England Win 2nd Test.....Congratulations/Commiserations thread !

Tresco doesnt like these short pre-lunch inns.

i remember akthar flatening his stumps twice in pakistan when he had to bat for a short period b4 lunch.

Tresco doesnt like these short pre-lunch inns.

i remember akthar flatening his stumps twice in pakistan when he had to bat for a short period b4 lunch.
Oh yeah, I remember, both times England became 1/1

Vass is bowling in high 70 mph. hes past his best as a bowler.

a mere trundler now...

zMario said:
Define trundler please.

It means someone who is medium pace and just gets ball to swing around gently. No real problems are caused to batsmen.

If they had added 100 more runs today it would have been a whole different story. Especially if they got Pietersen's wicket.

As it stands, looks like Mark Nichols is going to compare the English team to Winston Churchill's cabinet again.

if sri lanka had 170 to defned i would have backed them to win.

strauss gets 2 thru leg side. 12/1

Huge shout for lbw, looked very very close.

not given. just hit him outside off-stick.

good decision.

zMario said:
I thought you couldn't be bothered to go
i'm not there! I said i wasnt watching (live at the ground) to you which Amjid mistook as watching it on TV.

Rob ground nahi challa giya.

Murali se darr ke ghar beta wa hai

zMario, you've posted 9 out of the last 11 posts in this thread.

Calm down, yaar. :))

Dun dun dunnnn. At least we get to see skinhead again now.

That ball had no business getting up there on Cook. Shows how much he spins it.

What a catch there from Jayawardene but it's a no ball. That was hit like a rocket from Pietersen.

Thats the second time an amazing catch has been taken off Pietersen in this series, but been called a no ball.

Sorry, but when that happens it just seems like the batting side's day. I'm still bricking it though.

that was dropped haha. I thought it dropped short but it easily carried. Sri Lanka could've had us on the ropes by now.

If we had scored another 100 runs we would have had this game.

Ah well.......always the 3rd Test.

Malinga starts with a no ball 4. Will be over quickly with him bowling.

On to the third test.

Pietersen needs to hit a few sixes to finish them of,

another no ball 4 down the leg side. Malinga should stop kissing the ball before he bowls. It's useless.

This poxy batting makes you wonder just what will happen against Pakistan and the Aussies if we bat in the 4th innings alot.

Whippy squash said:
This poxy batting makes you wonder just what will happen against Pakistan and the Aussies if we bat in the 4th innings alot.
and just to think 2 years ago we chased down 230 and 280 v New Zealand and 220 v West Indies. I think people like Butcher, Nasser and Thorpe are missed in these situations. They were always so cool when chasing.

That's probably the only thing that has declined about this side. No middle order rock anymore, they are all old/retired/injured.