England v Pakistan | 1st Test | Lord's | Jul 14-18, 2016 | Day 3

streaky edge for 4 by shafiq and then a good drive for 4 ball after.

Lead 154.

What the heck

I leave for 45 mins and were four down??

Quality cut from Shafiq. Team man wouldn't have put that away because he is too nervous and hoping around vs pace

Back to back 4!! Lead over 150!! Pak taking back control, ball getting old, Eng bowlers reaching useless territory now (over 50-80, they suck with old ball)

I think we should move Younis on after this tour. What's the point of him scoring runs on slow UAE pitches if this is what he is doing in England with all his experience.

It would be better if some fresh blood is given the chance in UAE to get a taste of this level.

Shafiq and Azhar can carry the batting in UAE, and Yasir will bowl teams out.

Younis isn't vital to our success in UAE.

Fully agreed. He needs to be booted out.

[MENTION=79064]MMHS[/MENTION] interested in your prediction from here onwards
[MENTION=132916]Junaids[/MENTION] bhai your feedback is welcome too

Still PAK's match to lose. It's not easy out there & I rate YK lot when chips are down. Somehow he manages to survive in such situations, may be at 40+ he is not the old YK, but, PAK should bail out a target of 250. But, fielders must take catches & pacers have to bowl tight.

As well, I expect umpires to be consistent. Wilson have a decision that was 2 inches high & wide.

come on pakistan, one hundred plus partnership and we can have a good total to defend.

We are going nowhere here. Nowhere.

I have never seen a team bat with such lack of purpose and planning with a considerable first innings lead.

Lead is only 67 not 167, you are already 4 down and this the last genuine batting pair left. It's ok if you take time and pass this phase without any damage. There are still 2 more days left and forecast is no rain.

Shafiq has already outscored Younis!

Bat him at #3 next match and make Azhar open, in shaa Allah.

Broad and Woakes have bowled a lot of overs. We will get to face Moen just need to not lose our wickets

Dont agree!! Anything less than 300 would be even game with 2 pathetic bowlers and Amir's stamina under question.

One word Yasir.

If not for him, I wouldn't give Pakistan any chance.

But with him.....you can look at history.

4th innings its bloody hard to nail it.

England would be very uncomfortable with anything over 200.

Over 250 is damn hard.

Over 300 is bye bye.

Unless Yasir bowls filth or loses focus (he does have a weakness when attacked).

Younis is battling here. Huge credit to him if he can see himself out of this rut and then score some vital runs, in shaa Allah.

YK may look like bambi right now, but he's also totally capable of turning it around and building an innings.

i'm ok with Yk blocking like crazy if it means he will get some semblance of form

11 72

bravo Younis

lol

Azhar needs to start opening

not sure who he should open with Hafeez/Shan are both not good enough

Those who said he's better than Dravid should look at how Dravid batted in England at the twilight of his career in 2011.

He did well in UAE vs good fast bowling attacks. I can't believe he will struggle like this in England.

Conditions are more Bowling friendly as compared... With first 2 days

Sent from my LG-D851 using Tapatalk

Look for 10 run increments.. look for 100 first then go from there

If Younis just relaxes and stays still at the crease it will make a big difference. Right now he is missing loose balls and moving around too much

Going at 2 runs per over..

Aray aray itni bhi kya jaldi hai.. ahista khelo

I suppose this is what experience counts for: hang in there somehow.