Did India and Bangladesh successfully guilt trip the PCB into committing this Harakiri?

Savak

World Star
Given the BCB's decision to not send its team to India for the T20 WC, there were articles coming from India and Indian Cricket Journalists where they made fun of the PCB and Pakistan where they did not stick its neck out to support Bangladesh vs the BCCI. There were some Bangladesh journalists and some ex Bangladesh cricketers who criticized the PCB for letting Bangladesh down at the end and not forcefully standing with it in the ICC.

Now the PCB has put its own cricket finances and future at stake with this forfeit saga. The question is where is Bangladesh and the BCB now? Why did they accept ICC's decision to throw them out of the T20 WC? Why did they not challenge this in the ICC dispute resolution committee? Did they accept a carrot from the ICC and BCCI i.e. please don't dispute this, we will not impose any penalties on you and in fact will come and play a few series against you if you behave from now on. Why is the BCB and Bangladesh nation silent given the stand the PCB has taken for it against the ICC and BCCI?

Weren't you saying PCB should demand the resignation of Jay Shah, and now you are saying they committed hara-kiri due to the India-Bangladesh conspiracy?

The current PCB is working alongside army and government, they aren't getting baited into action by no name journalists lol

Only an idiot truly believes Pakistan are genuinely doing this for Bangladesh :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Yup.

I doubt this has anything to do with Bangladesh. This has to do with Mohsin Naqvi wanting to teach India a lesson and also the recent Balochistan attack.

Some people don't keep up with news other than cricket I guess.

Why did they accept ICC's decision to throw them out of the T20 WC?

BD didn't want to go to India. How did ICC throw BD out?

Throwing BD out would imply BD wanted to go to India which wasn't the case. :inti

BD wanted to play outside of India or withdraw. BD got what they wanted (i.e., withdrawal).

It is funny you are acting like the mouthpiece for India.

Given the BCB's decision to not send its team to India for the T20 WC, there were articles coming from India and Indian Cricket Journalists where they made fun of the PCB and Pakistan where they did not stick its neck out to support Bangladesh vs the BCCI. There were some Bangladesh journalists and some ex Bangladesh cricketers who criticized the PCB for letting Bangladesh down at the end and not forcefully standing with it in the ICC.

Now the PCB has put its own cricket finances and future at stake with this forfeit saga. The question is where is Bangladesh and the BCB now? Why did they accept ICC's decision to throw them out of the T20 WC? Why did they not challenge this in the ICC dispute resolution committee? Did they accept a carrot from the ICC and BCCI i.e. please don't dispute this, we will not impose any penalties on you and in fact will come and play a few series against you if you behave from now on. Why is the BCB and Bangladesh nation silent given the stand the PCB has taken for it against the ICC and BCCI?

BD have moved on. BD is not playing in the 2026 World T20. They are now focusing on next series and next WC (2027 WC).

Pakistan didn't boycott for Bangladesh just like Bangladesh didn't do anything for Pakistan. Bangladesh and Pakistan simply have a common enemy and that is India. All countries are focusing on their own objectives. :inti

Yup.

I doubt this has anything to do with Bangladesh. This has to do with Mohsin Naqvi wanting to teach India a lesson and also the recent Balochistan attack.

Some people don't keep up with news other than cricket I guess.

Not sure what lesson he can teach the BCCI. The ICC is the BCCI. BCCI has everyone in their pockets i.e. all the member nations, the judges, jury, BCCI is in a solid position to change the ICC constitution, announce the judgement it wants against the PCB with full support from Cricket Australia, ECB, New Zealand

Are you for real? The lesson taught to BCCI is Cricket is played by 2 teams, and Pakistan has all the leverage when it comes to maximising revenue for both the ICC and BCCI.

Real leverage is with the BCCI i.e. the ability to successfully bribe other major nations like Australia, England, New Zealand, South Africa e.t.c with the promises of bilateral tours, IPL contracts against the PCB. In this situation, the Indo Pakistan game revenue becomes a moot point when the BCCI has the power to inflict any losses straight to the PCB with no recourse for the PCB.

No. Real leverage and power is forcing BCCI back to the PCB table, along with the ICC.

It's a strange decision to say the least. The strange part is them not giving an actual reason. The GOP has neither attributed this to Bangladesh being replaced nor to terrorism in Balochistan.

No. Real leverage and power is forcing BCCI back to the PCB table, along with the ICC.
Table where you are shown the steps to take in order to avoid bankruptcy.

Leverage is when you actually come out of the negotiation room getting more than what you already had. That won't happen.

Surely not BCCI. But I do know who will be leaving the room with a not so bright future ahead, Pakistan Cricket Board.
Oh, thanks for letting the Government of Pakistan know about this. They surely didn’t know about your reservations before they made this call 🤡

All are diplomacy.
Bangladesh wanted to achieve something for their own and Pakistan wanted to achieve their own agenda too and both became similar to some extent. So why not utter that we are on same side and supporting each other ? Ek dhil me do chiria.
But everyone knows that Pakistan did boycott not because only to support Bangladesh but the main reason was to oppose India and ICC due to other reasons .

The question is where is Bangladesh and the BCB now? Why did they accept ICC's decision to throw them out of the T20 WC? Why did they not challenge this in the ICC dispute resolution committee? Did they accept a carrot from the ICC and BCCI i.e. please don't dispute this, we will not impose any penalties on you and in fact will come and play a few series against you if you behave from now on. Why is the BCB and Bangladesh nation silent given the stand the PCB has taken for it against the ICC and BCCI?
From what I read, a vote by the ICC board of directors cannot be appealed.

India has massive influence over all the ICC board members. Even a company gets flagged and is forced to disclose where it has a high concentration of revenue from a few clients. The current ICC structure allows India, BCCI to do whatever it wants with impunity with no checks and balances.

Just like all franchises in various T-20 leagues have a salary cap. There should be a revenue cap in the ICC from one member state.

BD didn't want to go to India. How did ICC throw BD out?

Throwing BD out would imply BD wanted to go to India which wasn't the case. :inti

BD wanted to play outside of India or withdraw. BD got what they wanted (i.e., withdrawal).

It is funny you are acting like the mouthpiece for India.

Props to Bangladesh for standing firm on their ground. Delusional Indians keep saying India and ICC expelled them, but it's actually Bangla which showed India and ICC the middle finger and stood firm by not traveling to India. PCB should have done this long ago.

It's actually humiliating for India that two nations don't want to travel to India

It's a strange decision to say the least. The strange part is them not giving an actual reason. The GOP has neither attributed this to Bangladesh being replaced nor to terrorism in Balochistan.
This is the worrying part and something I have been asking ever since this news came that Pak will boycott the India match. All I want to know is: why?

Few pointers:
  • There is no security issue as the ICC already agreed to have this match in SL.
  • Pak media and ex-cricketers (from whatever I have seen) are saying they are doing this to support Bangladesh. However, as esteemed posters like @sweep_shot alluded to, BD never asked Pakistan for any help and they took their independent decision. If this was really to support Bangladesh, they would be sitting out the entire tournament.
  • If this is due to elections in Bangladesh, will Pak continue their stance until 12 Feb?
  • This cannot be for the Balochistan attacks as well. I mean, Baloch people have been fighting for their freedom for ages, but it never impacted a cricket match. And if it is the case, the Pak Govt should explicitly say so.
  • Is it revenge tactics and a plan to teach the BCCI a lesson after the Indian team refused to shake hands with Pakistan in the last Asia Cup?
  • Is it an attempt to cause as much chaos as possible because India is the host, after what the BCCI had done during CT 2025?
  • Is it a blackmailing attempt to bargain from the ICC to increase the PCB's share in revenue?
  • Is it the political ambition of Mohsin Naqvi, who wants to become the next PM and wants to showcase himself as a strong man who "jisne India ko sabak sikhaya tha"?
Not sure I can think of any other reason.

Jabaati posters like @DeadlyVenom , @Rana and Daleri posters like @Technics 1210 , @emranabbas are going on and on doing their Badmaashi. However, I have been asking for a reason for the boycott, but no one is able to pinpoint a single point.

Is it a case of #MeriMarzi?

It is not an outlandish take. Pakistan absolutely had no reason to act all macho as this issue is not relevant to them. As a matter of fact it is not even relevant to Bangladesh.

Props to Bangladesh for standing firm on their ground. Delusional Indians keep saying India and ICC expelled them, but it's actually Bangla which showed India and ICC the middle finger and stood firm by not traveling to India. PCB should have done this long ago.

It's actually humiliating for India that two nations don't want to travel to India
I wonder what is hurting the cult most? Loss of revenue, unification of Muslims, or perhaps both?

@Savak not only did Bangladesh moved on from this saga but they have even invited India for Feb 12 elections.
---
---

Bangladesh invites India as observer for Feb 12 elections, New Delhi yet to respond​

Bangladesh has invited India to participate as an international observer for its upcoming 13th Parliamentary elections and the referendum on the July National Charter, both scheduled for February 12. The invitation has been extended alongside similar requests to several other countries, although India has not yet confirmed whether it will send an observer mission.

According to the interim government, a total of 330 international observers have confirmed their attendance so far. These include representatives from six international organisations, 16 countries, and 32 individuals from various global bodies.

:klopp

This is the worrying part and something I have been asking ever since this news came that Pak will boycott the India match. All I want to know is: why?

Few pointers:
  • There is no security issue as the ICC already agreed to have this match in SL.
  • Pak media and ex-cricketers (from whatever I have seen) are saying they are doing this to support Bangladesh. However, as esteemed posters like @sweep_shot alluded to, BD never asked Pakistan for any help and they took their independent decision. If this was really to support Bangladesh, they would be sitting out the entire tournament.
  • If this is due to elections in Bangladesh, will Pak continue their stance until 12 Feb?
  • This cannot be for the Balochistan attacks as well. I mean, Baloch people have been fighting for their freedom for ages, but it never impacted a cricket match. And if it is the case, the Pak Govt should explicitly say so.
  • Is it revenge tactics and a plan to teach the BCCI a lesson after the Indian team refused to shake hands with Pakistan in the last Asia Cup?
  • Is it an attempt to cause as much chaos as possible because India is the host, after what the BCCI had done during CT 2025?
  • Is it a blackmailing attempt to bargain from the ICC to increase the PCB's share in revenue?
  • Is it the political ambition of Mohsin Naqvi, who wants to become the next PM and wants to showcase himself as a strong man who "jisne India ko sabak sikhaya tha"?

Jabaati posters like @DeadlyVenom , @Rana and Daleri posters like @Technics 1210 , @emranabbas are going on and on doing their Badmaashi. However, I have been asking for a reason for the boycott, but no one is able to pinpoint a single point.

We don’t like you, we don't want to play with you

We are very well aware of the consequences

Stop acting desperate, obsessed and begging us to play with you

Very intelligent from Shahriyar Khan. You can clearly see the difference in intellect level between him and likes of Basit Ali.

Btw, this is the same Basit Ali who used to be in Aaj Tak (Indian media) shows daily criticizing Pak cricketers and over hyping Indian players. Now once Indian Govt banned Pakistanis (including his) youtube channel in India, he is now siding with Govt.

Very intelligent from Shahriyar Khan. You can clearly see the difference in intellect level between him and likes of Basit Ali.

Btw, this is the same Basit Ali who used to be in Aaj Tak (Indian media) shows daily criticizing Pak cricketers and over hyping Indian players. Now once Indian Govt banned Pakistanis (including his) youtube channel in India, he is now siding with Govt.

Shahryar khan died last year

@Savak not only did Bangladesh moved on from this saga but they have even invited India for Feb 12 elections.
---
---

Bangladesh invites India as observer for Feb 12 elections, New Delhi yet to respond​

Bangladesh has invited India to participate as an international observer for its upcoming 13th Parliamentary elections and the referendum on the July National Charter, both scheduled for February 12. The invitation has been extended alongside similar requests to several other countries, although India has not yet confirmed whether it will send an observer mission.

According to the interim government, a total of 330 international observers have confirmed their attendance so far. These include representatives from six international organisations, 16 countries, and 32 individuals from various global bodies.

:klopp
Legitimate government of Muhammad Yunus Sahib is actually the most sensible in South Asia..more so than Pakistan and India.

India tried to get Trump to attack Bangladesh. Bangladesh stayed quiet.

India discarded the contract of the Bangladeshi behaviour but was too coward to give reasons why. Bangladesh pursued all legitimate avenues but eventually voluntarily withdrew from world cup. No dramas. No hassle.

India is likely to contest results of Bangladeshi elections. No problem Bangladesh has opened invitation to come and see for yourself that it's all above board. If India comes they will have to stay silent in the future, if they don't come...well they had their chances to speak up and ensure process was fair but decided not to.

Some smooth and sharp diplomacy from Bangladeshis in the face of serious Intimidatory tactics, that should be appreciated If viewed in an open minded way

Few pointers:

What the hell is jabaati.

Gali deydey @DeadlyVenom aur @Rana ko, but jabaati jeera na bol

Few pointers:

Thought you said you were done with this site?

I think it's probably due to IOK occupation and it's freedom. Until Kashmiris get their freedom from 80years of Occupation and terrorism of India on millions of Kashmiris

@Savak bhai has asked a legit question (as usual), but as expected Faujjiyas came to attack him.

The silence and absence of BCB participation from this whole thing has been very suspicious and alarming.

It is not an outlandish take. Pakistan absolutely had no reason to act all macho as this issue is not relevant to them. As a matter of fact it is not even relevant to Bangladesh.
Yeah.

I hope the match goes ahead and diplomacy wins. Ideally with handshakes and proper spirit of cricket.

Cricket needs India v Pak matches .

I guess one reason for this is Indias antics in the last few matches which were against sportsmanship and quite frankly insulting.

Yeah.

I hope the match goes ahead and diplomacy wins. Ideally with handshakes and proper spirit of cricket.

I guess one reason for this is Indias antics in the last few matches which were against sportsmanship and quite frankly insulting.
Hmm, I wish the same. Enough of the drama. I'll be the first one to admit that the BCCI is no angel either.

Yes.

Pakistan India cricket happened even around actual war times. Always visited each other’s countries. Bilateral cricket was also not affected.

Since 2014 it’s too much drama.

Yeah.

I agree. In fact this entire episode has been triggered by India’s petty and arrogant behaviour.

Sacking Fizz. A contemptible action. Political to the core.

It’s only that BCB and maybe PCB reacted in a way that put them under the spotlight and got them no favours.

Yes.

Pakistan India cricket happened even around actual war times. Always visited each other’s countries. Bilateral cricket was also not affected.

Since 2014 it’s too much drama.
Don't you think the increase in drama directly correlates to the decline in the quality of our national side?

There's much more at play here than meets the eye. Just one constant - Indians are generally very stupid.

I go back to the original question posted in OP by @Savak

Has there any statement or showcase of support from BCB yet? I remember when BCB was dealing with ICC, Pakistan was giving regular statements showing their support for Bangladesh.

Just curious, if there is even a single statement or anything from BCB yet supporting PCB for the stance they have taken?

:inti

I find it hard to believe you are a doctor.

Pakistan and Bangladesh.

Let me know when the penny drops.

Forget my physician skills for a moment.

The unification theory.

Are you saying Indian Muslims don't wish to unite or are you saying Muslim Ummah doesn't include India ?

Let's hear it.