Demography of Kashmir

Ronaldo7

I see a lot of Indians saying Kashmir was a Hindu majority before the Muslims drove out the Pandits.

pAZbDoU.jpg

What is this then? ^

Just FYI the name Kashmir itself is named after the great Hindu sage Kashyapa. So my question would be how did the demography change to a point where Hindus are being kicked out.

Kashmir was Hindu before Muslim invaders showed up.

Just FYI the name Kashmir itself is named after the great Hindu sage Kashyapa. So my question would be how did the demography change to a point where Hindus are being kicked out.

I'm sure you're not so dumb that you don't understand what i'm trying to say.

According to Indians, Kashmir was hindu until 1991 or whatever, when the Hindu Pandits were told to go.
That is clearly false.

Even if the Hindu Pandits come back, the muslim population will still be a heavy majority. So why am i hearing PPers here say that Kashmir will be at least 50% Hindu?

Abrahamic faiths have this itch to convert every living thing on this planet to their religion. All kinds of tactics are used.

Whether you follow Local Myths or Middle Eastern Myths, its the same.

According to Indians, Kashmir was hindu until 1991 or whatever, when the Hindu Pandits were told to go.
That is clearly false.

Even if the Hindu Pandits come back, the muslim population will still be a heavy majority. So why am i hearing PPers here say that Kashmir will be at least 50% Hindu?

I don’t recollect any claim of Kashmir being Hindu Majority in 1991, so I think you are just getting amped up on a false premise.

However 1991 definitely shows that once there is a majority of people with a radical understanding of Islam (obviously doesn’t apply to all Muslims ) then it becomes tough for the minorities to exist.

That is clearly false.

Hindu Rightwing believe what they want to believe. They are crazy and dumb.

Abrahamic faiths have this itch to convert every living thing on this planet to their religion. All kinds of tactics are used.

Whether you follow Local Myths or Middle Eastern Myths, its the same.

Even atheists believe all religions are not equal.

Pakistan should Arm, every able bodied Kashmiri, Gangus from India have no right to be there, do to them as they do to you.

Even atheists believe all religions are not equal.

Some are more aggressive and some are less aggressive. But all are myths with no proof to backup. Believers are absolutely sure that their God is real. When asked for proof, they produce nothing. Its all in their brain.

I don’t recollect any claim of Kashmir being Hindu Majority in 1991, so I think you are just getting amped up on a false premise.

However 1991 definitely shows that once there is a majority of people with a radical understanding of Islam (obviously doesn’t apply to all Muslims ) then it becomes tough for the minorities to exist.

Same my dear friend happens once there is majority of radical hindu organisations(obviously doesn't apply to all Hindus) do what they did in Gujarat and Delhi.

Lol did you just read the news where there was a huge religious gathering in Delhi.

Do you think there aren’t any Muslims in Gujarat
and are wiped out?

Is that the best analogy you could come up with

The name India is derived from River Indus.... what is your point?

I see a lot of Indians saying Kashmir was a Hindu majority before the Muslims drove out the Pandits.

pAZbDoU.jpg

What is this then? ^

Which Indian or even Pakistani claimed that J&K was a Hindu Majority state before 1991....

Did you just get a adrenaline rush and started topics without any context ?

Which Indian or even Pakistani claimed that J&K was a Hindu Majority state before 1991....

Did you just get a adrenaline rush and started topics without any context ?

Is this as surprising to you as the claim that Hindus were 21% in 47 and are now 2%?

Never underestimate your Indian bros

Is this as surprising to you as the claim that Hindus were 21% in 47 and are now 2%?

Never underestimate your Indian bros

Can you quote any claim here which said it was a majority before 1991.

If not, please accept your mistake and move on.

Kashmir, including the valley has been Muslim majority since the 14th century. It's been about 700+ years. Indian nationalists make it seem like Hindus were huge majority before they in the 90s lol, they act like if all of the Hindu kashmiris were resettled in Kashmir then they could swing a referendum in their favor.

No they don't, please post it here if you have any such quotes....

You don't even need a quotation
I'm a proof myself.

I never knew Kashmir was a muslim majority before 47 coz i always hear Indians say that it was a hindu majority. I took your word for it.

Hence i was so surprised when i found this out and even made a thread on it.

Should never have taken an Indian's lie as fact

Exactly this.

So every Kashmiri is an invader? Clearly there has been a change in demographic before in a land that has a rich and ancient Hindu history.

History has happened, invasions have happened and people have converted either by their own choice or by force, we cannot change that.

However moral of the story is, today Kashmir belongs to India and no one is talking about reconverting Kashmiris. India is a secular country and everyone has the right to practice their own religion and customs in India’s long as it doesn’t hurt anyone else’s sentiment.so what is this exclusive “demography” you speak of?

Whoever owns the land applies their rules that has happened since time immemorial. Does Pakistan restore any of their ancient pre-Islamic architecture or publicize it? I mean this was supposed to be part of the ancient land where part of hinduism more or less originated. How come there is only Islamic demography there?

Simple their country their rules.

Exactly just the sheer numbers tell you the story who is terrorizing that region by killing and curfewing the massive majority. This whole Pandit cries are absolute rubbish and drama, just so these Hindutiva BJP goons can justify their terrorism and occupation there.

So every Kashmiri is an invader? Clearly there has been a change in demographic before in a land that has a rich and ancient Hindu history.

History has happened, invasions have happened and people have converted either by their own choice or by force, we cannot change that.

However moral of the story is, today Kashmir belongs to India and no one is talking about reconverting Kashmiris. India is a secular country and everyone has the right to practice their own religion and customs in India’s long as it doesn’t hurt anyone else’s sentiment.so what is this exclusive “demography” you speak of?

Whoever owns the land applies their rules that has happened since time immemorial. Does Pakistan restore any of their ancient pre-Islamic architecture or publicize it? I mean this was supposed to be part of the ancient land where part of hinduism more or less originated. How come there is only Islamic demography there?

Simple their country their rules.

Well Kashmir IS NOT a part of your country.

Well as of mid last year it officially is.

Obviously there is a part that we call POK or as you guys call it Azad Kashmir, I am assuming you are referring to that as a separate country

No one should give a flying who claimed it thousand years ago. We are living in the modern times, not stone ages. The whole world has gone through migration, colonization, territories transition and demographic change for centuries, so it doesn't justify to torture the people for what you once had many centuries ago. Muslim have been occupying all of Kashmir in massive majority for centuries so Indians need to stop their fake drama and lies. It's a very clear cut picture, no two way about it.

Obviously there is a part that we call POK or as you guys call it Azad Kashmir, I am assuming you are referring to that as a separate country

It is seen as a disputed territory so technically it isn't.
It's autonomous.

Kashmir was a stronghold of Buddhism before Hindus became a majority

So shouldn't Buddhists be the ones claiming it instead of Hindus?
[MENTION=141520]troodon[/MENTION]

Thats like saying that whole of the europe was Following pagan religion before Christians turned up.

Kashmiris like many other Indians rejected Hinduism for a different religion. Thats doesn’t culminates their entitlement to their “native land”.

Doesn't matter what changes you bring through your fascist government. It's the people of that land who will decide their fate. They have lived under the occupation and terrorism of Indian forces for 70 odd years and can continue to live under it for many more.

You can only claim to have it by "force" but it will never be truly yours. You will always need a million army to keep a "forceful hold" of it. Resistance of innocent millions there isn't going to stop. They never wanted to be with you and they will never be with you :)

Kashmiri muslims occupies less than 17% of total area,It's a major disadvantage for kashmiri seeking independence.

Sounds a bit bizzare claim tbh that the majority population lives on 17% of the land. Did you dream abt this or is there an actual source?

No one should give a flying who claimed it thousand years ago. We are living in the modern times, not stone ages. The whole world has gone through migration, colonization, territories transition and demographic change for centuries, so it doesn't justify to torture the people for what you once had many centuries ago. Muslim have been occupying all of Kashmir in massive majority for centuries so Indians need to stop their fake drama and lies. It's a very clear cut picture, no two way about it.

The REAL problem with many Hindus is that they just cannot digest that some of their ‘own people’ decided to leave Hinduism. Many centuries have gone by but rather than moving forward they are stuck in those middle ages.

Its not really about who ruled whom either because there isn’t that much hatred of Britishers nor the various hindu dynasties, who fought with eachother. It all comes down the Question above!

The REAL problem with many Hindus is that they just cannot digest that some of their ‘own people’ decided to leave Hinduism. Many centuries have gone by but rather than moving forward they are stuck in those middle ages.

Its not really about who ruled whom either because there isn’t that much hatred of Britishers nor the various hindu dynasties, who fought with eachother. It all comes down the Question above!

I've never heard any hindu talk as much crap about the British as they do about the muslim dynasties even though the Mughals actually stayed in India and integrated and helped the economy

Sounds a bit bizzare claim tbh that the majority population lives on 17% of the land. Did you dream abt this or is there an actual source?
Majority seeking independence lives in that area,that's why India managed to hold on kashmir even when the country became bankrupt.
images

can you back up this claim ? I was always under the impression Kashmir is a muslim majority with Pandits being the minority to extinct now on that land..

Majority seeking independence lives in that area,that's why India managed to hold on kashmir even when the country became bankrupt.
images

Now that’s a different statement to what you previously claimed. You said:

“ Kashmiri muslims occupies less than 17% of total area.”

Aur ab yeh Bongiyaan. Isse kehte hain thook k chaatna.

Now that’s a different statement to what you previously claimed. You said:

“ Kashmiri muslims occupies less than 17% of total area.”

Aur ab yeh Bongiyaan. Isse kehte hain thook k chaatna.
That's the map of jammu, kashmir and ladakh divisions of JK.The green part is kashmir, so where do you expect Kashmiri muslims to live ?

Can you show where these 'lot's of Indians are, that claimed Kashmir was Pandit majority before 1947 or at anytime ? Were these claims made on this forum ? If so do you have any examples of posts to back up this claim ?. Is it Indian news media ? if so do you have any videos or articles to back up this claim ? I am genuinely curious, I have yet to meet any Indians claiming Kashmir was a Pandit majority at anytime. :afridi1

I saw it many times on different social media platforms.

I can't go there and search for it can i?

The fact of the matter is that Kashmir has been a muslim majority for a long time. So stop trying to justify what Modi's doing to the demographics.

Also, you admit that muslims were the majority?

So i assume you believe the majority gets to decide what happens to their land

So you also agree Modi's acting like a tyrant by forcibly changing the demographics?

I never read on this forum any one claiming that kashmir was hindu majority till 1991 but after muslims killed pandits they became minority !

The interesting part is in 1941 census jammu division had 61 % muslims & 37 % hindus but in 2011 census it has 66 % hindus & 30 % muslims !

I think similar fate awaits for kashmir valley where hindus will become equal to muslims by god's grace in number not immediately though but in a longer run

The implementation of that new domicile law itself increases hindu percentage from 3 % to 10% around

You don't even need a quotation
I'm a proof myself.

I never knew Kashmir was a muslim majority before 47 coz i always hear Indians say that it was a hindu majority. I took your word for it.

Hence i was so surprised when i found this out and even made a thread on it.

Should never have taken an Indian's lie as fact

Look this post shows your ignorance and thankfully some sense has been drilled into you.

I am still awaiting any post by anyone which said it was a Hindu majority state.

I never read on this forum any one claiming that kashmir was hindu majority till 1991 but after muslims killed pandits they became minority !

The interesting part is in 1941 census jammu division had 61 % muslims & 37 % hindus but in 2011 census it has 66 % hindus & 30 % muslims !

I think similar fate awaits for kashmir valley where hindus will become equal to muslims by god's grace in number not immediately though but in a longer run

The implementation of that new domicile law itself increases hindu percentage from 3 % to 10% around

it's due to the fact that your Hindus and Sikhs terrorists killed majority of our muslim gujjars(my family included) in 1947.whole samba district and Jammu district was full of muslim gujjars but most of them were killed by you guys and those who were saved themselves by somehow went to Pakistan and still live there.muslim gujjars hate every Hindus and Sikhs with core of their heart.

That's the map of jammu, kashmir and ladakh divisions of JK.The green part is kashmir, so where do you expect Kashmiri muslims to live ?

The definition of land in question (as per UN mandate) is the ‘Princely State of Kashmir’ as in 1947 and not the individual subdivisions.

Most other states in India were part of another Entity (than India) at some point in time. For instance Himachal Pradesh and Parts of Uttarakhand were in Nepal. Laddakh was in Tibet and so on...

Dont try to be over smart.

it's due to the fact that your Hindus and Sikhs terrorists killed majority of our muslim gujjars(my family included) in 1947.whole samba district and Jammu district was full of muslim gujjars but most of them were killed by you guys[\b] and those who were saved themselves by somehow went to Pakistan and still live there.muslim gujjars hate every Hindus and Sikhs with core of their heart.

lol me ?? I am south india what did I do ? Ohh got it u mean to equate all hindus alike..

If any non-muslim tries to equate a muslim with ISIS or al qeada terrorists u give us GYAAN it is islamaphobia & all , GYAAN tho koi bhi dhe sakta hai

I think gujjars r ppl who live on mountains correct me if I m wrong . I saw a few in gulmarg during the cable ride.

mark my words , hindu population in the valley is gonna increase slowly but surely. This will be the upcoming trend in the valley . Don't worry pakistani PM will do something about it i.e.. copy pasting & posting msgs on twitter lol

lol me ?? I am south india what did I do ? Ohh got it u mean to equate all hindus alike..

If any non-muslim tries to equate a muslim with ISIS or al qeada terrorists u give us GYAAN it is islamaphobia & all , GYAAN tho koi bhi dhe sakta hai

I think gujjars r ppl who live on mountains correct me if I m wrong . I saw a few in gulmarg during the cable ride.

mark my words , hindu population in the valley is gonna increase slowly but surely. This will be the upcoming trend in the valley . Don't worry pakistani PM will do something about it i.e.. copy pasting & posting msgs on twitter lol

IN the coming decades there will be very minimal if at all any Islamic Terrorism happening in Indian Kashmir. Main land Indians will soon flood Kashmir.. The greatest beneficiary here will be Pakistan as they will finally see the light and realise they will never get Kashmir hence hopefully focus more on their own economy and well being so they can prosper..

Some people have zero respect for human suffering this will cause

IN the coming decades there will be very minimal if at all any Islamic Terrorism happening in Indian Kashmir. Main land Indians will soon flood Kashmir.. The greatest beneficiary here will be Pakistan as they will finally see the light and realise they will never get Kashmir hence hopefully focus more on their own economy and well being so they can prosper..

pakistan improving its economy is something which is extremely unlikely to happen bcoz they neither have good services sector nor manufacturing sector etc,.

Till few yrs their politicians fooled ppl around CPEC. Now many realised that this CPEC will not do much to their economy.

What will surely happen is they will make AJK a province in pakistan either by conducting a 'referendum' (which they can't loose lol) or by directly making it one of the province.

pakistan improving its economy is something which is extremely unlikely to happen bcoz they neither have good services sector nor manufacturing sector etc,.

Till few yrs their politicians fooled ppl around CPEC. Now many realised that this CPEC will not do much to their economy.

What will surely happen is they will make AJK a province in pakistan either by conducting a 'referendum' (which they can't loose lol) or by directly making it one of the province.
they wont lose referendum in IOK either but the plan is to infiltrate Indians so they can win "referendums" without the support of the actual Kashmiris

The definition of land in question (as per UN mandate) is the ‘Princely State of Kashmir’ as in 1947 and not the individual subdivisions.

Most other states in India were part of another Entity (than India) at some point in time. For instance Himachal Pradesh and Parts of Uttarakhand were in Nepal. Laddakh was in Tibet and so on...

Dont try to be over smart.

You asked for evidence and I provided it.If you can't digest that it's not my fault.

they wont lose referendum in IOK either but the plan is to infiltrate Indians so they can win "referendums" without the support of the actual Kashmiris

Well that's where pakistan & its supporters have been barking up a wrong tree all these years ! To win a war against India you first need to understand India's intentions.

In India no one has any sort of plan to conduct a referendum for keeping kashmir with us!

Referendum is something we think about to hold a territory by deceit , but in India we don't care about UN & their resolutions, we don't care about US or trump or any one !

All we care is simply ourselves ! Kashmir is a land which was filled up with hindus before muslims arrived (moghul era) . So India will keep that land for ever and this is bhagwaan's decision & justice Period.

Quite rich coming from a third world countryman where poverty is wide spread and half a billion still don't have access to toilet, forget any other necessity :)

Well that's where pakistan & its supporters have been barking up a wrong tree all these years ! To win a war against India you first need to understand India's intentions.

In India no one has any sort of plan to conduct a referendum for keeping kashmir with us!

Referendum is something we think about to hold a territory by deceit , but in India we don't care about UN & their resolutions, we don't care about US or trump or any one !

All we care is simply ourselves ! Kashmir is a land which was filled up with hindus before muslims arrived (moghul era) . So India will keep that land for ever and this is bhagwaan's decision & justice Period.

Pakistan doesn't need to do anything. It's the millions of Kashmiri Muslims who you have been terrorized for decades, and its them resisting and fighting for their rights and self determination all along. You can only "forcefully" call it yours, but it will never be truly yours. Pulwama style freedom fighters ll keep fighting back :)

You will always need a million armymen there to keep a hold of it. If it's so yours, and since you claim to be the "biggest democracy" (joke of a democracy), take the army out and let democracy prosper there lol

And cry us a river of Hindu majority thousand years ago, I mean it doesn't take a genius to figure that out as sub-continent was Hindu/Buddhist. World changes so that fool cry of yours of Hindu majority in the long past doesn't mean cr@p.

Quite rich coming from a third world countryman where poverty is wide spread and half a billion still don't have access to toilet, forget any other necessity :)

We are planning to build a lot of toilets in Kashmir for the mainland Indians once they take over :angel:

. Pulwama style freedom fighters ll keep fighting back :)

Yeah we saw the aftermath faced by the Kashmiris after the Pulwama attack; Article 370 removed, and they are now in almost permanent lock down, its got so desperate for them that they come and cry on here on a daily basis :)), talk about a horrible return for their pulwama investment (dont think they will be doing that again.. lol )

Pakistan doesn't need to do anything. It's the millions of Kashmiri Muslims who you have been terrorized for decades, and its them resisting and fighting for their rights and self determination all along. You can only "forcefully" call it yours, but it will never be truly yours. Pulwama style freedom fighters ll keep fighting back :)

You will always need a million armymen there to keep a hold of it. If it's so yours, and since you claim to be the "biggest democracy" (joke of a democracy), take the army out and let democracy prosper there lol

Looks like ur BP on rise since removal of article 370. Please take a tablet to lower BP or else hypertension will keep increasing looking at demographic changes that's gonna come in future in J & K !

Theek hai, then leave Pakistan to it. Why are you losing sleep over this?

Or is it that keera (of typical Indian arrogance) keeps on biting you in the backside...

We are planning to build a lot of toilets in Kashmir for the mainland Indians once they take over :angel:

Means you are planning to send half of your population there since that's the size not having access to toilets all over incredible India? Quite a big plan must say :)

Just watch the chain of events coming to Kashmir in the coming years, decades, just sit back and enjoy :)

Looks like ur BP on rise since removal of article 370. Please take a tablet to lower BP or else hypertension will keep increasing looking at demographic changes that's gonna come in future in J & K !

No BP situation here as we all are seeing the economic and social downfall of your biggest fake democracy.

It's gonna stay the same from Kashmiris struggle point of view. Their stance for self-determination and rights to be treated like humans will continue. You needed a state wide hard-line curfew through deployed million armymen to remove one article. That's how scared you were and still are since the curfew continues :)

You can only dream about convincing millions of Kashmirirs to be on your side. They aren't going anywhere so you folks ll always need the BP machine next to you.

No BP situation here as we all are seeing the economic and social downfall of your biggest fake democracy.

It's gonna stay the same from Kashmiris struggle point of view. Their stance for self-determination and rights to be treated like humans will continue. You needed a state wide hard-line curfew through deployed million armymen to remove one article. That's how scared you were and still are since the curfew continues :)

You can only dream about convincing millions of Kashmirirs to be on your side. They aren't going anywhere so you folks ll always need the BP machine next to you.

ok let's agree to disagree. We don't need any BP machine as we are getting what we want in kashmir & there is no force on this planet which can stop us at this moment ! :)

Look this post shows your ignorance and thankfully some sense has been drilled into you.

I am still awaiting any post by anyone which said it was a Hindu majority state.

I pretty clearly said that I AM the proof that someone said that.
I myself didn't know.

So instead of obsessing over a post, talk about the topic at hand

All the talk about making Kashmir a hindu majority. What's that about?

Huh, Kohti?

If it was always a muslim majority, why're you trying to make it Hindu?

ok let's agree to disagree. We don't need any BP machine as we are getting what we want in kashmir & there is no force on this planet which can stop us at this moment ! :)

Kashmirirs have been stopping you for decades and will continue to do so :)

As I said you can only drama about how it's yours and how things are changing there. Nation which needs a million armymen all the time, we can quite make out what force they are scared of :)

Kashmirirs have been stopping you for decades and will continue to do so :)

As I said you can only drama about how it's yours and how things are changing there. Nation which needs a million armymen all the time, we can quite make out what force they are scared of :)

We don't care about kashmirs who r unhappy with indian govt. All we care is about the land & this land will stay with us.

That word spiel was evidence? Even you know the goofiness of your own claims.
Come up with something better next time.
What word spiel ? You are the one who desperately tried to change the course of discussion.Either come up with something to prove me wrong or don't bother to quote me again if you have nothing meaningful to add.

J&K govt identifies land for Kashmir’s first Sainik colony to house Valley’s ex-servicemen

Srinagar: The Jammu and Kashmir government has identified 200 kanals or 25 acre land in Budgam district to set up Kashmir’s first Sainik colony, ThePrint has learnt.

The colony, according to a senior J&K government officer, is being primarily set up to provide housing facilities to retired armed forces personnel and their families belonging to the union territory. The colony will also cater to widows and families of deceased personnel of the armed forces.

Three Sainik colonies already exist in Jammu division, but plans to establish a similar housing facility in the Valley didn’t take off earlier due to opposition from political parties and separatist outfits, senior J&K government officials said.

The 25 acre grazing land and its transfer to the relevant authorities will take place after completion of all the bureaucratic processes, central and union territory officials added.

They said the J&K revenue department had been coordinating with the Sainik Welfare Department in Jammu and Kashmir for months. The process to identify land was expedited in October this year when the district administration of Budgam was taken on board to coordinate with the Zila Sainik Welfare Office (ZSWO) in Srinagar.

https://theprint.in/india/jk-govt-i...colony-to-house-valleys-ex-servicemen/567129/

So now the land in Kashmir is being distributed to Ex-Servicemen of Indian forces by setting up Sainik Colonies . By settling Non Kashmiris and Army Personnel , the Indian government's process of changing the demography of Kashmir is in full progress.