Donald Trump announces 10% tariff on all imports, with higher rates for some countries

Sure why not. Markets always have these kinds of moments and I bash Trump for over the top tariffs.
But you are a big time tool. Your hate is on a different level. Keep it down a bit and see what wonders it can do to your life.👍
The markets may be down now, but a rebound is likely given Trump's strong pro-market policies. :inti

Oh flip I just realised that I agree with @rpant_gabba on a topic. I had to sit down to let it sink in.
images

Now this is true Trump derangement syndrome

why not the first term?

Where you eligible to vote or did you think McCain was better?
Nope. I am a liberal first. I lean towards center left. When the left swings too far left, I cannot support them. There should be a balance. I supported Obama as I wanted to see America have its first black President. Also did not like GWB bush's war on terror nonsense. I have changed my political affiliation a few times. Not hung up on Left is right and right is wrong attitude.

Over 50 nations want to start trade talks with US after tariffs, Trump officials say

More than 50 nations have reached out to the White House to begin trade talks since U.S. President Donald Trump rolled out sweeping new tariffs, top officials said on Sunday as they defended levies that wiped out nearly $6 trillion in value from U.S. stocks last week and downplayed economic fallout.

On Sunday morning talk shows, Trump's top economic advisers sought to portray the tariffs as a savvy repositioning of the U.S. in the global trade order. They also tried to minimize the economic shocks from last week's tumultuous rollout, ahead of Monday's expected bumpy opening of Asian stock markets.

Treasury Secretary Scott Bessent said more than 50 nations had started negotiations with the U.S. since last Wednesday's announcement, putting Trump in a position of power.

Neither Bessent nor the other officials named the countries or offered details about the talks. But simultaneously negotiating with multiple countries could pose a logistical challenge for the Trump administration and prolong economic uncertainty.

At this point, we're pretty much guaranteed at least a mild global recession. Too many economic indicators point towards it.

Even if Trump does come to his senses and reverse the tariffs immediately (pretty unlikely with his ego), companies are going to be too unnerved by all the unpredictability to take any major expansion or investment decisions for at least a few months.

If this tariff regime lasts 6 months, I think we're heading towards a recession on the scale of the 2010 financial crisis. A lot of people will hurt but I guess the cyclical boom-bust nature of the global economic system makes something like this inevitable every 10 to 15 years to weed out the worst excesses.

Buffett's looking pretty smart (as usual). 300+ Billion in cash is going to buy a lot of long term value in these conditions.

Nope. I am a liberal first. I lean towards center left. When the left swings too far left, I cannot support them. There should be a balance. I supported Obama as I wanted to see America have its first black President. Also did not like GWB bush's war on terror nonsense. I have changed my political affiliation a few times. Not hung up on Left is right and right is wrong attitude.
You did not answer the question that was asked.

you said you voted Obama in 2012
Sure conservatives are idiots. They believe in Bible fairytales and creationism myths.

The biggest difference is I am willing to change my opinion if I find evidence of something. I voted for Obama in his 2nd term. The last 2 elections I changed my opinion and voted republicans. Because I can always change my mind. You sure will not. It’s called Trump Derangement Syndrome. Can’t see anything but wrong when it comes to Trump and republicans.
Now read slowly, carefully and understand the question (I know its difficult for Trump voters).

why not the first term?

Did you vote for Obama in 2008? If not, why not?

Where you not eligible to vote or did you think McCain was better?

Sensex falls to 10-month low, Rs 19 lakh crore wiped out amid Trump tariff shock​

Share market crash: With today's stock market plunge, the Sensex and Nifty have fallen to their lowest levels in approximately 10 months, and analysts suggest that they could fall further due to massive volatility in global markets.​

Benchmark stock market indices plunged sharply on Monday, imitating the global market as uncertainty over Donald Trump's tariffs fuelled the bloodbath. The S&P BSE Sensex crashed 2564.74 points to 72,799.95, while the NSE Nifty50 tanked 831.95 points to 22,072.50 as of 9:24 am.

With today's stock market crash, the Sensex and Nifty have plunged to their lowest levels in approximately 10 months, and analysts suggest that they could fall further due to massive volatility in global markets. The crash was so severe that it wiped out Rs 19 lah crore from the combined market capitalisation of BSE-listed firms.

Dr. V K Vijayakumar, Chief Investment Strategist, Geojit Financial Services, said that globally markets are going through heightened volatility caused by extreme uncertainty. "No one has a clue about how this turbulence caused by Trump tariffs will evolve. Wait and watch would be the best strategy in this turbulent phase of the market," he added.

All 13 major sectoral indices were trading in the red. Broader market indices also suffered steep losses. The small-cap index dropped 10%, and mid-caps declined by 7.3%.

I am hoping for Trump to roll back the tariffs over the weekend or at least does a modified tariff rates. Like 20% flat or so. Otherwise, the market will bleed for weeks.

For long term investors in stock market, this is Ok. Its a buying opportunity for them. For traders and short term gamblers, they are screwed. Small businesses that rely on raw material from China, Canada etc will suffer. They can go bankrupt. Many businesses operate or narrow margins. They cannot handle these tariffs.
How is that coming along? we might headed back to the great depression. are you prepared? :inti

Sensex falls to 10-month low, Rs 19 lakh crore wiped out amid Trump tariff shock​

Share market crash: With today's stock market plunge, the Sensex and Nifty have fallen to their lowest levels in approximately 10 months, and analysts suggest that they could fall further due to massive volatility in global markets.​

Benchmark stock market indices plunged sharply on Monday, imitating the global market as uncertainty over Donald Trump's tariffs fuelled the bloodbath. The S&P BSE Sensex crashed 2564.74 points to 72,799.95, while the NSE Nifty50 tanked 831.95 points to 22,072.50 as of 9:24 am.

With today's stock market crash, the Sensex and Nifty have plunged to their lowest levels in approximately 10 months, and analysts suggest that they could fall further due to massive volatility in global markets. The crash was so severe that it wiped out Rs 19 lah crore from the combined market capitalisation of BSE-listed firms.

Dr. V K Vijayakumar, Chief Investment Strategist, Geojit Financial Services, said that globally markets are going through heightened volatility caused by extreme uncertainty. "No one has a clue about how this turbulence caused by Trump tariffs will evolve. Wait and watch would be the best strategy in this turbulent phase of the market," he added.

All 13 major sectoral indices were trading in the red. Broader market indices also suffered steep losses. The small-cap index dropped 10%, and mid-caps declined by 7.3%.

This is not just limited to india but all over World including china, japan etc

You did not answer the question that was asked.

you said you voted Obama in 2012

Now read slowly, carefully and understand the question (I know its difficult for Trump voters).

why not the first term?

Did you vote for Obama in 2008? If not, why not?

Where you not eligible to vote or did you think McCain was better?
Because I could not vote as I was on green card at that time.

Your jibes at me as though I am a some kind of gun touting MAGa person is not working.

Prior to that I did not pay much attention to Politics. I was not in favor of Bush’s war mongering policies. I am a liberal first.

The day trump solely Focus on China , china dream will be destroyed in few days.

No one can compete with america. There is reason why they are solo superpower of World.

It's funny how markets work. A few weeks ago we were at all time highs because of Trump, a few weeks later we are at record lows because of Trump.

I think our desi mentality is best, hide money under the mattress at home and when you have enough then buy a brick and mortar property. I lost too much money trying to be a stylish gora investor. I'm going back to properties, commitees etc

It's funny how markets work. A few weeks ago we were at all time highs because of Trump, a few weeks later we are at record lows because of Trump.

I think our desi mentality is best, hide money under the mattress at home and when you have enough then buy a brick and mortar property. I lost too much money trying to be a stylish gora investor. I'm going back to properties, commitees etc

Bhai nothing like a fixed deposit

Due to Trump tariff Many Americans ( talking about Only USA perspective ) will suffer in the coming weeks and months. But that pain is necessary if America is to remain a superpower. Trump has chosen short term pain to score long term gains. He has put his political capital on the line for the sake of his country. I respect that. His priority are very simple.

The highs were not because of Trump. Market was good even before Trump became president.
Trump inherited a good economy which he is now destroying with his stupidity. :inti

The day trump solely Focus on China , china dream will be destroyed in few days.

No one can compete with america. There is reason why they are solo superpower of World.

I believe there is a way to deal with China. Not the way Trump is doing. 50% Tariff is moronic. He should have incentivized businesses to move to US instead of holding them by the collar and bullying them by putting mindboggling tariffs.

I voted for Trump. But not for this. I support his immigration policies. I support his anti DEI and silly LGBTQ+ nonsense. I support his crusade against Wokism and educational institutions teaching its students to hate America.

I do not support Trump in this over the top Tariffs. He sure can bring China to its knees. But US will also suffer immensely. We will see the effects of it in the coming months with inflation shooting back up again. Feds will be forced to cut the rates. But will it be too late to stop the bleeding remains the question. If the global economy goes into depression, it will not be pretty for anyone.

The highs were not because of Trump. Market was good even before Trump became president.
Trump inherited a good economy which he is now destroying with his stupidity. :inti
Market was good under Biden era as it was artificially inflated by printing billions and flooding the economy with it. That caused the inflation in the first place.
Trump in general is expected to be pro-business. The euphoria was palpable. Bitcoin pumped beyond $100k. But everyone including me forgot that he was talking about Tariffs all through his political campaign. Little did we expect that he will put over the top tariffs like this.

I believe there is a way to deal with China. Not the way Trump is doing. 50% Tariff is moronic. He should have incentivized businesses to move to US instead of holding them by the collar and bullying them by putting mindboggling tariffs.

I voted for Trump. But not for this. I support his immigration policies. I support his anti DEI and silly LGBTQ+ nonsense. I support his crusade against Wokism and educational institutions teaching its students to hate America.

I do not support Trump in this over the top Tariffs. He sure can bring China to its knees. But US will also suffer immensely. We will see the effects of it in the coming months with inflation shooting back up again. Feds will be forced to cut the rates. But will it be too late to stop the bleeding remains the question. If the global economy goes into depression, it will not be pretty for anyone.
Read Post 103. :kp

How is that coming along? we might headed back to the great depression. are you prepared? :inti
Yes, the US is prepared. Is the world , more specifically - is China prepared? Is Canada prepared ? Is Pak prepared ? China is the biggest threat to world security and control. Trump realizes it. Ind realizes it as China is its neighbor. But the rest dont as they are high on Cheap Chinese goods and are a slave to Chinese investment.

Read Post 103. :kp
I read your post. But I will stick to my opinion for now. If he can navigate the economy without sending it into a depression spiral, its ok with me. This will be a great buying opportunity and Dollar Cost Average into stocks you have faith in. But if these tariffs send the economy into depression, I will regret voting for Trump. Only time will tell.

Over 50 nations want to start trade talks with US after tariffs, Trump officials say

More than 50 nations have reached out to the White House to begin trade talks since U.S. President Donald Trump rolled out sweeping new tariffs, top officials said on Sunday as they defended levies that wiped out nearly $6 trillion in value from U.S. stocks last week and downplayed economic fallout.

On Sunday morning talk shows, Trump's top economic advisers sought to portray the tariffs as a savvy repositioning of the U.S. in the global trade order. They also tried to minimize the economic shocks from last week's tumultuous rollout, ahead of Monday's expected bumpy opening of Asian stock markets.

Treasury Secretary Scott Bessent said more than 50 nations had started negotiations with the U.S. since last Wednesday's announcement, putting Trump in a position of power.

Neither Bessent nor the other officials named the countries or offered details about the talks. But simultaneously negotiating with multiple countries could pose a logistical challenge for the Trump administration and prolong economic uncertainty.

This.. Hope the anti Trump posters see this.. More than 50 nations had started negotiations with the U.S. since last Wednesday's announcement, putting Trump in a position of power. Other nations will talk now. They have to. And that is the whole purpose of this. They can take the hit only for so much time.

Because I could not vote as I was on green card at that time.

Your jibes at me as though I am a some kind of gun touting MAGa person is not working.

Prior to that I did not pay much attention to Politics. I was not in favor of Bush’s war mongering policies. I am a liberal first.
And that is what posters like R_Pant dont realize. Just because someone votes for trump , doesnt mean all Trumpers are like the crazy loonies they show on TV. Infact they are probably only 5% or less. Vast majority are normals. Its like me saying all Kamala Harris voters are crazy loonies. Not the case. Yes the fringe 5-10% maybe but not the vast majority. A vast number of US voters would be centrist and vote for the party that agrees to "most" of the centrist opinions . All opinions is just not possible in a 2 party system.

Came in "legally" decades back and been a US citizen for decades.
And how did these students come in? through the back door illegally?
And an FYI. Since you want to know so much personal info
Asking if you came in as F1 student is not that personal an info as 90% of indian migrants come for higher education thro' F1
- am in the 37% tax bracket in the US
Makes two of us. not exactly a big deal.
and the Trump bonus tax depreciation acts in 2016 really helped and hoping he enacts similar tax acts now. And your point is ?
Since bulk of it went to the corporations and billionaires, shot the deficit through the roof.

May be the conservatives loons should stop bitching and moaning about the deficit forever

I read your post. But I will stick to my opinion for now. If he can navigate the economy without sending it into a depression spiral, its ok with me. This will be a great buying opportunity and Dollar Cost Average into stocks you have faith in. But if these tariffs send the economy into depression, I will regret voting for Trump. Only time will tell.
I called this last week and will say it again.
When you have debt coming up for renewal and with interest rates at high levels, the one thing that will push the Fed Reserve to drop interest rates is a looming recession and introducing tariffs is the sure shot way of going about it.

Just looks at his posts on Truth Social, he's questioning why the Fed hasn't cut already.

And how did these students come in? through the back door illegally?

Asking if you came in as F1 student is not that personal an info as 90% of indian migrants come for higher education thro' F1

Makes two of us. not exactly a big deal.

Since bulk of it went to the corporations and billionaires, shot the deficit through the roof.

May be the conservatives loons should stop bitching and moaning about the deficit forever
I came in thru a green card, so not sure what your question is on F1 visa. Maybe I should be more clear. F1, H1 etc are all "non immigrant" visas. They are not supposed to be for people to stay here permanently. They are "temp" visas and when the visa time period ends, they have to go back to their countries, simple as that.
And yes, bulk went to corps. Am fine with it. My thing is- I am not paying 37% of my money to the gov. Yes, I will re-invest but need a tax break for it. Am part of these corps. So , yeah I am fine with it. Deficit started with Bush with his stupid wars in Iraq and Afg .. And Obama had 8 years to fix it. Didnt do anything .. Biden didnt do anything. The deficit is not something you can fix in a year or so. Takes sustained focus for dozens of years from both parties. So maybe the libs should stop moaning about it forever ??

I called this last week and will say it again.
When you have debt coming up for renewal and with interest rates at high levels, the one thing that will push the Fed Reserve to drop interest rates is a looming recession and introducing tariffs is the sure shot way of going about it.

Just looks at his posts on Truth Social, he's questioning why the Fed hasn't cut already.
Trump is a narcissistic egotistic personality. I feel he has a saviour complex and gets a kick out of being the messiah of US economy. He could be destroying the economy on purpose to force feds to cut rates early.

He will not stop talking about how he saved the US economy if he can get the rate cuts(emergency) and turn around the economy and in the process can arm twist some countries into reducing the tariffs, he will be talking about it forever. He will let the media listen to his achievements till he is alive.

Elections are over like 5 months ago and Trump still bashes sleepy joe to no end. He simply cannot get over how he was dragged down the filthy swamp of allegations of fraud(some proven). Sometime I feel some of his decisions are anger driven.

I hope Fed cuts rates and save the economy before its too late.

Trump is a narcissistic egotistic personality. I feel he has a saviour complex and gets a kick out of being the messiah of US economy. He could be destroying the economy on purpose to force feds to cut rates early.

He will not stop talking about how he saved the US economy if he can get the rate cuts(emergency) and turn around the economy and in the process can arm twist some countries into reducing the tariffs, he will be talking about it forever. He will let the media listen to his achievements till he is alive.

Elections are over like 5 months ago and Trump still bashes sleepy joe to no end. He simply cannot get over how he was dragged down the filthy swamp of allegations of fraud(some proven). Sometime I feel some of his decisions are anger driven.

100pct Narcissistic..who has a picture of themselves on the Gold Card immigration ticket thing?
Coming to this gold card thing, will the vetting they perform be discriminatory or will those that actually have $5m++ to invest only be from certain countries? I can't imagine there will be many Muslims or Chinese businessmen passing the vetting stage.

Anyway, lets wait and see how this all unfolds.

I came in thru a green card,
As in, you got a green card from India directly? first time I'm hearing about it.
so not sure what your question is on F1 visa. Maybe I should be more clear. F1, H1 etc are all "non immigrant" visas. They are not supposed to be for people to stay here permanently. They are "temp" visas and when the visa time period ends, they have to go back to their countries, simple as that.
Funny most of the FOB citizens came on a student F1 visa, transitioned to an H1 and to a green card.

Of course, those who are good enough can get a green card a student for their grad school work
And yes, bulk went to corps. Am fine with it. My thing is- I am not paying 37% of my money to the gov. Yes, I will re-invest but need a tax break for it. Am part of these corps. So , yeah I am fine with it. Deficit started with Bush with his stupid wars in Iraq and Afg ..
You sound like someone cheered on Bush Jr. did you vote for Gore and Kerry? if not, you no right to whine.
And Obama had 8 years to fix it. Didnt do anything ..
Sure, two wars and economy in meltdown is what Obama got. left the country in better shape than he inherited. conservatives F it up and its the dems fault.
Biden didnt do anything.
Becos he came in such a peaceful time. i remember a couple of things.. gee whiz what are they. Yes, a world wide pandemic
The deficit is not something you can fix in a year or so. Takes sustained focus for dozens of years from both parties. So maybe the libs should stop moaning about it forever ??
Guess who are the morons who always bring deficit as a topic to ***** and moan about.

Canada launches WTO dispute over US car duties​

The World Trade Organization says the Canadian government has requested dispute consultations with the US over the imposition of a 25 percent duty on cars and car parts from Canada.

Canada claims the measures are “inconsistent with United States’ obligations” under various provisions of the General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade 1994, WTO said.

The request was filed on April 3, the day the additional levy came into effect, but it was circulated to WTO members today.

Canada immediately hit back at the charges, saying it would impose a 25 percent tariff on tens of thousands of vehicles imported from the US.

Prime Minister Mark Carney had previously described Trump’s move as a “direct attack” on Canadian workers.

“We will defend our workers. We will defend our companies. We will defend our country – and we will defend it together,” he said.

Source: https://aje.io/aolp79?update=3628205.

US markets are a clown show right now. Rumors of Trump capitulating and pausing the tariffs have spiked the market. Then those rumors are found to be false and market sinking again. :vk2

Trump's next book? -------> Art of the Deal: How to Inherit a Strong Economy and Ruin It Quickly :inti

===================================

Is the US about to go into a recession?​

It remains to be seen. But the risk of a recession has been steadily growing, according to major financial forecasters.

As we reported earlier, investment bank Goldman Sachs has raised its recession forecast to a 45 percent chance in the next 12 months, up from 20 percent earlier last week.

Investment bank JP Morgan puts the likelihood even higher, at 60 percent.

Former Labor Secretary Robert Reich pointed to market uncertainty as a key factor in the recession risk, noting that it discourages companies from expanding or hiring more workers.

“We’re on the road to both inflation and recession,” he said in an interview with CNN.

Source: https://aje.io/aolp79?update=3628170.

As in, you got a green card from India directly? first time I'm hearing about it.

Funny most of the FOB citizens came on a student F1 visa, transitioned to an H1 and to a green card.

Of course, those who are good enough can get a green card a student for their grad school work

You sound like someone cheered on Bush Jr. did you vote for Gore and Kerry? if not, you no right to whine.

Sure, two wars and economy in meltdown is what Obama got. left the country in better shape than he inherited. conservatives F it up and its the dems fault.

Becos he came in such a peaceful time. i remember a couple of things.. gee whiz what are they. Yes, a world wide pandemic

Guess who are the morons who always bring deficit as a topic to ***** and moan about.
- Yes, from Ind directly. Family green card.
- Student visas : Yes and thats the abuse that needs to be stopped and Trump is trying. reality is , all these non immigrant visa applicants want to settle in the US permamnently with no intention to leave after the visa ends. Try to convert to a different visa etc etc.
- Trump and US folks always support skill based green cards and qualified students and folks who are good at their skills. Dont want the illegals who overstay , and are a drain to the US economy
- Bush Jr?? When did I cheer for him ?? I hate the guy. And he is from y home state and so many here in Texas hate him. Trump is not your typical Rep, he is a Trump Reb a new category by itself. Bush was the worst US prez with his stupid Iraq Afg wars which cost trillions and thousands of lost lives. And yes, he messed it up big big time. Obama said he will clean it up , with his hope and dreams clouds etc . Never did a thing about it. Continued the war, put more troops and didnt pull troops out. Blamed Bush for his entire 8 years of presidency. And now, he is buddy buddy chummy chummy with Bush. Not Trump. Trump ended the Bush political dynasty forever and tarnished the Bush name forever. Good riddance for that.
- Deficit is brought up by both Dems and Reps depending on who is in office. If all you read is CNN, MSNBC etc, you should try reading alternative views news channels as well to broaden the horizons. The deficit talk is not going away. Needs a joint bipartisan effort to fix it.

Canada launches WTO dispute over US car duties​

The World Trade Organization says the Canadian government has requested dispute consultations with the US over the imposition of a 25 percent duty on cars and car parts from Canada.

Canada claims the measures are “inconsistent with United States’ obligations” under various provisions of the General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade 1994, WTO said.

The request was filed on April 3, the day the additional levy came into effect, but it was circulated to WTO members today.

Canada immediately hit back at the charges, saying it would impose a 25 percent tariff on tens of thousands of vehicles imported from the US.

Prime Minister Mark Carney had previously described Trump’s move as a “direct attack” on Canadian workers.

“We will defend our workers. We will defend our companies. We will defend our country – and we will defend it together,” he said.

Source: https://aje.io/aolp79?update=3628205.
but Trudeau said he doesnt care about the US and Canada will be OK without trade with the US. Guess, the cat is outta the bag now ! :ROFLMAO:

Can Trump's sweeping global tariffs spark a manufacturing boom in India?

Donald Trump's sweeping tariffs have shaken global trade, but disruption often creates opportunity.

That is the quote other countries need to follow esp Ind. Dont know why Ind imports so much from China esp when Ind has such a huge labor force. Damn, so many things are imported from China that if they stop trade with Ind now and shut the exports to Ind, the Ind economy can collapse almost. Ind shouls have its own manufacturing base and minimize imports from China.

Let me understand this correctly, you voted for the orange felon becos you were upset about the gender issues and hyped up illegal immigration problem, ignored the the insurrectionist issue, ignored the Project 2025 manifesto

now you want the feds to bail out for your and your orange Fuhrer's f'up.

This is the text book definition of a stone cold loser.

Do the world a favor, stop calling yourself a liberal.

Let me understand this correctly, you voted for the orange felon becos you were upset about the gender issues and hyped up illegal immigration problem, ignored the the insurrectionist issue, ignored the Project 2025 manifesto

Yes. Precisely.

Happy?🤡

Trump’s one day ultimatum to China, withdraw tariffs or face a 50% tariff​

Trump declared that “all talks with China concerning their requested meetings with us will be terminated”.​

US President Donald Trump on Monday threatened to slap an additional 50% tariff on China if Beijing fails to roll back its retaliatory duties on American goods. In a post on Truth Social, Trump declared that “all talks with China concerning their requested meetings with us will be terminated”. He added that negotiations with other countries seeking meetings would begin immediately, signaling a hardline stance as trade tensions continue to escalate.

Yesterday, China issued Retaliatory Tariffs of 34%, on top of their already record setting Tariffs, Non-Monetary Tariffs, Illegal Subsidization of companies, and massive long term Currency Manipulation, despite my warning that any country that Retaliates against the US by issuing additional Tariffs, above and beyond their already existing long term Tariff abuse of our Nation, will be immediately met with new and substantially higher Tariffs, over and above those initially set. Therefore, if China does not withdraw its 34% increase above their already long term trading abuses by tomorrow…the United States will impose ADDITIONAL Tariffs on China of 50%, effective April 9th,” the US President posted.

Trump’s one day ultimatum to China, withdraw tariffs or face a 50% tariff​

Trump declared that “all talks with China concerning their requested meetings with us will be terminated”.​

US President Donald Trump on Monday threatened to slap an additional 50% tariff on China if Beijing fails to roll back its retaliatory duties on American goods. In a post on Truth Social, Trump declared that “all talks with China concerning their requested meetings with us will be terminated”. He added that negotiations with other countries seeking meetings would begin immediately, signaling a hardline stance as trade tensions continue to escalate.

Yesterday, China issued Retaliatory Tariffs of 34%, on top of their already record setting Tariffs, Non-Monetary Tariffs, Illegal Subsidization of companies, and massive long term Currency Manipulation, despite my warning that any country that Retaliates against the US by issuing additional Tariffs, above and beyond their already existing long term Tariff abuse of our Nation, will be immediately met with new and substantially higher Tariffs, over and above those initially set. Therefore, if China does not withdraw its 34% increase above their already long term trading abuses by tomorrow…the United States will impose ADDITIONAL Tariffs on China of 50%, effective April 9th,” the US President posted.

LOL. Does Trump think China will back down? :qdkcheeky

China is not some small country that US can bully. Hopefully China will humble Trump.

Yeah the orange guy did not start wars and kill thousands of US soldiers and trillions of dollars unlike Bush causing a recession and then Obama continuing the same. So yes, that itself overrides everything period. And hyped up illegal immigration problem LOL ?? Just check out the ground reality and not leftist MSNBC news.. Biden used trillions for his Build Back Better package with no accountability. Every road has been under construction in Texas for the last 5 years after it. Fed workers were working from home and getting paid for all travels, stays etc BS. The definition of a loser is someone who just battles on with words instead of having a rational policy discussion I guess.

What can I say, I don't suffer fools.

You voted for this lunacy or you were a clueless clown. Make your pick, sit back and enjoy the consequences.
Yes, we voted for this disruption. Exactly for this. Atleast to shake up the status quo and we are getting it. And yes, we are sitting back and watching the meltdowns in China, Canada.

Trump allies playing down market losses ‘astounding’​

Stan Veuger, a senior fellow in economic policy studies at the American Enterprise Institute (AEI), a conservative think tank, has dismissed the argument by some Trump allies that the stock market losses will not affect average US citizens.

Speaking to Al Jazeera, he stressed that many people in the US have investments in the stock market, including for their retirement funds and accounts allocated to pay for college for their children.

“It’s going to have an impact on American consumers. It’s going to have an impact on all sorts of small businesses. It’s going to have an impact on people’s jobs,” Veuger said.

“I find it astonishing that senior members of the administration would go out and pretend it’s not a big deal.”

Source: Al Jazeera

Yes, we voted for this disruption. Exactly for this. Atleast to shake up the status quo and we are getting it. And yes, we are sitting back and watching the meltdowns in China, Canada.
Dont you think the meltdown is equally big in America.

This seems like a suicide bombing type of economic policy. Yeah the "enemy" will hurt but America appears to be kiliing itself in the process.

This is basically a war but in form of the trade and USA will show everyone who is the boss of world.

Sabko jhukna padega bus jhukane wala chahiye

Dont you think the meltdown is equally big in America.

This seems like a suicide bombing type of economic policy. Yeah the "enemy" will hurt but America appears to be kiliing itself in the process.

American market is crashing. @deltexas doesn't know what he is talking about. :inti

Just ask @Champ_Pal or other American posters.

It is indeed damaging America. But, the orange turd only thinks about himself I guess.

American market is crashing. @deltexas doesn't know what he is talking about. :inti

Just ask @Champ_Pal or other American posters.

It is indeed damaging America. But, the orange turd only thinks about himself I guess.
My support is issue based. Never fully into any one. Parties change, their manifesto changes and hence people should change too. Change is the only constant. (y)

LOL. Does Trump think China will back down? :qdkcheeky

China is not some small country that US can bully. Hopefully China will humble Trump.
FYI.. China is already backing down. They want to have talks with US. Why ? Go ahead if they dont care about the US. The Red dragon has to be kept in check before it becomes a monster that becomes too big to beat..

People can tolerate many things. But, when their pockets start to get hit, that's when they are likely to take actions (i.e., protests and other things).

I think Republican Party is likely to lose badly next election. Trump won last time because swing voters opted for him instead of Kamala. That may not be the case next time.

Trump may go down as the most hated and stupidest president in US history.

:inti

Yeah the orange guy did not start wars and kill thousands of US soldiers and trillions of dollars unlike Bush causing a recession
Let me see, was bush a liberal? Dem? nope.
and then Obama continuing the same.
Nah Obama was stuck with conservative idiocy both in the foreign policy and the economic front. There was a different kinda republicans helping things: the tea party. Prelude to MAGA morons
So yes, that itself overrides everything period. And hyped up illegal immigration problem LOL ?? Just check out the ground reality and not leftist MSNBC news.. Biden used trillions for his Build Back Better package with no accountability. Every road has been under construction in Texas for the last 5 years after it. Fed workers were working from home and getting paid for all travels, stays etc BS. The definition of a loser is someone who just battles on with words instead of having a rational policy discussion I guess.
Becos handing out tax cuts to billionaires is great policy decision.

What exactly did the country get for the tax cuts of Bush and Trump? list it.

Oh I forgot, trump is different kinda republican who was elected by the same people who voted for Bush

I don't think @Champ_Pal is on the same page with you. let me quote him.

Different people vote for different reasons. People have opinions and you know how...

Not sure what is your obsession with Trump Voters. You seem to not take it easy if someone chooses not to follow what you follow. :facepalm
Guess your reading comprehension skills are as good as your political/economic acumen and your understanding of what it is to be a liberal.

He said "we" voted fro this disruption. I was simply educating him there trump voters who didn't want this disruption.

Guess your reading comprehension skills are as good as your political/economic acumen and your understanding of what it is to be a liberal.

He said "we" voted fro this disruption. I was simply educating him there trump voters who didn't want this disruption.
Typical snowflake response. Can’t handle it when someone does not approve their stance on my issue.
You included my handle and I responded. 🙄

Typical snowflake response. Can’t handle it when someone does not approve their stance on my issue.
You included my handle and I responded. 🙄
dude if you have a problem with people quoting your post verbatim, it is entirely a you problem. suck it up