First Metro Bus, now Metro Train

Sounds exactly like how awaam of central Punjab votes for PML-N despite the fact that all it does there is shoot on protestors and have their MPAs molest children. (Working for Lahore is not equal to working for rest of Punjab)

Who said PMLN is only working for Lahore? That propaganda is stale now.

You are again putting punjabis against sindhis. I am mentioning Sindh and you are bringing Punjab in again and again.

Bahria Town is giving a loan of 42/43 billion rupees to Sindh govt for Metro bus service.

Khi Metro Bus project cost is estimated to be 70 billion rupees and 42 of them is going to be a loan from Bahria Town.

Sometime i wonder is malik riaz ke paas kitna he paise declared and undeclared because to me he looks like even richer than mian mansha who is number 1 in the list of richest man from pakistan.

Reminds me of that guy from Narcos. That Colombian drug trafficker guy.

Bahria Town is giving a loan of 42/43 billion rupees to Sindh govt for Metro bus service.

Khi Metro Bus project cost is estimated to be 70 billion rupees and 42 of them is going to be a loan from Bahria Town.

Sometime i wonder is malik riaz ke paas kitna he paise declared and undeclared because to me he looks like even richer than mian mansha who is number 1 in the list of richest man from pakistan.

lol i think he's also funding "Altaf Hussain university".

You are again putting punjabis against sindhis. I am mentioning Sindh and you are bringing Punjab in again and again.

You brought in Sindh and its awaam out of nowhere in this thread when your beloved nooras were being criticised and the topic of discussion was metro by Punjab Bus Authority.

And I'm putting Punjab against Sindh? LOL :))

Well Karachi didn't vote for PPP except 1 or 2 constituencies, that's why Karachiites feel the Larkana establishment doesn't represent them. As for your Sindhi driver, i think rural Sindis are very ethnocentered and hold a chip against Punjabis for hanging Bhutto and killing Benazir, they will never get over that...

There's some hindu influence in Sindh where personality worship is massive, Bhuttos are idolized, and they're better alternatives to Sindhi separatists who are also in sizeable numbers

All i see is some karachities shamelessly defending PPP by bashing punjabis and making ad homien attacks. I am not a punjabi myself. I identify myself as a potwari and almost everyone knows that i have no political affiliation. Sensible posters like [MENTION=135445]Strike Rate[/MENTION] out of their love for their favorite parties go full biased sometimes.

Anyhow, regarding killing benazir i would totally disagree with that. Three parties are accused of killing Benazir; they include TTP which are pathans, Zardari who is a sindhi and the last one is Musharraf who is urdu speaking. I see no punjabi anywhere.

Rural sindhis are more likely to be shackled to their vadeera or saiyan than holding a chip against punjabis for the things you mentioned.

Personality worship is definitely an important issue you mentioned.

You brought in Sindh and its awaam out of nowhere in this thread when your beloved nooras were being criticised and the topic of discussion was metro by Punjab Bus Authority.

And I'm putting Punjab against Sindh? LOL :))

Beloved nooras? Being quite bitter now here slog. You leave no stone unturned to bash Punjab or Punjabis and then you start crying when we ask you whats up in Sindh. A poster's history speaks volume about what agenda they follow. I clearly see yours.

I am a punjabi and i live in Punjab this is a fact until recently PMLN focus was limited to Lahore and central Punjab abhi kuch erse se inhone baaqi big cities like Rwp/Fsd per focus kerna shuru kya he otherwise we the people of North and South are like yateem when it comes to PMLN punjab govt. I am from North of Punjab and the best development i have seen in north districts was under Pervez Elahi. Better Roads, Streets, Universities/Colleges, Rescue 1122, Highway patrolling etc all came to my District when he was in power. His 1 time CMship was far better than PMLN multiple times (talking about rural punjab south and north)

The problem is Lahore Metro Cost almost FOUR TIMES MORE THAN it cost another country to send a Mars Rover.

I am a punjabi and i live in Punjab this is a fact until recently PMLN focus was limited to Lahore and central Punjab abhi kuch erse se inhone baaqi big cities like Rwp/Fsd per focus kerna shuru kya he otherwise we the people of North and South are like yateem when it comes to PMLN punjab govt. I am from North of Punjab and the best development i have seen in north districts was under Pervez Elahi. Better Roads, Streets, Universities/Colleges, Rescue 1122, Highway patrolling etc all came to my District when he was in power. His 1 time CMship was far better than PMLN multiple times (talking about rural punjab south and north)

LOL. I cant bring myself to argue with someone who thinks that PMLQ did better than PMLN. After ruling Pakistan for more than 8 years and given a free hand by a corrupt dictator they still did jack and it shows in their election results.

Awaam gives their opinion in election results and from the looks of it all punjabis disagree you with my dear SR.

Sensible posters like [MENTION=135445]Strike Rate[/MENTION] out of their love for their favorite parties go full biased sometimes.

I base my opinion on what i have seen and experienced in multiple government bhai jaan i have seen enough of kaarnaame of PMLN and PPP in from 90s to present i wish there was media to highlight them.

Beloved nooras? Being quite bitter now here slog. You leave no stone unturned to bash Punjab or Punjabis and then you start crying when we ask you whats up in Sindh. A poster's history speaks volume about what agenda they follow. I clearly see yours.
You clearly see mine?

You're the one who brought in Sindh and Sindh awaam in a thread which had NOTHING to do with the province. Thread is about Metro started by Punjab Bus Authority.

And you deemed it fit to attack another province to defend your view point when it had no relation. Maybe go through the thread again and see who tried to change the topic by involving another province.

And you're talking about posters with agendas LOL

All i see is some karachities shamelessly defending PPP by bashing punjabis and making ad homien attacks. I am not a punjabi myself. I identify myself as a potwari and almost everyone knows that i have no political affiliation. Sensible posters like [MENTION=135445]Strike Rate[/MENTION] out of their love for their favorite parties go full biased sometimes.

Anyhow, regarding killing benazir i would totally disagree with that. Three parties are accused of killing Benazir; they include TTP which are pathans, Zardari who is a sindhi and the last one is Musharraf who is urdu speaking. I see no punjabi anywhere.

Rural sindhis are more likely to be shackled to their vadeera or saiyan than holding a chip against punjabis for the things you mentioned.

Personality worship is definitely an important issue you mentioned.

Everybody bashes Punjabis these days, in all 4 provinces of Pakistan.

You're right about the people killing Benazir not being Punjabis, but you see Sindhi nationalists and all ethnic nationalists + liberals in Pakistan consider the army to be a Punjabi institution so Sindhis,Balochis,Pathans et al blame Punjabis cause they view Punjabis as the establishment. if you read Afghani nationalists rants they also consider the TTP to be a product of Punjab, self-hating Pakistani liberals share that view.

LOL. I cant bring myself to argue with someone who thinks that PMLQ did better than PMLN. After ruling Pakistan for more than 8 years and given a free hand by a corrupt dictator they still did jack and it shows in their election results.

Awaam gives their opinion in election results and from the looks of it all punjabis disagree you with my dear SR.

My dear im not defending any dictator or PMLQ here but it's hard to deny the fact how much work was done in rural Punjab during that time their love for punjab wasn't limite to lahore and central punjab. Lahore or Central Punjab se bahir be punjabi rehte hen mere bhai why you central punjab people think like we the people of south and north are sotaele? Apko metro or apne projects nazer aate usper aap PMLN ki waah waah ker sakte ho but apko wo acha nazer nae aata jo kisi ne humaare liay kya or PMLN multiple time govt main rehne ke bawajood na ker saki? Sad reality don't live here and your focus is limited to whats better for you. You don't care ke hum north or south waale jahanum main jaaye bas lahore ko paris or central punjab ko france banena chahiye

I base my opinion on what i have seen and experienced in multiple government bhai jaan i have seen enough of kaarnaame of PMLN and PPP in from 90s to present i wish there was media to highlight them.

I have read about the karnamay of PMLN and PPP especially PPP where Benazir ran one of the most corrupt governments in the history of Pakistan. Seems like her husband carried the legacy forward.

Wht it's hard to accept the fact that PMLQ did far more for rural Punjab than PMLN? Just because lahore is not in south or north? Kuch logon ko shayed lahore or central punjab se baahir punjabi nazer nae aate and than they act like the voice of Punjabis here.

My dear im not defending any dictator or PMLQ here but it's hard to deny the fact how much work was done in rural Punjab during that time their love for punjab wasn't limite to lahore and central punjab. Lahore or Central Punjab se bahir be punjabi rehte hen mere bhai why you central punjab people think like we the people of south and north are sotaele? Apko metro or apne projects nazer aate usper aap PMLN ki waah waah ker sakte ho but apko wo acha nazer nae aata jo kisi ne humaare liay kya or PMLN multiple time govt main rehne ke bawajood na ker saki? Sad reality don't live here and your focus is limited to whats better for you. You don't care ke hum north or south waale jahanum main jaaye bas lahore ko paris or central punjab ko france banena chahiye

I belong to North Punjab, SR. I am a Potwari and i disagree over your exaggeration with regards to the situation in North Punjab. Rawalpindi is a very developed city. I have my home there, man. It even got metro some time back as well. Peshawar road and the roads around Saddar and race course area have been improved greatly as well. Just telling you the things i have noticed.

Everybody bashes Punjabis these days, in all 4 provinces of Pakistan.

You're right about the people killing Benazir not being Punjabis, but you see Sindhi nationalists and all ethnic nationalists + liberals in Pakistan consider the army to be a Punjabi institution so Sindhis,Balochis,Pathans et al blame Punjabis cause they view Punjabis as the establishment. if you read Afghani nationalists rants they also consider the TTP to be a product of Punjab, self-hating Pakistani liberals share that view.

I am personally against Army when it comes to their shenanigans with regards to treating the country as their baap ki jaager by invoking martial law. I would prefer worst democracy over army. When institutions start moving outside of their boundary than the whole country is bound to face anarchy.

You clearly see mine?

You're the one who brought in Sindh and Sindh awaam in a thread which had NOTHING to do with the province. Thread is about Metro started by Punjab Bus Authority.

And you deemed it fit to attack another province to defend your view point when it had no relation. Maybe go through the thread again and see who tried to change the topic by involving another province.

And you're talking about posters with agendas LOL

I was pointing towards the hypocrysy of posters like you who love to bash punjab and punjabis and dont even bother speaking against the worst government in the history of Pakistan.

I belong to North Punjab, SR. I am a Potwari and i disagree over your exaggeration with regards to the situation in North Punjab. Rawalpindi is a very developed city. I have my home there, man. It even got metro some time back as well. Peshawar road and the roads around Saddar and race course area have been improved greatly as well. Just telling you the things i have noticed.

I guess you are again missing the context here earlier i mentioned ke until recently they started focusing on other big cities of Punjab too otherwise focus was only limited to center.

Chakwal
Attock (my district)
Jhelum
etc also come in North and they have seen some really good days under PMLQ ask any local there otherwise PMLQ se pehle be Punjab main multiple times laga chukti thi PMLN and did nothing.

Any ways thread derailed to stop criticism of Nooras. It's just a shame that to defend some posters attack a province when it has no relation to the thread.

Btw Shady if you think there is some special dislike of Punjabis or anything like that on my part as to why I criticise the choice of party there over let's say Sindh or any other province.

Let me make it clear. I think this PPP are very corrupt and worse tban even PML-N because they sit there like zombies and don't even do shoday projects.

But Punjab will get more criticism because it selects the rulers for the country. Even if all provinces vote for one party and Punjab votes for another, the party of Punjab's choice will be heading the federal government. And if the people of 3 provinces didn't vote for a party but it is ruling over them they have every right to criticise it when they see fit. The decisions made by Punjab awaam affect the whole country. the decision made by Sindh awaam doesn't affect the whole country so ofcourse focus will be on them

I guess you are again missing the context here earlier i mentioned ke until recently they started focusing on other big cities of Punjab too otherwise focus was only limited to center.

Chakwal
Attock (my district)
Jhelum
etc also come in North and they have seen some really good days under PMLQ ask any local there otherwise PMLQ se pehle be Punjab main multiple times laga chukti thi PMLN and did nothing.

So who won in the North in the elections, SR? From your opinion it seems PMLQ would have won all seats by huge majority?

I was pointing towards the hypocrysy of posters like you who love to bash punjab and punjabis and dont even bother speaking against the worst government in the history of Pakistan.

Read my post above. There is no hypocrisy unless you are looking for one

I am personally against Army when it comes to their shenanigans with regards to treating the country as their baap ki jaager by invoking martial law. I would prefer worst democracy over army. When institutions start moving outside of their boundary than the whole country is bound to face anarchy.

I disagree with you. Army rule over pseudo-democracy any day.

If PMLQ did better than PMLN why did they lose the elections? Simply answer that and you are game. :)

Because of Bibi death and some other factors like the mistakes of Mush (laal masjid, bugti, cj etc) wave changed but still PMLQ enjoyed second most votes in 2008 elections and even though Chaudharies lost from home in center punjab Pervez Elahi still managed to win a seat from here in north (NA-58) that gives you an idea why the people voted for him.

Any ways thread derailed to stop criticism of Nooras. It's just a shame that to defend some posters attack a province when it has no relation to the thread.

Btw Shady if you think there is some special dislike of Punjabis or anything like that on my part as to why I criticise the choice of party there over let's say Sindh or any other province.

Let me make it clear. I think this PPP are very corrupt and worse tban even PML-N because they sit there like zombies and don't even do shoday projects.

But Punjab will get more criticism because it selects the rulers for the country. Even if all provinces vote for one party and Punjab votes for another, the party of Punjab's choice will be heading the federal government. And if the people of 3 provinces didn't vote for a party but it is ruling over them they have every right to criticise it when they see fit. The decisions made by Punjab awaam affect the whole country. the decision made by Sindh awaam doesn't affect the whole country so ofcourse focus will be on them

The posters are just asked to clean their own home before calling others bad.

Your premise is incorrect. If the other 3 provinces dont vote for the party that wins in Punjab then the government formed would be a coalition which is different from clear majority. They definitely deserve every criticism that is directed towards them. However, i find it wrong to see the criticism being focused overly on a certain subject when others go unnoticed.

Because of Bibi death and some other factors like the mistakes of Mush (laal masjid, bugti, cj etc) wave changed but still PMLQ enjoyed second most votes in 2008 elections and even though Chaudharies lost from home in center punjab Pervez Elahi still managed to win a seat from here in north (NA-58) that gives you an idea why the people voted for him.

So, okay. They lost in 2008 because of Bibi's death. Weird.

What stopped them from winning in the next general elections? ;)

Read my post above. There is no hypocrisy unless you are looking for one

First he mentioned me saying i am full biased because of one party (PTI) now when i am talking about another party (PMLQ) with argument and mentioning the good stuff they did in some areas (of course lot of bad stuff too nobody is perfect) he is still denying it. I am not a PTI or PMLQ lawyer here if they did something good i will say it if bad i will say it too just like i criticized PTI over many things and some of IK policies. Btw i am done with this debate

Also because they would have never won in many places in 2002 if there was no rigging and this has even been admitted. Deny all you want but Like Interior Sindh with PPP, Central Punjab awaam esp is also in the shackles of PML-N. In 2002 leaders of PPP and PML-N were not in the country to lead the election campaigns as well.

PPP didn't form govt in Sindh in 2002 and PML-N didn't form govt in Punjab that year. But both have done for 10 plus years after and before then. Something fishy?

First he mentioned me saying i am full biased because of one party (PTI) now when i am talking about another party (PMLQ) with argument and mentioning the good stuff they did in some areas (of course lot of bad stuff too nobody is perfect) he is still denying it. I am not a PTI or PMLQ lawyer here if they did something good i will say it if bad i will say it too just like i criticized PTI over many things and some of IK policies. Btw i am done with this debate

Rather than complaining to others. I would request you to answer why PMLQ has been jootafied by Pakistani population in the whole country when you are their lone flag bearer?

The posters are just asked to clean their own home before calling others bad.

Your premise is incorrect. If the other 3 provinces dont vote for the party that wins in Punjab then the government formed would be a coalition which is different from clear majority. They definitely deserve every criticism that is directed towards them. However, i find it wrong to see the criticism being focused overly on a certain subject when others go unnoticed.

Open a thread about govt in Sindh and I'll finish your muraad of me criticising PPP. The thing about Sindh is that there are literally no other options there to vote for. It's either PPP or seperatists. Which do you prefer?

So, okay. They lost in 2008 because of Bibi's death. Weird.

What stopped them from winning in the next general elections? ;)

Bhai jan should i give you a lecture over how quickly ground realities change in politics bas kerde bhai you are just making it long for the sake of arguing. Most Politicians are opportunist they leave parties and jump over any party to remain in scene. 75-80% of PMLQ leaders left and joined PMLN and PTI after 2008.

You're a slave of the Kumars, we'll deal with your kind :tuq2

:afridi

Slave of a free, economically strong, peaceful and non-nuclear Pakistan, that is.

Before you jump on me for saying non-nuclear Pakistan. I am against nuclear technology for armed purposes on the whole.

Open a thread about govt in Sindh and I'll finish your muraad of me criticising PPP. The thing about Sindh is that there are literally no other options there to vote for. It's either PPP or seperatists. Which do you prefer?

If Sindh's own population is of the mentality that they wont vote anyone who is not a Sindhi then what can i say, slog. Your opinion is minuscule in the bigger picture.

Rather than complaining to others. I would request you to answer why PMLQ has been jootafied by Pakistani population in the whole country when you are their lone flag bearer?

My opinion is that they won mostly in Punjab and Sindh due to establishment support.

There is no point of your question. People of Sindh are enslaved to PPP and people of Central Punjab are enslaved to PML-N despite other options in Punjab.

Once there was an election with some semblance of fairness this became evident.

If Sindh's own population is of the mentality that they wont vote anyone who is not a Sindhi then what can i say, slog. Your opinion is minuscule in the bigger picture.

There are no other options. They mean they won't vote for a non Sindhi candidate I assume. It's same in Punjab and every other province. They normally don't vote for a candidate who is different from their own group so don't know why it's a shock.

Slave of a free, economically strong, peaceful and non-nuclear Pakistan, that is.

Before you jump on me for saying non-nuclear Pakistan. I am against nuclear technology for armed purposes on the whole.

nuclear bum is pride of Pakistan. Bum nahi toh hum nahi :rahi

My opinion is that they won mostly in Punjab and Sindh due to establishment support.

There is no point of your question. People of Sindh are enslaved to PPP and people of Central Punjab are enslaved to PML-N despite other options in Punjab.

Once there was an election with some semblance of fairness this became evident.

You cant equate the slavery of sindhis to slavery of Punjab if you want to really call it slavery. People of punjab vote for PMLN because it helps bring progress to the province and they always have impressed. Whereas, people of Sindh vote for PPP out of sheer slave mentality to their vadeera. One can twist words but that doesnt hides facts.

Also because they would have never won in many places in 2002 if there was no rigging and this has even been admitted. Deny all you want but Like Interior Sindh with PPP, Central Punjab awaam esp is also in the shackles of PML-N. In 2002 leaders of PPP and PML-N were not in the country to lead the election campaigns as well.

PPP didn't form govt in Sindh in 2002 and PML-N didn't form govt in Punjab that year. But both have done for 10 plus years after and before then. Something fishy?

Let's not even start over it otherwise we will be given the title youthias and conspiracy theorists.

Btw during that time how conveniently Nawaz and family fooled his party workers and some of the leaders that there was no agreement between them and Mush lol maar workers or kuch leader khaayen roads per 8 saal or family maze kere saudia main uske baad aik saudi prince aa ker tv per agreement ki copy lehraayega or tamaam wafaadar worker ka moo cherhayaega.

There are no other options. They mean they won't vote for a non Sindhi candidate I assume. It's same in Punjab and every other province. They normally don't vote for a candidate who is different from their own group so don't know why it's a shock.

Remind me how many seats a pathan's party won in Punjab and how many they won in Sindh? :)

A rather distasteful comparison to attempt to equate sindhi voter with punjabi.

You cant equate the slavery of sindhis to slavery of Punjab if you want to really call it slavery. People of punjab vote for PMLN because it helps bring progress to the province and they always have impressed. Whereas, people of Sindh vote for PPP out of sheer slave mentality to their vadeera. One can twist words but that doesnt hides facts.

They have voted for PML-N for past 25 years or so. (Apart from army elections in 2002 where it was still PML-N lotas who won) It should be a first world country by now if they are so happy with its province each time :))

It's exactly the same

Remind me how many seats a pathan's party won in Punjab and how many they won in Sindh? :)

PTI is a Punjab based party :facepalm:

Yeh pataakhe sirf dhikaane ke hote hen chalaane ke nae if you don't have them india will eat you alive.

Let's not even start over it otherwise we will be given the title youthias and conspiracy theorists.

Btw during that time how conveniently Nawaz and family fooled his party workers and some of the leaders that there was no agreement between them and Mush lol maar workers or kuch leader khaayen roads per 8 saal or family maze kere saudia main uske baad aik saudi prince aa ker tv per agreement ki copy lehraayega or tamaam wafaadar worker ka moo cherhayaega.
Don't think he knows a lot about the history of Pak politics over past 15 years.

Khair hai. I'm done here. It's going in circles. I understand why a Lahori would sing praises for PML-N so can't blame him there but it's ridiculous for him to think that everyone should be in love with Nooras and whoever isn't is biased.

Funny thing is just because Sindh govt is bad it disqualifies me from criticising PML-N which heads federal govt according to his logic :)))

Don't think he knows a lot about the history of Pak politics over past 15 years.

Khair hai. I'm done here. It's going in circles. I understand why a Lahori would sing praises for PML-N so can't blame him there but it's ridiculous for him to think that everyone should be in love with Nooras and whoever isn't is biased.

Funny thing is just because Sindh govt is bad it disqualifies me from criticising PML-N which heads federal govt according to his logic :)))

Yea it's like my home is getting better so i am ok with it why should i care about neighbors? But neighbors should also agree with me although their condition is same.

This is true. I fee that Pakistan could've built metro trains instead of wasting money on many metro bus services which is a waste of space and money imo. Yes the metro trains are expensive than Bus transit system, but the metro bus is basically an inferior version of metro trains where much more people can be transported more frequently with little to no pollution by Rail transit system, which are what the transit systems should provide. Also majority of bus transit corridors flopped in India except Ahmedabad. Whereas the metro trains are a huge success.

Metro bus does the same thing, except carry less passengers and it is 1/4th of the cost comparing to Metro train. Metro train construction takes years to be built, there will be land issues, environment issues, corruption leading to increase in final cost. It is better to dish out 4-5 Metro bus service around few cities rather than focus on Metro train for just 1 city. Karachi and Dhaka are on another level in terms of population so its a must.

I have no love lost for PML-N and definitely think that metro bus project is a huge waste of money in a country with more pressing issues. However, I can see why Lahoris don't want to take any criticism from Karachiites of all people on the issue since the latter don't care that money is being wasted, they only care that money is not being wasted on their city.
You didn't hear a peep when MQM and Musharaff were siphooning money into Karachi infrastructure and even today Mustafa Kamal is looked back fondly in Karachi for building over-passes and road. Why the hypocrisy? How many times have we heard ''Karachi didn't get major infrastructure projects since 2008", "Lahore got a metro bus and we are stagnating" or any other complaint of the sort. If people from Karachi really cared about energy/health/education, wouldn't they actually not be asking for mega-projects in Karachi?

I have no love lost for PML-N and definitely think that metro bus project is a huge waste of money in a country with more pressing issues. However, I can see why Lahoris don't want to take any criticism from Karachiites of all people on the issue since the latter don't care that money is being wasted, they only care that money is not being wasted on their city.
You didn't hear a peep when MQM and Musharaff were siphooning money into Karachi infrastructure and even today Mustafa Kamal is looked back fondly in Karachi for building over-passes and road. Why the hypocrisy? How many times have we heard ''Karachi didn't get major infrastructure projects since 2008", "Lahore got a metro bus and we are stagnating" or any other complaint of the sort. If people from Karachi really cared about energy/health/education, wouldn't they actually not be asking for mega-projects in Karachi?

Oh man the hypocrisy and ignorance in this post is unbelievable. Siphoning money? LOL

Also just to educate yourself maybe compare the cost of WHOLE cost if Projects under Mustafa Kamal to the cost of one metro which will last at most a decade before becoming obsolete.

Finally and Most Importantly. Do look at what kind of work was done before comparing the two and making yourself come across as lacking in knowledge. Majority of work done was health related. A massive drainage system was built in parts of the city where 3+ feet of water would stand for a few months after ever monsoon season. Often this would lead to death and disease and through a drainage system this could be reduced somewhat. Another major project was supplying clean water to parts of the city which did not even have supply lines and the people and children there would make do with dirty water and suffer all kinds of diseases.

But ofcourse you will write an ignorant post as per standard just because it gets you a shot to attack Karachi. Typical Don. Too predictable.

I dont know why are people against a public infra project which will serve poor and middle class people.
They spent billions on airports which is used by rich only, but projects like this are getting too much heat.

These are expensive projects and also necessary evils, you have to do this for your people. Yes it is more expensive then Delhi metro but DM was built a decade ago. If you built it 10 years later then it will be even more expensive. Sooner you get opportunity and funding the better it is for you.

You dont want to live the same way forever right, you need to see development in front of you. Things will change, way of life will change and it will bring only positive outcomes.

I can tell you by personal experience that Delhi was hard to move around a decade ago and when they were building metro they dug up entire crowded city and life was hell for years. But it was all worth it after it was built. Now delhi is most easy city in india to move around for rich and poor alike. 30 lakh people travel in delhi metro every day, i cannot imagine the traffic situation if these people had to travel on road.

Its one thing to criticize management, fund spending, alignment of the project but its another thing to bash the existence of project. All the people who are criticizing the project right now will love it 5 years down the lane.

PTI is not a 'pathan' party, it's a national one based in Punjab and if you didn't know the largest constituency of Pakistan located in Karachi, Sindh actually voted for PTI and 3 of the MPAs elected from here are actually Hindko-speakers.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Constituency_NA-250

That's a true assessment but the only Karachiite opposed to these projects is Slog, I don't see any other karachiites opposing this. Strike_Rate isn't from Karachi last time i checked, and it's actually PTI that is most vocal against these projects, don't hear much opposition from the other parties.

I'm not opposing them because I am from Karachi. I am opposing them as a Pakistani because they have little long term efficacy in my opinion. The particular poster likes to take shots against Karachi so lumped all Karachiites' opinion together as it served his agenda regardless of whether it is actually true or not ofcourse.

I'm not talking about PP or Slog specifically.

I'm not opposing them because I am from Karachi. I am opposing them as a Pakistani because they have little long term efficacy in my opinion. The particular poster likes to take shots against Karachi so lumped all Karachiites' opinion together as it served his agenda regardless of whether it is actually true or not ofcourse.

But isn't it true that most people from Karachi hold Mustafa Kamal for his projects in Karachi? At least I never really heard much opposition. Sure, it doesn't mean you specifically can't criticize metro project (whether you support projects in Karachi or not) but like I said I would understand why some people would be on the edge over it.

I think the thing that irks people isn't just money being "wasted" it's that Shahbaz Sharif acts like the Mayor of Lahore and forgets the rest of Punjab while Kamal was actually the Mayor of Karachi so it was his job to do what was best for the city.

Kamal used funds meant for Karachi on projects all over Karachi. Shehbaz spends funds meant for the whole province on one city. (No way you can justify spending such a huge chunk of a budget on one project in one city)

That's why they call him Showbaz Sharif, Lahore is his vanity project

Kamal was mayor of the city and used funds allocated for CDGK. He used it for what the funds are meant for. In case you do not know as it seems here ts not under jurisdiction of city governments to carry out work like building public hospitals and schools or improving police system etc as those come under provincial government. And most of the projects carried out were not fancy high-cost metro bus projects with little long term value. They mostly were basic necessities like drainage system, supplying clean water to different localities, and a bridge here and there to connect areas better and end bottle necks.

Punjab Government uses funds meant for more than half the population of the country on a city of 10-15 million people and even in that city it doesnt help half the people. The cost of the projects are very high when compared to similar projects over the world, they are likely to be obsolete soon and are at the expense of basic necessities like health and educaton which not only fall under the provincial government but should be its priority.

So the 2 scenarios you are trying to equate are very different. And secondly, most people in Karachi do not oppose these projects anyway. I am opposing them as I do not think they have long term value and are coming at expense of greater priorities.

That's why they call him Showbaz Sharif, Lahore is his vanity project

Absurd this.

Was Lahore the only city to get the Metro Bus Transit system?

Here's a list of PML-N Projects in Punjab. Next time do your research before running your mouth.

Health Projects:
Nawaz Sharif General Hospital, Multan.
Phase II Sheikh Zaid medical Complex, Rahim yar khan.
Modern Burn Unit abdur rab nishatar hospital, Multan.
Emergency block at Multan institute of cardiology, Multan
Cardiology and Cardiac surgery Block at BV Hospital, Bahalwalpur.
General Hospital Ghulam abad, Faisalabad.
DHQ Hospital, Narowal
Civil hospital,Bahawalpur
District Head Quarter Hospital, Sargodha.
General hospital Samanabad, Faisalabad.
Government hospital Shahdra Lahore

Educational Projects:
Daanish school, Rahim yar Khan.
Daanish school, Chishtian, bahalwalnagar.
Daanish school, Mian wali.
Daanish school, Multan
Daanish school, Rakhmari , Mianlwali.
Daanish school, Dera Ghazi Khan.
Ghazi University, Dera Ghazi Khan.
First IT University, Lahore.
Department of Energy, UET, Lahore
UET Narowal Campus, Narowal.
Govt Degree College for woman Pasrur, Sialkot.
Gujranwal Medical College, Gujranwala.
Bahalwalpur medical College, Bahalwalpur.
Nawaz Sharif Medical college, Gujrat.
Nawaz Sharif agricultural University, Multan.
Khawaja Muhammad Safdar Medical College, Sialkot.
Women University, Multan.
Cadet College, Chakwal.
Cadet College, Okara.
Woman University, Bawalnagar.

Housing Projects:
Ashiana Housing Scheme, Faisalabad.
Ashiana Housing Scheme, Jelhlam.
Ashiana Housing Scheme, Sahiwal
Ashiana Housing Scheme, Lahore.
Ashiana Housing Scheme, Multan.

Sewerage system, major part of city, Dera Ghazi Khan.

Roads and Bridges:
Chandni Chowk Flyover, Rawalpindi.
Kalma Chowk Flyover, Lahore.
Sialkot Gujranwal Road.
Abdullah Pur, Underpass, Faisalabad.
Airport Road Flyover, Rawalpindi.
Old Bahawalpur Road.
Peerwidai Flyover Rawalpindi.
6th Road flyover, Rawalpindi.
Depalpur Road.
Lahore – Kasur Road.
Sargodha-Gujart Road.
Lahore Ring Road.
Shalimar Flyover.

Miscellaneous:
Punjab Forensic Agency, Lahore
Shahbaz Sharif Sports Complex, Rawalpindi.
Ladies Cricket ground, Model town. Lahore
online land reforms
lahore solid waste management system

Model villages:
1. Basti Cheena Tehsil Karor, District Layyah
2. Basti Hote Lashari
3. Basti Kat
4. Basti Khara Niazi Wala
5. Basti Lal Shah
6. Basti Meeran Mullah
7. Basti Pir Bukhsh Wali
8. Basti Qasmani
9. Bhulla
10. Chak No. 48/NP
11. Chak No. 56/Np
12. Dhol Rakh Ambreend
13. Khaneykhel
14. Khara Nawa
15. Mouza Karya
16. Mouza Rakh Fazilpur
17. Mouza Waddhey Wali
18. Rakh Azmat wala
19. Rakh Ehsanpur
20. Rakh Jalwala
21. Safdarabad
22. Umer KotSharifabad

Slog is a known punjab/punjabi hater. Thats the only beef i have with him. :mv

Ruining my opinion of karachities just like indian PPers did regarding indians.

Absurd this.

Here's a list of PML-N Projects in Punjab. Next time do your research before running your mouth.

Health Projects:
DHQ Hospital, Narowal

Educational Projects:
Daanish school, Multan
Cadet College, Chakwal.
Cadet College, Okara.

Housing Projects:

Roads and Bridges:
Sialkot Gujranwal Road.
Old Bahawalpur Road.
Depalpur Road.
Lahore – Kasur Road.
Sargodha-Gujart Road.
Lahore Ring Road.
Shalimar Flyover.

Miscellaneous:
online land reforms

Model villages:
2. Basti Hote Lashari
3. Basti Kat
5. Basti Lal Shah
6. Basti Meeran Mullah
7. Basti Pir Bukhsh Wali
8. Basti Qasmani
9. Bhulla
10. Chak No. 48/NP
11. Chak No. 56/Np
12. Dhol Rakh Ambreend
13. Khaneykhel
14. Khara Nawa
15. Mouza Karya
16. Mouza Rakh Fazilpur
17. Mouza Waddhey Wali
18. Rakh Azmat wala
19. Rakh Ehsanpur
20. Rakh Jalwala
21. Safdarabad
22. Umer KotSharifabad

Here comes another Noora.

How many of those projects materialized? Fact is, if you ask anybody from any part of Punjab except The GT road belt, they feel neglected by Showbaz Sharif. Any govt can list names of projects, doesn't mean they're good projects or that they've completed them.

I don't sense any Punjabi-hate in his comments. Also a lot of Karachiites are Punjabis too, they aren't mutually exclusive identities.

Absurd this.

Health Projects:
DHQ Hospital, Narowal

Educational Projects:
Daanish school, Multan
Cadet College, Chakwal.
Cadet College, Okara.

Housing Projects:

Roads and Bridges:
Sialkot Gujranwal Road.
Old Bahawalpur Road.
Depalpur Road.
Lahore – Kasur Road.
Sargodha-Gujart Road.
Lahore Ring Road.
Shalimar Flyover.

Miscellaneous:
online land reforms

Model villages:
2. Basti Hote Lashari
3. Basti Kat
5. Basti Lal Shah
6. Basti Meeran Mullah
7. Basti Pir Bukhsh Wali
8. Basti Qasmani
9. Bhulla
10. Chak No. 48/NP
11. Chak No. 56/Np
12. Dhol Rakh Ambreend
13. Khaneykhel
14. Khara Nawa
15. Mouza Karya
16. Mouza Rakh Fazilpur
17. Mouza Waddhey Wali
18. Rakh Azmat wala
19. Rakh Ehsanpur
20. Rakh Jalwala
21. Safdarabad
22. Umer KotSharifabad

Majority of these are useless and dont work.

Daanish schools in particular are a farce and I can confirm that due to experience of someone Ik now.

These lists dont really matter. Even some PPP supporters and ANP supporters have drawn up longer lists of the work and projects their parties have done in Sindh and KPK respectively. They read like this too. Does this mean they have done a lot of work too?

I don't sense any Punjabi-hate in his comments. Also a lot of Karachiites are Punjabis too, they aren't mutually exclusive identities.

Punjabi karachities dont really identify with karachi. Many i know call themselves pakistanis. Its true that nationalism is mostly found in punjabis because this province has seen the most development.

Daanish schools in particular are a farce and I can confirm that due to experience of someone Ik now.

These lists dont really matter. Even some PPP supporters and ANP supporters have drawn up longer lists of the work and projects their parties have done in Sindh and KPK respectively. They read like this too. Does this mean they have done a lot of work too?

Which one of these is useless? Mention me only 10.

How many of those projects materialized? Fact is, if you ask anybody from any part of Punjab except The GT road belt, they feel neglected by Showbaz Sharif. Any govt can list names of projects, doesn't mean they're good projects or that they've completed them.

Google bro. You will learn a lot.

Most of these projects are either completed or under construction. These aren't 'future' projects that are in development. That's a separate list. I can get that for you as well if you want. However, I would prefer you put your intellect to use and start doing some research on your own.

Instead of resorting to name calling let's try and use our energies towards learning more. By the way, to access google you need to type google.com in the address bar. Let me know if you get lost somewhere. I'm here to help.

This, like the argument that there is corruption and other countries have much cheaper metro systems is a valid point. No denying that.

However, what I am talking about is the argument that ''this money is better spent on health/energy/education''. From that perspective, the money spent by Kamal could still have been spent on those things yet nobody criticized him for it. That is the thing I find hypocritical in this situation.

lol what do you mean known Punjabi hater. If thats your opinion I cant really help but that is definitely not true.

I have nothing against Punjab or the people there. I have been there several times and really enjoy it. I only have an issue with the Punjabi establishment from a political standpoint. Most Pakistanis outside Punjab do and I am allowed to have that opinion as it is due to reason

70 crore rupees were spent on Danish school they opened in a village of my district and it was only a waste of money but imagine giving only 7 million rupees to upgrade and fix existing govt schools. You can upgrade/fix 100 existing govt schools with those 70 crore rupees even if you give 7 million to each but no existing school will remain in same condition we just want to do something new so we can showcase it for campaign. Who is going to care and how are we going to enjoy publicity if we fix old ones?

I'm sure that friend of yours who said that Daanish schools are a useless project visited each and every school and came to an unbiased conclusions notwithstanding the fact that he's a PTI supporter.

Why are the projects useless? What more would you want?

Plus, I'm not one to judge who has done more work or whether any of these projects are useful or not. Fact of the matter is Lahore is not the only city being invested in.Work is being done all over Punjab.

Not sure what Sharif has done in GT road that it's being lumped with Lahore.

Which one of these is useless? Mention me only 10.

Most of the Daanish schools are a farce and have failed to succeed.

Saad Rafiq himself admitted in a Geo Show after last elections. He said that now in their 2nd government they will try to improve on these and make sure that teacher attendances are high and student enrollment increases. Iftikhar Ahmed is the name of the anchor if im not wrong.

Punjabi karachities dont really identify with karachi. Many i know call themselves pakistanis. Its true that nationalism is mostly found in punjabis because this province has seen the most development.

I'm technically a Punjabi Karachiite and we actually do identify with the city. I know more Punjabi-Karachiites than you do, and your statement isn't true. If you mean that they don't support the MQM and are Pro-Pakistan, then you're right but it's absurd to suggest only one ethnicity can identify with a city, maybe it's like that in lahore..

70 crore rupees were spent on Danish school they opened in a village of my district and it was only a waste of money but imagine giving only 7 million rupees to upgrade and fix existing govt schools. You can upgrade/fix 100 existing govt schools with those 70 crore rupees even if you give 7 million to each but no existing school will remain in same condition we just want to do something new so we can showcase it for campaign. Who is going to care and how are we going to enjoy publicity if we fix old ones?

There are pro's and con's for everything and we can argue on this topic endlessly.

I believe Daanish Schools are a great concept. These schools serve groups that have been extremely disenfranchised throughout history. Providing such a high quality education for poorer children allows them a chance at escaping the vicious cycle of poverty and significantly improves their lives.

Most of the Daanish schools are a farce and have failed to succeed.

Saad Rafiq himself admitted in a Geo Show after last elections. He said that now in their 2nd government they will try to improve on these and make sure that teacher attendances are high and student enrollment increases. Iftikhar Ahmed is the name of the anchor if im not wrong.

it was the same show where he said that they wont be able to build the bullet train because once a feasibility study was carried out it was seen that it is insanely expensive and khazaana khaali hai.