangerous here. departments are about to be overwhelmed. there is not enough equipment to help junior doctors. There are not enough doctors. The virus is spreading like mad. Over 10,000 unofficial cases and deaths are rising. young people are also catching it now. Some in intensive care. There is no lockdown, people are out on the beach enjoying the weather and travelling to northern areas and rural beauty spots. Some celebrities are posting videos how to "eff" the covid virus and not change your behaviour.
Be thankful you are in pakistan brother if you are. They are at least trying. The british think they can beat this virus by shouting at it and swearing at it..
Sindh education minister Saeed Ghani is test positive of Covid-19 .... he was in all the meetings with CM sindh and Bilawal bhutto since last one week ....
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">گذشتہ روز میں نے کورونا وائرس کا ٹیسٹ کروایا جسکی رپورٹ مثبت آئی ہے تاحال جو Symptoms اس وائرس کے بتائے جاتے ہیں ان میں سے مجھے کچھ محسوس نہیں ہورہا اور میں خود کو بالکل صحتمند محسوس کررہا ہوں اور اپنی ذمہ داریاں گھر پر isolation میں رہ کر ادا کررہا ہوں۔ شہری بھی گھروں پر رہیں <a href="https://t.co/2vzS7qt0SY">pic.twitter.com/2vzS7qt0SY</a></p>— Senator Saeed Ghani (@SaeedGhani1) <a href="https://twitter.com/SaeedGhani1/status/1242061128286572544?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 23, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] you can read my post. It really concerns me why we have such irresponsible people.
Conclusions/significance: Any type of general mask use is likely to decrease viral exposure and infection risk on a population level, in spite of imperfect fit and imperfect adherence, personal respirators providing most protection. Masks worn by patients may not offer as great a degree of protection against aerosol transmission.
Why did Shahbaz sharif not quaratine himself after returning from UK??? and why did he do a press without wearing even a Mask???? again i am asking.
^ that’s funny and sad at the same time. The government and administrators are not only fighting the pandemic but also people’s stupidity.
Pandemic can be conquered but in the subcontinent this is a losing battle fighting morons
It's sad because now security forces get to openly play cat and mouse with the population when the ressources could have been used in a much better way.
How about giving the leaflet explain why they need to stay home and how they can protect themselves or get financial aid if they are desperate daily wage workers.
PM Imran Khan is going to address nation tonight. Possible country wide lock down.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">KElectric has rejected the Sindh Govt’s appeal that anyone with a monthly bill of up to Rs 4,000 shouldn’t pay right away but in instalments<br>It says such people can pay by April 10<br><br>This means all others must pay by the usual deadline - which btw falls within the lockdown period <a href="https://t.co/fD02keO82o">pic.twitter.com/fD02keO82o</a></p>— omar r quraishi (@omar_quraishi) <a href="https://twitter.com/omar_quraishi/status/1241978254388576256?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 23, 2020</a></blockquote>
It's sad because now security forces get to openly play cat and mouse with the population when the ressources could have been used in a much better way.
How about giving the leaflet explain why they need to stay home and how they can protect themselves or get financial aid if they are desperate daily wage workers.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Pakistanis stranded in UAE to be brought back via special flight<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ARYNews?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ARYNews</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CoronavirusUpdates?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CoronavirusUpdates</a><a href="https://t.co/irWTpucI8Y">https://t.co/irWTpucI8Y</a></p>— ARY News (@ARYNEWSOFFICIAL) <a href="https://twitter.com/ARYNEWSOFFICIAL/status/1242099137270743043?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 23, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
I hope they all are put in 14 day quarantine after returning
Roughly 750 ( patients and their relatives ) visit OUTDOOR department of the hospital where I work. Despite repeated requests, no one listens wrt Social Distancing in waiting hall. Mind you I have significant influence on majority of these patients as I have been their consultant for last 05 years. Still they won't listen.
We are now closing our OUTDOOR to focus more on Emergency Ward and also to avoid the potential hazards of overcrowding in OPD hall. We are shifting OPD advice to telemedicine.
People won't listen without Army.
What is making me really furious is that in Europe they have manage to spread the propaganda that masks don't protect against the virus and only sick people should wear it besides the medical staff. The had to spread this Propaganda due to a low supply of masks.
Now it's almost a stigma if you go out with a mask. People look at use as if you are highly contaminated alien.
I was misled as well
Islamabad locality quarantined after 6 Tableeghi Jamaat members test positive
The capital administration has placed Islamabad's union council of Kot Hathial under quarantine after six members of the Tableeghi Jamaat residing in the area tested positive for coronavirus.
They were part of a 13-member Tableeghi Jamaat delegation — including six Kyrgyzstan nationals and seven Pakistanis — that was staying at a mosque in Kot Hathial in the capital's Bhara Kahu area.
https://www.dawn.com/live-blog/
Jaan jaye leken tableeghi jamaat na khatum ho.... these mullahs are Allah's azaab on us. Even in Malaysia the outbreak was from tableeghi jamaat activities, now they have 1500+ cases.
150 Zaireen from iran has reached Faisalabad
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">ایران سے آنے والے 150 زائرین کا قافلہ فیصل آباد پہنچ گیا۔۔ <a href="https://t.co/zK8dwbyoUn">pic.twitter.com/zK8dwbyoUn</a></p>— GNN (@gnnhdofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/gnnhdofficial/status/1242136456124149760?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 23, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
Roughly 750 ( patients and their relatives ) visit OUTDOOR department of the hospital where I work. Despite repeated requests, no one listens wrt Social Distancing in waiting hall. Mind you I have significant influence on majority of these patients as I have been their consultant for last 05 years. Still they won't listen.
We are now closing our OUTDOOR to focus more on Emergency Ward and also to avoid the potential hazards of overcrowding in OPD hall. We are shifting OPD advice to telemedicine.
People won't listen without Army.
so far Faisalabad had zero case, and here comes the Iran Zaireen, such poor management by government, why infect cities which are still at least officially safe, and on top of that they are assigning teaching staff as supervisory staff in those quarantines, how the hell teachers can be of any use at the quarantine centers?
Kitnay hain bhai yeh zaireen.... every day a bus load of them are coming? Inki aqal ko parda laga howa tha ke pooray Iran mein corona pehla howa hai phir bhi wahan chalaygaye.
<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 100.000%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/s/fq37p/sqvkcn" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>
Well spoken.
Let’s hope both India and Pakistan report less than 100 cases tomorrow and may be a downward curve from there . Fingers crossed .
Whatever numbers they report are not real. Truth is even in many EU countries real tests aren't getting done.
So take official stats with a grain of salt.
Let’s hope both India and Pakistan report less than 100 cases tomorrow and may be a downward curve from there . Fingers crossed .
Whatever numbers they report are not real. Truth is even in many EU countries real tests aren't getting done.
So take official stats with a grain of salt.
The only solution is mass testing and tracing contacts, Germany and South Korea have shown great results
Pakistan needs to find a way to make the test kits(get help from China to make it?). Slow it down till the vacince doesn't come till next year.
Pakistanis stranded at Qatar, UAE airports return home
Pakistanis stranded at airports in Abu Dhabi and Doha were flown back to Pakistan early on Tuesday morning, after the federal government granted special permission to Fly Dubai and Qatar Airways to operate flights.
In a statement, Aviation Division Spokesperson Abdul Sattar Khokhar said that 101 people stranded at Abu Dhabi and Dubai were flown back to Pakistan via Fly Dubai.
"An additional 40 Pakistanis, who were stranded in Doha, also landed at Islamabad International Airport via Qatar Airways," he said.
He added that all passengers were tested for the coronavirus and their test results are awaited.