England defeat Pakistan by 3 wickets in tense finish to the 4th ODI

Hasnain is overdoing the bumper.... should use it as a surprise. Don't want to turn into Shadab's googly.

Missed the wicket, please show replay. :(

Another good short ball, keep doing it Roy will perish.

Correct me if I'm wrong but I think the ICC usually has control over curating pitches for ICC events, not the home side. Hopefully that means pitches will be a bit better at the WC.

Bhai ICC wants these types of pitches

Actually their bowling attack is pretty decent.

Their decent bowling attack has allowed Pakistan to score 360, 358 and 340 in last 3 games when Pakistan has accumulators like imam, Babar, Haris, sarfaraz and poor "hitters" like Imad and Faheem. Lets face it, their bowling attack is average at best. Its their batting that is out of this world. And they are making sure to give it the best chance to make a difference.

You know things are bad when Shadab is supposed to be your saviour in the spin department.

England playing at over 7.00 RR. Where are all those who praised Paks 5.9 RR batting?

You know things are bad when Shadab is supposed to be your saviour in the spin department.

You make him out to be worse than he is. He's bowled excellent spells vs NZ in NZ and vs SA in SA. Yes, he's also had a few bad games but he's still refining his craft.

Their decent bowling attack has allowed Pakistan to score 360, 358 and 340 in last 3 games when Pakistan has accumulators like imam, Babar, Haris, sarfaraz and poor "hitters" like Imad and Faheem. Lets face it, their bowling attack is average at best. Its their batting that is out of this world. And they are making sure to give it the best chance to make a difference.

They bowled very well against the superior lineups of India and Australia last summer. They are off-colour at the moment, but they can get it right in the World Cup. Adil Rashid's poor form is a major reason why they are struggling to pick wickets in the middle-overs.

You’re in for a lot of disappointment

He fails fitness tests, he bowls craps, he hardly ever scores any valuable runs, still he is poster boy of Inzi and Mickey

Hasnain gets a wicket, gets a slip for one ball, slip goes out for no reason. Oh kaptaan saffy :/

Also, just terrible field placing on the leg side for a left handed spinner.

What a genius

shadab has done very well with the ball in his short career but lately he has become less effective than he used to be.

our bowling has become absolute thrash - not that we dont have options.

We have come to Imad, Hafeez, Malik as our spinners

M Hasnain, a slow Junaid and out of form Hassan Ali

Pathetic from Inzimam

We had Zafar Gohar, Umer Khan , Shinwari and Wahab as options and with Shadabs return we could have been dangerous

Imagine your bowling lineup as

Sahdab
Hassan Ali
Wahab Riaz
M Amir
Shinwari

Startign 11 as

Imam
Fakhar
Babar
Sarfraz WK
Hafeez
Asif Ali
Shadab
Hassan Ali
Wahab Riaz
M Amir
Shinwari

What the hell is Imad doing.
He cant take wickets,he cant be economical, he cant bat unless the ball is in his comfort zone,he catn field cuz of fitness issues.
What can he do?

This should be it for Imad for this WC trip

You are only fooling yourself if you think our revolutionary chief selector will reassess his selection decisions based on these phaintis.

You make him out to be worse than he is. He's bowled excellent spells vs NZ in NZ and vs SA in SA. Yes, he's also had a few bad games but he's still refining his craft.

He is three levels below the best spinners in the game today. We need to produce someone like Rashid Khan, Kuldeep and Tahir etc.

Hasnain gets a wicket, gets a slip for one ball, slip goes out for no reason. Oh kaptaan saffy :/

Also, just terrible field placing on the leg side for a left handed spinner.

What a genius

Just look at the crap Imad is bowling.No captain can do anything for that

imad is so awful that i would send him.home.and pick somebody else..shadab defo replaces him

Funny thing is no proper spinner has debuted in the last 3-4 years.

"That's all folks - Bugs Bunny"

Pitches werent probably as flat as these that time around. These pitches are tailor made to give bowlers absolutely nothing. Batsman to batsman, England will win 9 out of 10 times against any side. They know it and hence now that the world cup is here, they have unleashed these pitches.

No point in complaining anymore. I think we all know Inzi and Mickey are going to get fired in July

If this is our bowling, better call haris rauf and wahab riaz into the team. At least there will be three 90 mph bowlers. Haarna to hai hee.

He is three levels below the best spinners in the game today. We need to produce someone like Rashid Khan, Kuldeep and Tahir etc.

For an average, mediocre, doomed, minnow team like ours, he is good enough. At least he provides some wicket taking threat against better batsmen.

You’re in for a lot of disappointment

I think they will win the World Cup, but there is a good chance that they might not. However, a lot of people are overconfident about the notion that they will lose a knockout game again. They will be devastated if they are proved wrong.

England must have learned a few lessons from the WT20 Final and especially the Champions Trophy SF.

I'm willing to play Harry Sohail as a proper alrounder over Imad. He can bowl and bat better, heck even in fielding he is better.

Pathetic pathetic fielders. Please start deducting match bonus from these clowns

For an average, mediocre, doomed, minnow team like ours, he is good enough. At least he provides some wicket taking threat against better batsmen.

We have been a rubbish side for 15 years, but we have still produced good spinners (chuckers). Our spin bowling stock at the moment is probably at its lowest ebb in history.

Prof sahab please saving your chucking for WC.

Once WC start you can chuck to your hearts content.

We have been a rubbish side for 15 years, but we have still produced good spinners (chuckers). Our spin bowling stock at the moment is probably at its lowest ebb in history.

Shadab is not bad.

Honestly I don't know about you guys but I do not enjoy cricket when bowlers have zero say.

Better over than what Imad has bowled in 5 years :))